IDBI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 1805

File a complaint to IDBI Bank

Having problems with IDBI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDBI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDBI Bank reviews & complaints page 86

usdohare
Jul 1, 2009

I am having IDBI INFRASTRUCTURE TAX SAVING BOND 2004 B - No of Bonds - 6
certificate No.[protected] Distinctive NO.[protected]-[protected] . These bonds has matured in the month of march2009 but i have not recieved maturity amount till date.It is requested to please let me know the status of my Bond holding and make the payment of maturity amount at the earlieast. My present mailing address and bank details are given below
Address
Flat no 106, Gulmohar Apartment, 18-madan mohan malviya marg, Lucknow (U.P.) 226001
Bank Detail
Mank of India, Sadar Branch, Lucknow
Saving Bank [protected]

Thanking you sir

Uma Shanker Dohare
I am having Two IDBI INFRASTRUCTURE (TAX SAVING BONDS) 2004B having Certificate No:[protected] and Distintive No(s) [protected]-[protected], and havent received any kind of maturity due on 05/03/2007.Hence I request kindly settle the matter at the earliest.

Harpreet Singh Ahluwalia
    from Ray, Jharkhand
    Jun 25, 2009

Non Refund of amount.
    Got certificates.
    I want to know the latest position of my Flexibonds, importent dates, statement etc
    Folio Nos:
    19IFB2070566 AND
    19IFB2070567
    I have not receved any payment for the below noted bond matured as on 12/01/2009. So please arrange payment of maturity as below.
    IDBI FLEXI BODS- 19
    My folio no is-19IFB1953079
    Certificate no[protected]
    No of Bonds 06
    YOURS TRULY
    Sanjay Kumar Joshi
    E- 81, Prism Cement Ltd.,
    SATNA (M P)
    Pin -485001
    Mobil [protected]
    State bank of india
    A/c No. [protected]
    Branch : Mankahari

HITESH SHETTY
      Jun 24, 2009

I Hitesh M Shetty had applied for Loan against property from M/s. IDBI BANK LTD in the month of May 2009, i was asked to give an upfront processing fees for Rs.12133/- which was paid on 04/05/2009 vide cheque no 921420. I was told by Mr.Rakesh Srivastava - Sr. Sales Executive of Belapur branch that the amount will be returned in case the Loan is declined. My loan got declined but am still waiting for the refund of my money.

I am continously following up with Mr.Rakesh on his cell no[protected] for the past 1 month but he is telling me that the officer is on leave who signs the cheque & i will receive the same in 1-2 days, now more than 10 days has passed for this commitment. This executive of IDBI Bank Ltd is not receiving my phone. I am surprised how come the bank of such calibre does such things & robbing people of their hard earned money.

I request the concerned authority to take action.

Hitesh Shetty
      Cell.:[protected]
      HItesh,

I agree with you that banks rob people in cases of housing loans.
      I have experienced the same with IDBI bank that loan processing fees was charged 2 times and after 6 months also not getting it refunded and I am going to file case for fraud against the bank soon.

Pravin

RAMESH CHANDRA SAHOO
        Jun 11, 2009

Regd. Folio No. FIB128535
        Certrificate No.[protected]
        No. of Bonds - 2
        Distinctive No(s): [protected]-14
        Issue Date :[protected].

IDBI Infrastructure Bond 1998 — NON RECEIPT OF PROCEEDS

IT SEEMS TO ME AFTER CHECKING THE RECORDS THAT I HAVE NOT RECD. MY REDEMPTION PROCEEDS OF 2 BONDS UNDER REGD.FOLIO NO.FIB158764.

IDBI Infrastructure Bond 1998 — REDEMPTION

I am the holder of 7 Bonds and wish to have them redeemed.
        I have 2 Bonds bearing Regd. folio no. FIB123858 and certificate nos. 296240 and 296241.

I wish to redeem these bonds. Please advise.
        non reciept of redemption warrent

1)regd folio no-BM0008733
        CERTIFICATENO-17409
        NO OF BONDS-2
        DISTINCTIVE NO-[protected]-[protected]

2)REGD FOLIO NO-FIB137083
        CERIFICATE NO-322690
        NO OF BONDS-1
        DISTINCTIVENO-[protected]-[protected]
        3)REGD FOLIO NO-FIB137083
        CERTIFICATE NO-322691
        DISTINCTIVE NO-[protected]-[protected]

PLS CONFIRM THE STATUS IN MY MAIL [protected]@yahoo.co.in

with regards
        chanchal mukherji
        dhanbad
        pl. give me my pement of idbi in. bond 1998 regd. folio no. fib122560 certificate no. 293645

distinctive no [protected] - issue date 18 3 .1998 rs 10000/=
        I have One bond bearing the Registered folio no FIB081712 and certificate no 217578.

I want to redeem this immediately, kindly advise and revert to me on my mail ID "srkk122gmail.com". or call me on [protected].
        non reciept of redemption warrent

1)regd folio no-FIB021560
        CERTIFICATENO[protected]
        NO OF BONDS-2
        DISTINCTIVE NO-[protected]-34156
        PLS CONFIRM THE STATUS IN MY MAIL [protected]@yahoo.co.in

with regards
        Madhu Sudan Tulsyan
        Kolkata
        If you have given your saving Bank A/C number and opted for ECS then the money would be credited in your account on maturity. Otherwise you have physically contact them for the redemption
        I have 1 bond being Regd. Folio No. FIB079407 and Certificate no. 215273.
        I wish to redeem this bond.
        Please...
        We (Indrawati Devi and Bechan Sharma) had purchased one IDBI Infrastructure Bond, 1998 (FIB065038; Certificate no. 200904, Distinctive no. [protected]-[protected]) for Rs. 5000/ on March 18, 1998. We have still not got its redemption.
        Would you please advise as what to do and how to proceed for its redemption. I shall be grateful. Regards
        B. Sharma
        E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com
        10 Comments

mahesh
          Jun 9, 2009

I have applied for housing loan for 18 lakhs and actually i was looking for Parallel funding and i came to know that IDBI bank has the option of parallel funding which i came to know from one of the client who is working for financial services(He was the mediator).I had applied on april and it got approved and as well i got my sanction letter also.As per payment schedule i released amount from my side and awaiting the payment to be done from the bank.In the end i was told that parallel funding is being stopped for some reason which they have not told me initially when i took the loan nor when i have sent mail to them to consider mine as a special case atleast.This is delinquency on part of the bank as well as the person whom i got in touch with. This is to say that customers now a days they prefer parallel funding, it is better to get information about the existance of parallel funding other wise we will end up paying processing fee and in the worst case on the verge of cancelling the flat itself.
          This happens many a times with IDBI bank, Even this happened for one of my friend, well an x employee of IDBI bank who was working as an executive told that they will charge one with insurance (HPP & bagic) they wont inform the customer about this and at the time of disbursement they will let you know, and one is helpless at this point. They will reduce from loan amount and pay the remaining. It seems these executives are being tortured like hell by giving multiple roles and task. In there intranet its mentioned as 3 yrs contractual emp(These executive write national bank exam and out of lacks only these people get selected ) which every year they renew. out of 1600 executives only 84 continue at the end of 3 year and god knows they have an written as well as face to face interview in which only a few get selected. Obviously there is politics and Remaining are thrown out after the contract or extend the contract make them to work as an office boy. So Guys be aware of this, Its truth and dont sign in for contractual bank jobs(even on on-role). If so please tell them to check their intranet.
          Same thing is happening to me for availing home loan. Now they say RBI has has the rules to remove the parallel funding for all the banks, except axis.

harji57
            May 27, 2009

Dear Concern<br />
            I have applied for a Home Loan from IDBI Home Finance in the month of December by one the employee Mr Debabrata Ghosh who has promised that 90% of the property cost will be given by IDBI and the property was of Rs 12 lacs. IDBI sanctioned Rs 730000 at 12% interest and sales person told me that this amount will be increased to Rs 1080000 before April. My Salary got increased by Rs 7000 and I submitted all the revised salary slip to him. He has taken the responsibility to prepare the Sales Agreement for me in which he has mentioned that if for any reason I am not able to take the said flat before 1 may 09 than I will be bound to pay Rs 50000 to the landlord which I and the landlord agreed based on his promise to complete the process before the mentioned time.<br />
            Between December to April has taken cash number of time to prepare loan agreement and for other formalities ( Total Cash taken Rs 7200). <br />
            I and landlord decided to do registration on 24 April 09 and when I tried to contact the said sales person Mr Debabrata Ghosh and found that he has been terminated by the IDBI for some fraud done by him. When I narrated the entire story to the manager he refuged to take any responsibility and has told that I could have taken everything in written. The manager ( Mr Deepak ) has informed that the bank will give loan only upto Rs 850000 and also gave a condition to get a guarantor and has refuged to agree what was informed by his employee Mr Debabrata Ghosh. I have requested number of time to the bank as it was not possible for me to arrange Rs 350000 appox in short notice and as per agreement I will be bound to pay Rs 50000 to the landlord but the bank representative has not willing to take any responsibility for the same.<br />
            When I gave them my revised salary slip and has told them to enhanced my loan amount to at least Rs 1080000 and the registration cost will be bound by me but still no one is ready to listen to my request. Even it has been noticed that no one is interested to speak to me regarding this.<br />
            <br />
            It was really sad to see this kind of services and behavior by IDBI employee which has caused lot of harassment to the customer.<br />
            <br />
            At last I was bound to withdraw my application and had bared a loss of total Rs 60000 appox and IDBI Home Finance Ltd is totally responsible for the same. I would request to take some action against them so that other customer does not face this kind of problem in future.<br />
            <br />
            Regards<br />
            Harjit Singh.
            I have taken a home loan from IDBI and I am paying the int at the rate of 13.25%, this days they have reduced it only by 0.5%.

ishant kumar rai
              May 26, 2009

i had opened my account in oct 2008 while opening account they(idbi bank) said account will open from rs1000 and u hv to maintain min balance of 1000 but now they(idbi bank) cut rs790 from my account and when i query to bank they said there should be min balan of 5000 but at opening time they said 1000 only and opened the account.

so i want to complain about bank that they are fooling customers to open the account.
              so i request u to take some strict steps on bank.and i want to retrive my money.

bank address is:

idbi bank
              indira nagar(branch)
              lucknow

my address:

18/194 sector-18
              indira nagar lucknow
              my account information of idbi bank

Neeta Hotkar
                May 25, 2009

I left the company in November 2007. I Have started following up for my PF religiously only from April onwards. The company told me that we have already sent the forms to the PF office through the vendor, however when I checked online, it showed a message saying that 'Your claim not received by this office'.

I also spoke to a person called Prashant, he checked for me and said that we have received about 275 forms, which does not contain your form.

Today when there is recession going on, my husband has been laid off his job, and i have been requesting my company to process the same faster and the same had not been happening.

Who is going to pay for the mental torture that i am going through??
                How can i know where the delay is, is it from my company or from the vendor or the PF office themself??

I want my entire money along with the interest due to the delay caused adding to the mental trauma.
                Its been more than six months now and i want a solution to this problem asap.

In continuation to my complaint I would like to add about my PF details.

MH 48756, and my employee number is 100061.

I would like to know till is the same going to be processed.

DINESH PRATAP SINGH
                  May 24, 2009

1- I was joined IDBI CAPITAL on 13 aug-07 and left the organization on 26 march 09 having no compulsory notice period . I have received two last payments in March and in may-09 but I have not received salary slips.

2- I have received my reliving letter on 14 may-09 results I have many job opportunities.

Sir can I claim the salary for the month of april-09 ?

Kindly suggest me.

rishi80
                    May 20, 2009

I had contacted IDBI bank one and a half month back for opening a Demat account. A Sales Executive Mr. Sai Mohan from Hyderabad assisted me saying that it will take 12 working days to open a saving with Dmat account. After giving all the documents with the 5000/- cheque he did not respond for close to 15 days, I had to keep following him up. I had to complain to his manager after which he turned up to me saying that the cheque book will be given to me tomorrow. Even after this I received all the stuff after a week.

Now its been again 10 days since he took all the requirements for demat account but there has been no response from him or a guy from Demat department. this is really frustrating.

Yesterday 19th of May, 2009 when I called the branch manager and started discussing my issue he started laughing and when asked by me the reason to laugh he told me that " A junior employee might promise 1 crore loan to you but we cannot approve it". The manager level people are unprofessional and in my opinion uneducated, it puts a question mark on the requirement process of IDBI bank. The worst thing was after a talk to the branch manager 2 guys from the Banjara Hills IDBI bank MR. B. Sai Mohan and Srikant (RM) came to my office to have a fight with me for being rude. This was disgusting. The Rm tells me that he speaks to the customer like this and handles them easily since 2 years. My Close to 2 months have been wasted and still I m not having a Demat account. I have some question which IDBI bank should answer:

1. Why did savings account took 25days to open when the documents were correct.
                    2. If the documents were incorrect how come it got opened in 25 days.
                    3. I had informed Mr Sai very initially that I have changed my address and have only the office address proof, he promised me that the address will be changed as soon as the account is opened and that all the corrospondance will be done on the new address. Why did this not happen?
                    4. Rm Mr. Srikant never called. How come he is saying so, if he called me ask him what did I say for all this?
                    5. I called up IDBI representatives atleast 40 times. Sai did not pick my call. Why?
                    6. If the address proofs were not sufficient did anyone meet me asking for another proof?
                    7. Even if he would have called me did anyone come down to my office to collect it?
                    8. Why did it take 15 days for IDBI to find out that address proof is not sufficient?
                    9. When the saving account was opened with my citi bank statement taken as address proof, why MR. Sai not use it as the address proof again, when my motive was to go for a demat not a saving?
                    10. Lastly, how dare MR. Sai and Srikant come to my office to fight with me? So unprofessional behaviour, to be true if it would not have been my office I would have taught them a good lesson.
                    11. Both of them have given me the form to close the account, but what about the inconvenience I have faced? What about the my 1 month being wasted. Why were the expectation wrongly set?
                    Worst maintance by IDBI people.. I am using the IDBI from 5 years.. not at all satidfied witht the IDBI, but because of soem loan is linked with it, so forceble I am continuing with my IDBI account. People are not at all helping nature at IDBI.

Moutan Banerjee
                      from Naharlagun, Arunachal Pradesh
                      May 11, 2009

I have a HDFC ATM card.I withdrawn Rs.10, 000 from IDBI ATM, Benachity, Durgapur on 6th May2009.Then on 8th May I went to SBI Bank, Benachity and deposited 8000 rs from this 10, 000 Rs.SBI found a Fake notes of Rs 500 among this 8000 rs and made a stamp of fake note on it...then I went to IDBI bank of benachity durgapur.They are not agree with me.they said this note is not fake.SBI bank made it fake by giving the stamp.and they asked me to proof that the fake note was received from IDBI ATM.I shown them them the money receipt.but they are not agree to change the fake note.even they r not agree that the note is fake...what should I do?I want justice..please show me the way...how to get back my money?
                      ive State bank Of India's Account no. [protected]. ive withdrawn Rs. from ATM of IDBI bank at Trimurti nagar, nagpur Rs.3000. the massage came in as you request can not be processed. After that i wothdrawn money from other bank. i saw that the money has been deducted. please credit the amount. transaction id is - ATM WDL-
                      1829 ATM6630-.

please do the needful
                      We feel RBI's deliberation on suggesting bankers the use of "sorting machines" needs further attention to looking for “Genuine & Accurate fake note detectors" which work on data cum image based technology. Sorting machines are working just on image base technology which is limitedly compatible and useful just for fitness/quality sorting of notes and are too poor to detect super fake notes. Sorter just throws out large number of doubtful notes with comparatively large number of false alarms and carries very high possibility of passing super fake notes as genuine resulting into issuance of such notes at cash counters or at ATM centers.

The kind of machines Indian Banks at cash counters needed are the machine which can verify not only the images but also can check the chemical and physical properties of papers, inks, resins and other materials used in production of note. The machine should be capable of not allowing any fake note to pass as genuine. It is possible only with the detectors specially developed considering the large number of intricacies concerning to Indian notes. A multi currency super fake note detector/ Currency verification & processing Systems is recently launched by an Indian company having web address www.paradigmcashsystems.com It is suggested therefore that all the concerned authorities form RBI, Government of India, Banks investigative agencies etc should invariably go through the crucial informations provided in the web site. It could help in curtailing the menace of fake notes prevalent in our country.
                      Paradigm EXC 6700-I is exclusively developed for validity verification of Indian currency notes –ICNs & detection of Fake Indian Currency Notes-FICNs mixed/hidden with packets of genuine notes. Most useful at Cash Desks of Banks, ATM centers, large retail outlets, treasuries etc as also at currency chests to process large number of notes that are sorted as suspects by image based heavy duty currency processors.

Paradigm EXC 6700 –I is a Desk Top Fake Note Sorter/Detector commonly known as Currency Validity Verification and Processing System or Super Fake Currency Note Detector. It verifies not only varied images, emblems, portraits, texts, water marks, magnetic and other machine readable features of notes but also checks the physical and chemical properties of security paper, varied types of inks, resins, security threads and other materials used in production of notes, constituting large number of check points out of the interrelated combinations & permutations of varied security features in the notes, by automatic one by one pick ups of single note at a time out of the stacked packet of 100 notes of single or mixed denominations, and processes a note in 0.6 seconds and 100 notes in 1 minute. The process includes identification of discrepancies of features in the rejected note for further legal adjudication of its validity. It also counts and valuates the accepted notes both in aggregate as also denomination wise.

Its variant model scans, reads, records serial numbers o[censored]S Dollars and offer connectivity to PC for print out of serial numbers with summary of denominations, counts and values with personalized information of the users with date and time of operations.
                      In case Bankers wish to ensure that Fake Indian Currency Notes are not being handled at their counters or ATM, the Banks should sincerely deliberate on and give due consideration for deploying effective and 100 % accurate Automatic Desk Top Fake Currency Notes Detector instate of Desk Top Note Sorters which have been not compatible at Bank branches for having other than Detection functions as basic functions and detection of fake not being secondary and inaccurate.

There have been no accurate Desk Top Sorters available on the globs which can been fitted inbuilt on the ATMs for Back office uses of filling and refilling notes for maintaining stock of notes in the ATM machine for ensuring continuity of withdrawal service to the public without issuing Fake Indian Currency Notes.

Most of the Banks have hired private agencies for refilling genuine notes to ensure no fake note being issued from ATM. The reasons of issuance of fake notes from the ATM probably could be the involvement of human elements either from within the Banks or from the outside agencies.

The investment in such 100 % accurate Automatic Desk Top Fake Currency Notes Detector can be recovered in terms of avoiding losses and hassles of much complicated legal formalities involving large number of legal agencies as also for avoiding situations of loosing goodwill in the eyes of general public at large on account of Fake Indian Currency Notes being handle erroneously or by human dishonesty at different level.

Paradigm EXC 6700 –I, have emerged as 100% Accurate Automatic Desk Top Fake Currency Notes Detector. Bankers should invariably refer to www.paradigmcashsystems.com and they sure will get much awaited solutions for serving nation by detecting fake notes that are likely to be handled intentionally or un intentionally by involved human elements.
                      The basic difference between Note Sorting Machine & Desk Top Fake Note Detector/Sorter is yet to be understood by the Indian Banks as most of the banks take NSM as the panacea of all remedies against problem of infiltration of Fake Notes in banking channel and have been repeating the very same mistakes again and again !!

Note Sorting machines basically have been designed for currency sorting processes on the basis of set criterion like designs, quality, orientations, faces, series, fitness etc but
                      have not been designed aptly & exhaustively for accurate fake note detection and hence NSM can not be used as a perfect substitute of Desk Top Fake Note Detector/Sorters which are exclusively designed for the specialized process of detection of Fake Notes offering other ancillary functions useful at cash desks or at ATM centers.

With deployment of accurate Desk Top Fake Note detector the huge investment can be recovered back by avoiding the losses on account of erroneous acceptance of fake notes at cash desks, as also heavy expenditures on consequential legal hassles and lose of Goodwill due to strict provisions of law regards to handling of fake notes, though handled unintentionally.

Most of the recent cases of remittance of fake notes to RBI by many famous Banks have been emerged as a result of deploying wrong equipment like NSM on which highest reliance has been placed. We feel majority of cases seems to be unintentional of human attitude problems while submitting fake notes to RBI’s treasuries.

The Speed of NSM kills the accuracy of fake note detection as it leaves behind large number of security criterions being unchecked and specifically due to incompatibility of NSM adapting digital technology which ensures the perfection. NSM can not check/scan notes pixel to pixel leading consequential inaccurate & imperfect detection of fake notes except for detecting poorly fabricated notes and thus runs with great risks of passing fake notes as genuine or rejecting genuine notes as fake or doubtful. NSM just throws out large number of doubtful notes with comparatively large number of false alarms and carries very high possibility of passing super fake notes as genuine resulting into issuance of such notes at cash counters or at ATM centers and subsequent

While as the process of 100% accurate detection of fake notes mixed up with genuine notes it self is a different operation requiring a equilibrate combination of Data based and Image based technology where large numbers of check points are to be scanned for a perfect adjudication of fake notes.

Just image based scanning in NSM bound to pass fake notes which also could be influenced by factors like crispiness, identical images, colors, sizes, ink, water mark, paper, spoilages folds, mutilated, physically damaged, soiled, corner fold, tear, tear, holes, missing corner, denomination, orientation, formats, adhesive taps, limpness, stains etc and those instate of getting detected fake notes would be sorted out under different criterions for which the sorter is set.

We feel with a view to facilitating the detection of Counterfeit notes, all bank branches/treasuries, at their cash Desks, specifically branches those have been dealing with members of public for acceptance and issuance of notes, should be equipped with Automatic Fake Currency Note detectors commonly known as Desk Top Fake Notes Detector/Sorter or Automatic Currency Validity Verification and Processing Systems (ACVVPSs), instead of Note Sorting Machine.

The kind of machines Indian Banks at cash counters needed for the fake notes detection purpose are the machine which can verify not only the images, emblems, portraits, texts, water marks, magnetic and other machine readable features of notes but also checks the physical and chemical properties of security paper, varied types of inks, resins, security threads and other materials used in production of notes, constituting large number of check points out of the interrelated combinations & permutations of varied security features in the notes, by automatic one by one pick ups of single note at a time out of the stacked packet of 100 notes of single or mixed denominations, and processes a note in 0.6 seconds and 100 notes in 1 minute. The machine meant for detection of fake notes as prime function invariably should be capable of not allowing any fake note to pass as genuine. It is possible only with the detectors specially developed considering the large number of intricacies concerning to Indian notes.
                      Fake Note detection at Cash Desks of Banks and at ATM centers before refilling the ATMs through much needed compatible Equipments

Most of the recent cases of remittance of fake notes to RBI and issuance of fake notes at ATM centers or at cash desk by many leading commercial Banks have been emerging as a result of erroneous understanding on complexity and intricacies involved in the related technology not only that of notes but also of different special purpose machines like sorting machine, counting machines, handy UV/IR equipments, ink pens and manual checking process leading to improper/inaccurate detection most of the time out of the results of not deploying right detection equipments having compatible technology for FICNs detection.

Desk Top Fake Note Detectors/ Sorters -DTFND/Ss (also have been recognized as Mini Currency Validity Verification & Processing Systems –MCVVPSs ), in the international Banking channels have been used for validity verification & fake note detection for exhaustive/detailed scanning of all notes while working on Image Cum Data based technology wherein fake notes are processed in isolation to any other type of segregation and hence have been regarded as only the perfect detection tools as against Note Sorting Machines – NSMs(also have been recognized as Desk Top Sorters –DTSs) which have been primarily used for different types of specialized currency operations of segregating the notes on the basis of set criterion like quality, designs, faces, orientations, denominations etc and pockets have been provided for collecting notes under such set criterions but no special “on line” pockets have been provided for separating fake notes during sorting on different set criterion to isolate the fake notes from all other type of notes.

As you may be aware, NSMs/DTSs do not scan, detect and segregate the fake notes in Isolation of other set criterions by transporting fake notes in the separate and exclusive pocket for collection of fake notes but have been mixed and transported to different pockets as per the normal criterion set in the machine and hence technically becomes impossible to detect the fake notes in isolation to other categories of notes. NSM being incompatible for fake notes detection, have not been used for validity verifications & detection of notes unless those currency types have high end costly security features which are least in ICNs, as the same have been working only on image based technology which though useful for such set sorting process, have not been found good enough for validity verification & detection of fake notes, unlike that of DTFND/Ss-MCVVPSs which sorts the notes in isolation.

We feel the said aspects were absent in the report of HLG, mainly due to merely dearth of such machine in India, as development of such machine needed special R & D efforts separately for each currency types Viz US Dollars, Euro, Sterling pound, as have been carried out by us for detection of Fake Indian Currency Notes to make it possible to check even super fake notes in pure isolation.

The technical aspects on currency notes required to be scanned for purposes of sorting processes; all to gather have been different to that which has been required to be scanned for validity verification and detection of notes. The former involves overall checking of both the faces of notes at very high speed, while as latter involves pixel to Pixel checking of important security features on the notes at the most optimum technical speed for the purpose, as over all scanning have every chances of passing super fake notes for matching the over all features of genuine notes. Super fake notes still bound to have large number of discrepancies with genuine notes if checked pixel to pixel though can match with criterion of genuine notes while over all checking through sorting machines.

As you may be aware that NSMs/DTSs basically are most useful at currency chests or large size Bank branches who are supposed to sort the notes under different categories, have been designed for currency sorting processes on the basis of set criterion like designs, quality, orientations, faces, series, fitness etc, however we feel that NSMs/DTSs have not been designed aptly & exhaustively for accurate fake note detection and hence NSMs/DTSs can not be used as a perfect substitute of DTFND/Ss-MCVVPSsf that are exclusively designed for the specialized process of detection of Fake Notes adding ancillary functions useful at cash desks or at ATM centers.

With deployment of accurate DTFND/Ss-MCVVPSs, the huge investment can be recovered back by avoiding the losses on account of erroneous acceptance of fake notes at cash desks, as also heavy expenditures on consequential legal hassles and lose of Goodwill due to non compliance of strict provisions of law regards to handling of fake notes, though handled unintentionally.

The high speeds of NSMs/DTSs, kill the accuracy of fake note detection as it leaves behind large number of security criterions being unchecked and specifically due to incompatibility of NSMs/DTSs of adapting digital technology which ensures the perfection.

NSMs/DTSs can not check/scan notes pixel to pixel leading consequential inaccurate & imperfect detection of fake notes except for detecting poorly fabricated notes and thus runs with great risks of passing fake notes as genuine or rejecting genuine notes as fake or doubtful.

NSMs/DTSs just throw out large number of doubtful notes with comparatively large number of false alarms and carries very high possibility of passing super fake notes as genuine resulting into issuance of such notes at cash counters or at ATM centers.

Moreover, even highly expensive big sized currency processors used by currency chests and issue offices of Controlling Banks like RBI, with large number of packets used for heavy duty operations are also not able to detect fake notes. The rejected notes are to be manually checked for validity verification & detection of notes. The ration of selected and rejected notes falls on average ratios of 70:30. DTFND/Ss-MCVVPSs could be used to process Sorter rejected notes for detection of fake notes and thus could offer alternative to manual verification of Rejected notes at currency chest with utmost perfection, eliminating the chances of natural human error in adjudication of fake notes.

Fake notes in circulation due to mass mishandling also have been influenced by factors like spoilages, folds, mutilated, physically damaged, soiled, corner fold, tear, tear, holes, missing corner, scribbles, denomination, orientation, formats, adhesive taps, limpness, stains crispiness, identical images, colors, sizes, ink, water mark, paper etc are most likely to be segregated by sorters like that of genuine notes under such varied set sorting criterion instead of getting rejected as fake.

The kind of machines Indian Banks at cash counters needed for the fake notes detection purpose are the machine which can verify not only the images, emblems, portraits, texts, water marks, magnetic and other machine readable features of notes but also checks the physical and chemical properties of security paper, varied types of inks, resins, security threads and other materials used in production of notes, constituting large number of check points out of the interrelated combinations & permutations of varied security features in the notes, by automatic one by one pick ups of single note at a time out of the stacked packet of 100 notes of single or mixed denominations, and processes 100 notes in 1 minute which technically have been regarded as optimum for accurate validation & detection of Fake Notes

The machine meant for detection of fake notes as prime function invariably should be capable of not allowing any fake note to pass as genuine. It is possible only with the detectors specially developed considering the large number of intricacies concerning to Indian notes.

We feel with a view to facilitating the detection of Counterfeit notes, all bank branches/treasuries, at their cash Desks, specifically branches those have been dealing with members of public for acceptance and issuance of notes, ought to be equipped with Desk Top Fake Notes Detector/Sorter or Mini Currency Validity Verification and Processing Systems rather than with NSMs/DTSs
                      Comments on Report of High Level Group on systems & Procedures for currency distribution: HLG’s Recommendations for deployment of Note Sorting Machines/ Desk Top Sorters for Fake Note Detection:

Most of the recent cases of remittance of fake notes to RBI and issuance of fake notes at ATM centers or at cash desk by many leading commercial Banks, (even after using Note Sorting Machines as have been recommended by HLG RBI), have been emerging as a result of erroneous understanding on complexity and intricacies involved in the related technology not only that of notes but also of two different special purpose machines like Note Sorting Machine and genuine Accurate Desk Top Fake Note Detectors, leading to improper/inaccurate fake note detection process. This has been happening mostly as the consequences of not deploying right detection equipments like Desk Top Fake Note Detectors/ Mini Currency Validity Verification & Processing Systems having compatible technology for FICNs detection and using NSM for fake notes detections though have been meant for other basic functions of sorting notes on the basis of preset criterion and can not provide specific function of detection of fake notes while currency validity verification of each notes.

Although the report of HLG RBI recommending Note Sorting Machine for detection of Fake Notes at Cash Desks of Bank branches has been appropriate to the extent & till the time the Accurate much needed Desk Top Fake Note Detectors (DTFNDs)/ Mini Currency Validity Verification & Processing Systems (MCVVPSs) for Bank branches have been introduced in the market..

Now that such machines have arrived in India, all bank branches/treasuries, at their cash Desks, specifically branches those have been dealing with members of public for acceptance and issuance of notes, ought to be equipped with such Desk Top Fake Notes Detector/Sorter or Mini Currency Validity Verification and Processing Systems rather than with NSMs/DTSs and accordingly some fresh guidelines is needed to be issued by RBI to all the Banks and ATM centers. We are sure; it will help our Nation and Banking channel in nabbing fake notes at the root level of its deposits and Issuance at Cash Desks of Banks & ATMs.

The technical aspects on currency notes required to be scanned for purposes of sorting processes; all to gather have been different to that which has been required to be scanned for validity verification and detection of notes. The former involves overall checking of both the faces of notes at very high speed, while as latter involves pixel to Pixel checking of important security features on the notes at the most optimum technical speed for the purpose, as over all scanning have every chances of passing super fake notes for matching the over all features of genuine notes. Super fake notes still bound to have large number of discrepancies with genuine notes if checked pixel to pixel though can match with criterion of genuine notes while over all checking through sorting machines.

The kind of machines Indian Banks at cash counters needed for the fake notes detection purpose are the machine which can verify not only the images, emblems, portraits, texts, water marks, magnetic and other machine readable features of notes but also checks the physical and chemical properties of security paper, varied types of inks, resins, security threads and other materials used in production of notes, constituting large number of check points out of the interrelated combinations & permutations of varied security features in the notes, by automatic one by one pick ups of single note at a time out of the stacked packet of 100 notes of single or mixed denominations, and processes 100 notes in 1 minute which technically have been regarded as optimum for accurate validation & detection of Fake Notes

The machine meant for detection of fake notes as prime function invariably should be capable of not allowing any fake note to pass as genuine. It is possible only with the detectors specially developed considering the large number of intricacies concerning to Indian notes.

The high speeds of NSMs/DTSs, kill the accuracy of fake note detection as it leaves behind large number of security criterions being unchecked and specifically due to incompatibility of NSMs/DTSs of adapting digital technology which ensures the perfection.

NSMs/DTSs can not check/scan notes pixel to pixel leading consequential inaccurate & imperfect detection of fake notes except for detecting poorly fabricated notes and thus runs with great risks of passing fake notes as genuine or rejecting genuine notes as fake or doubtful.

NSMs/DTSs just throw out large number of doubtful notes with comparatively large number of false alarms and carries very high possibility of passing super fake notes as genuine resulting into issuance of such notes at cash counters or at ATM centers.
                      ON 17 Nov 2009 I withdraw 20000 in from on 1000 Rs notes. Then on 18 Nov 2009 I went to ICICI to deposite the money, They said one note is fake. Then I went to IDBI and they simply refused saying It can not happen. Then I asked them to register my complaint. They said you can give ur complaint on simple paper, But they refused to give the acknowledgment of the complaint.
                      IDBI is government bank; they have to work like that. IDBI will never improve - that is why they lost 1500 crores in Enron!!!

SURAJIT KUMAR DAS
                        May 7, 2009

IDBI FLEXIBONDS 18:-
                        Folio No-18IFB133391, Amount- Rs 30000/-
                        IDBI FLEXIBONDS 19:-
                        Folio No-19IFB1906537, Amount Rs 10000/-
                        IDBI FLEXIBONDS 21:-
                        Folio No-21IFB440806, Amount Rs 20000/-
                        Till date I do not get the matured value of the above said bonds. Presently my address has been changed as I have been transferred from my previous work place. My present address is- SURAJIT KUMAR DAS, Qr No:- D/13, DTPS Old Colony, DVC, Durgapur- 713207. So please arrange to send the total matured value as early as possible.

Gunjana Sawarkar
                          May 7, 2009

Dear SIr/Madam,

I had applied for post of Asst Manager in IDBI Bank, advertised in the month of January 2009,
                          I Submit form accordingly with the Chalan of Rs. 350 & Rs.50 due to OBC Category, my form was selected & got a Hall ticket for written Exam .written Examination Center was Chennai. I qualifed in the written examination & recieved an interview call letter dated 4th May 2009 at IDBI bank, Bhopal Schedueled time 9.30 am, When I reach at particular center of Interviewat 9.30 am they make me to wait till 1'O clock, at the last moment during varification of my documents the bank people said, " you are not eligible for this interview, you don't have experience of any bank or Finanacial institue", I had submitted my form with my experience in a particular company, that time they accepted all the conditions.No false presentataion from my side during filling the form regarding experience.

If according to Bank people I am not eligible for the post so, WHY they selected my form, WHY they send a INTERVIEW call letter, I am very disappointed BY IDBI bank.They had not even give permission to attend interview, they reject my form after such a long process(qualifiing in the written exam, getting call for interview)

I spend money for travelling( for written exam & interview) & wasted my valuable time, for this interview i had taken leave which will consider as Leave without pay for the month of May 2009,

I suffered alot because of IDBI people mistake, being a lady I travelled alone from Hyd to Bhopal Only for this interview, its kind a mental harrashment that i got from IDBI bank recruitment.
                          I somehow disagree with Gunjana Sawarkar.
                          It was clearly stated in the advertisement itself that people who had 1 year experience in banking or financial institution were required to apply. I believe that you must have missed out on that crucial information. Also documents were required to be submitted only and only during interview, during which they would be scrutinised along with the original documents. Lastly and mostly, It was clearly mentioned in the interview call letter that candidates must rechk whether they are meeting the eligibilty criteria before they can attend the interview.

Am not an employee of IDBI but just another aspirant who had applied for the same job and was called for the interview. Nearly 1/3 of the total people who came in for the interview were not meeting the eligibilty criteria and hence were requested to leave the interview room
                          I strongly disagree with Gunjana Sawarkar and go with Ikadkidd. Before attending an interview especially public enterprises like IDBI or SBI etc, one should read the instructions very carefully. It is not like a private firm HR, where they will allow you to take interview even if you have not qualified a certain criteria like having arrears in your semesters, don’t have a degree cert etc. You might even get selected for the job with such deficiencies. But this is not the case in Govt firms, cause of RTI act. There will be document verification before your interview and you will get rejected if found unqualified.
                          I attended interview in Chennai. I had to wait nearly 5 hours, for my turn for.Cause 95% of the candidates did not produce their documents as instructed. Many did not bring their degree certificates, experience certificates, CVs, photographs, Xerox copies etc. It was pathetic to see that so many candidates, were blinking when asked for the documents. It clearly shows that they have not gone through the instructions. In spite of all this, the staffs of IDBI never lost their cool. They called for their sub staffs in order to assist the candidates to take print of their CVs, application forms, take Xerox copies etc. Some where allowed to go home or to nearby photo studios for getting photos. When my turn came the officials were so happy to see that I made a correct presentation, for which I spent 2 full days.
                          Above all was the ‘experience’ issue . People came with 10 months, 5 months and even nil !!! experience i/o 12 months. Some came with non banking experiences like IT and HR etc. What would you expect? You will be rejected for sure. I felt sorry to see them getting rejected on the face. Many had come to Chennai from Andhra, Kerala and were asked to leave without attending interviews.
                          I understand your feeling Gunjana, but you could have avoided this by reading the instruction in IDBI website and consulting someone on whether your experience is valid or not. While filling the form the bank cannot know whether your experience is from a bank or not. You should know that.
                          My blog might still not be comforting for you, but this experience should be helpful when you attend other Govt. bank interviews.
                          Hi am a customer of IDBI bank.This bank employess have lot of attitude.they dont give proper service.specially in chennai.evey employee are getting into personal relationship with customers specially[ ASSISTANT MANAGER MUTHU ].am a women and this person was trying get personal with me.I dont know how the rest femail employee is managing him.

Now am not using IDBI BANK Account any more.

WOMEN CUSTOMER'S PLEASE BECAREFULL WITH IDBI [ ASSISTANT MANAGER MUTHU ].

LOCATION : 51 Nelson Towers, Nelson Manickam Road Aminjikarai.
                          I agree with Gunjana Sawarkar as in the advt. it was mentioned (etc.) in work exp. qualification so IDBI should not have mentioned etc. in it.
                          I also thought that is bank is fraud i am applying for some post I have sumitted the challan also now bank website doesnot contain any link for online submission of application i have wasted my 300
                          AJAY KUMAR MISHRA
                          Mob No. [protected]. Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                          RZ-6 Gali No-6/7 KH. No.77
                          G/F EAST Sagarpur
                          Palam New Delhi 110045

General Manager,
                          IDBI Heaad Office

Ref: - AKM/IDBI/02 dated 08th Dec. 2009

Deduction of charges for debit card A/C. NO. [protected]

1. Please refer to my transaction dated[protected].
                          2 It is submitted, that I had purchased petrol through my debit carda[protected]from Saral Fuel Mart Allahabad for Rs 200 only, but passbook entry shows two transactions of Rs 200 each which is incorrect. The excess charged amount of Rs 200 may be credited to my account. .
                          3. An early action is requested.

Yours truly,

Ajay Kumar Mishra
                          AJAY KUMAR MISHRA
                          Mob No. [protected]. Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                          RZ-6 Gali No-6/7 KH. No.77
                          G/F EAST Sagarpur
                          Palam New Delhi 110045

General Manager,
                          IDBI Heaad Office

Ref: - AKM/IDBI/02 dated 08th Dec. 2009

Deduction of charges for debit card A/C. NO. [protected]

1. Please refer to my transaction dated[protected].
                          2 It is submitted, that I had purchased petrol through my debit card[protected]from Saral Fuel Mart Allahabad for Rs 200 only, but passbook entry shows two transactions of Rs 200 each which is incorrect. The excess charged amount of Rs 200 may be credited to my account. .
                          3. An early action is requested.

Yours truly,

Ajay Kumar Mishra

Ashish Jaiswal
                            Apr 30, 2009

The ATM near at the KGMC is not in proper working mode . The ATM accept the other banks ATM cards and get failed to return back it, as well as it got hanged for that particular account, and you will not be able to withdraw the money also . Sir same hapens with my brother (Mr. Amit Jaiswal ) today, and when he confers from security gaurd then he replied that it happens from a long period .Sir my father is admit in the KGMC hospital and we have only one option for getting the money from that particular card, we are suffering a lot and hence we want a strict action against for it .
                            Sir the KGMS is the place where people come in the condition of bad condition and people needs money at any cost, so people again and again suffer with it, the officers of the bank doesn't feel any responcibilities and we need to punish them now, otherwise this will run always and eople will suffer . Now life of all are in your hand . So its humble request to you please do immediate and take a strong action .

Your's
                            Ashish Jaiswal
                            +[protected]

Dr.Akbar Ali Gauri
                              Apr 24, 2009

Non receipt of payment from IDBI ATM, JNV Colony, Bikaner ( Rajasthan) on[protected] Complaints - Non receipt of payment from IDBI Bank, ATM 1052 ( JNV.Colony, Bikaner, Rajasthan) on[protected] in between 12:30 to 12:45 PM, But debited Rs 15000
                              View all Non receipt of payment from IDBI ATM, JNV Colony, Bikaner ( Rajasthan) on[protected] complaints
                              Non receipt of payment from IDBI ATM, JNV Colony, Bikaner ( Rajasthan) on[protected]
                              Posted:[protected] by Dr.Akbar Ali Gauri Send email

Non receipt of payment from IDBI Bank, ATM 1052 ( JNV.Colony, Bikaner, Rajasthan) on[protected] in between 12:30 to 12:45 PM, But debited Rs 15000
                              As mentioned in details in subject of Complaint, the matter has been also taken up by Bank of Baroda.
                              Unfotunately, since last 10-12 days, no response has been given, by your IDBI Bank.
                              When contacted at your local branch ( IDBI, Bikaner, Rajasthan) 0n next day of happening ie.[protected]. No Response was given, even by your responsible, Bank Manager. They told, they donot know any thing, contact Bombay Branch. On[protected], there was holiday.
                              I, again request your goodself, please look in the matter in no time, and Rs. 15000/- may kindly be credited in my account of Bank of Baroda, Sardul Ganj, Bikaner, Rajasthan as it was debited from my account without making payment by your IDBI, ATM 1052( JNV, Colony, Bikaner, Rajasthan) on[protected]. inbetween 12:30 to 12:45 PM.
                              The complaint book placed at above said ATM can also be seen.
                              Hope to here you soon.
                              Yours Faithfully
                              Dr.Akbar Ali Gauri
                              6-B-22, J.N.V.Colony,
                              Bikaner-334001
                              Rajasthan
                              E-mail- [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Tel. [protected]

Non receipt of payment from IDBI ATM, JNV Colony, Bikaner ( Rajasthan) on 03-04-2009) — Non receipt of payment from IDBI Bank , ATM 1052 ( JNV.Colony, Bikaner, Rajasthan) on 03-04-2009 in between 12:30 to 12:45 PM , But debited Rs 15000

As mentioned in details in subject of Complaint, the matter has been also taken up by Bank of Baroda.
                              Unfotunately, since last 10-12 days, no response has been given, by your IDBI Bank.
                              When contacted at your local branch ( IDBI, Bikaner, Rajasthan) 0n next day of happening ie.[protected]. No Response was given, even by your responsible, Bank Manager. They told, they donot know any thing, contact Bombay Branch. On[protected], there was holiday.
                              I, again request your goodself, please look in the matter in no time, and Rs. 15000/- may kindly be credited in my account of Bank of Baroda, Sardul Ganj, Bikaner, Rajasthan as it was debited from my account without making payment by your IDBI, ATM 1052( JNV, Colony, Bikaner, Rajasthan) on[protected]. inbetween 12:30 to 12:45 PM.
                              The complaint book placed at above said ATM can also be seen.
                              Hope to here you soon.
                              Yours Faithfully
                              Dr.Akbar Ali Gauri
                              6-B-22, J.N.V.Colony,
                              Bikaner-334001
                              Rajasthan
                              E-mail- [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Tel. [protected]

jnv — no reply

sir i have recieved a book post saying that i have been selected fro final nominee and i have replied as yes with pink tickets and i have sent a money order of rupees for a special offer for subscription to your address sir now i want information wheather you accept it or not or has it reached their yet or not
                              waiting for your reply

S V Krishna Rao
                                Apr 21, 2009

I PURCHASED IDBI FLEXI BONDS 22-2005 A. CERTIFICATE NO.[protected] FOR TWO BONDS[ISSUE PRICE PER BOND IS RS.5000]. MY CHANGE OF ADDDRESS, ON MY TRANSFER FROM SRIHARIKOTA IS S.V.KRISHNA RAO, SR. ADMN.OFFICER, 1-7-43, PLOT NO.208, VEERA REDDY ENCLAVE, FLAT NO.209, MAHESH NAGAR, ECIL POST, HYDERABAD. I AM URGENTLY IN NEED OF MONEY. I SHALL BE VERY GRATEFUL IF CHEQUE TO BE DEPOSITED IN MY SBI ACCOUNT NO.[protected]. I CAME ON TRANSFER TO HYDERABD DURING FEBRUARY 2007 AND MY CHANGE OF ADDRESS WAS INTIMATED TO IDBI HEAD OFFICE DURING MARCH 2007.
                                IDBI Flexibond 21 - Regd folio no - 211FB407566, Distinctive no - [protected] -74, (5000 x 6)

Above bond has matured in the month of April. But sorry to say till date I have not received any cheque. Please help.I shall be oblige to IDBI if maturity amount cheque is issued immediatly.

Kind Regards
                                Rajiv Kant Mishra.
                                I have purchased IDBI Flexibond 21(Application No. A 1954044) of amount Rs. 30, 000/- vide DD No. 802621 dtd 16.03.04, State Bank Of India, Muzaffarpur, Bihar. I have not received the maturity amount till date. Please, send the amount.

Yours

Kanchan Kumar Choudhary
                                A/c No.[protected]
                                SBI, Muzaffarpur, Bihar

Adderess : POWER GRID CORPORATION OF INDIA LTD.
                                NH-77, Patna Road, Dariyapur Kafen
                                Muzaffarpur, Bihar-844127

Mobile No. : [protected]
                                E mail : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sunil Kumar Subramanian
                                  Apr 13, 2009

I’m an existing IDBI bank personal loan customer since Jan 2005.

I’m extremely disappointed with the bank’s service about a simple issue.
                                  Based on my existing loan, I was contacted by Shilpa, tel # 41506250 on Aug 27th and offered another loan, she told me that I had a good payment record and therefore the bank could approve Rs 3 lakh in 3 working days to which I agreed and signed whatever docs the rep requested and provided docs that she requested.
                                  It was later irritating that the rep called me and asked for certain documents which I had already submitted. The chain of e-mails below to Winston Chandru is a proof that I still went ahead and sent.
                                  As the time taken, was over 1 month I called the rep and informed that I do not need the loan anymore and requested to return all the docs that I had submitted and signed to which she agreed and that did not happen.
                                  I later received a call from another rep, Geetha and then Deepa that a loan of 70, 000 was sanctioned and could try to approve a loan of Rs 1 lakh at least and they were instructed by a manager called Vinod. They later asked for some more docs which were already submitted and I did it again. I was also told that a rep would visit my place with the sanction letter which I had to sign and also hand over 6 checks. The rep visited my place but did not have a sanction letter, instead had another form and requested for my signatures and told me that he would visit the next day with the draft as they did not have authorization to deposit the demand draft to my bank a/c and I had to write an authorization letter in case they had to deposit a draft / cheque to my bank a/c. I refused to do so and requested to hand over the draft in person.
                                  I did not receive any drafts or checks for at least 1 week. I was “mentally agonized” by the bank’s pathetic service and called the rep and advised that I did not need the loan at any cost. I later received an SMS from Vinod that a loan of Rs 40, 000 was sanctioned. From 3 lakh the amount dropped to 40, 000. I informed Vinod that I did not need the loan as it took 2.5 months to process a loan and it also brought down my credit rating for no reason, I was forced by Vinod to take the loan for which I refused.

On Oct 6th 2006, without my knowledge a cheque of Rs 41, 094, cheque # 927439 was deposited to my savings a/c and I was never informed by anyone. I called on Oct 7th and was provided a mobile number of Winston Chandru to discuss the issue who took 1 week to provide any info and at last provided a mob # [protected] of a team manager Vinod whom I spoke with and requested him to send a person to collect the amount as I did not want the money. He requested for 1 day’s time to resolve the issue but never got resolved and he stopped receiving my calls. I’ve also called the helpline numbers 26576199 / 299 / 399 /499 but did not receive any help.
                                  I also sent a complaint on the IDBI website and I also spoke at Manogaran’s office (General Manager, IDBI) and explained the situation and I was provided with this e-mail address.
                                  It’s been a “real mentally agonizing period “because of a simple issue from “IDBI BANK”. All I was requesting wass to take back the money which I did not authorize to be credited and which I did'nt need. I’ve also advised my organization as to not to encourage banking with IDBI and our HR would be sharing this experience with other organizations.
                                  After various attempts and requests to take back the amount, I finally gave up as I did not receive any response to either my phone calls or e-mails. The EMI amount was revised from Rs 4025 to Rs 5021.
                                  During the initial stages of processing, I was told that the repayment schedule of the original loan A/C, i.e. the tenure of 48 months (from Feb 05 to Jan 09) will remain as it is. However the EMI amount would be revised based on the additional loan value. The same interest rate of 13% or lesser would be applied and the tenure for the additional loan amount begin from the month that the loan will be processed.

The example given to me was; if I’d availed an additional loan of Rs 1 lakh in a specific month, the EMI amount from the next month would be revised to Rs[protected]+2683).
                                  When the tenure for the original loan is complete, then I’d be paying Rs 2683 towards the additional loan for the remaining months.

Since I did not receive a response from your bank, the amount was lying in my bank account untouched and I was paying the revised EMI without instructing my bank to process any stop payments or return payments.

As the 48 months tenure for the original loan was coming to completion, I visited the IDBI branch in Indiranagar, bangalore on Jan 31st 2009 to enquire about the principal outstanding balance on the additional loan of Rs 41, 094. To my surprise, I was advised that I had a outstanding balance of around Rs 44, 000 as of Jan 09 and when I enquired how, I was told that my original loan account was closed in 2006 as I’d paid off the balance and I’d taken a new loan of Rs 1, 44, 000 at a higher rate of over 15% p.a. This was shocking to me as I did not know how a loan was cancelled and how a new account was created without my knowledge and there was no communication sent to me although it’s been 28 months since this was processed. I received the new loan A/c number only after my visit to the branch.

As of Jan-09, I’ve already re-paid Rs 2, 21, 088/- to the bank for a loan amount of Rs 1, 50, 000 + 41, 094 (unauthorized) and I’ve been asked to pay another Rs 44, 000 to close the account.

The bottom line is that, I was cheated by the IDBI sales department as they did not follow the process that was communicated, they did not provide me a sanction letter, guidance about the application / approval process was not provided, the old loan account was closed and a new loan account with a higher rate of interest was opened without any communication and finally a demand draft for a loan that I did not require was deposited in my bank account in spite of promising me that the loan documents would be returned as I did not want the loan.

As, I’d mentioned in my earlier communication, I was “mentally agonized” and was under medication for sometime as this may have been one of the reasons that led to stress and tension, I was advised rest by my physician and later by the Neurosurgeon in Sri Bhagwan Mahaveer Jain Hospital. They’d also advised me a brain-CT scan if there were no improvements. During this phase, I also missed work.

As per records and as communicated, from the time the unauthorized loan amount was deposited, I’ve paid Rs 27, 888 (Rs 996*28 months), this should leave a balance of Rs 19, 920 (996*20 months, including the interest component).

My sincere request is to provide a fair solution to this big issue as I’ve come across only two responsive people from IDBI. One is you and the other was Mr. Manogaran (GM, IDBI in 2006). The latter could not help me, however had apologized and guided me to contact the IDBI helpdesk e-mail address who never responded.

I hope somebody can help me get rid of this serious tension by either taking back the difference of the unauthorized loan amount or process a foreclosure towards the actual principal outstanding amount. I’d be grateful for your help on this issue and may be I’ll recommend my friends, colleagues, higher authorities in my organization about your products.
                                  This case is extremely disgusting attitude from the side of IDBI. I've a home loan from IDBI and I also found many irregularities from the bank especially in case of top up loans.

I do believe that apex authorities should take a note of this case and rap the bank for such misappropriation. This cannot be acceptable, where a loan is sanctioned and the amount is credited to an individual without a sanction letter sent or having a counter signature from the customer on the sanction letter.

I guess, the bank has recovered more from this individual already than what he owes to the bank. This is a clear case of cheating.
                                  Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have a Personal Loan Account since 15.03.2006. now iwould like to settle the loan and close the account. But i have misplaced the Account no. Kindly let me know the account no. and process of closing of the same.

Prashant Grover
                                    from Lar, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Apr 7, 2009

My grandfather Sh. Mohan Lal Grover buy a deep discount bond-96 by my name(minor). Now I am major. My mother Smt. Darshan Grover was the guardian at that time. I send my original bond bearing certificate no.[protected] Folio no-0916055, my date of birth certificate, my mother's signature attested by bank manager by registered post. I recieved acknowledgement also. I have written many times(registered and unregistered letters) for the payment of redemption amount even my fax message dated:21/11/2000 to Mr. Vora, the chairman remain un-replied. It is therefore requested to release my amount with up to date interest. Thanks.

Your's Faithfully,
                                    Prashant Grover,
                                    Park road
                                    Narnaul
                                    123001(Haryana)

IDBI Deep Discount Bond 1996 — HOW TO REDEMPTION THIS BOND

PLEASE PROVIDE ME ALL DETAILS, HOW TO REDEMPION THIS BOND IN DELHI.

REGARDS
                                    MANJEET SINGH

IDBI Deep Discount Bond - 1996 — IDBI Deep discount - maturity.

what is the status of Folio no FDDB-0569684 and certificate no. 00601589. What has to be done to get the amount back.

idbi bond 1996 — maturity

My father had invested in IDBI bond 1996 amounted to 5300 and it had matured in March this year
                                    I have its receipt but there was no communication after it
                                    Where should I connect for receiving the payment?

asma shaikh

chaitra MG
                                      from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
                                      Apr 3, 2009

I had sent a letter Dated 10th Feb 2009 requesting you to issue a cheque in the name of Chaitra MG for the maturity amount of the Flexi bonds - 22 purchased. Accnt numb[protected]. Folio number: 22IFB2492236. FOR THE AMNT 36180/-. Can you issue a cheque in the name of Chaitra MG at the earliest Pls.

IDBI Flexibonds 22 — non reciept of redemption check

My folio no.22IFBD2246108 which is being matured on 25/8/08 as per your procedure redemption check should be recd. before 1 month but still I have not recieved the same.So please confirm whether check have been issued ?

Yours
                                      Pradeep Tiwari
                                      folio no.22IFBD2246108
                                      My folio no.22IFBD2261549 which is being matured on 25/8/08 as per your procedure redemption check should be recd. before 1 month but still I have not recieved the same.So please confirm whether check have been issued ?

Yours
                                      A.K Sharma
                                      folio no.22IFBD2261549
                                      Instruments : Flexibond-22, Folio No :22IFBD2527673. As per usual procedure I was supposed to receive the maturity amount (maturity date 25.08.08) at least two weeks back. When I queried to ISIL (the fund managers) they told me that it has been sent through SpeedPost on 14.08.08 and gave me the No. of the Speedpost. However, when I tried to track the speedpost in http://indiapost.gov.in I got no result, even the booking office information was unavailable. This is highly unusual.
                                      My folio no22ifbd2244437 which is being matured on 25/08/2008
                                      as per your procedure redumption chek should be recd.before
                                      1 month but still I have not recived the same. So please confirm wheather the cheque have been issued ?

Yours
                                      Pooja Jain
                                      Folio no 22ifbd2244437

IDBI flexibonds 22 — Non receipt of payment

My IDBI Flexibonds 22 certificate No 23019240 total bonds 6 have matured today on 25 Aug 08 but I have not received the payment either in my bank or through cheque, though it should have been received two weeks in advance. Could the company or their agents inform the current status. As far as procedure is concerned, the original certificates are not required to be sent for payment now as the payment is done electronically as I had received in Apr 2007 in IDBI Infrastructure(Tax Savings)2004 C. Do i need to send the original certificate????
                                      My folio no is 22IFBD2354561 and redemption date was 25.8 2008 But still I not recieved redumption chaque please send the same
                                      Ganesh Dutt Sharma
                                      I am holding two bonds of Rs.5, 000/- of IDBI Flexibonds 22. My Folio No. is 22IFBD2265364 .
                                      I have not received maturity amount of Rs 12060/-.
                                      as maturity date was 25/08/2008.
                                      Pl send immediately cheque to me.

Santosh Kumar Singh
                                      99, Triveni Apartments
                                      H-3 Block, Vikaspuri, New Delhi-110018
                                      Mob: [protected]
                                      I am holding two bonds of IDBI Flexibonds 22. My Folio No. is 22IFBD2265364 .
                                      I have not received maturity amount, as maturity date was 25/08/2008.
                                      Pl send immediately maturity amount cheque to me.

Santosh Kumar Singh
                                      Folio No. : 22IFBD2265364 .
                                      I AM THE HOLDER OF SIX DISTINCTIVE BONDS FROM [protected] TO[protected] UNDER CERTIFICATE NO.[protected] MATURED ON[protected].SO FOR I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE MATURITY CHEQUE.PLEASE EXPEDITE

IDBI Flexibonds 22 — redeemption cheque

Dear sir, My flexibond regd folio no 22IFBD2563721, MATURITY DATE 25/8/08, NO OF BOND 2, CERT NO[protected].REDEEMPTION CHEQUE NOT RECEIVED IF NOT DESPATCHED, despatch in following address.
                                      s s sah, Advisor,
                                      McNally Bharat Engg co,
                                      Kumardhubi, Dist. Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                                      Pin 828203.
                                      Ph no [protected].
                                      Bank detail, can directly credit with intimation in above address.
                                      ICICI BANK, SAVING BANK A/C NO[protected], SSSAH

IDBI flexibonds 22 — non receipt of maturity cheque

i hold 6 nos idbi flexibonds22 maturing on[protected]. i have not received the maturity amount cheque so far.

IDBI flexibonds 22 — nonreceipt of maturity amt chq

I hold six flexibonds22 having cert no[protected] and distinctive nos as [protected]--[protected]. I have not recd maturity chq sofar

IDBI flexibonds 22 — non receipt of maturity amount

i am holding 4 unit of idbi infrastructure (tax saving) bond (2005 A) from [protected] to [protected] ( cert.-no.[protected] ISIN No.-INE008A09BH1 - so far i have not received maturity amount.
                                      Kindly send at the earliest

IDBI flexibonds 22 — not recived maturity cheque

certificate no[protected], no.of.bonds.04, distinctive.no-[protected]-[protected], folio.no-22IFBD2469312.AND MATURITY DATE-25.08.2008.THESE ARE MY DETAIL PLEASE ACKNOWLEDGE AND SEND/MAIL TO ME EARLIEST FROM YOUR POINT.

WITH THANKS

IDBI flexibonds 22 — non receipt of maturity cheque

I had purchased 6 nos of IDBI flexibonds22 each of Rs 5000. Its maturity date was 25th aug.2008. The Regd folio no was 22IFBD2566948 and certificate no was[protected]. I am still waiting the maturity cheque of this bond

Pranoy Kumar
                                      B314/sector-2
                                      Nalco Township Damanjodi
                                      Koraput Orissa

flexibonds-22 — infrastructerbondredumptionpayment foliono:22ifb2494092

as the validity of redumptionwarrant was over, i had returned
                                      the payment warrant for revalidation and return on12th nov 2008
                                      tilldate i have not recieved it back after revalidation.
                                      pl advce the status urgently.
                                      FOLIO NO . 22IFBD2590207
                                      I have not received my cheque. My maturity date is 25.08.2008
                                      my name harinder singh huf we purchased your bond 5000 regd falio no 22IFB2302039 we have recd cheque 31650=00 cheque no 70443995 i am sumbit last 3.3.2008 our bank but till date we are not recd payment our bank asked the date of now cheque are out of date please check our bank account & please issue new cheque our bank account no [protected] bank oriental bank of commece m.l.n.counter yamuna nagar haryana name harinder singh huf or trabfer our RTGS payment

we will wait your side response.

our cell no [protected]
                                      I want to that my idbi flexibonds22 Payment is Relase or Not

My ISIN NO. INE008A09BE8

Reg. Folio No. 22IFBA2795736

Maturity Date: 25.02.08

No Of Bonds. 5000 X 3 = 15000.00

IDBI Flexibonds 22 — not recieving cheque on issued date.Also change of address.

My folio no. is 22IFBA2896239 .I have six bonds with me. My certificate no. is[protected].
                                      I have not received the cheque dated 25th FEB 2008.So kindly take proper action.
                                      My change of address is -RAMCHANDRA.R.TORNE, C-103, PARIJAT apts
                                      opp.KOEL., Bopodi, pune-411003.

For correspondence ;cell-[protected]
                                      Res[protected]

IDBI flexibonds 22 — Non receipt of cheque on maturity

I have purchased IDBI FLEXI BONDS (Tax saving during march 2005. The dtails are as follows.
                                      Name of bond holde : K .BALASUBRAMANI
                                      TOTAL Number of bonds : 4(four)
                                      Certificate No. :[protected]
                                      Distinctive No(s) : [protected] - [protected]
                                      Registered Folio No. : 22 IFBD2513476
                                      Total value of Purchase : Rs.20000.00
                                      Option : D
                                      Date of maturity : 25.08.2005

I request that necessary action may please be taken to the for the maturity amount .The cheque may kindly be arranged to send to the following address and bank account.
                                      yours truly
                                      K.Balasubramani

Addres for contact: (present address)

52, PWD QUARTERS,
                                      EAST CLUB ROAD
                                      RACE COURSE
                                      COIMBATORE-641018
                                      CELL:[protected]

BANK: INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
                                      RACE COURSE BRANCH
                                      TRICHY ROAD
                                      COIMBATORE-18
                                      MY SB A/C No.[protected]
                                      sf
                                      I had submitted a complaint on their webiste. I received a quick and prompt response from IDBI and my issue was resolved.
                                      IDBI Flexi Bonds 18 Folio No. 18IFB 176323 so far not received the redemption amount. Enquired through India Infoline didn't give proper answer. Pls. guide us how to claim the redemption amount.
                                      I have procured followingIDBI flexibonds:
                                      1) Flexibonds 20 under certficate No.[protected] ; No.of bonds -Two, bearing distinctive Nos.:- [protected] - [protected].My regd folio No.:- 20IFB2148067 on[protected] and maturity date was 05.09.2007.
                                      2)Flexibonds 21 under certficate No.-649889 ; No.of bonds- Four, bearing distinctive Nos.:- [protected] - [protected].My regd folio No.:- 21IFB649889 on[protected] and maturity date was 20.10.2007.
                                      In May-2005, I have left the previous organisation where I was working during procurement of above flexibonds and joined new company address of which is as given here under.By this time all my bond are matured since 2007 and I'm in touch with my old address( address given during time of procurement) but no cheque came on my name on maturity of above bonds.Please arrange to send the matured amount to the following address:
                                      Prafulla Kumar Samantasinghar; Manager( Technical);ITC Ltd, Papaer Board and Specialty Papers Divn.Unit:- Tribeni.Post Chandrahati.Dist - Hooghly.WestBengal.Pin-712504.My Mobile NO.:- [protected].
                                      I have procured followingIDBI flexibonds:
                                      1) Flexibonds 20 under certficate No.[protected] ; No.of bonds -Two, bearing distinctive Nos.:- [protected] - [protected].My regd folio No.:- 20IFB2148067 on[protected] and maturity date was 05.09.2007.
                                      2)Flexibonds 21 under certficate No.-649889 ; No.of bonds- Four, bearing distinctive Nos.:- [protected] - [protected].My regd folio No.:- 21IFB649889 on[protected] and maturity date was 20.10.2007.
                                      In May-2005, I have left the previous organisation where I was working during procurement of above flexibonds and joined new company address of which is as given here under.By this time all my bond are matured since 2007 and I'm in touch with my old address( address given during time of procurement) but no cheque came on my name on maturity of above bonds.Please arrange to send the matured amount to the following address:
                                      Prafulla Kumar Samantasinghar; Manager( Technical);ITC Ltd, Papaer Board and Specialty Papers Divn.Unit:- Tribeni.Post Chandrahati.Dist - Hooghly.WestBengal.Pin-712504.My Mobile NO.:- [protected].

flexibonds-22 — NON RECEIPT OF MATURITY CHEQUE

I HAD PURCHASED 6 NOS OF BONDS-22 [DP-ID-IN3000601/CLIENT ID[protected]]
                                      PLEASE LET ME THE AMOUNT DEPOSITED OR NOT.
                                      TKS/REGDS,
                                      AJAYKUMAR DESAI

I am a holder of the IDBI FLEXI BONDS 18 vide application No. B.1955303 a nd I have taken 4 bonds aggregating to Rs 20, 000/- paid thro" CHE Dtaed 13/03/2003-State Bank of Travancore, Tutocorin, vid che no 671583 [ SB Account No 170077].{ my PAN NO. AC0PV7378Q]

I was working as GROUP GM-FINANCE at St. JOHNFreight Systems, Tuticorin at that time and while my permanent residence is at C-65 PARAMESHWARAN VIHAR, 28 ARCOT ROAD, SALIGRAMAM, CHENNAI-600093[ where i have stated this as my wife's and nominees name in the applicaiton].

I am yet to receive the Maturity amount either in my bank acct nor to me either of the addresses mentioned in my applicaiton dated 13.03.2003.

can this plz be looked into and advise me as to how to get this amount credited to my SB Account:-

my SB ACCOUNT DETAILS are as under:-

V. SUNDAR . SB ACCT [protected].
                                      Bank: HDFC BANK- R.A. PURAM. CHENNAI-600028. T.N.

IDBI Flexibonds 22 — Not received the maturity amount

Not recieved maturity amount of folio # 22IFBA2973523

Manoj Kumar P
                                      Certificate No.[protected]
                                      maturity amount not received though twice sent reminders

Ravi Sharad Shah
                                      29, Pramukh Residency,
                                      Besides Vedika Habitat,
                                      Near City Pulse Theater, Randesan Road,
                                      Gandhinagar-382009
                                      Mob : [protected]

IDBI flexibonds22 — NON-RECEIPT OF MATURITY AMOUNT

I have sent many reminders for the non-receipt of maturity amount but didn't receive any response yet.

IDBI Flexibonds-22 — NON RECEIPT OF PAYMENT

I had purchased six idbi flexibonds (option A) on 30.03.2005 from Industrial dev. bank ltd., each issuing price was Rs5000/- (certificate no.[protected] to[protected] folio no 22IFB2808459) which had already matured on 30.03.2008. I have surrendered certificate in original alongwith necessary documents to IDBI Race Course, Vadodara Branch on 4-6-2010. But I have not yet received maturity amt.

Please initiate, necessary action to send me the cheque/ECS to my bank a/c (detail given to IDBI, Race Course, Vadodara Branch) .
                                      yours sincerely,
                                      S. V. Shah
                                      tel; [protected] (M)

IDBI Flexibonds 22 — Non-receipt of payment

I have the IDBI flexi bond as per the following details:
                                      Folio no. 22IFBD2276534, Option D, Certificate no.[protected] No. of Bonds 2
                                      The maturity date is 25/08/2008. I request you to please transfer the funds to my account
                                      Anupam Talwar
                                      Bank details :
                                      Standard Chartered Bank
                                      Sansad Marg
                                      New delhi
                                      Account no. [protected]
                                      IDBI Flexibond 22

Posted:[protected] by Sulagna Mukhopadhyay Send email

Non-receipt of maturity cheque
                                      I had purchased ONE Bond for Rs. 5, 000.00 in March 2005. As it has already matured in August, 2008, the payment should have been sent to me long back. May I request you to kindly send the cheque or credit the same to my Andhra Bank SB A/c.No.[protected]Manuguru, Khammam District, Andhra Pradesh) immediately. My other details are as follows:
                                      L.Balakota ReddyFlat 6
                                      Qr.No.A-9 PV Colony
                                      MANUGURU-507125, KHAMMAM(DT), AP
                                      Folio No. 22IFBD 2480522
                                      Certificate No.[protected]

IDBI flexibonds 22 — Non receipt of maturity cheque

I deposited Rs. 20000 into IDBI Flexi Bonds 22 in 2004. The maturity date is 25/08/2008. But I have not received any cheques from the company till now. Following are the details:

Name: Tilak Gaitonde
                                      Folio No. 22IFBD2257436
                                      Date of maturity: 25/08/2008

Please do the needful to get the meturity cheques to my address.

Tilak

IDBI flexibonds 22 — NOT RECEIVED MATURITY AMOUNT

I had purchased three idbi flexibonds 22 on 21.03.2005,bond certificate No.22988774
                                      folio number: ZZIFBZ797196 from each issuing price was Rs 5000/-
                                      and these bonds are already matured, but i could not received
                                      the cheque to my address.

Please send the details to whom we need to contact to get more information on non-recipts of the maturity amount.

V.K.Patil

IDBI Flexibonds 22 — REFUND ON MATURITY IS NOT RECEIVED

I did not receive refund on maturity of Felxy bonds of IDBI ... Detail is as under : - [protected]------- Maturity Date : 25/02/2008 Certificate No. :[protected] Distinctive o. : [protected]- [protected] No. of Bonds : 4 Folio No, : 22IFBA2753912 Name : Mahesh Sharma Mobile No. : [protected]
                                      37 Comments

Vandana Singh
                                        Mar 29, 2009

Refund of maturity value has not been received by me. My reg folio no is 22IFBD2457564.

Vandana Singh
                                        516. Bhagirathi Apartment,
                                        B-9/14, Sector 62,
                                        NOIDA (UP)
                                        249 201
                                        Dear sir, w.r.t above idbiflexibond I am holding I wanted to know whether the redemption process is being initiated by you, since maturity is falling due on 5th May 2009.

Please send me reply w/o fail pls

s.laksmi

bondholder
                                        havn't received maturity value.Ratnesh Kumar,folio no.22IFB2606105.Plz credit to HDFC Bank,exhibition road,Patna a/c no.[protected]
                                        I had purchased Four idbi flexibonds22 (IDBI INFRASTRUCTURE (TAX SAVING) BOND (2005 A) on 21.03.2005 from Industrial dev. bank ltd., each issuing price was Rs5000/- (certificate no.[protected] and was already matured on 25.02.2008 but I was not residing in the mentioned address in the bond but my bank account number was not changed. So please issue a cheque to below given address.
                                        D.V.RAMANAYYA,
                                        Sr.Managar, Prism Cement Ltd,
                                        D.No:15/670, Buggaiah Compound, C.B.Road, Tadipatri-515411, Anantapur District, Andhra Pradesh.
                                        Hope, necessary action will be taken from your end immediately. Thanks.

yours sincerely,
                                        D.V.RAMANAYYA
                                        (DASARI VENKATA RAMANAYYA)
                                        dt. 04.01.2010

IDBI — non-receipt of maturity value

I have the IDBI flexi bond as per the following:
                                        Folio no. 22IFB2245040, Certificate no. [protected], No. of Bonds 6
                                        The maturity date is 25/08/2008. I could not receive the maturity value

With regard:
                                        Alka Gupta
                                        K-217,Ashiayana Colony,Kanpur Road,
                                        Lucknow(UP)

IDBI Flexibond-22 — Non-Receipt of Maturity Value

Non-Receipt of Maturity Value
                                        I have 6 Flexibonds of Rs. 5000.00 each bearing the registered folio no. 22IFBA2450886, (Distinctive nos. [protected] to [protected])and its maturity date was[protected].
                                        But I couldn't get the maturity value. Kindly check the same and oblized.