India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 270

NanduDelhi
Aug 1, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

The speed post number ed[protected]in is not yet delivered to me since i received a message from the rto office mayur vihar phase-i dated 23/07/2018.
The concerned post office staff also not picking my calls[protected].
You are requested to look into this matter and do the necessary action.

Nanda kumar
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Neko Chan
    from Raha, Assam
    Aug 1, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 785621

Ordered some goods of value 40⣠with tracked and signed for with tracking
    Rz[protected]gb shipping from the united kingdom. The seller also sent some freebies that were not of much value. The order arrived and when i opened the parcel goods of about 40⣠were stolen and the package had been tempered with and re-packed. The people at customs for sure stole those most precious things. So. Shameful. This is the reason india is a # and will remain a #. The audacity to steal something that isn't yours. I'm at the end of my wits what to do. Since, royal mail wouldn't refund as the parcel was already tracked. Being a student 40⣠isn't a small sum. And they say that it is a regular happening for india. Great job indians. Ashamed to be indian.
    I have send a parcel from bhopal to Mumbai PANVEL owla. IBut is sill not reached. I have traced it website it showing reaches at PANVEL but not the destination. I request to concern department kindly look into matter and resolve it

stolen good surely by custom officers of value 40 / about 4000 rupees - Comment #3172519 - Image #0

Aakash Goel (Akki)
      Jul 31, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

Hello, i akash goel s/o jagannath goel r/o h. No. 558, s. No. 08, jeevan park, siraspur, delhi-42. Present postman did not done his duty properly. Because of him i am suffering lot he send back all my packages. He returned my vehicle rc my mother debit card, voter i card etc. I have never seen him in my area. He always send back packages with reasons address not found while old postman always done his duty honestly. But this postman was very careless and irresponsible. He could not understand how the people suffer because of him many important documents come with the indian post. If postman will not done his duty then what is the purpose of indian post.

manish4555
        from Nasirabad, Rajasthan
        Jul 30, 2018

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan, 335063

Sir mera passport 26/07/2018 ko dispatch kiya gya hai jiska track
        No. Pp[protected]in itna hai aur 27/07/2018 se palam tmo se koi update nhi
        Hai please mera passport mujhe bahut jaruri hai to please jaldi deliver kijiye
        Mujhe bahut jaruri hai maine visa aaply krna pahle hi bahut late ho gya plz mujhe iska reply jldi de m apka bahut aabhari rahunga

Manish kumar

stylejewell
          Jul 30, 2018

I have sended one parcel to usa but there is no tracking on india post website.
          Please seek my issue
          Tracking details - ru[protected]in, indiapost
          I have ship the item on 2july till now it's not updated

Consignment number
          Ru[protected]in
          Chander nagar s. O
          02/07/2018
          Letter
          United states of america (The)
          Event details for : ru[protected]in
          Current status : insert item into bag (Otb)
          03/07/2018
          15:46:20
          Dimc new delhi 110002
          Insert item into bag (Otb)
          Air

03/07/2018
          15:39:44
          Dimc new delhi 110002
          Receive item at office of exchange (Otb)
          Air

02/07/2018
          13:55:28
          Chander nagar s. O
          Receive item from customer (Otb)
          Air

pralhad rai
            from Haldia, West Bengal
            Jul 28, 2018

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734216

. I am joint of membership (Bonds) of above company which was taken 01 membership certificate on 23 jul 2008 by paying rs. 20000/- as per terms & condition and got matured on 20 jul 2017, after 9 yrs total amounting to refund rs. 40000/- (Maturity amount). But in spite of several reminder nothing has been refund done. No one is now picking the phone at office and the phenomenal agent not taking any action on this matter. After maturing the membership for more than one years, not yet received the maturity amount from. After making many visits to their office no response. So i request to you pl help me to refund amount as soon as possible.
            . Thank you,

Asif peer
              Jul 27, 2018

I am not able to access my rediffmail account.. I am getting the error of wrong password or wrong username.. But i am very much sure about my username and password as it's my mostly used account.. I didn't find any details about password recovery as it giving the message that the account is not existing.. My email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com.. Please let me know whats the problem.. I have very important mails in that account.. Please help me to get out of this problem..
              I have issues with the local post office. Package bearing tracking number RU[protected]NL has been reached Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh on 26/07/2018 but till now it hasn't been delivered to me. Actually it will take 1 days to deliver the parcel but now 5 days gone still the parcel strucked at vijayawada post office. Kindly deliver it soon.

my account not able to access from yesterday evening - Comment #3170365 - Image #0
              My product speed post no. is EI[protected]IN, mere is product ka status peechle 5 din se ek hi jagah per vta raha hai aur iska koi status update nahi hua hai aur yeh diye hue address per pahuncha v nahi hai ismein urgent cheez hai so plz isko diye hue address per pahunchane ki kirpa karen

my account not able to access from yesterday evening - Comment #3170677 - Image #0
              I have not got my pan card via post at given number

Saikiran Ashokrao Sayanwar
                Jul 27, 2018

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra, 431801

Respected sir i am saikiran ashokrao sayanwar, complaining that i want my passport in my absence. Bçause of my job issue. I am ready to give authority letter to my father for accepting my passport. Post master also ready for that but post man is not ready.. So i want my passport in my absence by passport law and rules, regulation... And the main thing is that on the passport authorised site they r showing that passport can be received by any blood relatives (Father, mother, brother, grandpa, grandma, sister)..
                Jul 27, 2018
                Updated by Saikiran Ashokrao Sayanwar
                Respected sir I am Saikiran Ashokrao Sayanwar, Complaining that I want my passport in my absence. Bçause of my job issue. I am ready to give authority letter to my Father for accepting My passport . Post Master also ready for that but post man is not ready.. so I want my passport in my absence by passport law and rules, regulation...And the main thing is that on the Passport Authorised site they r showing that passport can be received by any blood relatives(Father, Mother, Brother, Grandpa, Grandma, Sister)..
                I didn't receive my parcel ... 1 week almost gone ... Consignment details EB[protected]IN ...
                Due to long queue in SB transactions I have given a cheque collection in SBI SB account on 16/07/2018 for Rs. 1, 00, 000/-. The bank authorities send it for collection to post office concerned. But still today(26/07/2018) the post office have not credited the amount to my SBI SB account. While contacted phone they answered inexperienced employees.

Payel Kalita
                  from Guwahati, Assam
                  Jul 26, 2018

consignment tracking problem

Address: Sivasagar, Assam

Highly disappointed with the services. I could not able to track my consignment. I tried to contect with Guwahati spead post centre but their phone is out of service. As i sent my parcel on 21/07/2018 C.no ES[protected]IN to Sivasagar DC office. The parcel supposed to delivered on 25th july but I don't know what's wrong with the postal service they did not properly updated the status till now....
                  Dipteshpandey
                  Jul 25, 2018

I am diptesh pandey from varanasi, uttar pradesh,

I have booked my parcel as registered post parcel of polyester scarfs by air - at vishweshwarganj post office varanasi in u. P.., with tracking # cu[protected]in dated 23rd june 2018 to international destination, cotonou, benin.
                  The parcel details are as follows:
                  Weight: 19.120 kg, postage paid : rs.12080, content : scarf of polyester addressee: plot. 802 yenawa apkapka ii, cotonou, benin.

On tracking the status was updated till 6july 2018, as "receive item at office of exchange (Inb)" at "chilly mararin centre echanges int" next office as "chilly mararin centre echanges int."

From 6 july 2018 the status has not been updated without giving any reason and it is not showing any further information.

But on enquiry through complaint at indiapost.gov.in, vide complaint number [protected] dated 18th july 2018, no satisfactory reply received till date and only status that is being given is "varanasi ho ccc : by auto status update process :- cu[protected]in article bagged for ph foreign oe delhi from ph varanasi on 24/06/2018".

I do not know why the parcel is still held at chilly mararin centre echanges int and when it will reach its destination as it has been already over a month!

I want the information of how much time it takes to deliver item to benin from india.

So, please accept my complaint and take necessary action against india post - in this regard.

Please, help me to deliver the parcel at the destination soon,

Diptesh pandey
                  Varanasi dist
                  Pin 221010
                  Uttar pradesh

Hafiz Pathan
                    from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                    Jul 25, 2018

Address: 431001

I irfana hafiz khan pathan from auragabad maharashtra applied for issuance of new pancard to the manager, panind services unit, tilaknagar so (West delhi) 110018. The proposal of same was forwarded through speed post with all necessary papers and fees on 21.6.2018. However, more than one month period is lapsed, no pancard is received me. Kindly do the needful.

doc.kapil
                      Jul 25, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I could not recieve my sbi card because of my busy schedule. I talk to sbi card care and they said that u can recieve ur card from nsh gurgaon office. My article no. Is eh[protected]in. Thats why i want to recieve my sbi credit card from your nsh gurgaon. Please give me exact address and mobile number so that i can take my card. Please give me feedback. Thanks.
                      Kapil
                      M.-[protected]
                      Mail id-doc. [protected]@gmail.com
                      Jul 25, 2018
                      Updated by doc.kapil
                      I could not recieve my sbi card because of my busy schedule. i talk to sbi card care and they said that u can recieve ur card from nsh gurgaon office. my article no. is EH[protected]IN. i want to collect my sbi credit card from your NSH GURGAON. please give me exact address and mobile number so that i can take my card. Please give me feedback. thanks.
                      kapil
                      M.-[protected]
                      mail id-doc.[protected]@gmail.com

shubhankar y
                        Jul 25, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Speed post id: eu[protected]in
                        No updation of tracking since 9:[protected].
                        Post is urgent as it contains application for admission.
                        It is halted at new delhi rs tmo since yesterday and no update is provided after that. My application will get rejected if it does not reach by today evening.
                        Please help me in this case.
                        I will be thankfull to you.
                        For more than 3 months the postal services in raipur including speed post and registered post are not working. The reply to the customers is network issue.

Mmpsinha2010
                          from Yaval, Maharashtra
                          Jul 24, 2018

I have to send hard copy of my credentials to the university of warwick ;uk for perusing my phd there. I sent those credentials by speed post on 27 june 2018 vide consignment no. Ej[protected]in. When it remained undelivered i lodged a web complaint on www.indiapost gov.in and given complaint no [protected]. Thereafter daily i am tracking the complaint bit of no help. I have been making calls to various authorities but in vain. I made calls to the kolkata international spc on[protected] but all the time their phone is out of order.
                          Sir; i have very few days in hand. If these credentials are not delivered my career will get spoiled.
                          I urnestly request you to take such steps so that the consignment is delivered to the addressee at the earliest. Hoping positively that my career will be saved.
                          Hgdfjjkb j bjfdg jigdfg hjkkmkgf

non-delivery of speed post service - Comment #3166566 - Image #0
                          Above speed post done on 12/07/2018.Still not delivered to the addressee.EJ[protected]IN
                          India post shai kabhi bhi kuch naa bhejna chahiye sab chor hain.. mere parsal me shai saman nikal kar courier bapis kar diya.. me ab kabhi bhi india post shai kuch send nahi karun gha or na kisi ko karne ki salha dungha

Akspeed
                            Jul 24, 2018

I have posted an article belongings by speed post from sec-11, rohini, delhi-11085 on the 29 june 2018. The receipt no. Is ed[protected]in. Ufortunately the parcel has not yet reached its destination place i. E meena oberoi, delhi-110001 till today, 24july2018. I've tried tracking from the internet but in the tracable information give the article delivered at new delhi g. P. O on 13.07.2018 i. E not delivered at destination place as mentioned above at meena oberoi, delhi-110001.
                            I kindly request the concerned department to look into the matter and let me know the status immediately on the mail id - [protected]@gmail.com or contact on the below mentioned mobile no.

Sudhir verma,

SUSHIL VASANT RAJE
                              Jul 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400031

Speed post Letter No. EM[protected]IN dated 17thJuly, 2018. Not yet delivered to Income Tax Department Bengaluru
                              pin code no.5640500 as I have not received any SMS message to my Mobile No. [protected] as per their regular procedure or practice of sending messages on receipt of Letter by Addressee-Receiver.Kindly take up this matter of non receipt of delivery message
                              With India Post namely Speed Post Division. And let me know.
                              Gaurav Sushil Raje
                              Mobile No. [protected]
                              Jul 31, 2018
                              Updated by SUSHIL VASANT RAJE
                              Still no response as on date 31/07/2018
                              From India Post - Speed Post.
                              Letter posted from Wadala RS 400031
                              Dated 16/07/2018.
                              More than 15 days are over Two weeks ago
                              Regret no reply received so far.
                              Gaurav Sushil Raje
                              Mobile No. [protected]

rk94
                                Jul 23, 2018

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 222143

Me rakesh kumar from machhali shahar, jaunpur u. P. I have ordered something from www.banggood.com whose order no is. The company deliverded my packet from indiapost whose docket no is eq[protected]in. The packet had delivered to machhali shahar jaunpur but the cause of postman's carelessness it was delivered to pavitra pvt. Ltd., new delhi. Sir i want that my packet will be deliver to me back. Please reply me fast. It has already very late.

ganeshnatha
                                  from Chittur, Kerala
                                  Jul 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

This is ganesan from ramnad district. I had been working pacl india limited financial company running at virudunagar branch. I have took some policy from relatives and friends me also investment this company. We have been totally 22 lakh invested. This company not provide refund money to me and my investors. Four years above not yet received maturity from that company. Modi cheat money 49100 crore from 8 crore indian poor people across india. Ministry of corporate affairs, sebi rm lodha committee not yet provide pacl india limited refund money to poor people. All central government ministers involved this scam in pacl india limited. That's why not provide refund money to poor people. So please kindly take necessary action against this company. Poor people very affect this issue. My humble request is please kindly take necessary action for refund money.
                                  Ganesan. N
                                  Tamilannadu

Avilasha_Pandey
                                    Jul 23, 2018

I booked a speed post for delhi on 18th july from kolkata. On 21st july i saw that the last actuvity visible upon tracking was of 19th july. Being an urgent post i lodged a complaint (No. - [protected]) which is still pending as on 23rd july. It was for admission purpose the deadline for which given by the university was 23rd july, failing which i could lose admission to the university. I tried reaching them via phone, email, twitter and even visited local post office but nothing helped. Today is already 23rd and its still at nsh new delhi. Thanks to the professionalism of india post, my last two days were wasted tracking the post, lodging multiple complaints and trying to reach them. Such pathetic service and irresponsible behaviour. I am still not sure about the updated position of my consignment (Ew[protected]in).
                                    I had shipped a courier via speed post service on 13/jul/2018 from ramgarh cantt HO 829122, the tracking details are given below. the courier not yet delivered, and still showing at NSH ranchi.

please look into the issue. its urgent.

tracking ID- EJ[protected]IN
                                    SP RAMGARGH CANTT H.O 829122

delivery and tracking issues - Comment #3163894 - Image #0
                                    Aadhar service not working approx 20 Days. Reply post office 277211, machine is not working so please help .

aloke79
                                      Jul 23, 2018

With due respect i beg to state that i have sent rs. 2500/-
                                      (Rupees two thousand and five hundred only) through electronic money
                                      Order vide pnr no.[protected].
                                      Details of electronic money order :
                                      Pnr no.[protected], booking date:18.05.2018,
                                      Booking office: cooch behar h. O (Pin no.736101)
                                      Payment office : barpeta road s. O. (781315)
                                      Current event description:
                                      Date : 19.05.2018 (09:32)- received at post office (Barpeta road
                                      S. O-781315)
                                      The same has not yet been payment to payee address (Sampa saha,
                                      D/o-subhash saha, babu para, ward no.-07, p. O-barpeta road,
                                      Dist-barpeta, assam, pin no-781315, mobile no.[protected]) till date.
                                      Therefore please check the aforesaid matter and take necessary
                                      Action for delivery the same as early as possible.
                                      Your's faithfully
                                      Aloke saha, c/o-anil chandra saha, west khagra bari road, p. O+
                                      Dist - cooch behar, west bengal, pin no.-736101, mobile
                                      No.[protected],