Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 12495

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 531

Himanshu Grover 1
Mar 24, 2015

Dear Sir, This is regarding illegal construction work happening at 63 Himayun pur, Safdurjung Enclave, New Delhi 110029. After my grand father passed away, our 80 year old grand mother who is legal custodian of house, living on the ground floor of said address with her 45 year old widow daughter. One of their grand sons only trying to take advantage of the whole situation as our grandfather is no more and they stay alone at said premises. he ( Deepak ) is trying to construct another floor in the same building without her consent. he is continuously harassing them as well. we have already informed the matter to police as well, day before yesterday and as per discussion with them, MCD is has the rights to stop such ongoing construction. And this guy is still continuing with the construction and using abusive words and threat who ever is trying to stop them. he has also put the iron barred gate at the stairs so that no one can intervene in the ongoing construction. We would request your immediate support to stop such illegal construction from happening and to remove that iron gate as well. your immediate action on this issue is much appreciated. Satya Mev Jeyte Himanshu Grover [protected]
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jitender Palamiya
    Mar 24, 2015

Dear Sir, We are facing problem of blockage in our sewer system from last 2 Month and we complaint in local Jal Board office and also to MLA but they did not response.you are requested to the needful in this matter we are badly Suffering with bad smell and sewage water in front of our houses.This is also affecting children and the old People from disease It is also causing water borne diseases and breeding of mosquitoes. My Address is : Rz A-41, Prajapat Colony Indra Park Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-110059 So please take some action to resolve this problems as soon as possible. With Regards (Jitender Kumari) Rz A-41, Prajapat Colony Indra Park Uttam Nagar New Delhi 110059 +91-[protected] jitender.[protected]@rka-india.com
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sakshi Bhatia1960
      Mar 24, 2015

Hello Sir/ maam

I am Sakshi Bhatia, a resident of bengali colony, mahavir enclave, palam, New Delhi-110045, and I putting this complaint regarding the stray dogs in our street.
      There are nearly 25 stray dogs in our street, they bark te whole day and night, and are always sitting on the top of our cars, one dog also chewed away our car antena, it has become imposible for the resients of our street to sleep at night, because these dogs wont stop barking or howling the whole night.
      It is my humble request to please take some action regarding this problem and get these dogs removed from our street.

Thank You,
      Sakshi Bhatia,

H-3/80e, bengali colony,
      Mahavir enclave, palam
      New Delhi -110045

Ph: [protected], [protected]
      Hello Sir/ maam,

I am Sakshi Bhatia, a resident bengaI colony, mahavir enclave, palam, New Delhi -110045, I am puttig this complaint regarding the stray dogs in our street.
      There are nearly 25 stray dogs in our street and these dogs bark and howl all day and night, they are always sitting on the top of our cars, one dog also chewed away my car antenna, it has become imposible for the residents to sleep at night, because these dogs wont stop barking or howlig.

It is my humble request to please take some action regarding this problem and get these dogs removed from our society.

Sakshi bhatia,

H-3/80e bengali colony
      Mahavir enclave, palam,
      New Delhi-110045

[protected], [protected]

rajangupta23sep
        Mar 23, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, i am an Indian Legal Service officer residing in 10/10 a, vijay block, near tikona park and behind mother dairy, laxmi nagar, New Delh-11092. The problem of street dogs is getting worse day by day. The number of these stray dogs in the area increased many fold in the area and now they are threatening the by passers and it has been big threat and nuisance. These dogs also discharge every on the roads and infornt of the houses, which is also severe nuisance. So, it is requested that these dogs may be caught and shifted to some remote place. We are not able to let the Children to go outside. Don't listen to some, who feed these dogs and causing... Regards Rajan [protected]
        After more than 48 hours there is no reponse we got from your mcd department.nobody came for catch the street mad dogs and many more incident happened in this particular street area due to delay of action.

Bangarraju Bhupathiraju
          Mar 23, 2015

Sir/Madam, i am an Indian Legal Service officer residing in Moti Nagar(old), Block-8, New Delhi. The problem of street dogs is getting worse day by day. The number of these stray dogs in the area increased many fold in the area and now they are threatening the bypassers and it has been big threat and nuisance. These dogs also discharge every on the roads and infornt of the houses, which is also severe nuisance. So, it is requested that these dogs may be caught and shifted to some remote place. We are not able to let the Children to go outside. Don't listen to some, who feed these dogs and causing the nuisance. It is also a programme for Swach Bharat. Please take immediate action. Bangarraju, ILS, Moti Nagar, Delhi, Contact No. [protected].

sagar mathew
            Mar 23, 2015

Sir, one guy by the name raju is doing illegal car repairing in society, he is creating lots of air pollution, noice pollution & garbage of waste car materials like oil, greece etc. He also parked his customers cars in society so society people are facing problem of parking of there own vehicals. Please do something & the location is OPPOSITE OF E 74 LAJPAT NAGAR - 1 NEW DELHI 110024.

amt88
              Mar 23, 2015

dear sir sir i want to know the where can i complaint about ill street dog some dogs needs help badly They are needy of medical help please provide me the no. where can i compliant for it.sir please mail me no. at [protected]@gmail.com as soon as possible

amarendrakumar
                Mar 23, 2015

Inspite of our letter dated 29th January 2015 till date no effort has been made by MCD North officials to stop the breedings and inject vaccination to dogs in our society Signature View Apartments, Dr. Mukherjee Nagar Delhi 110009. Today again one dog bit to one of our resident Mr. RAHUL who stays in K block during his morning walk. Dogs are behaving crazy here. As we the society members are not equipped enough to give proper medication would appreciate if MCD officials to come and take necessary action immediately. Rgds Amarendra Kumar On behalf of RWA Signature View Apartments DR. MUKHERJEE NAGAR DELHI

deepa84
                  Mar 23, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I am Deepak Kapoor residence of A-231, Hastsal Road, J.J.Colony Uttam Nagar New Delhi-59. This is to bring to your notice that drain the water problem has been going on for the past two to three months And condition so bad, that is now starting to come into the water homes which led to various diseases have started. First, it appears that there is no clear drain if someone comes and does the cleaning is not Drain off the mouth of the alley Why put members ahead of their homes. My Problem is very genuine problem & I hope you understand how difficult to stay with the drain water. I am expecting some serious action against the same. As well as quick reply from your end. Thanks & Regards

khushboo_ali
                    Mar 23, 2015

Dear All, I am khushboo ali resident of area hauz rani New Delhi 110017. Illegal construction as increased in our area My neighbours building has 5 floor’s and now they are going to start for kitchen construction also in balcony. In ground floor iron ore work shop is there due to which we are not find peace of mind for ourselves. Many time we have told him and our complaint has been unheard to him. Request you to please take action. Regards Khushboo C 11/2 hauz rani New delhi 110017 [protected]

saqib 123
                      Mar 23, 2015

Sir I am a resident of NOOR NAGAR JAMIA NAGAR NEW DELHI 110025, .We are facing a problem created by street dogs they are large in numbers some of them are mad also bitten a 8 yr old school girl. Disturbing in whole night chasing each passing vehicle they have become a terror to the children and women so i request you to please clear all the dogs from this area by sending dog catching van. KAMAL NOOR NAGAR JAMIA NAGAR NEW DELHI 110025,

Zunuca Baruah
                        Mar 22, 2015

I am a resident of Block-C, Dayanand colony, Lajpat Nagar-4, Delhi-110024 and would like to bring to your notice that a group of stray dogs have been creating utmost nuisance here making it almost impossible for people to stay peacefully. They bark incessantly specially at night which is all the more annoying and disturbing. Its my earnest request to kindly look into the matter and pick these dogs up for a peaceful stay.

Raghu Kochhar
                          from Kasganj, Uttar Pradesh
                          Mar 21, 2015

I want to bring in your notice that we are having problems with the stray dogs in our Lane - Dangerous stray dogs in Kalka Ji DDA Flats J 1 Block. There are lot of stray dogs which troubles the locals, They even keep barking through out the night resulting in lack of sleep to us. They have also bite so many people in the colony. Its becoming difficult for all people to come out of their house. Kids cannot go in park. even senior citizens is facing lot of issue because of such dogs.They making so much noise whole night and i want to inform you that some dogs are badly ill and whooping all over night So kindly send Dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon... Regards, Raghu House number J1/ 171 2nd floor DDA Flats, Kalka Ji New Delhi 110019

rockingoa
                            Mar 21, 2015

I want to bring to your notice that we are facing issues with regard to stray dogs, we are not able to sleep during night because of their barking & howling, also as these dogs have gone wild and keep fighting, we are not able enter our house. Request you to please send concerned department to care of this issue. Awaiting a positive and speedy response.I want to bring to your notice that we are facing issues with regard to stray dogs, we are not able to sleep during night because of their barking & howling, also as these dogs have gone wild and keep fighting, we are not able enter our house. Request you to please send concerned department to care of this issue. Awaiting a positive and speedy response.

SUNILDURGA
                              Mar 21, 2015

STRAY DOGS IN KRISHNA NAGAR, SAFDARJUNG ENCLAVE, NEW DELHI.

I, Sunil Kumar Arora, am resident of House. No. 114, Street No. 7 (Ground Floor), Krishna Nagar, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi - 110 029 (Contact Nos. :[protected] &[protected], would like to inform that there are a large number of stray dogs in our Colony, who not only bark all the time, but also chase & bite the passer-by, due to which, sometime, we do-not venture to come / go out, as nobody can predict from which direction...
                              VickraMederata
                              Mar 20, 2015

I have just returned from Defence Colony market from a dinner and I stay in Defence Colony. I paid Def Col Parking Ticket yearly charge for two cars and sticker is placed on windscreen. The car was parked at area facing fountain next to pan-shop. When I parked no attendant came in (the sticker is on the car); but after removing car and driving a little ahead the parking attendant started running behind the car ramming his hand against the cars dicky making a loud sound. Im driving with my wife back home from dinner and this guy is ramming his palm on my car. I am shocked we we feel shortchanged by government that takes over 25% on Income Tax, 12.5% on everything we buy, Road Tax, Entertainment Tax, Service Tax literally taxes every element and then sends illiterate uncivilized barbarians to harass us. These guys do exactly same thing everyday to Indian Citizens, Foreigners living in Defence Colony and have created a nuisance. In Khan market, the entire work is done with superiority. In Defence Colony, there can be car parking automated barriers with card system and only four supervisors needed inside market. Instead there are 50 attendants that harass people, park incorrectly, spit, chew, abuse, where women an children are walking. If this is what Defence Colony standards are where a an apartment costs 1 Million US Dollars, God Bless and Save this country.

stutiginni
                                Mar 20, 2015

respected sir, With due respect and regards i (sanjeev joshi) R/o Block no. - N3, house no. - N - 3/5, between gurudwara road and D.K. road, mohan garden, utam nagar, new delhi - 110059 want to draw your attention towards the sanitation problems in my area. The first and foremost problem is that the sweeper of this area not doing his/her job properly. No sweeper in my BLOCK N3 come for sweeping the GALI due to which the polythene, wrappers, waste papers, etc. are scatter from here and there. The sweepers of other streets are coming for cleaning the gali and even on the main road the sweepers are doing their job but in my gali no one has come from 7years. The other problem is of home garbage. No mcd garbage van is coming for collecting the house garbage. We are giving our house garbage to private garbage taker and they charged us money but in adjoining gali the MCD van is coming for collecting the garbage. So, i kindly request you that please take corrective measures of these two problems as soon as possible or otherwise there are dangers of spreading diseases.

vikaskr716
                                  from Giridih, Jharkhand
                                  Mar 20, 2015

I want to bring in your notice that we are having problems with the stray dogs in our, Radhika Apartment, Sector-14, Dwarka New Delhi -110078. There are lot of stray dogs which troubles the locals, They even keep barking through out the night resulting in lack of sleep to us. They have also bite so many people in the society. Its becoming difficult for all people to come out of their house. Kids cannot go in parks safely. even senior citizens is facing lot of issue because of such dogs. So kindly send Dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon...
                                  I want to bring in your notice that we are having problems with the stray dogs in our area that is Dilshad Garden, Pocket A, Delhi 110095. There are lot of stray dogs which troubles the locals. They follow all the passer by bark at them and have also bitten many people in the society. During day time, they rest in the flat's staircase and make it difficult for residents, courier boys, relatives and others to pass them in stairs. It has become difficult for all people to come out of their house. Kids cannot go to parks safely. Even senior citizens are facing lot of issue because of such dogs. So kindly send Dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon.

AMIT DANG
                                    Mar 20, 2015

Hello All,

This complaint is to bring to your notice about the inefficiencies of the Municipal Corporation of Delhi. It is immensely frustrating that even after BJP's government at the Centre, things have deteriorated. Is this what we call "Acchey Din" ? Is this what was promised by the BJP? Had the MCD office acted in the same way if the issue had been related to any of the MCD staff relatives / kins? This is the only difference between India and the Western countries where human life is o[censored]tmost importance to the government in the western countries

I am going to escalate this matter to the PM office today as i believe that these inefficiencies are not on account of the systems design deficiencies but are on account of operational inefficiencies.

This is in reference to a complaint (number 4790) dated March 09, 2015 registered with the MCD Ramesh Nagar office in relation to pickup of dangerous wild dogs (approx. 8 - 12 in number) inhabiting the streets falling between house E - 41 /A and E - 65, Kirti Nagar, New Delhi - 11005.

It is pertinent to note the following:
                                     The complaint was registered after series of attacks / potential attacks by the above mentioned wild dogs on some of the residents / visitors of E - block which includes children and infants. Due to such menace, residents / visitors especially children are highly unsafe and are vulnerable to such wild attacks
                                     Children of the locality cannot step out of the house alone anytime
                                     A verbal confirmation was given by the Ramesh Nagar MCD office that the complaint has been forwarded and would be resolved in next 2 - 3 days
                                     I have even tried to reach out to one of the Senior level personnel within MCD on the phone number (+[protected]) provided by the MCD control room. However, he is not picking up the call.

However, despite of repeated followups on the complaint status (on[protected] /[protected] "NO ACTION HAS BEEN INITIATED BY THE MCD OFFICE" till date which is seriously frustrating as a responsible citizen.

I would humbly request if this matter can be taken up on a priority so that residents can lead a safe life

Warm regards

CA Amit Dang

(+[protected]

Palak45
                                      Mar 20, 2015

I am living in 3/90, DDA Flats, Kalka Ji New Delhi. The sanitation is very bad here. The roads here are not swept regularly. They are dirty with full of rubbish. The drainage water flows all over the street, especially during the rainy days. There are many pits on the road. They are filled with drainage water. Foul smell arises from it and it is a place for mosquitoes to breed. So, people are often affected by fever. The children are often affected by dengue, malaria, etc. I have already filed online complain vide complain no. GRV/CNZ/2015/046457. But the status is still “In Process” (copy attached for your ready reference) So, I request you to look into this matter seriously and improve the sanitation in this locality. Yours faithfully, Pinki Chugh 3/90, DDA Flats Kalka Ji, New Delhi -110019
                                      Apr 09, 2015
                                      Palak451's response
                                      Why are your not resolve our problem