Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Max Bupa Health Insurance Co. Ltd — No refund of premium paid - pursuant to denial of online health policy by company

3.6.2013
To,

Head Customer Services,
Max Bupa Health Insurance Co Ltd,
D-1,Salcon Ras Vilas,
District centre, Saket,
New Delhi-110017

Inordinate delay in refunding of the premium amount of Rs.21863/-
paid for online policy
(Application No.: 429483 -refund of premium (Transaction Id MIDB[protected])

I had applied for online health insurance policy on 21.5.2013.However, after a day or two, I got a call from one lady representative of your company from Delhi conveying that the company could not issue the policy for some medical reason. I immediately asked her to arrange for the refund of the entire premium amount to my account with IDBI bank ([protected]) as I was not interested in the policy any more at all. She assured me to arrange for the refund within 7 working days as per the company’s policy and rules. By that logic, I should have got the refund by 30.5.2013. However, with great anguish and disappointment, I like to bring to your notice that today i.e 3.6.2013 is the 10th day and I am still waiting anxiously for my hard earned money from Max Bupa.

Meanwhile, in desperation, I contacted your official in Delhi Mr.Gautam Singh who too assured that the refund will happen in 7 days. Then I further contacted Mr. Vijay Sharma in your Mumbai office to help me. He too gave assurance of faster refund but nothing happened. I also sent mail and requested over phone to another official in Delhi Mr. Amit Singh. He said that they will take still more time to look into the matter and then arrange for the refund.

I also lodged my grievance on your website, also with your customer care, and later with Mr Gargi Sahu (Chief Manager-,customer services). But I am thoroughly pained with no visible concrete action of refunding my hard earned money by Max Bupa. (Copies of email correspondences attached).

In view of the inordinate delay from your company, I now demand quick refund along with interest @ 15% for the delayed period and for causing harassment.

I thank your company in non granting me the policy in initial stage itself thus saving me from future most inefficient and unprofessional service, total disregard and callousness to the needs/grievances of common customers like me.

Could you please look into the matter and make responsible the officials who have caused this delay. Could you please sensitise your people to be more professional, more humane, more caring and most prompt and going extra mile to address the concerns of the customers.

The entire episode has made me very wary of approaching any insurance company for my health insurance policy. I shudder with fear and think what would be your response time, and what would be your attitude while dealing with some genuine customer who comes for claim/settlement.

I am writing this letter with anguish and pain but also with some dim hope that some senior, responsible, sensitive professional from Max Bupa Insurance Co. will look into the matter personally, and address my concerns and arrange for quick refund with 15% interest for the inordinate, avoidable,unparddonable delay and causing mental agony to me.

Regards

(Jitendra Danane)
Dy.Gen.Manager
IDBI Bank Ltd,
Nariman Point,
Mumbai
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 04:07:53
Complaint comments  8 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Hi Jitender,

Something similar is happening with me. I made payment almost 20 days back but these people seem to have vanished. I get no concrete reply from their side. They just keep asking for more and more time and I do not even know if they are issuing policy to me or not. Could you please inform us what has happened with you.

Thanks
Anubhav
Hi anubhav_7,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to send in your contact details and our customer care team will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

Team,
Max Bupa
Dear Jitendra Danane,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to send in your contact details and our customer care team will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

Team,
Max Bupa
Dear anubhav_7,

We are keen on resolving your issue. We are yet to receive your contact details. Do send them in so that we can come up with a resolution.

Thanks,
Team Max Bupa.
Hi Team Max Bupa,

My sincere apologies for not having updated this post. My issue was resolved after intervention of your senior grievance redressal officer. You can close my entry.

Thanks
Anubhav
Dear Jitendra Danane,


We have been awaiting your response. Please get in touch with us by emailing us on [protected]@maxbupa.com or call us on Toll Free number[protected] to help us resolve your complaint.


You can also visit http://www.maxbupa.com/customer-care/health-services/grievance-redressal.aspx to resolve the issue.


Many Thanks,
Team Max Bupa
i am also a victim of maxbupa callous customer service. i sent an escalation email to gargi shsahu but received a failure notification since the recipients mail box is full. What is really worrisome is that the escalation point email ids are not displayed on maxbupa website, they are hidden from public view, that speaks something about transparency. And in terms of service, the reps are totally insensitive. This is another company which big promises but faltering when it comes to delivery. Utterly disappointed.


Service Request No. is 758867


Delivery has failed to these recipients or groups:
gargi.[protected]@maxbupa.com
The recipient's mailbox is full and can't accept messages now. Please try resending this message later, or contact the recipient directly.


Diagnostic information for administrators:
Generating server: maxbupa.com
gargi.[protected]@maxbupa.com
#554-5.2.2 mailbox full 554 5.2.2 STOREDRV.Deliver.Exception:QuotaExceededException.MapiExceptionShutoffQuotaExcee... Failed to process message due to a permanent exception with message Cannot open mailbox /o=First Organization/ou=Exchange Administrative Group (FYDIBOHF23SPDLT)/cn=Configuration/cn=Servers/cn=MBHI-MX-SRV-04/cn=Microsoft System Attendant. 16.55847:C5000000, 17.43559:0000000020010000000000000000000000000000, 255.23226:2B0A0000, 255.27962:FE000000, 255.17082:DD040000, 0.26937:00000000, 4.21921:DD040000, 255.27962:FA000000, 255.1494:00000000, 255.26426:FE000000, 0.22086:0B004F66, 0.25876:0B004F66, 4.7588:0F010480, 0.25840:0F010480, 4.6564:0F010480, 0.56333:B0840130, 4.6372:05000780, 0.24916:FB004067, 4.6276:05000780, 4.5721:DD040000, 4.6489:DD040000, 0.34743:0F010480, 4.2199:DD040000, 0.56415:0F010480, 4.48223:DD040000, 4.17097:DD040000, 4.8620:DD040000, 255.1750:00000000, 0.26849:00000000, 255.21817:DD040000, 0.26297:00000000, 4.16585:DD040000, 0.32441:0F010480, 4.1706:DD040000, 0.24761:00000000, 4.20665:DD040000, 0.25785:00000000, 4.29881:DD040000 ##
Original message headers:
Received: from cluster-k.mailcontrol.com (116.50.57.190) by MBHI-MX-SRV-05.maxbupa.com (192.168.32.89) with Microsoft SMTP Server (TLS) id 14.3.123.3; Mon, 12 May 2014 20:21:26 +0530Received: from mail-yh0-f53.google.com (mail-yh0-f53.google.com [209.85.213.53]) by rly06k.srv.mailcontrol.com (MailControl) with ESMTP id s4CEnM6W001628 (version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=RC4-SHA bits=128 verify=OK) for <gargi.[protected]@maxbupa.com>; Mon, 12 May 2014 15:49:24 +0100Received: by mail-yh0-f53.google.com with SMTP id i57so4120452yha.40 for <gargi.[protected]@maxbupa.com>; Mon, 12 May 2014 07:49:22 -0700 (PDT)DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20120113; h=mime-version:in-reply-to:references:date:message-id:subject:from:to :content-type; bh=7U6zncWlv2w199w8w50HOU6EIw8dLZDT3P5IZVbcSd0=; b=vu5cOBiWmn3o84mSJO6LQ8ZeIUYuQTaxfKa32jALpfs0uNeAxqNpuhZ8GfmgRdXBXG Qnv+JMoSo3yqdBi+dk6gET4RFtJd4aPY3cMPObouhYpPFgd/28zd8D5u3lk7FzO/PXg4 PBaSOdAciczQObp0ba8H79ISe9WD8UcehGcmkcrxnq9UmODl+1BJ+/HbL7LVLIJ5O6XY KaWneKP38l5ybhRTDwqyz+2T/H9nrSR8xaigMUO9+ihdONr3bIxFw3OS6aDrT4MNg5Zb 7WJ0rE6xWNCF1qXTRRj8yoUicb4kylUo6Jy4fmITtOKGqy5mRguy1ZiqS8IPCRuEiw4x EghQ==MIME-Version: 1.0X-Received: by 10.236.147.51 with SMTP id s39mr41804388yhj.99.[protected]; Mon, 12 May 2014 07:49:22 -0700 (PDT)Received: by 10.170.66.196 with HTTP; Mon, 12 May 2014 07:49:22 -0700 (PDT)In-Reply-To: <[protected]@MBHI-MX-SRV-04.maxbupa.com>References: <CAKn2e=pxyTqo-Kk21geB1CbrsvCj+[protected]@mail.gmail.com> <CAKn2e=[protected]@mail.gmail.com> <CAF6eGNtxzZtBFFMxBJDTvCMj9rj=9+[protected]@mail.gmail.com> <CAF6eGNsvcJYr2p6B_aes_21wQjQDzj+z0H7D7g_HR9+[protected]@mail.gmail.com&a... <CAF6eGNtMH9=t4XFVixqDqwajAHqWh3zXzPp7m+m1+[protected]@mail.gmail.com&... <[protected]@MBHI-MX-SRV-04.maxbupa.com> <[protected]@mail.gmail.com> <[protected]@MBHI-MX-SRV-04.maxbupa.com>Date: Mon, 12 May 2014 20:19:22 +0530
Dear Mr. Ashutosh Upadhyay,

As communicated by our customer service team, we will give you a call shortly to address your query regarding the policy. Thank you for your patience and co-operation.

Many Thanks,
Team Max Bupa

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    149
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    41
    Max Bupa Phone
    +91 11 3090 2000
    +91 11 3090 2120
    +91 40 3325 1300
    Max Bupa Address
    B-1/I-2, Mohan Cooperative Industrial Estate, Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110044