India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 375

Vijaykumar Yarasingu
Dec 5, 2015

Good morning sir/madam This is vijay kumar Yarasingu.I Wrote Ielts IDP examination and I got a results 5.5.i got msg the ielts test results form dispatch, but right know i did not get any speed post. i was update status speed post in palem in new Delhi. this speed post very necessary to me. speed post no; EH[protected]IN Please kindly go through once, sent me immediately my speed post. Regads, Yarasingu Vijay kumar 1-72 Chilamkuru (village) pamuru (mandal) prakasam (dist) Andra pradesh pin ;523108 contact no- [protected] email;vijaykumar.[protected]@gmail.com
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jitendra varfa
    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Dec 4, 2015

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457001

Sir, mere ghar par videocon d2dh hai mere ghar videocon me problam ho rahi thi chalu nhi ho raha tha is liye mene videocon d2h par complain likha di uska solution nhi ho paya hai aaj tak jitendra varfa D /36 Aklapuri Ratlam phone no.[protected]
    Two policemen riding a pulsar (MH 01 AN 343- no.) Broke signal near dreams mall bhandup west. And they weren't wearing helmet too despite they had helmet with them. Stick action should be taken against them.

Videocon d2d - Comment #2686230 - Image #0
    Videocon d2d - Comment #2686230 - Image #1

Gajanan Yadav
      Dec 2, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400030

After Issuing cheque of Rs. 75000/- Since 45 days before it is not issued by post office.Due to lack of technical knowledge of it and unsatisfactory behavior of post master.Senior citizens are most sufferer.Please do the needful to avoid any chaos in front of the office.No Financial transactions since one and half month due to up gradation in CBS system without informing to public and agents lot of work held up mostly senior citizens.

nbdebi
        Dec 2, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700037

I have posted a speed post on 14.11.2015 at Belgachia, kolkata-700037 post office with acknowledgement addressed to- REGIONAL COMMISSIONER, REGION -II, CMPF OFFICE, USHAGRAM, ASANSOL-713303. According to track report the item received by ICH, Asansol on 16.11.2015. After that there is no report till date. The acknowledgement slip has not yet reached to my address-4/1 Raj kumar chatterjee Road, kolkata-700037. mob.no -[protected] SPEED POST ARTICLE NO---EW[protected]IN

Raju Venkateswaran
          from Naduvattam, Tamil Nadu
          Dec 1, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I gave a cheque for RS 125000/ [State Bank of India, Thudiyalur Branch-Coimbatore ] to deposit in Senior Citizen Savings Scheme] in the post office on 23-11-15. The post office is also having account in State Bank of India in Coimbatore. The cheque was cleared only today[1st Dec 2015]. and I wonder why they take 8 days to clear a local cheque of the same bank. I need a an explanation .Expecting an early reply for this mail. S.C.Venkateswaran.

sreekanth286
            Nov 30, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I am holder of policy number dl-134881-cc. Today 30.11.2015, I went to pay the PLI of mine and my friends (dl-134898-cc) NSIT post office Dwarka SO 110078. I could not pay the same since the system was down for the day. As I will be able to pay my PLI tomorrow only, I will have to pay penalty for no fault of mine. Please waive the penalty since I attempted to pay PLI with due diligence. Sreekanth KS

NusratJahan
              Nov 30, 2015

Non-Delivery of EMS parcel no- EE110225034BD

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 361006

I send an EMS parcel no- EE[protected]BD in Jamnagar, Gujrat, India from Gulshan, Dhaka, Bangladesh on 23 August 2015. But today is 20.11.2015. Three months already left but my parcel has not been delivered to the addressee . I sent the parcel to Mr. Shivam Kanakhara, Mobile no -[protected]. He also went to the local post office lots of time but didn't get any result. I also complaint in India post (Complaint no -[protected]) . But they are...
              varunsundars
              Nov 29, 2015

Address: 600001

Hi guys find here the great dedicated work of India Post department.Because of this department my father missed an important meeting. The event was about to happen on 22nd November. Chennai gpo office has received the letter on 19-11-15 and stamped it in front and has dispatched the letter to postman very very early (i.e) one day after on 20-11-15 :-). The postman could have clearly seen the date of the event and could have atleast delivered this invitation on 21st or even 22nd. But we got the meeting invite very very early, yes on 25th evening:-) This department allows the senior staff to rest and work as they wish but puts enormous pressure on new joiners so that the seniors can get their salary without even working and this pitiful situation is further mitigated by unions that fully support senior staff since they have paid more fee towards their union! Think its the right time to hand over their entire service or atleast their mail service to private sectors. What a department!

falcons09
                Nov 26, 2015

Item booked by speed post at post office not yet delivered even after 06days

Address: 110001

I booked a speed post no-ED[protected]IN on 20 nov 2015 from rohini sector-15 new delhi post office which reached at NSH new delhi on 21 nov15. there is no further update on website about whereabouts of item. Talked to Rohini post office as well Guwahati post office and both post offices are completely clueless.please help me....
                sgsandy
                Nov 26, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 491006

I had made a speed post for Lumding, Assam from Pune, Maharashtra on 9th of November. It is very surprising that even after 17 days it has still not reached its destination. On checking in Speed Post Tracker I see that it has taken 14 days for the letter to reach Guawahati, Assam from Kolkata, West Bengal. Both being the capital of the respective states and with numerous air and train connections between them I wonder why it took 14 days to reach. It is pathetic. India Post thinks it will serve India better by this type of Service?

We normally send important letters through Speed Post with the expectation that INDIA POST will deliver them in time. But if this the example of "IN TIME" I wonder why Indian people will depend on this delivery process.

Request you to kindly look into this matter at the earliest. I will anyway be posting a Complaint with the Ministry of Communications and specially to Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad.

varunsundars
                  Nov 25, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001

Hi everybody here i am going to explain my pitiful story after losing my dream job and getting into INDIA POST CHENNAI GPO office and subsequently being spoilt by internal politics of officers, seniors and union members. Actually this issue was raised by me personally to Chief Postmaster General- Chennai city region Shri. MERVIN ALEXANDER and after subsequent torchers by my seniors like keeping my original certificates under there custody, especially by Administration department ACPM and Depy Chief Postmaster VIJAYA and admin section staff SHANTHI. I withdrew the case and got relieved of my duties peacefully as i was blackmailed to do so... First of all Inhouse training was never given to me and I have worked from[protected] to[protected] but administration department staff NACHAL and SOWBHAGYAWATHI got fake signature from me in chargesheet as if training was given. 1) There is no strict hours for employees in Chennai gpo. Postal Assistants are not allowed to leave until they finish their daily work. 2) Postal Assistants are held responsible for even mistakes done by Group Ds and Postmen. Even if a mail bag is not shipped to van by Group Ds or during strike PAs are threatened to hand it over to Sorting centers in Saidapet or Airport even at 10:30 pm 3) No alternate arrangements are made if a staff goes on leave. Other staff in the same section are required to complete the task by whatever time 4) PAs are forced to work in night shifts in Technology sections. Also new joinees are forced to work in rotational shifts mainly due to the influence o[censored]nion leaders- MURALI (NFPE) 5) PAs from technical background are scolded badly for not knowing file handling and tallying accounts which was never ever mentioned in job description. My supervisors RAJENDRAN -CLEARING SECTION PA CHENNAI GPO and LATHA- SPEED POST SECTION CHENNAI GPO has virtually harassed me for 3 months using bad words and mistreated me before all other fellow employees for not knowing these work. 6) No breaks are allowed in the entire work hours. Even for going to restroom an employee need to get permission from supervisors like schoolstudents! My BPC supervisor PURUSHOTHAMAN- CHENNAI GPO scolded me badly for taking an half an hour tea break whereas him and his fellow colleagues used to take 2 hours lunch break!!! 7) Experienced PAs never work due to influence o[censored]nions NFPE and FNPO in chennai gpo. They just dump all their work on new comers and ask them to complete soon so that they can leave early and do their own private business! 8) A royal treatment for North Indians and that too especially BIHAR and JHARKAND people in all sections. I know some fellow PAs who used to read newspaper all the time at duty and another PA just printing passbook for the entire 8 hours! But when a Tamilian does even a single mistake he will be immediately taken to chief postmaster and issued a MEMO. Also Tamilians need to work for atleast 10 to 12 hours while North indians can just walk away when the clock hits 6 in the evening. All of these can't be changed in one day. So I request India post to compensate me for the loss by atleast giving me back the inhouse training cost Rs.12414 debited towards AOR in my September 2015 month payslip... I would say never ever even aspire to be a POSTAL ASSISTANT and that too in Tamilnadu circle. I have learnt the lesson in a harder way!

tjohn
                    Nov 26, 2015

Speed post no EP[protected]IN which was booked and dispatched from chandigarh sector 65 PO on 31/10/2015 is not delivered to address till now. The speed post was last seen at NSH 1CBPO.please consider the processing and send it to the following address :- LAC Tony Thomas 414-D Bottom Billet No.1 Airmen Mess 32 Wing Air Force Station Jodhpur C/o 56 Apo jodhpur PIN-342001, Mobile- [protected]
                    Dec 3, 2015
                    The speed post which i had posted has been delivered to the addresse. I was not aware of it because when i was tracking with the speed post number it didnot give any updates after november1. Now the post has reached the correct address.

Sho921
                      Nov 24, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226024

I made a speed post from LUCKNOW on 9/11/2015 to Germany, parcel contains my documents its been over 2 weeks and still it has not reached its destination. The parcel number is EU[protected]IN. My future is at stake here please help it needs to be delivered to Germany by end of Nov. 2015.

Neha_Gangwal
                        Nov 24, 2015

Address: 560008

I have done one courier through India Post on 14th Oct 2015. Till date the courier is neither delivered nor even returned. Have been following up with courier people since 25 days, everytime they are saying they have no answer till yet so come after 2 days or on Monday or Friday. My Consignment No - CK[protected]IN

Amalraj Susairaj
                          from Aizawl, Mizoram
                          Nov 23, 2015

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793014

We have booked a postal parcel from Surat on 9th November 2015, the consignment No CG[protected]IN, this parcel content of 25 Sarees .we have received the parcel on 17th Nov 2015 with the open condition, the booked parcel weight is 9895 gms and we have received only 2350 gms. almost 20 no os saree has been stolen, when i inquired at the local post office they asked me to fill a complaint, i have filled a online compliant on the same day, the compliant no [protected]. till today we have not received any revert, even if i call the call centre, it keep on saying all the executives are busy.

Apurvaa Borgaonkar
                            Nov 21, 2015

Address: 400708

I have submitted cheque of rs.50, 000 for PPF account at Airoli Post Office on september 30th 2015. The cheque was encashed from my bank account on 19th October 2015. But when I updated my passbook on 20th Nov 2015, I dont have entry of 50, 000 which I tranferred on my PF account. They said that the cheque got missing.

Debabrata Majumder
                              Nov 18, 2015

Address: 743123

The Chief Postmaster General of the respective Circle
                              Yogayog Bhawan,
                              P-36, C.R. Avenue,
                              Kolkata – 700012
                              Sir, Date :08/11/2015
                              Sub: Refused to work – Maturity of K.V.P certificates (BHATPARA POST OFFICE)
                              Ref: DPOST/E/2015/07719 dated 31/10/2015. K.V.P CERTIFICATS

I am a 65 years widow old Senior citizen. On 23/10/2015 I went to Bhatpara post office to en-cash our K.V.P certificates 85CD708166 & 85CD708167, (copy enclosed). When we submit our certificate in front of postmaster, he said that, as per new circular a savings pass book account required to receive our K.V.P certificate’s maturity amount. In connection with this matter we submit a new pass book opening form with all our necessary documents like voter card, pen cared etc. during this time the office staffs said that it is not possible to receive this form and suggest us to come next day. We again went their next day and they again say that it not possible for receive it. we went Bhatpara post office again so many time to open a new savings pass book according to a new circular dated 15 oct 2015. after a bad experience and rude attitude of post master and few office staffs, We submit our pass book opening application form at PARK STREET head post office Kolkata and it open within an hour(A/C NO-[protected]) . we are very glad to see the activeness of park street post office.
                              On 03/11/15 we again went to Bhatpara post office to encash our certificate in our new post office savings book account. We submitted a letter (copy enclosed dated 03/11/2015) with all necessary documents to en-cash our certificates .After that the post master again refuse to receive this letter with all documents. Then we asked for a complain book, which is mandatory for every post office according to post office service guideline. The postmaster also replied with rude behavior that he have not a complain book in Bhatpara post office. Few staff of Bhatpara post office also refused to receive this letter. we realized from their body language and they want to try to solve this case in an illegal way and it reflected bad interest with their dirty mind.
                              In this connection we also lunch two online grievance complain in national online grievance site . Which copy also enclosed with this letter. Grievance has been registered vide Registration number DPOST/E/2015/07719 dated 31/10/2015 & DPOST/E/2015/08111 DATED 08/11/2015.
                              Their fore we would request you to enquiry this matter and taking necessary action at your end so that nobody can’t harassed by this Bhatpara post office in futures days .
                              In connection of this above matter you will also send your reply in our E- mail id.
                              Debabarta.[protected]@incometax.gov.in or [protected]@rediffmail.com
                              Enc: as above yours faithfully
                              Copy To
                              1) The Postmaster 1)
                              Bhatpara post office
                              Bhatpara, 24pgs (n) Pin-743123
                              2)

2) Central Bureau of Investigation
                              14th Floor, 2nd MSO Bldg, Maymansingh para
                              Nizam Palace, P.O-Narayanpur, 24pgs (n)
                              234/4, A.J.C. Bose Road, pin- 743126
                              Kolkata-700020

3) Sr. Supdt. Of Post
                              Barrackpur Head Post Office
                              Barrackpur, PIN-7000120

nimbalkar
                                Nov 17, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 022

My self vishal nimbalkar i was send a parcel from kupwara in kashmir to thane date of 04/nov/2015.and that no is .RP A CF[protected]IN. But its not comming.iwas track but its eror is not valid no.im so confused so pls suggest me .n tell me where is my parcel.thank u .

Aalesh Nigam
                                  Nov 17, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110124

I booked my a speed post on 10/11/15 from satna, mp to new delhi. It reached nsh new delhi on 15/11/15 but no update is shown after that. The speed post should reach destination latest by 19/11/15. My career is at stake. The tracking no. is EI[protected]IN.

Rabindranath Panda
                                    Nov 17, 2015

Address: 700067
                                    Website: No wave site for the post office commiting offences

Opened MIS accounts (I)126830(ii)239838 and (iii)239822 with the post master, Gr-I o[censored]ltadanga Main Road post office, Kolkata-700067. He has stopped giving monthly interest and stopped paying me the Principal. Kindly help me recovering my dues and the expenses of litigation if any and interest thereof.