MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2022
Complaints 2560

File a complaint to MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL]

Having problems with MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] reviews & complaints page 6

Jiju cool
from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
Nov 10, 2017

I am using prepaid mts mblaze data card [protected] for past two years. Now i have 62 gb data balance in my account and validity will be over by 10 nov 2017. Usually while recharging with rs 149 the data balance will carryover for next 28 days. Recently only i came to know mts have been changed to rcom. I have been informed about it only on 3 nov 2017 by means of sms to registered mobile number. Because of the late information i am unable to use my data and data services are not working from november 1 2017. I am trying to contact your customer care no number was working. Is there any procedure to get back data balance which is available or any refund for existing customer. Kindly inform me about this
MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir, I'm using mblaze ultra data card didn't work properly and then very poor network that's happened in last week onwards no one is not responding to me and even customer care number also not working. What's going on their? My number is [protected]

vikas21bhat
    Nov 10, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

As i was using mts mblaze prepaid data card connection [protected], on 2 november i felt it stopped working, then i call customer care they said it will be fine by 24 hours. Next day i called again asked for complain but they talked rudely and on calling again their senior provide me the complain no : nov/5722. They said it will be resloved in 24 hours but nothing happen. I called on next day and they again said it will be resolved in 48 hrs but again nothing happen. From 6 november no customer support and number is working and i am getting message to upgrade to rcom or other network, but how i can upgrade not given. What will happen to my data and data card device?

Kindly help and provide support.
    MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I would like to disconnect My MTS MBlaze [protected] account with immediate effect. Can you please do the needful?

Nitin Udani

Salim1984
      Nov 9, 2017

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I am using mts more than a years but sometimes i had a issue with mts network coverage but it recover soon. Unfortunately last 10 days network was bad and not yet recovered by mts team. And further i called customer care very poor service because call has not been connected and personally mailed this issue but still now i didn't receive a replay mail. Further i called head office regarding this issue but they infomed that in madurai there is no dealership its already closed. So i need my money back which i paid for device and also for plan i recharged on october 22nd 2017 mts number:[protected]

dazzyraj
        Nov 9, 2017

Address: Kolar, Karnataka, 563114

With deep regret i would like to inform you that from past one week I am not able to access internet through dongle as there are frequent disconnection.
        I recharged my account for 2999( 100 +100 GB) on 31 OCT 2017. But soon after that i started seeing true colours of MTS as they are unbale to provide the data promised.
        1) I am not able to communicate to any of the MTS customer care numbers.
        2) I am not able to chat to online help service from my self care portal.
        3)My internet access is working properly from a week.
        4)I tried several methods but all in vain.
        I am using this dongle for more than a year. Though there are better plans available in market i chose MTS as it was consistent in providing service.
        I am not able to connect to any care number and totally blank as i am unaware of whom to contact which shows the cowardly response of MTS.
        I tried sending emails but all in vain as there is no proper response.
        Please help in rectifying this issue else refund the amount so that i can opt for better data service available in market.

Balachandar S

bhainot
          from Bakloh, Punjab
          Nov 7, 2017

महोदय,
          मैं MTS का WIFI डोंगल उपभोक्ता हूं मेरा खाता नम्बर [protected] है | MTS कम्पनी द्वारा दिनांक 2/11/17 को मेरा नैट बन्द कर दिया जबकि मेरे पास बैलेंस लगभग 20 GB डाटा था | मेरे द्वारा जब MTS कस्टमर केयर प्रतिनिधि से दिनांक 3/11/17 को बात की तो उनके द्वारा मुझे आश्वस्त किया गया कि हमारा मरम्मत का कार्य चलते आपको जो असुविधा हुई है उसके लिए हम क्षमा चाहते है | अब आपका नैट चार पांच घंटो मे शुरु हो जायेगा | परन्तु जब नैट नही चला तो मैंने पुन: MTS कस्टमर केयर नम्बर पर दिनांक 4/11/17 से 6/11/17 को बात करने की कोशिश की तो फोन पर आवाज सुनाई पड्ती है कि यह नम्बर NOT REACHABLE है | इस पर मैंने मेल किया जिसकी प्रति साथ सलंग्न है | आपसे निवेदन है कि मेरा नैट पुन: बैलेंस के साथ प्रारम्भ करवाने की कृपा करें | मेरे द्वारा इसका रिचार्ज भी इस लिए नही करवाया गया | आशा है आप मेरी समस्या का शीघ्र समाधान करने की कृपा करेंगे |
          भवदीय
          एकांश भनोत खाता नमबर [protected]
          सलंग्न निम्न मेल
          डाटा नही चलने बाबत
          suresh bhainot Nov 4 (3 days ago)

to MTS

महोदय, मेरा खाता नमबर [protected] है |मेरा ङाटा गत चाार दिनो से बंद है | इस बाबत मैने आपके कसटमर केयर से 3/11/17 को बात कर अपनी परेशानी बताने पर उनहोने कहा कि चार पांच घंटो मे आपका नैट चल जायेगा | परनतु आज तक कोई समसया हल नही हुंई | कृपया शीध् समसया हल करने की कृपा करें !
          भवदीय
          एकांश भनोत

suresh bhainot Nov 6 (1 day ago)

to Appellate.rj

कस्टमर केयर नम्बर काम नही करने बाबत |
          suresh bhainot Nov 6 (1 day ago)

to MTS

महोदय, मेरा डोंगल गत चार दिनो से काम नही कर रहा है | मैने आपको पहले भी मेल किया परनतु कोई लाभ नही हुआ | आपके कसटम केयर नमबर पर बात करने पर कवरज ऐरिया में नही हेने या सविच आफ बता रहा है | ऐसे में कसटमर कैसे बात करे | आपसे पुनः निवेदन है कि आप शीघ् मेरा डोंगल शुरू करने की कृपा करें
          भवदीय
          एकांश भनोत
          खाता नमबर [protected]
          Clear/paid balance bill as of now, so please deactivate my mts data card number immediately and let me know.
          name is :nagaraju
          number of mts is:[protected]
          my mobile number is :[protected]

baalaa777
            Nov 7, 2017

Address: 600052

My mts data card number is [protected] in chennai circle. I don't have any internet connection from last few days. There is no response when i call companies customer care number. Even mts india website is not available. As per information presented on website, it is saying that sstl business has been acquired by rcom and customers can enjoy the network on rcom. Mts india outlet near my home is also closed now. There was no communication from mts for discontinuation or disruption in business.
            I want to disconnect my mts wifi connection. But i am unable to speak with anyone in the company. Please help me to know how to disconnect the connection.
            I am also facing the same problem. Very Bad no update from management - Sistema Shyam Teleservices - MTS .

ankurmodi
              Nov 6, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I have recharged my mts mblaze data card with rs. 399 on 31 oct 2017. By 1 nov 2017 it is out off service. When i tried to with contact customer care no response i received from their side. Mts now merge into rcom.
              Please look into this matter and help me to provide service or my money return back.
              My data card no. Is [protected]
              Hi..i am from rajastha ...my dongle no..[protected]...i recharge..299...stv..on 31st october...but from 1st november..my dongle not working...so how i got my refund back...pls let me know...

Akash Badjatya
                Nov 6, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

We call many times for close my mts mblaze connection. They still send a bill and do not close my connection. How we can close my connection now. I also mail them through feedback form. But still my issue not resolved. Can any one tell me how we can close this mblaze connection. Mts no: [protected].
                I got message before 2-3 days now your number changed to rcom. But rcom customer care they not recognize this number is valid no.

Rakesha R
                  Nov 5, 2017

Hi, i was using mts mblaze connection number - [protected]. For speed issue i called many times to customer care. But i dint get enough speed after calls.. So kindly disconnect the service which i was using.. I was trying from past 3 days to customer care for raising the request, but it is not reachable. Also i paid 1120rs but my bill was 762rs. I also paid the advance for the next coming bills.. So all balance cleared till date. So disconnect my service.
                  I have MTS TO MTS FREE OFFER FOR LIFE TIME now they merged with RCOM they sent message to port with in 17th NOVEMBER 2017, what will be the fate of these customer TRAI OR PMO Office has to direct MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] TO refund the money since they are not providing the service
                  I am MTS CUSTOMER they offered MTS TO MTS FREE CALL FOR life time now they merged with RCOM. i do not the fate of these customer. Trai or PMO Office has to give justice to these customers

Yashwanth Bhatter
                    Nov 4, 2017

Address: 600042

My mts data card number is [protected] in chennai circle. I don't have any internet connection from last few days. There is no response when i call companies customer care number. Even mts india website is not available. As per information presented on website, it is saying that sstl business has been acquired by rcom and customers can enjoy the network on rcom. Mts india outlet near my home is also closed now. There was no communication from mts for discontinuation or disruption in business.
                    I want to disconnect my mts wifi connection. But i am unable to speak with anyone in the company. Please help me to know how to disconnect the connection.

senthilkumarsp
                      Oct 23, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560098

I did a recharge for Rs. 1599 and device was working for few days. Suddenly the light glowing stopped and no network connectivity. When the due date to renew, i did a recharge for Rs. 299, - so my Old balance won't be lost . Whereas when i took my device for servicing, they didn't even examined what is wrong in the device. Just asked the model and mentioned that they don't provide any support.
                      Very poor and worst service - customer care is really bad. Have to send several emails. At least whatever i did a recharge for 1599 INR 32 GB + 299 INR to carry forward the remaining data, they are not reimbursing / not responding to any of the emails which i send.'
                      Have sent several emails, no use at all. And they didn't even acknowledge, even after i mentioned that i am going to raise a consume complaint. Worst customer care as well.

Trending Adda
                        Oct 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

Dear sir / madam

My mts data card no. Is [protected] & i paid my mts postpaid bill successfully through official website of www.mtsindia.in and these are payment info.

Customer id :[protected]
                        Mts number : [protected]
                        Transaction id : [protected]

But then i got a payment failed message through the website of www.mtsindia.in but in this case my bill amount was deducted on my account. The amount failed details also i am attaching and here is my latest account statement you can check amount is deducted and refund is not received and i am attaching the statement.

And now every minute i attend the call of mts office and they say we take you behind the bars. We will sue you. And every hour they call me with a new no. And told me i am a lawyer of karkardooma court and mts sue you.

What the hell what you guys trying to do me??

I am not responsible for any of this issue with your website or payment gateway or something. I paid your mts bill and money is deducted on my account but your website says that bill payment failed?

When i go on my bank branch they say we are not responsible of any this type of issue and your guys also said that we are also not responsible for this issue.

So can you tell me who is responsible for this type of issue???

I am responsible for this issue because i purchase your service?

And now you guys threaten me??

This type of service you provide?

I am fed up now of these calls. Please solve my issue as early as possible.
                        I recharged online with rupees 499 from mts 0n 28th 0f october & i got the msg for a successful recharge after an hour. It was running well for 2 - 3 days but i am not able to connect to the internet for last 4 days . mts & rcom are merged but not my fault.my mts no. [protected] & my no. is [protected] . i am attaching my bank statement & receipt.

bill amount deducted on account but bill payment not completed and threatening with warnings of behind the bars and sue warnings. - Comment #2906477 - Image #0
                        I have buy a donggle from friend but there password and mobile number is forgot but still i am attach with mts internet so plzz help and give another no and password

PDProDeveloper
                          Oct 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

Hey,

My mts data card no. Is [protected] & i paid my mts postpaid bill successfully through official website of www.mtsindia.in and these are payment info.

Customer id :[protected]
                          Mts number : [protected]
                          Transaction id : [protected]

But then i got a payment failed message through your website but in this case my bill amount was deducted on my account. The amount failed details also i am attaching.

And now every minute i attend the call of mts office and they say we take you behind the bars. We will sue you. And every hour they call me with a new no. And told me i am a lawyer of kadkaddoma court and mts sue you.

What the hell what you guys trying to do me??
                          I am not responsible for any of these issue with your website or payment gateway or something. I paid your mts bill and money is deducted on my account. But your website says that bill payment failed?

When i go on my bank branch they say we are not responsible of any this type of issue. And your guys also said that we are also not responsible for this issuse.

So can you tell me who is responsible for this type of issue???

I am responsible for this issue because i purchase your service?

And now you guys threaten me??

This type of service you provide?

I am fed up now of these calls. Please solve my issue as early as possible otherwise i, ll take a legal action agains your company for threaten me so its my humble request solve my issue asap.

Nirmal Kathiriya
                            Oct 13, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

Dear sir/mdm,

I am nirmal kathiriya using mts services since last three years. My details are as below.

Account number
                            Mts number

Incidentally due to my very busy schedule i failed paying the bill of august cycle before due date. However i used to pay my monthly bills on time before due date. But this time i failed, thereby i got a call from one of mts representative (After 2-3 days of due date) that if i wont pay my bill today (That particular day) my services will be cut. (No request, no reminder direct condition) after her statement i inquired her for the credit limit which is rs. 1800 in my case. (Which means i can pay the bill of 3 bill cycles together or at least of two bill cycle)

On the call - i clearly mentioned her that "i agree that i have missed payment of aug cycle, but i will pay the bill within next week. I calmly added rather reminded her that you can not cut my connection as the credit limit is rs. 1800."

She (In revert): sir, it is not like that. You have to pay your bill else we will cut your connection.
                            "then what is the meaning of credit limit"

I asked her to cross verify and update me later. She also gave affirmative response and agreed on it. But as on date i haven't got any response from mts.

I didn't intend to not to pay the bill.

But after a week or two, a person came to my home. I was not present at home as he came during my office timing. My mother and wife has faced him. He straight away asking for money like a typical recovery agent. He has came to my home for total four times on four consecutive days. My mother and wife are very simple citizen who have never ever witnessed such things. They got frighten very much from the incident. That was nothing but a molestation on my family.

Surprisingly, there was not any such intimation from mts for repayment as well. (I was still under the impression that i can pay bill of three bill cycle together.) also, i was not aware about the incident till fourth day the recovery agent come. My wife explained me everything, then i specially waited for the recovery agent and didn't go to office assuming that he will come that day too. The recovery agent came to my home, and tried to understand everything calmly. I explained him about credit limit thing. I also asked him to clarify me on credit limit. I also raised my concern related to my earlier conversation with mts executive regarding credit limit and bill payment. I also mentioned that i haven't got any update from mts. Even recovery agent found my queries genuine and told me that he will update it to mts. But till date i am waiting for the call from mts regarding clarification on credit limit.

Yesterday[protected], i got a call from leagal department of mts. The person speaking was so rude and frighting. He didn't have sense of talking even. He was molesting me that if i wont pay the bill i will be sued. He added that, i have to suffer a lot due to this etc.. The fact is, i haven't denied to make payment. I don't have any intention to default. Even though, i don't understand why representative of mts keeps on molesting me.!!!

Irony is, after due date of august bill, mts has cut the services. It means after the month of august i have not used the services of mts. Even though i am liable to pay for the service i haven't used. Mts is demanding the payment for the services which i haven't even used.

I hope you understand my problem and take care of such mischief by such service providers so that other citizens will be saved in future.

DhaneshR
                              Oct 6, 2017

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635110

I have already payed all dues after cancelling mts data card, officially i sent mail and even got confirmation from mts. Before paying last bill i received call from mts customer care & they confirmed this was the last bill i have to pay & i did the same. Next month again i received the bill.

August last month & september 1st week i request customer care to cancel they told it can be done only by sent mail from resisted mail id.

Data of cancellation: 8th september (Through mail)
                              Mts data card no. [protected]
                              Mts cancellation request no. 7341018
                              Last bill payed on 18/19/2017 amount rs.783
                              October 1st again i received bill.

Please suggest what action i should take in this situation.

Vijay Joseph
                                from Idukki, Kerala
                                Sep 29, 2017

Hello!

I have speed issues with mts, and contacted their customer service, but they said this is the first you contacting mts regarding speed issues, but i contacted them multiple times in the past, and i told them that i contacted mts for the same speed issue. Looks like they don't have my records updated on their end. I was transferred to one of the officials, her name "aswini", but she refused provide her batch number said she can not provide. She was asking previous complaint numbers, they should have all my previous complaints, but she told no complaint was recorded for me till now. I still have the speed issues and but i don't know how to prove them that i have raised the issues multiple times.

If the problem continues, i'm planning to close the connection. Here is my datacard number: [protected]

Vijay
                                Sep 29, 2017
                                Updated by Vijay Joseph
                                The official instead of helping a customer, she said "Thank you! go ahead and complain any where you want to". I never seen a official spoke like that instead helping their customers.

m9736
                                  Sep 25, 2017

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713212

I have repeatedly requesting to surrender my connection through your contact no: [protected] and your representative is trying to allure me with different schemes. I have categorically told that i am not all interested to continue your service since 16.07.2017 and your are not taking my request to surrender my mts connection no: [protected]. I have been continuing this service since more than four years and without any default. One side your are not doing your job and on the other hand your are sending me reminder to pay your pending bills.

Kindly let me know.

1 why are you not taking my request to surrender this connection? You are once again requested to surrender this and refund deposit

2. Why your representative is trying to allure me with different scheme?

3. Why your no [protected] is not approachable to me as i need to try this number many times for a single response?

After your response, it is very clear that i need to take help of consumer forum to protect the right of customer.

prem1277
                                    Sep 22, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

I was using mts data card connection, due to very poor customer service and extra amount charges on monthly bill i planned not to use mts. Have been informing many times in mts customer care to disconnect my postpaid data card, but they didnt disconnected and asking me everymonth to pay the bill though i am not using and for not paying charging late payment fees.
                                    Can someone pl help me in this regard.
                                    Prem
                                    Oct 06, 2017
                                    Updated by prem1277
                                    Can someone please update on the above request or issue
                                    Oct 17, 2017
                                    Updated by prem1277
                                    Till now there is no updates from MTS
                                    Oct 25, 2017
                                    Updated by prem1277
                                    Hope atleast someone can respond but till now no response. Atleast after complaining in Consumer Complaints also no luck.

Manish B.C.N
                                      Sep 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I want to deactivate my data card because there is no network no speed and they put there bill from last two months how many times i complaint in company there is no action so that now am not clear your bill firstly youe wave off my bill and resolve my problem then i can pay for that but for those i can use...
                                      Company said you can use 20gb data but now they can say 10 day 10gb in night
                                      Fraud commitments they only know how to make customers fools

Chinnu2017
                                        Sep 7, 2017

I was using mts dongle in 2016. When i took the dongle the plan was 550pm and my plan details were as follows.

Your mts data card number : [protected]
                                        Your account number : [protected]
                                        Your tariff plan : revb-550-5gb day_5gb night-unlimited
                                        Monthly rental : rs. 550.00

Despite of being in a prime location in city where your executive tested and showed me that the signal strength is high, i never got browsing speed more than 100kbps, forget downloading, it never worked.

On 5/9/2016, i called mts customer care and informed that my dongle is broken, i would like to have either a replacement or a new one at subsidized rate. They informed me to pay off the remaining amount and then the issue will be taken care of.
                                        The payment portal sucks. It never process payments. On 6/9 i wrote to customer care informing the failing payment attempts with proper screenshots. On same day i wrote mail about broken dongle as well.

Several times i spoke to cc to close my a/c.
                                        No response, no follow up. Worst service ever.

Then all of a sudden i receive next bill claiming my bill amount to be 1300+. Claiming money for unused month as well.

I started receiving hell lot of death threat kind of calls from your customer care and one lady put up an offer saying there is a 50% waiver on the outstanding amount, if i pay 630 that is enough and the account will be closed. So i paid it sick n tired of the constant harassment.
                                        I have the receipt.

Right after their offer for settlement they again started calling for remaining 630. Now am getting mails saying i have to pay 734.

For what?

For not delivering promised speed?
                                        For not responding to my cust care queries?
                                        For harassing me day and night on calls?

I have all the data from beginning, including screenshots of your pathetic speed below 100kbps while am subscribed to high speed band that too on beginning dates of 5 different months.

I have all the written conversations in my mail. I can attach the screenshot if needed