Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 12495

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 591

B.B.Bhattacharya
Jun 17, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I have been filing my MCD propert tax on line since last two years. When I wanted to file the return this year I am being informed that password invalid. As per my record the password have been same. I tried in many ways. MCD also have no system to find/revive the forgotten password. It is strange. All the site that MCD have in the portal does not have a simple system to help this.

Can you please help and resolve. My property ID is '[protected]'. My Flat is at Vasundhara Enclave.

cyberit
    Jun 17, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Deputy Commissioner (Rohini zone)
    MCD Delhi Rohini Zone

Subject: illegal construction of 3rd floor To,

Deputy Commissioner (west zone)
    MCD Delhi Rohini Zone

Subject: illegal construction of 3rd floor roof (4th floor) in 3572,Raja Park, Near Rani bagh,Delhi-34

illegal construction has been started on the 3rd floor roof (4th floor) of plot no 3572,Raja Park, Near Rani bagh,Delhi-34, plot is of 200sqyd. 3rd floor roof Left Side has been started illegal construction, so there is risk of building getting damaged. The said construction is also in violation of the building bye laws , we r already comliant in mcd vide compliant no. 627 on 11/06/11 and 649 on 16/06/11 but no response from mcd side and owner of 3rd floor done his job continue and constuction in full flash.

in view of the facts mentioned above it is requested that directions may kindly be used to stop the construction of 3rd floor roof (4th floor)

Your sincerely

residnence fo 3572 raja park.
    delhi-34

please copy to:

DCP Delhi.
    LG House Delhi.
    MCD Head Offcie Town Hall.
    Aaj Tak New Channal.

pramodkumar123
      Jun 16, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I have very complaints regarding MCD please find below.

1. Water supply is very poor, in our area line water is not coming from last 5 months we are very upset.
      2. road are fully damaged and very deep in raining season there is very critical to pass the way all roads damages of this village from last 2 years.
      3. I lives in prahlad pur banger delhi 42 gram sabha plot 110yrds. Here is very much pig trvels in street we are very upset please solve these problem.

deependra Singh Shahi
        Jun 12, 2011

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

DEAR SIR;
        PLEASE FIND THE APPLICATION ATTACHED HEREWITH. I HAVE SEND THIS APPLICATION TO THE CHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER NAINITAL REGARDING THE ROAD CONSTRUCTION WORK OF KRISHNA VIHAR COLONY KATHGODAM; HALDWANI; UTTARAKHAND.
        I AM SENDING THIS JUST TO INFORM YOU ABOUT THE MATTER. RIGHT NOW NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN IN ORDER TO CORRECT THE SAME.

REGARDS

DEEPENDRA SINGH SHAHI
        JBF RAK LLC
        AL-JAZEERA AL-HAMRA
        RAS-AL-KHAIMAH
        U. A. E.
        what was the date of competion of construction of road & nahar covering work in hadwani. For such a small project costing about maxcimum 20 crores . Is there any limit to complete this job & give a pollution free road from kathgodam to Mukhani chauraha.If there were no funds for such jobs than in which manner this project is started which is creating problems to the residents of haldwani in place of pollution free green haldwani. If there is a delay by contractor than what action is taken by department against contractor . For such to delay the project it is natural that the cost of project will be esclated. Who will be responsible for this financial loss.To delay the project means to stop the other developement programmes of government. With the difference of previous project cost and recent project cost a same nature project can be worked out.So this is not developement but total misuse of money by both BJP govt. & now Congress Govt. The officers are not taking any interest in fvour of public & the leaders are do not know how to do their job in demcracy. This is very shameful when our guest come from outside and looking this road work as it was in 2009. Finally thhis is my kind request that please complete this project seriously as soon as possible. Pl. dont say any statement in daily news papers but take interest to finish this job now.
        Narendra chauhan
        Malli bamori
        Haldwani.

tarun mathur
          Jun 11, 2011

This is to bring to your notice that residents of GTB Enclave, pocket E, Dilshad Garden have illegaly encroached on the lands of MCD roads. Because of this the other residents are facing parking problems.
          Requst you to please tale strict actions against these people.
          Especially the ground floor people are responsible for this mess.

Please get this encroached constuction demolished and fine them

MCD DDA — Illegal Encroachment

Today’s TOI (dt May 5, 2010) reports MCD’s demolition drive on Vikas Marg from Laxmi Nagar crossing to Preet Vihar. The drive in itself is commendable but should be extended to parallel road of Vikas Marg as well.

With this email, I bring to your kind attention huge encroachment of prime land of Chitra Vihar by Slum dwellers. This huge piece of land costing crores of rupees meant for Shopping complex wide road is most important connecting road for East Delhi residents commuting to Shantivan, Darya Ganj and other parts of Delhi via disused Canal road constructed parallel to Vikas Marg from Karkari Mor to Old Pushta Bridge Marginal Bandh Road . This is also feeder road from Indira Gandhi Stadium to Yamuna Sports Complex via Shantivan and Karkardooma.

Not only land encroachment, but this Jhuggi Jhopdi cluster has turned into a ground for all illegal activities, unauthorized commercial setups, road side vendors, hawkers, scrap dealers, hundreds of cycle rickshaw menace, loud and vulnerable noise. It has become a huge nuisance specially for residents of GUJARAT VIHAR (house no 3-24) who have to live with this cluster day in & out (can be called mini Bihar) right across the road. It has become impossible to step out of house as encroachment cover more than half of the road and they literally barge into our homes. This is also leading to major traffic chaos during peak hours morning 7-10 and evening 5-9, when office and school traffic literally makes it impossible to walk or drive. The continuous noise of traffic has made our life’s a hell.

The red light crossing of five roads is always chaos as everyone wants to move; nobody stops on red light, leading to long queue of traffic, which is always unmanageable. Any traffic police never mans this crossing. The Slum cluster add to the woes the traffic, leading to many accidents, especially of small children who wander here and there.

During last Delhi elections, I had pointed out this situation on Star News coverage by Deepak Chaurasia when Smriti Irani, BJP was doing rounds of East Delhi, but all in vain and drain. Elections gone, promises gone.

In the light of Common Wealth Games, this old Canal Road is the most important connecting link for all East Delhi residents & tourists to reach Indira Gandhi Stadium and Yamuna Sports Complex and other parts of Delhi.

Beautifying Delhi by mere changing pavement blocks and widening major roads should not be the only objective of Delhi Government. But, practical difficulties need to be addressed & resolved in the wake of making Delhi a world class city worth tolive. Each common resident of Delhi is more concerned about his local living environment and facilities which he gets like roads, cleanliness, street lights, healthy atmosphere, etc rather than just AIRPORTS, STADIUM, MCD Building, etc.

I hope with your wide coverage, my voice will reach to the deaf ears of Mr Sandeep Dixit and Mr Naseeb Singh, who have practically turned blind in awe of vote bank.

Hope somewhere will hear one day……………and ACT

A resentful resident of Gujarat Vihar who is suffering from past 25 years.

yadraj57
            Jun 10, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

i am resident of Defence Officers Enclave S.P.Marg Chanakyapuri N.Delhi-21.There are two parks by the side of SAN MARTIN MARG which are not very old but they are in very poor state of maintenance.there is no cleanliness. all bricks and stone slabs are broken and lying scattered here and there on the walking tracks making it difficult to walk.The perimeter fencing is broken at many places leading to entry of animals. The bathrooms and toilets glass pans and seats are broken and dirty as they are not cleaned at alI.
            May i request the concerned authorities to kindly make a visit to these parks and take immediate measures to maintain these parks so as to avoid further damage.

rajarshidixit
              Jun 8, 2011

I am Rajarshi dixit, a resident of new Ashok Nagar, new Delhi. I lodged a complaint regarding street light in my colony on 'portal for public grievance' dated 05/06/211(complaint no: GNCTD/E/2011/00502 ) but no action has been taken yet.My complaint was that the street lights of colony remain ON during the day time also so a lot of electricity is getting wasted which could have been used for other useful purposes.So I request you to please let it done as soon as possible.

Name : Rajarshi Dixit
              Mob no: [protected]
              mail ID : rajarshi.[protected]@gmail.com
              This isd to inform you that due to summer season there are insects breeding in the Faculty of Music and Fine Arts. As the classes in music are held on caarpet on the floor and they are disrupted due to insects therefore, you are requested to kindly dispute technician to spray anti-mosquitoes sprayer in the classrooms and around the faculty building so that the mosquitoes may not breed and spread.

Prof. Anupam Mahajan
              Dean & Head

Through this medium want to bring the attention of our Locality Councellor to look into street light issue. The street lights of the Aya Nagar Phase V, Near Kali Mandir, Jaitely Farm, mid lane are not working since last 6 months. Similar is the cases with other streets. Pls pay your attention towards the common cause of the public grievances.

Ravi

vijay19561
                Jun 6, 2011

Illegal Use of residential area for commercial purpose and enroachments.
                This is to draw your kind attention towards the encroachment in our area O - block Sri Niwas Puri New Delhi - 110065 This creates hell lot of problems for the residents of our area. Parking problem. These guys take roads as their public property.

I would specially like to register the complaint against House No O - 52. They have done lot of illegal construction and enroachments in front of their house. They are also running commercial shop from their residential plot. They feel that's there own property and they have right to do so. We are facing hell lot of parking and security problem due to this.

Please take action in this regard. Your help is really appreciated.

sorabchhibber
                  Jun 5, 2011

I am Kailash Rajput resident o[censored]ttam Nagar, New Delhi. I would like to inform you that there is an empty plot just next to our residence whose address is V 101 Sector C Bhagwati Vihar Uttam Nagar New Delhi-59 has been vacant for so many years and people of the locality used it as a garbage dumper. I have requested Mr. Deepak resident of A2-83 Janak Puri Mobile no. [protected] who is the owner of this plot several times but got no response. I am complaining this matter on behalf of all the people living nearby as it is the common problem of all the persons living in this locality. The problem is that people dump garbage on this vacant land on which mosquitoes and flies hover which in turn give rise to many health problems. I am sending you the attachment files of the dumper area so that it gives a clear picture. As this is a very serious problem so we are hoping that MCD would take immediate action on this matter.

Kailash Rajput
                  Mobile No.

Please do the needful for clean locality, it pathetic condition at Street No. 29, Tuqlaqabad Extn. New Delhi. No separate place is their to throw the garbage & Residents are throwing the garbage in the center of the street just near the park and it is surrounded by houses and children play there. Everyday we are living in a pathetic condition.

It is our humble request to the concerned authorities to take the necessary actions to regulary get the garbage cleaned & maintain the street neat and clean and save our childrens from deadly diseases like Dengue etc. which can be spread thru these worst garbages.
                  Sewer line blocked outside my house
                  This is to inform you that the sewer outside my house is overglowing since 1-2 months but even after repeated complaints to local authorities, there has been no action taken to correct it. The dirty water from the sewer keeps coming out of it and has made the whole road in front of me smelling foul. Please help me out of this situation. My address is B-3/103 Sector 6 Rohini New delhi-110085
                  sir, I nirlep singh r/o 191, old gupta colony, near shani mandir, delhi-110009 register my compalint againt MCD garbage vehicle. sir i like to inform you that before some times MCD garbage trolley was not came in our area. nearby our residence area all dust(Kura) collected & i inform you that if MCD kura trolly not comming in our area then make some helth problems. everybody facing more problems. if your trolly not taken garbage/dust as earlier then i will be taken action.

Nirlep Singh
                  M-[protected]
                  Hi, WE have a empty place next to our house and address of the same is T-199, jain colony Part-1 Near Sunday Mkt., Uttam Nagar. Owner of this place lives abroad. People are using this place to throw garbage dump resulting we are facing many problem. Lots may diseases, smell etc.

Our request to MCD to help us to over come of this issue...

THanks
                  All Resident of Near to this plot..

karandev
                    Jun 4, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Having exhausted all normal channels for remedial measures, I am constrained to bring to your notice the state of affairs prevailing in the MCD Department. In this connection I may inform you that I have several times launched complaints on phone with the MCD Department Ashok Nagar about the unhealthy an unhygienic conditions in the area around beat 106-136 which has virtually become a place for breeding of mosquitoes due to heaps of garbage and filth. I also personally met( 4 times) Mr. Ishwar Singh (ASI) who is concerned in the matter but to my surprise apart from exhibiting immense negligence an rudeness, so far he has not taken any action. As you know sir in case if the old garbage is not remove immediately it will be a gargantuan source of spread of communicable diseases which would especially affect small kids an Infants.

It would be highly appreciated if your honor could look into the matter personally and issue necessary directions to the officials concerned to do the needful which woul go a long way in preventing the spread dreadful diseases

Municipal Corporation of Delhi — bad conditions of sanitation

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                    We want to highlight before you , the bad state of street of Gulshan Park behind Sonia hospital , Nangloi (NajafgarhZone)
                    that falls under your territory.
                    Need your urgent intervention to solve or to fix the problems with the basis amenities.
                    Drainage System--- The drainage has not been properly managed or cleaned periodically. All the drains are full of water and blocked with garbage that may cause diseases like dengue, malaria and more harmful diseases can be affected by the water coming out of the drains on road.
                    ---No any van comes to collect the home refuses.
                    We have made many complaints and phoned to 25322818 dated 29-07-11 complaint No.1183 . Reminder on 05-08-11.
                    I hope you will take suitable action to improve the sanitary conditions of this area.

Dilbag Singh
                    G-74/2 Gulshan park,
                    Nangloi Delhi-41
                    contact--[protected], 25185877

sandeep_chakrawarty
                      Jun 2, 2011

The Commissioner,
                      MCD,
                      New Delhi.

Sub: Sweeper charging money per month for cleaning the garbage.

It is informed that the alleged Sweeper name Mr. Bablu, an employee of MCD who comes in Street opposite to ESI Hospital, Pocket-1,Pashchimpuri, New Delhi-110063 is charging money to collect the garbage from the street by every home @ rs. 40 p.m.. He has now announce to increase the charges to Rs 50 p.m. from Hune 2011.

It he authorize to charge the money, being an employee of MCD?

Please advice.

Sincerely,

Sandeep Chakrawarty
                      H.No. 413 (Ground Floor),
                      Pocket - 1, Paschim Puri,
                      New Delhi - 110063
                      # [protected].

virtualfir
                        Jun 1, 2011

We request the MCD to repair and fill all Pot holes on the roads in Mayur Vihar III area particularly in New Kondli area as they are lying on main roads and crossings.
                        One is just near the quality testing Lab at crossing in New Kondli Area. On the same road there are many pot holes big and small which leads to our vehicles loss and can lead to accidents as there are no proper street lights. This can also be done by some public contributions (1 Rs from pedestrians, 5 Rs from two wheelers, 10 Rs from 4 wheelers and other voluntary contributions from RWA and Shopkeepers, Schools etc.). This can be done by weekly contribution for one months. Other work like Garbage disposal and street lightning and security can be done in similar manner with some public contribution along with Govt funding,

MCD please Care for the Border Areas of Delhi Also. See the development being made in Central parts

Road repair — Road repair

I am staying in Kilkatalai, chennai. The Main road will be called as Medavakkam High road. Currently the road near to Kilkatalai Busstand, i.e 2 km in and around Kilkatali busstand was totally improper. Its very difficult to ride a two wheeler, and many 3, 4 wheeler facing big problem due to this improper road. Since this is the High road, so many passengers using the bus transport going to and fro from Tambaram East to T.Nagar, Velcherry, High court etc.

Requesting you to please take this request and take an appropriate action.

roads — repair the roads

the loni border road is fully destroyed and in loni road huge amount of dust are effect the enviroment and the all peoples are having problem to travel this loni road is no.1 of indias poor road because it came in uttar pradesh so plz repair them fastly

MCD — heavy wastage

I am a citizen of delhi harkesh nagar near okhla tank .there is a very heavy durty area in g-block near by new govt.grls school .the mcd persons putting all
                        wastage of the block there .and due to heavy rain this become very durty & smelly. no budy can go from there & there is so many cases of fever & this type of disease.this space is allocated for banquet hall by mad as per my knowledge.please remove it .

So i request you to please to take nessesrey & imidiate action against it to save the thousands of peoples life.waiting for your seroious action.

Thanks & regds
                        Vikram Singh
                        mb-[protected].

MCD — regarding waste deposit at railway crossing

To [protected]
                        The Commissioner
                        MCD-Delhi
                        Sub:No place to dispose the waste at sarai kale khan gaon

Sir.
                        I would like to take ur attention towards the bad condition at sarai kale khan village as, there is no particular space to through out the waste. the villagers and other peoples (like hotel’s,labour,shopkeepers)throw their waste from house and shops at the railway crossing . That there is a big quantity of waste stored at railway crossing from last 3 months.this railway crossing connect the vill the main market nizamuddin,bhogal&jangpura market .there is a heavy conjesion on the railway crossing from 5am to midnigh. all people ,who are crossing the line effected from the bad smells and diseases come from that deposits.Many times we approached your central zone and they didn’t do anything regarding our application/telephonic complante and said that the area is under railway boundry .this proper area is just alongwith allovated raod barapulla.so kindly lookafter the matter urgently coz we are very depressed from that problem.
                        Note: This deposits also transparent from the barapulla ellivated road and the bad smell also effect the road path of elavate road
                        Rajesh kumar ([protected])
                        Resident of Sarai Kale Khan
                        Respected Sir

we residing 55, Radhey Shyam Park, street no. 5, 6, gali Ration wali, delhi-110051 this street is not good position this time, very big whole in this street, early coming rainy season, is in Street for many years no authority is bothered to get this repaired. Its such a busy road and the important one too.

Hope action on the same is taken at the earliest

thanking you.

We are using the 60 Futa Burari-Swaroop nagar Road. The road has been heavily damaged for the last 2 years. The area falls in two counsellors kitty. they are Mr Rathore of Mr Paswans party and Bimala Tyagi of BJP. Both not doing any thing. Even MLA from BJP & MP from Congress (JP Agarwal) not doing anything to get repaired the Road. MCD now says that they are helpless.
                        We request any NGO to take up the issue to help us. Please visit the 60 Futa road and see the condition personally.

MCD — ROAD DUG BY WATER DEPARTMENT NOT REPAIRED

The road dug by water department behind F-454,Vikas Puri ,New delhi-110018 about six months back,despite a number of complaints, has not been repaired. In the rainy season water is seeping in and people in locality are putting in garbage in that pit.This may result is spread of diseases and damage to my house.Even the tree in front of house which may damage electric lines and my house is not being cut.I shall be grate ful if you could approach concerned authorities to do the need ful

anpahuja
                        F-454,Vikas Puri New delhi-110018
                        MCD and others will do nothing. MCD staff is enjoying new office in CP
                        Make collections form shopkeepers, residents and local public using the roads and parks to repair and clean the roads and garbage disposal.

To whom and for what

The mess they have created
                        Road from Kalindikunj to Madanpurkhadar, adjacent to Agra Canal is in bad and worst conditions. Elected public representatives are claiming the road repairing works done from Meethapura to Madanpurkhadar but I could not understand why a small portion is left without repairing and recarpeting. Please contribute further for this work in the interest of general and common public of this great country.

I also observed that containers are being parked on this road causing inconvenience to others vehicles when crossing this dangerous road.

Doria
                        There are many maruti vans (non-commercial) running/plying without any STA permits from Kalindikunj-Madanpurkhadar-Saurabh Vihar-Meethapur. Some times, these extend their plyments upto Sec. 37, Noida (UP). The drivers of these vans drive dangerously/negligently/rashly. According to law, these vans cannot pickup passengers on point basis and charge Rs. 10/- upto Kalindikunj to Meethapur and Rs. 20/- upto Noida Sector 37. It is a mafia running this activites with the nexus, whereas for regn. as STA extra regn money should have been paid to the RTO every years. Documents are incomplete, drivers even do not hace license, vans are in dangerous conditions, overloading is always seen. Similar conditions are also seen in three wheelers.

Doria
                        Summersible borring is openly going on without any permission in Saurabh Vihar, Badarpur, New Delhi. One summersible is sufficient for 10-15 hourses whilst 95 per cent residents have such type of borrings causing ground water level down and putting other residents in great trouble. DJB is not bothering to control this activities in the area. Authorities prescribed to stop this activities are not seen. In nut shell, seems there is no rule of law because the borring waste materials are thrown on the roads and become difficult to go from that area.

Please restrain this activity and the authorities concerned may provide water connection or provide sufficient water in the area.

Doria
                        The whole Swami Ram Behari Road near Sarai Rohila Railway station is full of deep pits.On this road there is heavy rush on peak time. Therefore some casuality can not be ruled out if these deep pits are not filled in and repair properly.
                        COMPLAINT FOR ROAD REPAIRING
                        In this connection, it is submitted that water pine line work have been finished since last two months after this work street is laying very bad condition and street drains is blocked because street is very bad and broken condition therefore, safaai karamcharei is not doing his work properly.
                        Hence, you are request to take a action immediately for made a new street. I shall be great full for your kind corporation

NAVEEN CHUGH
                        STREET NO. 9 EAST AZAD NAGAR DELHI-110051
                        At red light Road crossing opposite Cambridge school Rajouri garden new delhi-27 Road toward Subhash Nagar has lot of pot holes.. Can concerned authorities note it through this write up. will some one see & guide me. . can they revert back to me.

S.K.Bhatia m-[protected]

Sewerage is full and starting back fire

Dear Sir, Our home sewerage is full and started coming back..regularly, pls arrange some one to resolve this thanks address is Gyani Hazur singh, House no. M-14, Lajpat nagar-3, Behind moolchand hospital, delhi

change of sewer

I wish to inform that the sewer cover in front of my house BJ 10 west shalimar bagh is broken.The same can cause accident of lead to spread of disease .kindly get the same replaced immediately. Regards Rajesh khanna
                        17 Comments

Awaz
                          May 31, 2011

Dear Sir /Madam

We want to highlight before you, the bad state of Jain Road, Kakrola Mode, Uttam Nagar(Near Dwarka mode metro station),that falls under your territory.

Need your urgent intervention to solve or to fix the problems with the basis amenities.
                          Here are some areas of serious concerns:-

Street Roads: Street Roads are in bad shape & there are quite big potholes on it as well.
                          Since last few years many times repair work for pipes & wires on the Jain Road but after these works the road remain left in same condition. so the situation is too bad & not possible to drive over it.

There are many other problem in this area such as poor drainage system etc, but pls take action at lest Street road problem. Now in coming days it take a serious issue.

Hence, an early and immediate action towards these paining areas will be highly appreciable & in benefit of humanity.
                          I agreed with the complaint of Awaz. I am also the resident of Mohan Garden which is nearby the Kakrola Mod. There is no sewage system. People themselves dig sewers for their homes. But, there is no drainage of these sewers. Water goes only in the earth. This will surely create a big problem in future because all the water soaks in the earth. An urgent attention require in this area. This area comes out under Mr. Mukesh Sharma since 5 years. But, there is no development done by him which required.

Heena

Q
                            qamar ali khan
                            May 28, 2011

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

We request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful urgently because
                            1. Held at such a large scale, it covers all the NETAJI SUBHASH roads,(notified as Non-squatting area by MCD ) making it difficult for the traffic to move.
                            2. Some years back two bombs exploded in this illegal bazaar .
                            3. Old cloth sellers n all shout at top of their voices adding up to the noise pollution.
                            4. They leave the garbage on roads to stink, thereby making roads pathetic even to see.
                            5. No police check and no security measurements makes this crowded place unsafe.
                            6. These traders sell theft items, fake items and promote poor quality items throughout.

NOTE:- I CAN NOT SHOW MY NAME AND ADDRESS DUE TO MY SECURITY AND SAFTY.

MCD — Weekly Bazaar

We have weekly bazaars in our locality every Saturday. Theses are of complete nuisance.

1. Held at such a large scale, it covers all the roads, making it difficult for the traffic to move.
                            2. Vegetable sellers n all shout at top of their voices adding up to the noise pollution.
                            3. They leave the garbage on roads to stink, thereby making roads pathetic even to see.
                            4. No police check and no security measurements makes this crowded place unsafe.

Recently the authorities were saying that they are working on to move this bazaar away from the residential area. but nothing as such happened. This bazaar is day by day expanding in area and and its negative consequences.
                            MCD Mayor, P R Sawhney is also a resident of C-block, Janak Puri. But it resembles he is a Mayor only in paper and advertisement.
                            Weekly Bazaar (Sunday kabari bazaar/chor bazaar) is being held every Sunday on the footpath. And road side from Delhi Gate to Red Fort. As a result there is complete chaos in and around the whole area. This is clear violation of Hon’ble Supreme Court’s order dated 26.07.2006 in IA no 394 in IA no 356 In WP(C ) NO 1699/1987 titled “Sudhir Madan& others V/S MCD & others” in PIL “Ganda ram& others V/SMCD & others “and in other inter-locutory Applications and central licensing & enforcement cell of MCD that Netaji Subhash Marg is a Non –Squatting area

viky1982
                              May 27, 2011

I am a resident of Block B-2, Sector-16, Rohini. This is to bring to your kind attention about water logging and poor drainage in this area. The drains right below our houses are water logged with mosquitoes breeding on it. Please look into this matter urgently as we are waiting on any diseases, like Malaria, to happen.

Vikas Malhotra
                              er.[protected]@gmail.com
                              I am a resident of J-1/46, DDA Flats, Kalkaji. I have also faced the water logging and poor drainage in this area. The drains right below our houses are water logged with mosquitoes breeding on it.

Kousik Chowdhury

We are resindant of J-1/45 & 46, DDA Flats, Kalkaji, New Delhi-110019. We may have faced problem of fire risk at our building. The situation is that, 2-3 oil jars are stored in the electric meter room area of a garage. We have told the garage owner, but no action from his side. We have a request please see the situation from your end. It is highly risk of fire.

mukesh kargeti
                                May 27, 2011

Iam a resident of GTB enclave,LIG flats pocket.The lights installed in the park(near delhi jal board pumping station) do not light up during night.The park remain dark at night due to this residents are facing many problems.As there is darkness in the park many bad activities eg. drinking beer are taking place.
                                I hope MCD will take quick action against it.

Illegal Construction Watchdog
                                  May 27, 2011

Dear Sir(s),

We send the reminder w.r.t. the subject matter as no action as of date has been accorded to the mail sent earlier .

We through this mail take the opportunity to bring to your kind notice that rampant illegal construction activity is taking place in WARD NO.80 in violation of D.M.C. Act and other minor Act(s) in Ward (the details of the places where the illegal construction is mentioned herein below). Further, the illegal construction is in gross violation of the Hon'ble High Court of Delhi directive and causing great environment impact assessment crimes and depleting heritage of the City that is Delhi. Furthermore, it is sad that the said activity is taking place in collusion with the MCD Officials of the said ward and the local thana of the area.

The illegal activity is taking place at the following addresses in Ward No.80, Chandni Chowk, namely:-

a) H. No. 2081, Gali Chah Indara, Dr. H. C. Sen Road, Chandni Chowk, Delhi 110006;

b) H. No. 2206, Gali Chah Indara, Dr. H. C. Sen Road, Chandni Chowk, Delhi 110006; an

c) Plus two more houses that are right in the vicinty of H. No. 2206 stated above.

Kindly, take swift and appropriate action to stop and demolish the illegal construction so taking place at the said place without undue delay. As the same is not only contemptuous on behalf of Municipal Corporation, Delhi, also the said illegal construction is causing great damage to the environment and aesthetic of the area. In addition it brings bad repute to the Corporation under you able charge.

Thank you and Best Regards

monoami
                                    May 25, 2011

MCD is not sending its garbage removal trucks and workers in Mayur Vihar III area on regular basis. That leads to garbage dumps on roads and streets which leads to stray animals and ragpickers just spreading the garbage on roads. This causes lots o[censored]nhealthy situation for the vegetable markets in these areas. The roaming animals also cause accidents as there is no proper street lights (Thanks to CPWD or electricity board)

Also there are unexpected potholes, open gutters, unfinished roads dividers that are very dangerous to vehicle and pedestrians

MCD be aware you are under watch with your multicorore garbage disposal scam.

The complaint will also reach the Parliament along with Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, and Opposition leaders and our own leader Amrish Gautam.
                                    MCD authorities and others similar persons responsible for Delhi conditions
                                    should come on TV programs such as Aaap Ki Adalat with public grievances. Is India TV, New Delhi, Aaaj Tak Channels paying attention

I think the crime rate of any city or area is just proportional to the Garbage management there. Clean the garbage of your city, area, colony and decrease crime rate

A person, house, blocks, colony, building, school, town, city, state and country should be responsible to clean its neighboring and surrounding areas.

Municipal Corporation of Delhi — removal of garbage

we are living at street no.7 ,anand parbat new delhi,sir there is a haevy garbage on corner of street no. 7 than singh nagar gadodia road anand parbat ,and public make it very haevy garbage just like a KHATTA. inspite of being diesese ,infaction and smail very bad in this localty,but sweeper who you apoint to here he does not clean here proprely.
                                    dir sir we request to you kindly do the need ful action on this complaint as soon as posible.

Davinder Gupta
                                    & Naibours

Garbage Removal - Comment #1731821 - Image #0
                                    Garbage Removal - Comment #1731821 - Image #1

MCD — NO PROPER GARBAGE MANAGEMENT

FROM LAST FEW DAYS THE MCD WORKERS ARE NOT WORKING PROPERLY. WE ARE FACING THE HUGE PROBLEMS DUE TO HEAVY GARBAGE IN THE STREETS. IF TELL THEM ABOUT THE GARBAGE, THEY ASKED US ABOUT THE MONEY. YESTERDAY WHEN I ASKED A EMPLOYEE ABOUT THIS THEY TOLD ME THAT PLEASE GIVE 251Rs. BECAUSE MCD IS NOT GIVING US MONEY FROM MANY DAYS. SO, PLEASE TAKE THE IMMEDIATE ACTION AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. I AM THE RESIDENCE OF STREET NO.9, DURGAPURI MAIN , SHAHDARA, DELHI-110093

rajeshst4
                                      May 24, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Illegal Commercial Activities in the Basement/Road encrochment/bulding metireal/tempo parking. of CH.SAHN CHAND MARG /OPP/MOTHER DAIRY
                                      BHOLA NAGAR KOTLA MUBARK PUR , New Delhi 110003

The Monitoring Committee
                                      India Habitat Centre, 6-A,
                                      Lobby Office, India Habitat Centre,
                                      Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110 003.

Copy To : Smt. Shiela Dixit, Chief Minister of Delhi
                                      Shri Nitin Gadkari , President BJP
                                      Shri Vijender Gupta, President Delhi BJP
                                      Lt Governor Tejinder Khanna
                                      Commissioner MCD Delhi
                                      Dy Commissioner Central Zone Area MCD
                                      Commissioner Delhi Police
                                      AE Central Zone Area MCD

Sub : illegal Commercial Activities in the Basement/Road encrochment/bulding metireal/tempo parking. of CH.SAHN CHAND MARG /OPP/MOTHER DAIRY
                                      BHOLA NAGAR KOTLA MUBARK PUR , New Delhi 110003

As you very well know that most of the basements in/Road encrochment/bulding metireal/tempo parking. of CH.SAHN CHAND MARG /OPP/MOTHER DAIRY
                                      BHOLA NAGAR KOTLA MUBARK PUR , New Delhi 110003 , have either been sealed or are lying vacant.Basement/Road encrochment/bulding metireal/tempo parking. This letter is to bring to your notice a few exceptions. The basement of is being used for illegal commercial activities for almost last ten years. in spite of repeated complaints to your department as well as the MCD Central Zone office no action has been taken as the basement belongs to the MCD Councillor and the Chairman of the MCD Central Zone Ward Mr Ravinder Chaudhary who is a known criminal and corrupt person of the area.
                                      The said basement is being misused for running almost thirty commercial establishments which are running flouting all norms of the MPD 2021 according to which the basement can be used only for the purpose of a godown.

The details of some of the commercial organizations running from the basement are given below:

1. A-21 TO A-69, A-70,
                                      OPP/D.D.A PARK
                                      A-11 TO A-15
                                      It is strange that you seal the properties of common people and leave the corrupt and criminal politicians untouched. Sir is this law of the land which allows pick and choose policy and partiality? Why have you not sealed the basement of this building when it is a known fact that it has so many commercial offices and shops.
                                      In addition to these the honourable Councillor has made a huge office for his personal use just behind the reception. All illegal deals including cricket match fixing are run from this office.
                                      It would not be out of place to mention that this gentleman Ravinder Chaudhary has numerous illegal buildings running commercial establishments in the area some of which have been sealed and action has been taken by the monitoring committee on them but this is too little and too late.
                                      Sir to remove this partial treatment meted out to this Councillor who himself should set an example of morality and integrity please seal his basement at the earliest.

Thanking you in anticipation of prompt action.

Yours Trully,

RESIDENCE OF BHOLA NAGAR / BAPU PARK/KOTLA MUBARK PUR /D.D.A PARK
                                      ACTION KAB HOGA... I DONT KNOW/
                                      Unauthorized construction is being carried out at 83 Rampuri, Kalkaji, New Delhi-110019. Staircase being constructed at the back side alongwith Mumty on the 3rd Floor without any sactioned plan.

Request immediate action.

There is a serious problem, I want to put under your kind consideration due to unauthorised Summer-sibels, that pepple are digging up in yadav nagar delhi-42 colony.
                                      although government is digging public water pump in colony that can be used togather by the whole street but still people are digging summer-sieble(tube well) without administration permission, causing that other homes are getting thrused and may emerged a cause of serious prpblem in future.
                                      I hope you will take neccessary action on this.
                                      I hope you will take neccessary action on this
                                      Monitoring Committee MCD Complaints - Illegal Commercial Activities in the Basement of bhola nagar kotla mubark pur, New Delhi 110003
                                      Illegal Commercial Activities in the Basement/Road encrochment/bulding metireal/tempo parking. of CH.SAHN CHAND MARG /OPP/MOTHER DAIRY
                                      BHOLA NAGAR KOTLA MUBARK PUR, New Delhi 110003

The Monitoring Committee
                                      India Habitat Centre, 6-A,
                                      Lobby Office, India Habitat Centre,
                                      Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110 003.

Copy To : Smt. Shiela Dixit, Chief Minister of Delhi
                                      Shri Nitin Gadkari, President BJP
                                      Shri Vijender Gupta, President Delhi BJP
                                      Lt Governor Tejinder Khanna
                                      Commissioner MCD Delhi
                                      Dy Commissioner Central Zone Area MCD
                                      Commissioner Delhi Police
                                      AE Central Zone Area MCD

Sub : illegal Commercial Activities in the Basement/Road encrochment/bulding metireal/tempo parking. of CH.SAHN CHAND MARG /OPP/MOTHER DAIRY
                                      BHOLA NAGAR KOTLA MUBARK PUR, New Delhi 110003

As you very well know that most of the basements in/Road encrochment/bulding metireal/tempo parking. of CH.SAHN CHAND MARG /OPP/MOTHER DAIRY
                                      BHOLA NAGAR KOTLA MUBARK PUR, New Delhi 110003, have either been sealed or are lying vacant.Basement/Road encrochment/bulding metireal/tempo parking. This letter is to bring to your notice a few exceptions. The basement of is being used for illegal commercial activities for almost last ten years. in spite of repeated complaints to your department as well as the MCD Central Zone office no action has been taken as the basement belongs to the MCD Councillor and the Chairman of the MCD Central Zone Ward Mr Ravinder Chaudhary who is a known criminal and corrupt person of the area.
                                      The said basement is being misused for running almost thirty commercial establishments which are running flouting all norms of the MPD 2021 according to which the basement can be used only for the purpose of a godown.

The details of some of the commercial organizations running from the basement are given below:

1. A-21 TO A-69, A-70,
                                      OPP/D.D.A PARK
                                      A-11 TO A-15
                                      It is strange that you seal the properties of common people and leave the corrupt and criminal politicians untouched. Sir is this law of the land which allows pick and choose policy and partiality? Why have you not sealed the basement of this building when it is a known fact that it has so many commercial offices and shops.
                                      In addition to these the honourable Councillor has made a huge office for his personal use just behind the reception. All illegal deals including cricket match fixing are run from this office.
                                      It would not be out of place to mention that this gentleman Ravinder Chaudhary has numerous illegal buildings running commercial establishments in the area some of which have been sealed and action has been taken by the monitoring committee on them but this is too little and too late.
                                      Sir to remove this partial treatment meted out to this Councillor who himself should set an example of morality and integrity please seal his basement at the earliest.

Thanking you in anticipation of prompt action.

Yours Trully,

RESIDENCE OF BHOLA NAGAR / BAPU PARK/KOTLA MUBARK PUR /D.D.A PARK
                                      Ms. S. Gupta – I.A.S.
                                      Dy. Commissioner S.D.M.C.
                                      West Zone – Rajouri Garden

Sub: Complaint against working of the Building Department – West Zone (M.C.D.)

Dear Madam,

We enclose a copy of your predecessors the first Appellate Authority letter No. 279/DC/WZ/2012 dated 18.6.2012. The S.E. concerned was directed to take suitable action. After receipt of this order we have seen A.E. (Building), E.E. (Building) and S.E. and S.E. I . on various occasions. They promised to take action at the earliest. Now a period of more than two months has elapsed and no action appears to have been taken as we have not received any response to R.T.I. queries leading to passing of orders by Dy. Commissioner (West).
                                      We shall, therefore, be grateful, if you kindly take up this case at your personal level and ensure that a compliance reply is sent to us at the earliest.

For Residents Welfare Association – Tilak Nagar (East)

rita ojha
                                        May 24, 2011

Dear Sir/ Madam..

This is to bring to your kind notice that we are the resident of Karol Bagh, joshi road, St. no.10, new delhi-110 005 and our street is a Residential area but we regret to say that in our locality unauthorised businesses are increasing day by day without any stopage due to which increase in noise, pollution, coming and going of heavy vehicles are taking place. its becoming difficult for normal resident of street no. 10 heart patients, senior citizens to have rest at home peacefully, kids are not able to play due to traffic all the time. Due to heavy vehicles the sewage are broken which is a clear indicatiion of distroying Govt. property. Their is one gas agency just at the middle of the street which is dangerous as any mishappening or leakage of celanders will cause a big loss to residents.

You are requested to kindly look into the matter and take necessary action ASAP to stop all unauthorised commercial businesses in our locality as its becoming tuff to get peaceful life even at home after whole day tensions.

Warm Regards

Rita Ojha
                                        Administrative officer
                                        MCD
                                        H.no: 16/267, st. no. 10, Joshi Road, Karol Bagh, new delhi-110 005.