India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 374

darshan patel897
Dec 16, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380007

Tracking number - RJ[protected]cn Parcel to be delivered at gujarat, Ahmedabad but it shows in Kolkata since 8/11/2015 I called India post costomer care number([protected]) many time almost 7-10min they keep on hold as all customer care representative are busy, once connected they give number to contact Kolkata port, even I called they they told me it's matter of Indian post better you talk to them. Today also I called to customer care but dint answer properly and cut my call 2times. Address to deliver - 5, bank of Baroda society, Narayan nagar road, paldi, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, pin - 380007 M - [protected] @ - [protected]@gmail.com
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

viral7307
    Dec 16, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

Respected sir, I had given application for change address and name in my licence and paid fees of Rs.200/- at RTO PAL on date 30/10/2015 with APP NO:23088915 and CGR NO:CGR22946615 with Reciept no: B/05164918, Ref no:GJ15/2007/0010398 i had chaked with RTO, SARTHI ROOM at counter no:20 but he told me to contact nearest post office but in post office also replied with there is no any article received from RTO. Please help me to get my licence as early as possible. My pay order no: EG[protected]IN APP NO:23088915

rahullara2003
      Dec 15, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121010

My name is rahul i want to lodge complaint again postman in my area his name is harider ist he returned a pan card without came at our place with wrong status that door closed though he never came at our place(cctv installed you can check the footage) i was tracking 2nd time so again he refuse to visit and said when i called that come to our office else i will return it when i reached their with all the documents to verify he ask me to go back to my home n he will come around 2 pm ... He came to us finally and asking bribe to handover the pan card and also asking few docs i asked him to wait for 2 min so that i can atrange required doc but he refuse to wait n misbehaved with us. i requested him but he was not in mood to listen me n threatning me not to deliver my further posts...i manage to get my pan card from him without paying but he threatened me agn not to deliver any post belongs to my address... I request you to look in to it. Rahul singh B 744, 1st floor, Gate No. 4, Green fields faridabad haryana 121010. Post office : NHPC Colony faridabad. [protected]

Basant lal yadav Yadav
        Dec 15, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

Actually i have faced a problem continuously for some months. my problem is that when postman delivered my letter.then he demand money against for same. problem still going on . kindly resolve my letter trekker No EX[protected]IN

CA Kamal Sharma
          Dec 14, 2015

Address: 110091

Dear Sir, I have booked my parcel from Delhi krishna nagar HO on[protected]. But the parcel is not delivered yet. Tracking details : ED[protected]IN Date :[protected] Complaint registered in India Post no : [protected] please advise, this is horrible service by India post. regards kamal [protected]

Shravendra Singh
            from Paradip Garh, Odisha
            Dec 14, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

2 months over but I can't get my delivery its contain important documents and when i track It shows delivered tracking id : EW[protected]IN I also comlaint in india post complaints center but not any response from there. Please do something ...

manja1234
              from Haveri, Karnataka
              Dec 14, 2015

Complaint against postmaster

Address: Haveri, Karnataka, 581109

Sir /madam i am serving at karnataka electric company am saving my money in previous 30 year but now 6, , 7 month back my village town post office postmostr behaviour is very worsted he is not do the good job not talking good words he giving lot of trouble so am going very depressed And harassed so please help. He is not giving any postal insurance information please help me sir. My account number is 783949 it's joint account H.M.DHULEHOLI.AND...
              Dinesh Sonaje
              Dec 14, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422005

Res. Sir, i mrs. Swati dinesh sonaje already given complaint for unlocking the pass word before 15 days. But still no actions has been by the department. Please do the need full help. My id is mi[protected] thanking you, mrs. Swati dinesh sonaje. Nasik, . [protected]

Rahmat ali
                Dec 13, 2015

Address: Siwan, Bihar, 841237

Dear Sir, I had sent Parcel by QPOST Parcel on 21st Nov. 2015 from Doha to my home which is at Hathaura, Husaingunj District, Siwan Bihar, India. I was told by Qatarpost official that it would reach in 3 weeks. The Airway Bill Number is CP[protected]QA. When I track this online, it shows the parcel has reached Mumbai on 28th November, but no further updates are available. Could you please update me with the status of the parcel and advise about the delivery date. Thanks & Regards Rahmat Ali Ansari email - [protected]@gmail.com

arnab_ee
                  Dec 13, 2015

Address: Birbhum, West Bengal, 731104

Sir, With due respect I, Arnab Sarkar, residing at Bakreswar Thermal Power Township, Birbhum-731104, West Bengal, and an PSU employee of “The West Bengal Power Development Corporation Limited” under “Govt. Of W.B” has adopted a Postal life Insurance Endowment Assurance (EA) Policy (Policy No. WB-321068-CS) for a sum assured of Rs. 5, 00, 000/- (Rupees Five Lakhs only) with Maturity Term 60 years, commenced on 30th May 2015. I have regularly and within due date paid my monthly policy premium of Rs. 1630/- (inclusive of service tax) at BKTPP Sub Post Office. But from the second month and onwards I observed though I paid the premium in cash to BKTPP-731104 Post Office still the premium is not getting updated at my online Postal Life Insurance Policy account. I have conveyed the matter to the BKTPP-731104 Post Master Mr. Md. Raffique but he told that “it is a silly matter and not need to think about that, it will get updated on its own at online and told that receipt are the only evidence to keep”. But today i.e. on 12/12/15 before going to pay the December premium, I checked my Postal Life Insurance online account and hardly could believe that my Postal Life Insurance Policy No. Wb-321068-CS has “LAPSED”. After seeing my policy get lapsed though paying premium in due time, I become very helpless and hardly could decide what to do. I can’t imagine and hard to believe that a India Post office, a Central Govt. Organization, could deceit me. I am hereby attaching photo copy of all the monthly premium paid receipt from June 2015 till November 2015, Original PLI policy scan copy, online PLI account (WB-321068-CS) lapse information screen shot and scan copy of front page of Postal life Insurance Pass Book. I, therefore, request you to kindly look into the above issue with utmost consideration and kindly furnish necessary instruction and do take needful action in resolving the above issue at your earliest convenience and oblige. . Thanking You. Yours faithfully ARNAB SARKAR Address: QTR. No. C-41/1, BkTPP Township, P.O- BkTPP, Dist- Birbhum, PIN- 731104, West Bengal Mobile No: [protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com [protected]@gmail.com

Arthi Simon
                    Dec 13, 2015

Address: 600020

My article number is et[protected]in which was send on november 28 from adyar post office chennai to israel.It has not yet reached the destination.Kindly please let me know the status of the parcel.

mdiliyas6
                      from Karaikal, Puducherry
                      Dec 12, 2015

Tracking Number : AJ[protected]IN Item booked on 25/11/2015 Last update 27/11/2015 No update on the item since 27/11/2015

Akshay Madan
                        Dec 12, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

On 7th december, 2015, the postman went to the address, as no one was on the location, he went back. Now the packet is sent to NSH New Delhi. The address of delivery was Safdarjung Enclave. Kindly send me the address of NSH New Delhi as soon as possible. Also, the letter was addressed to a company, what documents will be required? Will an authorized letter work with company seal?

rsajmani
                          Dec 11, 2015

My Parcel is either stuck at CED MUMBAI or KOLKATA FOREIGN LCAO. RK*****7008CN Latest Status is : KOLKATA FOREIGN LCAO- Send item to customs (Inb) - CED MUMBAI Wherever it is stuck, Please Process it further :( Awaiting your response.. Thank you! -Raspreet -raspreet.ajmani.[protected]@gmail.com -[protected]

Swathy Renu
                            Dec 9, 2015

Address: 603209

Dear sir My passport was booked on 30th Nov 2015 in Anna road ho office. Then it was moved to nsh chennai post office then it despatched to chenalpattu on 1st Dec 2015, as heavy rain the item bagged for chennai but the bag yet to received chennai nsh mount office. So the bag missed somewhere.. I following with chennai nsh mount office for last 3days still not found the bag which contains 60articles. Kindly help to get my article soon. Thanks.

proloy1985
                              from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                              Dec 8, 2015

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 743429

Respected, Sir/Madam I am PROLOY GHOSH at Village - Taki Kundu Para, P.O.- Taki, Dist North -24 Parganas, Pin - 743429. Sir/ madam I want to complaint against the post master of Hasnabad Post Office(Pin- 743426). My uncle Rabindranath Biswas has an MIS account(No.[protected] amount - Rs. 1, 50, 000/-) on this post office and he nominated me(PROLOY GHOSH) as a nominee of this account. He was died on 29.12.2014 and his wife TAMOSHA BISWAS also died on 11.09.2015. After their death I have lost the MIS Pass book. when I am going to claim the money to Hasnabad post office postmaster then he does very bad behaviour to me. and told that I have to show the MIS Pass Book to him otherwise he will not take any claim against the account. I told him that the book has lost please kindly told me the other procedure that I am able to take the money. But he didn't only give me any suggestion but also make misbehave and use slang languages to me. Sir in my house My Father deserted us. My mother is ill. and my wife is pregnant I am coming from a very poor family the money is very urgent and very helpful to me sir. Therefore I earnestly request you sir please take necessary steps and make enquiry and give me the solution as early as possible sir. I will be very thankful to you sir. Your sincerely, Proloy Ghosh Vill- Taki Kundu Para P.O.- Taki Distt - North 24 Parganas Pin - 743429 West Bengal Mobile No.- [protected]
                              Dec 16, 2015
                              Updated by proloy1985
                              please resolve my problem as early as possible. I am in big trouble

villykaras
                                Dec 8, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401304

This is to bring your notice that there is missing of items from the packed envalope, which I (Birendra Kumar) have posted it from New Thippsandra post office counter no. 1, OP-Code: 3 to Valerian Crasto, PO. Nirmal(401304) Thane. When receiver (Valerian Crasto) has received the packet it was very light in weight, seems nothing in that. As per weight done here, it was 120gms. packet contains some Sodexo coupons (2000Rs*2 and 770RS *2) cost 5540RS and some office documents. I need your kind help to get it investigated and refund of my things. I trust Indian Post more than a courier and this type of incedents will looese the confidance. From :- Birendra Kumar 484, Malaned Regancy, 10th Main, 11th Cross Malleshpallya, Bangalore, 75. To :- Valerian Crasto Mary Villa Nawale Gaow, PO Nirmal Tal Vasai Disth Thane Pin 401304 Date sent : -3rd Dec 2015, 11:08AM Weight :- 120gms. Tracking no :- RK[protected]IN Complaint is registered with Complaint No.[protected]. Kind Reagrds,

Apinder Sibgh
                                  Dec 8, 2015

Address: 144626

I, apinder singh is a PPF account holder in above said post office.I deposit my PPF amount in this office at 1.03pm.the dealing hand clerk and post master said..there is time over for deposit the amount.i want the exact timing for deposit amount in the post office. I m a teacher and take half day leave for deposit the PPF amount in post office.but this post office guys not Deposit my amount.please verify for timing.

Rhlh
                                    from Suchindram, Tamil Nadu
                                    Dec 7, 2015

Address: 629004

I posted a greeting card from Nagercoil to Coimbatore on 26-11-15 evening at the Post office's postbox.I affixed a 5 rupee stamp with the card. It should have reached on or before 2-12-15. But its been 10 days now. Its not delivered yet to Coimbatore. Very disappointing. And its bad to know that the service is not functioning properly.

Mounisha1024
                                      Dec 7, 2015

Address: 521456

Dear Team, I have not received my courier tracking number : EH[protected]IN which was delivered on November 30th from Gurgaon, I don't know the reason why it is sent back to Gurgaon, when I check the tracking status it is showing as below: Date Time Office Event 30/11/2015 18:34:30 BNPL UNIT (SPC GURGAON) Item Booked 30/11/2015 20:10:00 BNPL UNIT (SPC GURGAON) Item bagged for NSH VIJAYAWADA 30/11/2015 23:53:23 PALAM TMO Bag Received 01/12/2015 00:39:05 PALAM TMO Bag Despatched to NSH VIJAYAWADA 01/12/2015 09:20:21 BNPL UNIT (SPC GURGAON) Bag Despatched to PALAM TMO I contacted neared post office about this, but no use. Please help me My contact number: [protected]