IDP IELTS Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 3, 2024
Complaints 720

File a complaint to IDP IELTS

Having problems with IDP IELTS?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDP IELTS customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDP IELTS reviews & complaints page 34

arsha antu
from Perumbavoor, Kerala
Jul 30, 2017

Respected sir, my name is arsha antu, i have registered my ielts exam on august 3, 2017, kochi, academic. But i didn't get any mail and sms regarding my test. I have booked through an agency so i didn't know my reference number. My passport number is l8748585. Please sent details about my test to this mail id : [protected]@gmail.com or message to [protected]. Thank-you.
IDP IELTS customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

parneet2529
    from Kapurthala, Punjab
    Jun 21, 2017

Address: 147001

Respected sir/madam
    I parneet kaur d/o gurdev singh i gave my ielts exam on 20/04/2017 with passport number: p2297907
    And i have paid 8850 rs. Date : 15/05/2017 i do not recieve any mail or my rechecked result. I want to apply for september intake. Kindly issue my rechecking result as soon as possible.
    I shall be very thankfull to you.
    Parneet kaur
    Passport no.:p2297907
    Mobile no:[protected]
    I will fill my ilets exam rechecking and i gain detail and knowledge about this process ..and please pik my call and talk with me i request you because my band was 5:5 so thats why i fill rechecking form and its only you fill this form please sir or mam pik my call and tell my documents regards with this things
    I made a payment for ielts academic exam on 18th Aug 2017 but my payment didn't reached to IDP Ielts, I used the internet banking portal ...so pls resolve my problem for refund of payment i.e, 12, 100/-

alim2090
      Jun 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra, 401107

They are not evaluating the bands on merit. They are purposely giving less band so the applicant again takes the test and they can earn more money.
      They are taking undue advantage of the need of the applicants. I took the test twice from idp, first time i got 7.5 in all the subjects and second time after preparing even better than before i got 8.5 8 in two subjects and 6.5 in other two subjects which is not at all acceptable.
      I have written my IELTS exam on April 8th 2017 and got my results by SMS and email . I am yet to recieve my IELTS score card . It's been 2 months and still I have not recieved . My passport number is j0580413. Please look in to it and reply to [protected]@gmail.com
      Plzzzz i need my TRF as soon as possible coz i have to apply for the colleges plzzzz its a request

Aparna Reddybatinini
        from Ichchapuram, Andhra Pradesh
        May 15, 2017

I am aparna from Ongole and few weeks before I sent dd for four universities to idp ielts chennai from that I got the mail from DHL courier services about reporting to 3 universities but for university of Bridgeport it is still not delivered. I want ielts trf to be delivered to university of Bridgeport because I paid for that tooo. For me main reporting is for university of Bridgeport so please kindly send my test report form to university of Bridgeport. I am worried because it's been so long but u guys still didn't report the test report form to university of Bridgeport. Please send it to university of Bridgeport. Thank you
        Plz provide my TRF on correct address it is quite important for me.

Nikita Malik
          May 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I gave my IELTS exam on last Saturday (13th May, 2017). The quality of the entire managing process was very poor. They took a lot of time during the registration, told us to report sharp at 11:15 and shared that it would go on till 11:45, but it went on till 1pm, which in return wasted a lot of time.
          Mainly- when we were taken to the examination hall, I was given the second last seat in the corner most row where the AC was extremely cold. It wasn’t just me but more than 30 students kept requesting the in charge person there to increase the temperature of the AC, they said it would be done but it didn’t happen. They switched off the AC for 20 minutes and suddenly switched it on for the remaining two hours of the test. It was pinching cold and very distracting for all the students. We were not able to properly concentrate for our exam.
          It was a huge disappointment for us, since we paid a huge amount of money for this exam!

Raaja12
            May 13, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 507003

I have taken idp ielts test in vijayawada recently, my experience is very bad with the staff, who are not having proper standards in evaluating, my scores are very low. I am a native american speaker moved from usa, written test in india location, evaluators are unable to judge me based on the accent i have. Also seen very bad reviews, that idp is making on purpose by giving low scores, they are able to make more money. I am planning to revaluate my test, also please take necessary actions in evaluation process being done as per standards.

Aparna Reddybatinini
              from Ichchapuram, Andhra Pradesh
              May 9, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 523002

I am aparna, i have given the correct details regarding universities names (4) for trf. Today i got an email about the shipment bt there i found wrong university name. Instead o[censored]niversity of bridgeport it's given san diego state university and the remaining address is same. Please send my trf to university of bridgeport. Remaining three universities address is okay

Dilpreetsingh
                May 5, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141116

I am dilpreet singh and i am candidate of ielts exam ludhiana test centre my exam was held on 8 april and result on 21 april and you couriered my trf through bluedart company and they call me and asked your trf was coming but they didnot delieverd my trf and they send it back to u after 2 days i am very dissapointed and i am worried about my trf please courier my trf as soon as possible my passport number is j8490022 i shall be very thankfull to you

certificate62
                  Apr 9, 2017

Address: 90001

Registered IELTS & TOEFL, ESOL certificates without taking the Exams for sale

For any inquiry send an email at:([protected]@outlook.com)
                  We offer our exclusive clients the ability to gain IELTS, TOEFL, ESOL
                  AUTODESK certificates without taking the exams. The regions we cover
                  are Asia, UAE, Qatar, For any inquiry send an email at:([protected]@outlook.com)
                  Oman, Saudi Arabia, Jordan, Kuwait, Australia, Canada and Europe and The exams are taken for them
                  by writers who are paid to do it using the names of our clients. Our
                  organization is well connected with various invigilators and test
                  centers to allow our
                  writers to take the exam on your behalf. We also create ID cards with
                  the names of our clients to
                  allow the writers do the exam without problems. All our certificates
                  are original and British Council certified. We do not make fake
                  certificates! If you want to make IELTS, TOEFL, ESOL AUTODESK
                  CERTIFICATES Without Attending Exam.
                  buy ielts books
                  buy ielts certificate in dubai
                  buy ielts score
                  buy ielts self-study books and materials
                  buy ielts practice tests
                  buy ielts book online

if interested contact below
                  [protected]@outlook.com
                  Contact us by email [protected]@outlook.com

Skype:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: online.service75

we provide the below documents and certificates
                  passport
                  Ielts certificate
                  Canada Cards
                  United States Cards
                  Student Cards
                  International Cards
                  Private Cards
                  Adoption Certificates
                  Baptism Certificates
                  Birth Certificates
                  Death Certificates
                  Divorce Certificates
                  Marriage Certificates
                  Custom Certificates
                  High School Diplomas
                  G.E.D. Diplomas
                  Home School Diplomas
                  College Degrees
                  University Degrees
                  Trade Skill Certificates
                  Social Security
                  Validate SSN Number

mail if you need any documents

[protected]@outlook.com
                  Apr 09, 2017
                  Updated by certificate62
                  registered IELTS & TOEFL, ESOL certificates without taking the Exams for sale

For any inquiry send an email at:([protected]@outlook.com)
                  We offer our exclusive clients the ability to gain IELTS, TOEFL, ESOL
                  AUTODESK certificates without taking the exams. The regions we cover
                  are Asia, UAE, Qatar, For any inquiry send an email at:([protected]@outlook.com)
                  Oman, Saudi Arabia, Jordan, Kuwait, Australia, Canada and Europe and The exams are taken for them
                  by writers who are paid to do it using the names of our clients. Our
                  organization is well connected with various invigilators and test
                  centers to allow our
                  writers to take the exam on your behalf. We also create ID cards with
                  the names of our clients to
                  allow the writers do the exam without problems. All our certificates
                  are original and British Council certified. We do not make fake
                  certificates! If you want to make IELTS, TOEFL, ESOL AUTODESK
                  CERTIFICATES Without Attending Exam.
                  buy ielts books
                  buy ielts certificate in dubai
                  buy ielts score
                  buy ielts self-study books and materials
                  buy ielts practice tests
                  buy ielts book online

[protected]@outlook.com

Skype:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: online.service75

we provide the below documents and certificates
                  passport
                  Ielts certificate
                  Canada Cards
                  United States Cards
                  Student Cards
                  International Cards
                  Private Cards
                  Adoption Certificates
                  Baptism Certificates
                  Birth Certificates
                  Death Certificates
                  Divorce Certificates
                  Marriage Certificates
                  Custom Certificates
                  High School Diplomas
                  G.E.D. Diplomas
                  Home School Diplomas
                  College Degrees
                  University Degrees
                  Trade Skill Certificates
                  Social Security
                  Validate SSN Number

mail if you need any documents

[protected]@outlook.com

vangara0209
                    Apr 5, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

My name is Raghavendra Vijay Bhasker Vangara . I have booked my slot for IELTS on 08 April 2017 in Hyderabad and my speaking exam was held on 05 April 2017 in Hotel Luminous, room no. 217 at 10.40 AM. I want to file a complaint on my examiner Lakshmi Devi Nayar. She was very drowsy and was dozing off when I was answering the questions throughout the test. She couldn't able to focus on my answers and was very sleepy and dull. I am very much worried about my results because of her behavior and also it influenced my performance. I am sincerely requesting IDP not to encourage such examiners for test because we candidates will put lot of effort and money in this test to get better results. It is basic responsibility of the institution(IDP) to conduct the exam in a systematic and proper way with good examiners. I don't know whether there will be any camera to record the video of the test or not but if it is there, you can clearly find in the recording what i am talking about. Please take necessary steps to avoid such issues to occur in the future and also let me know what can be done about my today's test. I can't loose my score because of the examiners negative behavior. Please do the needful.
                    7 other people found this review helpful
                    7 found this helpful

Ajith_923
                      from Kodungallur, Kerala
                      Mar 31, 2017

I am extremely disappointed to file a complaint against the Idp kochi branch.
                      Approached the Idp kochi branch for seeking assistance in applying for Canadian university's.
                      Really harsh behaviour by the team since the beginning especially by the receptionist.

Most of the time, agents would be on leave.. even after coming back... there won't be any sort of follow up calls.. wasted a lot of money and time by calling them again and again...

It has been nearly 3 months since I applied through Idp...Not even once, I've got a call from them..

Today, I got a mail from one of the Canadian university(Victoria) saying that I have applied for the wrong course itself !!!...
                      this is following the rejection mail from another university..
                      Basically I have paid Idp, kochi 10000 Rs to screw me up!!!

If there is no action taken against this, I will NOT recommend this place to ANYONE who is planning to go abroad...

Pushkala Balakrishnan
                        Mar 27, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600026

I wrote my IDP IELTS on 25th March at Bheemas Restaurant at Chennai Center. . I would say it was disaster. The logistics were not arranged properly. Lights and AC were not working. On the top of it we were asked to wait for 2 hours which created restless situation for all the candidates appearing for the exam. We waited from 1 until 3 pm to start the exam.
                        Once that is sorted and we began our exam, there was a short circuit that happened in the Hall and we were asked to move out immediately in between writing ... Imaging how you expect us to score in the exam in such mindset.
                        Pls arrange for refund or give us another opportunity to write the exam again. Am sure i did not do well.

Pushkala

thaj1234
                          Mar 10, 2017

I have appeared for my ielts on jan 14 .
                          I needed 0.5 increment in writting .I send it for revaluation and the result came with in 10 days as no change.
                          Whether this is genuine revaluation bcos i was confident about my writting
                          How come the revaluation happen with out sending to Australia
                          Whether it is possible for revaluation to happen with in 10 days.
                          I dont feel it genuine
                          Here i want to ask u that i paid exam fee 11800/-
                          and its shows that your transaction done succesfully
                          after one day its tells that your payment is cancelled

iwant to know that when my money will return and issued exam date will be there or again i want to register the exam date ?????
                          I am working in MNC and that too in high post. I managing both EMEA and NAFTA section of the business for past 2 years. I had went for training for 3 months and the writing and speaking part was really low. It seems that they have attitude that people who are not teaching English on daily basis. They believe that their English is really bad.

I would like to drag these filth to the business and force to have discussion with Germans, British and Americans at least for an hour. I can assure these garbage won't even last for 15 minutes.

I believe both BC and IDP are competing for business and therefore they are need for more instructors for evaluation. I think that they are hiring people who is sitting near trash can in streets as evals since they will ask for less salary and more profit can be earned by the respective organizations.

I even speak French and Arabic. I dont think so these garbage can even understand those languages also.

SV Santosh
                            Feb 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

I called this morning regarding procedures to reschedule my IELTS speaking test and spoke to an agent from your call center. I spoke to an agent named Deepti or Deepika who referred me to a non existent terms & conditions in the IELTS web page about non availability of any such provision. I asked her for more information as I was not able to see this in terms & conditions and then she started shouting at me randomly saying you have to listen to us and there is nothing that can be done regarding this.

I asked for help to understand terms & conditions further and she flatly refused to listen to me and disconnected my call randomly. This is absolutely unprofessional and coming from an agency that conducts tests in proficiency of English language, this is horrendous.

I referred to clause 15 in the IELTS contract and noted that there is no mention of not being able to reschedule the speaking test slot. Infact, I was even ready to pay extra money but was flatly refused by IDP.

Forget helping a prospective candidate about a potential query/ meeting conflict, the agents are so rude in responding to queries.

Jan 26, 2017

I am an IELTS candidate who requested that the writing module of the test be re-marked. I received my IELTS EOR (Enquiry On Result) and I found fortunately that the band score awarded for my writing has changed from 5.5 to 7.5. I was really surprised and I thought due to my bad handwritten I already got 5.5. Therefore, IRSAFAM (institute name in Iran which is under supervision of IDP Melbourne Australia) refunded my EOR fee. After two weeks when I requested to receive my IELTS Test Report Form (TRF), suddenly I faced there is a problem in this regard and finally IDP informed me (via IRSAFAM) that my score won't be changed without any EXPLANATION or EXCUSE. My full name is Roxana Aryazand; Test Centre: IR20-Irsafam, Tehran, Iran; Test Date: 10 December, 2016 and Candidate No: 010777.

I participated three times in IELTS exam in IRSAFAM institute. For two last times, I got 6 and 6.5 scores in writing skill, but unfortunately, I could not achieve 6 per each skill that is mandatory condition for starting immigration process to Australia. Third/last time (10 December 2016), I got 6 or higher in speaking, reading and listening except writing. I need just 6 but received 5.5. So, I sent EOR for rechecking of my writing module.

I have not enough time and energy for again IELTS preparation and exam. Honestly, I lost my time and energy during this process and failure that is occurred by IDP. Based on my birth date, I am able to complete all required data/documents which requested by ENGINEERS AUSTRALIA and AUSTRALIAN DEPARTMENT of IMIGRATION by end of next six months. In addition, I paid a lot of money to lawyer and migration agent in order to speed up my immigration process when I received my positive EOR. Now, they won't refund related fee and I am not able to recover myself to achieve required IELTS certificate in this short mentioned time. Now I am really nervous, motiveless and disappointed. I don't know how I can convince myself to proceed anew.

This is so strange that such a big failure occurred by IDP. I saw in EOR that all test papers are marked externally by senior, certified staff and result of this process is final while IDP changed 7.5 to my previous score 5.5. Now, I look like the person whom sent proudly and courteously to top of mountain and suddenly fallen down.
                              I want to know who is responsible in such strange case and is there any responsible authority that attends to this matter? I read disclaimer section in EOR that is issued by IDP. But I think, it's fair in no way that IDP mistreat with candidates in such irresponsibly manner.

Roxana
                              I need to send my IELTS score electronically to a university. Tried to contact IDP through customer care number. I was told to wait so that I can be connected to IELTS section.

But after multiple attempts, no connection has been made!!!

Neurog
                                from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                                Dec 30, 2016

I am a prospective undergraduate applicant and sought out counseling services of IDP. They told me that they needed only Rs 10, 000 for the entire process: Application, counseling, editing and help with visa interview.The information is even present on their website.They have locations in multiple places in India and abroad as well. It sounded too much of a good deal.However, I didn't listen to my gut and now I am short of 10000 rupees ! What is most surprising is how companies such as this exist in metropolitan cities like Kolkata, Mumbai, Delhi..and no one bothers to take action.Even the people working there condones such actions. How despicable.
                                I even called their customer care team, they did file a complaint(or so they told me) and told me that I would receive a call.well, I still am waiting for that call.

I want a refund because my money didn't grow on a tree so to speak, and all working class individuals know how important that amount of money is.This isn't fair.I am 19 years old, for god's sake. My counselor seemed like a genuine person at first sight but fooled me again. I really want the refund and am tired of calling them everyday.They even have no foresight that my father who is physically disabled went there twice to ask for the money back.

Niveta Ganesh
                                  Dec 29, 2016

Address: 600006

Hello all,
                                  I have been experiencing absolutely a terrible service offered by my counselors for both USA and Australia. To be more specific,

1. I was not offered any university shortlisting for my course by my US counselor. He did so once, and when I informed him I was not very comfortable with those (location wise, budget wise) and needed alternative set, I was never given any response.

2. Very poor SOP editorial Service. My SOP was given for editing in September last week . I happened to receive it back more than a month later with nearly no corrections /changes.( Though I had to pay elsewhere and get it edited).

3. I called him to provide me with a set of ambitious universities to apply for. He said he will by the week end but never did.

4.Very disappointed with my Counselor for Australian education. I don't receive any follow up mails from her whenever I request for help. Eg.,
                                  i) I needed help with shortlisting universities according to my budgets and with their deadlines, She provided me one . But never followed up.
                                  ii) I applied to University of Melbourne in an IDP educational Fair. I informed her that I needed her help in following up with the university. Again no response.
                                  iii) Most importantly, I have been asking her to review my application to Carnegie Mellon University at Adelaide for the past 4 weeks. I have not got any response to that either. I am not able to proceed further without her review !

As such, I have paid 10, 000 INR to IDP USA counseling services but am absolutely disappointed with each and every service they provide. There is no element of cordiality in the help desk as well as no trace of responsibility (at least in my case) exhibited by anyone I have approached.
                                  Having paid for their services, I had to do every work in every step of application process all on my own ! I am sorry to say this, I totally regret stepping into this place to get counseled. I would have rather saved that Rs.10000 to apply for a couple o[censored]niversities more. For not having got any help from IDP I think I even own my right to get my money back ! I am anyway forwarding this message to the IDP head office. Students like me do not have a choice but regret ! Do we?
                                  Hey ! The same thing happened to me as well ! Did you contact their customer care as well ?

drchowhan.m
                                    Dec 9, 2016

Address: 411001

IELTS the conducts language test is ok but the way the test is conducted and managed by IDP raises concern and causing great distress to candidates and their parents specially in India.
                                    My daughter took the test and I registered for her test paying by credit card (my credit card charged Rs 11300 a large sum of money but though we chose the date 26th of November 2016 as test date there should be advance intimation if there is change in date or any change in exam conducted by IDP (including additional test if any) however to our surprise IDP sends a mail (that went to spam folder) that there is a oral/ viva exam before 26th that would be held in 24th (the mail arrived very late, just 48 hours before the exam.
                                    Accidentally the mail as it went to spam folder could not be noticed by us, also Candidate suffered from fever and severe tonsillitis so it was very distressing as both delay in noticing the mail and candidates physical condition made candidate miss the test, however candidate tried to call IDP (no one from IDP answered call despite repeated attempt) next at the test center on 26th Nov 2016, even candidate tried to seek help from Test taker for the same and test taker also considered the issue sympathetically and said yes the same will be re conducted in suitable date (that will be intimated) however as no call came from IDP we called and they said as candidate could not take exam on 24th Aug (oral exam) she must reappear the test however no examiner available to take exam in Pune (place where candidate stays) and no refund will be possible as candidate marked absent. This causes great distress to both candidate and parents.
                                    This shows how casually the examiners/IDP who conduct IELTS (supposed to be professional body) behave without responsibility and accountability, this not only causes inconvenience to all concerned but also causes huge mental agony and financial loss for parents of candidate. This must stop.

tulisneha17
                                      Dec 6, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122003

My name is Sneha Tuli. I and my husband had registered for a my IELTS exam on 10th of December via IDP India in Dehradun. I was going to travel from Vadodara and my husband was going to travel from USA and reach Dehradun on 9th Dec evening to give the test on 10th. Exactly a week before the exam we got an email stating our speaking test is scheduled for 9th of December at 12pm.

I emailed them stating that our tickets are already booked (I even shared a copy of our tickets) and requested a date/time change. We got a response back stating neither any change can be made or a refund can be provided. When I called them, I was informed it is mentioned in the point number 15 of ILETS Privacy Policy 28 point policy document that the speaking test date can be different.

I want to lodge a complain as this is a fraudulent action since test date is a very critical thing in any examination and candidates plan everything around the test date. While registering, it should be explicitly mentioned alongside the date we are registering that speaking test can be on other days (ideally a list of speaking test dates should be provided but if we forget that for now atleast it should be very clearly mentioned and brought into notice to the candidates that the speaking test date can be any other day). Mentioning in a a privacy policy terms and conditions that too at point number 15 in small alphabetical letters is a fraudulent action, since as again I would mention, for the candidates there is lots of planning around the test date and it should be clearly mentioned that the test date of a section can be different.

Now my exam registration fees has been wasted and on top of it I had booked my tickets for 9th December considering the exam on 10th December (tickets apparently were expensive since it is Friday). And there is absolutely no help from IELTS IDP to resolve this issue.

I am sharing 2 screenshots, one of the date registration page (where only one date is mentioned and there is no information regarding speaking test can be on any other day) and another screenshot of the privacy policy point number 15.

I have gone through lots of mental pressure and financial loss because of the lack for clarity and transparency by IDP and request a justice and also request a refund of my and my husband's examination fees for IELTS Exam we had registered on 10th Dec.

The ticket number raised for my complain with the IDP ILETS is Ticket#[protected]

Thekabir
                                        Nov 8, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

I was enrolled with IDP to process my application for overseas studies. I enrolled with the Churchgate, Mumbai branch as it was close to my residence. All of a sudden, the counselor with whom I was enrolled resigned and there was no communication from IDP’s end regarding the same. Time and again I contacted Mr. Sudipta Roy at the Andheri branch, however, either he was unavailable or the receptionists noted down my number assuring a call revert. Sadly, there was no follow up at any point from IDP’s end. My application deadlines have been nearing and IDP is least bothered to process my profile.
                                        Pathetic service!
                                        same problem