Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 1532

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai reviews & complaints page 68

jigneshparekh27
Mar 22, 2016

Address: 400067

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of shyamkunj near kamla vihar sports club as a whole. Sir there are numerous street dogs in this vicinity. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. I personally had succumed to an injury in my leg as i moved a step back when one such such dog was trying to jump on to me. While i moved a step backwards, there was a stone kept there as a result of which i slipped and the ankle of one of my legs twisted. Especially at night these dogs just come running behind you in a group and are almost about to bite.
Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Surendra Kumar Gupta
    Mar 9, 2016

Address: 400064

My name is Surendra Gupta would like to bring your kind attention on the problem which Out side Haridwar Building Evershine Nagar Malad West areas people facing since several month, but now we have loose our patience. Sir, there are so many mad dogs in this locality because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses especially at night. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on me and they come closer to my motor bike. Sometime biker loses their consideration from the road which becomes a cause of serious causalities.
    Generally, these dogs you can see lying on the roads and they make their victim the entire person who passes from them.
    so this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send immediately Dog catcher team in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon.

Haridwar Building, Evershine Nagar Malad West, mumbai

Surendra Gupta
    [protected]@hotmail.com
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

p163655
      Mar 5, 2016

Address: 400037

My name is Prakash. Residing in building number 145 in Sector-7, CGS Colony, Mumbai - 400037. I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of building number 141 to 149 in Sector-7, CGS Colony, Mumbai - 400037 as a whole. Sir there are numerous (20 to 25) street dogs in this vicinity. They have already bitten to four children (including my 6 year old son) in that area, while they are playing. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have already made complaint regarding this. On 03.03.2016 the dog catcher team came and took merely two or three street dogs. The problem of the street dogs still continued. So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send Dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we can get rid of this problem soon. Kindly direct the dog catcher team to catch the maximum possible street dogs.

Yours faithfully Prakash.

Nitingjog
        Feb 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

I stay in Shramasafalya society on Rambhau Barve Marg in Vile Parle East. All o[censored]s are suffering from big mosquitos menace since last so many days. Nobody from your Corporation comes to fog/ spray in our area. As such, I request you to do the needful. All including Senior citizens are suffering quite a lot.
        Nitin Jog
        Phone No. [protected]

Paresh Aher
          from Vada, Maharashtra
          Feb 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

My name is paresh aher, i was born at home so municipal corporation of greater mumbai gave only two birth certificate in which my name was paresh aher, now my mother submitted one in school to admit in school(as per government law school take one birth certificate while admitting so that name should not be changed or different till full education ) and second one get lost in flood after so many year i submitted application to municipal corporation of greater mumbai to have new birth certificate they gave certificate with name prashant aher, when i told them that its a mistake they start yelled at me, i shown them my school result from junior kg to hsc everywhere its paresh aher but they are not accepting it, now how its possible if i had changed my name than it should have matched with any of these application
          i request to understand my problem and change my name to original as it was ago

jkbros
            Dec 19, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400031

Hi, I am Jiten Z. Nagda, residing at Laxmi Court, Plot No. 206, Flat No. 3, 1st Floor, Road No. 32A, Sitaram Prakash School Lane, Wadala, Mumbai 400031. I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of our lane as a whole. Sir there are quite a few street dogs in our lane. Currently there are 3 which are creating a lot of nuisance. They climb the cars & tear the car covers. Infact they have torn the car cover as well as damaged the antenna of my Mercedes Car. They bark even at regular residents of our lane. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. Yesterday night the watchman had to hit the 3 of them with sticks to make them come down from the car. This was the second time in 2 days they have damaged the car. We are afraid that they will do the same with the numerous kids who play down in our lane. As ours is a dead end lane, there is hardly and traffic & lot of space available for the children to play. Therefore we fear that these dogs might bite any of them also. So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my above complaint and send Dog catcher team immediately our lane, so that we can get rid of these 3 strays & live peacefully. Looking forward to urgent action & reply. Thanking you in advance for your kind help.

Devbrath Guha
              Dec 17, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

BMC has irresponsibly dug the road at jvlr somewhere close to IIT powai leading to a major traffic jam and chaos in the evening. A 60 mins travel from goregaon to thane has now become a 150 mins nightmare. Special routes need to be taken and health is in bad shape because of driving in such a pathetic situation. Mumbai to Shanghai dreams.. My foot
              Why isn't a reason given for the repair works. Road was already a cement road. Why remake it.

Amelia Dsilva
                Dec 2, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

I am a resident of below mentioned address. There are some street dogs in our locality .few of them are causing a lot trouble. They unnecessarily bite people who pass by the road. It is very dangerous and causing a lot of havoc as there many small children nearby who are threatened by this. Kindly consider this and take away this particular dog. Regards Miss Dsilva 127, A L Dsilva house Thomas Dsilva road Near dahisar bridge Dahisar West Mumbai 400068

Ashfakh Patni
                  Nov 12, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400003

The Municipal Corporation Of Greater Mumbai.

Sub:- Illegal Shop running in Chakla Street Mandvi.

This is to inform you that this shop is running illegally from years even few years back i believe in[protected] it has been demolished by municipality officers from WARD B, Also before that thrice it was demolished but somehow it was managed to rebuilt, i would like to highlight you the reason of demolishing is its a house gully and illegally occupied by the person to my knowledge i believe this person has politically influence and also he has support from nearby area police station as he is in some police activities, As a law abiding citizen i trust our Indian law and its officials who can bring this to an End, Often it has been seen illegal activities at that shop like group of 10-12 people gathered and smoking hookah and doing parties like cooking outside the shop and eating it is disturbing our society and its peace, i worry there might be some illegal activities which can be harmful to our society, Its seen mostly people From Uttar pradesh & Bihar are working for them and its seen always them shouting and abusing those biharis and UP's people for not working properly, i admit here that these kind of people are endanger towards law and civilized society, they are playing with the law openly and challenging Indian Judiciary and its Commands, I say that they dont have any documents claming its thier property also it is occupied wrongly as they have given bribe to some officers, I do believe that you will take strict legal action against them.

Yours Sincerely

N.M.P

Pamila Rodrigues
                    Oct 21, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I live in Kondivita Village Andheri East, Mumbai 400059.

There are many stray dogs in our area which are becoming a menace.

As the number of stray dogs increasing, many of the cats in the area are killed. A lot of noise and chaos occurs in the night because of their barking.

I would request BMC to take corrective steps immediately.

Nadar Karthika
                      Oct 18, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

Hello Sir/Madam,
                      I'm nadar karthika residing in shell colony road, shramjivi nagar, near easter express highway, chembur mumbai-400071 is hereby writing this to draw your attention for the improper draining system in our locality. We are here facing this problem since for the past 15 days. Due to this water logging in our locality we could not walk properly and due to this there have been lots of mosquitoes. We have informed our nearby bmc people but in return they are asking for bribe... We live a zhopadpatti... Please I request you to kindly do something for this poor drainage system and make us live hygienically.

Karthika

kavita.j1981
                        Oct 14, 2015

Address: 400064

Dear sir, my mother stayes in the new dahisar apt, vidya mandir road, near dahisar east subway, mumbai-64.
                        This building is more than 35 yrs old, and it is about to fall, there are around 60 flats having three wings (A, b, c), around more then 150 people staying, its a qestion of their life n death. Before this building gets demolish by itself, i would like to request you to please look into the matter and take the required action urgently.
                        Reallity

sushant patole
                          Oct 7, 2015

Dear sir/Madam,

I am living in sidharth nagar borivali(e) near BMC hospital.I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents. there are numerous street dogs in this vicinity.They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. recently 2 to 3 dogs bite the 14 year girl.this dogs especially in night, these dogs running in group to bit or sport. i request you send dog catcher
                          team immediately and remove these street dogs, so resident people can walk safely on road

nileshrevaskar
                            Sep 2, 2015

My father has taken loan from lic in 2002 now we are going to close the loan that time Mrs. rane deputy manger kaat kalyan they are taking document retrival charges and cersai charges that is not applicable when we taken the loan . and my father ecs bounce in March 2009 but it is mistakaly by bmc on that time they are not contact us .suddenly in 2013 they contact us and tell u re emi is bounce so we re ready to paid that interest and we paid that butvthat leady told you also paid legal charges . so I thin we paid more than that amount which is principal outstanding . that legal charges she said I will waived but we can not waived document retrival charges. Actually this is. Miss guidance by that leady and that changes should be not taken from customer side because it is not mentioned when customers get loan . that time customer paid processing fee. So kindly revert asap .

Deepak Dhandhal
                              Aug 24, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Dear Support, I wish to inform you that i had visited your show room in last Friday & Saturday regarding for purchasing Bajaj Pulsar 150 & AS 150. Then i meet your sales manager and want Quotation for pulsar 150 So i told to your sales manager in many times to provide proper Quotation with Ex-show Room Price Insurance Road Tax Other Charges On Road Price But every time he told me we only provide Quotation for On road prize and never provide with these details. I am very upset with these kind of response with customer and find your attached Quotation for your reference. This is for your kind information in jodhpur there are many others dealers in jodhpur whose provide me proper quotation and better Response for Customer Query.

boodhaa
                                Aug 13, 2015

I have brought new hp laptop on[protected], in pavilion series...for registiration by mistake i have given a wrong email id ...due to which i didnt get any mail about registeration and also abt the offers and i need to change it immediatly please help me...!

markat
                                  from Dombivli, Maharashtra
                                  May 22, 2015

since last six months the area in front of my clinic has been cleaned omly 4 times, inspite of complaining regularly the officer incharge doesnt bother to clean the place which has now turned into a garbage dump and a serious health hazard.

vishakha88
                                    May 21, 2015

Hi, This is regarding the bad quality of roads at GTB Nagar, Mumbai. Specially the railway station area has lot o[censored]neven roads, making it very difficult to walk straight. Ive had a history of Spine fracture & such a walk towards the railway station causes lot of pain. This must be even more challenging for Physically disabled people. Also there are no gutters on the road & its a low lying area, having chicken slaughtering shops. Due to which all rains water(along with garbage) gets accumulated on this road, making us feel like walking in a drainage. Please do something about this. There is no change since many years. While all roads & footpath in Mumbai are getting redeveloped, this railway station area is completely ignored. Will add photos if required.

Irfan M.
                                      Mar 26, 2015

Hi Team, I need to make a complaint regarding one the residents of Patel Chawl, Mr. Ayub Patel. Ayub is a ridiculous person whose only intention is to harass people and make use of illegal water supplies. Every now and then he is digging one or the other parts of the road just to satisfy his water requirements. He is adding up illegal water supply connection to his home but digging the entire road side due to which the road condition has been totally ruined. Add: Gate No. 2, Maharashtra Chawl No. 2, Behind Mangal Murti Hospital, Malvani, Malad (West), Mumbai - 400095. Request you to look into the same. Thanks Irfan

SUSHIL VASANT RAJE
                                        Jan 28, 2015

WASTE AND WROTTEN FOOD DUMPING TRUCKS HAVE BEEN SHIFTED FROM THEIR PERMANENT PARKING LOT NEAR MUNICIPAL OFFICE AT BHAUDAJI ROAD, MATUNGA SINCE 50 years have been shifted to NEAR WADALA WEST railway station ROAD gate no 4, AND Near Rafi Ahmed Kidwai ROAD, opposite to the railway line.Due to reason only known to the corporation they have been shifted to new place without any reason there is traffic jam and cross block near wadala station ROAD and Rafi Ahmed Road due to this new menace..THEY HAVE NOT BOTHERED THAT THE MONO RAIL IS ALSO PASSING ABOVE IT AND THE ROADS ARE NARROW DUE TO THE NEW PROJECT WHICH WILL START SHORTLY
                                        Apr 03, 2017
                                        Updated by SUSHIL VASANT RAJE
                                        Complaint not yet resolved