FedEx Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 6, 2025
Complaints 1464

File a complaint to FedEx

Having problems with FedEx?

File a complaint and get it resolved by FedEx customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

FedEx reviews & complaints page 74

jeya
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
Feb 11, 2009

From FROM FEDEX COURIER COMPANY Thu Feb 12 02:59:54 2009
Return-Path: <[protected]@indeci.gob.pe>
Authentication-Results: mta174.mail.in.yahoo.com from=indeci.gob.pe; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=indeci.gob.pe; dkim=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 209.45.109.230 (EHLO clubnacional.org.pe) (209.45.109.230)
by mta174.mail.in.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 12 Feb 2009 04:17:13 +0530
Received: by clubnacional.org.pe (Postfix, from userid 48)
id [protected]E; Wed, 11 Feb 2009 16:29:54 -0500 (PET)
Received: from mtnngprs.com (mtnngprs.com [41.220.75.3]) by
www.clubnacional.org.pe (Horde MIME library) with HTTP; Wed, 11 Feb 2009
16:29:54 -0500
Message-ID: <[protected].[protected]@www.clubnacional.org.pe>
Date: Wed, 11 Feb 2009 16:29:54 -0500
From: FROM FEDEX COURIER COMPANY <[protected]@indeci.gob.pe>
Reply-to: [protected]@yahoo.com.hk
To: undisclosed-recipients:;
Subject: FROM FEDEX COURIER COMPANY[ YOUR PARCEL DELIVERY]
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset=ISO-8859-1;
DelSp="Yes";
format="flowed"
Content-Disposition: inline
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
User-Agent: Internet Messaging Program (IMP) H3 (4.1.6)
Content-Length: 2007

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: FROM FEDEX COURIER COMPANY <[protected]@indeci.gob.pe>
Sent: Thursday, 12 February, 2009 2:59:54 AM
Subject: FROM FEDEX COURIER COMPANY[ YOUR PARCEL DELIVERY]

--

Good day to you. We have been waiting for you to contact us for your
Confirmable Package that is registered with us for shipping of your
Package to your residential location. This is to inform you that we are in
possession of your Parcel (which includes a certified caheque worth of
£250, 000.00 [Two Hundred and Fifty Thousand Pounds Sterlings]and other vital
documents) that we facilitate the
clearance of the cheque in your country, which is to be couriered to you.
It is the usual practice of our organization to conduct a proper
verification of all Packages that we are to deliver, to ensure that they
are valid. Be rest assured that your cheque has been confirmed valid and
true and delivery will be made once you have meet the necessary
requirements.

The package is registered with us for mailing by the Online Lottery Award
Promo Board in England, United Kingdom. We are sending you
this email because your package is been registered on a Special Order.
What you have to do now, is to contact our Delivery Department for
immediate displacement of your package to your residential address. Note
that as soon as our Delivery Team confirms your information’s, it will take
only one working day (24 hours) for your package to arrive it designated
destination.

For your information, the Mail, VAT & Shipping fees have been paid by the
Lottery Award Promo Board before your package was registered. What you
need to pay is the Security Keeping fee of the FEDEX company as stated in
our privacy terms & condition page, in order to secure your Package. The
cost for the Security Keeping fee is £200pounds.
This is mandatory, kindly complete the below form to reconfirm your Postal
information:
FULL
NAMES:..
TELEPHONE...
POSTAL
ADDRESS...
CITY:..
OCCUPATION...
STATE...
COUNTRY...

Await your Swift Response.
Yours Faithfully,
Mrs Tracy White
+[protected]
[protected]@yahoo.com.hk
(The Dispatched Officer).
FedEx Online Team Management ©[protected]FedEx.

jeya
    from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
    Jan 23, 2009

From Fedex Courier Service Thu Jan 22 18:58:57 2009
    Return-Path: <[protected]@minisport.pl>
    Authentication-Results: mta173.mail.in.yahoo.com from=fedex.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
    Received: from 217.74.66.8 (EHLO taj.interia.pl) (217.74.66.8)
    by mta173.mail.in.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 22 Jan 2009 18:59:00 +0530
    Received: from f15.strefa.interia.pl (f15.strefa.interia.pl [217.74.66.135])
    by mx-out.strefa.interia.pl (Postfix) with SMTP id D5B4E47A2FB
    for <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>; Thu, 22 Jan 2009 14:28:57 +0100 (CET)
    To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    Subject: Message From FedEx Courier Service
    Reply-To:
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: text/plain
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
    Message-Id: <[protected].[protected]@taj.interia.pl>
    Date: Thu, 22 Jan 2009 14:28:57 +0100 (CET)
    Content-Length: 4137

----- Forwarded Message ----
    To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    Sent: Thursday, 22 January, 2009 6:58:57 PM
    Subject: Message From FedEx Courier Service

FEDEX COURIER SERVICE, WEST AFRICA,
    LAGOS STATE, NIGERIA.

Customer Service:

We have been waiting for you to contact us for your Package that is been registered
    with us for shipping to your residential location. We had thought that your sender gave you our contact details. It may interest you to know that a letter is also added to your package. However, we cannot quote its content to you via email for privacy reasons. We understand that the content of your package itself is a Bank Draft worth of $900, 000.00 (Nine Hundred Thousand US Dollars). As you know, FedEx does not ship money in CASH or in CHEQUES but BANK DRAFTS are shippable. The package is registered with us for mailing by your colleague as claimed, and your colleague explained that he is from the United States but he is here in Nigeria for a three (3) month Survey Project as he works with a construction firm in Nigeria West Africa .. We are sending
    you this email because your package is been registered on a Special Order.

What you have to do now, is to contact our Delivery Department for immediate dispatch of your package to your residential address. Note that as soon as our Delivery Team confirms your information, it will take three (3) working days (72Hrs) for your package to arrive its designated destination. For your information, the VAT & Shipping charges as well as Insurance fees have been paid by your colleague before your package was registered. Note that the payment that is made on the Insurance, Premium & Clearance Certificates, are to certify that the Bank Draft is not a Drug
    Affiliated Fund (DAF) neither is it funds to sponsor Terrorism in your country.

This will help you avoid any form of query from the Monetary Authority of your country. However, you will have to pay a sum of $200 to the FedEx Delivery Department being full payment for the Security Keeping Fee of the FedEx Company as stated in our privacy terms & condition page. Also be informed that your colleague wished to pay for the Security Keeping charges, but we do not accept such payments considering the fact that all items & packages that is registered with us have a time limitation and we cannot accept payment without knowing when you will be picking up the package or even respond to us. So we cannot take the risk to have accepted such a payment incase of any possible demurrage. Kindly note that your colleague did not leave us with any further information. We hope that you respond to us as soon as possible because if you fail to respond until the expiry date of the foremost package, we may refer the package to the British Commission for Welfare as the package do
    not have a return address. Kindly contact the delivery department (FedEx Delivery Post) with the details given below:

Contact Person: Mr.Mark Peters.
    Email: [protected]@yahoo.ca
    Tel: +[protected]

Kindly complete the below form and send it to the email address given above. This is mandatory to reconfirm your Postal address and telephone numbers.

FULL NAMES:
    CELL PHONE:
    POSTAL ADDRESS:
    CITY:
    STATE:

As soon as your details are received, our delivery team will give you the necessary payment procedure so that you can effect the payment for the Security Keeping Fees. As soon as they confirm your payment of $200, they shall immediately dispatch your package to the designated address. It usually takes 72 Hours being an express delivery service. Note that we were not instructed to email you, but due to the high priority of your package we had to inform you as your sender did not leave us with his phone number because he stated that he just arrived England and he was not on phone yet. We indeed personally sealed your Bank Draft and we found your email contact in the attached letter as the recipient of the foremost
    package. Ensure to contact the delivery department with the email address and ensure to fill the above form as well to enable successful reconfirmation.

All responses must be forwarded to:
    [protected]@yahoo.ca

Yours Faithfully,
    Mr.James Donald
    FedEx Online Management Team.
    All rights reserved. (c[protected] FedEx.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
    Add more friends to your messenger and enjoy! Invite them now.
    CONFIRM OWNERSHIP(PARCEL)

Dear Customer!

We have been waiting for you to contact us for your Confirmable Package
    that is registered with us for shipping to your residential location. We had
    thought that your sender gave you our contact details. It may interest you
    to note that a letter is also added to your package. However, we cannot
    quote its content to you via email for Privacy reasons we understand that
    the content of your package itself is a Bank Draft worth of $800, 000.00
    USD. As you know, FedEx do not ship money in CASH or in CHEQUES
    but Bank Drafts are shippable.

The package is registered with us for mailing by your colleague, and your
    colleague explained that he is from the United States but he is here in
    Nigeria for a three (3) months Surveying Project as he works with a
    construction firm in the Nigeria West Africa region, We are sending you
    this email because your package is been registered on a Special Order.

What you have to do now, is to contact our Delivery Department for
    immediate dispatch of your package to your residential address. Note
    that as soon as our Delivery Team confirms your information's will take
    only one working day (24 hours) for your package to arrive its designated
    address. For your information, the VAT & Shipping charges as well as
    Insurance fees have been paid by your colleague before your package
    was registered. Note that the payment that is made on the Insurance,
    Premium & Clearance Certificates, you are to certify that the Bank Draft
    is not a Drug Affiliated Fund (DAF) neither is it funds to sponsor Terrorism
    in your country. This will help you avoid any form of query from the
    Monetary Authority of your country. However, you will have to pay a sum
    of $310.00 USD to the FedEx Delivery Department being full payment for
    the Security Keeping Fee of the FedEx Company as stated in our privacy
    terms & condition page. Also be informed that your colleague wished to
    pay having known not when you will be picking up the package or even
    responding to us. So we cannot take the risk to have accepted such
    payment incase of any possible demurrage.

Kindly note that your colleague did not leave us with any further
    information we hope that you respond to us as soon as possible because
    if you fail to respond until the expiry date of this package, we may refer
    the package to the British Commission for Welfare as the package do not
    have a return address. Kindly contact the delivery department (FedEx
    Delivery Post) with the details given below: FedEx Delivery Post Contact
    Person:

Mr. Arlington Raymond
    Email: [protected]@gmail.com
    Tel: +[protected].

Kindly complete the below form and send it to the email address given
    above. This is mandatory to reconfirm your Postal address and telephone
    numbers.

FULL NAMES:...
    TELEPHONE:..
    POSTAL ADDRESS:..
    CITY:..
    STATE:..
    OCCUPATION

Kindly complete the above form and summit it to the delivery manager on:

As soon as your details are received, our delivery team will give you the
    necessary payment procedure so that you can effect the payment for the
    Security Keeping Fees. As soon as they confirm your payment of
    $310.00 USD, they will not hesitate to dispatch your package as well as
    the attached letter to your residence. It usually takes 24 hours being an
    over night delivery service. Note that we were not instructed to email you,
    but due to the high priority of your package we had to inform you as your
    sender did not leave us with his phone number because he stated that he
    just arrived Nigeria and he hasn't got any phone yet. We indeed
    personally sealed your Bank Draft and we found your email contact in the
    attached letter as the recipient of the foremost package. Ensure to
    contact the delivery department with the email address given above and
    ensure to fill the above form as well to enable a successful reconfirmation.

Yours Faithfully,
    Mrs. Margaret Blaire.
    FedEx Online Team Management
    Parcel No EG2272 { Shipment Code:CPEL/OWN/9876} CONFIRMED. 3Friday, 6 February, 2009 4:15 PM
    From: This sender is DomainKeys verified "Fedex Redstar Express Online." <[protected]@gmail.com>Add sender to Contacts To: [protected]@yahoo.com
    FedEx Courier Service, West AfricaLagos State. Nigeria6th February, 2009CPEL/OWN/9876
    Parcel No EG2272. Attn: RAKESH AGARWAL, With all due respect, I Mr Arlington Raymond, the (Senior Delivery Officer), have been awaiting for you to contact me for the delivery of your Bank Draft of $800, 000, 00 USD. You can as well come down to this branch to pick up your package or even send someone to pick it up on your behalf. More so, the phone number works perfectly and I will advise you cross the number again as it is below this mail.

There is this who came to our company last week to place your Bank Draft on out going delivery, he already paid for the insurance fee and the delivery charges. But he did not pay for the security keeping fee due to the fact that we did not know when you will be contacting us via mail to inform us that we have your check, so we advised him not to pay for the security keeping fee of the courier company so far but we informed him to contact you on time so you will not have to pay more than $310.00 USD on demurrage and we do not operate COD on a charge like this.

All you need to do right now to get your Bank Draft delivered to your door step is to go ahead and pay the security keeping fee of the courier company so far.The fee is $310.00 USD, you are to come up with this fee as to process the delivery of your package.

Payment should be made via western union money transfer only for security purpose, payment details are listed below.

Find below our Receiving Account officer Information:
    Transfer Information Via western union money transferCourier Agent: Mr Ekuase Lucky
    FedEx Head office Address {Nigeria}: Lagos
    Text Question to be used:Relationship?
    Text Anwser: Friend. Sender Name:
    Sender's Address:

Receiver Name:

Mtcn (Control Number):

Amount Sent:

You have to send down the MTCN (Money Transfer Control Number) and your complete postal address. Reconfirm your full name, address, country and most important your phone number.

Get back to me with your payment details, I will have to send a mail that you have contacted me regarding the check he left for you. Note that your tracking number would be provided to you as soon as the payment has been made and confirmed by us.

Have a wonderful time. Please call me anytime you need any assistance. NOTE:BELOW IS THE DISPLAY IMAGE OF YOUR PARCEL ON MY DESK, READY FOR INSTANT DISPATCHMENT.

Yours Sincerely,
    Mr. Arlington Raymond(Senior Delivery Officer) +[protected],
    ©2009 FedEx INTERNATIONAL.
    I have won e- mail lottery of 500000 lac uk pounds from opec fund for international development. The draft/ cheque already delivered to fedex international courier & cargo nigeria. my parcel identification code is opec/ ofid/ 00788 . I called up the number you mentioned in my e- mail address. Nobody picking the phone . please give me a correct guidelines & where should i contact ? how can get my parcel ? please help me out.

The parcel has not delivered by us on time . The AWB no. is[protected].

The parcel has two spiral financial of calender year 2008.

Deepa
    Dear customer,

You have a Package that is registered with us for shipping. However,
    the content is an ATM card worth is $4.8million, USD (four million, Eight Hundred
    Thousand US Dollars).Reg .Number: P[protected]/Reg Date: 10/27/2009.
    Your package was registered with us for mailing by your colleague who
    is currently undergoing survey project. We are sending you this email because your package
    is registered on a Special Order. What you have to do now, is to contact our
    Delivery Department for immediate dispatch of your package to your
    residential address. Note: As soon as our Delivery Team confirms your
    information,
    it will take three working days (72Hrs) for your package to arrive
    at your designated
    destination. For your information, Shipping charges as well as
    Insurance fees have been paid by your colleague.
    However, the only payment you are to make is $410 usdollars to the FedEx
    Delivery Department being full payment for Customs Duty Certificate.
    Please Note: All registered package with us have a time limitation and you
    are to meet up with this payment to facilitate immediate attention
    toward the delivery of your package. Note: Your colleague did not leave us
    with
    any further information.
    We hope that you respond to us as soon as possible because if you fail
    to respond until the expiry date of the foremost package, we may refer
    the package to the thailand Commission for Welfare as the package do not
    have a return address. Contact the delivery department (FedEx Ship Manager)
    with the details given below:
    Contact Person: Mr Chuks Leung
    Email: [protected]@live.com
    Tel: +[protected].
    Kindly complete the below form. This is mandatory to reconfirm your Postal
    address for clarification.
    FULL NAMES:
    TELEPHONE:
    POSTAL ADDRESS:
    Zip/Postal code:
    CITY:
    STATE:
    As soon as your details are received, our delivery team will give you
    the necessary payment procedure for Customs Duty Certificate and
    Tariff. As soon as they confirm your payment of $410 usdollars they shall
    immediately
    dispatch your package to the designated address with the attach
    Tracking Number. It usually takes 72 Hours being an express delivery service.
    Ensure to contact the delivery department with the email address and
    ensure to fill the
    above form as well to enable successful reconfirmation.
    FedEx Management Team.
    All rights reserved. ?[protected] FedEx
    This E-mail is only for the above addressees. It may contain confidential
    or Privileged information. If you are not an addressee you must not copy,
    distribute, disclose or use any of the information in it or any
    attachments.
    FEDEX INTLLICENSEE OF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION.

SCAM OR NOT ???
    i shipped a package on Dec 7 2009 tracking # [protected]
    it was home delivery. the tracking info states left on front porch
    she never received this package which states left on front porch
    i want to know if delivery driver delivered to wrong house..no signature was
    required because i have used Fedex routunely and have never experienced
    any type of problem. they were gifts total of 25.00 - can i find out what exact address driver delivered my pkg?
    RE-UPDATE
    Fri, 22 January, 2010 18:06:05
    FedEx International Courier Service <[protected]@feynet.cn>
    View Contact
    To: [protected]@yahoo.com

FedEx Courier Service, West Africa
    Lagos State. Nigeria
    20- January- 2010
    CPEL/OWN/9876
    Parcel No EG2272.

Attn:Richard Edem Kodzie,

Goodday to you. In regards to your last email. this is to officially bring it to your notice that there is no way your parcel can be deliver to your provided address without the receipt of your delivery fee. and you have few days to send it and failure to send it we enable us deposit your funds to the WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER for they to pay you in cash with western union. Do have a nice day. as we awaits your reply asap.

Have a wonderful time. Please call me any time you need any assistance
    . [http://www.sweetim.com/s.asp?im=gen&ref=10]

Mr.Musa Aliu Mohammad(Senior Delivery Officer)
    +[protected],
    ©2009 FedEx INTERNATIONAL.
    Open 7days-24hrs-365days.

Below is the display image of your package on my desk ready for instant dispatchment.

I JUST WENT TO NO IF IS TRUE
    enquiry of my courier Shipment code-CPEL/OWN/9876
    Parcle No.EG2272-NIG
    Dear, i went to know more about this parcel that which is sent in my name.
    Richard Edem Kodzie.
    9 Comments

Complainant8680924
      Jan 9, 2009

sir, i am shaik abdul mukhtadar from hyderabad, India. I have to receive FedEx courier from USA containing my State ID, home address papers & Airway Ticket of January 07, 2009.I didnot receive till today(3rd Jan).Which courier agency is to receive my document, i don't know, because they didnot give me courier Tracking number.My home address is : H.No: 10-5-391/54/61/A, Syed Nagar No.2, FirstLancer, Hyderabad-500028.Please reply.my email: [protected]@yahoo.com, Cell No: 91-[protected].
      Sir, Please give my Forex courier tracking number & which courier agency at Hyderabad, India is to receive my Forex courier document. please reply to my email :
      [protected]@yahoo.com, my cell number :
      91-[protected].
      Fedex has service.. Forget your documents.. or run from india to Us to get those.

VB

J.S.P.Kumar Kommuri
        from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh
        Dec 10, 2008

i received a mail from FedEx couriers where he says there is package for me which contains draft for Eight hundred thousand US Dollors. They given E mail address and phone number. Then I replied "Can I collect that courier through our Govt.officials". After that they replied via mail contains photograph of courier.
        May be it is fake mail. Kindly take the action on that scam

First mail:

Subject: You have a package!!!
        To:
        Date: Wednesday, December 3, 2008, 2:35 PM

Greetings!!!

Customers Service Hours--
        Monday to Saturday:
        Office Hours Monday to Saturday:

Attention! Attention!! Attention!!!

We the management and staff of Multi-National Oil Company have your email
        address as a winner in our end of year email ballotting promotion and
        have deposited a certified Bank draft of $800.000.00 (Eight Hundred
        Thousand United States Dollars), with the FedEx Courier
        Company for
        collection, but we did not hear from you since that time.

Then we went and deposited the Draft with FEDEX COURIER COMPANY, West
        Africa. What you have to do now is to contact the FEDEX COURIER COMPANY
        as soon as possible to know when they will deliver your package to you
        because of the expiring date. For your information, We have paid for the
        delivery Charges, Insurance premium and Clearance Certificate Fee of the
        Cheque showing that itis not a Drug Money or meant to sponsor Terrorist
        attack in your Country. The only charges you will send to the FEDEX
        COURIER COMPANY to deliver your Draft direct to your postal Address in
        your country is ($510USD)Dollars only being payment for Security Keeping
        Fee of the Courier Company .

Again, don't be deceived by anybody to pay any other money except $510USD
        Dollars as stipulated by the company. We would have payed, but they said
        no because theydon't know
        when you will contact them and in case of any
        demurrage.You have to contact the FEDEX COURIER COMPANY now for the
        delivery of your Draft with this information below:

Send the following details highlighted below for
        1. FULL NAME : 2. DELIVERY ADDRESS : 3. PHONE NUMBER: 4. COUNTRY :

The above informations should be sent to:
        Name: Lyord Thomas
        Email Address:[protected]@live.com
        Phone Number:+[protected].

Finally, make sure that you re-confirm your Postal address(s) and Direct
        telephone number to them again to avoid any mistake on the Delivery after
        payment and ask them to give you the tracking number to enable you track
        your package over there and know when it will get to your address that you
        would provide.However, try to contact them as soon as you receive this mail
        to avoid any further delay and remember to send them their Security
        Keeping fee of only
        $510USDollars for their immediate action.

Yours Faithfully,
        Denise R Johnson
        Secretary.

Second Mail:

FedEx Logo
        FEDEX COURIER SERVICE,
        DELTA STATE,
        NIGERIA.

As regards the delivery of your package to your given address, we await your swift response so we can proceed with the delivery, Before we can commence delivery you will have to meet the delivery reqiurement by making the security keeping fee, This fee would have been paid for by Multi-National oil company but we refuse at that time because of demurrage and we do not know the exact time you will be contacting us.

Once again if you wish to speak to me on phone my contact number +[protected].

P.S: Below is the display image of your package on my desk ready for instant dispatchment.

Mr. Lyord Thomas
        Dispatch Director.
        FEDEX COURIER SERVICE.