Naukri.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 3, 2026
Complaints 2744

File a complaint to Naukri.com

Having problems with Naukri.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Naukri.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Naukri.com reviews & complaints page 113

udampreet singh
Jun 7, 2017

Address: Faridkot, Punjab, 151204

Dear sir / mam
My name is udampreet singh, i belong to kotkapura, distt. Faridkot punjab
A recruiter can call me about job because i will uploaded my resume on shine.com
Then he tells me about the job in banking sector and tells to pay fees then i would pay the amount of 31550 in 4 installment, he gave me all document and joining letter in axis bank, but after that he tells to pay more money but i will not able to pay money and i will canceled my profile,
He tells, your money is totally refundable with 45 to 90 days
But now after 90 days his phone is switch off.
All the mobile number of that person are saved by me
One account no. Of sbi bank is known with ifsc code, all payment sending details are saved by me
Now, i request you to help me please
We are able to find these fraud person
He tells me that he is hr of naukri.com
All details with proof were saved by me.

Plz, help me sir/mam
My contact no. Is [protected]
Naukri.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My name Manish patel i am send complain yesterday and 4 person is talk with me for all transaction akash, satyaram, Arjun kasyap, Sumit Sharma it's mobile number ([protected], [protected])
My contact number [protected]
My total refund amount 82149 rupiya
Company name century pharmaceutical Ltd

tataiah
    Jun 7, 2017

Address: Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502313

Dear tataiah. B. Kommula,
    We confirm the receipt of your payment, the invoice for which is attached. Please keep a copy of this invoice for future reference.
    You have availed the following service (S):

Business communication
    Skills super combo international
    Your unique customer code is 160701cs2697483 and transaction id is 170530ts4083729. To enable us to help you, please quote your customer code and transaction id in all your future communications with us.
    Team - customer service
    Naukri fastforward
    Speed up your career
    B-8 sector 132 noida, up – 201301
    Jun 07, 2017
    Updated by tataiah
    I had paid for that service on 30th May, 2017. But i am not received any thing that service.
    tataiah.
    cell no [protected]

vivvekk296
      from Roha, Gujarat
      Jun 6, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

I had made a inquriy about paid services yesterday to know information in details. So i had got a call today around 12:30 pm (06/06/2107) after all information they had told me then he had just misbehaving very rude and saying why you choosen paid services if you dont need and continusoly asking if you log a call for paid services then you have to take and i had just disconnect it. Kindly look into this matter as i am totally unsatisfied of your services. This type of services i dont need and frustating about working style.

Rachit Aiyanna
        Jun 6, 2017

Address: 560043

Naukri fastforward is completely bogus and they force customers to register for fastforward service and takes around 4k for membership.

Initially they tell your resume will be always on top of the view list bla bla n all. But fact is you never see any change.

My wife registered for this service and she has not received any calls. When she tried to speak to the customer support they route the call to some unqualified senior manager, and he give all negligible answers.

This is completly bogus to the ore and just making easy money from the customers who are looking for job and are in trouble.

victim_atnaukri.com
          from delhi, Delhi
          Jun 5, 2017

On 3rd of june, i got a call from a landline number - ([protected]). He asked me about my resume I've uploaded on naukri.com and than he said he got a job opportunity for me in HDFC bank as data entry operator, he has given all the details about job and finally given my resume code which ended with GOVT and then he asked me to pay Rs 2500 through paytm app in the given mobile number ([protected]), in the name of it registration fees and said it is totally refundable and finally i paid them and then i got a mail in my registered mail id about confirmation of paid amount and till 4 'O' clock that same evening i got a call regarding my interview over telephone and i've given my interview over phone and they said they'll give my feedback next day and on the next day i got a call from a number ([protected]) regarding my interview results and said i got selected, and then he said i have to join on 9th of june and for 1st 45 days I'll be getting a training regarding a job in which i'll be paid Rs 12000 and after training I'll be paid rs 16000 but before getting a joining letter i need to pay training charges which is Rs 6200 after that they will give me joining letter than i refused to pay them and on next day that is today on 5th june i again given a call on the landline number from where i got a call for first time as he had told me that my rs 2500 was refundable so i asked him to pay me back my 2500 rupees but then he said sir since you yourself have refused the offer so you need to pay more 40% of 2500 rupees that is approx 1000 rupees than we will return your whole amount, by the time i understood it was fake and i got cheated.

Message - we Indians are so rich in cultures and moral values but these people got no humanity inside them. We are always ready to kill in the name of religions and honor killing but to these kind of people who are basically dead from inside we do nothing to them. I think we deserve it is tarh ke CHAKKE humlogo ko loot te rahengai or hum log bewakoof bante rahengai.

note - Again i have to post this complain because last time today itself i have posted it it has shown resolved though it is been NOT.

victim_atnaukri.com
            from delhi, Delhi
            Jun 5, 2017

On 3rd of june, i got a call from a landline number - ([protected]). He asked me about my resume i've uploaded on naukri.com and than he said he got a job opportunity for me in hdfc bank as data entry operator, he has given all the details about job and finally given my resume code which ended with govt and then he asked me to pay rs 2500 through paytm app in the given mobile number ([protected]), in the name of it registration fees and said it is totally refundable and finally i paid them and then i got a mail in my registered mail id about confirmation of paid amount and till 4 'o' clock that same evening i got a call regarding my interview over telephone and i've given my interview over phone and they said they'll give my feedback next day and on the next day i got a call from a number ([protected]) regarding my interview results and said i got selected, and then he said i have to join on 9th of june and for 1st 45 days i'll be getting a training regarding a job in which i'll be paid rs 12000 and after training i'll be paid rs 16000 but before getting a joining letter i need to pay training charges which is rs 6200 after that they will give me joining letter than i refused to pay them and on next day that is today on 5th june i again given a call on the landline number from where i got a call for first time as he had told me that my rs 2500 was refundable so i asked him to pay me back my 2500 rupees but then he said sir since you yourself have refused the offer so you need to pay more 40% of 2500 rupees that is approx 1000 rupees than we will return your whole amount, by the time i understood it was fake and i got cheated.

Message - we indians are so rich in cultures and moral values but these people got no humanity inside them. We are always ready to kill in the name of religions and honor killing but to these kind of people who are basically dead from inside we do nothing to them. I think we deserve it is tarh ke chakke humlogo ko loot te rahengai or hum log bewakoof bante rahengai.
            Jun 5, 2017
            IT IS BEEN NOT RESOLVED.
            Jun 05, 2017
            Updated by victim_atnaukri.com
            and yes if it is showing resolved than i shall clear you all it is NOT RESOLVED yet.

buddy1
              Jun 3, 2017

Address: 500083

My Name is shyam kumar I got a call from Naukri people from mobile num [protected] and [protected] (Mr Rahul Shrama) saying that my resume got shortlisted for aurobindo pharma companie. For attending interviews and process, they asked me to pay initially 2000Rs. I have paid again they prompted me to pay for so many things like resume finalisation and security like that. When my total payment is done, it came around Rs.49490/- which I didn't notice. I don't have any confirmations regarding job or my payment. Kindly do check it and confirm whether I can trust this or not. If iris not so I am going to give complaint against Naukri regarding this fraud that happened . I am not joking. Kindly refund my money . Never cheat people like this regarding their concern about jobs.i am awaiting for your reply.

Jun 2, 2017

+[protected]
                Some dumb lady called me at 12.16 pm on 2nd June, 2017, and was extremely blunt and rude. First of, I couldn't understand a word what she said when i picked the call. She started asking about my qualification background, which was the only thing I understood. I asked from where she was calling, and she loudly and rudely said Naukri.com in the typical Delhi accent. I had to cut her call because of the way she spoke.
                She called me back at 12.17pm, and asked, "Haanji, chahiye ki nahi aapko job?".
                Is this how people are trained at the Naukri office to speak to the customers?
                Naukri.com is a huge platform in our country, but this way of calling and speaking is not at all acceptable.
                If this is how we'll receive calls from your end regarding job vacancies, then we'd better not register ourselves from your website.
                Completely absurd behaviour. Highly disappointed.

Varun V Rao
                  Jun 1, 2017

Address: 560064

Dear all

This is to inform you that i was contacted by mr dhananjay from naukri and he gave information saying that there are vacancies and i will be given information of the employer and sent for interview, but only if pay rs 3000/- as registration charges, i paid the registration and after 3 days mr dhananjay informs me that i will have pay 10000/- if i have to go for an interview.
                  Where in they don t give you any information in the beginning stage and tells you to pay rs 3000/- as registration after that they show their real fake face by cheating their clients, people please do not pay any amount to naukri as they show their real face and demand for money at every point of time.

Now when i ask for a refund of my money, mr dhananjay replys its not possible!! Where in he has sent a mail stating that if you don t get any job opportunity it will be refunded.

Is there any trust with naukri no never, don t be fools beware of naukri.

Naukri you should be feel ashamed because you are cheating your client and a mouth of word is spread and nobody will trust you some day.
                  Whenever i'm trying to create account, it says that this email-id is already registered.
                  And after that on trying to login it says incorrect information, by submitting forgot password request it says this email-id is nit in our record.

kindly fix this problem asap.

Shailja01
                    from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
                    May 29, 2017

I am receiving calls from naukari office from last month. One of their employee has mentioned my number with her name their and the people keep on calling me every alternate day saying her name about their office issues. I have asked the person so many times to please remove my number as i am not the girl you are referring, but its useless. Then i complained on their customer care complaint number they just keep on giving me numbers to make calls but no one is solving this issue. I want it to be resolved as soon as possible coz this thing is really irritating me.
                    I had avail paid service of naukri one month back, but I did not get a single call from recruiter for interview so far.I am very disappointed with the services.So I want my money back ASAP.

Miheer Brahme
                      May 27, 2017

I have availed resume display service since last one month for international recruiters (particularly Australia) as I have obtained a PR recently.

In spite of my concern that Naukri does not have / advertise any positions except India & Gulf Market, the marketing team lead by Mr. Rahul Kumar & Mr. Nikhar Gupta led me to believe that the display service would be beneficial as there are number of agents who are on the look out international positions which are not advertised and assured 05 recruiter connections through which I would interact with the hiring company. Immediately on availing the service, there was a call from 'Quality Department' regarding my CV assessment. (I have not opted for a resume writing service as I already have a professional CV prepared recently). To my utter surprise the guy from 'Quality' tried to market resume writing service for 250$ which is outrageous and I gave him a piece of my mind after which both him and the marketing team gave up the efforts.
                      As feared, all I am getting is spam mails and alerts for absolutely irrelevant opportunities and needless to say marketing team is paying lease attention to my concerns. I have escalated the matter to [protected]@naukri.com & [protected]@naukri.com but I doubt if there is anyone dedicated to resolve complaints other than send auto-generated replies after a week to show they care !
                      Lessons learnt - will not avail and recommend the service to anyone.
                      CID: 091109CS356063
                      I get a call from naukri.com that u r selected as trainee in Tata motors..in which you have to pay 1900 for registration and then 10200 for bond and 15000 for hr commission. And I provide all the info.as screenshot below plz solve my problem..plz make refund

Prince C Dhart
                        from Bangaon, West Bengal
                        May 23, 2017

After registered in naukri.com... They have called me on my number.. And told me that i will get a job in axis bank.. Also told that there is too many process to complete.. They asked for money on paytm for company fees, training fees, police verification fees, agreement fees, after paid the amounts they told me they will send the joining letter but till now i didn't gt..., i paid of 25000...[protected] it was the number of naukri.com. For this i left my studies of b. Pharm.
                        same no is calling in my no for a job. i paid 10000. A maam calls through this no. Is it fake or real?? till now they didnt provide me the police verification.

Kiran Gangwar
                          from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                          May 22, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243006

Dear, sir
                          Plz help me this company is really cheap and fake i really advice no one believe this company one girl call me and told ur resume is selected for hdfc bank job and also said but u have to pay 18000rs plz help me i want my money back. Plz i beg u job letter is not get it was fake. My father was in army but now he is no more. Only my mummy living with me get some pension we are not full fill our needs properly than i try to get job but it was fake plz help me.

Vinita singh30
                            from Dimapur, Assam
                            May 22, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800013

I have call from Naukri.com 13 /5 /17 The caller name is deepika from naukri. Com regarding job in hdfc bank. Now you are selected for account or cashier in hdfc bank you have to pay rs 2500 for registration for interview and 15/5/17 Raj verma call me he said you are selected for account in hdfc bank and you have to 9200 for training this is refundable amount, the amount is refunded including in first month of salary I pay 9200 through paytm no [protected]-vansh Kumar, another day once again Raj verma call me for document verification you have to rs 15500 the payment done through paytm no [protected]-sumit chauhan, another day Raj verma call me for opening account in hdfc bank for refunded amount, the amoun is refunded only in this account so you have to open account in hdfc bank, you have to pay 12200 for opening account .another day Raj verma call me for regarding signature of hr manger in joining letter you have to pay 2 months of salary, salary amount is 55000, I fail to pay this amount . So My registration has cancelled now, Raj verma is fraud

I got call from [protected] and to pay the 12000 for job and not get the job u will be claimed ur 12000 and fast forward service amount 8000 to ur account.after that she did not respond to call and escapes from call. I submit the voice clips and account statement and personal paytm account of her. Please solve the issue.
                            I paid for Naukri Fast Forward services last month but still not a single call came. It is not good service and really not useful. It makes fool to needy persons.

abhinav saumitra Rastogi
                              May 22, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226031

I also got a call and mail from pushpa (Cr manager) she asked me for registration for ibm after that i paid for 2500/- after they asked for profile varification rs. 6500/- i did not give, what can i do now

I got this mail :-
                              Dear abhinav,

We have to inform you that your profile selected for 2 mnc's (Ibm, cognizant) for the process of it software at pune circle. Where you will get salary hike around 50% to 60%. You have to paid an amount of 2500 for service which is refundable whether you will get select or not. You have to submit your documents. After that we can complete the further process. You have to face two interview round 1st your telephonic interview round and 2nd your face to face interview round.

Pushpa jain

Cr manager

Md Moid Shaikh
                                from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                                May 20, 2017

Sir. I'm md moid shaikh, i was send the cv on naukri.com, on that one tcs technical service company contacted me. First time say u have need registration 1900 rs. I was given again said u have to pay 10200. For security money i was given, again he said you have to pay 10000 for accommodation charge. I was given. Now he again force to pay 10000 for joining latter
                                Naukri.com charged 2500 rupees from me and made commitment that they will provide services which will have Resume Display and one will mentor will be aligned who will work closely and will let me know the job opportunities. I am not getting any of the mails or any response from Naukri.com. They are just exploiting people and making fake promises.

ghoshk_Rx
                                  May 20, 2017

Website: www.naukri.com/talent-assets-recruiters?qsp=1

Dear Naukri Team,

I wanted to register a complaint against one of the recruiting companies registered with you by the name "The Talentassets.com". I got calls from Shashi Bhushan and Deepa from the company. They pursued me to consider a position for Manager Business Analytics and Insights position in Pfizer. I have documented emails from them that I will be reimbursed for my travel from Hyderabad to Mumbai for the face-to-face interview.

I am following up with them for the last 1.5 months but they refuse to answer my calls or reimburse me for my travel. It is a lapse on their part to coordinate with the company HR staffing team and release find to reimburse me. I have documented proof of everything that I claim here.

Request the naukri team to take strict actions against such recruiters. They should be pulled for such actions without me having to go to consumer court.

pooja khambhatwala
                                    May 18, 2017

Got a call from puspa asking to update my cv into naukri.com and my profile has been shortlisted by tcs, ibm and accenture.

Asked for confirmation whether i am comfortable for mock interview and telkephonic interview.. I said - yes

Come online and make registeration process, login to jobs. Careertreed.com

Asked to update my cv and pay 2500/- (*which is refundable amount)

Will also provide mail... After a long arguement decided to pay. They wrote
                                    "
                                    Dear pooja,

We have to inform you that your profile selected for 3 mnc's (Tcs, ibm, accenture) for the process of it industry at mumbai circle. Where you will get salary hike around 60% to 70%. You have paid an amount of 2500 for interview cracker service which is refundable whether you will get select or not. You have to submit your documents. After that we can complete the further process. You have to face two interview round 1st your telephonic interview round and 2nd your face to face interview round.

Pushpa jain
                                    Cr manager
                                    "

Please look into to this kind of fake call and fraud coming on the name of naukri.com from careertreed

Amrita
                                    My name is ambedkar.c. my complaint is that parson asking for abroad job. I was paid 84000 thousands step by step. Here we attach all document for your refer. They are not attend my phone call. No response to email. Name abhishek mobile no[protected]. I have all transection id iformation all.
                                    8 other people found this review helpful
                                    8 found this helpful

shivani chandra
                                      May 16, 2017

We had taken a paid service on naukri.com for job search around two month ago but havent received any job offer till now. The job application which we are getting to apply we had already received before taking this service and applied. There is no difference in applying for job through this service or applying without this. We are highly disapointed with the service and assistance. Are these services really mean something or these are just a way of earning extra money from the job seekers who are desperately searching for jobs. This is just a way to play with the job seekers. Before taking the paid services we used to get so many call saying our paid service is this that and we will be continuously assisting you related to your job search. After taking the paid service worth rupees 6809 we hardly got any call for assistance or further inquiry and even if we are calling for any query there is hardly anyone replying properly. We had given the contact number as [protected] to call in case of inquery but that person hardly picked up any call even we called one day back and by chance he picked up but cut the call saying he ll provide solution withing half n hour, its already more than a day and he never called back. Infact we called on the customer care service so many times regarding the complain but we received the reply that our job is just to send the mail for jobs but to make a call is not our responsibility, its your responsibility. Then what is the difference in taking this paid service worth 6809, like that before also we were applying for jobs. This is really a very negligence reply and we never expected this from such a great service.6809 is not a small amount for normal ppl like us to pay but as we were in need of job and before paying the amount we got so much concern from naukri.com agents for paid services so we trusted and took but this is such a fraud service and is meant just to loot the innocent people
                                      Hi, Today i opened naukri profile to update profile data, but it is showing that you have to update data.entire profile data is missing in naukri profile except name and conatct number. Where it will gone?
                                      Why does naukri.com need same details over and over again and harass customers. I fail to understand the intention behind all this. If you would like, I can send the email where he has confirmed the receipt of documents as well.

Also, once these listings are activated, would I get 1 year from the date of activation in my account or the date of payment. Kindly advise as a customer, why should I followup with your organization over and over again.

I am attaching these details again, but the attitude of Mr. Sunil Dhaiya is unbelievable. He was very active when he had to collect the payment, but now he does not even pick our phone calls.

Is this the only time we are going to take your subscription? Or is your moto "that customer can go to hell once the payment is received ".

The attitude of your sales team is just wrong. We are doing business on PAN India basis and we are surely not going to recommend Naukri.com to anyone else.

Hope you can take this up with your senior management, or if you direc us in the right direction, we would be happy to take it up with someone senior in your ogranization in Delhi.

ashiyaa
                                        May 16, 2017

I received a call from a person called soniya verma ([protected]) asking me to pay an amount of 1950 rs and they will provide me job in tcs within a week with attractive salary. I am in urgent need of job so i believed it and paid 2250 through some oxygen wallet. She said she will schedule an interview. She asked me to send my documents. After sending documents i received another call asking to pay more money for verification. They said tcs company will pay me a salary of 8-9 lakhs which is actually 200-300% more than what i get now. Along with that they will provide me 2 bhk flat. That is when i understood that they are trying to make me fool. I sent naukri fast forward a mail asking the refund. But they didn't reply to my mail afterwards which they promised they will refund. It really feels pathetic when you are too much in need to money and people just take money without any reason. Hope you can help me and spread this message as well so that no one else has to suffer this way