Income Tax Department Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 21, 2025
Complaints 2508

File a complaint to Income Tax Department

Having problems with Income Tax Department?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Income Tax Department customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Income Tax Department reviews & complaints page 78

samaryusuf
Sep 3, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Sir, i did not recive my pan card till now and no one answering my call on pan card help line or blue dart office what i do now please help. and in blue dart tracking chart they showing Delivery Attempted-Premises Closed but no one come to my place. Acknowledgment Number : [protected] Permanent Account Number (PAN) : ACJPY4618F Name : SAMAR YUSUF Category : Individual Status : Your PAN card has been dispatched on 19-Aug-2015 by Blue Dart Express Ltd courier vide airway bill no. [protected], at the address for communication* indicated by you in the application. The PAN card is expected to be delivered by 29-Aug-2015.
Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

chandru72
    Aug 19, 2015

I am ola customer for the pat one year, on[protected] i made recharge amout of Rs.999 for ola money on axis bank netbanking the amount was succesfully recharged and the amount was debited by the bank in my account, but the ola recharge was not creidited till now, it was a pathetic situation by ola, , why these things were happend, hence i request the ola group pl rechare my ola money my transaction details is INB/[protected]/PAYU.IN/OLA dated 18/08/2015
    Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Navinarunprakash
      Aug 18, 2015

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I have applied for PAN card. The same was dispatched through courier agency with Airway Bill No B991Q1991334 . The same returened undelivered as last week there was none at home. Request you to kindly resend it to the same address. Thanks & Regards, S.Naveenarunprakash Mobile no: [protected] Mobile no: [protected] Acknowledgment Number :[protected] Permanent Account Number (PAN): AYWPN5931D
      Any update for this

Navinarunprakash
        Aug 18, 2015

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I have applied for PAN card. The same was despatched via courier agency with Airway Bill No RM[protected]IN . The same returened undelivered as last week there was none at home. Request you to kindly resend it to the same address. Thanks & Regards, Shilpa Sudhir Shinde Mobile no: [protected] Acknowledgment Number : [protected] Permanent Account Number (PAN): ELXPS8854Q
        please ignoor this request because this is not mine
        sorry for this post

Request - Comment #2210521 - Image #0
        Please ignore this complaint.
        I have raise a new complaint with my details

Bharatchandola010979
          Aug 12, 2015

I have not received tax refund for Assessment Year 2008-09 till dodate. My PAN No. AFKPC1974L Pse forward my cheque to new present address mention below :- Bharat Chandola Unit #8, Ground floor, BPTP Park Centra, Sector - 30 Gurgaon, Haryana 122001 Warm Regards, Bharat Chandola [protected]
          i have still not received the refund for 2008-09.
          I submitted application to Ombudsman Nariman point in May 2015.
          They also have not given any response.
          I being salaried person pl. guide me on my next step

arun thatham
            Jul 30, 2015

Hi, I have applied for pan card through NSDL. My acknowledgement number is [protected]. I have applied on 18th of April. Till now it is not dispatched. They are examining for a long period of time. I have paid rs.105 as well. Please help me get the pan card or atleast refund of the amount

TIIC Gopi
              from Muttupet, Tamil Nadu
              Jul 29, 2015

Address: Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu

I am a permanent resident of Pudukkottai Town, Pudukkottai District of Tamilnadu and an employee of TN State Govt. owned Public Sector Organization. I am an IT assessee attached to Ward 1 of Income Tax Office, Pudukkottai. My PAN is ADUPG6949B. I have been filing IT returns through PAN ADUPG6949B till Assessment Year 2013-14. TDS out of my salary being remitted by my employer through its PAN AABCT7737M. For the FY 2013-14 a sum of Rs.42, 490/= was deducted from my Salary as TDS and remitted by my employer to IT Department. Form 16 has been issued by my employer in this regard. For the FY 2014-15 also TDS deducted from my salary has been deducted and remitted quoting my PAN ADUPG6949B. While E.filing for the Assessment Year 2014-15 on 31.07.2014, I could not complete the filing due to non existence of PAN ADUPG6949B. Verification of PAN ADUPG6949B shows the result “PAN Does not exist” Hence, I searched the verification of PAN by Name and Date of Birth (VISWANATHAN GOPAKUMAR / 05.05.1962) I found a PAN ADUPG8611L in activation which is not allotted to me / available with me. In a hurry, I made a blunder mistake of completing the E.filing with PAN ADUPG8611L for the Assessment Year 2014-15. I have received an intimation u/s 143(1) of the Income Tax Act, 1961 vide Order dt.03.12.2014 to pay a sum of Rs.47, 880/= (Income Tax of Rs.42, 494/= and interest of Rs.5, 385/=) Recently I got information from my employer that TDS certificate could not be generated for the FY 2014-15 due to non existence of PAN ADUPG6949B. In these circumstances, please advice me to restore my original PAN ADUPG6949B so as to enable me to file fresh IT return for the AY 2014-15 and to proceed with filing for the AY 2015-16.

Ankita Varma
                Jul 25, 2015

Dear sir / madam

I lost my wallet today[protected] with all the documents with pan card. Request you kindly logde complaint regarding lost pan card on urgent basis so that no one can misuse it.

Pan card holder - ritika verma
                Father's name:ajay kumar verma
                Dob:24 - mar - 1990
                Pan card number - asupv0979k

Ritika verma
                Assistant manager
                Axis bank
                Vasant kunj
                New delhi
                Num - [protected]

nasrini
                  Jul 23, 2015

Sir, My PAN CARD No. AUVPP6067H is not currently working. I forgot my password. While trying to reset my password it is not recognizing my PAN Id and system shows "User ID doesn't exist" . Kindly look into it and help me to solve this issue. I am enclosing the photo copy of the error details. NAME : PADMA D/O : SRINIVASA VARADHAN DATE OF BIRTH : 21.03.1956 (21st March 1956) Regards, Nandhini.S
                  Sir, My PAN CARD No. ACVPU3337K is not currently working. I forgot my password. While trying to reset my password it is not recognizing my PAN Id and system shows "User ID doesn't exist" . Kindly look into it and help me to solve this issue. I am enclosing the photo copy of the error details. NAME : URMILA D/O : PREM CHAND, DATE OF BIRTH : 12.07.1980 (12TH JULY 1980) Regards, URMILA
                  My PAN CARD No. AZPK9280E is. I forgot my password. While trying to reset my password it is not recognizing my PAN Id and system shows "User ID doesn't exist" . Kindly look into it and help me to solve this issue. I am enclosing the photo copy of the error details. NAME : MADHUSHA DATE OF BIRTH 14/07/1976

Waiting for UR HELP
                  ...31 Aug is last date of ITR
                  THANKING YOU

Ravinder Nath Yadav
                    Jul 20, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

1.Name of the Tax Payer : Ravinder Nath Yadav Pan :AAEPY6845M Assessment Year 2002-03 Date of Demand raised 27/02/2003 Amount Rs. 30773. uploaded by A.O Rectification Rights -Jurisdictional A O .This fact came to my notice at the time of efiling my return on 01/07/2015 . My Response ;First of all, I disagree with the demand of Rs. 30773. During the period 01/04/2001 to 31/03/2002, I was posted as Dy Manager at State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur, Gangapur city Branch, District -Sawaimadhopur Rajasthan. As per Form no.16 issued by Branch Manager SBBJ Gangapurcity Dated 31.05.2002 the calculation of Income Tax deducted from my salary is : Gross Salary -246 735Tax Payable -29612 Tax Deducted at Source 30 500 TTax Refundable Rs. 888 [2] The date of demand raised is 27.02.2003 -it should have been 31.03.2003 [3 ] No notice has been issued so far .[4 ]Tax demand is 13 years old, it is very difficult to collect the evidences in my support. [5 ]It can be verified from my record that I am a Regular Tax Payer since A. Y1986-87. [6 ] Except the Assessment year in question [2002-03 ]I have relevant record of Income Tax with me uptodate .[7 ]I may add here that I am a Senior Citizen of 65 years age and a Patient of PARKINSON"S Disease, incurable .[8 ]I am not a wilful defaulter . I therefore request the concerned auhority to examine my case and close the matter . Thanks .

Ramesh2015
                      Jul 16, 2015

Sir, i am ramesh kumar, i have filed pan application by uti office at bihar sharif vide application number[protected] and coupon number[protected] date on 14/07/2004 pan card has been received, i want to say my pan : amlpk5041l address sahbajpur, abdachak, ashthawan-803107 matched others persons. I have filed i tax return a.Y. 2013-14.My refund amount adjusted by demand amount. I am only lic agent. Other persons filed i tax return online for a.Y. 2014-15 . How can possible. Please verify pan and confirm to me. Cell- [protected] thank you,

rahulsupport
                        Jul 15, 2015

Dear Sir, Need to bring your notice Mr. Lakshmikant Baburao Bulbule We local citizen of pune we have business of pay and park we take parking tender from pune municipal corporation land and asset department. Mr. Lakshmikant Baburao Bulbule was handled dhole patil road pay and park. 1) One day he came and told we are going to take all over pune parking tenders and in march 2015 he has taken CAM parking around 7 lacks, Kalyani nagar parking around 6, 25000 on his coworkers name but money was sponsored by Mr. Lakshmikant Baburao Bulbule 2) He has also taken hamal vada Lakshmi road pay and park around 40, 00000 lakes from pune corporation. 3) He has taken pune station two wilier pay and park 78, 00000 lakes 4) He has taken pune station fore wilier pay and park around 38, 00000 lakes Bringing to your notice he using all black money for pay and park business and taking all over pune parking tenders from locale citizens. Requesting you please take necessary action agents this persona. Name of the persona: Lakshmikant Baburao Bulbule, [protected], [protected]. Name of company: SHUBHANGI ENTERPRISES Pune local citizen

Umeshkumar sah
                          Jul 11, 2015

sir my micromax a120 Touchpad was not working so i give my mobile to service centre they ask me to keep for a week and Rs1400 But they set dublicate touchpad l again told him they again told me keep for a week after a week again they set old touchpad which is not working properly then what can l do. Sara sales and service chinchwad.pune is the service centre please give me solution

dev_20kumar1
                            Jul 10, 2015

DEAR SIR, with reference your record which is available at cpc bengaluru an outstanding demand is pendingdue to me.sir in this regard i draw your kind attention i filled my itr for ay 2012-13 vide r.no.[protected] dt 31st july 2012. return income was 339, 475.(copy inclose) on this income tax liability came rs 16426/-.tds and other taxes paid as per 26as rs 16450/-(copy of 26as rs enclosed for your reference) and the result was a petty refund. So, you are rectify the same pass the order u/s 154 and delete the demand from your record . An favourable action of this respect is highly appreciated thankyou
                            Jul 15, 2015
                            Updated by dev_20kumar1
                            please inform me my problem is solve or not solve. thanks

DIPAK CHATTOPADHYAY
                              Jun 23, 2015

That sir self dipak chattopadhyay my sbi account number is [protected]. My income tax refunds for the year 2013 - 14 and 2014 - 15 for the rs. 21470 and rs. 2400 erroneously deposited by sbi mumbi on 17 / 04 / 2015 and 30 / 04 / 2015 to acount number [protected] name shanti d / o chinnatambi who is regular customer in your good bank.

amar_cs
                                Jun 3, 2015

On 3rd June, 50 rs of my balance was deducted without consent. Customer care started to dispute regarding some downloads which have not been done. Post a long conversation they accepted their fault and said they will refund the amount and still the same is not done and even appellate authority is not responding.
                                Jun 03, 2015
                                Updated by amar_cs
                                Aircel network - On 3rd June, 50 rs of my balance on number [protected] was deducted without consent. Customer care started to dispute regarding some downloads which have not been done. Post a long conversation they accepted their fault and said they will refund the amount and still the same is not done and even appellate authority is not responding.
                                Hi amar_cs

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department

and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on

this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam

Email us @[protected]@aircel.co.in

mujeeb rahuman
                                  Jun 1, 2015

I have lost my pan card covering letter.kindly provide with a duplicate copy of the pan card covering letter. PAN number :ARQPM5159B Name :T.mujeeburahuman, Father Name :Thas mohamed, Date of Birth :25/04/1985, Address :2/86, new no 2/303 Enmanamkondan, Utchipulli, Ramanathapuram. Kindly do the needful for me Thanking you T.mujeebu rahuman

rasp1234
                                    May 25, 2015

Respected Sir/Maam, Kindly conduct income tax raids on the following addresses since they are making black money through illegally renting their houses and adopting tax evasion measures by stating their actual income less than stated and opening accounts in many names to avoid tax. Their addresses are:- 1) PRAVEEN CHOUDHARY A-1/4 A BLOCK, RAJA PURI UTTAMNAGR NEW DELHI 110059
                                    May 27, 2015
                                    Updated by rasp1234
                                    his mobile number is [protected]
                                    Mar 01, 2016
                                    Updated by rasp1234
                                    Respected Sir/Maam, Kindly conduct income tax raids on the following addresses since they are making black money through illegally renting their houses and adopting tax evasion measures by stating their actual income less than stated and opening accounts in many names to avoid tax. Their addresses are:- 1) PRAVEEN CHOUDHARY A-1/4 A BLOCK, RAJA PURI UTTAMNAGR NEW DELHI 110059
                                    his mobile number is [protected]

Saba Munshi
                                      May 24, 2015

Dear sir, I have not received my refund for the FY[protected] till date. The same has been forward on September2015, My PAN AYIPK4746M. May I request your personal indulgence to look into the matter and credit the amount at the earliest please.

singhkushal
                                        May 14, 2015

this is to inform that 3 PAN card were issued in the name of Ram Haldar sonam Haldar Patti Haldar on wrong and fictitious address, presumably without proper address verification. These PAN cards were sent to my home address, but were returned by me, as no such person reside on this address.I am really surprised with the agency, As how, could they issue these PAN cards without even single address verification. I sincerely request the authorities to please investigate, and bring to books the culprits thanking you