Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 1532

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai reviews & complaints page 64

vdivs
Mar 20, 2017

Address: 400063

This is regarding a common problem that thousands of other people are facing at 'Arey Colony' road of Goregaon east, Mumbai.

This road is used by thousands of people to travel from Goregaon East to the areas like Powai, Ghatkopar, Vikhroli, Saki Naka, Marol Naka.

This road is not only used by private vehicles but by the BEST buses, Police vans and ambulance as well.

The road is being used in two transport mode without having divider, sign boards, zebra crossing or pedestrian crossing prints on it. The road is of the worst quality during the monsoon and get repair till winter every year.

Light polls are available on half of the road and the rest of road is completely in dark after 7 PM where light polls are not even installed. Where the light polls are available only half of them are working and rest are powered off or disabled.

Bikers are in danger during night as they have to face strong focus lights of big vehicles like trucks or buses.

Why government is not providing the basic facilities like visible speed breakers, visible zebra crossing, reflective sign boards, good quality of street lights and roads in this area ?

I request you to forward this message to the concerned department / person / authority / body / Corporation.

We expect at least the basic facilities against our hard earned money which we pay to the government in the form of many different types of taxes.

I might have addressed this message to the different category by mistake. And so it can be ignored for that purpose. As we usually say "Yeh humara kaam nahi hai"

But it's a genuine request, instead of behaving like "yeh humara kaam nahi hai" and ignore it, please forward it to the correct department as per your best knowledge and understanding.

Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 14, 2017
Updated by vdivs
I didn't find any improvements yet. There are no street lights have been installed. Big vehicles are being driven recklessly. Overtaking of big cars can kill bike riders. I don't understand, why this road is not being divide with the road divider. Policemen only stops bike riders for checking license and for not wearing helmets. But no one is talking about the road safety. Some time before there was a local toll plaza, people have collected lots of money on the name of road construction. Then why yet no road development is being done ?

Amarpreet14
    Mar 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

I stay near sheetal cinema Kurla West. There are cats and dogs biting old and two year old kids. Please send a van and take them away. Two poisonous cats at sheetal apartment a wing third floor. Please do the needful.
    Daily I have to protect myself in park. As there are twenty dogs to bite near sheetal theatre. Sheetal talao joggers park. At sheetal apartment three cats to bite and spread poison. Please do the needful urgently.
    Amarpreet
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Suhas Hule
      Mar 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

I am resident of Bldg No. 7 Saptarshi CHS, Tagaore Nagar, Near Bharat Nagar, Vikhroli (Esat), Mumbai 400 083.

Request BMC official to arrange dog catcher van to catch 7 nos. of street dogs including 5 nos. of four months old dogs.

Day by day it is becoming difficult to pass the path of our society because all seven dogs are always loitering in the premises of society. Yesterday one incident of dog has bite has occur one boy of 10 years was bitten by dogs.

After this incidents small childrens are scared to go down they are afraid.

Request you to take note on above and do the needful ASAP.
      Lot of stray dogs are roaming in Ashok Van, Borivali East, Mumbai. Small chjldren are moving in fear when going alone. These dogs have killed stray cats, pigeons and are a threat to small kids. They are also disturbing sleep of elderly in afternoon and night barking constantly.

komal salunke
        Feb 18, 2017

Address: 400070

We the residencies of smarth chawl behind bldg no 17 wadia estate bail bazar kurla west want to lodge a complaint against a illegal construction in a vacant place . We want to inform u that since 5 years v r fighting against the broken sewerage line which was broken by BMC while widening the mithi river.for this v have correspondene letters regarding from 4 year nd it is forwrded to u also. Atlast bmc is ready to repair r drange line after elctions .on that spot some illegal persons r constructing illegal houses on that sewerage line wer BMC has decided to connect r line. Soo as soon as possible take a legal action on them .inspite of that the whole area was dimolished during mithi river widening . Nd all the peoples transfer by the government nd again on that same empty site this bhumafiaayas constrcting illeagal houses nd earning money.because of this v the people r facing problems like bevdas charsi'sr cmng there nd v r worried for our childrens. Plz take action on that nd help us
        BEST works done. But they left sheer on road, which is creating chaos for us.
        Please help us immediately.

Illegal construction - Comment #2673694 - Image #0
        Irresponsible !!! No one bothers unless you have political power. shameless BEST.
        We had to do it by our own.
        Received no help from this forum also. Disappointing.

charlie77
          Feb 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400081

Respected Sir/Madam,

I live in Mulund EAST - 400081 near Hanuman Chowk / Maruti Nursing Home, Gokhale Road.

There are many dogs in our area and are increasing in numbers by giving birth. They bark on childrens who are going to school early morning even they bark and cry so much at night that we are unable to sleep. Also as there is a hospital there are chances that might bite some patient as well

I request to take appropriate measure and I and my society will be grateful. I am waiting for a good response.
          i live in SACHIN SOCITY MITHAGHAR rD. Mulund east Mumbai 400081. We have a lot of stray dogs within the gates of the soc. few days back I was bitten by one such dog and am undergoing Anti Rabbis treatment.
          our socity officials said they already complained to municipality. no action so far.
          pl. help
          There r lots of dogs in our area parimal park near Jain temple 400081 disturbing local residence uneccssary barking to anyone please give us a response to this solution
          In p & t colony mulund west .. Stray dogs are causing problems in our society.. Children got bitten by dogs while playing.. Plz give us solution to this response. In A-3 building dogs disturbing local residence unnecessary barking. Please give us solution
          Good day,
          I am a resident of Hari Om Nagar, mulund east, mumbai, 400081 there is lots of street dogs and many dogs inside the building of Harmony cooperative housing society limited too kindly look into it and very dangerous can't even enter the building the dogs start running behind to bite kindly look into it, humble request. PLEASE GIVE US A SOLUTION
          Good Day,
          I am a resident of vrindavan society thane west, 400601 and there is lots of street dogs on the road during day and night, kindly look into it and give us a solution.

naddo
            Feb 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

Assistant Municipal Commissioner
            L Ward, BMC,
            Mumbai 400 072 .
            Date: 12/02/2017
            Subject: illegal unauthorized construction at Nagori dairy opposite Ajmeri masjid
            Anis compound, Tilak nagar, Sakinaka
            I hereby come to inform you that there has been series of illegal construction going of about Ground + 2 and Ground + 3
            in which heavy machinery are kept and construction doesn't seem to be precise for holding such machines also it covers air and light to other society which is suffocating
            please i beg of you to see and stop the construction

sachint1177
              Feb 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

My name is Sachin Thorwade. Residing at Central Railway Colony RBI, Parel Mumbai, Near Maru Hospital Opposite to Hotel ITC Grand Sheration Mumbai 400 012.

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of said premises as a whole. Sir there are 8-9 street dogs in this vicinity. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. I personally had succumed to such an incident.
              Especially at night these dogs just come running behind you in a group and are almost about to bite.

So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send Dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we can get rid of this problem soon.
              From last 1 month street light off, some people are fall down because of darkness

Address:- outside of Sukhsagar soc.main gate, bhoot bangla, Majas Wadi, Jogeshwari (east), Mumbai- 400060

Raj Nathan
                Feb 6, 2017

Address: 400058

We the residence of Rajveer Apartment, Gilbert Hill road, Andheri West are facing lots of problems due to Street dogs who are troubling us in passing in our building also we don't believe that we are staying in Mumbai. Please send a van & take them all as they are increasing day by day it is becoming difficult for us to stay here.
                Please help us by sending the Van and collecting all street dogs from our areas so we can live piece fully.
                Oct 03, 2017
                Updated by Raj Nathan
                Its more than 7 months & the nonsense is not reduces Infact the dogs have been increased, no one is doing anything about this, due to which we are getting sleepless nights. & they are dangerous as they don't have any vaccination.

sachinsarvekar
                  Jan 30, 2017

Address: 400078

This is regarding the low supply of water to our society regularly. we have made telephonic complaints to your department but we did not get any response.
                  We are facing too much difficulties. There is shortage of water in the Day as well as in Night.
                  Sir, we request you to look in to the matter and resolve our problem immediately.

Yours Truly,
                  Mr. Uday Adkar

Note : Our CCN - [protected]@0401441 & Bill No. 1617HEW0865624

Pls do the needful

Yattapu Srinija
                    Jan 26, 2017

Address: 500081
                    Website: I am complaining about drainage water leak related to GHMC

Hi. The road in front of our apartments Xeno summit, Madhapur gets blocked regularly and the road is filled with drainage water most of the times even during winters. And the road condition is also very bad. And also down the road there are many petty shops, which I don't have permission to operate as they all look like drawing power illegally. We would be very happy if these issues could be resolved as soon as possible!
                    Jan 26, 2017
                    Updated by Yattapu Srinija
                    I have selected municipal corporation of Hyderabad! And it posted as Mumbai!

mamtachaube
                      Jan 26, 2017

Address: 400097

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We are facing a stray dog menace near our society at Raheja Township, Malad East. Our building is at the end of a small dead end path. At night after 11pm, dogs from the area gather and stay near our building on this path.

Whenever someone comes late night at home after work, they start barking at them. It gets very difficult to enter the building with this dog pack howling and barking at you. They also fight and make noise and wake up nearby residents.

I request you to please catch them and take them away. Address of our society : Panchavati-1, Raheja Township, Malad East, Mumbai-400097

Mehtab Sayed
                        Jan 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400017

My name is Sayed mehtab
                        Residing at 511, c.wing, Nagree apartment, main road dharavi, near jama masjid, mahim east, Mumbai 400017

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of Nagree Apartment .Sir there are numerous street dogs in our society and their population is increasing. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children. Especially at night these dogs just come running behind you in a group and are almost about to bite.
                        Please take action before the situation get worse.
                        Number of dogs are rapidly increasing on the dharavi main road

So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send Dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we can get rid of this problem soon.

Mehtab Hussain

KrChandni
                          Jan 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400102

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by me.

This Problem is, the drainage gutters on front side of ADD:
                          Satyadev Plaza, Veera Desai Industrial Estate, Andheri West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400102 is overflowing due to blockage in Gutter. The blockage needs to be removed on URGENT basis. the danger of Malaria and other diseases is inevitable.
                          Immediate action is requested.
                          overflowing due to blockage in Gutter, this resulted chock-up in our surrounding area, dirt started to overflow. The blockage needs to be removed and also pesticide spray is needed.
                          I request the responsible authority to look into the matter and solve the problem as soon as possible. I can't imagine the situation when rainy season starts, Please help fix this issue on urgent basis.
                          Aug 29, 2017
                          Updated by KrChandni
                          Its a rainy day today and now the road is submerged in gutter water. This case is still far from resolved.

sujitraut
                            Jan 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

i a member of paresh co operative society svp road borivali west mumbai 400092 like to complain about the streey dogs in our society. Sir there are many street dogs in our society and they are increasing in numbers day by day. Sir they are so wild that we are afraid to go in our society .That we are not able to go in our house safely without running. Sir when they see anyone they start barking and start jumping on us and try to bite our legs. We cant go for a walk at night. Sir i request you to please help us .To be safe from these dogs and get rid of all these dogs. We all society members hope that you will help us and will look after our request as fast as possible.

bala_s
                              Jan 3, 2017

Address: 400042

My name mr. Balkrishna residing at akashdeep chawl, indira nagar, kanjurmarg east, mumbai 400 042.

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of akashdeep chawl, indira gandhi nagar, near kem school. Sir there are numerous street dogs in this vicinity. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. I personally had got injured in my hand as i moved a step back when one such dog was trying to jump on to me. While i moved a step backwards, there was a stone kept there as a result of which i slipped and the ankle of one of my legs twisted. Especially at night these dogs just come running behind you in a group and are almost about to bite.

So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we can get rid of this problem soon.

Mr balksrishna
                              Akash deep chawl,
                              Indira gandhi nagar,
                              Kanjur marg east
                              Mumbai – 400042.

Š
                                Šätîšh Ýađav
                                Jan 2, 2017

Address: 400097

My name is Satish Yadav. Residing At Jay Narayan Shukla Chawl, Near Western Express Highway, Kurar Village, Malad (East), Mumbai – 400097.

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of Jay Narayan Shukla Chawl as a whole. Sir there is a one street dogs in this vicinity. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. I personally had succumed to an injury in my leg as I moved a step back when one such such dog was trying to jump on to me. While I moved a step backwards, there was a stone kept there as a result of which I slipped and the ankle of one of my legs twisted. Especially at night these dogs just come running behind and are almost about to bite.

there are too many stray dogs in Bhakti park area, wadala east mumbai.
                                Request if you can do something about the same

Lt Colonel shashidhar rao
                                A 201 valencia
                                Bhakti park

Dec 31, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400029

Respected Sir/Madam,

I live in Ganesh Nagar, near Ganapati Mandir, Dongar, Sharma Punjabi Chawl, Shastrinagar, Kalina, Santacruze east, Mumbai 400029.

There are many dogs in our area and are increasing in numbers by giving birth. They bark on childrens who are going to school early morning even they bark and cry so much at night that we are unable to sleep. I request to take appropriate measure and I and my society will be grateful. I am waiting for a good response.

Sagar Ghadge

Cloudj
                                    from Khed, Maharashtra
                                    Dec 24, 2016

Address: 400059

Sir I am a resident of gokul vraj society in JB Nagar Andheri East near Jain Mandir. I am facing a lot of problem from stray dog in our society in fact they bite a senior citizen two days before when he went for morning walk.children in the building also afraid to go out and play.

Sir it's a very big problem for our society member and people are more afraid when dog bites the senior citizen.so plz solve the problem asap.

Sanskar Mitra Mandal - Kevnipada - Jogeshwari Mumbai 102 — Illegal temple (open challenge to government authority)

Illegal temple was constructed at kevnipada about a year ago.
                                    It was demolished on[protected] that is on wednesday.
                                    Sanskar mitra mandal started reconstructing same on thursday[protected]. They did aarti also by putting loud sund creating noise pollution. It is exactly opposite to child care hospital disturbing patients - infants - students & other

Kalpesh Sagwekar
                                      Dec 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

I am a resident of B-10, Avantika Co.Op.Hsg Soc, Kalpak Estates, SM Road, Antophill, Wadala(E), Mumbai 400 037.

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of Avantika Co Op Hsg Soc as a whole. Sir there are numerous street dogs in this vicinity. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens.Population of this dog's is growing at a very fast rate.

Yours faithfully.

Fozal
                                        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                        Dec 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400065

I stay at Royal Palms which is inside Aarey colony at Goregaun east.
                                        I want to complain about the road stretching from the gate of royal palms to another 500+ meters (passes film city and unit 7) which is in pathetic condition.
                                        In 4yrs that I have lived here it has never been made pakka by BMC or which ever body jointly or otherwise holds responsibility for it.
                                        Ridiculous is not the word to describe the condition of this road as even my mechanic laughs while driving over it saying 'we have better road maintenance in my village'
                                        Even as I write I know nothing is going to be done about it coz surely I'm not the first complainant.
                                        I have to live and survive in the city so I shall pay my taxes and drive my car at 5kph over this mud pit or apologize to the rickshaw wala every time he brings me home.