Income Tax Department Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 21, 2025
Complaints 2508

File a complaint to Income Tax Department

Having problems with Income Tax Department?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Income Tax Department customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Income Tax Department reviews & complaints page 30

sajay79000
from Devgarh, Rajasthan
Sep 9, 2018

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan, 335802

I am applied my pan card at online website nsdl.com. And properly complete all formalities in all online blank brackets.
When i am open online account of axis bank then on axis bank site show that record (Pan) not found in itd database/invalid.

Please handle it.

Ajay sharma
Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi, we are here to help ! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
Regards, Team Axis Bank
i got pan card for nsdl DZVPB7817M BORADE SUHAS SANJAY is currently shown invalid in itd data base

pan card no valid at axis bank website - Comment #3205760 - Image #0
The concern shared will be analyzed and the status of the same will be sent to the email ID as furnished in PAN application Form.
When i am trying to open new account in axis bank then it was found this error .. record not found in itd database .or invalid . I can't proceed to next step
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 12, 2018
Hi, we are here to help. Please DM the screenshot of the error for us to assist you. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Dear Ajay Sharma,

Kindly provide us your 15 digit PAN Acknowledgement number to check & resolve your grievance.

RK Dhaked
    Sep 10, 2018

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474002

Suyadh Hospital located in Gwalior only accepting Cash and they dont accept cheque or card. Generating huge cash more than 5 lacs/day. We have visited with a serious case of Emergency on Friday 07 Sept 2019. They admitted patient with Cash deposit of Rs. 3000/- and also running Pharmacy so we have to purchase medicine that also in Cash. In all hospital dont have any system to pay by card or cheque. We asked several times but this hospital even dont have any POS. By seeing the number of patients admitted they generating huge amount of Cash. Please take appropriate action against these unethical persons.
    Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    My pan no EVOPM4026D name jahannara bibi mondal consigment no RM[protected]IN but my pan card not send you please help me dishpatch date 08/08/2018 plese send my pancard
    I receives a pan card from NSDL with in valid number (BNOPT0240B) and now they tell me that go to the income-tax office for documents verification. I mean seriously this is your online system.
    Please do something for it.sorry if I tell you anything wrong because I get frustrated.

Smitha jayahari
      Sep 9, 2018

My sister rakhy mohanan unnithan applied for pancard in 2017. Her application was processed successfully and pancard with no : eezpm0508c was despatched through registered post vide consignment no rm[protected]in on 10/11/2017 (Southern region). But still today... It was not received. She approched the post office but their response was negative. They are asking her to apply for a new one. Ahshaya centre also asking her to apply for new. She had produced all her details previously to apply for a pancard. It was despatched too... If she need to apply for a new one then it would not be fare. Not knowing about her presant card, how could she apply for another?

In these circumstances, i earnestly request you to help her pancard to reach her as soon as possible. Or if it is missed from the post office, then inform her the real fact or otherwise if she had to apply for the new one, please cancel her previous pancard and inform her properly.

No reply...no action...Totally irresponsible...Submitting Complaint has no value.
      why are you not considering the complaints of people...very sad...lost the trust on you...

tanejaveena67
        Sep 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110031

My bank linking status with my aadhaar no is inactive (As shown on uidai portal).
        I visited my registered bank (Details given under) countless times. They are insisting that they have already seeded my a/c no. With my aadhaar and have done the the needful and gave me a proof of the same. However my bank linking status in uidai portal still stands as inactive.
        I have contacted aadhaar via mail and toll free no. 1947 several times but in vain. I also got my aadhaar details verified at enrollment centers.
        I have taken all possible steps from my side to make my bank linking status as active. I am facing financial hardships due to inactive shows.

My details are as under:
        Aadhaar no :[protected]
        Bank a/c no : [protected]
        Bank name: state bank of india, shiv puri branch, delhi
        Phone no. [protected]

vivek mathur v
          from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
          Sep 5, 2018

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342008

My name sau. I am apply pan card before 3 month ago but till date pan card not issue by income tax department. Token no g[protected]. Please resolve my problem.
          Application coupon number u - g[protected]
          Application type for change/correction in pan card details
          Applicant name sau
          Status your application is under processing
          Awaiting confirmation from income tax department.
          This msg show

Ishwar Samriya
            Sep 5, 2018

Address: 400093

Sir, mera tds cheque materlity leave pr hone ke karan bank me cheque jama nahi kara paya or mere cheque ki vaidhta samapt ho gai aur maine cheque vapas bank me bej diya vaidhta badwane ke liye lekin ab tak mera cheque vapas nahi aaya.
            Note_ maine cheque no or application bej di h. Please my cheque refund me
            Please sir

animesh animesh
              from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
              Sep 5, 2018

Address: Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh, 230132

Tax evasion :income from house rent by mr. Bhagwati prasad mishra, pan no. Cowpm8626j
              With reference to the captioned subject, we have to advise that mr. Bhagwati prasad mishra (Fauji) r/o vill. Bhawram bojhi, teh. Lalganj ajhara, dist. Pratapgarh-230132, is a central govt. Pensioner and getting pension more than of rs. 30000/- per month (More than rs. 360000/- p. A.).
              Further, i advise that he has a another house at lalganj ajhara, near govt. Hospital dist. Pratapgarh - 230132, where he has kept 6 tenant with (6 room set) from which he is getting approx rs. 22000/- per month (Approx rs. 264000/- p. A since his house got completed few years ago. As resultant he is getting approx rs. 6, 24, 000/- p. A.
              Moreover, i have to advise that he do not accept rent amount toward his account and he insist to every tenant for cash rent payment and i'm definitely sure that mr. Mishra do not show his rent income in his income tax return of every year and betray not only the income tax department but also our country.
              Being a responsible taxpayer,
              I personally request to take necessary step for checking the truth and penalise mr. Mishra with eligible amount in the interest of the country.

docrehaan
                from Chakia, Bihar
                Sep 4, 2018

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

Sir, last year (2017) i got government job and i wrongly got another PAN card instead of PRAN. i sent multiple emails to income department regarding submission of extra PAN but didn't get any reply. Finally i submitted my extra PAN on 01 march 2018 with acknowledgment No.[protected]. In may 2018 i lost my wallet containing PAN card along with other essential cards, i put a missing report and applied for new/duplicate PAN via online method which was unsuccessful. then i visited income tax department Srinagar regarding the same and since then i am regularly visiting the same but all in vain. only reply i get is that until income tax department sends PAN to Srinagar, nothing can be done.
                if such a small thing takes 6 months to be completed then it is a real shame for the department.
                i hereby request your good-self to kindly to take necessary action.
                irshad ahmad
                srinagar
                e mail: [protected]@gmail.com

from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Sep 3, 2018

My pancard amyps6028 is deactivated due to person having similar name as me. I submitted application dated 30 july 2018 to ito dasuha dist hoshiarpur to active my pan. I also submitted to him that my father name, date of birth and address are different so question of duplicate pan doesn't arise. When enquired i also submitted by aadhar number and ito accordingly taken action and now claims that my pan is restored and active. But its status is deduplicate active and i am unable to login efiling portal where it is deactivated. Probably ito dasuha has misinterpreted the word deduplicate active. You are requested to direct concerned officer to make my pan active.
                  Sep 03, 2018
                  Updated by 9646025766
                  Complete details of pan are AMYPS6028G
                  Sep 03, 2018
                  Updated by 9646025766
                  Please deal the matter if complaint using complete details of pan as AMYPS6028G
                  Sep 03, 2018
                  Updated by 9646025766
                  ITO Dasuha dist hoshiarpur Punjab is concerned authority who misinterpreted the word deduplication. Action is required to be taken to restore and activate the pan
                  Hi sir,

I have a pan card with the pan number - AHFPN6579B but when i tried to look for details on the https://portal.incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in/e-Filing/Services/KnowYourPanDtlsGS....
                  When i tried to enter my details surname as ATHANI, First Name:NARASIMHA but i could not get any information. It displays no records for provided details.

aniladiti20
                    Sep 2, 2018

Address: Purulia, West Bengal

Sir i am writing from purulia. here is one men doing many kind of business. he got a gadi store at purulia hatia . he is running a one factory at katika. as well he is building a J.K collage road Mansuri tower. in this building he is putting lots of black money. he is bringing money from Raniganj and Dhanbad. he has two company one company gst no-19AFGPM1217E2ZQ. We did some supply tile from him, he is paying all money in cash. even he is making one more building he is doing same. he bought land near Purulia near about 100 katha.
                    his sister husband is helping for it. its a 100 black money.
                    how can be possible no bank balance still his building taking shape for last two year.
                    His name is PAPU Mansuri PHONE [protected]
                    Sir we have Clint his gst no is -19AFGPM1217E2ZQ He is putting to much black money on his business . He is doing big buildings at J.K.Collage road, garment trading as well many other business. He is buying too many land with other name . He has too much cash coming from Ranging. He has some CA managing his money. Purulia hatia more. West Bengal.

Deepak@123456
                      Aug 31, 2018

Dear sir the pan card dispatch from your side on 8 August 2018 and arrive mahipal pur hub Delhi on 13 August 2018 and now pan card arrived at Shandra branch of first flight courier on 14 August 2018 and now today date is 31 August 2018 please enquiry in this regard to first flight courier and quickly response me acknowledgement no is [protected]and consignment no of first flight B903Z6958648

aman71102
                        Aug 31, 2018

Address: 846004

Dear Sir, My name is AMANULLAH KHAN and my D.O.B is 08/01/1973 (January 8, 1973) and my PAN is CXCPK8185K. My registered mobile number is [protected]. During verification the result shows " NO RECORD FOUND". I am facing difficulty at times in different government organization when they do online verification and finds no record. Therefore requesting you to kindly do the correction as needed and update.

Amanullah Khan

I am Narasimha Ma Athani, i have a complaint that -- i was trying to activate my a PAN account for that i tried to give my details, first name, middle name, last name, DOB it shows no records found.please resolve my problem.

My PAN Details:AHFPN6579B.
                        Email Id:[protected]@gmail.com

Thanks&Regards,
                        Narasimha Athani

ikrish
                          Aug 28, 2018

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711111

Mr Uma Shankar Viswakarma is doing illegal interest giving work. He gives money to people's and charge high interest rate which is illegal and he doing these job from more than 6 years.He lives in illegal way at Santragachi Rly Qtr A/21, Baksara, Howrah- 711111.He also using some source of local police officers for these types of illegal business. Please take an immediate action. Please make our nation a corruption free nation. Waiting for your help and response.

Anam Alam
                            Aug 28, 2018

I have a pan card with the pan number - bxnpa5116k.
                            But when i tried to look for details on the http://pancard.co.in/know-your-pan-number-india/.
                            When i am putting my details on it as surname-alam and date of birth - 02/10/1992

It does not fetch my details saying no record found.

Please tell me what should i do? How to proceed further. What is the current status of my pan card
                            I didn't received my pancard via delivery because I am not at home please send it back to my home.please redeliver it
                            Gireesh Naidu's reply, Aug 25, 2018
                            Please resend it

Atasi Kulkarni
                              Aug 28, 2018

I have applied for a new pan card in the name of atasi kulkarni which dispatched our address in june 2018. I couldn’t receive the pan card as our home was closed when the local post man reached our home. Later, after couple of days we contact the post man regarding the post. He told that he kept with him for four days and returned to the sender address.

Therefore, i requesting your resend my pan card to same address and i mentioned our details below.

Applicant name: atasi kulkarni
                              Acknowledgement number: [protected]
                              Date of application: 25 nov 2016
                              Mobile no: [protected]
                              Kindly provide us your 15 digit PAN Acknowledgement number to [protected]@nsdl.co.in

prajun
                                from Ambur, Tamil Nadu
                                Aug 26, 2018

Address: 600107

This two person from india doing the hawla money to some forgein countries.

Please take a action on these two peoples.

1. Ratheesh - assyst management consultant chennai. Near cmbt near corp bank

2. Leelamma. S - kerala

3. Anitha creator - near poonamalle.

If you catch the ratheesh and ask in police style then he will tell all the others details.
                                The C.A. cannot file IT returns as Pancard is shown as already registered...it seems that someone has already registered.
                                I lost the password.can you please reset it and mail it to me.

Pan card no:AKVPN7374F
                                Date of birth:29/12/1960

Santhosh_143
                                  from Tezpur, Assam
                                  Aug 26, 2018

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505215

Dear sir/mam,

I have applied for pan card online on http://panind.com but did not receive any reply from there side. I have sent my all documents by speed post but they did not sent me any verification about this. They have charged me 499 inr but now they did not reply for my emails. I have not complaint for money but i have complaint for their poor services. Please do needful action against them.

I'll be very thankful to you for this.

Ch santhosh
                                  Email: santhosh. [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Mobile: +91-[protected]

Anumar
                                    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Aug 25, 2018

Address: 585401

Please refund my amount, it said 1400, but 10448 was deducted and i received following message
                                    Your transaction at biolabstrim.com online using kotak debit card xx8007 on[protected]:15:38 ist could not be processed due to unauthorized usage.. Please call our 24 hrs customer contact centre for further assistance.
                                    And next i received
                                    Thank you for using your debit card xx8007 for rs.10448.52 at 5940401 on[protected]:15:41 ist.
                                    Kindly explain this. This is fraud. Please refund my money back

Sandeepmkb Kotary
                                      Aug 24, 2018

Hi, i have been using pan card for years now. When i see and update for e filing it says pan card has no records found. My pan number is bljps7406p. Infact i have pan card very much available with me for years. I am worried on how to upload tax returns as i was away for some days and now i need to some how file returns. Please help as it is really constraining me.
                                      Sir with in two months he buyed three cores properties in manikonda and village and he has four excavation machine and tippers he buyed in a shot period and he took plot worth 55laks and construction a new house with 1 cr money
                                      Pan not found in itd database.please cleared my problem

pan card details are missing from portal - i am worried - Comment #3195299 - Image #0

Sirvee Jasodha
                                        from Tirur, Kerala
                                        Aug 24, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641001

I have applied for my pan a month ago and still didn't receive the pan card number yet nor the pan card. Please tel me when would i receive my pan card number without it i can't join my office for the work. I tried to find out my pan card status through nsdl process but it showed that it is under process. My pan card acknowledgement number is [protected].
                                        Sir me ketansrivastav sir delhi rohini sec 8 m rohini ke goel garment pvt ltd m sale is tax kam kiya jata hai unke sabut mre pass hai may month ki sale hai[protected] hai unhne tax department m 1850216 dikha hai jald rade kre
                                        Ketan shri vastav's reply, Aug 23, 2018
                                        Goel Garments pvt ltd ROHINI sale chori file
                                        Dear Sirvee Jasodha,

Kindly provide us your 15 digit PAN Acknowledgement number at [protected]@nsdl.co.in