IDBI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 1805

File a complaint to IDBI Bank

Having problems with IDBI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDBI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDBI Bank reviews & complaints page 88

HANUMANTHAYYA V
Dec 18, 2008

I, V HANUMANTHAYYA IS HAVING 02 O[censored]R COMPANY BONDS AND THE SAME WAS MATURED ON JULY 20, 2004 TILL TODAY I DID NOT RECEIVED THE MATURED AMOUNT OR ANY KIND OF RENIVAL INTIMATION FROM UR END.

MY FOLIO NO IS 10IFB1703946 AND CERTIFICTE NO IS[protected].

PLEASE ADVISE IN THIS MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL.

HANUMANTHAYYA V
Dear Sir Greeting from AJAY TAMRAKAR Financial Consultant of JABALPUR the detail of my client is given Below
Folio No 2IIFB485713
NAME PARAG KATRE
Certificate No 485713
Distintive No [protected]-345
we like to know status pls call me at [protected]Email : [protected]@hotmail.com
my Current address is PARAG KATRE
RB-V / 310-A
PACHPEDI
CIVIL LINES
JABALPUR -482001
cell no [protected]
dear sir greeting from vivek bhaurao bakal
folio no 10IFB1408828
name vivek bhaurao bakal
certificate no[protected]
we like to know status pls call me at [protected] Email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
my current address is VIVEK BAKAL
at/po ; warvat-bakal, tq ; sangrampur, dist ; buldhana M.S.
pin ; 444202
Greetings at All times...
This is Sanjay Thakur
I had invested Rs 20, 000/- in "IDBI infrastructure(TAX Saving) Bond (2001B), "
Deemed Date of Allotment 30.03.2001.
Regd Folio No 101FB1574350 Certificate No.[protected], Distinctive Nos.[protected] - [protected],

Kindly let me know the latest status of the abovementioned.

Meanwhile, my postal address has changed.
Sanjay Thakur
F- 703 Jal Vayu Vihar Colony,
Hiranandani Gardens, Powai,
Mumbai 400076

Could you please help me with getting the maturity amount or How can i claim the same?

Sanjay Thakur

IDBI INFRASTRUCTURE (TAX SAVING) BOND (2001B) — NON RECEIPT OF MATURITY PROCEEDS

IDBI INFRASTRUCTURE (TAX SAVING) BOND (2001B)....... REGD. FOLIO NO.10IFB1520737......
CERT NO.[protected]..............NO. OF BONDS:2..........DISTINCTIVE NOS.[protected] - [protected]..
NAME: T V S PSASTRY.......... MATURITY DATE: JULY 30, 2004............ MATURITY PROCEEDS
NOT RECEIVED.
This is Sanad kumar jain
I have invested RS 5000 on IDBI INFASTURECTURE (TAX SAVING) BOND (2001B)
Deemand date allotment 30.03.2001
Regd.Folio No..10IFB1514662 Certificate no..[protected], Distinctive Nos...[protected]-[protected].
Kindly let me know the lestest status of above mentioned information...

From
SANAD KUMAR JAIN
SHUBHAM MEDICAL AGENCIES
TAGORE COLONY NEAR SHIV TEMPAL
KHANDWA (MP)
PIN CODE-450001
Please help me getting the maturity amount and How can i claim the same...
mail adds ;[protected]@gmail.com
mobile no;[protected]
This is Mukesh Sindwani
I have invested RS 10000 on IDBI INFASTURECTURE (TAX SAVING) BOND (2001B)
Deemand date allotment 30.03.2001
Regd.Folio No..10IFB1595774 Certificate no..[protected], Distinctive Nos...[protected]-[protected].
Kindly let me know the latest status of above mentioned information...

From
MUKESH SINDWANI
J-9, RAJOURI GARDEN
NEW DELHI
PIN CODE-100
Please help me getting the maturity amount and How can i claim the same...
mail adds ;m.[protected]@gmail.com
mobile no;[protected]

Sandeep Dogra
    Dec 18, 2008

My flexibond regd folio no 22IFBA2273860, MATURITY DATE 25/2/08, NO OF BOND 14, CERT NO[protected].
    REDEEMPTION CHEQUE NOT RECEIVED.
    IF NOT DESPATCHED, despatch in following address.
    64, Kumar Enclave, Shivpuri II Block C
    Dinpur, Najafgarh, Delhi-43.

flexibond 22 — non-receipt of maturity proceeds

certificate no[protected]
    regd folio no 221fbd 2475752
    idbi flexi bonds 22
    idbi infrastructure tax saving bond 2005-a
    distinctive no [protected]-[protected]
    no of bonds - 6
    option - d
    maturity date 25.08.2008.

IDBI flexibonds 22 — regarding proceeds of flexi bonds 22

bond details: registered folio no. 22IFBD2333853
    CETIFCATE NO.[protected]
    DISTINCTIVE NO. [protected] TO [protected]
    PLEASE PROVIDE US THE DETAILS OF PAYMENT OF ABOVE DETAILED
    FLEXIBONDS 22. 2005 A

IDBI Flexibonds-22 — non-receipt of maturity proceeds

non-receipt of maturity proceeds

Details of my flexibond-22 is regd folio no 22IFBA2310950, MATURITY DATE 25/08/08, NO OF BOND 06, CERT NO[protected].
    REDEEMPTION CHEQUE NOT RECEIVED.
    despatch in following address.
    123/1, GNRAL THIMMAYA ENCLAVE, HAL AIRPORT ROAD,
    BANGALORE - 560007

BANK DETAILS:
    PNB, E/C BISON SHOPPING ARCADE,
    TRIMULGHERRY SECUNDERABAD - 15, (AP)
    A/C NO:[protected]
    I PURCHASE A BOND OF RS.2700/ (ONE TIME DEPOSITE FOR 20 YEAR )IN 1992 BT I HAVE NOT THE RECORD OF THAT INVESTMENT KINDLY SUGGEST ME HOW I GET THAT MONEY BACK FROM THE BANK PLS
    I PURCHASE A BOND OF RS.20000/ (ONE TIME DEPOSITE FOR 3 YEAR )IN 2005 BT I HAVE NOT THE RECORD OF THAT INVESTMENT KINDLY SUGGEST ME HOW I GET THAT MONEY BACK FROM THE BANK PLS Cirtificate No.[protected] Distincitive No. [protected]-[protected]
    I PURCHASE A BOND OF RS.20000/ (ONE TIME DEPOSITE FOR 3 YEAR )IN 2005 BT I HAVE NOT THE RECORD OF MY MOTURITY AMOUNT

Atul A Dhage
      Dec 11, 2008

Our organization is located in Pune & we have our salary account with IDBI Bank.

The main concern is that when we tried to withdraw money from partner atm's the money is not withdrawn but still the money is deducted from our account

The recent case was with me on 11th December 2008, I tried to withdraw Rs.3500 from Bank of Baroda(BOB) ATM and then I received the message " Transaction failed" on the ATM screen, then I did a balance check & found out that Rs.3500 were deducted from my account.

I immediately called up IDBI customer care toll free number and told the entire thing. I got the answer that the amount will be reversed within 45-60 days. I told the executive that why we should suffer for the problem caused due to the Banks ATM. I asked them if we took a overdraft from IDBI of Rs.3500 then IDBI or any other bank will charge interest on that amount then why shouldnt I get interest on my amount which will be reversed after 45-60 days. Grooving more with the conversation I told the customer care executive that this problem have occured with few of our colleagues also who tried to withdraw their money from different ATM from different locations, the reply I got was terrible, the executive told me then why did we open an account with IDBI bank.

My concern is:

1.Why a customer suffer if the ATM is not dispensing cash due to technical problem and the money is getting debited from your account ?

2.Dont the bank feel as a responsible body to revert back the amount within 5 working days ?

3. What should a customer do if he is in need of money in case of emergency or somebody is travelling outstation and this incident occurs ?

4. Bank should give our amount with interest as some of the bank from whose ATM the money is not dispensed is able to utilise that amount for 45-60 days. If in case if we dont pay interest to any Bank, it levies late fee charges then why a customer is not paid the interest when he is at loss in this situation?

5. Should IDBI or any other bank encourage its customer not to use any other banks ATM as this problem can occur and to use only their ATM services?

6. Should IDBI or any other BANK issue a overdraft in the name of the customer or should adjust the amount in the customers account and should reverse the amount which is not dispensed in the Banks account after 45-60 days?

We as a customer should get a fair answer for this which is convincing or will be forced to take a step further as this case has happened with many people across India & have to suffer because of some others fault.
      I am user of IDBI salary saving account from last 3 months. We have around 150 IDBI salary accounts with our organization.

On 23/11/2008, I have withdrawn Rs 12000 from SBI ATM in Jaysingpur, Dist : Kolhapur.

The amount was not dispensed but my a/c was debited with Rs. 12000. I have complained regarding this in IDBI call center. He is saying that it will take 45-60 working days to recover amount.

1.Do IDBI bank think that every customer is rich that he dont require the money and can wait for 60 day?

2. Interest should be paid on my amount for those days.

3. It’s your fault to get server connection from SBI, Why should I suffer for the same?

4. IDBI should declare officially that "Don’t withdraw amount from any other ATM"

The amount Rs 12000 is big for me. Please resolve my problem as early as possible to get my amount.

Else I have an option to go to the Consumer Court.

My Complaint No : DF/ATM DISPUTE/24/11/08.

savings account — DONT GET THE CHEQUES IN PROPER TIME ALSO THE STATEMENTS

pLEASE SEND THE CQS BECAUSE MY CQ HAS ALREADY FINISHED MY CHEQUE NO IS [protected] NAME - MADHABI DAS MY MOBILE NO [protected]
      my account has been blocked without reason.
      my salary is onhold, cause my target was not achived. it is not fair a worked very hard and now i will complain for this in consumer forum and i will register a FIR.
      against BM.

IDBI Bank — Amount not Reverce

Amount not dispensed
      Our organization is located in Lucknow & we have our salary account with IDBI Bank.

The main concern is that when we tried to withdraw money from partner atm's the money is not withdrawn but still the money is deducted from our account no. [protected] & Complained Before 1 month but no answer Complained No. PG-ATMTIS-02/02/2009

Anuj Sharma
      Near ganeshi bai college Mauranipur Jhansi
      I fully agree with Mr. Atul Dhage's complaint and other related comments about IDBI banks service. I also have bad experiance about IDBI bank that I was denied an ATM card and instade insisted to take Debit cum ATM card at IDBI dombivli branch. Can a bank do like this?
      I Do not have any account with IDBI Bank but today we have got 2 masage from idbi bank the mobile no is [protected].
      ACCT NO : [protected] ( SANJAY K SONI ) - CHANGES OF RES. ADDRESS

AS PER ABOVE ACCOUNT I WAS LEFT MY JOB AT PANASONIC, PITHAMPUR SINCNE 20 DAYS, I WAS INITIMATED MY RES. PROOF FOR
      BARODA SINCNE LAST 25~30 DAYS. BUT HERE BARODA IDBI BANK RECORD HAVING SAME RES. ADRESS.

KINDLY TAKE NECESSARY ACTION. I REQUEST YOU KINDLY CHANGE THE SAME AND ACKNOWLEDGE BY RETURN MAIL SAME. AS I HAVE
      TO ISSUE CHEQUE BOOK FROM BARODA. ( LOCAL TRANSACTION ONLY)

THANKS...

S K SONI,

Reply Forward

Savings Bank Interest — Interest of Savings Bank account not being paid

Name - Bikramjit Roy
      A/c No 100 5020
      Post Office - Hindan Air Field (Pin 201 004), Head PO - Ghaziabad-201001, Uttar Pradesh

Complaint : I am not getting any Interest against my deposit in the savings account. Requested many times to Local Post Master, he says that he can not give interest, only Head PO can give interest. I have deposited old Pass books to Head Post Office in Ghaziabad - on 20 DEcember 2008. Staff told that by December 2008 end all the interest will be calculated and the instruction will be sent to Hindan Air Field post office. As on 25 March 2009 No interest has been credited in my account.

Kindly pay interest asap

Bikramjit Roy
      my name is surbhi chauhan and i have a account wd idbi bank from last 3years.i have opend as a salary
      account however i left my previous job. so i have convert my account to a normal account.due to this from june 2008 till dec 2008 my account balance was nil.where as i hav joined a new job and i got my first salary check from there. when i drop the check to my idbi bank to get it cleared.after some days they have deducted the money and the amount was 900 rs from my account.when i called to customer care of idbi bank i got the answer that due to nil balance in your account from july2008 till september 2008 the 900rs has been deducted fom my acconunt in the month of january2009.and about 4days back they have again deducted the 864rs from my account and the reason is the same.so i am very very upset
      frustrated and this is very terrible bank. i had a very pathetic experience with idbi bank.i advice my friends and all the peoples who suffered from these kind of problems pls never ever open a account with bank.otherwise u will have to suffer always. now i have decided to close my account as soon as possible...

wrong debit — amount deducted in my idbi bank account

With due respect, I have inform to you two time Rs. 20/- is deducted my IDBI Account ATM Card No. [protected] from date 12.05.09 & 13.05.09.

In the reference of RBI's circular for cash widthraw in any bank ATM of free of charges from date 01.04.2009, but SBI is deducted Rs. 20/- in two time in my IDBI account,

I request you please return my amount Rs. 40/-

Devendra Trivedi
      M-[protected]
      ple. tell me how issue net baking

IDBI Bank — DEPOSIT ACCOUNT

Dear sir, I have opened two deposit accounts as [protected] and [protected] on 5th sep.2008 for ther terms of 12 month and one day, according to that the mature date comes as 6th Sep.2009, but i am very sorry to say that when i complaint on customer care IDBE then they modified the date of mature as 5/10/2009. I am unable to understand the reason behind this. Still IDBI, customer care and BANSWARA branch unable to solve my problem.

Regards/ M.K.JAIN
      respected sir,
      i have a current a/c in idbi bank in delhi, i withdraw rs 20000 from sbi atm but the money didnt dispence and my a/c was debited by rs 20000, i immediately complaint to customer care, they told me that the money will be credited into your a/c in 15 working days, i want my money as soon as possible as u can understand rs 20000 is a huge money, plz tell me wt should i do, my complaint no. is ZS/ATMDISPUTES/09-09-09.
      Dear sir, i had tried to withdrowl sum of Rs.6000 from sbi atm situated in bairagarh main market branch bhopal dated on 07 oct 2009 which i didn't got and i got the atm slip message is "sorry unable to process".But when I checked after a day my account I had seen Rs. 6000 was debited from my account. In respect of this my card no. is [protected], customer id no. 3094607, and my account no. is [protected].
      kindly step sutable reponse towards my complaint.

IDBI Saving Bank — Deduction of charges due to non intimation by bank

I am having a saving bank account with IDBI from last 3yrs in which I've to mantain 5000/- Rs. quaterly. I was having 5100/- Rs in my bank account & bank deducted 110/- Rs as annual card fees & my balance left was 4990. But I didn't got any intimation & due to this bank deducted 560/- Rs. as fine twice & only through my quaterly statement I come to know about this.
      I am mantaining this balance from last 2yrs but due to this incident I am thinking to close account with this bank as all other banks provide SMS alerts free of cost & automatically but IDBI dont have any such facility.Its not a matter of 1120/- Rs. but with this mail I just want to draw the attention of concerned authoritiesits towards good customer services with leads any company/ firm towards customer satisfaction which is most important in todays competative feild.
      To Whom It May Concern

This is to bring it to your kind attention that I, Sri Samrat Mitra, residing at 32/1A, Ramdulal Sarkar Street, Kolkata – 700006, being a Savings account holder of your bank (A/c Number: [protected]) would like to state that an amount of Rs 776/- (Seven Hundred & Seventy Six) has been deducted from my account on 29/10/09. I had informed my nearby branch regarding this matter but according to their statement, this amount has been deducted due to insufficient maintenance of average balance. Now to be very honest this statement is not at all satisfactory from mine I.e a customer's point of view as because while commencement of my account nobody had informed me regarding this matter from your side and also not only that I was even told that this is a ZERO BALANCE MAINTENANCE ACCOUNT.

Sir, I've maintaining this account since January 2007 and not only that apart from having accounts in SBI and other banks, I've been maintaining regular healthy transaction with your bank seriously as I believe that the total system is much more beneficiary to the customers than other banks in India. But to be very frank this type of an unnecessary harassment is really very DISSAPOINTING from a customer's point of view. If you really check my previous transactions thoroughly, then you would definitely come to know that there have been several times, it had happened that I've maintained balance less than Rs 5000/- (as because I was informed that this is a zero balance maintained account). Not only that before deducting such an amount from the account a customer has to be properly informed (written/verbally) regarding the whole scenario which I believe is a professional way of maintaining a proper relationship between the bank & the customer. How come bank take such a step without informing the concerned person ? It is not at all accepted from a customer's side.

I would be highly honoured if you please see to this case thoroughly and help me out regarding this matter as if this case is not solved then it would not be possible from my side to continue my account with your bank any more because due to certain mis-communications rather mishandling of certain cases customer's are getting highly harassed these days which is not at all granted.

Sincerely Yours

Samrat Mitra
      32/1A, Ramdulal Sarkar Street, Kolkata – 700006
      Ph: +91 33 [protected]
      Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
      i was unable to check my balance through net . didnt recieve my any update through sms in my phone. wat to do?
      AJAY KUMAR MISHRA
      Mob No. [protected]. Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
      RZ-6 Gali No-6/7 KH. No.77
      G/F EAST Sagarpur
      Palam New Delhi 110045

General Manager,
      IDBI Ashirwad Chowk
      Plot No-3, Sector 5, Dwarka
      New Delhi 110075

Ref: - AKM/IDBI/02 dated 08th Dec. 2009

Deduction of charges for debit card A/C. NO. [protected]

1. Please refer to my transaction dated[protected].
      3 It is submitted, that I had purchased petrol through my debit card[protected]from Saral Fuel Mart Allahabad for Rs 200 only, but passbook entry shows two transactions of Rs 200 each which is incorrect. The excess charged amount of Rs 200 may be credited to my account. .
      3. An early action is requested.

Yours truly,

Ajay Kumar Mishra
      General Manager,
      IDBI Heaad Office

Ref: - AKM/IDBI/02 dated 08th Dec. 2009

Deduction of charges for debit card A/C. NO. [protected]

1. Please refer to my transaction dated[protected].
      2 It is submitted, that I had purchased petrol through my debit card[protected]from Saral Fuel Mart Allahabad for Rs 200 only, but passbook entry shows two transactions of Rs 200 each which is incorrect. The excess charged amount of Rs 200 may be credited to my account. .
      3. An early action is requested.

Yours truly,

Ajay Kumar Mishra

IDBI Bank — AMOUNT DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT BUT CASH WAS NOT DISPENSED

On 15/12/2009 I tried to withdraw Rs. 500/- from State Bank of India ATM [ s1cc00164003 ], Phaphadih Raipur from my IDBI Bank salary A/C No. [protected]. I got "TRANSACTION DECLINED", "UNABLE TO PROCESS", "TXN NO: 5713" slip.

I surprised when I came to know that amount is debited from my account i.e. showing withdrawal of Rs. 500/-. Therefore, I would like to request you to the needful so that the amount (Rs. 500/-) shall be credited back to IDBI salary account, at the earliest.

I went to the SBI Bank to lodge a complaint, he said you have to lodge complaint to IDBI bank. So please take this complaint as soon as possible and resolve the matter.

Thaning you,
      Mukesh Kumar Dewangan

Bhilai Durg (C.G.)

E-mail: [protected]@rediff.com

This is to bring it to your kind attention that I, sandeep kumar rastogi, 138 anarwala, dehradun, being a Savings account holder of your bank (A/c Number: [protected]) would like to state that an amount of Rs 1950/- (ninteen hundred fifty only) has been deducted from my account on 17/12/09. I had informed my nearby branch regarding this matter but according to their statement, this amount has been deducted due to insufficient maintenance of average balance. Now to be very honest this statement is not at all satisfactory from mine I.e a customer's point of view as because while commencement of my account nobody had informed me regarding this matter from your side and also not only that I was even told that this is a ZERO BALANCE MAINTENANCE ACCOUNT (opened by LIC).
      lic opened my account in idbi that it is zero balance account, but after some time i left the lic agent job. im done last transaction in august 2006. in that time i left only Rs 224 in my account and im not using this account since than. few days ago my wife sister send me 1950/-(17/12/2009) in this account but when i check my account it show nil (0). when i check my account in my branch the say all the amount is deducted from your account due to AVG BAL CHG. I could not understand AVG BAL CHG in zero balance account. they always give me interest in my 224/- amount((31/08/06) to (30/06/08). I feel myself stupid. even i dont know im wrong or right as I was informed that this is a zero balance maintained account.

Not only that before deducting such an amount from the account a customer has to be properly informed (written/verbally) regarding the whole scenario which I believe is a professional way of maintaining a proper relationship between the bank & the customer. How come bank take such a step without informing the concerned person ? It is not at all accepted from a customer's side.

I would be highly honoured if you please see to this case thoroughly and help me out regarding this matter as if this case is not solved then it would not be possible from my side to continue my account with idbi bank any more

Dear mukesh,

Kindly approach your branch. You will have to fill in a dispute form with all the details pertaining to the transaction made.
      The amount will be revered with in 12 working days from the day you submit your dispute form.

chin

SBI Credit Card — Incorrect charging, Penalising, statements not received, Online server for payment always not working

I have been forced to buy a SBI Rail card wih lot of promises . Till date I have not recieved statement , for the first month without any transaction a fee of 250 was sent on my SMS , stil no statement Next month 450 and now 750 without even a single purchase .
      How is this possible ?
      Even if I want to pay once for all and get rid of this annoying SBI card by closing the accont, whenever I visit the site it is always comes up with some issues .
      I am fed up with the SBI card , they are cheating a lot to the customers . Will they give this credit card to a poor farmer who they cannot repay back ? All you need is interest/penalty money at any cost by cheating
      Well looking at so many complaints against IDBI bank and favouring other banks, I would like to say only one thing. Look at other bank complaints the situation is same. Ask someone which is the best bank and then serach complaints against that bank, you will see the same thing.

45-60 was the minimum time for reverting balance if the atm machine dis not dispense. Then It was 15 days. Now RBI has instructed to make it 10 days or so I think. No bank pays interest in such situations, be it any bank so don't say IDBI.

SBI closed by account only within two and half months sying I did noit maintain the minimum balance. Yes it was only for 30 days and I should have been penalised while the account was closed without any pre-intimation.

Friends all banks are same. The only thing is when you come across such problems, do what is best.
      Dear Mr. Ajay Kumar Mishra,

I do have a saving account with IDBI bank sector 63, NOIDA branch, activated on April 2010. Few days back, I tried to swipe my debit card in a restaurant, and it did not work. I was little worried about the balance amount in my account and rushed to check the balance amount in an ATM. I found that there was balance around Rs. 6700.00 on that moment but I was not able to retrieve it. Consequently, I had to call the customer care department and enquired why it’s not working. The executive conveyed that my account is obstructed due to some technical reason. As usual, they recommended me to contact my respective branch to peruse further.

Immediately I called up the branch land line number[protected] and explained all to an officer. The officer was not at all bothered what I was saying; also she kept on telling me that she is checking my account. I was asked to be online and it took more than 10-12 minutes for her to tell me that my account has been blocked due to non-delivery of cheque book.

The story starts since the doubts rise from here:

1. How your account could be blocked if the courier company does not deliver the cheque book.

2. What is the relation between cheque book and freezing an account?

3. If so, doesn’t bank need to inform the customer who might have fallen in big trouble because of this kind of non-transparency.

4. What if customer herself informs the branch via phone and verifies all her details. Still, the account will be kept in the same mode (freez)?

Next day I went to the branch caring my ID proof, resident proof, company ID and four other documents which were delivered to my communication address earlier. I showed all the documents to Mr. Mukesh (ASM) who pretended to be a manager and tried to give me so called commands like I should have received the shipment (cheque book sent by bank). He indeed showed his non customer centric attitude as well as helplessness behavior telling me that he can’t do anything. Mr. Mukesh and other female officer repeatedly explained me that the account cannot be reactivated until the cheque book is delivered to my address. It was down to my luck again when I tried to explain him that I have received all the other 4 shipments earlier sent by bank and I showed all to him. In spite of doing so, I was forced to agree the meaningless concepts he was repeatedly interpreting: “The fifth important document is cheque book and without it no one has the access to activate your account, nor the branch head, neither regional head.” The courier company has blocked my saving account and only the courier company has the authority to unblock my account added by Mr. Mukesh.

Please see the above statement carefully since it shows how much idbi officers are concerned about customers’ issue. Mr. Mukesh and the other female officer sitting next to him was so much policy & procedure oriented that they were not at all bothered to listen me. Indeed, it was rather insulting than humiliation. Even I indicated that the account can be opened by branch Head (by using his own access) in the condition similar to my case or in dormant condition. But, he (Mr. Mukesh) was more with his rigid attitude

I am working with an esteemed organization called Metrix Web Services Pvt. Ltd and our organization chosen IDBI Sector 63 only for its corporate relationship, but I believe now that officer like Mr. Mukesh creates a second thought on the reliability of IDBI bank by doing above kind of behavior.

I requested Mr. Mukesh to provide me Email IDs of Branch Head, Cluster Head but he refused instantly and asked me contact customer care. I have already waited for more then 12 business days but no action has been taken so far, still my account is in dormant condition.

No doubt I shall inform this kind of neglectful behavior of IDBI bank employees who really does not deserve this type of high responsible job. I am clueless at this moment and probably I would not be having any other option apart from raising this issue to consumer forum.

Warm regards
      Jagpal Singh
      Asst Manager (E-media and News division)
      www.indiareport.com
      NOIDA
      I have lost my debit -cum-ATM card in second week of June, I made complaint and block by old card, similerty I made request for new debit-cum-ATM card from my office (caliber Point pvt ltd). I receive new debit-cum-ATM card on July 3, 2010 on my postal adderess.but still date I am waiting for four-digit debit-cum-ATM card PIN (pass word).I am in touch with IDBI Vashi Bank, as per instruction I made re-request for PIN (pass word).but still date there is no response.
      my A/C no.[protected]
      SWDJFGBSJUDB

I am prabhat trivedi.My salary account in idbi bank ashok marg lucknow branch.

my ac no is [protected].i have used my atm in obc ranjit nagar branch kanpur for two times on dt[protected]and 14-12/2010 for 200 and 200 rs.
      My account has debitted but i have not received amount for two times.
      this is my request to you plz credit the amount on urgent bases.

ATM Withdrawl Difference amount adjusting — ATM Withdrawal Difference amount adjusting

R/s Sir
      Today[protected] on 10.05 AM) I withdrawl requested amount of Rs. 5000.00 (Rs. Five Thousand) Only from my State Bank Of India, Branch Janjgir Account Number [protected] from AXIS Bank's ATM situated at Janjgir, Distt. - Janjgir-Champa (Chhattisgarh) (ATM ID - S1DC7352), But amount actually disbursed from ATM is only Rs. 3500.00 (Rs. Thirty Thousand Five Hundred) only & Rs. 5000.00 (Rs. Five Thousand) Only amount debited from my above account.
      So kindly please adjust (send back) the rest amount of Rs. 1500.00 (Rs. One Thousand Five Hundred) only to my above SBI acount as soon as possible. Here i attached the picture of ATM Withdrawl Slip for your further action.
      The customer Complaint Form also submitted to concerned SBI Bank (State Bank Of India, Branch Janjgir) & also nearest Axis Bank Branch Champa (Chhattisgarh).
      Thakning You.

Ashwani Kumar Rathore
      Janjgir[C.G.]

Amount not dispensed - Comment #1823090 - Image #0

IDBI BANK SAVING ACCOUNT — NO UPDATES IN CASE OF ACCOUNT OPENING

I HAD FULFILLED THE SAVING ACCOUNT FORMALITIES IN THE MONTH OF MARCH 2011 (LAST WEEK). BUT TILL DATE THERE IS NO CLEAR STATUS OF ACCOUNT. AS I ASKED FOR THE REASON NO BODY IS GIVING THE CLEAR STATUS OF THE SAVING ACCOUNT.

THANKS & REGARDS
      AKSHAT PANDEY
      i also recently faced some problems with this bank, first it took 4-5 min to connect to call centre, i told the guy that i have forgot my password, instead of giving me a request number he asked me to visit a bank and make a written request, this was pathetic, going to branch in bangalore traffice is like 30 mins drive for 7 KM and time wastage, i had somehow opened a personal account, but now would like to close this ASAP, can someone help, pls mail me at [protected]@gmail.com

This is to bring to your kind notice on Decline of Transaction from the ATM for the transaction which i tried
      from one of SBBJ ATM located in Shyambazar A.P.C. Road, Kolkata (ATM ID S10B[protected]
      on the 03th November 2011 at 17.36 hrs from My IDBI Bank Account No. [protected] (Shyambazar,
      Kolkata). I tried to withdraw Rs.1000/- (Rupees One Thousand ) using My ATM Card from the above
      mentioned ATM, This Withdrawal Transaction was Declined (TXN No.: 999).
      But, I found in my next mini statement that the transaction amount which was declined has been Debited from
      my Account. I bring this to you kind notice as a complaint and request you to do the needful immediately to
      credit this deducted amount for which the ATM has not dispensed.

Please let me know when this amount will be reflecting back in my account as i am in need of this money for
      an emergency purpose.

I also request you to Suggest me on this for further procedures to recover this amount at the earliest.

Thanking you, In anticipation of your early and favourable reply.

AVIJIT SEN
      A/C No. [protected]
      IDBI Bank
      Shyambazar,
      Raja dinendra St.
      Kolkata - 700 004.

Mobile No. :[protected]

P.S. : I am having all the transaction slips with me with the declined note &
      I am submitted photocopy of transaction slips and mini statemane along with this letter.
      33 Comments

anciwasim
        from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
        Nov 28, 2008

Last two month ago i have given all my home loan document to a IDBI bank Agent, that agent name is VIPIN. at indore.
        Due to some reason i have decided to get my document back from him, i told him that i am not interested to taking loan right now.
        but he replied that he has destroyed my document, when i asked him to give my document back that are necessary and some one can misuse of them, then he decline me and told that he burn them document.
        Please Help me regarding this issue.. take action against that.. might he can misuse of my document. there is also a chances he did same thing with many people and earning money doing frauds.

home loan
        home loan
        I MAKE AGENT IN IDBI BANK LOAN DEPARMENT
        I want to be an agent in the loan department of IDBI. Is it possible. I am aged 58. If it is possible kindly let me know please. Because many people approach me regarding loan as I am a NGO.

sumit gupta
          Nov 27, 2008

Respected Sir/ma'am,

I am sumit gupta have a saving a/c in your zirakpur branch a/c no. [protected]. I opened my a/c about 5 mth earlier but i still not rec. my statement at my address. I visit to your zirakpur branch many times but your sr. manager mrs. nidhi, branch manager mr. jayant pathak and asst. manager mr anil khandelwal and told them about the problems but they not listen me and don't take any regarding this. sometimes they using abusive language with me and don't treating me clearly. this is not a first time i am facing a problem by ur staff. when i go to the branch for a/c opening i submit all my req. docs on 14 june 2008 but it take so much time and my a/c open on 30 june 2008.it doesn't stop here after that i rec my kit (chq. book and atm) in last of july and pin no. of my atm in midle of august. in between this time i called them many time but they doesn't give me any answer.when i visit at branch for depositing money sr manager mrs. nidhi as me "from where you take this money" this is not her job to ask me question like this and i think your bank hired staff for your cust. help not for harrassment. i open a/c in your bank because i believe you provide me good service but after all this i think i was wrong. so, please i req you to sort out my problem and take action against your staff. if i face problem in future then i have to go to Consumer Court.

sumit gupta
          Dear Mr Sumit,

First and foremost, Let me begin by saying that i am not an employee of IDBI Bank.
          I can tell you from my experiences of working for a Bank.

First and foremost, your query is regarding Bank Account opening.
          Bank Account Opening is not instantenous anywhere. It takes time, thanks to the stringent KYC guidelines of the RBI as well as due to the processing time required by Banks. So a Account Opening normally takes approximately 14-20 working days. Looking at your Account opening of 14 working days, I believe it is quite normal.It is only after that deliverables such as Cheque Book, ATM, PIN, Internet Banking ID & passwd are disptached to the customer. In your case, these would be delivered to you within 10-12 working days from your account opening. (From my experience I have learnt that many a times customers are not present at home because of which such couriers/postal deliveries get returned to the Banks Central Operations Team.) If you donot receive the Deliverable within one month, then you can either call up the Call Centre Guys and raise a Complaint or straight away send a email marking it as a complaint to the Customer Service.

Abusive Language is not tolerated i believe in any organisation.
          You have a right to complain to the BM or his boss, just in case if any employee resorts to abusive language.

Lastly, I believe all bankers have the right to question the sources of funds, if they believe that such a funding is not from a legitimate source.

I hope i have answered to most of your queries

prabhat gaurav
            Nov 25, 2008

Dear sir/mam,

This is to inform you that I have salary a/c in IDBI Bank since 2004. The a/c was opened in Lucknow & I had shifted to Jaipur. Its being more that three months I had given application to the IDBI Jaipur Bank branch, with all the relevant papers/ document as required by the Bank. After many reminders/visits/e-mails to the Bank the address has been wrongly changed to Delhi & in any relation I am not related to the changed address. Being a Bank how can they change to the wrong address? Bank is not understanding my a/c privacy, as my statements & other relevant papers are going to wrong person & wrong address.

This is a serious issue for me, and i request you to please look into the above said matter and help me.ASAP

Waiting for a positive response, as you are my last hope to solve the problem.

Prabhat Gaurav
            0-[protected]
            The manager
            IDBI Bank of India

Sub:’—Change of postal address

I have 4 (four) Nos. IDBI INFRASTRUCTURE (TAX SAVING) B0ND (2005B) There Deemed Date of allotment is April 20, 2005, the maturity date of above bonds is, 20 / 04/ 2010, (for 5 years )

I have been transfer from my present place of working, so my postal address is change, I have written below my new address and IDBI BOND details below, I have enclosed a photo copy of bond. Please take necessary action, to send my check /D D at my present address.

Regd. Folio no—23IFBB2344089

Certificate no[protected]
            Distinctive no (s)—[protected] -- [protected]
            Date of maturity –20/ 4 / 2010

(SANJIV KUMAR NIGAM)

Encl. Photocopy of Bond

New ADD. –SANJIV KUMAR NIGAM Old Add. Sanjiv Kumar Nigam

C/33 Shakti Nagar Colony QR. No. 16 Officers colony
            Post office –Gevra Project post –Amlai Colliery
            Dist—Korba (C G.) dist –Shahdol (M P)
            idbi bank ltd.

Chandan Kumar Sinha
            Given details 1 year back to IDBI Branch

change of address
            Dear sir/mam,

This is to inform you that I have salary a/c in IDBI Bank since 2007. The a/c was opened in KG Marg, Delhi and that time there were address of our office shapoorji pallonji & Co. Ltd. & Now I have shifted to other organisation and request has been given to Jankapuri Branch to change the address . Its being more that1 year that I had given application to the IDBI Janakpuri Brance, with all the relevant papers/ document as required by the Bank. After many reminders/visits/e-mails to the Bank the address has been not done my address changaes and resultant till date my all statements are going to our prev organisation ( shapoorji ) ? Bank is not understanding my a/c privacy, as my statements & other relevant papers are going to wrong person & wrong address.

This is a serious issue for me, and i request you to please look into the above said matter and help me.ASAP

Waiting for a positive response, as you are my last hope to solve the problem.

Chanan Kumar Sinha

My Present address is changes to below address

Kindly make the necessary changes in your record also

Customer ID 264334 ACCOUNT .NO.[protected]-RAVINDRA.N

Ravindra.N
            No.118/2, Sri Ganesh Mandir
            IIBlock, Thyagarajanagar,
            Bangalore- 560 028
            Please update my present address.

A/c No:[protected]
            branch: Chennai-N.M.Road
            New address:
            L.Vasanthanathan
            2/517, Nakkeeran salai,
            Mogappair east,
            Chennai-37

branch: NAGPUR
            New address:
            C-207, RIVER HEIGHT,
            NR. SARITA SAGAR SANKUL,
            MAKAI PUL,
            ADAJAN,
            SURAT- 395009
            GUJRAT.

NAME: SURESH KUMAR S
            branch: TRICHY CONTONMENT BRANCH.
            New address:
            S.SURESH KUMAR
            NEAR MARIAMMAN TEMPEL,
            THIRUVERUMBUR,
            TRICHY-620013

PH : [protected]

IDBI A/c No: [protected]
            NAME: Meenakshi Singal
            branch: G.T.Road Moga
            New address:
            Meenakshi Singal,
            Flat no.13f, Jagriti Appartment,
            Shree Ganesh Vihar,
            Dakoli - Zirakpur (pb)
            Pin - 160104
            Phone No. [protected]

IDBI A/c No: [protected]
            NAME: Sahiba Singla
            branch: G.T.Road Moga
            New address:
            Meenakshi Singal,
            Flat no.13f, Jagriti Appartment,
            Shree Ganesh Vihar,
            Dakoli - Zirakpur (pb)
            Pin - 160104
            Phone No. [protected]

This is to inform you that I have salary a/c in IDBI Bank,

Please update my present address,

Kindly make the necessary changes in your record also

NAME: Francis s

branch: mission road

New address:
            #217, Byrathi
            church street hennur main road
            kothanur post
            Bangalore-560077
            Phone No.[protected]
            9 Comments

Mohan Premchand Pardeshi
              Nov 24, 2008

Application No. 02260013
              REGD. FOLIO No. DD00981328
              Envelop No. 00981328
              No. OF Certificate - 1
              Date 15/06/1992
              Name :- Mohan Premchand Pardeshi.
              Address:- 864, Kasaba Peth,
              NR Sat Toti Police Chowki,
              Pune. Pin - 411011.
              Distinctive No. Of Bonds[protected].
              Bond Certificate No.[protected].
              Amount Paid Rs/- 2700.00
              Amount Adjusted Rs/- 2700.00
              Refund Amount Rs/- 00.
              Incentive Amount Rs/- 54.00
              Incentive Warrant No. 0981328.
              incentive Rate @2%
              cheque No. 242801, date :15/06/1992, Rs.54.00, bank name:- state Bank of India, A/c No. 094169.
              xdnhysrtjxerd
              follo no dd00880972
              certificate no 01061292
              send my total ditel
              hello sir,
              plase send my total ditel for thish bonds

(1) folio no. dd00682597
              certificate number... 00819437

(2) folio no. dd00682698
              certificate number... 00819438

my mail add .. [protected]@yahoo.in
              DEAR SIR
              PLS FIND MY FOLIO NO DD0 0435383

ALSO REF. NO ISIL/SERIES1-DDB/18636/0435383

PLS GIVE ME A DETAILS FOR THIS BOND

MY EMAIL ID IS [protected]@gmail.com

pls reply me.

blocking of card

Dear Sir, Name: renuka idbi bank Debit Card No:[protected] This card is blocked due to wrongly put PIN No I request you to remove the block. Thanks renuka satogiya email Id:[protected]@gmail.com

DD00717885 CERTIFICATE NO 00863585

ORIGINAL CERTIFICATE SENT TO YOU BY SPEED POST NO. EU[protected] IN BUT THERE WAS NO REPLY HOW CAN SUFFRED TO GENERAL PUBLIC WHAT BESIDES THIS WHEN THE PUBLIC INVESTMENT IN IDBI SCHEME SO MUCH FAITH WHY DELAY FOR REDEMPTION PAYMENT

Errer code display

When I input the transaction password for add any beneficiary's account, this error code displayed? [15079] The User is Already Disabled For transaction

pc_guna
                Nov 20, 2008

I had taken home loan of Rs. 26.5 Lakhs from IDBI bank 8 months . While taking the loan for pre closure, the class put by IDBI was

1- If I am repaying the money with my own sources with in 6 months then their shall be 2 % pre closure charges . In case if its after 6 months there will be no pre closure charges .

2- in case if I am transferring the same thing to other bank, while closing then I have to pay 2 % pre closure charges .

3- in case if I found a buyer who is opting for IDBI then there shall not be any penalty

Now the issue is .

I found a buyer who is buying this property and he is taking loan with IDBI home finance, which is a subsidary company of IDBI . Now IDBI bank is asking me to pay pre closure charges of 2 % as as IDBI home finance is their subsidary .

As a customer my question is, since it is a subsidaryof IDBI it is equal to transferring the money internally with in IDBI bank . Why should I pay 2 % pre closure charges .

Plz. Assist

Guna
                IDBI Home Finance co is seperate Company and IDBI Bank is a seperate entity
                Cash Credit Account Pre closure charges

we are opened Cash credit account in IDBI Bank with CC limit 30 Crores.
                we want to change CC Account to SBI Account. in this we are already receiving SBI CC Account.

in this matter IDBI Bank asking interest and some charges. we should agree to pay that charges.

and they are asking pre-closure charge on working capital @ 3%. for Rs. 45 Lakhs. Iis it correct to pay this amount.

other banks are saying, they are asking wrongly. actually this charges is 1% or 1.5%.

Please give correct Solution.
                All, Recently my IDBI Loan has been Taken over by Axis bank. In fact I paid 2% penalty also for takeover by other Bank. But Since Y'day Bank Decided to waive off the penalty for even take over. Since my loan is closed approx 10 days, back, Just thinking whether i can get the money back (which i paid as penalty ). Any suggestion would be appreciated.

Dileep Narayan

PRAVIN KOTHARI
                  Nov 18, 2008

I had purchased IDBI flexibonds 22 of Rs 30, 000/= each (6 bonds each of Rs 5, 000/=) in my personal a/c as well as in my HUF account. Both the bonds matured in Feb 2008, but I received back money by ECS only in my HUF account and not in my personal account. Details of the bonds are as under:-

Folio no Certificate no Distictive nos No of bonds

22IFBA2876014 [protected] [protected]-[protected] 6 (SIX)
                  22IFBA2876013 [protected] [protected]-[protected] 6 (SIX)
                  I have written letters and sent my man to there office in Mumbai, but they are not giving proper replies.
                  Till date I have not received maturity amount of IDBI Bond for Rs 5000 x 6, Cetificate no -407566, Distinctive no - [protected] to [protected]
                  I, once again request you to kindly arrange for the payment of maturity Bond.Hope my request will meet your kind action.

Rajiv Kant Mishra

My name is Mohd Shamashad My IDBI a/c no. - [protected] my address E-11/29-A, Hauzrani, Malviya Nagar, Delhi. i dive to you a complaint regarding issue of my new ATM card last month. from your side i recieved a massage on my mobile no. [protected] dt 6/6/2009 this massage containe you have sent my ATM card but now i do't received any card from your side till date now you tell me what i do ?

dr manika saha
                    Nov 17, 2008

4 IDBI INFRASTRUCTURE BONDS 2005(Ootion D) (IDBI Flexibonds 22)Complaints - non received of maturity value

non received of maturity value
                    4IDBI INFRASTRUCTURE BONDS 2005(d), IDBI FLEXIBOND 22, HAVING REGD.FOLIO NO.22IFBD2206041 WERE ISSUED TO ME, MATURITY DATE OF THESE BONDS WERE 25/08/2008 DISTINCTIVE NOS OF THESE BONDS WERE [protected] TO [protected] .THE PAYMENTS OF THESE BONDS IS STILL NOT RECEIVED IN MY ACCOUNTS. I HAVE SENT ORIGINAL BONDS WITH FORM IDBI GANGTOK BRANCH TO IDBI BANK IN MUMBAI AND REQUESTS FOR ISSUE MATURITY AMOUNT CHEQUE TO MY ACCOUNTS
                    NO RESPONSE IS RECEIVED, NOBODY IS TAKING CARE.TELEPHONE NOT ANSWERING, NO EMAIL ADDRESS ETC PRESENT (EMAIL PRESENT AT BACK OF THE FORM BOUNCE BACK AS NO ADDRESSE FOUND)
                    KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND ISSUE SUITABLE GUIDLINES

THANKING U AND HOPING FOR BEST COOPERATION

IDBI INFRASTRUCTURE BONDS(2005A) — NON RECEIPT OF MATURITY AMOUNT

I had purchased 2 (Two) IDBI INFRASTRUCTURE (TAX SAVING) BONDs (2005 A) of Regd. Folio No. 22IFBD2521713, each of Issue Price Rs.5000/-, Maturity Value Rs.6030/- (amounting to Rs.12060/-) and Maturity Date - 25/08/2008.
                    The Bonds bear my name viz. Amitava Banerjee as the First Holder and the name of my wife viz. Sonali Banerjee as the Second Holder.
                    As yet I haven't received the Warrant of the Maturity Amount. Already about 5 months have passed but I haven't received any information regarding the delay. I had sent 2 E-mails and a letter to the Registrar & Transfer Agent but they haven't replied as yet.

IDBI/Flexibond22 — Non payment of maturity value of bonds(2005A)

IDBI Infrastructure (Tax saving) Bond (2005A)
                    Registration Folio No. - 22IFBD2343217 dated- 21.03.2005, Nos of bonds -3
                    Certificate No.[protected]. Distinctive Nos.- [protected] to [protected]
                    BSE CODE- 961631 NSE CODE- IDBI 0205NF ISIN No. - INE008A09BH1
                    Maturity date - 25.08.2008

D.K. Kannojia (Ist holder), Hemlata Bharti (IInd holder)
                    The maturity cheque has not yet been paid to me.

Kindly send the cheque along with interest thereon for the lapsed period.

My Address:
                    D.K. Kannojia,
                    244, Utsav, Phase-II,
                    Mahanagar Colony,
                    By-Pass Road, Bareilly -243006 (Uttar Pradesh) Mob. No. [protected]

saurabh saxena
                      Nov 12, 2008

i had given the exam of recruitment of executives on contractual basis but im not getting its result on the website of idbi bank plz tell me about my result on my mail.
                      *To, *

The Branch Manager
                      IDBI Bank
                      Mittal Court "A"wing 2nd floor Nariman point
                      Mumbai 400021
                      Maharashtra.

Sub:- I have not received money from "YES Bank ATM" But deduct the Amount from my A/c.No. [protected]

With reference to above subject I am "Akhtar Hussain Nirban" my A/c No. is [protected] and my A/c is your branch in Nariman Point and Saturday date 11/04/2009 I have used Yes Bank ATM Location Queens Road marine line ATM* for my money withdraw *Rs. 500.00 ( Five Hundred only )* but in the transaction money will not received and Rs. 500.00 deduct in my A/c. and I have given the complent on your constumer care mumbai No[protected], he will give the complent No. RK/DISP/[protected]

So kindly please deposite my amount of Rs. 500.00 ( Five hundred only ) in my A/c as soon as possible.

Yours truly,

Akhtar Hussain Nirban
                      Hi sir/madam
                      This lakshmisowjanya.I had given the exam of recruitment of executives on contractual basis on[protected], but im not getting its result on the website of idbi bank plz tell me about my result on my mail.my roll number is [protected].i am waiting for u your reply.

Thank u
                      I had deposited Rs. 96000 on 27/04/2009 in A/c no. [protected] of MS LYNDA and Rupees 5000 on 12/05/2009 in the same A/c No. I wish to inform that this is dummy A/c No. and I have been cheated by that person. So kindly help me to get the information of this A/c No.
                      I GOT CHEQ OF 6000.BUT THAT BANK A/C IS CLOSE.WHAT ACTION SHOULD I TAKE.

JAMUNA PRASAD
                        Nov 11, 2008

MISING THE BOND PAPER

Years ago, in March 1996, with a lot of effort (inspite of extremely trying times) I gawardsthered and deposited / invested Rs.5, 300/- in One Deep Discount Bonds from IDBI '96, in self name i.e. Mr Jamuna Prasad R/o Purana Nautanwa, Near kali Mandir, Post Nautanwa, Distit Maharajganj (U.P.) 273164

These bonds were kept by me in a locker and since these was for long-term, we forget about the investment for the time being....
                        Mukesh Sharma
                        Nov 7, 2008

IDBI bank provides a facility, that you can recharge your mobile online with any amount of top-up (subject to minimum amount of 10Rs.) you want.

There are 3 kinds of recharge, generally used in mobile industry:
                        1. Validity recharge (it increases validity and talktime)
                        2. Top-up (it only increases talktime, no change in validity)
                        3. Value vouchers (It change your tariff plan)

It is clearly mentioned on IDBI bank website that, recharge done through IDBI net-banking will be a top-up recharge. And on all top-ups, Reliance (my service provider) used to give full talk time.

I am an IDBI customer. I recharged my reliance mobile with IDBI net-banking for 650 Rs. I was expecting a full talktime, but the talktime I got was merely 428 Rs. When I enquired reliance customer care
                        about the same, they said it was a request for validity recharge (not a top-up recharge), so they gave me 45 days validity and 428 Rs. talktime as per their 650 Rs. validity voucher. And since I already have a lifetime validity, this validity is of no use to me and what I got is 428 Rs. talktime.

And now the real drama starts. I informed to Reliance customer care executive that I recharged through IDBI net-banking and it should be a top-up. They said, request was for a validity voucher and we processed it accordingly, now we can't help you. You should get in touch with IDBI bank for any issues in this regard.

When I called IDBI bank (Amit) on Nov 3, they said it is a fault of reliance and we can't help you. You should get in touch with reliance for this issue. After a long argument, he agreed to lodge a complaint, and asked me to call back on Nov 5.

Complaint No.: AP/INET/[protected]

When I called back on Nov 5, I again spoken to Amit. He said, there is no reply from backend department yet, so asked me to call back on Nov 6.

When I called back on Nov 6, I spoke with Sunita. She said, there is no reply from backend department yet, she is marking it as "high priority", and asked me to call back on Nov 7.

When I called back on Nov 7, I spoke with Shalini. She said, there is a reply from backend department and it says you need to contact reliance for this issue, it is not our fault.

So I have really become a sandwitch between IDBI and reliance, and both are blaming each other. I have really fed-up calling again and again to IDBI and not seeing any solution.
                        i want to mobile recharge
                        I AM WASIM AKRAM ANSARI FROM GORAKHPUR.I WANTS TO RECHARGE OUR AIRTEL PREPAID WITH IDBI ATM IT HOW?
                        i am wasim akram ansari from gorakhpur.i wants to recharge our airtel prapaid with idbi atm.
                        You cannot recharge. THrow your card in trash.
                        wasim akram is mother .

IDBI Bank — MOBILE NOT RECHARGE

I HAVE RECHARGED MY MOB [protected] ON 03/04/2011. RECHARGE WAS UNSUCCESSFUL THOUGH 20 INR WAS DEBITED FROM MY IDBI ACCOUNT NO. [protected]. MY EMAIL [protected]@gmail.com MY MOB NO. [protected]
                        My name is mashi ansari & my school name is ST Mary's Academy .
                        Address At+ Po = Charhi, Dist = Hazaribagh ( Near petrolpump ), WITH All Recharge Load By IDBI ATM VISA CARD .

IDBI e-recharge doesn't work as expected - Comment #1563772 - Image #0
                        So great
                        Pm
                        sir just reacharge.com se reacharge karne par idbi bank ka name hi nahi aa raha h
                        10 Comments

soumabhamanna
                          Nov 6, 2008

On 5th Nov. 08, at 7:15 pm I attemped to withdraw an amount of Rs. 9400/- from SBI ATM (ATM ID S1AN[protected], Bishnupur, my Account with IDBI, Account No. [protected], Customer ID 2455002, C/o CMS Securitas Ltd, 10/D/2, Ho Chi Minh Sarani, Kolkata-71, but I did not got my Money. Received only a Customer Slip, Response Code - 072, Sorry Unable to Process. On second time enquiry abvilable balance shows Rs. 48/- only. i.e. a debit of Rs. 9400/- and Rs. 20/- for Cash withdrawal.
                          I request you to take nacessary stapes to rectify my account balance or to pay the amount already debited from my account.

cms securitas ltd. — Non Received of Money

On 5th Nov. 08, at 7:15 pm I attemped to withdraw an amount of Rs. 9400/- Account No. [protected], Customer ID 2455002, C/o CMS Securitas Ltd, 10/D/2, Ho Chi Minh Sarani, Kolkata-71, but I did not got my Money. Received only a Customer Slip, Response Code - 072, Sorry Unable to Process. On second time enquiry abvilable balance shows Rs. 48/- only. i.e. a debit of Rs. 9400/- and Rs. 20/- for Cash withdrawal.
                          I request you to take nacessary stapes to rectify my account balance or to pay the amount already debited from my account.
                          No complain for CMS Securitas, complain for IDBI Bank.
                          today on 6th january response code 072 i got problem to get money from atm..

Manjeet Singh Bakshi
                            Nov 1, 2008

I had 6 bonds of each Rs 5000 each vide regd. folio no. 211FB064337 with certificate no. 64337 and Distictive no. [protected]-[protected], but still I am unaware of my maturity cheque since April 20th, 2007. Kindly check and confirm.
                            I have 6 bonds of each Rs 5000 vide regd. folio no. 21IFB654057 with certificate no. 654057 and Distictive no. [protected]-[protected]. But I have not received my maturity cheque due on[protected]. My earlier communications did not have any response. Please confirm the status of my Bond. Is it possible that IDBI changed it to CUmmulative (D) option on their own.

IDBI INFRACTURE(TAX SAVING)BOND(2004 C) — NON RECEIPT OF MATURITY CHEQUE

I have two bonds vide cert No 406197 distinctive No [protected]-165. DOption B Dt of maturity Apr 20, 2009 It is on my name with my wife Anjali Seth as the second holder. I think the postal address given by me at the time I applied for the bonds was 3 Lawrence Terrace, Ashok Marg, Lucknow. 226001. My permanent address now is Col Sidharth Seth, HIG 54 Sector E Aliganj, Lucknow 226020. May I request you to please check if the maturity cheque has been despatched at the old address. Please note the present address and despatch the maturity cheque at my new address at the earliest. Please acknowledge receipt of this mail
                            Thanking you in anticipation.

idbi infrastructure bonds 2004c — non receipt of maturity amount

non receipt of maturity amount of bonds numbers are [protected]-2040722 and[protected] fo rs5000/- each kindly credit the maturity amount to my account at state bank of india salve branch 2175 my account number is [protected] my pan number is ACLPP6400C .MY address for correspondece is plot no 38, mohan nagar mohadi road jalgaon 425001.maharashtra kindly do so
                            I have 6 certificates of IDBI infrastructure bonds certificate no: is 214402 and distinctive nos. fm.[protected] till date I have not received maturity payment for the same, So please check and clear the same. My mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com.

I would like to know if grievances posted here are addressed by the involved entities or not? I have a similar problem regarding IDBI Infrastructure Tax Saving Bonds (2004 - A). My father expired in 2004 and unfortunately I along with my mother (nominee) were in UK when the cheque was despatched. I have only just returned from abroad and would like to know proper procedure for claiming the maturity amount. I have the original bond certificate and the cheque received in lieu of bond maturity. I will really appreciate all suggestion. Thanks in advance.
                            Non reciept of Maturity Cheque
                            I had 14 bonds of each Rs 5000 each vide regd. folio no. 211FB486627 with certificate no. 486627 and Distictive no. [protected]-[protected], but still I am unaware of my maturity cheque since Oct. 20th, 2007. Kindly check and confirm.

Amardeep Singh
                            Mail Id : [protected]@gmail.com
                            I had a bonds of each Rs 5000 each vide regd. folio no. 19IFB1935391 with certificate no.[protected] and Distictive no. [protected] - [protected], but still I am unaware of my maturity cheque. Kindly check and confirm.
                            This is to inform you that I have not received the maturity fund for the IDBI Infrastructure(tax Saving Bond(2004C) due for maturity in 2007 purchased by me as under:

Registration Folio no. 211FB504659 dated 20/10/2007 Dr R S Kahlon certificate no. 504659 Application no. P1641541 dated 22/03/2004
                            Registration Folio no. 211FB504660 dated 20/10/2007 Itika Kahlon Certficate no. 504660 Application no. P1641542 dt 22/03/2004

Please look into the matter and contact the the undersigned
                            Dr R S Kahlon Mob.[protected] Ph.[protected]
                            Email. [protected]@yahoo.com
                            I wish to bring to your notice that I have not received the maturity fund for the IDBI Infrastructure(tax Saving Bond(2004C) due for maturity in 2007
                            Purchased by me as under:

Registration Folio no. 211FB274914 dated 20/10/2007, in the name of Ms. LINI JOSE VETTICKAL
                            certificate no. 274914

LINI JOSE
                            jose.[protected]@orangecounty.in
                            Address:
                            No. 531, 4th Main, 8th Cross, HBR Layout, 1st Stage, 2nd Block, Bangalore 560043

Non receipt of Maturity Cheque - Comment #2018498 - Image #0
                            i was holding 6 bonds of 5000 each Folio No. 21IFB475468, Certificate No. 475468 Distinctive Nos [protected]-[protected] . I am unaware of Redemption Amount transfer to my account. Please check and confirm.
                            The Manager
                            IDBI

This is to inform you that I hold six IDBI Infrastructure (Tax Saving) Bond (2004 C)
                            wide bond No. [protected] to [protected] in 2004. They are already
                            matured but so far I have not received payment.

You are requested to look into the mater and help me to receive the payment.
                            Thanking You.

Arun Srivastava
                            (First Holder)
                            11 Comments

MS RENU DHAR
                              Oct 31, 2008

FOLIO# IFD002016

I HAD SUBMITTED MY ORIGIONAL BOND (DEEP DISCOUNT BOND SERIES 1998A IN JULY, 2008 AT IDBI BANK, RED CROSS ROAD, NEW DELHI 1100001 BUT, TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE PAYMENT. I HAVE ALREADY SPOKEN WITH MR B. K PRASAD AT IDBI BRANCH AT NEW DELHI AND AS PER HIS STATEMENT HE SAID THAT THE CHEQUE HAS BEEN DISPATCHED ON 16 OCT, 2008 BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED IT. PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER ON URGENT BASIS. IF...
                              12 Comments
                              S.HARINI
                              Oct 30, 2008

Reference: Folio No: 22 IFB 2501659, IDBI FLEXIBONDS-22, Infrastructure Bond, Option-D.

With the above reference, the maturity cheque number:104386 (Warrant No.[protected] for Rs.36, 180/-, has been returned to Customer service cell, IDBI LTD., CHENNAI 600 015 on 21st Oct 2008, to make necessary correction in Bank account number (which was printed wrongly, by adding additional zero). When presented to our bank, our bank has rejected the same.

The Savings a/c No. should be[protected] and NOT [protected]. Other bank details remins same as HDFC BANK LTD., KASTURBA ROAD, BANGALORE 560 001, MICR No.:[protected].

Since the maturity amount required for urgent purposes, i request you to kindly do the needful for correct savings account number and revalidation of the maturity cheque.

Your immediate action will be highly appreciated.

Thanks and regards.
                              S.HARINI.

IFB-OPTION A — Non receipt of maturity amount.

Non receipt of maturity amount.
                              I had purchased two (2) IDBI flexibonds 21 on 28.05.2004.
                              My certificate no is 305654
                              Regd. Folio no. is 21IFB305654.
                              Distinctive no is [protected] - [protected].
                              Maturity date was 20.04.2007.
                              But till date I have not received any cheque. As per this bond I should get a cheque on 20.04.2007.
                              Address:-V/523,MRRA99,SARANG,MULLEPPILLY ROAD,EAST KADUNGALLUR,U.C.COLLEGE P.O.,ALUVA,PIN-683102,
                              Bank Details:-The Federal Bank Ltd, Branch:Thaikkattukara, SB A/c No:[protected]

Non-Receipt of Maturity Cheque-after correction - Comment #1821635 - Image #0

H. Alexis selvaraj
                                Oct 28, 2008

Not received maturity proceeds
                                I have 7 bonds of each value 5000. Certificate number[protected], Folio number 22IFBD2202803. It matured on 25/08/2008. However the maturity proceeds not received. Please do the needful to send the maturity proceeds to:
                                ICICI BANK, Cuddalore
                                ICICI Account Number:[protected]
                                I have 6 bonds of each value 5000. Certificate number[protected], Folio number 22IFBD2509615. It matured on 25/08/2008. However the maturity proceeds not received. Please do the needful to send the maturity proceeds to:
                                ICICI BANK Mission Street Branch,
                                ICICI Account Number:[protected], SRIDHAR RAMAMURTHY
                                47, Mission Street, Pondicherry 605 001

Sridhar Ramamurthy

Dr P Nandakumaran
                                  from Puducherry, Puducherry
                                  Oct 26, 2008

I had purchased IDBI Flexibonds in my name and my wife's name (Pisharoty Rema Raman)
                                  The detals are as below:

P.Nandakumaran:

Option D Issue price 5000 per bond (6 Bonds) Regd.Folio:221FBD2514811 Maturity 25/08/2008
                                  Certificate no[protected]. Distinctive no(s) [protected] - [protected]

Pisharoty Rema Raman:

Option D Issue price 5000 per bond (6 Bonds) Regd.Folio: 22IFBD2514812 Maturity 25/08/2008
                                  Certificate no[protected]. Distinctive no(s) [protected] - [protected]

We have not received any intimation about the maturity value and details. Please take urgent measures.
                                  Our Bank details are :State Bank of Travancore Main Branch Kozhikode[protected]

sachin saxena
                                    from Jangaon, Telangana
                                    Oct 22, 2008

I am an ICICI bank customer(icici bank SB A/C No.[protected] Aliganj Lucknow A/c Name SACHIN SAXENA),
                                    made a transaction with IDBI ATM, Location: Raja ji puram, Lucknow on the 27th of September evening for widrawl of rs. 15000/- but at this atm, notes of 500 and 100 are placed in a
                                    way that i recieved 29 notes of 100 inspite of 500 and 5 notes of 500 inspite of 100. there a dispute of rs. 9400/-
                                    occured. i very suddenly made a compliaint regarding that. but still i hadn't recieved the amount back. that widrawl
                                    i made regarding an emergency. .On my visit to the ICICI
                                    Bank i have been told that until unless IDBI refunds us, how we r going to revert, ; and on my visit to concerned IDBI branch,
                                    I logined a letter of dispute. they are telling its an interbank transaction and they have asked for a claim to VISA.
                                    I Just want to convey that i made the transaction regarding a personal emergency and if i won't receive the
                                    amount that will disrupt me a lot and i want it reverted as fast as possible. I am facing lots of problems due to that . it was my amount of salary and it has breakened me up to great extent financially and i have been told by the bank authorities to stay for at least 45 days.
                                    dear sir, please help me out for the needful.
                                    sachin saxena
                                    Communication address: C-2635, raja JI Puram, Lucknow-226017
                                    On 8th Dec. 08, for 10.10 pm I attemped to withdraw an amount of Rs. 4500/- in IDBI ATM located in Nelson Towers, Chennai (4427). My Account is with ABN AMRO BANK, Account No. 1343219 and Customer ID 1599318. But I didn’t receive any money from the ATM but the same amount is debited from my account. Checked with ABN customer service and they provided the response code for the transaction as 0804. I would request you to take necessary steps to check the transaction and credit the amount of Rs 4500 to my account.

My address:
                                    No016/3A, Natarajan Street, Sekar Nagar, Saidape, chennai-15
                                    phonenumber:[protected] (091)