ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2026
Complaints 23755

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 708

Stephen B
May 17, 2017

Address: 411006

Issues are as follows:

Merchantcare customer service representatives have no initiative to help the customer, even if the customer has clearly said that we will terminate the business with ICICI if the issues are not resolved.
3 months now that a vague System Utilty Fee is being charged, which INR 1 / transaction. We are a canteen operation wherein the amount per transaction is very low (approx 50 rs to 100 rs) but the volume is very high ( Upwards of 1000 transactions a day). This System Utility Fee is not affordable for this business model. This being charged over and above the MSF & Rental. The same was explained to the relationship manager (who refused to divulge her name although repeatedly asked), whose only response was that nothing could be done about it and that other banks are also charging the same. After a lot of research, conclusion is that neither HDFC bank or Yes bank is charging any such System Utility Fee. These charges have translated into a straight debit without any approval from unique hospitality of sometimes more than 1000 rs per day over and above the MSF. This is definitely not in line with our PM’s cashless India objective.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

syedbashak
    May 17, 2017

Address: 560077

Hi, i have taken a personal loan in icici bank as balance transfer for 8 Lakhs.
    amount got credited 4.02 Lakh and for the remaining amount they have made a DD on April 20, 2017. Nobody has responded on this till May 15th. Now i am getting calls from ICICI Bank people to take the DD. Because of this delay i have paid April EMI in CITI bank with interest, again, if i want to close this loan they are asking additional charges amount. From April 20 to till date its 27 days and again, +4 working days amount. if i don't submit the DD Before 25th they are going to deduct May month EMI as well. again, in ICICI Bank my EMI will start. whenever i called to sales person he never pick call and sometimes he pick the call and didn't speak properly.since, it is a delay from ICICI Bank, you people have to pay additional interest to me effective April 20 to till the date i receive DD In hand. i cannot pay EMI amount two places with additional charges. Sales person is telling forgot to handed over the DD to me that is also worth of 4Lakhs amount.

i visited the Bellandur and Bommanahalli branch today but there is no use at all. there is no people to talk to me on personal loan query.
    please pay the 30-34 days additional charges amount or else please take back the loan amount what you have credited to me. i called to customer service and raised the query but it (Relation ship manager) was closed without responding to me on this. so, again i raised one more query lets see how and what they will update in the query. i don't have time to fight with you please help me to come out of this. i never mainatain any relation ship with you people. after knowing it i did a mistake. please do it and call me on +[protected].

Rohit Shářmá
      May 17, 2017

Address: 185101

I added money in my wallet, money was deducted from my bank account but the not credited in phone pe wallet. It's showing pending transaction from last 2 hours. Forget about customer service, it is the worst one i have ever seen. Sent main, message, requested for call but nothing works. And lot of such complaints are already there in reviews of app store. Please be aware.
      Hello, , I too facing the same issue. On 16th May 2017, I've tried to add money to Phone Pe wallet, but, money has debited from Bank account and it shows transaction failed in Phone Pe app. There is no response from customer service, even I have mailed them, requested to call.. But there is no response at all.

msrmpandi
        from Kashipur, Uttarakhand
        May 17, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

My self muthupandi i have using the for icici bank. Rs.52000 over due to my credit card.

Last three months im not pay the minimum amount also. Due to accident and i have missed my credit card.

Please give one month time for payment of credit card.

Another one request to you please don't debit the money from debit card.
        Next month my marriage after my marriage i will pay the od amount.

This is for your kind information and positive reply please.

If any kindly call undersigned.

harshbirju
          May 17, 2017

Address: 110011

I had applied for icici home loan on 09.03.17 with id reference [protected]. After completion of documentation/verification, my loan no. [protected] amounting to rs. 25 lacs was sanctioned on 28.04.2017. I got a message that "dear customer your mortgage loan application no 67896759 has been approved by icici bank. For disbursement please contact your sales representative".
          Accordingly, i contacted my sales representative (I. E. Ms. Ankita mahajan) through loan counsellor. But it is very unfortunate that despite frequent requests, she has not issued me sanction letter till date. She is adopting dilly-daily as a result, my deal is on the verge of cancellation and my token money is also going to waste. If it happens, ms. Ankita mahajan will be responsible for my loss of money.in these circumstances, i will be compelled to take legal action against her through proper forum. It is requested to look into the matter immediately.

Thnks
          Birju kumar
          Aso, admn. Vigilance unit, ministry o[censored]rban development, goi, new delhi-110011.

Kapil Sriram
            May 17, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500025

I recently applied for a 5L personal loan in ICICI Bank online. A representative visited my house and collected few documents and then asked me to sign in the application forms he showed. He then asked me to give me 2 cancelled cheques. I thought all these are a part of ICICI banks application procedure. When asked about the interest percent he said they will verify my details and let us know how much interest rate I am eligible.

Later after 2 weeks I received a call from ICICI bank saying that my loan has been approved. The phone representative instead of explaining me the loan details, was asking me to share another copy of my ID card, becase the previous one was not clear. I broke him in the middle and asked him to explain me about the loan details first. He then said the loan was approved for interest rate of 16.99%. Which was extremely high compared to other banks where I applied.

I asked him to see if they can reduce the loan interest rate, but he denied. I said, ok I will let u know if I am interested, currently I am not interested with your loan offer and hanged the phone.

Three days later, I recived a msg from bank stating my account has been credited with 4.8L roughly. And I realized the ICICI bank has dispursed my loan. I immedietly called the customer care and explained them that I was not interested in the loan for such high percent. They registered a case.

But the representatives, the relation manager etc. Everyone denied that I didn't approve the loan, nobody asked me that if I approve their interest rate. The representative manager gave me 2 options. 1 to continue the loan and he will reduce the interest later after few months or another to cancel the loan paying 5% charges.

I tried raising the case at banking ombursemen and also at ICICI greviences, but everyone denied my claim. I had to pay Rs.60k additionally from my pocket to close the case, for the processing fees + cancelation charges.
            May 17, 2017
            Updated by Kapil Sriram
            Loan Account Number: LPHYD[protected]

Prs Shukla
              May 17, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400043

Not provide the cheque book and debit card plz I am open the salary account, account are active but not provide the account no. Branch name plz contact me urgent [protected]/[protected]
              Because all detail will be send our company my salary are hold last one month plz contact immediately I want to urgent requirement plz send the this. Week all my documents urgent and call me urgent not provide the proper solution this time I am waiting

i Adyabrata a salary account holder of ICICI Bank, i submitted document for 2 time for Credit Card as per your customer care call by an agent. ICICI also provides credit card to Randstad India Ltd employees working under IFFCO Tokio GIC Ltd.i also applied 2 more times but yet not processed or not respond by your team.

Pong lpr
                May 16, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I'm recharge special my bsnl no [protected] amt 148rupees but not recharge successful no refund my account already 3 times same situation but not interest small problem but continuously i'm not like... Banking service very poor what u want money or customer relationship..... Customer care no i also contact pls speak english r hindi i'm tamil so ur bank customers confirm know hindi r english yes...

Parvinder Sharma
                  from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                  May 16, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

I got refuelling in my car from a peteol station in himachal of rs 1000 on 01 may 2017. My accont details show a deduction of amount 28.76 as surcharge at a later date (08 may 2017) without any info.. My contact no is [protected]... And e mail is [protected]@yahoo.co.in... Kindly look into this matter urgently... Looking for a prompt response from your side

nikjimps
                    from Samba, Jammu and Kashmir
                    May 16, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

I'm holding saving account with the icici bank from 2009:
                    A/c:[protected]
                    I want to change my surname and i have all related documents with new name, when i approached to bank ansal corporate palam vihar gurgaon to correct the name, surprisingly they was advise to close it instead of correcting it. They are not helping also not giving any solution. Plz help.

Rakesh Desai 29
                      May 16, 2017

Address: 400610

I had complained against the bank in an earlier complaint below is some more details

I need help, I want resolution to​ my problem
                      My name is Rakesh Desai I was a customer of ICICI credit card in 2007 the card number is
                      With a limit of 10000 rupees
                      This relationship started with my home loan account I transferred my home loan to another bank within a year but retained banking relationship and the credit card was attached to the account
                      This card was only used to make utility that is groceries and other home essential purchases and I used to make my payment by due date in full as it was not a huge amount, post 2007 I didn't use the card nor renew it and as and when I got my bills I used to pay
                      I didn't​ renew the card so never bothered to renew it or use it
                      Still whenever I got my bills I used to pay like a naive person as this was my first and only card
                      I thought the story ended there
                      As I had my bank account with ICICI I used it suddenly in 2015 December the bank blocked my account and held my money with the bank amounting to around 14342 and now the balance is 16461 ICICI has put h a Lein on the account.
                      The outstanding that they asked is 29000 plus,
                      On a card used for bare essentials and paid they kept asking for money.
                      With repeated reminders to the customer care, various departments and ombudsman yielded no results, I then asked for a statement and that's when I got the shock of my life and realized how naive and innocent I was
                      The statement shows forward balance of 1127 rupees which is not a purchase but interest I fail to understand what interest and to my utter suprise I found that it's only interest upon interest yet I had paid them on 29 March 2007 I paid 3400 for an outstanding of 3394, and on checking they levied a late charge of rupees 300 the same day that I had paid the entire amount and effectively closed it yet they charged late fee the same day that the payment was cleared from my account with the same bank, yet I fail to understand why no co ordination between departments, again in if you look at the statement you'll will realize how I have been cheated and looted and for the 300 hundred rupees which was wrongly charged I still paid and yet they are asking for 29000
                      I reported and send back the Statement provided by them and yet they are not solving my problem releasing my money, what I paid I am not asking for that but my own hard earned money.
                      I had been writing to ombudsman and once I send the proof to them they have reverted a month plus ago that we will now wait for the ombudsman report as I had written to them
                      I have been doing that for a year why did they get up now is it because they realized that they are wrong, they don't want to own up and are up to cheat us I want my rightful money back and my credit repaired if hurt
                      I was seeking justice from the ombudsman but I realize that it represents the bank not us the customers I am putting forth my grievance to you'll with a lot of faith for fast resolution
                      Please find attached the statement showing the charges and payments made
                      Help me recover my money I am a very ordinary​ person a middle class man and can't afford such losses
                      I have been agonized and under trauma due to this episodes and I am not young to take such shocks
                      Kindly help and do the needful
                      In anticipation

Rakesh Desai
                      May 16, 2017
                      Updated by Rakesh Desai 29

I need help, I want resolution to​ my problem
                      My name is Rakesh Desai I was a customer of ICICI credit card in 2007 the card number starts with 4076xxxxxxxx5006
                      With a limit of 10000 rupees
                      The banking relationship had the credit card was attached to the account and my account number is[protected]
                      This card was only used to make utility that is groceries and other home essential purchases and I used to make my payment by due date in full as it was not a huge amount, post 2007 I didn't use the card nor renew it and as and when I got my bills I used to pay
                      I didn't​ renew the card so never bothered to renew it or use it
                      Still whenever I got my bills I used to pay like a naive person as this was my first and only card
                      I thought the story ended there
                      As I had my bank account with ICICI I used it suddenly in 2015 December the bank blocked my account and held my money with the bank amounting to around 14342 and now the balance is 16461 ICICI has put h a Lein on the account.
                      The outstanding that they asked is 29000 plus,
                      On a card used for bare essentials and paid they kept asking for money.
                      With repeated reminders to the customer care, various departments and ombudsman yielded no results, I then asked for a statement and that's when I got the shock of my life and realized how naive and innocent I was
                      The statement shows forward balance of 1127 rupees which is not a purchase but interest I fail to understand what interest and to my utter suprise I found that it's only interest upon interest yet I had paid them on 29 March 2007 I paid 3400 for an outstanding of 3394, and on checking they levied a late charge of rupees 300 the same day that I had paid the entire amount and effectively closed it yet they charged late fee the same day that the payment was cleared from my account with the same bank, yet I fail to understand why no co ordination between departments, again in if you look at the statement you'll will realize how I have been cheated and looted and for the 300 hundred rupees which was wrongly charged I still paid and yet they are asking for 29000
                      I reported and send back the Statement provided by them and yet they are not solving my problem releasing my money, what I paid I am not asking for that but my own hard earned money.
                      I had been writing to ombudsman and once I send the proof to them they have reverted a month plus ago that we will now wait for the ombudsman report as I had written to them
                      I have been doing that for a year why did they get up now is it because they realized that they are wrong, they don't want to own up and are up to cheat us I want my rightful money back and my credit repaired if hurt
                      I was seeking justice from the ombudsman but I realize that it represents the bank not us the customers I am putting forth my grievance to you'll with a lot of faith for fast resolution
                      Just to emphasize my account is with the same card issuing bank why did they wait for such a long time, to charge my account I think this is organizing loot
                      Please find attached the statement showing the charges and payments made
                      Help me recover my money I am a very ordinary​ person a middle class man and can't afford such losses
                      I have been agonized and under trauma due to this episodes and I am not young to take such shocks
                      Kindly help and do the needful
                      In anticipation

Rakesh Desai

venketesh babu
                        May 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

HI
                        My name is venketesh babu, I am having ICICI Bank account saving
                        My account number[protected]

Today MAY16 2017 3:50PM
                        9235.00 amount is debited from my account without my knowledge, I don't know how it got debited

In the statement only below details are present,
                        25 16/05/2017 16/05/2017 IPS DB -04/02/2017-_NUANCE BAN 9, 235.67
                        But this transaction i didn't do

Desirable resolution : Request refund amount

sunil_mishra
                          from Saharsa, Bihar
                          May 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Non payment of icici tax saving bond-022003-tsb - two-one
                          I purchased icici tax saving bonds of which the details are as follows:

Name of bond holder : raj kumar mishral
                          The other details of the bonds are:option ii
                          Face value/bond rs 5000
                          Issue price/bond rs 5000
                          Deemed date of allotment 03.04.2003
                          Redemption date 03.04.2006
                          Interest rate 6.75%
                          Tax benefit u/s sec 88

hardev singh batra
                            May 16, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141012

Sir, i am maintaining my SB A/c with ICICI Bank Mohali Punjab.Recently I approached one of their branch in Ludhiana and requested them to change my name in my SB a/c. I submitted them all the required documents like copy of the new passport and PAN No. with regards to my new name and address but my request was not accepted by theme and I was advised to get a copy of the Government Gazette for name change.I do not know what the Gazette is and how the name is changed in it .
                            I surprised that all the other banks like SBI, PSB, Kotak Mohindra Bank, HDFC Bank, PNB have changed my name in their records on the submission of the above documents but why ICICI Bank is not accepting my request.
                            I want to know further whether same guidelines apply for all the banks for changing the name or it depends upon bank to bank .?
                            May 16, 2017
                            Updated by hardev singh batra
                            Sir, i am maintaining my PPF account with ICICI Bank, which I want to transfer to another bank.I submitted my request to ICICI Bank for doing the needful but I was advised to approach the bank where the account is to be transferred.
                            Kindly inform me the correct position and what the formalities the bank has to observe while transferring such accounts from one bank to another as most of the bank do not know exactly the procedure .

S I D D
                              May 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

This is my second complaint for the same issue where in the bank and their agency are making third party calling and sharing my personal information to my friends and cousins,
                              Even after warning them and doing my due payments, also the agency people tell us that they are calling from the bank, after telling them that I'll drop a complain here they seem to very okay with this and not at all bothered with the cosumer forum.
                              Had dropped a complaint to the bank also but no actions taken yet, they say its an internal process but no actions taken.

Following is the number from which the calls were made

Considering third party calling is illegal, I am submitting this complain and expecting some serious action towards the agency.

Siddharth

Raghu Ragu
                                May 16, 2017

Address: 625016

This is not the first time that cdm is not working. the icici bye pass branch madurai 625016 has two cash deposit machine but none is working for the past 2 month. Every time we have to fill the challan and the employee in this branch is damn slow. The main reason for opening account in private sector is only for customer satisfaction and if you are failing to provide it then why the hell should i open account with you.

prasanna sohale
                                  May 15, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440022

i was using your gate way for booking of my railway ticket
                                  it was thru IRCTC website
                                  The online transaction was done using ICICI gate way for booking IRCTC railway ticket
                                  transaction ID is [protected]
                                  amount Rs 2980/-
                                  dated 23/4/2017
                                  amount not refundef in my account of IDBI Bank from your gate way transaction
                                  Pl help
                                  P D Sohale
                                  Gopal Nagar Nagpur
                                  tel [protected]
                                  Sir my ticket was not confirmed and the amount not refunded till now my transaction I'd [protected]
                                  Amount 650

bhansal vivek
                                    May 15, 2017

If the bank employees cant provide good service to customers so please dont make them work... Yes i am talking about arrogant behaviour of your banks employee named mr rajendra kanathe of icici, vakola branch, mumbai -400055.-whenevr i go to deposit in this branch this branch, when has many pending work in their branch they just give an excuse that the server is not working properly we cant accept the cash and the cashier/teller i want a strict action against that person whenevr anyone goes to deposit he cant cooperate them instead of that he keeps on telling how to bring the money in an arrogant way... Actually saying i would have not complaint but this has happened several times now so take a serious action against tht branch and the employee tooo otherwise close tht stupid # irregular branch...
                                    1550 has been auto debited for no reason. I'm not sure why is my account -1550. ICICI customer care should see this

mahesh143525
                                      May 15, 2017

Address: 560032

I purchased 1 mobile 5000/- on 23/03/17 in amazon with my icici debit card but i cancelled that order after amazon done refund (Ref no[protected] initiate to icici bank on 27/03/17 but that bank told the transaction successful... Bank people didn't check simply told to transaction successful but amazon told refund already initiate to your bank.. No one response i am send lot of mails to head of the icici bank

Kindly check & do needful...
                                      May 15, 2017
                                      Updated by mahesh143525
                                      my account number[protected]
                                      I Sujeet Kumar Poddar, my mobile number is [protected] very important information to you that Don't Use ICICI Credit Card because unwanted Amount deduct while late payment till requested to more time and when request for transfer to manager they will hold lot of time but they not transfer so be aware .

Tanug17
                                        May 15, 2017

Address: 110093

Writing to you regarding a money multiplier bond issue which has been ongoing since the past 3 months. It's very unfortunate to share my experience over the last few months where all my calls to your head office have been going unanswered. There is no response to emails sent out and even after making physical visit to your delhi branch in cp, our issue remains open without any resolution. It's ridiculous to see these kind of services offered by your bank when the only issue in this whole matter was to change the name of the bond owner, where we had already shared the necessary docs more than a month ago. I am sharing the details below along with the trail mail with your team. This is my last attempt and hope of getting this issue sorted failing which i dont see any other option but to take this matter up legally. Looking forward to an earliest response and resolution .