Election Commission of India [ECI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 20, 2025
Complaints 1419

File a complaint to Election Commission of India [ECI]

Having problems with Election Commission of India [ECI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Election Commission of India [ECI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Election Commission of India [ECI] reviews & complaints page 40

pavan15
from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
Jul 1, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

Delay in issue of voter id card
The Chief Electoral Officer,
Boduppal,
Rangareddy,
Andhra Pradesh,
India.

I have been a resident of A.P. since birth. and I have applied for Voter id card (Application#566468), in the month of April 2011 and i haven't received
the card till now. Here I have attached the status of that card that it is showing that "the card is still under verification" since one year.
Please look into this issue and try to provide me your help so that I could receive my Voter card as soon as possible.

Pavani Bolloju.

VOTER ID — Voter ID Issuing Delayed

i applied for voter id 2 years back and till now i haven't received any sort of information from the concerned department.. How can i get voter ID ? Recently, before state elections i visited concern department for the same but there is NO USE ( as it is govt. department .. I should say)..
I have applied for Voter Id Registration on 20 February 2006 at H.P.O, Secunderabad, along with my photographs & Id proofs (Bank Passbook, Ration Card) but I'm yet to recieve my Voter Id Card. Kindly look into the matter and arrange to send the same immediately.
I have applied for Voter Id Registration on 5 January 2008 at DAHISAR. but I'm yet to recieve my Voter Id Card. Kindly look into the matter and arrange to send the same immediately.

vote id card — delaying for issue

I am from Coimbatore.This year i included my name in the voters list and i got the voting card before the MP election..But the address and my photo was changed...Again I applied for the new one..In Refreshed voters lists nothing was changed ....then what is the use of applying for the new one..Kindly see to that sir..please initimate me about when i have to apply again to get my correct voter id card..my card no:RTG0577965..Thank you.
My house has burn lost one year before. They are delaying to issue to voter id card.
Kindly make it ASP
My father's name is Padma Kant Choudhary(correct) not Padhkant Choudhary(incorrect)in my voter ID card No-AFS1367820 and the bhagya sankhya of my Nirwachan area is-111, Patna, Bankipur.
RAHUL RANJAN
bhaag no. 262
patna sahib.184
house no.97
voter id card no.yhx0656371

Delay in Issuing Voter Id Card - Comment #1585214 - Image #0

mohdzubair063
    Jul 1, 2012

dear sir i requet to my voter id card in wrong date of birth. I need to correction my voter id card. I m facing the problem due to mistake of my card thanx...ph.[protected]
    My name is samiksha nagar, i received my voter id card before few months. My date of birth is 11/11/1991 but in my voter id card incorrect date of birth of 11/11/1992 is printed. In addition to this there is also one spelling mistake of my name as "sameeksha nagar". My voter id card number is RMP6956619.
    I kindly request you to help me to make this necessary correction on my card by describing procedures that needs to be followed.
    thanking you.
    314, RAMASHRI APPT.
    INDRAPURI COLONY,
    INDORE(M.P.)
    THERE IS NO INPUT OF ''DATE FO BIRTH'' IN MY VOTER ID.
    SachinYadav Bhivsan
    my birth date is incorect
    my date of birth dath is incorect my birth date is 15/08/1991 and my photo very dull
    I want to change my photo on voter id card

please change the photo

correction of date of birth - Comment #1450116 - Image #0
    My name is Hirendra Singh, i received my voter id card some time back with spelling mistake of my name as "Hitender Singh ". My voter id card number is LMR2604742 .
    I kindly request you to help me to make this necessary correction on my card by describing procedures that needs to be followed.
    thanking you.
    Hirendra Singh,
    89 Vidhya Nagar Behind Holkar Science College
    INDORE(M.P.)
    Email : [protected]@gmail.com

pooja rajpathak
      Jun 29, 2012

Delay in Receiving voter id card

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Respected Sir

My name is Pooja Pathak.I am living in Faridabad since last five years. I have applied for VOTER ID card four months ago but till now i have not received voter id card , There is too much delay in receiving it I have also confirmed in election office ,sec-12,Faridabad but they did not give the right response to me .So please sir help me on this matter .It is important to have voter id card...
      sikandarsingh
      Jun 25, 2012

Address: Rohtas, Bihar

I have not received my voter I D card yet . I have searched my card no -YQF0974964 from election commission of india site.If card no is mention in voter list that means card has been made .so what can be done to get my voter id card?.my address and voter list details :- sikandar singh s/o mohan singh,date of birth 12/02/1974 village-Baraon kala, post Baraon kaladist- Rohtas,Sasaram,Bihar, Pin-821306 Voter no-841,voter id card no-YQF0974964, house no-31 ,election center no-76(Baraon kala south)

Thanks&Regards

sikandar singh
      MY NAME-DEEPAK KUMAR, FATHER'S NAME- RAMASHISH SINGH, MOTHER'S NAME-DEVMUNI DEVI, GENDER-MALE, DATE OF BIRTH-02/07/1986, ADDRESS-VILL+PO-DHAWANI, PS-KARAKAT (GORARI), DIST-ROHTAS, STATE-BIHAR, PIN-802214

about voter id card - Comment #1571137 - Image #0

ashasilvervalley
        from Kodungallur, Kerala
        Jun 17, 2012

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

My voter ID No is YXT0216002.My date of birth is 10.07.1989 but instead it was printed as 10.07.1991.Please help me to correct this as soon as possible.

My voter ID No is RQB1783232.My date of birth is 10.08.1993 but instead it was printed as XX/XX/1984.Please help me to correct this as soon as possible.
        yes. The same complaint is with my Id card also.
        respected sir,

i am dayalan karunguzhi 603303. madurandakam (tk) -035 kancheepuram (disk).

my voter ID no is TDG0374322. my date of birth is 28/09/1992. but instead it was printed as 19/03/1992. please help me to correct this as soon as possible.
        My voter ID No is TGW/0752899 My date of birth is 07/07/1987but instead it was printed as 00/00/1989.Please help me to correct this as soon as possible.

madhanrule
          Jun 13, 2012

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

hello sir, , , those who all reading dis, i am a college student i have my voter id card, i had a small correction in my name just a spelling mistake, i had write and given it into the office and the officers said to come after 2 week, i too went the officer said they lost my form, again i write and give it they said to come after 1 week dey lost the form again, "he responded as don t know where it is u come after 1 month i try AND USED ABUSIVE WORDS..."" for this y u working and he is not responding at all .And uneducated people how can they complaint .suffering a lot... WE HAVE WITNESS

The office is next to RTO office in puducherry
          departement voter id section

we want human rights to ask this...
          we are suffering here..!!!
          TAKE ANY ACTION REGARDING THIS COMPLAINT I[censored] R A TRUE INDIAN TO UR NATION

R007
            from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
            Jun 10, 2012

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

Voter Id card
            I am again very unhappy to say that there is no any great news and difference for me as far as electoral enrolment is concerned. Sir I have my voter Id card But it is useless because The address of voter id card it not correct address. I have complaint in nagar palika Chandausi But they told to me it can not change at any cost. I can not so this Card to any Address Proof or Id Proof during to wrong Address (837/42,Gandhi Rod Ashink,Gawedhi rod Chandausi )This address is not any where in chandausi infect in moradabad Dis-tic .Please change my voter id card because i have argent need of Voter id card because I wanna Made my Passport Immediately.

Name-NAVEEN KUMAR SINGH
            Correct Address-46-B,
            RAILWAY SOUTH COLNY
            City-Chandausi
            Pin code-202412 (U.P)
            Mobile No-[protected]
            Email-id- [protected]@gmail.com
            Voter ID CARD No.- ABS0189837

Respected sir, I beg to say that my name is PRIYESH PRITAM and my voter identity card number is USC0718684 but my name and year of birth (correct DOB is 5/11/1989 ) is wrongly mentioned in the voted ID card.Also my photo is not clearly visible.So I request you let my wrong information be corrected.For this Iwill always be obilised to you.
            Respected Sir
            I am Balamurugan.v, In my voter ID pincode number is Changed so i want to change my voter Id Pin code number please suggest me how to change

bhala
              Jun 4, 2012

Address: West Bengal

ITS URGENT..MY VOTER ID CARD SHOWS INCORRECT ADDRESS.EXACTLY ITS 1,PATHURIA GHAT STREET KOL-700006 WHICH IS MISPRINTED AS 27,PATHURIA GHAT STREET KOL-700006.AND DUE TO THIS I AM SUFFERING A LOT OF INCONVENIENCE..PLEASE RECTIFY IT...THANKING YOU,

SURVI BHALA
              please help me in rectifying it as fast as possible.its becoming inconvenient for me to opt for my ration card and driving licesence..you can also send mail in [protected]@gmail.com...thats my email id.
              My ID card No is-AFS1367820, Bankipur, Patna, Bihar- No-111 for electoral area number.
              My fathers name is Padma Kant Choudhary(correct) not Padhkant Choudhary(incorrect)

J H Gohil
                May 23, 2012

My name is JUGALKISHOR HARGOVINDBHAI GOHEL. I have changed my residence and, in turn, I have to change my election booth. So I have contacted number of booths and at last I got it and filled-in forms for change in booth for myself, my wife and my son. Few days back, we have received new election cards. ON verifying the names, it shows JUGALBHAI. Instead of mentioning JUGALKISHOR, they have sent cards with name JUGALBHAI. Do the concern department is know, how many difficulties are there in change of address and getting new cards. I want to know whether any checking is there after making entries of cards. I humbly request the concern department to hire a little efficient person who can make entries as per forms and make mistake but small and not change complete name. Due to this and due to procedures, people are loosing faith and avoiding getting new election cards. To get changed these cards, my wife visited Isanpur Chavdi, Rajpur-Hirapur Chavdi and Jan Kalayan Office near RTO and that is in horrible municipal bus.

I advised concern official in concern department to improve yourself, people and procedure to keep faith in such procedures.

mchaurasia39
                  May 17, 2012

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

I with my wife submitted all the relevant documents with photograph for issuance of new Voter ID card for booth at Sector 6 B in the month of Sept.2012. But till date we did't received the Voter ID card. I have the folio which was given to us as a token of acceptance.

Kindly help us.

Qr.2122, Sector-6 B
                  Bokaro Steel City
                  Jharkhand

ujjwalgupta.bhr
                    May 15, 2012

Address: Bihar

I am from Bodh Gaya, Bihar. I have been living here for 30 years.
                    My parents have been participating in all the elections conducted by The Election Commission of India.
                    But this time the names of my family members along with some other citizens of Bodh Gaya have been cut off (without any prior notice or information) from the Pax Election at Ward No. 15, Bodh Gaya, and District- Gaya.

Please help us in this regard.

Contact No- [protected]

it.vikas1
                      May 15, 2012

Address: Tonk, Rajasthan

This is regarding to change the address in Voter-Id card. Couple of days before i went to Election commissioner office with the issue, they said we had allotted separate time in a year, that time you can apply for fresh voter id card.

But the problem is that, if I'll apply for fresh id, again they will do the same mistake in the address. Many people are facing the same problem in Tonk(Rajasthan).

This is a big mistake from Department of election commissioner.

I'm unable to apply for passport because of this issue.

Please suggest the solution ASAP.

Please change house address as 5-2-10 instead of 5-1-11.

To change an address in Voter-Id card - Comment #1426556 - Image #0
                      my address is wrongly entered in voter card
                      wright address is 1-23, garlapadu (post), kakumanu(mandal), guntur(distric), pin is 5522112
                      wrong enter is 1-23, 1-1to6-37, garlapadu

To change an address in Voter-Id card - Comment #1448664 - Image #0
                      Plese chaenge address
                      my address is 11/4 taip III sector- d jankipuram lucknow entered in voter card

my name is taqui haider from haider house nehrunagar barabanki (225204) my votar id card had been lost before 6 month ago please reissue my card.
                      I s there any option to change address online in Voter ID?
                      Please suggets as soon as possible.

shelly.mangla
                        May 3, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

My voter ID card No is XPD3519899. All The details on My Voter card is wrong. My name spells are wrong. Father Name is mntioned on place of Husband name. Date of Birth is also wrong. Please do help
                        in my voter id instead of my photo there ia someone photo has fixed, all the details are ri8. bt photo has changed what to do nw/
                        In my Voter ID name is wrongly mentioned.My name Durga Vijaya Ramudu Jalakanuri but mentioned as Ramudu jalakanuri only.please change my name As Durga Vijaya Ramudu jalakanuri

Wrong details on voter ID card - Comment #1429051 - Image #0
                        in my voter id spell of my name and DOB wrongly mentioned pavan & 1992, while my correct name spell and DOB is PAWAN KUMAR & 1991
                        in my voter id spell of my name and DOB wrongly mentioned karnati rajeshwer reddy & 1989, while my correct name spell and DOB is KARNATI RAJESH KUMAR REDDY& 1990 and also change my photo graph plese take action imediatly.

Wrong details on voter ID card - Comment #1436805 - Image #0
                        My voter card no-IMR0705616
                        My birth date is incorrect and
                        correct is 05/02/1993
                        Also photo is attach wrong and
                        right is

Wrong details on voter ID card - Comment #1536802 - Image #0

SUBHOJIT CHANDA
                          from Guwahati, Assam
                          Apr 30, 2012

Address: Cooch Behar, West Bengal

I am Subhojit Chanda from Mathabhanga Ward No-11, in my Photo ID card issued by election commission of india the spelling of my name they put as SUBHA JIT CHANDA which should be SUBHO JIT CHANDA. Now I am facing too much problems in making any dealings with any Govt. organisations and Banks. Please take strict action against these types of mistakes. It's not only my problem, it became a use to incident, now a days.
                          PULA NAGARJUNAREDDY
                          s/o:P KRISHNAREDDY
                          D.No:7/55, Prakash Road,
                          Anantapur.
                          Pin-515001
                          Ph-[protected].
                          RAJEEV KUMAR SINGH
                          s/o:NARAYAN PSD sINGH NIRMAL
                          23 TWON/VILLAGE pATWA aNCHAL-dHORIYA.
                          DISTT.-bANKA Pin-813109
                          Sir I am venkateshon my neative place is tuticorion dist karadikulam(Village) ottabitraram conspiuency i am now living in cheenai i want id card for id proof purposes pls arrenge the id card
                          RAVI RANJAN SHARMA
                          S/O PRAVANSH NARAYAN SHARMA
                          VILL-AJAMATPUR
                          POST-BIDUPUR(RS)
                          DIST-VAISHALI
                          STATE-BIHAR 844502

Name appears in photo ID card - Comment #1552255 - Image #0

princ40
                            Apr 30, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Election Commision Officer
                            kanpur
                            uttar pradesh

Sir please consider my complaint as an active suggestion to your department. Sir i am applying for correction in my name and address in my voter ID' card .
                            Sir please check the card details.

My details to be furnished on card are:

Card No: NXB0205963
                            Name: NITIN PRAJAPATI
                            Father's Name:SHRAWAN KUMAR PRAJAPATI
                            Date Of Birth: 06/07/1988
                            Address:
                            72-4C LAVKUSH PURAM, KALYANPUR, KANPUR-208017
                            Election Commission Office
                            west bengal

Sir please consider my complaint as an active suggestion to your department. Sir i am applying for correction in my address in my voter ID' card .
                            Sir please check the card details.

My details to be furnished on card are:
                            Card No:RCQ1118801
                            Name: ABHISHEK KARMAKAR
                            Father's Name:ASHOK KARMAKAR
                            Date Of Birth: 06/04/1992
                            Address:
                            SUBHAS PALLY, NO 1 ROAD, P.O.:BIRPARA, DT.:JALPAIGURI- 735204
                            Address:Fuha Gav(murgha Tola
                            Town/Vill-Fuhagav,
                            Anchal-Barsio,
                            Distt-Katihar,

Deepti Behal
                              Apr 22, 2012

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

My Election ID card no. ZFK0764373 and PAN Card No. AGOPD2580J was stolen when bikers snatched my purse and fled away. This incident took place on 28th March when I was commuting by rickshaw. The complaint was registered at PS Janak Puri District West Delhi. FIR No. for the same is 77- 2012. This is for information and necessary action by the concerned authorities of government of NCTE of Delhi.

DEEPTI BEHAL
                              R/o B-116, AC II, Shalimar Bagh,
                              New Delhi- 110088.
                              hi i went to kamla nagar so pathetic experience happened with me..i lost ma handbag i lost each and everything..my all documents ..my cash money nearby one lakh..such a pathetic experience..even thy put cctv cameras but still police is unable to do anything..dat is really miserable.

Santosh Kumar
                                Apr 18, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

My voter card has some mistakes i have corrected it by submitting FORM 8 with appropriate documents to municipal corporation but still their is no correction in my voter card. So,please take any action for correcting it.
                                Below i submitted my file of application through online process of correction.
                                EPIC:SHT0692632
                                ONLINE APPLICATION ID:F[protected]
                                santosh
                                Hi Sir,
                                This is Pavankumar reddy. from putlur mandalam .ananthapuram distic. No panchayati election done in (putlur villege) last 30 years .regarding afraid from politicians. there is no freedom, no development no street lights .police also support to dirty politicians in my village(putluru)Anantapuram distic.. please observe in my village elections to take necessary action against dirty politicians.
                                Hi Sir,
                                This is Pavankumar reddy. from putlur mandalam .ananthapuram distic.Regarding : No panchayati elections done in (putlur villege) last 30 years .regarding putluru voters afraid from politicians.leaders names: B.Raghavareddy he is ysrcp mandal congress convener to putluru his blood relatives BC narayanareddy and nagarjunareddy and opposition leader congress mandal conviner P.Satyanarayanareddy also met with ysrcp leaders in my villege. doing against works for villege peoples . . there is no freedom, no development no street lights in my village till now..police also support to dirty politicians in my village(putluru)Anantapuram distic.. please observe in my village elections to take necessary action against dirty politicians.

R N KARMAKAR
                                  Apr 18, 2012

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

I am staying in Vapi. We have ration card. Myself and my wife have voter ID Card. We participate in Election regularly. This year I have submitted application for voter ID Card for my son MAINAK KARMAKAR as he attended age of 22 years. I have contacted Mr. Vinodbhai (Mobile No. [protected]) of Vapi Nagar Palika Office to collect Voter ID Card of my son. First he says your application has been cancelled. Then I show him that there is name with photograph of my son with his Voter No. is UPC 1892413 in the list printed by election commission and kept with Mr. Vinodbhai. Then he again search and cannot give me the Voter ID Card. Recently he refused that he has not received voter ID Card and advised me to contact with Pardi office. I also contacted Pardi office and they replies that Pardi office have no responsibility to distribute personal Voter ID Card, it is the responsibility of concerned person of Vapi Nagar Palika Office. I suspect either they have lost the card or they are not ready to find it out from the bunches of Voter ID Cards they are holding. Please help us to get the Voter ID Card of my son.
                                  Rathindra Nath Karmakar
                                  Mobile No. [protected]
                                  Telephone No.[protected]
                                  Address :- A - 306 Sargam co-operative housing society Ltd.
                                  Chharwada Road ( Opposite to Ghatkopar Sweets)
                                  Vapi - 396191
                                  Sir, Je loko Na Voting Card Nai bani sakya hoi to te loko mate pachhu kyare form bharvama aavse.

VIDHAN MEHTA (VAPI)
                                  I am staying in gandhidham. We have ration card. Myself and my wife have voter ID Card. We participate in Election regularly. This year I have submitted application for new voter ID Card for my son AVIN AJBANI as he attended age of 21 years. I have contacted LOCAL MAMLATDAR OFFICE many times but till to date i have not rcvd the same in original Please help us to get the Voter ID Card of my son.
                                  ANIL K AJBANI
                                  Mobile No. [protected]

Address :- A -180, APNA NAGAR GANDHIDHAM KUTCH GUJRAT
                                  I am staying in Sapnanagar, Gandhidham. I have ration card AND voter ID Card bearing No. MVL1525369. Y/day ie., on 17.12.2012 myself had gone to append my Vote at the location where I am staying since last 13 years. Unfortunately I could not find my name even my House No. in the voters list which the authorities kept at their custody.

Can you pls made an enquiry and inform me the reason why my name is removed from the list. Help me to add my name in the voters list,

JESSY GEORGE
                                  PHONE NO.[protected]

Address :- D-47, NU- 4 sAPNANAGAR GANDHIDHAM KUTCH GUJRAT
                                  Mera election cards kho gya hai office me gya tha koi thik se jwab nahin deta mai kya kro

Rambabu yadav
                                  545 karmyogi 2 houshing police kaloni pandeshra surat gujrat
                                  Mo [protected]
                                  Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  I am Harshvardhan Rasikbhai Bhatt staying at Neptune Towers Chharvada Road Asopalav complex Vapi have given all details at Gujarati school 5 months back along with all relevent documents but till today I have not received any communication that my name is enrolled in Gujarat voters list am staying at vapi since 35 years.This is our efficient governmenMb-[protected]
                                  I am Harshvardhan Rasikbhai Bhatt age 65 years staying at Neptune Towers 402, Asopalav complex Chharvada Road Vapi have submitted all documents at Gujarati School at Vapi six months back to enroll my name in Gujarat Voters list but till today I have not received any reply from our efficient Baboos Mb[protected]
                                  S06/FORM6/005/0127/2014C/02114 online submission of form 6 still it is pending
                                  I am Siddharth Dimri living in Raisan Gandhinagar Gujarat. I did not get me ( SGH1848415) and my wife ( Abhilasha ) voter id card ( SGH1848399)
                                  prakashkumar
                                  9 Comments

Gagan Aggarwal
                                    Apr 15, 2012

I ASKED TO THE AUTHORITY THAT I DONT WANNA USE MY VOTING RIGHTS AS I FOUND CANDIDATES ARE NOT SUITABLE/SELECTED RIGHT, SO PLEASE LET ME USE FORM 11A ,INTERESTINGLY AND SURPRISINGLY NO BODY KNOWS ABOUT FORM 11A AND THE RETURNING OFFICER (USHA CHATURVEDI WARD NO 226 VISHWAS NAGAR) WAS NOT PRESENT THERE,.
                                    I HOPE PROPER JUSTIFICATION WOULD BE ASKED

[protected]@INDIATIMES.COM
                                    15TH APRIL,DELHI
                                    i did't want give the vote to any candidate yesterday and i know about. 11a no form .but who was in the voting boot from election commission office.they dont know about 11a form. that very bigest mistake o[censored]r officer. because there is news in nov bharat times news paper .
                                    it is very unhappy to say about the administration and governance of election commission. our house had been totally removed from the voter list and census list while applying for change of address. after that we have applied for three times along with all the proofs we we unable to get the rights.I strictly condemn the administration and governance of election commission of tamilnadu state and election commission of India. I have already forwarded the complaint to chief election commissioner, tamilnadu state government. THERE IS NO ACTION HIS ID IS VERY MUCH INACTIVE LIKE HIM.
                                    sir, my mother's voter's id card has been lost. we are living in amritsar. now what is the procedure to make new or duplicate voter id card. she is above 65 and now i dont have any xerox copy of her card also. kindly help us what to do.

our address is

Vijay Kumar
                                    H no -18454/1 (22-c)
                                    Jagdambey Colony, Batala Road
                                    Amritsar
                                    Ward No -13

Mother's Name is Mrs. Ramkali
                                    e-mail.of DC CUM DEO IS dc.[protected]@punjabmail.gov.in
                                    In electoral voter list my name is their, but i did not get Id card for the same.
                                    so please suggest how to get the electoral voter Id card.
                                    NAME: USHA ETI
                                    STATE-(S10) KARNATAKA
                                    BELLARY CITY ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY
                                    PART NNUMBER-104
                                    ID CARD NO: TBW3060837

pal.sanjaykumar
                                      Apr 9, 2012

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

The Chief Election Commissioner
                                      West Bengal
                                      INDIA

Sub: Complaint

I had tried to register my name for submission of complaint through website ceowestbengal.nic.in but failed due to error in the page. Therefore I am sending it through your email address.
                                      Sir, I had submitted application in FORM-8 and Form 8A on several times for changing of residential address in my voter identity card and subsequently attend hearing but no change found in the voter list.
                                      Sir, I had already spent more than 2 years for this process and nothing happened after that. May I know sir how the problem will be solve please.

Voter ID Number: WB/26/180/528429.

Voter List Details: Sanjay Kumar Pal, Assembly Constituency: 186, Part No: 129, Serial No: 358

My OLD Address: (mentioned in Voter Card and to be cancelled)

52, G. T. Road East
                                      PO: Rishra
                                      Dist: Hooghly
                                      Pin: 712248

My NEW Address: (to be included in Voter Card)

69/2, S. C. Aon Road
                                      PO: Rishra
                                      Dist: Hooghly
                                      Pin: 712248

Sanjay Kumar Pal
                                      E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

Election commision of India/Voter ID — error in address

I Stay in ahmedabad, kalupur area, all our family voter id have a wrong address on it, suggest us how to make a rectification of the address with the corrrect address.
                                      i want to change my address as i have shifted from my old address given in voter ID 3monts ago.so pls advice me.

Ansuman Mallik
                                      DEAR SIR

I Want to change my address as my voter ID card so please change my address given voter ID 2years ago so please advise me

YOUR FAITHFULLY

SALIM
                                      harishchand

My name is Rohit Patwal actually i am not satisfied with the way they made my voter id they made lot mistake not in hindi but in english every thing in incorrect and bcz of this i am facing lots of problem and i my information is like
                                      Elector's Name : Rohit Patwal
                                      Father's Name : Puran Singh Patwal
                                      Date of birth : 15/03/1990
                                      address : F 337 A-1 Pratap Vihar Sec-11 Ghaziabad
                                      Tehsil : Ghaziabad
                                      Distt : Ghaziabad UP 201001

Card no : NDN0797696..
                                      Wrong spelling of my Name & incorrect of my father`s Name. Please tell me the way by which I rectify these all.
                                      myself gudu gupta want a new voter id card
                                      In my daughter R.Rajalaxmi Id card the address in english version has been mentioned as 61/e, mela 2nd street, mannargudi, Tiruvarur dist, instead of 61/ E, West Second Street, Mannargudi, Tiruvarur dist., and the date of Birth is noted as 27/11/1990 instead of 27/12/1990. Kindly make corrections and do the needful.Id card No. is NWZ0226431.
                                      most of your work while issuing voter id is been not a quality work because you people are not appointing such kind of quality people. thats what we are facing so many problem.
                                      Address (Pin Code) of my niece Ratna Choudhury has been wrongly mentioned in Voter's Identity Card No.WB/20/137/399329 at Premises No. 64, B. T. Road in Part No.113 Baranagore Assembly Constituency (West Bengal) as Kolkata-700 035 instead of Kolkata-700 090 which is required to be corrected as Kolkata-700 090

Date 08/10/2012 Sibnath
                                      64, B.T. Road,
                                      Kolkata-700 090
                                      Tamil Nadu
                                      INDIA

I had submitted application in FORM-8 and Form 8A on several times for changing of residential address in my voter identity card and subsequently attend hearing but no change found in the voter list.
                                      Sir, I had already spent more than 2 years for this process and nothing happened after that. May I know sir how the problem will be solve please.

Voter ID Number: WJB0909630, WJB0906867, WJB0909630

My Address: (mentioned in Voter Card and to be cancelled)

NO.7, Balaji Garden
                                      Saravanampatti
                                      Dist: Coimbatore
                                      Pin: 641030

NO.7, Balaji Garden Phase II
                                      Kaundampalayam
                                      Dist: Coimbatore
                                      Pin: 641030

P Sambukumar
                                      Election Commission Of India - Change address in Voter Identity Card

205-INDORE
                                      INDIA

I had tried to register my name for submission of complaint through website ceowestbengal.nic.in but failed due to error in the page. Therefore I am sending it through your email address.
                                      Sir, I had submitted application in FORM-8 and Form 8A on several times for changing of residential address in my voter identity card and subsequently attend hearing but no change found in the voter list.
                                      Sir, I had already spent more than one years for this process and nothing happened after that. May I know sir how the problem will be solve please.

Voter ID Number: ST18509978.

Voter List Details: PAVAN KAURAV, Assembly Constituency: - 42, RAM RAHIM NAGAR, FLAT NO. -201 ADITYA EMPIRE, RAU

My OLD Address: (mentioned in Voter Card and to be cancelled)

1018, Deendayal Upadhyay Nagar
                                      Sector See, Indore
                                      Tehsil - Indore
                                      Distt - Indore
                                      Pin code- 452010

42, Ram Rahim Nagar,
                                      Flat No. - 201 2nd floor,
                                      Aditya Empire, Rau
                                      PO: Rau
                                      Dist: Indore
                                      Pin: 453331

Pavan kaurav

Change address in Voter Identity Card - Comment #1658405 - Image #0
                                      please change my voter id address
                                      MY VOTER ID NUMBER . SXG0218933

MY OLD ADDRESS
                                      65-9/743
                                      mariyammankoil street,
                                      peikanatham
                                      panruti(TK)
                                      cudedalore(dt), 607106
                                      issue date 29/9/2010

MY ADDRESS
                                      AMMAN KOIL STREET,
                                      SIVANANTHIPURAM,
                                      VENGADAMPATTAI(POST)
                                      KURINJIPADI (TK)
                                      CUDDALORE (DT)

THANK YOU
                                      REGARDS,
                                      ARULSELVAN.V,
                                      GMAIL; [protected]@gmail.com

Change address in Voter Identity Card - Comment #1898630 - Image #0
                                      i ajay kumar sharma my voter card addres wrong plz addres change

Change address in Voter Identity Card - Comment #2099457 - Image #0
                                      14 Comments