Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 1930

File a complaint to Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC]

Having problems with Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] reviews & complaints page 67

nikita..
Aug 23, 2019

Address: delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

I want all to notice the rash and fearless driving bt dtc drivers. They are the most reckless while driving. They just dont care about any car or bike coming in front of them. This is the recent incident happened with me. This one dtc driver was about to crush my car on a red light while crossing it. I want the authorities to take strict action against them and make rules which are duly followed.

Pateriaabhi
    Aug 22, 2019

Address: Munikra, New Delhi, Delhi, 110067

Bus no. DL 1P C- 6534
    At 12:30 pm I was waiting 623 bus at munirka bus stop, when 623 (DL 1P C-6534) came to munirka the Bus driver did not stopped at munirka bus stop, I ran and caught the bus, also while driving bus he was busy with his phone call. When I requested him to stop he abused me and told me "tu apna kam kar"
    I request you to take a proper action against him

In case of any query u can asked me on [protected]@live.com
    Please make the route no. 717 in order at least in the Morning and eveningfor the office goers

Chikkicharms
      Aug 20, 2019

Address: Sharief street, J. Ramaraopeta, Jagannaickpur, Kakinada, 533002

I'm chandan. I'm living at sharief street, j. Ramaraopeta, jagannaickpur.

Sir, at our street, there are nearly 20municipality dogs. I'm here requesting you to please send dog sqads to our area to take over all the municipality dogs which are very very dangerous here. Small children are will be very suffer if anything wrong is held. So, sir i'm humble request you to please send dog sqards.

Please grant our request.

Thanking you sir.

M. Chandan,
      Sharief street,
      J. Ramaraopeta,
      Jagannaickpur,
      Kakinada-533002,

Rusra
        Aug 16, 2019

Address: Delhi, 110014

On friday 16 august 2019 in the evening around 7:18 pm driver didn't stop the bus on nirman vihar metro station bus stop. Due to this rash driving i could have been fall from the bus. So plzz take proper action against such irresponsibile and reckless behaviour of driver. As such reckless driving behaviours amounts to increasing accident cases in delhi.
        Aug 16, 2019
        Updated by Rusra
        On Friday 16 August 2019 in the evening around 7:18 PM driver didn't stop the bus on Nirman Vihar Metro station bus stop. Bus no. Was DL1PC8160 Due to this rash driving I could have been fall from the bus. So plzz take proper action against such irresponsibile and reckless behaviour of driver. As such reckless driving behaviours amounts to increasing accident cases in Delhi.

naveen.gola
          Aug 14, 2019

Address: gtb nagar, 110059

I was going towards rajauri vai tilak nagar dt 14.08.19 at 7.20am taday on my bike. The driver of dtc bus regd no - dl 1p c6837 (Route no 817) was driving rashly while going towards tilak nagar to rajauri. The bus driver was not in his lane and he overtake all the vehicles which were on the both the side of the road. He is not in his senses that which lane he has to drive. I was ridding on my bike on the right side and the bus driver crossed speedly and almost hit my bike and others vechicles. Then i stopped and my bike in front of the bus and asking him why he is driving so rash but the bus driver did not listen anything started threatening me to give side otherwise he would hit be with bus or take the bus over me. He was overspeed and putting the life in danger of the people on the road and even who is travelling inside the bus. This is not the ist incident of dtc bus driver, it happens normally everywhere on the road. There was no difference between the blue line driving and dtc driving. I would request to take immediate strict action against this dtc driver.

Deepak JAIPURIA
            from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
            Aug 7, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Today 7th of august, 2019 i was travelling through dtc green bus no.853. I take that bus from uttam nagar & i take a ticket to zakir husain college but when i the conducter give me the ticket of ajmeri gate & when i told him that i want the ticket of zakir husain college then he said that sorry but that's he will said that if the checker asked from him then he he will told him that this was his fault but in the journy that bus become not working properly so the conductor take everyone to the another bus & that was 838 when i reached my stop the ticket checker's was there & they said that my ticket is valid here (Zakir husain college) & take 100 rupees from me i told them that this was not my fault but they didn't agree & also they don't have their id card's

Manorama Backup
              Aug 7, 2019

Address: Palam, New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I am manorama, a daily commuter of 761 bus route. Earlier the bus frequency was fine and it was easy to commute from manglapuri to azadpur.

Now a days, bus frequency has been reduced very much due to which it's been very difficult to travel on time and the buses are very congested. The cases of theft and pick-pocketing has been increased.

Please do something as the number of people travelling in this route is high.

Kindly help.

urc hq69mtnbde
                Aug 6, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Sir, on 06 august 2019, i boarded on route no 879, from janak puri district centre at 1830 hours, when i took a ten rupees ticket, the conductor gave me the ticket till mangolpuri school. However, the rs 10 fare is valid up to saraswati vihar. On enquiring the same, he gave the vague answer and this act of ommission only detoriting the name of capital career. I request to kindly check the matter and ensure that the such incident will not repeat in future.

nehu singh
                  Aug 3, 2019

Address: OKHLA PHASE 1, New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I am complaint of bus conductor of ac tkd[protected]a/4. This bus conductor are missbehave agst girls. We are giving mony for tickets so he is take mony and tikets giving only half mony and if we are ask for mony then he is saying abusing language.

I request you punish this type conductor for his misbehaviour.
                  Thank you so much

bhatiavk56
                    Aug 1, 2019

Dated: 1st august, 2019
                    Delhi transport corporation,
                    New delhi.

I, on behalf of residents of mayur vihar phase-ii, want to submit that –

(A) mayur vihar phase-ii is a dda colony where most of the residents are service class and working in government offices / private offices.
                    (B) the public transport system is not sufficient to cater to the needs of the residents, forcing them to opt for other means of transport which create traffic congestion as well as financial burden on the pockets of the residents.
                    (C) most of the offices are located in connaught place; government buildings in central secretariat like krishi bhawan, shastri bhawan, udyog bhawan; cgo complex; nehru place etc.
                    (D) there is no bus service for these places, except very few number of buses plying on route no.349.
                    (E) the residents are facing hardship in reaching their place of work.
                    (F) moreover, not even a single ac bus starts from mayur vihar-ii.

Moreover, the residents of east vinod nagar and kalyan vas, which are thickly populated colonies, are also dependent on the buses plying from mayur vihar phase-ii. The residents are compelled to take the horrifying services of gramin sewa and rtv to catch the buses from mangalam, west vinod nagar.

It is humbly requested that dtc bus service to the area should be analysed, existing buses on route no.349 be increased and more routes be introduced to cover other places mentioned in (C) above, including new delhi railway station and nizammudin railway station to give relief to the residents.

Vijay kumar bhatia
                    Resident of mayur vihar-ii
                    Tel. No.[protected]
                    E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    Why isn't someone addressing the endless problems the citizens are facing due to the unethical work of dtc?there are so many instances of misconduct that now drivers and conductors are not even scared of doing anything wrong. Are you doing anything or should or not ?

Abhas Saxena
                      Jul 31, 2019

Address: DELHI Pitampura, New Delhi, Delhi

I am dk saxena science teacher in govt sarvodaya bal vidyalaya pooth kalan delhi 110086. Today dated 31/7/2019, i was traveling with my vehicle scooty to attend a training workshop in su block pitampura delhi. A dtc bus number dl1 p. C.1571, route no 990 badly over take my scooty at around 9:35 a. M. Near pitampura u turn in front of prashant vihar under fly over.
                      I was shocked'and hardly saved my life by just few seconds away. The bus hit the divider very badly and also one of its outer surface broken away. I was just behind the bus and wants to take u turn but i saved my life hardly by taking sudden break.
                      Plz take strong action against bus driver and warn him not to rush drive in future
                      Dk saxena
                      I boarded DTC bus from Rajokari directed towards Gurgaon bus stand. There was a floor opening towards the rear side of bus from where engine smoke was coming in. Considering its AC bus and I couldnt open windows, it was very smoky and hot inside. Kindly take action.

Bus no is DL1PC9290

Shahid Salmani
                        Jul 31, 2019

Address: 247 J J Colony khyala, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My name is shahid salmani im daily passenger of orange bus between
                        Dhouli pyau to nawada i notice that above time specially orange bus has not stoped the dhouli pyau stop after give the hand and im run or take the bus i tell the driver but he don't gave any answer.
                        Whats causes? I humble request to you please solved this problem.

Simran Vinayak
                          Jul 23, 2019

Kindly look in to the matter of bus timings of 108.in the afternoon thr bus starting from nehru vihar delays 1 hr also there is a very long gap between the two bus timings. One arrives at kirti nagar bus stop at 1:55 then the next bus arrives at 2:45. Kindly look into the matter and take action. There is a lot of inconvenience due to such a long gap between the buses.
                          I would b highly obliged if the problem is resolved as early as possible.

Ashutosh Goyal
                            Jul 19, 2019

Address: a3/28 jeevan jyoti apartments harsh vihar pitampura, New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

The driver of bus vide no dl 1p c 1292 was driving recklessly today morning as on 7/19/2019 at about 10:20 am. The driver was driving at a speed of more than approx. 55kmph and was driving the bus in a zig zag way. First, when i was trying to overtake him he suddenly made the bus go to the right most lane resulting in scratch's on my car and then suddenly he made the bus go to the left most lane of the road to drop some passengers. He intentionally tried to stop me from overtaking with an intention to collide the bus with my car and hurt me also by increasing the speed of the bus.
                            That such reckless driving by the bus driver can harm the passengers/ customers of dtc/ public which may result in accidents/ or even death of certain persons. That dtc is the solely responsible if any such incident happens in the future. I have two witnesses with me driving with me if required..
                            That such driver of the bus should be immediately terminated from his duty or dtc shall make compensation to the loss incurred to public for hiring such personnel.

Vineet Gujjar
                              Jul 17, 2019

Address: 110089

16/7/2019
                              Timing = 3:00 pm
                              I am vineet a student of kirorimal college (Delhi university)
                              Iam going badli to ajadpur
                              I demanded ticket to contactor, he shout at me
                              When i said gave me ticket with my metro card, he denied me
                              He slapped, hold my neck, broke me glass
                              Bus no = dl -1pc 9812,
                              Route no = 116
                              Rohini depot 4 to old delhi.
                              Authority take some suitable action as soon as possible
                              Jul 17, 2019
                              Updated by Vineet Gujjar
                              U can see my eyes
                              Bus no. DL 1pc9233
                              Route no 103 nerala
                              Both are not behaving well with passenger
                              Talking very rudely when they asked to on the AC
                              PLEASE Take action on my complaint soon
                              Date 29/07/2019

complaint against dtc bus conductor, bus no dl-1pc 9812, route no=116, shahbad dairy to old delhi - Comment #3497781 - Image #0
                              complaint against dtc bus conductor, bus no dl-1pc 9812, route no=116, shahbad dairy to old delhi - Comment #3497781 - Image #1
                              Harshit Sehrawat's reply, Jul 29, 2019
                              The conductor is female and she was talking very rudely to a old person

Phani Rajesh
                                Jul 12, 2019

Address: Fl no.20-186/2,Murali Nagar,Vijayawada-7., Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 52007

Dear sir/ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Some people are feeding them and leave them in the streets.These dogs are doing as there wish.These street dogs chasing children and attacking them.We are very uncomfortable here.So, Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

kajalyadav25
                                  Jul 11, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

I boarded bus from palam more airport stop to arjun path bus stop which cost 5 rupees but the conductor gave me ticket for prahlad pur to iit gate which is 10 rupees. He refused to give ticket for my stop and argumenting with me.. that i should tell him to give 5 rupees ticket..instead of stop name. The conductor name is Deepak and bus no is DL1P2582. Also driver asked me to get down and said they will not give me my money kar le kya karti hai... Please take some action..

ammar shareef
                                    Jul 8, 2019

Address: 7 Tombs Road, Tolichowki ,vali Colony, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500008

There are two dogs in my which are giving me a real hard time at home. They keep coming inside my home in the parking lot and make it a mess. Constant barking and howling late makes it even worse and they refuse to leave the place. Kids around my neighborhood started pelting stones at them and tried to chase them off. But nothing worked.
                                    These two dogs are the only ones (Earlier it was one) which are creating a problem for the entire building. I tried everything possible to make sure they don’t come inside the building but nothing worked so far. They usually come and sit under the car.

I request you to kindly take this serious as one of the dog also tried to chase the colony kids and people are really scared to pursuit them.

House number : 9-4-134/b/27/b/2/i
                                    Shareef residency
                                    7 tombs road, vali colony
                                    Land mark : masjid e khadijah
                                    Tolichowki
                                    Hyderabad
                                    Telengana
                                    Jul 4, 2020
                                    The vehicle came and picked up the dogs.

Jul 6, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 464551

Sir i m force persl. I took bus ticket from red forte to agmeri gate @ rs. 10/- through bus conductor. I m unknown about city. There is no facility of annowancement in bus. Therefore i reached near jhandewalan metro station. Ticket checker fine for range. 200/- for without ticket whereas i have taken ticket from red forte to ajmerigate. Is this right way to collect fine and also collected ticket by tc

Jagmohan Malhotra
                                        Jul 1, 2019

Address: 110064

Route no 708 bus no dl1p c 3164 ac red bus time 5.25 pm date 01 july 2019 नजफगढ़ की तरफ जाने वाली बवाना बस स्टैंड पर नहीं रुकी तथा wrong side से बगा कर ड्राइवर ले गया सवारियां पीछे भागती रह गई पीछे आ रही दूसरी बस पकड़ कर कंझावला तक जाकर उसमें गया तथा उसके कंडैक्टर ने complaint book देने से मना कर दिया व कहा कि जो मर्जी कर लो में नहीं दूंगा तुम्हारे जैसे कई आते है जो करना है कर लो कृपया कार्यवाही की जाए ताकि जनता परेशान ना हो
                                        Today (6.7.2019) at about 7.30 PM I boarded on Bus No. DL 1PC 7701, Bus route No. 39 at Laxmi Nagar. Bus driver behaviour was very rude as he said 'bus mere control me hai uppar se utar dunga' meri marzi hai main kaha roku kaha nahi.