Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 16, 2026
Complaints 1995

File a complaint to Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC]

Having problems with Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] reviews & complaints page 63

rnjsagar
Feb 27, 2020

Address: UPSC, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110011

I am a government employee, i am travelling from preet
Vihar to shahjahan road, upsc for my office through dtc bus. Today, i took the bus no. 73 from preet vihar for ito.in the meanwhile, this bus was broke down and the driver stoped the bus before the bus stand. After this instance i saw the bus no. 623 and the gate was opened so i rush to the bus as i was getting late to the office.. I was trying to board the bus, bus driver suddenly shut the door of the bus intentionally. Now, i was forced to walk around one kilometer to the ito bus stand. I kept moving along with the bus but the bus driver did not deliberately open the gate of the bus. I was helpless because the driver of the first bus did not stop the bus to the stand.

So, i request you to take action against the driver of this bus. Bus route was 623 and bus number was dl-ip c-0711.

Mar 05, 2020
Updated by rnjsagar
No action have been done against the driver till date.

Pk2789
    Feb 26, 2020

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi, 110005

Bus driver of route no-966 vehicle no dl1pc8700 was driving the bus very fast on road and passenger are waiting on the bus stand give him hand to stop the bas but he doesn't stop the bus after the stand he stop the bus to de board sum persons and then 1 person was trying to get in the bus he closed the door and start running the bus very fast. I request you to take action against the driver.

Riyaprajapati8076
      Feb 21, 2020

Date :[protected]
      Subject : conductor misbehavior.
      My name is riya and i am a student through this application i wish to draw your kind attention to the misbehaviour of a bus conductor i am student and i was travelling from delhi gate to khanpur on ticket no. 32038 bus no. Dl-1p c 9889 at 6.30 p. M on february, 21 2020.

It happened like this. I am not feeling well at that particular time and i am standing on the beside of the conductor's seat and i just ask him to sit on the seat just next him. But he refuses the request of mine. Give me the excuse that "this seat is only for senior citizens you can't sit in it and his behaviour is soo rude and he is ready to fight with me. When my friend ask him that why you she can not sit on this seat so said to my friend that ' jaa jo krna hai krle' with very rude behaviour and abusing language.

His name is gourav. I am attaching his photo this application.

I, therefore, request you to take a strict action against the conduc­tor. I may also be informed about it on my gmail [protected]@gmail.com

Amitrocky
        Feb 21, 2020

Address: B2/mother dairy,SJE,New Delhi-110029, 110029

The director
        Dtc

Subject - register complaint against the
        Conductor for misbehaviour and
        Harassment.
        Date -20 feb 2020
        Respected sir/mam,

This is to inform you that today i. E on 20feb2020 when i took a bus at 1:00pm from mohammad pur to narouji nagar. I paid rs.10 for buying a ticket of rs.5 and asked him to return the remaining amount but the conductor refused to return the said balance by citing that he had no change.
        When i request him a lot but he started hackilng, harassing, misbehaving and arguing with me. Consequently i also sought on him to get my money back.
        At last an aged man came up to me and handled the adverse situation.
        Therefore, i humbly and respectfully to take strict action against that conductor for misbehaving, harassing and not following his duty towards the passangers. Please do needful as early as possible so that peace, harmony and order will be maintained in the society.
        Amit
        Contact no.-[protected]
        Bus detail:-
        1) bus route no. - 624a
        2) registration no - dl-1p-c8194

Charshith Reddy
          Feb 17, 2020

Address: Shekhar shop, Navodaya colony, Gudimalkapur, Mehidipatnam, Hyderabad,500028, 500028

Untill now i have been nearly attacked by the dogs in our street where i have to go to the shop for goods. Just this night while i was going on my way home from my aunt's house they chased me to some distance before i jumped into someone's house. Please clear the dogs only those near the shop in our street. I am fearing to go to the shop so much. It also attacked two to three people passing by. Many people are fearing due to them. Among them i know a person who got bitten while he was on his way to the shop and was bitten and he got 12 injections to his body. I am not against dogs but these are making me fear alot. I am fearing when will i get be bitten by them. There are nearly 8-9 dogs please take them away. And one more request please take away the dogs only near the shop (Shekhar shop) in our colony. Please it's a humble request. Today night i was saved by luck. Please take the action as soon as possible.
          I am living in usha nagar ext. In my line there 4 to 5 dogs are there. They start harming persons who are going through the road. They seems so dangerous for our daily outside routine.
          Please do something for this issue.

Hasan361994
            Feb 16, 2020

This is to bring your kind notice that today, i was traveling on dtc bus[protected], ord and000246, route no. 469/1, dated 16/02/2020, time 11:44:31) and i had boarded from hamdard nagar bus stand to ambedkar nagar terminal. But, the bus was terminated by driver at ambedkar nagar depot instead of its destination. I asked the reason as i wanted to deboard at its final destination but instead of giving me the reason driver told me to deboard there only and when i was denying to deboard before the destination point, the marshal came and forcefully hit me out of bus. After this, when i asked 'why is he hitting me' he replied back 'chale ja warna bahut marunga' with 2 more hits as his nameplate was not there i am unable to site his name. This behavior was really quite depressing, instead of protecting the passenger they have started bullying.
            I would like to give a suggestion that please give them counseling before recruiting them so that at least they know the purpose for which they have been recruited.

I am attaching herewith the bus ticket for your kind perusal.

Looking forward to your kind notice.

Thanks in anticipation

Yours truly,
            Hasan
            A dtc bus passenger

Sai Sampath 123
              Feb 16, 2020

Address: Nagaram, 500083

Dear sir/ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. They come back of cars and bikes in nights to bite. This is really creating problem to people work in nights and comeback home in nights
              These dogs are not letting people to get down the car. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation. The address is backside bus stop venkateshwaranagar nagaram
              Kindly plz help
              I live in nannk nagar .. there are 10-20 dogs .
              All night they barking
              This is a area of students live.
              And the dog whole night barking
              Soo please help us...

Sariii raaat dogs bhoktee or roteee rehte. Hai. Hmmm pareshan hai. . ma toh padh pata hai. Raat mai. Or uper se avi are exam bhe chal rahe hai

Plz help

Shally Gaur
                Feb 14, 2020

Address: Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

I am a daily passenger from seelampur to anand vihar. I want to complaint against the bus driver and conductor. I was trying to get into the bus no. 2391, route no. 125 extn., driver shut the door on me and i was about to hurt. My hand was about to come in the gate of the bus and also he behaved very rudely. As per conductor driver's name is kanwar pal. I am writing this complaint because i have already seen before this kind of behaviour of the driver with other passenger. I also want to complaint about the conductor when i asked him about the details of the bus he did misbehave with me. Pls take necessary action.

Anisha Moolchandani
                  Feb 13, 2020

Address: 29 sadhu nagar,near malwa shishu vihar school,palsikar colony ,manik bagh road, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452007

Hi sir/mam,
                  I want to say that i our colony there are about 8 dogs and disturb us a lot and because of it or children scare to go outside of home and play and they make lot of noise in night and because of this also we can not sleep

Sir/mam i request that you catch the dogs and take them with you. I also request to take our nearby area dog also as they also disturb us lot.

Pls mam/sir pls do this.

Anisha

Plant
                    Feb 13, 2020

I just want to inform you that there is very less buses from mangol puri q block bus depot. Due to this passengers are suffering and long wait for bus. After long wait a one bus come, so, it is overloaded by the passengers and it may be cause any major accident or harmful for anybody.

So, i just want to say that please resolve this problem as soon as possible and buses come on proper timing and few minutes distance than long gap.
                    Misbehave by chaker he not give me any resipt and fiene 500 I ask for resipt he misbehave me abuse me so if you take a action I am attaching this person photo

h l meena
                      Feb 8, 2020

Barking & biting from dogs
                      I am a resident of 542 dda janta flats badarpur new delhi. I bring to your notice and mandatory piece of information that we are facing a tremendous problem due to the 4-5 street dogs in front of our house. These dogs attacked on the street passerby and as well as neighbours also. Sometimes they bite & wounded childrens & adult passing through the dog. Due to these dogs the atmosphere of the gali is too bad. We scars when we were passing through the dogs. These dogs regularly moves here and there in the gali and spread loiter due to which we are facing great hardship to live. We request the dog squad of mcd to kindly take some action immediately and send the dog squad immediately to avoid these problems. H. L. Meena

BrajagopalPaul
                        Feb 8, 2020

Address: 110030

Dangerous conductor and driver running the cluster bus, rt. 548 extup, bus no. Dlipc6490, actually both of them are not only irresponsible but also violence, specially the conductor is rude and unfair on woman and child (My wife and 2 years old son). Language of the conductor is abusive, threatening and violence (With anger and rude attitude to us "tu mujhe maat sikha", with continuous these catagory foul language, the conductor forced to get down far before our destination stop iit gate, that's not all, he ordered to the driver to open the back door while we were waiting to get down art the iit gate stop, the driver then opened the door within second the the gate was closed while i just escaped to get down from the bus and my wife with the son got trapped between the doors, they got injured, hurted. The door were reopened when other passengers were shouted, but the conductor continues with his misbehaving angers, could you tell me, what type of society we are living in? What is the difference between this culture and gundaism? "respect on women" lots of posters are there, i think all the orders for general public? Not for dadas who run the buses? Please hire at least qualified professionals or teach your staff about responsibility, ethics, duty, what to do with women and women with child, or other responsibilities. A very dangerous state of public transport service of country's capital of delhi! Both of our tickets are attached. Please take action against this violence "gundagardi". Regards brajagopal,
                        Attachments area

BrajagopalPaul
                          Feb 8, 2020

Address: delhi cluster bus, Rt. 548 EXTUP, bus No. DLIPC6490, New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

Dangerous conductor and driver running the cluster bus, rt. 548 extup, bus no. Dlipc6490, actually both of them are not only irresponsible but also violence, specially the conductor is rude and unfair on woman and child (My wife and 2 years old son). Language of the conductor is abusive, threatening and violence (With anger and rude attitude to us "tu mujhe maat sikha", with continuous these catagory foul language, the conductor forced to get down far before our destination stop iit gate, that's not all, he ordered to the driver to open the back door while we were waiting to get down art the iit gate stop, the driver then opened the door within second the the gate was closed while i just escaped to get down from the bus and my wife with the son got trapped between the doors, they got injured, hurted. The door were reopened when other passengers were shouted, but the conductor continues with his misbehaving angers, could you tell me, what type of society we are living in? What is the difference between this culture and gundaism? "respect on women" lots of posters are there, i think all the orders for general public? Not for dadas who run the buses? Please hire at least qualified professionals or teach your staff about responsibility, ethics, duty, what to do with women and women with child, or other responsibilities. A very dangerous state of public transport service of country's capital of delhi! Both of our tickets are attached. Regards brajagopal

Sanjay Mehta Indian
                            Feb 6, 2020

Address: 175 Tilak Nagar , in the lane of mangal Bhavan, Indore, Madhya Pradesh

In 175 tilak nagar, in the lane of mangal bhavan. 5-6 wild street dogs are there who are terrorising people and biting them. They had bitten a 7yrs old boys very throughly. Kindly help and solve our problem. If you come, try to get 5-6 dogs because some people keep the dogs in their home so that you cannot take them. They are not being given food to eat and hence they become angry and bite people. They are also spreading diseases and dirtiness in the society. Plz help otherwise you will be blamed.

Aakash_Chaudhary
                              Feb 3, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I travelled from dtc bus no dl-1p d-0222 from tilakpul bus stop to deen dayal on 3 feb-2020, it was a huge rush in bus so i was unable to move back to conductor seat to take my pink ticket for girls. After 2 stops when some passengers leaved, even though rush was there i manage to go back and asked conductor for the ticket but the conductor told to buy ticket, i told the reason and even though i was ready to buy ticket, his behaviour was very rude and he was like shouting on me. This is not how a conductor should behave. Please look through this matter.
                              Thankyou

Pinki sah
                                Jan 31, 2020

I got a dtc bus botanical garden to anad vihar bus no 33 and i get down in sector 18. I ask condector for a ticket the connector and the bus driver start abusing me and told me go to the walking and the distance of botanical garden to sector 18 minimum 5 km. They told me if you are from good house you can't take bus for travelling. They also told me if bus is free you have no way to get the bus. I want file the complaint against bus no dl -1p c-9885.

Sksksksks
                                  Jan 30, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I boarded the bus 442 azadpur terminal red bus from nehru place in south delhi. When i boarded the bus I asked the bus conductor the price of the ticket for south extension for atleast 10 times. He ignored me all the way and finally when I increased my tone of asking, he shouted at me and also threatened me to hit me right away in the bus. I am a regular passenger of the dtc bus and have never experienced such a case in my entire life time.
                                  I would like you to take strict action against the conductor.
                                  I am attatching the photo of him which i clicked in the bus.

Rajesh Swala
                                    Jan 28, 2020

Address: Tikri border, New Delhi, Delhi

Sir, dated 28/01/2020 time 08:20 AM, bus no DL1PC8015 route narela to bahadurgarh driver driven the bus very speedy and dangerious .on the spot tikri border .driver almost hit the bus with a car and both driver and conductor fallen in quarl with car driver and talk in very ### language.driver is also a danger for public .please take necessary and strict action please.
                                    Need to increase of bus services in goyla dairy as public is not getting proper service of dtc bus . Everyday for regular updown to office or from . Public have to wait for 1 to 2 hour and sometime more than this but after this also we did not get any public transport.

Dinesh Kumar Branded Devil
                                      Jan 28, 2020

Address: C 49 QUTUB VIHAR PHASE 1 GOYLA DAIRY, 110071

I am complaining about Cluster(orange bus) Driver and conductor
                                      There is Bus number- DL 1P C 6443
                                      Bus was went from Dwarka sector 1 to Najafgarh Conductor pretend to bad bus and seated tge riders and Take Fare and not give tickets i object for ticket but driverand Conductor bad behave with us and forcefully got payment and droped me on Jhankar stand goyla dairy

Please punish them soon as soon be possible otherwise i complain about it to Delhi Police
                                      Dtc me army ex service man ko marshal post pr join krwaya h pr unke na तो i card bna rhe hain na hi pay slip di ja rhi h.. I card kyo nahi bna rhe

Saurabh Jana
                                        Jan 28, 2020

Address: M-38, SECOND FLOOR, CHITTARANJAN PARK, New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Respected sir/madam.
                                        I am a practicing advocate in delhi courts and regular customer and commuter using the services of dtc and cluster orange bus and daily travelling up down from shakarpur, vikas marg to karkardooma courts, shahdara delhi. It is pertinent mention that always the conductor is charging the normal fare of rs. 5 ticket from shakarpur to the karkardooma court but today the bus conductor gave rs. 5 ticket form rainy well to a - block jagat puri.
                                        Today dated 27/01/2020 i had boarded and taken the service of dtc orange cluter bus - registration no. Dl ipc 6758 route no.336a up from shakarpur bus stop and the bus was to end at new seempuri as was displayed by the top board in orange led.
                                        I boarded the bus form shakarpur bus stop on vikas marg, the bus conductor issued me a ticket from rainy well for rs 5 till jagat puri a block. I told him that the ticket is wrong, the conductor mentioned that this is feed in our machine and rudely shouted using abusive language and pushed me down from the bus while i was getting down at a - block jagat puri and the delhi civil defense marshall did not give any help rather kept sitting on the seat.
                                        The complaint is lodged for necessary action for issuing of wrong ticket, abusive language and bad behavior, manhanding of the customer by the bus conductor and the non performing bus marshall of delhi civil defense.