IDP IELTS Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 3, 2024
Complaints 720

File a complaint to IDP IELTS

Having problems with IDP IELTS?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDP IELTS customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDP IELTS reviews & complaints page 30

Aishwarya Sharma96
Apr 14, 2019

Address: 23, Pratap Nagar,Mhow road, Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457001

I had my ielts exam of reading, writing, listening in vadodara on 13th of april. During my listening exam the headphone worked a little bit and then stopped working. Then after fixing, it started fluctuating and i thought that my exam must not be left and i was in fear that i will not be able to give exam and then i decided to sit and listen in that fluctuating voice but the sad part is i couldn't listen properly and no serious action was taken by the staff when i told them once in actions.
IDP IELTS customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dogfood
    Apr 3, 2019
    Jul 28, 2023
    This thread was updated on Jul 28, 2023

I made two attempts to make online payment using atm card, idp site said payment declined by bank both the times, later i used net banking and my payment was successful, however after some time my money got deducted twice for both failed attempts done using atm card.

Kindly refund my money for the payment done multiple times

Date of incident: 03/04/2014

03 apr 2019 pos 512967xxxxxx0222 paytm education pos debit 174881 03 apr 2019 13, 400.00

03 apr 2019 pos 512967xxxxxx0222 paytm education pos debit 742445 03 apr 2019 13, 400.00
    Hi, have u got ur refund yet?
    I had a similar issue..but no news after few months...

I .tried to pay through UPI (Phone Pay) as my 1st transaction failed I retried for 2nd time, payment paid successfully but the transaction failed attempt also got paid. Totally the payment happened twice on same.

Kindly refund my money for the payment done for 2nd time. For more info please contact me if require I mailed and trying to contact support no response yet.

Date of incident: 27/07/2023

money got deducted twice - Comment #4117207 - Image #0
    10 other people found this review helpful
    10 found this helpful

Avinash7731
      Mar 5, 2019
      Feb 24, 2023
      This thread was updated on Feb 24, 2023

Address: 61, 2nd Floor, Chimes Building,Sector 44 Gurgaon, 122003

It's very disheartening to know that an organisation with such high acclaim has such a pathetic website. There are so many others reporting issues about fund being debited from the account but slot not being booked, neither is the amount refunded.

I was trying to book slot for this 23 rd march 2019 and rs. 12800 (Including the internet handling fee) was deducted. Apparently the page redirected with error 404 after passing through the payment gateway.

I have paid through my upi id and it's been 1 days. I haven't received any updates on refund yet.

Please get this investigated and initiate a payback. Since it's not a small amount, it created at most difficulty for the candidates when similar issues keep happening from your end repeatedly. Please look into this.

You can find the details below:
      Name: avinash patel
      Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
      Upi reference id:[protected]
      Same thing happened with me when i tried to fill exam for 6th April
      I want to know if your money has been refunded or not?
      kirti_N's reply, May 20, 2020
      Hi Megha,
      Could you please share what resolution you have received from IDP in this regard? I too have faced a similar situation while registering for the test today.

Thanks!
      On 21/03 /2023 I tried to book my slot and did the payment of 15500 but the slot was not booked and payment was deducted from my bank account and didn't got my money back

Nikhita Meria Paul
        from Kodungallur, Kerala
        Mar 2, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683501

It's very disheartening to know that an organisation with such high acclaim has such a pathetic website. There are so many others reporting issues about fund being debited from the account but slot not being booked, neither is the amount refunded.

I was trying to book slot for this 28th february 2019 and rs. 12800 (Including the internet handling fee) was deducted. Apparently the page redirected with error 404 after passing through the payment gateway.

I have paid through my upi id and it's been 2 days. I haven't received any updates on refund yet.

Please get this investigated and initiate a payback. Since it's not a small amount, it created at most difficulty for the candidates when similar issues keep happening from your end repeatedly. Please look into this.

Name: nikhita meria paul
        Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
        Transaction id: ptm20190228037648387776201902280954
        PASSPORT No- P5737704
        Ielts CBT date 20 March, 2019.
        I am really upset as result is not delievered.
        I need it early.
        Please provide my result fast.

Supreet Kaur Randhawa
          Feb 25, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

I was trying to book slot for this 23rd March and Rs. 12650 was deducted. Apparently the page redirected with error 404 after passing through the payment gateway.

I have paid through my UPI id and it's been more than a day I haven't received any updates on refund yet.

Could this be investigated and initiate a payback?

Name: SUPREET KAUR RANDHAWA
          Email Address: Randhawa.[protected]@gmail.com
          Message received: UPDATE: INR 12, 650.00 debited from A/c XX2990 on 24-FEB-19. Info: UPI-1xxxxx-paytm[protected]@[protected]@IDPEDUCATIONINDIAPRIVATELIMITED.

For more details please get in touch on the above email address

MohammadYusuf
            Feb 25, 2019

Address: 610-616, 6th Floor International Trade Tower, Nehru Place, New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I booked a slot for 2nd march 2019 generale training module from nagpur location. And payment is made through https://www.tpsl-india.in/PaymentGateway/PaymentGatewayHdfcNetBankReturnEBS.jsp

The amount 12650 rupees deducted and i haven't received any confirmation yet, i tried to contact idp through mails trice but didn't get any response. Kindly help me to get my money back from idp.
            My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Vijitha Uppuluri
              from Kizhake Chalakudi, Kerala
              Feb 4, 2019

I registered with idp cbt and at the end of registration after making the payment the system has thrown an error message. I wasn't sure if i was registered or not so i had to contact customer support.
              I would say the most disgusting customer support i have ever had. I never had anyone hung up on me without providing a solution and they did it twice. All they have for me is to wait for 25 days to get my money back.
              I know this is india and this is how it works but i wanted to share my experience, considering it might make a difference. I have no words to describe how i felt to be treated like this. Now i have to wait for 25 days, and i'm hoping i will get my money back without another call, because i really don't wanna go through this again.
              Hi Sir / Madam,

I have registered for April 27 2019 test in Bangalore.
              I have paid Rs.13, 400 sum of fees through Google Pay the amount has been
              debited from my bank account.

But I have not got any receipt for the payment made or the acknowledgement.

Kindly please look into this.

most disturbing and disgusting customer experience ever!!! - Comment #3370892 - Image #0

sushma khatkar
                from Pundri, Haryana
                Feb 3, 2019

I'm getting my file done by idp, nehru place, new delhi. The lady who is my consultant is not helping me anyway i'm so depressed and don't know where to go. She clearly said that she will not help me no matter what when i asked her that atleast guide me how to write sop because i have no clue about that and it may hamper my visa process but she just mailed me few other sop and when i tried to write from them then she said you are copying them and not even helping me through this she replied you have to do your own and i will not proceed the file for visa untill you give me a good sop. I said mam i request you to please help me as i'm very tensed but she said you can get it done by people in market who charge for that but i will not help you. I'm feeling so depressed and helpless please help me out. My whole family is facing it with me.
                With reference to the above subject, I would like to bring into your kind attention that, I had called the IDP helpline number twice to enquire about some information.I am dissatisfied with the service where none of the executives attended my call.This is very painful on the part of your organisation.

Pavan.R

Anusha Kulal
                  Jan 31, 2019

Idp-st marks road
                  I visited a counselor last week who was supposed to share list of courses. I have been trying to reach them for the past one hour and they keep hanging up of transferring calls which never get picked up.
                  They are understaffed to handle so many applications.
                  Please do not let them be associated with ielts as they are not up to the mark
                  I had mistankenly choosen my exam date as 23rd March instead of 23rd February. As 23rd March clashes with my college exam date I intend to prepone the date. Help if possible

Sant Malhotra
                    Jan 28, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Sir i have made payement 12800rs deducted from bhim app for ilet exam not recieved my money till date please help to ur icici paytm bank kindly see

Customer Mobile Number:[protected]
                    Transaction History from 17/01/2019 to 18/01/2019
                    Date Time Bank Name Account number Sender Receiver Payment ID/Reference Number Pay/Collect Amount (in Rs.) Dr/Cr
                    18/01/2019 13:37:24 State Bank Of India XXXXXX6744 [protected]@upi [protected]@icici (EducationPaytm)
                    transaction id[protected]
                    COLLECT 12800.00 DR
                    Jan 29, 2019
                    My passport no is R6401906 made payment 12800rs through my bhim app on date 18/1/19 but payement not credited till date in my account help me as frustrated and worried about my money
                    Jan 29, 2019
                    Updated by Sant Malhotra
                    Dear akshaymalhotra201,

Thank you for contacting IDP Education.

We acknowledge the receipt of your email; we shall take up to 2 working days to respond to your query in normal circumstances. In case of a public holiday or weekend, we may take longer time to reply to your mail, however our endeavour would be to respond at the earliest.

A new ticket has been opened for your request. The ticket number is [protected]. Please quote the ticket number in the subject line in all further communication related to your request.
                    My exam registration is completed and money is debited and no confirmation and slot is not given to me
                    My money is debited suddenly error 404. Not found
                    Pls confirm my IELTS test slot
                    Hi Sant,
                    Could you please share what resolution you have received from IDP in this regard? I too have faced a similar situation while registering for the test.

Thanks!

Rahulinsa
                      from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                      Jan 3, 2019

This is to complaint you that
                      I had given a ielts test on dec 15, 2018
                      And my speaking was on dec 19, 2018
                      On my speaking day, my examiner was very ill and he was prone to cough and cold
                      Due to which he coughed alot
                      Which distracted me alot
                      And then i lost my confidence
                      Which had a huge impact on my result
                      My band in speaking was just 4.5
                      And this was my 2nd chance in exam
                      In previous exam
                      My band score in speaking was 5.5
                      At my perspective
                      In last exam
                      It was total fault of examiner
                      I belong to a middle class family
                      And my parents can not afford the fee for
                      Rechecking or another exam
                      So please
                      Help me in some way
                      So my confidence would built agiain
                      And i could do something good in future

My contact number is +91 [protected]
                      I applied for IELTS exam i did online payment money got deducted from my account but payment was not confirmed nor i am able to login in to IDP
                      I did not got my exam details as well

kindly help

speaking complaint - Comment #3313544 - Image #0

Anissha Chaudhari
                        Jan 3, 2019

This is completely unfair and unprofessional. There is no one to assist for a realist withheld by idp without any time frame or time line? I would urge you to look into this matter.

I would request you to release my pending result from the 27th of oct 2018. I need my trf score urgently as i might lose the opportunity for a job offer that has been given to me in canada.

I have given these results in the urgency of securing a job in canada and finishing up my documentation. Due to the delay on your side i might lose the opportunity of the job i was securing. The company has given me a conditional offer for the job only on the condition that i secure the desired result and issue my pr asap. Any further delay from your side would result into the loss of my career and job prospects.

I would urge you to release my result asap and give me an idea of when i can expect the result to be declared.

Looking forward

Anisha ankush chaudhari

Details :
                        Passport no : m3542174
                        Ielts general exam
                        27th oct 2018.
                        Anisha ankush chaudhari
                        Candidate number : 312380
                        Center no :in855
                        Have u got ur result or not?

Anissha Chaudhari
                          Jan 3, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400026

I would request you to release my pending result from the 27th of oct 2018. I need my TRF score urgently as i might lose the opportunity for a job offer that has been given to me in canada.

My name is Anisha Ankush Chaudhari, i had given my ielts ( General ) exam as i would like to immigrate to Canada for work. I havent recieved my result as yet and it was suppossed to be declared on the 9th of November.

I have given these results in the urgency of securing a job in canada and finishing up my documentation. Due to the delay on your side i might lose the opportunity of the job i was securing. The company has given me a conditional offer for the job only on the condition that i secure the desired result and issue my PR asap. Any further delay from your side would result into the loss of my career and job prospects.

I would urge you to release my result asap and give me an idea of when i can expect the result to be declared.

Hoping to hear back from you asap.

Looking Forward

Anisha Ankush Chaudhari

Details :
                          Passport No : M3542174
                          Ielts General Exam
                          27th Oct 2018.
                          Anisha Ankush Chaudhari
                          Candidate Number : 312380
                          Center No :IN855

I HAVE SENT NUMEROUS EMAILS AND EVEN CALLED THE HOTLINE WITH NO AVAIL. PLEASE RESOLVE THIS PENDING ISSUE .

Arka Prava Sarkar
                            Dec 30, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700081

I am arka prava sarkar. I registered for ielts exam via ielts idp website. I made a payment of inr 12650, but the website declined the payment but my money has been deducted according to my bank statement. Also there is no notification by them via email or sms. I am unable to understand the problem. Please help me asap. My contact number is [protected]

Zainab Sayyed
                              Dec 19, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

I registered ielts exam on date 19 JAN 2019 for mumbai west region
                              I will share my information please you can check and give me registration confirmation i don't want refund
                              Full name - Zainabsayyed.[protected]@gmail.com
                              Date of birth - 11 MAY 1994
                              Email - Zainabsayyed.[protected]@gmail.com
                              Mobile no - [protected]
                              Telephone -[protected]
                              Passport no-M195789
                              Valid date-06/01/2025
                              I didn't get any confirmation instead of get message your transaction is declined
                              I have completed registration and paid fees using my Debit Card even money 12800 got deducted from my bank account but i have received failure message on ielts website.

Please give me update soon

Bhagyashree Oza
                                from Bardoli, Gujarat
                                Dec 15, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

This complain is regarding the test conducted on 15/12/2018 idp ielts lrw at hotel regenta inn.
                                From last few minutes of listening section to reading and writing section, there was continuous disturbance of high level of volume from nearby party or ceremony held near/in hotel. This affected concentration and thinking ability of students, thus might affect their scores.

naidu ravada
                                  Dec 13, 2018

withheld results for more than 8 weeks

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016
                                  Website: www.ieltsidpindia.com/access/candidatelogin

I have attempted computer-delivered ielts exam on the 16th of october 2018 in hyderabad test centre and i supposed to get my result within 7 days from the date of my examination, but so far i have n't received my result. I clearly understood that the results are under investigation but these quality checks are solely to maintain your firm's integrity and you cannot put our life's in risk for that purpose. This is really a nerve-racking situation...
                                  Preethy Mary
                                  from Angamali, Kerala
                                  Dec 11, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I gave ielts exam on november 10th 2018 and my test result was published on november 23rd 2018. Today is dec 11th 2018 and i still did not receive my trf. I contacted with idp several times and by several means (Toll free number, chats, in person went to their office), but still no use. If i don't get trf soon then i'll loose my admission in the university. Idp had assured me that they will dispatch my trf by 11th december 2018 but they didn't do as said.

jasrgu
                                    from Panipat, Haryana
                                    Dec 8, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160062

Dear all,
                                    I had given my ielts exam from idp australia, and scored bands like listening-8, reading-8, speaking-7 and writing 6.5. And, i had again went for rechecking for my writing exam as it was not possible for me to get 6.5 in the writing as you can see my other results are quite promising.
                                    Moreover, after searching the fraud and malpractices being done by idp in india, just to generate and collect money from normal citizens i realises that i should also protest in this regard as there is no transpiracy in the examination & checking system.
                                    And, the worst part is that the indian government is in deep sleep and does not bother that a foreign body is conducting exams in india with such a shady records. I am soon going to launch a website to collect the data of all the individuals who feel that they are being cheated by idp for there wrong doings and then i will go for a legal action against idp australia.
                                    Thank you & regards,

Shivanand009
                                      from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                                      Dec 7, 2018

I have appeared for idp ielts test for more than 10 times.in the last 1.5 months itself i have given 5 attempts. Out of which i was able to score 8 plus bands in reading and listening section. On 1 occasion i even scored 9 band in reading.in speaking i was able to score 8 plus bands everytime. Barring 1-2 times when i got 7.5 in speaking. However, strangely i am not getting above 6.5 in writing. I have applied for revaluation of my scores for 2 results for which i have paid close to 20k. I have also registered for test in mid of december. For each registration i have paid 13.5k. You can calculate how much money i have paid to you guys till now?

How much more business you want from me? How much more money you want to loot from me?

The 2 revaluation results are my last hope to achieve my dream.