Helios And Matheson Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 29, 2023
Complaints 247

File a complaint to Helios And Matheson

Having problems with Helios And Matheson?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Helios And Matheson customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Helios And Matheson reviews & complaints page 4

vd1964
Aug 31, 2018

This is to bring to your kind notice that I had deposited Rs. 1, 00, 000.00 ( one Lac) in fixed deposit with Helios and Matheson information Technology on the 12th of June 2013 for the period of 24 months.

The company, along with the term deposit receipt had send me the post dated cheques for the principal amount of Rs. 1, 00, 000.00 and interest of 24, 282.00 after deducting TDS.

A few days after the maturity of the said FD, I deposited the said cheques into the bank but to my surprise they both were dishonored.

ON 1ST MARCH 2015 I received a letter from the company requesting for time for payment and promising that they will be in touch from time to time keeping me informed regarding then payment schedule but till day I have not received any new correspondence from them.

I request you to please help me to get back my money with its actual accrued interest and oblige.

Sincerely

Vishal Dhawan
Helios And Matheson customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sudharege
    Aug 3, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603002

Sir / madam,

With reference to the above mentioned fix deposit opened with above mentioned company on 27th march 2014 for 36 months @12/-, and i received term deposit receipt with 2 cheques of h d f c bank, add: manekji wadia bldg., ground floor, nanik motwani marg, fort, mumbai-4000001 cheque no. 016396 for rs. 30, 000-00, and another cheque no. 016397 for rs.12, 924.00, a/c no [protected], maturity dated 27 march 2017.
    I therefore, request you to refund the total amount of rs.42, 924/- as early as possible to avoid further delay,

Sudhakar rege.
    Helios And Matheson customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I continuously tried for getting info what to do to get my Term deposit amount back but no luck.pl suggest what to to get my money back asap.
    I have tried to send letter to their office and no revert from them.My term deposit maturity amount pending since last 3 yrs & there is no assurance from company when can I get back?

rppatelkyn
      Jul 13, 2018

I Rakesh Pravinkumar Patel & my wife Sheetal Rakesh Patel had invested in Helios & Mathesons Information Technology Limited having Regd. office at Cybervale #02-01, Mahindra World City, Chennai - 603002. Details as follows:

Term Deposit Receipt No: CBD037619 Date: 10.04.2013 for Rs. 25000/- Maturity Date: 10.04.2016.

Term Deposit Receipt No: CBD037620 Date: 10.04.2013 for Rs. 25000/- Maturity Date: 10.04.2016.

before maturity we had received a letter from the company not to deposit the Cheques, as there is some financial problems and which will be sorted out soon. In the mean time my financial advisor, Chintan Investments collected the original receipts and cheques from us to process the same for payment,
      But since long time he also could not sort this matter, we recollected the same from our advisor.

Request you to kindly look in to this matter and awaiting for favorable reply.

Thanks & best regards.
      Rakesh Patel
      Kalyan west.
      Cell: [protected]

michael dsouza
        Jun 28, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

I had invested rs.40, 000/- in helios & matheson co, application ref. No.114435/tdr no. Cdb042893 dated 02.03.2013. Maturity date: 02.08.2014, i have got mail from d. Sada which is as under:

The company is in the process of raising long term funds to repay the deposits. Please do not be worried. Request you to put up with this temporary challenging times of delay in settlement. The company request your support at this critical juncture. With your support the company would be able to overcome the challenging times.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard. The company is making all out efforts to repay to the depositors. Looking forward to your support. Sorry for delay in sending this reply. Please be reminded the company is in existence for last 25 years and servicing the investors in time.

D. Sadasivam
        B.com., fca., fcma., fcs., cma (Usa)
        Addl. Company secretary
        Helios & matheson information technology limited
        Chennai

Now the company is under liquidation process.

Michael d'souza

Shajan79
          Jun 20, 2018

After so much difficulty and hardship, middle-class people like us earn little amount by investing in term deposits, which a company like you steal, cheat and fraud from common man.
          My mother had deposited her hard earned money in term deposits after her retirement the term deposit was for 1 lakh rupees, for a period of three years dated from 28 april 2012 - 28 april 2015 appl ref no: 75268 the tdr no: fdbo12831,, as a request to gov of india please dont breach the trust of common man its hard earned money the economic offence wing should ensure all the dues are paid, request for all other indians to pressurize the company.
          It would create huge impact on common man voting strategy if they have confidence in their own government.
          Term deposit receipt in the name of lorraine dsilva and michael dsilva .Tdr no fdb027445 amount:40000 period 36months interest:12% date of deposit:12july2013 date of maturity:12july2016

last interest received as on september2014

unable to contact the company either in mumbai or chennai.
          Looking forward to receive our hard earned money

Lm303
            Apr 19, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401101

Hi, i am from mumbai and through my agent money honey finances i deposited amount of rs1.50 lacs in fd of helios & matheson under tdr no. Fdb022972, date of deposit 1st march 2013, maturity 1st march 2015. This fd was under quarterly interest scheme. I have not received my fd amount as well as last two interest chqs. This was hard earned money of my father. We are middle class family. Atleast the company should realize and start paying our money back. I request the ministry & legal department of govt of india to intervene into this matter and try to find some solution asap.

gopalsamtani
              Feb 13, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

"i, gopal samtani, my wife aashima samtani and my daughter preeti samtani has invested money in the term deposit of helios and matheson information technology ltd, details are as under.in the beginning for some months, interest cheques were honored. Thereafter cheques of interest began bouncing back.
              It is learnt that the company is not paying maturity value and interest to any term deposit holder since long.
              It is requested to do needful so that we get our principal and interest at the earliest."

Name tdr no amount mv doi dom
              Gopal samtani cdb040888 100000 112680 12.06.13 12.06.14
              Aashima samtani cdb039943 100000 112680 24.05.13 24.05.14
              Aashima samtani cdb040971 200000 225360 18.06.13 18.06.14
              Preeti samtani cdb040889 100000 112680 12.06.13 12.06.14

satish vora
                Feb 6, 2018

I am 71 yrs old and had invested rs 1 lac each in fds of helios and matheson in 2012 and 2013. My other four family members had invested almost same amount totaling to rs 12 lacs which were maturing in 2014 and 2015. On maturity the company failed to repay our commited amounts.

All our efforts of sending and delivering letters/ notices to the company by post and by person have failed. There is no communication from company. The scanned images of fds can be sent on demand.

Gmenezes
                  Jan 31, 2018

I have a fixed deposit with helios and matheson where the principal amount and the interest amount for the past 5 years have not been received i need my entire amount including the interest kindly advise the procedure and whom to contact it's long overdue.

The principal amount is 40000 rupees it was for a period of 36 months with 12% interest date of deposit was 18th october 2011 maturity date was 18th october 2014 tdr number fdb009328
                  Please release my FD NO FDB0269272 for Rs.2, 70, 000.00 due on 12.6.2016 with interest of Rs.2700/-
                  DINKARRAI K.PATEL

fd principal and interest have not been received - Comment #3064082 - Image #0

Rajagopalan Ramamurthi
                    Nov 28, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001

Myself and my wife had invested to the tune of rs15.4 lacs which amount became fully overdue. Interest was not pais since dec 2014. Company did not receive my registered letter demanding my dues. I tried to contact the company at chennai and mumbai. Initially, they informed that i need not worry about my money as the company is good and they will pay soon. But again i lost patience as i am aged at 73, wife also very sick, but they kept quiet. No response on the phone. Even they did not send any letter except in 2014. They sought extension of time for repayment by 1 year through clb. I wrote to clb not to give time, but to settle immediately because of my age. No response from them too. So i sent registered letter to the compant at their mahindra city address. Notice returned. I am not broken down.
                    Nov 28, 2017
                    Updated by Rajagopalan Ramamurthi
                    Not a single pie received inspite of hectic attempt to move the company and its officers.I am nervous wreck now.I only pray God that I had not lived my life as waste leaving nothing to my 3 children and their children.Their studies, marriage, all I think, but I feel helpless ans hopeless.
                    Hello - My self Shakambari Gokak invested in Helios and Matheson FD scheme in 2013 with the maturity date of 3rd December 2016 for One Lac Rupees

I am constantly trying to reach all the contact numbers but no success

Does any one one have got an update kindly let know the future steps.

Shakambari Gokak'

Rajken
                      Nov 23, 2017

Address: 411036

I had invested rs. 50, 000/- from my pensionary benefits in helios matheson company and was issued tdr no cdb011132 dated 10 august 2011 for a period of 36 months @ the rate of interest of 12%. The tdr matured on 10 august 2014. I submitted original tdr for redemption on due date but has not received the maturity amount or any reply despite repeated reminders.
                      The company has not taken any action on the orders issued by the clb.
                      We are now left with no option but to file a criminal case under relevant acts.
                      Col r v kenjalkar (Retd)

Vds8954
                        Oct 19, 2017

non-receipt of principal amount + interest on fd

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603002

Tdr cdb046411 dt.11-10-13 for rs.30, 000 in my name & no. Cdb046496, dt. 11-10-13 for rs.25, 000 in the name of my son kunal v. Sutavane.

The maturity date of both the said fds was 11th oct. 2014.

I was guided to approach the office of ministry of corporate affairs, a wing, shastri bhavan, rajendra prasad rd, new delhi 110001 by sebi, mumbai office vide their lettersebip/mh17/0004155/1 dated oct. 10, 2017. However,...
                        sandipmankar
                        Oct 15, 2017

Hi sir,

I mr. Sandip damaji mankar ex - employee of company since dec 13 to dec 14 as a senior technical lead my employee code was[protected].

Requesting you to pay my last month salary (Dec 2014) and 1 year bonus.

I am in bad phase of financial eve from middle class family.

Please do needful for giving my final settlement amount (Fnf)

Please find attached reference for my bad phase.

I had currier letter multiple times to office address but it was closed.

Please do needful.

Sandip mankar
                        ([protected])

ashokgogte
                          Sep 19, 2017

I, smt sudha j kanetkar, had taken a fixed deposite on 21/01/2014
                          For period of 12 months. The principal amount is rs.100000/- and interest on it vas 12680/- my application no is 126063. And tdr no is
                          Cdb150103. Some months back i received a letter from the company, saying that they have approached the company la board chennai, and board had granted them an extension of time for the repayments of matured fds.
                          There after till date i have not received any letter or any money from the company.
                          I found that the company"s mumbai office is closed.

PallaviPPP
                            Sep 11, 2017

I have 2 deposits in this company.
                            Both deposit is of 40000 each.
                            One on my name other on my husband's name.
                            TDR no FDB011902 and
                            TDR no FDB011992.
                            Both fds were booked on 20th March 2012. And it's maturity was on 20th March 2015.
                            Since we booked it we used to get quaterly Rs 1212.00 for both the fds till Dec 2014.
                            Both the fds interest check of rs. 1212.00 got bounced in December 2014 giving reason as insufficient funds.

It's been 3 years my money is stuck.
                            I need my deposit money back with interest.
                            Let me what is the procedure to get it.

Pramod Prakash Goel
                              from Morjim, Goa
                              Aug 28, 2017

Tdr no cdb048664 of rs.61000/- matured on 28.01.2015&cdb048116 of rs.50000/- matured on05.12.2014 in the name of pramod prakash goel & tdr no. Cdb052087 of rs.57000/- matured on28.02.2015&cdb045504 of rs.47000/- matured on 10.09.2014 in the name of my wife mrs. Madhu goel have not been paid. We have not received principal amount & interest.
                              We invested in above company &wrote number of letters but without response. The company issued post dated cheque but advised by separate letter not to present cheque in bank but failed to replace the same

Sanjay Sehgal63
                                Aug 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Fds no. Cdb044407 amounting to rs 5lakhs, cdb041812 of rs 3 lakhs alonwith interest amount and a cheque no.853820 drawn on hdfc bank ltd atpar branch mumbai of rs 63400/- in the name of
                                Sk sodhi
                                Block c-3a, flat -18a
                                Janakpuri west
                                New delhi 110058
                                Could not be drawn due to payment stopped by drawer. Request urgent action for refund of hard earned money.

areulistening
                                  Aug 12, 2017

Address: 411030

I am writing on behalf of my family members. We have following fixed deposits in the company.
                                  1) mr. Shridhar v. Tamhankar - receipt no. Fdb035184 - rs. 40000
                                  2) mrs. Vimal shridhar tamhankar - receipt no. Fdb031135 - rs. 40000
                                  3) mrs. Manasi vidyadhar thatte - receipt no. Fdb035185 - rs. 40000
                                  4) mr. Shripad shridhar tamhankar - receipt no. Fdb023554 - rs. 40000

The fds are either matured or will be maturing in coming months. But all the cheques since 2015 have bounced due to insufficient fund. The total amount is nearly rs. 69088

Kindly look into the matter and arrange to return the hard earned money.

SivasankaranarayananPerumal
                                    Aug 7, 2017

My name p sivasankaranarayanan. I worked on the payrolls of helios & matheson for near two years from june 2013 till october 2014. My salary and full & final settlement of rs 99, 934 is not yet paid. The check they given has bounced. I need the settlement done immediately. Below are my details of employment with helios & matheson employee id:[protected] worked in ibm on helios & matheson payroll. I have gone all your office in chennai in nungambakkam, tnagar adwave towers, sri ramanujam it park no respite. Settle the claims
                                    FD REC NO FD DATE
                                    97696 24/12/2012
                                    97697 24/12/2012
                                    The above fds have matured long back.I have not received anything so far.
                                    I have already sent you quite a few letters and mails.But there is no response.
                                    What is your planning to give back us our hard earned money.
                                    Please return us the total maturity amount at the earliest.

Jagdeep Ahuja
                                      Aug 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I have the following fdr's in the name of my mother basant kaur ahuja (69 years) reitred senior citizen and my wife kirandeep kaur ahuja (40years) in govt. Servant as detailed below:-

Details of fdrs' with helios and matheson information technology ltd.

S. No. Namefdr no. Pan no. Amountinvest. Maturitymaturity

Investeddateamountdate

1. Kirandeep kaur ahujacdbo 40887afupd1835p1, 20, 000/[protected], 35, 216/[protected]

2. Basant kaur ahujacdbo 47087abzpa9532b2, 50, 000/[protected], 81, 700/[protected]

3. Basant kaur ahujacdbo 48428abzpa9532b2, 00, 000/[protected], 25, 360/[protected]

4. Basant kaur ahujacdbo 49055abzpa9532b1, 00, 000/[protected], 12, 680/[protected]

The above fdr's (Also list attached) were made in consultatiion with my investment consultant in the year 2012. Subsequently, the fdrs' were renewed in the year 2013 for which maturity was due in the year 2014 for which subsequently many efforts were made to get the money and interest. The cheques given by the company were also bounced. The company gave several assurances to refund the money from there mumbai, branch but to no avail. Several complaints were given by me to the company and my investment consultants i. E. Karvy consultants but no response was received. The phones of the company are also not working.

Now, after conversation with the registrar of companies i have come to know that the liqudation proceedings of the comapny has also been set aside.

I wanted to file my complaint regarding non-refund of the deposits as sebi has given instructions to refer to the official liquidator but the liquidation has been already set aside.

It is requested to register my complaint as we are in dire need of funds as my mother is a senior citizen and require frequent medical attention and there is very earning members. We have invested this hard-earned money for future use only.

It is requested to to take the matter seriously and refund me the maturity amount along with the interest for the delayed period at the earliest

Jagdeep singh ahuja

Mobile nos.:- [protected], [protected]