Grand Tourio — no service as per agreement and thus, refund of money and membership cancellation

 
3 Reviews
Grand Tourio Office No. B-305, Kailash Esplanade, L.B.S Marg, Opp Vijay Sales, Ghatkopar West, Mumbai 400086, Mumbai, Maharashtra
 asra103 on Jun 11, 2019
We have incurred huge cost in excess of Rs. 3.37 lakhs by taking a 12 year membership plan of Grand Tourio Holiday Solutions Pvt Ltd. (Grand Tourio). I was promised by the company executive Mr. Imran and Ms Puja that we can avail holidays upto 6 days and 7 nights once in a year (any time of the year) from the date of membership and entered into a proper agreement with the company for this purpose on 21.07.2018. But we are not getting promised services of free annual hotel reservations etc. in first year of membership itself.

We were called by representatives of GrandTourio to office at Andheri(West) representing it as a well-established Holiday solution provider company for carefree holidays world-wide with added fringe benefits like Banquet services, travel arrangement & taxi services at discounts, free hotel transit facilities, monthly movie tickets etc.

We were informed by Grand Tourio representatives that the total net cost implications shall be EMI of Rs 11, 667.00 for 24 months with a total net cost implication of Rs. 2, 80, 000.00 for the 12 year of GrandTourio membership plan. GrandTourio representatives (Mr. Imran and Ms Puja) further confirmed that Grand Tourio has arrangement with HDFC Bank for interest free EMI and so we shall not incur any additional cost towards interest, processing fee etc. Accordingly, we took a membership plan for 12 years on 21.07.2018 by making payment of Rs. 2, 80, 000.00 through Credit Card.

To our surprise, when we approached HDFC Bank, they informed us that the cost implication is coming to Rs. 3, 37, 384.00 (Rs 3, 34, 080.00 + Rs 3, 304.00 towards processing fee) and therefore, the EMI arrangement is having an additional cost of Rs. 57, 383.00 towards interest including tax and processing fee. We provided written calculations for EMI, interest, tax, processing fee etc. from HDFC Bank to Grand Tourio.

We demanded clarifications and refund from Gand Tourio since it was a substantial additional cost. Ms. Sneha, Support Manager, Grand Tourio vide e-mail dtd. 25.09.2018 confirmed that they would refund the additional amount of Rs. 57, 000.00 towards interest. However, they have not refunded Rs. 57, 000.00 towards additional interest on EMIs even after lapse of almost a year despite our constant follow-ups.

Further, we sent request on 13.04.2019 for reservation of hotels for annual holidays starting 13.06.2019 as per membership plan. They required that we sent such requests about 45 days in advance, we sent request 60 days well in advance and continuously followed it up. Out of three places, they sent hotel list for one location (which was for one day) and have not sent similar hotel lists for other two locations. When we selected that one day hotel and asked them to confirm the same, they have not confirmed it. So, no action and no response. Now their representatives are not even picking our phone. When I visited their office (Friday 07.06.2019), it was found closed even when it was a working day. Now, since we have made all other travel and logistics arrangement to America well in advance and so, we cannot cancel the holidays and are forced to make hotel reservation at substantial cost on our own since holiday request was from 13.06.2019.

Under these circumstances, we are now believing that Grand Tourio has fraudulently duped us of the huge money amounting to Rs. 3.37 lakhs besides causing us agony, anxiety and mental trauma not to say additional cost towards making our own arrangement for stay. At our heart, eventhough we shall be making our own arrangements, it will not be a happy vacations since we now believe that we have been cheated big time by Grand Tourio.

I am a retired person (Age: 61 years) and have intended to have some much needed holidays but got fraudulently cheated instead. This is a long term membership plan and such problems are occurring in the beginning itself and so, we shall be only fantasizing if we think that this company will provide any service for the long term duration of membership plan.

Since I am not getting any response, I want you to kindly take this complaint to them and please assist me in getting my money amounting to Rs. 3.37 lakhs refunded to me and help me to cancel my membership as until now I am not provided with any holidays.

Below are the details of membership and contact details of grand tourio:

Membership in the name of my wife: Sangeeta
Membership No.:[protected]
Date of membership: 21.07.2018

Vide their mail dtd 30.05.2019, they have intimated their new office address as under:

“This letter is to inform you that our office is moved to new location
WTF 25th May 2019.
Replace our previous address:
Grand Tourio
302-303, 3rd Floor, Surya House,
Near Vidyavihar Railway Station,
7th Road, Rajawadi,
Mumbai, Maharashtra 400077

With the following new address:
Grand Tourio
Office No. B-305, Kailash Esplanade,
L.B.S Marg, Opp Vijay Sales,
Ghatkopar West, Mumbai 400086”

Email: [protected]@grandtourio.com
[protected]@grandtourio.com
[protected]@grandtourio.com

Website: www.grandtourio.com

The contact persons keeps on changing.
Reservation Dept.: Ms. Alia/Ms. Simiran/ Mr. Praveen/ Mr. Muzambil/ Mr. Imran
Support Dept. : Ms. Sneha/ Ms. Ayesha/ Ms. Ashwini
Directors: Savio Das, Shugan Ganesh Doss
(Name of Directors from https://www.zaubacorp.com/company/GRAND-TOURIO-HOLIDAY-SOLUTIONS-PRIVATE-LIMITED...

I have now noticed on this consumer forum that many people have faced similar experience. I am surprised how this company continues to cause financial injury eventhough complaints have surfaced against it for last 3-4 years.

Please help.

Rajeev Gupta
e-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Complaint Status


[Jun 16, 2019] Grand Tourio customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by asra103, Jun 18, 2019
The undersigned visited Grand Tourio office on 12.06.2019 and asked for the hotel booking services ( for 6 nights at three locations (one night each at two locations and 4 nights at 3rd location; all in USA) as per agreement. Grand Tourio informed that they were in the process of shifting and so could not respond for past two months. Grand Tourio assured that they will give provide hotel booking for 5 nights out of 6 nights asked because at one location, they do not have tie-up.
They have already provided hotel booking at one location (for one night) which has been availed by us. Hotel was good.
For balance 4 nights at 3rd location, they have informed today (18.06.2019) that they will confirm the hotel today itself. Hopefully, this complaint will be resolved today.
Rajeev Gupta
Updated by asra103, Jun 22, 2019
RESOLVED: Provided hotel booking confirmation voucher for 4 nights as required. Grand Tourio has also assured to be proactive in resolving issues in future. Rajeev Gupta
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I am also a victim of this fraud company Grand Tourio. Please call me on my cell [protected]. We will all come together with other victims do something to get a refund of money.

If the contact number is not visible please mail me at [protected]@gmail.com

Shashikant Chougule
Though they just give u one night service to shut your mouth don't trust them it's a fraud company

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    9%
    Complaints
    113
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    10
    phone
    +91 22 2501 5676
    +91 22 2501 5686
    location
    No: 302-303, 3rd Floor, Surya House, Near Vidyavihar Railway Station, 7th Road, Rajawadi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400077
    Grand Tourio - no service as per agreement and thus, refund of money and membership cancellation