Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 21, 2025
Complaints 672

File a complaint to Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC]

Having problems with Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] reviews & complaints page 2

sahasan
Jul 18, 2022

I held four nos of IDFC infrastructures Bonds of value Rs.5000/- each in the year 2011 . The bonds matured on 21 Feb 2021. The total maturity amount works out to Rs. 43, 200/- (4*10800). The bonds are held in Demat form in the system of ICICIDirect.com .

I have not received the maturity amount so far. Please deposit my maturity value along with interest for the intervening period.

Syed Arif Hasan,
Mobile [protected]
Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 19, 2022
Updated by sahasan
Further to the above, it may be noted that these bonds are in demat form. On telephonic enquiry from IDFC on toll free no[protected] my folio no is IDE 0316743, ISIN is INE043D07AF2, Transfer no is 140701. The same is being shared for quick processing of the case if the above information may facilitate the same.

Bhanu vyas
    from karauli, Rajasthan
    Jul 18, 2022

Address: I don't know

Showing a consumer loan in my credit score from IDFC FIRST BANK but i have never apply any loan. loan no is[protected].
    I request you to please remove this account from my cibil score.
    Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

praj1983
      Jul 6, 2022

Team,

This is w.r.t to processing the payment for :
      Folio No: IDD0346137

DP ID: 06420
      DP & Client ID No: [protected]
      ISIN NO: INE043D07781
      Transfer No: 715585
      Date of Endor: 2/1/2012

I was asked to verify Pan details, Bank details, Address and Email id. I have done the same a long time back and checked my account and there is no payment made. I have written for months and there is no resolution on the same. The validation transaction is done in the last week of April 2022.
      I fail to understand why it is taking so much time as I am following up since Nov 2021. I get an email asking me to bear with a procedural period but no one indicates the timeline. I was suppose to get the same in Jan 2018.

Let me know if I need to speak with someone or escalate to get my hard earned money back, this is very disappointing.

Prajakta

s_kannan1
        Jul 5, 2022

I have four number of the IDFC Long term Infrastructure bonds[protected] Tranche1 purchased in December 2011

The folio numbers are[protected]. I have not yet received the payment for this after maturity.

Who do i contact for this. Reading though a previous complaint, i tried to update my details, but the fintech link says updation has been closed.

Please advise.

Santhosh

rajud22
          Jul 3, 2022

Two issues 1):capgemini mentioned in the email that salary was rejected by IDFC bank(issue with the bank).
          check as i received a fraudulent messages that attackers targeted banks.if not, it might be capgemini criminals did it against me.so let me know what happened exactly.

2): sometimes technical issues while paying to anyone & including taking two much of time for application-too slow between each section/options while browsing.
          updating of bank summary & debit transaction update messages are received after 4-5hrs or 1day.

solve this technical error...
          find the screenshot for the above issue confirmation

Salary rejected by bank - Comment #4016580 - Image #0
          Salary rejected by bank - Comment #4016580 - Image #1

Rnmitra
            Jun 29, 2022

This is Rathindra Nath Mitra ([protected]@gmail.com). This is to inform you that I hold an IDFC Infra Bond Tranche 1, series 2 which matured on 31/12/2021.

However, I have not yet received the matured amount. My Application number is 55613323 dated 15/12/2011.
            Also, attached are the relevant documents.

Kindly look into this matter and provide a solution.

Once verification is done please transfer the amount to the below given bank details.

A/c Number : [protected]
            IFSC COde: SBIN0009358

omparkash12
              Jun 24, 2022

Non receipt of redemption payment of idfc first bank infra bond tranche 2/2012

Address: Vill/PO - KAIMRI, Distt/Teh - Hisar (Haryana)-125002

Sir Jaihind. Reference FOLIO NO IDE0130981. I am in possession of 04xINFRA BONDS TRANCHE 2/2012 of Rs 5000/- each which were due for REDEMPTION payment in Mar 2022. All the required documents as asked for have already been sent. Apart from that 4-5 emails have been sent but only a templated reply is sent instead of making PAYMENT. Why and where is the delay? Will I get interest for the delayed period?. Is it not unnecessary harrasment to...
              Areeb321
              Jun 21, 2022

Hello, I tried withdrawing 10, 000 through IDFC ATM situatied at Tolichowki Hyderabad at around 9:10pm on Tuesday 21st June. I received a message that amount is debited from my account but the ATM did not dispense the cash. Neither I received reversal message. Please help.

iqbalmalhotra
                Jun 13, 2022

Address: krm tower r 8th floor 1 Harrington road chennai 600031

We are waiting for redemption amount since Dec 2021
                I called K Fintech and sent cancelled cheque, Aaadhar card, and necessary forms but no action is taken
                It is a torture to call the company at toll free number
                It is a shame less company with no one willing to answer
                IDFC wants to keep money as long as possible
                investors are taken for a ride

Sunilkumar b agrawal
                  Jun 10, 2022

I sunilkumar agrawal having idfc long term infrastructure bonds, matured on the date
                  21 /03/ 2022. Tds was deducted on this bond on 21/03/22 but i still havent received the matured amount.
                  Please look into this matter and resolve this.

Sarika Gawde
                    Jun 4, 2022

I have invested in IDFC infra bonds 10 years back and on maturity they sent a DD but with a spelling mistake in my name.
                    When I contacted them to correct the mistake and arrange to send me a new DD with the correct name and that I am ready to post the previous incorrect DD, but they kept on sending me emails about a list of documents and forms to be submitted, they haven't even sent me the forms they are talking about.
                    It appears to me that they are trying to avoid giving my hard earned money back and that the spelling mistake in the name has been a deliberate attempt to avoid paying my money.

It's a mistake done by their staff, they should correct it by sending me a correct DD instead of asking me ( after 10 years ) to submit number of different forms and documents. They have my foilo number and all the information already with them, which is sufficient to issue DD in the proper name.

Please I need help in this matter. Any help will be highly appreciated.

Sarika

nagara99999
                      May 3, 2022

I had accepted some payments on 30-04-22 through their machine but payment has not been released to my account and some payments had to be reverted to customer as slip had not been generated and should not have been deducted from my customers account as it was a debit card but it was deducted than it should have credited back at earliest but still not reverted. Two other payments which were accepted by machine and charge slip also generated should have been credited to my account but still not credited. I feel we should stay away from such banks who do not provide good service to customers like Idfc bank.
                      May 03, 2022
                      Updated by nagara99999
                      Mob. [protected]
                      Vikram

vinod kashyap K R
                        May 1, 2022

IDFC bank fastag forcing customer to keep minimum balance in the fastag account 150 Which is illegal asper NIHA and supreme court order . I had a balance of 90 RS when I reached the toll, toll charge was RS.50, but it didn't allowed due to minimum balance was not there. when i contacted customer care they are not giving proper support and even after recharge also I have waited 30 min to reflect in my account. please take action reg this.

Naheed801
                          Apr 24, 2022

Unit : IDFC FIRST BANK LTD – INFRA BOND TRANCHE 1/ FY2012
                          FOLIO No: IDD0296444
                          My late husband, Abdur Rahim, who died due to COVID -19 was holding the infrastructure bond under reference in physical mode.I contacted KFINTECH SERVICE(third party) and uploaded my kyc, death certificate, husband kyc and bank details at your third party site.but after numerous mail correspondence with KFINTECH, I am yet to received my redemption amount.the KFINTECH has been saying that the amount has been credited in my bank account but the bank statement does not shows any credited amount.

Please help.

Naheed Parveen
                          Wife of late Abdur Rahim

Account holder name: Naheed Parveen
                          Account number:[protected]
                          IFSC code:UBIN053019
                          MICR Code:[protected]
                          Apr 24, 2022
                          Updated by Naheed801
                          Unit : IDFC FIRST BANK LTD – INFRA BOND TRANCHE 1/ FY2012
                          FOLIO No: IDD0296444
                          My late husband, Abdur Rahim, who died due to COVID -19 was holding the infrastructure bond under reference in physical mode.I contacted KFINTECH SERVICE(third party) and uploaded my kyc, death certificate, husband kyc and bank details at your third party site.but after numerous mail correspondence with KFINTECH, I am yet to received my redemption amount.the KFINTECH has been saying that the amount has been credited in my bank account but the bank statement does not shows any credited amount.

Please help.

Naheed Parveen
                          Wife of late Abdur Rahim

Account holder name: Naheed Parveen
                          Account number:[protected]
                          IFSC code:UBIN053019
                          MICR Code:[protected]

Prakash Panjwani
                            Apr 22, 2022

Address: 312,SHEIKH MENON STREET, ZAVERI BAZAR, MUM,BAI 400002. INDIA

Purchased idfc bonds in names of simran prakash panjwani & prakash hiralal panjwani in 2011-12.
                            Please guide how to redeem them and nget back the money. My email is ;prakashp.[protected]@gmail.Com

Vineet1975
                              Apr 22, 2022

Payment for my above mentioned bond ( folio number IDE0013699) have not been received by me either in my bank account nor in form of physical cheque/DD . Due date for the same was 21 March 2022 .
                              I have also sent the self attested copy of bond, adhar card and canceled cheque to the authorised address i.e. KFIN Technologies.
                              I am still waiting for any update from the bank .

Apr 20, 2022

I want to redeem 10 units of IDFC Enterprise Equity Fund Growth ( Formerly G207 SCEEF), however there is no email id where I can write to. I have not received any statement after 31.3.2008.

Arshad baby
                                  Apr 18, 2022

If I check my CREDit score 2 acount activate about person LOAN rs 12000 what the ###... Iam not get any amt .. Any fraud use my details apply LOAN . I don't know which app application use my detail ... But it's fraud
                                  Apr 18, 2022
                                  Updated by Arshad baby
                                  I check my all bank detail I'm not get any amt ...About personal loan it's showing rs 12000 what the hell how to mis use my proof .. It's totally forads

R Vimal
                                    from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                                    Apr 13, 2022

I see a loan account in my CIBIL from IDFC bank. Amount: 10, 000. It's realated zip paylater. The Zip paylater service is not available since a long. And IDFC bank was the first lender. Later the lender was also changed. But IDFC bank has not closed the loan account even after writing to them many times. Since September 2021 I am writing to them. Very frustrating...
                                    Consumer complaints, kindly help close this fake loan account.
                                    Loan account number: 40644174.
                                    Date opened:[protected]
                                    Date reported:[protected]
                                    Apr 18, 2022
                                    Updated by R Vimal
                                    No response yet!!
                                    Apr 20, 2022
                                    Updated by R Vimal
                                    It's already been more than 6 months. No resolution yet. @Consumer complaints, kindly do the needful. Otherwise I may need to take legal action or go and create a scene at any of the IDFC branch with the permission of reputed people. Kindly help consumer complaint team. Totally fed of this bank
                                    Apr 20, 2022
                                    Updated by R Vimal
                                    Please do the needful
                                    Apr 20, 2022
                                    Updated by R Vimal
                                    I hope consumer complaints platform will not fail
                                    Apr 29, 2022
                                    Updated by R Vimal
                                    @ consumer complaints, no updates so far and the loan account is not closed still

Jabeen Fathima
                                      Mar 29, 2022

I was contacted by IDFC Bank to purchase a personal loan from them. I had no idea what the implications would be, and the money was deposited to my account with a 15% return on investment, whilst other banks offered less than 10%.

When I contacted them to share the foreclosure letter, I was astonished to see that they had added a 5% penalty on the principle amount, plus taxes, which would total nearly $50, 000 if you acquired a ten-lakh loan.

One of the customer service representatives advised me not to foreclose on the loan since they may offer me a lower return. I've sent many emails and called customer service, but have received no answer.

@IDFC Bank, please provide the highest ROI to customers that pay on time.

Sharan, your customer service representative, is the worst person I have ever met