Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 184

Brezza
from ADAMPUR, Punjab
Dec 22, 2022

Dear sir/mam
I want to say that I have ordered one black and one blue jeans of β‚Ή701 each. But by mistake I received two blue jeans and two black jeans and I also paid for that.

I don't like the quality of jeans so i returned them but only 2 jeans were returned. The extra two jeans are with me which I also want to return but as these jeans are delivered by mistake, it is not shown in my Flipkart account but I don't want them. I want to return them.

Below is the attached bill of those extra items which I didn't order but received by mistake and also paid for them.

Please guide me how I can return them.

Surinder Pal
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mathewsree
    from Trivandrum, Kerala
    Dec 22, 2022

Order ID - OD[protected]
    Sun, 11th Dec '22 - 3:47pm

Account with Federal Bank debited, order pending. Order status says.

Payment not yet confirmed from the bank

Federal Bank confirmed that the money was transferred to your account on 11th itself.

ARA number 74766512345249464273580

kindly arrange the refund ASAP.

Sadly, your customer service is not even responding to my chats. And I am quite unhappy about it.

yagnik.92
      Dec 22, 2022
      Dec 24, 2022
      This thread was updated on Dec 24, 2022

When i login my account on flipkart then it will show an error 'login unsuccessful. Please retry in a minute.' (On pc) and 'something went wrong' (On app).
      i m facing issue from last 3 months.

Please resolve my issue as soon as possible and also tell me the reason, why my account not logged on flipkart?

My login details are as follow:

Name: Yagnik
      Phone: [[protected]]
      Email: [yagnik.[protected]@gmail.com]
      i didnt get any reply from your side and also flipkart. when will i get reply from flipkart?
      u marked as resolved...but its not...still i m unable to login.

Ankitjnv
        Dec 22, 2022

Address: Aligarh 204211

Order ID OD[protected]
        My product is delivered me empty boxx mobile
        And then my Flipkart ACCOUNT block so please help 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
        2 din se abhi koi help nahi hui flipkart se
        Dec 27, 2022
        No response and no help by Flipkart 🀬🀬🀬🀬🀬🀬🀬🀬🀬🀬🀬🀬🀬

Peter Lalnunfela
          from Aizawl, Mizoram
          Dec 22, 2022

Address: Bengaluru

Order Id: OD[protected]
          Incident: IN[protected]

I ordered IQOO 9T 5G (ALPHA, 128 GB) amounting to Rs.48, 990 from Flipkart on December 9, 2022 6:43 pm. On December 19, 2022. the order was delivered. The outer package was intact but when I opened the inner package, I found that I was delivered a different smartphone of the same brand IQOO z6 lite!

Immediately I raise a return request. With multiple back and forth conversations the return request is still not approved, despite me contacting them multiple times. So, I was asked to share my Aadhar card on a chat i had with one customer service agent but, when I try to confirm it through verbal communication the Flipkart customer service agent told me β€œyour personal verification is not required and do not have to share your adhaar or PAN”. They have also asked me to sign a Consent form which states 'Lodging of FIR for the missing Laptop/mobile’.

Personal documents like adhaar, voter ID, Drivers License etc. does not always match your present address or the delivery address of the order. I do not want to share such confidential documents to Flipkart or other third parties due to privacy risks. If the Seller and Flipkart have delivered wrong product, they shouldn’t ask for confidential documents for their own faults? Nowhere in their returns policy have they asked the customer to provide the ID proof to process the return request.

Flipkart is causing me too much of mental stress and I've been waiting days for them to resolve this issue, but in vain.

I want Flipkart to -
          1. Process my return request without sharing my confidential documents (Aadhar card, Voter ID, Driver's license, etc)
          2. Send a refund the amount paid (Rs. 48, 990)

Kindly help me out. All the images are attached for verification.
          +10 photos
          Jan 3, 2023
          Tho the time it took was pretty long, finally returned the product today 3.1.2022 and got my funds back shortly after around 3:25 pm.

NikhiRaj
            from Kozhikode, Kerala
            Dec 21, 2022

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

On 16/12/2022 at 8.40 PM i got a message from flipkart that my flipkart account's registered mobile number has changed from my number to [protected] which is not my number or done by me. Later i gor message that 2 purchases of Rs 3038 and Rs 3758 has done through my account using paylatter option. The same was also not done by me . i immediattly reported this to flipkart coustumer care and registered complaint. I also registered a complaint at cyber cell. i tried to contact the flipkart coustemer care several times but they refuse to communicate with me regarding my complaint. till now my account is not recovered. this is causing me great tension. For enabiling flipkart paylatter option i shared my aadhar details and PAN card details so im scared that something worse will happen. when ever i contacted flipkart they are not paying attention to my complaint and qurries. i was informed that hackers has payed bill so i need to pay the same or otherwise i will face legal actions fromthe company. i need to recover my account as soon as possible. Flipkart porovides very poor cyber security.

NafiShafi
              Dec 21, 2022

I have created Flipkart account few years back with a mobile number and i lost my phone and the number.

When I tried to update my new mobile number, the OTPs are being sent to both the new number and the old number. I got the new number OTP and account password, but the OTP of the old number cannot be entered as I lost the number and I don't have it. This is making me unable to change the mobile number.
              Please do suggest me to update my new mobile number to my Flipkart account.

Flipkart ID : a.mohammed.[protected]@gmail.com
              Flipkart Ph : +91 [protected]

SimParwani
                Dec 21, 2022

I ordered IFB 23 L Convection Microwave Oven on 21st Dec, 2022 from flipkart. The amount is deducted from my bank account but on flipkart site it is showing that my order is not confirmed & status is mentioned as order pending

mAZZA AA JAYGA
                  Dec 21, 2022

I bought avita laptop from flipkart which is under warrenty but avita service center stoped working I contacted many time flipkart but resolution provided me till now..
                  OD[protected] is my order id
                  [protected] contact no
                  Please help me.

Pia Malik
                    Dec 21, 2022

Grocery scam

Address: Flipkart

Instead of sending 2 kg of dal they sent only 500 g. I have called their customer care four times and raised return requests five times. Instead of providing the correct product, again and again the seller says that I have not provided clear images of the product. It has been almost two weeks now. Either Flipkart is scamming or the seller is scamming. They expect us to give up by making it difficult to fix THEIR mistake.
                    Four different...
                    varunsvermaa
                    from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                    Dec 21, 2022

I have made the return request for some items because they had issues and those requests were in the middle and Flipkart has blocked my account without any prior notice on asking about this thier support team said every time that the isssue will be resolved by this date and you will be contacted by team through email, on email i got response every time that due to number of returns your account has been blocked and u will not be able to login. They are not unblocking my account from last more then a month and I have the pending return request of damaged item and missing item from other order which they just dlivered a day before blocking my account.
                    I don't think this is the genuine reason of blocking the account as return can only be made under the FLipkart return policy. Now I am facing issue with this activity of flipkkart they are not returning my product by saying your account is blocked and also not unblocking my account.

Flikkart has blocked my account without valid reason and not even revert back to my email with clarification.

I have tried to order mobile πŸ“± which was canceled by flipkast seller 3 times and I got my refund..
                      When I raised this issue with flipkart they block my account saying this I am ordering lots of product and they think placing order for someone else..

Yes I acknowledged, I used to order for my...
                      gulamsabir
                      from Sasaram, Bihar
                      Dec 21, 2022

Order ID- OD[protected] realme 9i 5g maine order kiya tha. 12th december ko. deleverd hua 14th december ko. mobline me sim detect nhi ho rha h. aur mobline ka IMEI No. bhi nhi diya hua h. fir maine usko 14th december ko hi returne kiya to returne reject kr diya gya. phir maine dobara returned to phir returne ko reject kar diya gya.

ham chahte h ki Flipkart compeny ke uper karwahi ki jay.aur meta amount refund kiya jaye. ya phir mera product ko replace kr diya jay.
                      Dec 21, 2022
                      My problem is not resolved.

Dona Susan
                        from Kottayam, Kerala
                        Dec 21, 2022

I bought MOTOROLA G32 on 30th Aug 2022 through Flipkart. Recently the fingerprint sensor got damaged unknowingly. Since it is under warranty period, I can get it fixed through Authorised service center by showing the invoice. However I couldn't find the invoice either on my email or in the Flipkart account. There is no option to download invoice in Flipkart account on app as well as web version. I need the invoice for the product asap.

Pratima_Singh_rahul
                          Dec 21, 2022

Tracking id:FMPP[protected]
                          Delivery person was dumb and not able to install the yantra diagnostic app. I installed it myself and yet he intentionally put some wrong entry in his mobile and insisted for full payment as his app was not working, I tried convincing him to call customer care but he refused. He rejected delivery twice all by himself on 19th and 20th Dec while came to us only once on 19th Dec, citing reason delivery attempt failed as order rejected by customer.

sidturalkar
                            from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                            Dec 21, 2022

I want to return my product for that i talk to flipkart customer care but they refuse to recieve the product telling that return policy was not given from seller's point of view but when i was buying the product there was clearly mentioned that about replacement and return policy, the product which i purchased was not upto the mark which they mentioned in their bio. Also when plugging in the ear the product had abnormal touch response when held from sides and would automatically start playing so i want to return it. But they denied to give the refund and one of the customer care member was suggesting me to sell outside or to sell it to my friends .
                            Order ID: OD[protected]
                            Order Date:[protected]
                            Invoice Date:[protected]
                            Sold By: Shreyash Retail Private Limited,
                            Ship-from Address: SurveyNo480, KoturVillage, Dharwad District, Karnataka, Pin Code 580011, Dharwad, KARNATAKA, India - 580011,
                            IN-KA
                            Invoice Number # FAIBO[protected]
                            Ship To
                            Atharv Chavan
                            F-1, Shubham Plaza, 1882 E, 9th
                            lane, Rajarampuri.
                            Kolhapur 416008 Maharashtra

Vizarms
                              from Trivandrum, Kerala
                              Dec 21, 2022

I have purchased a Guitar from Flipkart on 20th December 2022, the product recieved as broken.I tried to return the product, but the page showing "oops some error occurred, please try again later".I have contacted Flipkart support team and the information are not satisfactory.
                              Product's return policy will end on 30th December 2022. This is my order ID OD[protected]

Kishore236
                                from Tadepalligudem, Andhra Pradesh
                                Dec 20, 2022

As my previous complaint is about my Flipkart account has hacked by someone and used by Flipkart pay later amount and Smart upgrade EMI amount and ordered an iPhone 11 worth β‚Ή41068and a charger worth β‚Ή1899 and now they even redeemed my Super coin to Domino's voucher
                                Dec 23, 2022
                                After realising that some fraud transaction happened in my Flipkart account I contacted Flipkart customer care executive and raised a complaint After that I realised that even my Supercoins are Missing So I Contacted Flipkart customer care executive and raised another complaint and even it was solved by Flipkart team.Thabks Flipkart for Customer

Raju Khipal
                                  Dec 20, 2022

I ordered the product on 8th Dec and delivered by 12th Dec. as I got the product it was unfit for the toilet because of the size issue. i place this product in return to get another one. on 13th Dec agent came to take back this product but he was not able to see the product pictures on his receiving application Flipkart app. I called Flipkart many times and they said, your problem would be solved very soon but still my problem is pending. until now 3 agents come to take this product but they also said your product picture is not showing...
                                  I request that you take this product as soon as possible and refund my money
                                  ...I would keep one condition showing a picture on their app then I would back the product otherwise am very perplexed.

Kishore236
                                    from Tadepalligudem, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Dec 20, 2022

My Flipkart account has been hacked and that hacker had ordered an iPhone 11 and it's charger with the EMI option and Flipkart pay later amount respectively, The delivery address of the products are Vinay, Front On SS Jewellers, 396/12, New Railway Road, Gurugram, Haryana, and the number is not traced yet police are trying to trace the location.
                                    Dec 23, 2022
                                    On 19/12/22 my Flipkart account has been hacked and logged out of all my devices I tried logging in but it shows multiple attempts please try logging in after 24 hrs So I again tried logging in on 20/12/22 morning then it shows my account is inactive so I contacted Flipkart customer care service executive they said try logging in web using desktop site and reactivate your account So I tried and successfully logged in and there I found that in My orders there are some orders that I didn't placed, they were placed using my pay later amount and EMI options So I call Flipkart customer care executive and raised a complaint, they said they will forward to the backend team, they will contact you and resolve your issue by 22/12/22.As they said they resolved my issue