Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12499

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 410

Subhanshi Srivastava
Jun 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

I live in Guru Harkishan Nagar, Paschim Vihar near Dewan clinic, gate opposite Haryana wala. The street light is not working in the back Lane, which makes it very scary to walk from the main road to my house even after 7pm.
Request you to kindly fix it.
The street light behind house no. M-369, and the street light next to dewan clinic are not working.
Kindly do it on priority.
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jun 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Hi, we have been facing problems with our street Road it's in Shaheen bagh B Block Street no 17, okhla new Delhi, it's sewage and road never constructed by any government, we had approach many time to MLA, counselor but they only give us date but no work started. We done sewage work with colony people contribution but Road still need to construct. Plz help us to support Swach Barat Abhiyaan to make our street need and clean.
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shashi Babbar
      Jun 24, 2017

Address: 110009

I am a resident of 164 (2nd Floor) Tagore Park, Delhi 110009. The building in which I reside is constructed only up to second floor and the terrace rights are with us. On the adjacent plot no. 165, a multi-storeyed building is being constructed. The builder has made a shaft (about 14’X4’, WxD) on the side of our residence. For this shaft the fourth side of the wall has not been constructed right from the ground level and up to second floor the wall of our building is serving as the fourth wall of the shaft. From the terrace onwards, the shaft, which has an open window of the staircase, a window of the toilet and a window of the room, directly opens on our terrace. When this violation was pointed out to the builder about three months ago, he assured that this will be closed with a brick wall. However, during April 20-22, 2017, when I was away to Sikkim for an official work, rather than closing the shaft with a brick wall, he installed an iron grill from the beam level, leaving an open passage below. From this open passage, people from their side used to trespass to our terrace without permission or prior intimation, so much so that use of the terrace by the ladies became impossible. After repeated requests and pleadings, the builder agreed that the open passage would be closed by raising our terrace wall and the grill will be closed by welding thick iron sheets on their side of the building. The open passage was closed, by not raising wall on their side, but by brick work on our terrace wall. On June 22, 2017 when I was away to Bengaluru for an official trip, the iron grill was closed with acrylic sheets, a totally temporary measure. My questions and apprehensions are:

1. Is using the wall of other’s building as the fourth wall of the shaft not violation of building byelaws, when it is not a shared air passage by two buildings. In case, this persists, who would be responsible for upkeep and maintenance of our wall from outside (inside for the shaft), especially when we won’t have access to the wall.

2. Is opening of a shaft having three openings, including one of a toilet, not a gross violation of the next door neighbours privacy and safety? Do building bye laws allow such kind of high handedness?

3. Won’t temporary closure of the shaft by acrylic sheets create problem later between us the new occupants of the third floor flat of the new building, whom the builder might sell off as a flat having openings on all four sides, though on other’s plots.

I shall be highly obliged if you could look into this matter and provide us some reprieve from harassing attitude of the builder. Let me also bring to your knowledge that while even constructing the walls touching our side walls, they had not taken adequate precautions. As a result, the newly painted wall of our drawing rooms got spoiled because of the seepage. The bamboo scaffold which can be seen in the pictures was erected without our permission or prior intimation to us, and has been there for the last two months.

I am looking forward to an early resolution of our problems through your effective intervention.

With best regards

Sincerely yours

(Prof. Dr.) S. B. Babbar

Shimran Poudel Bhurtel
        Jun 24, 2017

Address: 41

Water drain

we are resident of 474/1 om appartment Mundka New Delhi-110041. New Rana public school.we are facing lot of problem due to smell because in our street, dirty water overflow the drain, in rainy day it's very difficult to come out side the hoise. There is very bad and foul smell which is spreading all over. i just want to say that please take a strict action and clean the deain system. I am very thankfull for you please take the necessary action.

Xyz

Damroo Sharma
          Jun 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008
          Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/municipal-corporation-of-delhi-b100274

I am a resident of Block 7 West Patel Nagar, New Delhi 110008.

Its been quite a while there has been dump of garbage collected outside my house and the designated person has not even bothered to clean the same.

Ever since this new person has been designated, we have had complaints with his work, this has seldom happened with the previous designated staff.

He has not been regular to his duty and also he demands extra perks in discharge of his intended duty.

In consideration of the above, i request you to please get this sorted at the earliest else i would seek higher authorities help in getting the matter resolved for a justified resolution.

jitender1994
            from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
            Jun 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110031

Dear; sir/mam

Mcd garbage van in my area does not come to our street to pick garbage. It comes to other lanes but misses our lane. As result people have started dumping garbage on street corner. Request you kindly look into the problem as it is highly inconvenient

Address: 563 gandhi nagar krishna gali no. 4 subhash road delhi:110031

mabhinav004
              Jun 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

Sir, i am a person of new dda flat, paschim puri, west punjabi bagh, new delhi. Here the cases of dog biting has increased so much, today i save myself two times from dog biting and few days ago, they bitted a worker at that place. Sir please, can you reach these dogs from here to that place where they cannot disturb any gentle person. Sir i hope that you help us as soon as possible. Sir please help us quickly, we are so much tentioned about it. Thank you!

Rajgoyal2909
                Jun 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

The commissioner west Zone
                MCD, Delhi

Subject : Illegal construction of 5 floor building by contract builder

I would like to inform you that illegal Construction of 5 floor building is occuring in the area by a local contract builder with a basement also, in area like East Uttam Nagar (The address is A39, East Uttam Nagar, New Delhi, Near gurudwara, Pin code-110059) where the streets are so narrow that a car could not be able to be parked, This could be dangerous for the other residential homes built with wall to wall touch with the basement building We have also approached our nearby MCD office for the same but no action had been taken by them so far. The contract builder is also saying you can do whatever you can, he have all the guts and approach to do anything. Sir, it is a matter of fact that it is not the 1, or 2 building, these are a series of 3 buildings constructed with back to back construction with the 4th building being on the way to construction, because of this, the whole area is turned into a mess, there is a lot of pollution, dusts and garbage in the area that one could not be able to breathe on the road, the dealer is constructing back to back buildings in the area, and the MCD officers do come and go back after a "discussion" with the dealer.You are requested to do the needful and please stop the dealer doing this.In case of any clarifications, feel free to speak to me.

Your necessary action is requested again and again.

Raj Kumar Goyal

Jai Kishan Yadav
                  Jun 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Municipal corporation of delhi — illegal construction of gutter pipeline in drain of the street

The commissioner west zone
                  Mcd, delhi

Subject : illegal construction of gutter pipeline in drain of the street

I would like to inform you that illegal construction of gutter pipeline in drain of the street of e-2/98, pratap vihar part - 3rd, kirari suleman nagar delhi-110086. I was already file the complaint against complaint no.-[protected] and local workers has visit the place on 14th june 2017 but without any investigation talk about the matter but not provide any satisfactory answer to the solution yet. There is more then 25 people has certified the complaint and signed the complaint against the matter.

You are requested to take the immediate action against matter involve and remove the illegal pipeline of gutter connected directly into the drain of the street as early as possible.

Jai kishan yadav

Sunaina Soni
                    Jun 24, 2017

Address: 110087

I resident of sunder appartment, wants to lodge a complaint, that for past two days a heap of wet drain garbage is lying in front of my house. I have requested my socitey's president also to remove it but he has refused to do so before tuesday. I wish to bring to your notice that it is a live breeding spot for flies, mosquitoes and other harmful microorgansims. Please take some action before an epidemic of any harmful diseases like dengue, chickenguniea, malaria, typhoid anf all spread.
                    The whole society is laid with this sort of garbage.
                    We want to keep a clean and safe delhi not a delhi full of diseases.

Please take an immediate and positive action against it.

chandu145
                      Jun 24, 2017

Address: 110066

Esteemed sir with due respect that we are the residents of 145, mohamadpur village, behinde primery school, new delhi-110066 our neighbour mr. Bal kishan r/o 142, mohamdpur village, behind primary school, new delhi-110066 has installed some mobile tower on their roof top. The said building not only is situated in a densely populated residential area, but also there is a school just opposite the said building and two play ground just adjoining the said building. I suppose according to the mcd guidlines no tower can be erected in residential areas. Also as we all know that it causes very harmful effects on humans living nearby and on the guidelines of hon’ble delhi high court towers are not allowed at residential areas, it creates many diseases like cancer, and also affected the infant old people and specially for pregnant women. It’s radiation is very harmful for all. So please sir will take appropriate action and remove it as early as possible. Thanking you -

You’re truly.

Residents mohammadpur village, new delhi

ravi0927
                        Jun 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I am writing this letter to your notice the bad condition of Road in my area. I live in L-1st Sangam Vihar.

Here no any paved road and very bad condition of roads for a long time. We can't walk in this roads because so many dirty water pit here.

We are grateful to you if you taken action to make my area road.

Sincerely
                        Ravi

Krishna Kapoor
                          Jun 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Sir here at park near aarya samaj mandir, bhera enclave near peera ghari new delhi. There are so many dogs who can bite children in the park or street. Children are scared to go to park. On my children seven dogs attacked simultaneously two times. There are so many other children who have suffered the same.
                          There are two black n white dogs which are more dangerous.
                          Please remove them from this area.

rahul09195
                            Jun 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

Dear sir/maam

Bringing to your kind attention, debris lying in back lane of a 174 defence colony new delhi 110024. Despite constant reminders builder has not removed it. Even complaints to your defence colony staff have been of no avail. Can you advise us whom to approach...

sherrygoyal
                              Jun 23, 2017

Address: 110021

Huge ponds full of dirty stagnant water in nehru park (Chanakyapuri). The pond and various other places in the park are full of dirty green stagnant water. Stagnant water helps in breeding dengue mosquitoes. It is a public park hence large number of people are being prone to dengue. Considering dengue is an epidemic in delhi and mcd reqularly searched private houses, kindly look into public places as well.

Ashu7711
                                Jun 23, 2017

Address: 110030

The commissioner
                                Mcd, delhi

Subject : illegal extension of 4th floor

I would like to inform you that illegal extension by inder ahuja of 4th floor address is inder ahuja (Ahuja mansion) 18 a/2, ward no 1, near lic office, mehrauli new delhi-30.

You are requested to take the immediate action against the occupier and remove the illegal wall as early as possible.

Arun sharma & ashu sharma
                                Mehrauli
                                New delhi-30

reetu taleja
                                  Jun 23, 2017

Address: 110078

A large heap of garbage is accumulated naer to golf link DDA HIG sector 18B. A very foul smell originate from this garbage. This point is used as garbage collection from all the dwarka but it is very near to society. This should be shifted away from society. The garbage collector is collecting the whole dwarka garbage at this point anf then transport it to some other destinations. Many times a large amount of garbage is put here and makes very bad smell. The person responsible for this garbage collection is playing with the health of society residents. Action should be taken against him

Awakeguy
                                    Jun 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I live in preet vihar, block e and we have a stray dog problem in our locality.

There are around 20 stray dogs which create menace daily. They have already bitten many passersbys.

Kids can't go out of houses. These dogs terrorize two wheeler drivers by chasing them furiously, some even have lost balance and have hurt themselves.

This needs immediate attention. Photo of some of the dogs attached

Jitender arora

Owi
                                      Jun 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

Venerated sir,
                                      I am a citizen of delhi and i am reporting that since the monsoon season has started and mosquitoes will be in a search of breeding places and in our locality there r enough favorable conditions for mosquitoes to breed which may result in fatal illnesses. Thus i request you to inspect white water tank of nearly 300 liters with the lid open on the back side of lajpat nagar ii, f-99. I hope this issue will be as soon as possible resolved.

v d gupta
                                        Jun 22, 2017

Address: 110052

I had been raising the issue of working of illegal polluting industries, cement godowns, encroachment of public roads by these industries and shop keepers in residential houses, for the years.
                                        No action has been initiated by any department except few challans and otherwise favours to run the business.
                                        At e54, e50 & e48 houses a single owner runs hardware & cement stoking business making cement dust in the air and stoks its inventory on public roads? Foot path
                                        Making life miserable for other residents no authority is conerned for this misuse of public proprty and health.
                                        I am of the opinion that this show can only be possible with corruption as no law permits these activities.
                                        The shop keeper throws his scap and other garbage in front of others and the sanitary officials and other staff just close their eyes.
                                        I request the authorities to look into the grave situation and do the justice for the residents, asap.
                                        Kindly see some photographs taken in this regard.
                                        +11 photos