Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 3294

File a complaint to Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]

Having problems with Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] reviews & complaints page 3

Javed Khan J14
from Sarka Ghat, Himachal Pradesh
Feb 27, 2018

pf rejected

Address: Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh, 173001

Dear all,

I just want to draw your kind attnention towards epfo employee mr. Niket kumar shrivastva account no 18, epfo office dwarka.

My concern is i have submitted my pf form on 21-jan-2018.

When i didnot receive the pf amount till 27-feb-2018.

I said why should i pay money when my documents are complete he said i am not forcing you if will not pay then you will get pf amount...
93 other people found this review helpful
93 found this helpful
19 Comments
mail2sandeep123
Feb 6, 2018

pf advance status showing, settled but no amount credited to account

Hi Sir/Madam,
Currently my PF Advance Request[protected] for UAN[protected]
raised on 28/01 is showing as completed, but no money is credited to my account till date. Got the message on mobile that amount is settled to account ending 5370 on 01/02, while my account ends as 3701.
Tried to Submit the grievance through portal, but on submission, the page become unresponsive. Tried it with multiple browser, as per...
himanshu931
Oct 9, 2017

getting error form parameters tampered while transferring pf

Hi i am trying to transfer pf from my previous account to current account but i am getting error : form parameters tampered.
My uan is[protected]
Previous pf account no. Is : pybom[protected]
Current account number is : tnmas[protected]
Mobile no. : [protected]
Email : himanshu. [protected]@yahoo.in
Please help on same, revert if you need more details

Himanshu...
53 other people found this review helpful
53 found this helpful
Address: 385535

I am facing an error "multiple member id's found linked to your uan. Kindly transfer all to current member-id before proceeding" while submitting online request for final settlement pf withdrawal on uan portal. I understand that multiple member id's are linked to my uan. However, all the member id's have already been transferred/settled to my current member-id.

As per error message, once i tried to transfer the same, another...
Baravaliya Suresh
May 17, 2017

Uan 100475053489 transfer claim id>srvap1700001961 > not credited in my other pf account

Address: 560093

Dear epf team,

I have request for transfer my pf account srvap[protected] to bgbng[protected]. That claim idsrvap[protected].
As per vapi office they transfer rs.217032/ to bommasandra bangalore epf office on[protected]. I don't know why they are directly not credited to my account bgbng[protected]. I am asking my banglore office why they are still not credited rs.217032/.?. As per banglore pf office...
Apr 13, 2017

PF claim rejected.

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570011

I have checked my PF claim status online and there is shows claims form haseen rejected.

Please rectify why these form 19 and form 10 has been rejected?

And still now I didn't received rejection letter.
Please do the needful as soon as possible

STATUS for Member ID: BGBNG[protected]

Claim ID : BGBNG[protected]
Charu Maurya
Mar 21, 2017

Provident Fund

Address: 110030

Sir/Mam
My Self charu bajaj. I was Working in Fun City (Land Mark Group) Vasant kunj New ( 26 February 2014 - 30 November 2015).
After Quitting my Job, I Generate my UAN No.[protected], And i filled All the Form (10c, 19, 15G) and the Essential Documents ( Adhar Card, PAN Card, Cancel Cheque UAN Card ). Sent All these Documents And Form to Bangalore Office (Regional Provident Fund Commissioner
Annapoorneshwari Complex...
sulbha1234
Mar 14, 2017

Site not working

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

The unified portal site is not working since last 4 days we are trying to upload the chllns for payment before due date but no progress, either it is thrown out of the login page or below msg shown, how are we supposed to generate and pay chlln before the 15th due date, pls explain, again u will be demanding damages also for late paymnt.

503 Service Unavailable
No server is available to handle this request.
51 other people found this review helpful
51 found this helpful
sabinamonisa
Jan 19, 2017

Service

I have registered my UAN NO. and have completed all my procedures.but when i got to Mumbai thane Provident Fund Office.They are not responding me properly. I have visited them more than 4 times still they have no idea about UAN procedure and not aware.
They give us wrong Information about the Procedure and when i contacted the toll free no. for UAN details they checked my UAN NO. and said that everything is proper but when...
Rats012
Aug 2, 2016

Tds deducted on pf withdrawal but not shown in 26as

My tds was deducted from pf office while remitting my pf amount on withdrawal although i had submitted my from 15 g along with copy of pan card

My salary is less than tax slab. My trying to claim it through it return but tds deducted by pf office is not visible in my 26as.

I have visited pf office, kandivali mumbai in person. I have registered my grievances on epfo site vide registration number...
Guri Virk
Jul 8, 2016

PF withdrawal application not processed and nobody picks the phone

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I had applied for pf withdrawal with epfo gurgaon 1 month back and i am still to receive my amount. whenever i call on their landline numbers (on all 6-7 numbers), nobody take the headache of picking the phone and resolve the customer queries/complaints.

This is really frustrating that we have to fight so hard and visit their office personally so many times to get our own hard earned money. some stringent...
aamir61
Mar 10, 2016

PF transfer not getting updated

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600003
Website: memberclaims.epfoservices.in/member_view_claim_status.php

I initiated PF transer on 10Jan 2016, now the status is in Your request is In Transit between EPFO Out and In Office for about 2 months, need to know when this will be completed
May i know the any contact or email address for complaining to expidite this.

REF number 999248051601140045672
[protected]@yahoo.com...
Vineet2879
Feb 5, 2016

Require status of pf form rejection (Member id:-dsnhp00237190000120154)

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

I have submitted my PF withdrawal form at the Dwarka PF office department and I checked three days earlier that my PF form has been rejected reason unknown and rejection form has been sent at home however I still did not receive, I called on the Dwarka PF office phone number (no one answered or keept on side), I don't know the reason why is my form been rejected so that I can submit a fresh form .
rakesh 1
from Basi, Punjab
Jan 6, 2016

Epf claim form in missing

Address: 125001

Hi sir/madam, I am Rajesh Kumar.I submit my epf claim form in your local hisar office on date 8/12/15.after one month I have online checked my self withdrawal status. It looks like my epf form has been rejected. Reason of rejection is not available in database. Can you please investigate the issue and let me know what exactly the problem was, because of that they rejected my form? My of number is GNRTK[protected]. Claim id:- GNRTK[protected] Status:-...
Rajesh Vegan
Dec 14, 2015

Claim status

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I got below sms after applied for claiming my PF amount Member ID: BGBNG[protected]-121 PF Claim ID: BNG[protected] Settled Amount: Rs ***** Sent to A/c No.: [protected] (IFSC code: SBIN[protected]EPFO What does this sms mean? The above account no. Is not mine and does it means the amount has transferred to some one else's account?...
Imran Khan Saifi
Nov 24, 2015

Date of birth change MRNOI00493360000000121

I have been trying to get my Date of birth changed of my PF account Number . Form 5 along with my DOB proof has already been submitted by my employer on dated 09th October 2015. But till now there is no update on the same . Please help to get the same corrected. Thanks Imran Khan Saifi [protected].
EPF A/c Number: MRNOI[protected]...
vivek.singhal5319
Oct 30, 2014

Date of Birth Change MHBAN00318540000003244

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I have been trying to get my Date of birth changed of my PF account Number . Form 5 along with my DOB proof has already been submitted by my previous employer twice on dated 27th March 2014 & 21 Aug 2014 . But till now there is no update on the same . Please help to get the same corrected. Thanks Vivek Singhal [protected] Previous Employer PF Acc Number: MHBAN[protected] Current Employer PF Acc Number: TNMAS[protected]B0006522...
27 Comments
anoopmodi
Oct 28, 2014

PF balance transfer is still not received in my new PF a/c

Ref: my UAN No. '[protected]'. I have submitted Form 13 physically at PF Haldwani Office (through my previous organisation) for transferring the PF balance relating to my previous organisation to my new Organisation PF a/c. My previous organisation PF A/c No. is UKHLD[protected] Pepsico India Holdings Ltd) My current organisation PF A/c No. is DSNHP[protected] Varun Beverage Ltd) 1.On the PF site, my PF transfer status...
Roopa Shivadatta
Jul 3, 2013

NON Transfer of pf

I joined NSN on May 6 2011. Through them, i applied for tranfering of PF accumulations from my previous account EPF A/C NO. KN/23624/1014(while working at Infineon Technologies Private limited) to EPF A/C NO. KN/23336/1111608

We have submitted the form 13 five times till date. Every time it is being rejected for trivial reasons like DOJ, DOB not mentioned/bank details not given. Where as the collecting officer verifies the...
sankar_nanda
Jul 2, 2012

EPF Rejected Reason letter

Hi Sir/ madam,

I am Sankar Kumar Nanda, I have checked my PF withdrawal status quite a long time back. It looks like my PF form has been rejcted due to some reason and rejection letter has been dispached to my address . I have not recived it yet and i am not able to send them other form as i don't the actual reason why PF office reject my form .

Can you please investigate the issue and let me know what...
144 Comments