[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Negative balance in my account

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

My salary account (In hdfc bank) was created in my first company, so once i left the company and joined somewhere else i had to open another salary account. Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account (Without informing me or warning me) in the month of march i had called customer care and raised a request to close my account as i did not want to use the account and they did say that they will follow up with the request and close the account. After that i never logged in to my account through net banking and i do not have a debit card (Lost in 2 years back and i never requested for a new one). I logged into my account for some reason on 1st september 2014 and i see that i have rs -4993 in my account. I request you to please take action against this bank.. Thay have no right what so ever to do whatever they want without informing the customer
No (6)
Yes (80)

i used to have salary account in hdfc bank some 2. I worked in that company Vasan eye care. I quit after a month. Got my salary after long pursuation with the company. Was needing the money so removed all of it. Then never operated the account. Now my hdfc account showing
negative balance -8800. And The salary i got was 7000 that time. I m not doing any job since then and no income also...and do not this much amount to pay back.
After RBI's mandate how can this strong Hdfc bank is mentioning and charging negative amount.
Please take this up and close my account.

FYI
RBI link for non maintenance
://m.rbi.org.in/Scripts/NotificationUser.aspx
My name : [censored]al Awale

My name is Anand. I hold a salary account with Hdfc bank. My account number is [protected]. It was created by my old company in the year 2014.

I left that organisation and joined somewhere else. I had opened salary account with some other bank due to which i didn't used this Hdfc salary account.

Recently when I logged into my Hdfc account it is showing negative balance of rs. 4877.13/-. I was completely shocked to see that.I can't pay the negative balance.

I kindly request you to please remove the negative balance from my account. So that, I can use it again.

Anand
I am also having same problem with hdfc bank. I opened a salary account in Oct 2015 and left my job in April 2016. Further no transaction has occurred. As I joined a new company I was informed that my salary will be credited in the hdfc bank. So when I approached hdfc bank I came to know that my salary account has been converted to savings account even without my knowledge. Also my account has -5755.24 balance due to maintenance. When I approached the bank they said I m suppose to pay this and even tried to threatened me.
I want an immediate action to be taken and want my account to be closed.
My name is MS VIGNESH
Velachery branch
Account no. [protected]
Can someone guide me how to deal with this and how can I register a case to get immediate response?
My name is Sapna. I joined a company 3 years back that company opened my salary account in HDFC bank but didn't gave any basic terms and conditions of salary account. I left that job 2-3 years back . I am not using that a/c from 2-3 years. And now i.e. after 2-3 years It is showing negative balance of more than 7, 000. I am totally shocked and worrying about the same. neither the bank called me even once and gave such information
Can You please suggest what should i do...

My account no is: [protected]
contact no: [protected]
Thanks in advance
My name is Akanksha Srivastava. I joined a company in the year 2015 and that company opened my salary account in HDFC bank but didn't gave any basic terms and conditions of salary account. I left that job after few month because of some personal reason. At that time my account balance was less than Rs.10, 000 after 2 years It is showing negative balance of more than 8, 000. I am totally shocked and worrying about the same.
Can You please suggest me any way that what should I do.

E mail - [protected]@gmail.com
Thanks in advance
My name is Pradeep Nayak. I joined a company in the year 2012 and that company opened my salary account in HDFC bank but didn't gave any basic terms and conditions of salary account. I left that job after 3 years. At that time my account balance was less than Rs.10, 000 after 2 years It is showing negative balance of more than 9, 000. I am totally shocked and worrying about the same.
Can You please suggest me any way that what should I do.

E mail - [protected]@gmail.com
Thanks in advance
Am Natraj I have two Hdfc accounts one opened 2015 and other recently 2017. The old one I was not using since one and half year, I was not aware of negative balance and I totally forgotten the account. However when am using recent salary account net banking I saw the old account merged with new one and showing -8989. I don't know how this merging happened. Customer care Executive told negative amount can retrieve by new account. And both debit cards acting like one. Am worried of it and
am not ready to pay penalty. Kindly close the old account, details given below.
A/C : [protected]
Mobile : [protected]
Hi Team
My old company has opened my salary account in 2014, but after 6 months I left the company because I got the better opportunity some where Else after that I never used that account, but now its showing rs -9000/- in account,
I don't want to pay any penalty, I want to close my account as soon as possible.please help
Account no :[protected]
branch NO: 0082
Name: Kumar R
Mobile NO: [protected]
Same problem for me also...

My salary account(in HDFC bank) was created in my previous company, so once i left the company and joined somewhere else i had to open another salary account. Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account(without informing me or warning me) in the month of march i had called customer care and raised a request to close my account as i did not want to use the account and they did say that they will follow up with the request and close the account.

According to new RBI guidelines banks are not supposed to penalise for dormant accounts but when i contacted the customer care they are refraining from closing it saying i have to fill the fine.
Where should i approach now. Please help.

My name is Jaideep
My salary account was created by my company.I left the company 2years back simply today i opened my hdfc account showing negative balance -9129.I am not working anywhere & salary is not coming how they can do this negative balance.I am not using debit card, credit card.I am housewife now, i can't pay this negative balance please close my account .I requested to hdfc don't convert salary account to saving account.
i have given request so long ago to talala branch.(pincode: 362150) but it is still not closed and they are charging money

My registered mobile number is: [protected]
contact no: [protected]/[protected]@hotmail.com
Thanks in advance
I had open current account for some business purpose... unfortunately i couldn't maintain my account daily but when i did it was -35000 in 2 years...wtf they are Doin..

If they were up to this ### they must tell us while opening an account that "we loot people in the name of negative balance"
N neither i can close my account unless the balance is 0..
When people can't meet the bank demands wtf they have to do?endup themselves?

People like vijay Mallya are verdicted not guilty and been granted bail ..here common people like us have to pay negative balance at any cost for not maintaining the account...!
What a punishment..!

I'm not gonna pay Rs1 as penalty...why should i when I'm not profited of Rs1 infact Im in loss.
I want my account to be closed asap
My name is Sandeep Jadhav. I joined a company in the year 2011and that company opened my salary account in HDFC bank but didn't gave any basic terms and conditions of salary account. I left that job after 3 years. and i had my Personla loan running At that time my account balance was less than Rs.10, 000 and after 3 month i saw that Rs.398 is being charged on my account as ASD deduction.My loan amount is completed a year back, And now It is showing negative balance of more than 5, 000. I am totally shocked and worrying about the same.
Can You please suggest me any way that what should I do. Can it be waived or I will have to pay all these amount..

Thanks in advance
I have my HDFC account at Hitec city for the last 10 years. in this year i have not done any banking with my HDFC bank. The account went into negative balance of 5, 900/-. I talked to the bank officials and they also confirmed that now i just need to maintain the minimum balance to avoid such charges in the future. I cleared the dues in the month of November 14th 2017 . Now again they are showing the negative balance of 9600/-. The personal banker number is always busy i have been trying to reach them for the last 20 days.
My account no is[protected].
Now either the bank should waive off my charges or else close my account. as it makes no sense to pay 16000 to the bank just for non maintenance of a savings account.

Navin Kumar
My name is Pushpendra Kumar Sharma and I open sallery account in HDFC bank in 2013 after 1 year leave the job in 2014 but last 3 years I haven't operating this account. And today is showing negative balance in my account. Please clear in my issue and also employee misbehaving with me.

Please reply in my mail id
My salary account (In hdfc bank) was created in my first company, so once i left the company and joined somewhere else i had to open another salary account. Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account (Without informing me or warning me) in the month of march i had called customer care and raised a request to close my account as i did not want to use the account and they did say that they will follow up with the request and close the account. After that i never logged in to my account through net. I logged into my account for some reason on 15may 2018 and i see that i have rs -3504 in my account. I request you to please correct it or close my account.. Thay have no right what so ever to do whatever they want without informing the customer.

I am facing the same problem. i have opened my salary account in 2014 inside wipro sarjapur campus and left the company in 2016, sept. Before leaving the company i went to the HDFC team, sitting inside the campus and they told me that they will initiate the process and it will be closed automatically. for that they have taken my signature on a form. few days back i opened my net banking to confirm the process and saw balance -5414.14.

please help me to sort it out.
My name: tuhin nandi
card number: [protected]
sir/madam,
the same problem for me also
my self AVINASH KOTE whenever i was join a company, my company has opened my salary account in 2016, but after 1 month i left the company bcz i got the better job some where else that i never used that account, but now its showing rs -5600 in account,
i don't want to pay any penalty, i want to close my account as soon as possible . please help
my no.[protected]
My HDFC A/C has negative bal of Rs.-4100 and m not go in to pay it...will there b any legal actions taken by the bank? ...how can I close this a/c without paying the fine...please help sir
My contact number-[protected]
Hi Team
My old company has opened my salary account in 2015, but after 1.5 years I left the company because I got the better opportunity some where Else after that I never used that account, but now its showing rs -8, 159 in account,
I don't want to pay any penalty, I want to close my account as soon as possible.please help
My credit card payment was due in Hdfc bank I was willing to do the settlement they dint do any settlement and deduct the amount from my account and plus they put my account in minus without any details Of the same customer care is telling me to arrange a call back from agency I don’t have a penny in my pocket if highly rated bank is going to treat customers like this what will we they accept us to do

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information