Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone / Bb Internet Plan — dissatisfaction of service, additional charging.

Sub: dissatisfied with the. conduct and requesting refund.

I've been a customer with Vodafone for more than 6yrs using no. [protected] and I feel that Vodafone does not value his customers.
I've been dissatisfied with the Bbm services provided by Vodafone. I have been trying to deactivate the services of blackberry internet yet instead of canceling it. I have been charged rs.199. Dated 12.6.13, updated the issue to AJINKYA ASHOK AMBULGEKAR then to supervisor Priyanka later with manager Vijay. But all were disappointing. similar situation took place in Oct '12 wen I was charged rs399 twice and no action was taken to refund. I had contacts the customer care no. And visited the help centre saki naka. Did file numerous complaints but I believe it fell on deaf ears. This time I am not going to let it go that way.
Requesting for refund my money. I feel that instead of happily using the service, I am being forced to use something that I don't want. Please help me in this situation. Their executives have been absolutely hopeless.

Regards,
Jennifer D'souza
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-18 15:21:06
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Nov 22, 2011
Hello Senthil Kumar,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call, trust we were able to address your concerns. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for further assistance, we'll do our best to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Tamil Nadu
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jun 19, 2012
Hello Sudheer,

Please send us a written confirmation to vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com from your registered email id for further assistance.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jun 14, 2013
Hello Jennifer D'souza,

We appreciate your time on the call with our executive. We trust that your concern has been resolved now.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jun 19, 2013
Hello Jennifer D'souza,

Trust we were able to address your concern. Thanks for speaking with our executive.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Vodafone — Dissatisfactory Services Provided

I am using 2 nos. of Vodafone from last 2 years and every month i got some problem like charges for Caller Tune which i had never requested, charges for bill wise details which i have not requested. From last 8 months i am facing a big problem for the payment. As per Vodafone, There is a credit limit they are giving if any particular month we cannot pay bill then they will continue their services. But against this Vodafone given a contract to some collection agency and their people come to my home everyday to take a payment and forcing to make the payment. They are using a bad language and stand at home till the time i will not pay the bill even if the due amt is Rs 100 then also the people come to my place & ask for the payment. I have never receive a call from collection agency regarding that they are sending their officer to my home.
For Transfer from one name to other name there are so many formalities which i have face so ultimately i have deactivate both the numbers. For deactivation, i have paid all my past dues and submitted a request to vodafone branch on 28/03/09 and as per their rules, i will receive a confimation call within 3 working days for deactivation. i got a call from vodafone on 31/3/09 and i told them that i want to deactivate both the numbers but the officer told me that i have to pay 3 days rent more ie. (28/03/09 to 31/03/09). I dont no what kind of services providing to the customer.

documents — Dissatisfied with service

Hi,
I have not received my documents which was send to me from my BANK on friday which was

supposed to reach within 4 days .

Please check with Bill number C10871227 and C10869837.

When i checked in the tracker of first flight online it was showing that they have send the documents

back to my bank saying there is no such person available.

I was waiting for that document eagerly.How they can send the documents back without contacting me

over the telephone whether i am available or not.

Is this the type of service they give to customers .


Not expected

Regards,
Ajmal Ahmed

Vodafone — Blackberry Services

Dear Sir,

I received a call from a vodafone executive stating to use blackberry services in my E61i model from nokia which is black berry compatiable.

In our discussion he said i am required to send a SMS to 111 a toll free no. He didnt told me what that sms was for. and then my billing for the black berry services started.

When i came to know what that sms was for i talked to customer care with in half an hour, tey provided me the no of black berry services of vodafone. I again talked to them they said once the activation is on they cannot stop activation withour charging the amount to the account.

i talked to the person whom i spoked for the services he said send me a mail and he will reverse the amount and deactivate the same service.

Nothing happened.

Attached the copy of the mail send to them.

Regards
Vikash Mohata
[protected]

Vodafone — Dissatisfied with service

Dear Sir / Maam,

Subject : HIGHLY DISSATISIED WITH VODAFONE SERVICE.

I am the owner of mobile no. [protected] which is valid till 2022, and this mail is to bring to your notice the problem faced by me in last few days and needs the reason for it ASAP.
Recently I went to get my phone recharged from your customer care centre, civil lines Bareilly, where Ms Deepti explained me the benefits of post paid plan and I agree to convert my number to the same, also deposit Rs 250 as security and other necessary documents required . she said that the phone will get started in 24 hrs though I was in hurry since I can’t close this number as I get my tender alerts on it but understanding the formalities required I made myself comfortable with the situation, by the time a person for verification came who told me some other scheme on which I don’t agree to and asked him not to convert my plan and let it remain the same as earlier, He asked me to write on the form and I did the same . But all of sudden on Aug 1 ’09 my number gets ward (closed ) and till date I have being going to customer care centre Civil Lines Bareilly where repeatedly I am coordinating with Mr . Manu & Ms. Deepti but each time they say that we will get it started soon but nothing is being done to fix the problem, at last they said that they have crores of number to look after and can’t deliver the time for on one number, and asked me to take services of some other company, also denied to return the security or to start number. I have also seen their attitude towards other customer bad as well .

I even talked at Vodafone helpline on Aug 17 ’09 at 9:50 and told the entire issue, and asked for a complain number, but Mr. Amrish ( named told by him) told that he can only give the enquiry number that is [protected], for other information needs to call at customer care, I have called number of times from my other number [protected], u can get the detalils also from our system .
Many of my important tender alerts are missed coz of this.

Now pls let me know after spending so much of time, efforts and money, may I get the reason for this delay and how can u replenish the same.

Mr . Purshottam Singh
Bareilly

Vodafone — Blackberry service

Dear sir ,
I am working as blackberry support in vodafone in trivandrum ,I have a customer with E75 hanset ,any possiblity to activate blackberry service on E75 hanset, if it possible please revert me with solution


Yours faithfully
Rupesh R
Trivandrum

Vodafone — charging for cancelled services

HI,

I have been using Vodafone for the last 2 years and using Mobile connect for a monthly rental of 499. Last month I cancelled it using their IVR on the 19th Nov. But I am being charged for it again this month. I tried to get info from Customer care but the guy named Rohit (Not sure if its his real name) is so rude and could barely converse in English and finishes his sentences with "Thats it" LOL...Customer Care sucks!!
I am very not satisfied with Vodafone this time! How do I get this thing sorted out?

btw, [protected] is my number.
Regards,
Johnson
Hi Johnson,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding Vodafone mobile connect has been addressed. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
what a joke !!
I had registered a complaint 4 days ago asking vodafone why i'm not getting any edge in my phone and my blackberry service is not working. They gave me this complaint no. [protected] saying it will be solved in 2 days. again after days i called asking about my complaint they said this time it will be solved in 24 hours. It has been 4 dasy now and my blackberry service is not working on my phone and i dont have any response from vodafone team.

Vodafone — Dissatisfaction of Service

Hi,

Greetings !!!

Mobile/SIM/Datacard No : [protected]

I would like to lodge a complaint against the Vodaphone executive (Mr.Rajesh) and the postpaid TL (Mr.Rajkumar) for breaking the trust between Vodaphone and the Client.

I was told that 3G tower available in my home location and also in another mobile location where I used to stay on weekends. But unfortunately, none of the location is having 3G network and finally came to know that the device which they provided supports 3G network upto 3.6Mbps.

I was ready to pay the money whatever might be to get a good speed (in Mbps) and believed their words; got a (postpaid) mobile broadband with unlimited (599) plan.

Later came to know, the available network is of only 2G (Vodaphone EDGE) and they haven’t given me the receipt of the USB stick which they promised they will bring the next day as they forgot on that day.

Trusted the vodaphone representatives and since 8th Nov 2011, I was calling them but they are not at all picking my call. If I try to call them on another line, they pick the call and disconnecting. I visited twice to the vodaphone office, he is not ready to give back my receipt even over mail and providing excuses.

Improper resources to the Vodaphone management. I never faced this type of service anywhere and that too from a multinational company/service provider.

Even I have cleared the executives that I already holding both TATA and RELIANCE usb stick which is bit slow compared to vodaphone. The Day-1 when I purchased this device, I told my manager everything looks good and I can support for that day from my home; but I got screwed and got 2 days LOP for poor network.


I don’t mind, if you take action against them or not, but I need the receipt of the Mobile broadband device which I have purchased for Rs.1600/- and the best available network in my area.


Acknowledge at the earliest and thanks in advance for addressing the issue.

Note :

For the network issue, I already lodged a complaint with Vodaphone with unique reference number[protected].


Thanks & Regards,
Senthil Kumar
+[protected] /[protected]

Vodafone — Cancelling the Blackberry services

Sir/ Madm

I am the user of the mobile No. [protected] it is in the name of my company

BSPS Associates and i have been using the services from almost one year

i request yourself to cancel the blackberry services on my mobile


Thanking you

Sudheer K

For B S P S Associates
Refund of my money***
No it hasn't.. Got a call from Vodafone retainment saying this charge cannot b reversed as it was due to autorenewal. My question is i[censored] changed your policy this March 2013 then why are the customers not being informed. Inspite of constant try to cancel the service I was charged. And your proud managers say they have no authority to do anything in this matter. Looks like either the staff is undertrained or Vodafone is not bothered ant their customers anymore. Being at the goodwill that they are.

Requuesting a refund of my money that has been unduely charged and no action taken when complaint.
Got a call from Vodafone stating the deduction was autotenewal and refund is not possible. Which means if my plan @399 gets over then I will b charged per day data pack, if I still don't activate it then whatever recharge I do Vodafone will juz deduct the available balance in innovative ways. Is this any type of loot that a person needs to lake the plan or will be forced to do so. My trues to cancel the plans has been vain ...
Is there anybody listening...
M do upset with such calls by Vodafone, seems u guys don't value ur customers anymore... No solution is not what I expect from Vodafone.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    21821
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7916
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013