MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2022
Complaints 2560

File a complaint to MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL]

Having problems with MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] reviews & complaints page 5

sacipl
Nov 20, 2017

Address: 635126

I am a customer of mts having data modem bearing connection no.[protected], all of a sudden i have recd msg from the mts stating that as you are a elite customer of mts family we have credited an additional benefit of 10gb data tom you.
On that day itself my connection is not working and while trying to open net it says that hence forth you can enjoy 4g network of rcom as mts network is now rcom network.
But while the rcom says that we are closing our business before 30th of nov 2017. While trying to mts nobody is answering correctly, local fellows not responding and no phone calls or toll free nos. Are working.
MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

piri.p
    from Jamnagar, Gujarat
    Nov 20, 2017

I have been using mts mblaze for over 5 years and one day suddenly i receive a text message about the merger and since then the internet has been down. Even the mts site is unavailable. I tried to contact the mts customer care and they're all down. Finally when one customer care no. Picked up they said that they had not been given any instructions as to what to do but to just shut down their shops. Please take some action asap. Even rcom isn't responding.
    MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

prosenjit chowdhury
      Nov 18, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700081

I am using mts data card for internet service since past 2.5 years. Per month post-paid service is approx.-950 rs. Now last 10 days suddenly mts shutdown their service without any prior notice. I came to know the information that mts telecommunication business of sstl has been acquired by reliance communication limited (Rcom). Customer care phone is no more available at present. Last month bill recently i paid 1000.00 rs. Even the initial deposited amount for the hardware or data-card (1500.00 rs) having no clarification. When login to the site (https://selfcare.mtsindia.in/) below information is flashed there.

“dear visitor please note that the telecommunication business of sstl has been acquired by reliance communications limited (Rcom) by way of scheme of arrangement under section 391 to 394 of the companies act, 1956. Consequently, mts network is now rcom network and henceforth the customers can enjoy seamless 4g network of rcom. We thank all customers for having been associated with mts."

Please do the needful as i am like many of other customer of mts are suffering due the kind of injustice happened with us.

Mts data card number – [protected] / account number - [protected]

Thanks regards
      Prosenjit chowdhury (Airport city, flat c1, block-9, kolata-700081)
      From 11 of November 2017 the internet is not getting connected and also mts customer care numbers are not working at all. No response at all. Such a tragedy it is. I have reset the mblaze also twice. Yet no use. Fed up with Mts
      My mts data card Mblaz not working from 2 days no customer care numbers are available all the customer care number says switchoff or nit available .can u guys fix this I stay in halasuru bangalore

sundararajan_a
        Nov 18, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

My internet connection stopped working from the start this month (Actually even last few days of last month oct 2017). No response for complaints for the same.

Eventually, i sent an email to mts customer email id and appellate email id for internet service termination request - as 1800 number is not reachable. Their website is not working as well. I sent email (S) on nov 8 and no response so far. I only got automated replies from mts appellate id. I submitted written letter request as well to one of their outlets in chennai (63, spur tank road, m. S. Nagar, mukta gardens, chetpet, chennai, tamil nadu 600031). Mts outlet refused to give acknowledgement either.

I've paid my latest bill from them as well.

Saket Rajgarhia
          Nov 16, 2017

Address: 560068

For past 1 month i have been trying to contact mts customer care by email and on call but seems mts does not care about its customers after merger with reliance. All the customer support numbers mentioned on their website are not working nor does any of the mailing addresses for customer care, nodal officer, appeleate authority are working. I want to immediately terminate my connection and move out of the worst service providers.

ravi bajwa
            from Phagwara, Punjab
            Nov 16, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Not getting internet
            महोदय, मैं mts का wifi डोंगल उपभोक्ता हूं मेरा खाता नम्बर [protected]है | mts कम्पनी द्वारा दिनांक 11/11/17 को मेरा नैट बन्द कर दिया जबकि मेरे पास बैलेंस लगभग7gb डाटा था validity 22-11-17 | मेरे द्वारा जब mts कस्टमर केयर प्रतिनिधि से दिनांक13/11/17 को बात की तो उनके द्वारा मुझे आश्वस्त किया गया कि हमारा मरम्मत का कार्य चलते आपको जो असुविधा हुई है उसके लिए हम क्षमा चाहते है | अब आपका नैट चार पांच घंटो मे शुरु हो जायेगा | परन्तु जब नैट नही चला तो मैंने पुन: mts कस्टमर केयर नम्बर पर दिनांक13/11/17 से1 6/11/17 को बात करने की कोशिश की तो फोन पर आवाज सुनाई पड्ती है कि यह नम्बर not reachable है | इस पर मैंने मेल किया जिसकी प्रति साथ सलंग्न है | आपसे निवेदन है कि मेरा नैट पुन: बैलेंस के साथ प्रारम्भ करवाने की कृपा करें | मेरे द्वारा इसका रिचार्ज भी इस लिए नही करवाया गया | आशा है आप मेरी समस्या का शीघ्र समाधान करने की कृपा करेंगे |

Sandeeapni
              Nov 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560028

I tried contacting you on different numbers from google. But none of the numbers is working. I am nowhere with the problem i am facing with regard to my internet.

Please let me know how to deactivate my mts mblaze ([protected]) account. I dont want to continue with such an unprofessional provider. Shame on you people for not having 1 customer care number.

My internet is not working from 2 days and i dont want your service anymore. Please deactivate the account with immediate effect and i dont want any bills

Sandeepani upadhya

The Metal Man
                Nov 15, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700109

I have been a mts mblaze broadband consumer since aug 2014. Since 06-nov-2017, they have suddenly stopped the service but slowing down the net speed. The customer care is unreachable as well as recently their mail are also getting bounced. I will only pay the november-2017 bill but nothing hence forth. This is simply unethical for an organization to shut down service without any proper communication.

Rajesh Dhakshnamoorthy
                  Nov 15, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600019

I am rajesh from chennai and i am using mdn number [[protected]]. From 1st nov my mts connection is not working and i couldn't reach their customer care as their number is invalid now. No reply for email compaint too. Also i reacharged on 1st nov and it didn't get updated their website and now they have barred my service saying that i havet paid my bill too. I want them to resolve this issue immediately...

Enakshi Guha Thakurta
                    Nov 15, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700047

I would like to discontinue the services that i get for my mts mblaze datacard no - [protected]. I no longer wish to receive any kind of service from 16th november, 2017 i. E. The date of my next monthly cycle.

My current monthly plan is of 24gb at the cost of rs 999. I pay rs 1178 each month religiously before the due date. But i have not been receiving any connection for some days.

Moreover, i have also tried to reach you through the customer care numbers provided publicly by you but those numbers are either not responding or does not exist. Even the mts numbers provided to the various service centers and stores are also unavailable. Also the emails sent to the email ids provided by you is not available.

So, this being the only alternative, i request you to discontinue my services such that the new monthly cycle is not started.

My account details are as follows:
                    Registered name: sonju guha thakurta
                    Registered mobile no: [protected]
                    Landmark: nobodoy club
                    Registered email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Registered date of birth: 20.02.1957

I shall not be using the services from 16th november 2017 and so will not pay further bills after i clear the bill that would be generated for this month i. E. From 16.10.2017-15.11.2017.

Waiting for a fast reply and steady solution to the matter.

Enakshi guha thakurta
                    m in the same boat. no one is responding. i am trying to get it closed for last one month but am unable to reach any customer care number/email id etc. even @DoT is not able to help. I am getting bill also without using it

jaspreetsingh007
                      Nov 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I'm using mts postpaid connection with datacard number[protected] from last 1.5 years. But recently the (From 1 nov) the internet speed got hit down drastically because of the acquisition by rcom. And wow i have no option but to port to another network as the customer care is unavailable from the last 2 weeks. Please discontinue my services as i do not want any pending bills on my head. I will treat this complain as a evidence in case i'm harassed in future
                      We wont to disconnection our mts data card so please stop this service.
                      mts no. [protected]
                      customer id[protected]
                      contact no [protected]

Thanksfully

services not activated - Comment #2920416 - Image #0

PKD@234
                        Nov 15, 2017

A lots of the customer including myself are the consumer of mts teleservices. The reliance co. As they purchased the mts co., have announced that the cdma service will stop functioning from 30/11/2017. For that reason the existing mts customers should port to other company or to stay in other gsm service of reliance company within 30/11/2017. But what they did, they have disturbed their current service to the existing mts customer by providing disconnection of mts calls for the last 5/7 days. We, as a general public, are facing lots of problems and are not been able to connect our relatives as well as our professional field also.
                        Now as a parent or top most monetaring system i/we have faith on trai and are expecting tthat the trai will take immediate steps to take steps for the smooth functioning of mts tele servicing atleast hoto 30/11/2017 as promised by reliance company
                        P. K. Datta

Piyali samanta
                          from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                          Dec 12, 2017

My mobile no is [protected] address is vill-Nahala, post-Agunshi, PS-Bagnan, Dist-Howrah, Pin-711303.pls help me soon so I can use my MTS number & can do any other outgoing call pleasesss solve this soon.because without this number I cannot able to do many official work.so send my porting number of above MTS number as soon as possible. so that I use my same number again...

kayotiz
                            from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                            Nov 14, 2017

I have a mts datacard [protected]. But from last month on wards i was not able to use it as internet connection was too slow for use however i have recharged it with 299 and i also not able to check my balance as well as not able to contact mts customer care ([protected] and [protected]). Request you to please investigate as soon as possible.
                            you are saved as you have a prepaid. This fraud company has probably run away . I have a post paid connection and without using it i am getting bills for last two months. Am unable to get it closed as there is no customerc are/email id/store to talk to.

Piyali10
                              Nov 13, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Hello i am dipak thakur. I am from kolkata.
                              My mts number is +[protected]. Today morning (13.11.2017)
                              I recharged for rs.499
                              Which has been debited from my account. But till now did not get the rechage. I am not able to contact the customer support team also. Kindly contact with me and resolve my issue as soon as possible.

My contact number is +[protected]

ajayvj
                                Nov 13, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

I am ajay from chennai and i am using mdn number [protected]. From 1st nov my mts connection is not working and i couldn't reach their customer care as their number is invalid now. No reply for email compaint too. Also i reacharged on 7th nov and it didn't get updated their website and now they have barred my service saying that i haven't paid my bill. I want them to resolve this issue immediately.

ajitairport
                                  Nov 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110040

Please refer to sms received last week regarding the subject cited
                                  Above alongwith port request no. With otp.

In this connection, i made a call to mts representative yesterday
                                  Named nikhil i. E. On 05.11.2017, it was assured by the mts
                                  Representative that mts is not going to shut down w. E. F. 30th
                                  November, 2017.

It is, therefore, requested to confirm that whether mts is going to
                                  Shut-down the operation w. E. F. 30.11.17, if yes, please make the
                                  Necessary arrangement with my balance rs.3200/- since we are a regular
                                  Customer of mts for the long time.

I shall be grateful if you could kindly expedite the matter under
                                  Intimation to me on my mobile no [protected] preferably.

Ajit kumar
                                  Mobile nos. [protected] & [protected]

methunpharma
                                    Nov 12, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600056

Myself karthick palani and mts number is [protected], i had been using the mts service since last three years. Nowadays i had been facing the speed problem with my mts datalogger where i i had been getting irritated with the service provided. Moreover my mts data card is not been working last 10 days. I have trid few number which is posted in the website where the number is not reachable ([protected], [protected] and [protected]). Please do the needful.

skrmetche97
                                      from Kodungallur, Kerala
                                      Nov 11, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097
                                      Website: www.mtsindia.in/Tamilnadu/contactus.html

I am using mts blaze data card [protected] for more than a year. The internet stopped working since october 31st. I couldn't able to contact the customer care number [protected] to complain about this. The customer care service stopped functioning from the same day since internet stopped working.

I sent an email to [protected]@mtsindia.in on 7th november to stop the internet service immediately but no response from them yet. I then escalated the email to appellate. [protected]@mtsindia.in on[protected] but no proper response from them yet.

I will pay the last month (October) as soon my connection is stopped. I won't pay a penny for current month since i haven't used any of mts service from 31st october.

I request the customer complaint team to help me in stopping the internet connection from mts.

Sasi kumar
                                      Dear trai today 7/11/17 since 4 days of network close by MTS in Rawatsar (Hanumangarh district[protected] without any information or notice regarding it.I am a wholesaler and my number is permanent in business and now I am facing a huge problem because of MTS please help me and solve the problem

SriramVJ
                                        from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                        Nov 11, 2017

I'm using mts mblaze postpaid data card for about 1 and a half years now. I'm facing connectivity issues for the past 2 weeks. Unable to reach the customer care, all the numbers mentioned in mts site are not reachable, could only hear ivr voice saying does not exist. Need solution for this problem or else i want to know the process for deactivating the connection. Please reply asap.

Sriramvj