HDFC Securities Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 9, 2026
Complaints 211

File a complaint to HDFC Securities

Having problems with HDFC Securities?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Securities customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Securities reviews & complaints page 2

It is noticed that there is a difference in equity holdings between HDFC Bank d mat holdings statement and HDFC Securities statement as mentioned below. I am also enclosing herewith equities holding statement from Bank and Securities for your immediate reference and request you to kindly clarify the same at the earliest and oblige.

Holding showing Holdings showing
as per HDFC Bank as per HDFC
Saagar_B
Nov 26, 2021

Cannot login to my account

Address: Mumbai

I have a demat account with HDFC Securities for past few years. I am unable to login for past 6 months.
I was told to fill in new KYC form and attach the required documents and submit them at their desk in my HDFC Bank branch at Ballygunge Kolkata m
I have done that twice in last month.
But my account still remains disabled.
I am enclosing a screenshot with the details of my account.
Please help.
Dr...
Vijaya Vemuri
from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
Nov 11, 2021

Client disabled error

Address: Hyderabad

I have Dmat Client 28038857 and trying to transact my stock . I am unable to transact due to the error Client disabled .
I request you to enable Client and do the needful ASAP

Vijaya...
Umamaheswari Ramesh
Oct 26, 2021

POA Update

I opened savings account and demat account on 11.10.2021. I opened for investment purpose. But my POA is not updated so far and nobody in position from your team to answer this. My Corpus @ 8.7 lacs get held due to this silly reason. I did'n expect this from your organisation which is claiming more professional....
Alladiv
Aug 26, 2021

Client ID disabled due to KYC

My Trading account has been disabled due to KYC update. I walked in to the HDFC Securities branch at Alwarpet, Chennai - 18 to submit my KYC forms. Its been more than 10 days and the account is still in the disabled mode.
So much for a firm that they do NOT give any acknowledgement of receiving KYC forms and supporting documents and customer service (if they ever know the meaning) has no clue. Obviously its in a loop
1. No...
15 other people found this review helpful
15 found this helpful
Prakash Lunkad
Jul 8, 2021

Suspended my cash transaction

Address: Pune

JUNE 2021
My name is Prakash Manikchand Lunkad I called up the HDFC securities office for a phone transaction of a script I was informed that my account has been suspended for cash transaction and I need to submit my KYC documents. I did so on 30th June 2021 to my home branch post which I am running from pilar to post to get my account active.
I am unable to do any transactions. I tried calling HDFC sec office in Pune to M/s...
Arriesh Chellappan
Apr 7, 2021

Non refund of non-allotted IPOs

Hi, myself Arriesh, I am a customer of HDFCSecurities recently i purchased 2 IPOs(Laxmi Organics and Nazara Technologies) via ASBA in HDFC Sec, both of which was not allotted to me.
My concern is I did not receive my refund amount in my bank account for these non-allotted IPOs
Have been sending mail since past 3-4 days but there has no response from HDFC Securities, hence the request via this platform.

I will...
Faisal Thakkur
Jan 6, 2021

Amount deducted but not credited in trading account or ledger

Address: Mumbai

I purchase equity share of gail india on 4th january after market closed . Money got debited from my saving accoung but not credited in my trading account customer id : 55768344...
priya darsini dasari
Dec 28, 2020

Amount deducted from my saving account in the name of depository charges

HDFC bank charged me 884.07 for depositary charges and the amount has been deducted my savings account from past 1 year I did not use Demat account. I am looking forward to you please Help me .give me any update to [protected]@gmail.com...
Dhiren Doshi
Sep 28, 2020

Non receipt of dividend on Linde India

I have sold 500 shares of Linde India on 10/09/2020 in my trading account number 3621547 & 1000 shares in my son's trading account number 3562628. 10th September, 2020 is the ex-dividend date. So we are eligible to receive dividend on above shares. Since you moved the shares on the same day from our demat accounts to your account, you must have received dividend in pool account. Linde India has declared Rs.10/- dividend per share. So we are...
Manoj Somawanshi
Jul 14, 2020

non availability of relationship manager

This is regarding some online issues happening while trading in hdfc securities. I have been following up for assigning the relation manager for resolution of the same from last 1 month. After multiple follow ups i was provided the below ref no.
Reference number for your query is 02981845.
Am still awaiting their revert....
Krishna Nate
Jun 18, 2020

proprietary trade done by branch manager without confirmation.

Name: krishna ramji nate

But recently i found that there are some call recording which are missing but contract note for the same are present in last financial year[protected] from terminal id[protected]) 2692926 and i have decide to mail as i am concerned about my account and not feeling safe to trade with hdfc securities. (Total 58 days recording are missing and i am requesting hdfc securities audit team to...
Aam Aadmi's Struggles
Jul 31, 2024
Aug 11, 2024
This thread was updated on Aug 11, 2024

Address: Mumbai Head Office but applied in Gujarat Branch

I have received the worst customer service from HDFC Securities, Gujarat in respect of opening a NRE Mutual Funds Demat Account. Lack of communication. poor customer service, lack of professionalism and inappropriate charges taken whilst not activating the NRE Mutual Fund Demat Account.

On 16 May 2024, I met the Regional Manager from the HDFC Securities, Gujarat 395001 Branch. I completed all the forms and handed over the all the necessary documents on that day. He promised me that my NRE Mutual Fund would be opened in 2 weeks from 16 May. That would have been fine as Indian Elections results were on 4 June. So thanks to him I am still waiting for the MF activation 2.5 months on. I have missed out on major Indian share market dips/ buying opportunities thanks to him.

I completed the forms on 16 May, sent several messages to him which were ignored (I have proof). A courtesy message would have been great but no responses whatsoever. So sadly customers are not respected and are treated like second class citizens in HDFC Securities.

To add salt to injury, HDFC Securities took the annual/issuance/plan/and other charges totaling Rs2655 on 6 and 7 July 2024 but no access to the NRE Mutual Funds database. First of all the charges are very excessive and secondly they have taken my money but not complying with their obligation of giving a customer access to the NRE MF database. Where is the fairness in that?

On 14 June, I followed protocol as I wasn't getting anyway with the main Branch and wrote to the HDFC Compliance Officer complaining about my case. To date I have not received a response to my email. So I wrote again to the Compliance Officer and other complaints HDFC Sec email addresses on 24 June and 10 July 2024 but sadly I have been totally ignored. I noticed their simple strategy to meet their monthly targets by getting customers on board, taking the excessive charges, not keeping them informed, not activating the MF and then moving on next target.

I have great faith in this great website (www.consumercomplaints.in) for the ordinary man and humbly request justice.

I am demanding the following due to the stress and bad experience caused by the maladministration of HDFC Securities:

1) Compensation for the loss of money I would have made during the Indian Election results and the buying opportunities I missed out on in May/June and July 2024

2) Annual and other charges were taken out on 6 and 7 July 2024. I should have extra months added for the membership period I have lost out on due to inactivation of the MF Demat account, yet costs were taken out immediately.

3) Start answering emails, complaints and calls. Take customer service seriously otherwise customers in Bharat will move elsewhere to other better Securities companies in Bharat.

I am sure a representative from HDFC Securities will reach out to me as this is such a powerful forum for ordinary people. I ask the HDFC Securities representative to give me their name and phone number so that I can talk to them.

Please don't underestimate the power of the ordinary man, especially when we have the Great Consumer Complaints Forum for fairness and justice behind us.
HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 11, 2024
Updated by Aam Aadmi's Struggles
No response to my complaints to the main Office from months ago.
No response to my complaints to Compliance Officer, CEO and other high level staff in HDFC Sec emailed on 24 June and 10 July 2024.
Very unprofessional for HDFC Securities to take their total costs for opening a NRE Mutual Funds account a month ago but not activating the Account. But the worst thing is they just give a dam about customers once they get your costs. Disgusting how they read my emails but have no human decency to respond to any of my emails. Once they lose customers they will take action. They underestimate the power of a normal customer in India.

Krishnakumar Meenakshi sundaram
    May 9, 2024

When I try to login to HDFC Securities Account - I am getting error message as Client ID Disabled. I called HDFC Securities customer care and they were not able to find why client ID is disabled.

Previously also I went to near by HDFC Securities office directly and contacted them for this issue and provided my KYC documents as well. They told within 10 days it will be resolved. Now it has been more than a year. No resolution yet.

Please let me know how to enable my client ID.

SachDon
      from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
      Mar 5, 2024
      Mar 5, 2024
      This thread was updated on Mar 5, 2024

Address: Navi Mumbai

I am using HDFC Security trading account 1611908 since long time. But I am not using it for quite few time and hence account got locked.
      This account is joint account (With my wife Anjali Sachin Dongaonkar) and hence I have submitted KYC details of self and also my wife's detail but then also account is not unlocked.
      I have submitted my details to HDFC Security Kharghar Brach three time and latest on 02.03.2024.
      I am facing huge losses due to un availability of my account.
      Requesting to unloc the account immediately
      Mar 05, 2024
      Updated by SachDon
      I am using HDFC Security trading account 1611908 since long time. But I am not using it for quite few time and hence account got locked.
      This account is joint account (With my wife Anjali Sachin Dongaonkar) and hence I have submitted KYC details of self and also my wife's detail but then also account is not unlocked.
      I have submitted my details to HDFC Security Kharghar Brach three time and latest on 02.03.2024.
      I am facing huge losses due to un availability of my account.
      Requesting to unloc the account immediately

Ashish20041998
        Feb 7, 2024

I have HSL Account since 2022. But now on[protected] bank will debit 885Rs for Net PL to HSL Sec A/c 5523189-[protected]. I want my money back.

Jawahar Bheda
          Dec 22, 2023

Address: 1402 PREM CHITRALEKHA, SANE GURUJI NAGAR MULUND EAST MUMBAI 400081

D mat account no. 542350, dp id in301549 dp account 18197128

i have been using d mat account since last so many years & never had any problem.
          In fact i have jsw steel shares 200 where asit is showing now
          only 60.
          I have not sold a single share of jsw since i had purchased.
          Please look into the matter and do the needfull.
          1. Statement dated 28.03.2023 shows correct 200 shares
          2. Statement dated 16.09. 2023 shows correct 200 shares
          3. Statement dated upto 30.11.2023 also shows 200 shares
          it is a big loss to me. Please make correction at your end & intimate the same immediately.

Mangesh Datir
            Oct 27, 2023

I am trying to login on HDFC Securities, but it is disabled and I need some information about my Trading account with HDFC Securities.
            Could you please check and help me to get log in.
            If any information required let me know.

saket0506
              Oct 16, 2023

Address: Dubai UAE

I have applied for SIP in 2 mutual funds.
              1) HDFC TOP 100 FUND
              2) HDFC MIDCAP OPPORTUNITE FUND

on 11th Oct-2023 and this was rejected. I don't know the reason for the same. I have sent email to nrihelpdesk but no one bother to reply.

I have bank account in HDFC and I have trading platform in HDFC SEC.

Please try to check and reason for the rejection. Money is already deducted but units alloted is zero and there is no refund also.

Saket

rkbordia
                Sep 3, 2023
                Sep 4, 2023
                This thread was updated on Sep 4, 2023

Address: 13,Ganga, Suraj Nagar west, Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006

I am 83 years old retired government officer and my wife is 77 years old. our childrens, all daughters married and settled. earlier we had demat account at Stock Holdings Jaipur but due to old age i requested my HDFC Bank manager, Civil Lines jaipur, He suggested to open the demat account with HDFC Securities and they will help you. Mr Ravi Singh of civil lines branch came with one MR Manraj Meena ( Cell no [protected]), who opened the account of myself and my wife Ms Vimala Bordia.
                i transferred all my portfolios from ICICI securities to HDFC Securities.
                My wife had some shares of L&T and others in physical mode as due to my transferable posting few shares could not be dematerialization. Mr Meena asked me to give him the shares and said he will get it done in her account. after three months of opening the account he came and told me that he is unable to deposit, and ased me to meet security office, i met mr Nag at Lalkothi's office and told him about the problem and also Meena's behaviour.. but he too could not do any thing. the client master sheet prepared by office was wrong as meena did not take all the information from me and My CML was never sent. he asked me to meet their main security office at mansarovar which was 11 kms from my home
                last monday i met Mr Lokesh who asked Nitish Agrawal and he listened and understood the problem and sent e mail to Mr Vipin to send me the CML, which i received on yesterday, on going through this found some wrong entries for which i wrote to him again
                Mr Meena was so irresponsible that he nevr took all the details and filled the wrong information in preparing CML of mine and my wife.
                the accounts of our securities are as under
                Ms Vimala Bordia account no 6335775
                Raj Kumar Bordia accunt no 6315825
                due to delay i can not take IPOS and shares.
                your imediate action is highly appreciated.
                due to age i am having hearing problem so in case you require any more information kindly e mail .
                Raj Kumar Bordia
                Dear Customer, we are here to help you. Kindly share your registered contact details with us at [protected]@hdfcsec.com or [protected]@hdfcsec.com. We request you not to share your contact details on the public platform.