Naukri.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 29, 2025
Complaints 2737

File a complaint to Naukri.com

Having problems with Naukri.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Naukri.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Naukri.com reviews & complaints page 114

Anup1980
from Gadhinglaj, Maharashtra
May 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209

I had registered with naukri.com for the jobs of retired civil engineer about one year back and till date I have not received a single notification on the same. I am staying in Navi Mumbai. I have about 38+ years of experience in varied field in execution of civil works. Till date whatever notifications are being forwarded in my mail by you relates to much lesser experience and not qualifying my eligibility. You are advised to forward me the relevant notifications to enable me to apply otherwise the irrelevant notifications may not be sent at all. Also I have been updating my Resume in Naukri.com on daily basis.
Jun 8, 2017
Naukri.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 08, 2017
Naukri.com Customer Care's response

Greetings!

Please share your concern regarding irrelevant Jobmails being sent to you. Kindly provide us following information for changes required in criteria:

• Target job, relevant keywords, exp. Range, salary range, preferred functional area & Industry as well as specific locations for relevancy of jobs that shall be sent to you.

You can write to [protected]@naukri.com or can call us on[protected] for all Jobmail related queries / complaints for speedy resolution.

Team Naukri

krishna kumaar.s
    May 6, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

Good morning, I myself posted my resume in your website. And till now I didn't receive any jobs I wish and as per I mentioned in your website condition. If else I registered for any job. I did not receive even confirmation message from that company. And till now even a small contact has been made for me.

I hate your website Improper job website. Are you playing in a student career?. You are not showing any core company. Then why are you advertising in all websites? We are expecting you will give core companies till now nothing.

Please help me
    Jun 8, 2017
    May 08, 2017
    We understand your anxiety of not receiving enough job offers, however we wish to reiterate that the number of responses depend on various factors such as preferred industry, preferred location, expected ctc, etc. and all these preferences should also match with what the recruiters are looking for. It is therefore advisable to wait for some more time to get responses.

Naukri.com works as a facilitator for job search and does not guarantee a job in anyway. Our services provide visibility and accessibility to recruiters of our job seekers profile thus enhancing their chances of getting a job.

Team Naukri

buddy1
      May 5, 2017

Address: 500083

Hi sir, my name is shyam kumar i got a call from naukri people from mobile num [protected] (Mr rahul sharma) saying that my resume got shortlisted for aurobindo pharma ltd. Companies. For attending interviews and process, they asked me to pay initially 2000rs. I have paid again they prompted me to pay for so many things like resume finalisation and security like that. When my total payment is done, it came around rs.49490 (Paid on dec 2016) which i didn't notice. I don't have any confirmations regarding job or my payment. So iam requesting to refund my amount iam followup from january onward every time give some commitements but not refund my amount. So iam going to put a cheating case on nakuri.com
      Jun 9, 2017
      May 08, 2017
      Dear Sir / Mam,

Greetings from Naukri.com!

Thank you for writing to us and bringing this to our notice.

We would like to share that this call was not made from Naukri.com or any of our associates.

Please refrain from taking calls from this agency / person as they might be misusing Naukri’s name and credibility.

We’ve received such complaints from other jobseekers as well in the past and on the basis of our findings we advise you to be wary of such emails and do not volunteer information on:

• Credit card numbers or bank details over phone or email
      • Call back phone number
      • Monetary transactions, money-transfers, or payment for job applications, conducting interviews, or any other such employment/recruitment related benefits
      • Contact details for a guaranteed job or money to process visa for emigration

We advise you to exercise extreme caution before acting on any such fraudulent emails/calls and always check with the actual recruiter before paying for interview, offer letter, etc.

Naukri.com takes the best possible measures to protect the interest of our job seekers.

Please feel free to revert in case of any query and we would be happy to help you.

Team Naukri

Sreejith Mohandas
        May 5, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 570002

I got a call from the number [protected] from a lady named Nidhi Shukla stating that she was calling from Naukri .com they will fast forward my profile to big companies in the Gulf Region. They told me that by opting for this service my resume visibility will be more and there are high chances of recruiters viewing my resume. She also told me that there is a charge of around INR. 5800 for the service and I opted for it by making an online payment. Later from the same company a person named Sumith calls up with regard to resume services and claims that what I just invested for(the fast forward service) is a waster of money and that will only work if I opt for the resume service which is around INR. 25000/-. From that day onwards I have written 3 mails and have been trying to call them continuously but there is no response from them.
        May 05, 2017
        Updated by Sreejith Mohandas
        I want a refund at the earliest! I do not want their services.

Diva2625
          May 4, 2017

I got a call from the number [protected] saying that he was calling from Naukri .com and stating that they will fast forward my profile to big companies. They made me register on a site called thenaukri.in and took all my personal details such as Name, Address, Phone Number, Email Id, Resume and even bank details. They made me pay a security deposit of Rs 2385. When I tried to call them back, their number was not reachable. When I tried to login the site using the ID, it said user id and password invalid. As a confirmation, they made me forward the sms in which the payment was confirmed. after that, they discontinued the mobile number.

Apoorva Gautam
            May 3, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

Maine 30th jan 17 ko register fee transfer kiya ta comny name is afc infotech.. Call aya ta kisi sagar atoz ka naukari.com se for accounting job in icici bank kindly have a look attached file of offer letter from icici bank.

I want my refunded amount because we are not satisfied with your service so kindly refund our register fee charges @2050/- plz find ref i'd no. Below... Name:-apoorva gautam company :-icici post:-accountant ref id no:- c4n.202074 transaction i'd was [protected] from paytm.com to bank name – state bank of india a/c no. - [protected] a/c name – afc infotech ifsc code - sbin0005222 my mobile no. Was [protected] refund our amount on earliest basis..

Kritika.nawathye
              from Patan, Maharashtra
              May 3, 2017

I am Kritika. I got a call on 1 may 2017 for job in top pharmaceutical companies. I was asked to pay rs 1900/- for security purposes. Although I inquired a lot and took lot of information he said we r from Naukri.com. the name he told was Akash and no is [protected]. He promised to schedule a telephonic interview the next day. He called next day saying some how your interview couldn't get scheduled. You wait for tomorrow. He asks to pay by paytm. Also asked for documents like 10th 12th, PG marksheet Adhar card, photo, resume, and payment slip. The person I paid to is - Account name: Rahul kumar
              Account no: [protected]
              Ifsc code: SBIN0013218
              Bank name: State bank of india and the mail I received from is [protected]@yandex.com
              Even today i have recived the same call with same details. I request Naukri.com to stop this fraud and make complaint against them.
              Yes these guys too called me thank you for this review you saved me

Juhi Jaiswal
                from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
                May 1, 2017

On march 9th 2017 which has been almost 1 and half month i have taken naukri.com paid services (Customer code - 170303cs2998137 and transaction id - 170303ts3926829), i had opted for naukri "paid service" for three months so that i can get to know of better job opportunities. Prior to opting for paid service, i got lot of calls from naukri team to convince me to go for it and moment i did the payment, there was not a single call from naukri team. I need to do followup with team members later but full ignorance of my phone call which i had already tried to reach them (Contact no[protected] for last 2-3 weeks on regular basis. Now i feel it is better to get the amount reimburse.

I am totally disappointed with the services of naukri.com here eventually some kind of job details which was showing job no longer available while applying although i had applied on same day of job notification and also at the starting paid service stage i had already mentioned preferred locations should be new delhi, gurgaon, noida but some of job notifications were for mumbai, pune based and many problem i was facing during this services therefore i request you to kindly refund my paid amount i. E rs-2560/- asap.

This is not the way that naukri.com is selling their services online by biasing the customer and not getting any single benefit, than what's the use of taking paid service of naukri.com after knowing that customer is not much highly paid employee.

Really i am very much disappointed.

Really wasting of money here...
                My name is Bhushan Chordia. I have account on Naukri.com If you see the Job Alerts in Services Column then I have unchecked that Row then why I am getting mail on mail id:- [protected]@rediffmail.com

Please Solve this Issue ASAP.

navyapriya
                  May 1, 2017

Employee named rajiv agarwal, phone number:[protected], contacted regarding a job opportunity in wipro company and said that i have alredy been selected, and asked for a registration amount of 2500, when declined to pay he misbehaved with vulgar acent, i need a serious action to be taken against him. And this is the kind of service you so called the no1 job provider of india, do is it?? I did not expect this kind of a bad behaviour from your company.

aaqib mahfooz
                    Apr 25, 2017

I ws registered on naukri.com. I got call from them... They asked me to pay 2200rs for interview.

They had given me account details this
                    (Bank name:_state bank, of india
                    A/c holder name:_ arjun singh ac,
                    A/c:_[protected], ifsc code:_sbin0017930)

After paying fee hr from wipro called me now took my interview... I was good in interview...

But i didn't got call n email again from naukri.com
                    Dear Aaqib,

Thank you for reaching out to us .
                    Please note that Wipro does not entertain payment of any kind from candidates for employment.

We have noticed that resumes in employment websites and job portals often receive offers of ‘jobs’ at Wipro at times that require payment of cash deposit into specified bank accounts.

These are fake job offers because Wipro never seeks payment of money from candidates and no selection takes place without completion of the requisite interview processes.

Some common attributes of these fake job offer emails/sms are:

• They come from public email IDs like Yahoo!, Rediff, Indiatimes.
                    • They claim to come from ‘Wipro Group of Industries Limited’ or some such non-existent organization but claiming to carry the name of ‘Wipro’.
                    • They call for cash deposit into a designated bank account (generally such accounts are opened with banks like ICIC Bank, Axis Bank, IDBI Bank).
                    • In the event there was already a payment made, please lodge a complaint with the nearest police station so that necessary action can be taken against the imposters.
                    • To make the offer seem authentic, the email will call for submission of ‘qualification documents’, ‘experience certificate’, photographs etc.
                    • The emails will contain numerous apparent grammar and spelling errors.
                    • Often, the contact address, phone numbers given in the email are non-existent and false.
                    • We realize that you were alerted by one of the above pointers. And in case any of your friends or acquaintances, complain of receiving such mails, please alert them too, and discourage them into not paying/depositing money. They must simply ignore such mails as ‘SPAM’.

Importantly, please advise your friends and relatives not to fall prey to such fake job offers. Also note that all mails to candidates have a clear warning against payment of cash for securing jobs at Wipro

Wipro Support

Anshul Midha
                      Apr 25, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

It has been almost 1 month I have taken naukri.com paid services, i have not recieved a single interview call till yet.

I am totally disappointed with the services of naukri.com here.

I request you to fasten my services and help me to get an interview and job finally.

This is not the way that naukri.com is selling their services online by biasing the customer and not getting any single benefit, than what's the use of taking paid service of naukri .
                      Really i am very much disappointed.
                      Really wasting your money here if no use.
                      Have Taken registration money 3100 rupees, and bounding to deposit money for verification of rupees 6200. Increasing one by one steps, hypnotizing employees and thefting money day by day. No one taking step ...

Disappointed with the services - Comment #2714344 - Image #0

Nittu Navas
                        Apr 22, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 560017

On March 25th 2017, I had opted for Naukri "Paid Service" so that I can get to know of better job opportunities. Prior to opting for paid service, I got lot of calls from Naukri team to convince me to go for it and moment I did the payment, there was not a single call from Naukri team. I need to do followup with team members later. Now I feel it is better to get the amount reimburse.

Nittu

surajit sahoo
                          Apr 22, 2017

First they call then asked about you whether you satisfied or not on naukri.com paid service, if you tell them that you are not satisfied then they tell you that your money will be refunded very soon. Then they ask you to login paytm. They provide user id and pass word, then they tell you adding rs 3000 in paytm wallet through debit card, in this way they collect money from you. Naukri.com cheater, fraud company, be alert...
                          CAREER INFINITY overseas education services Cochi North is a fraud agency,
                          Agents overthere are well trained to cheat and make fools of students and spoil their careers in an each and every work they ask advance money cash or cheque. They take cheque in the name of CAREER INFINITY overseas Cochi.
                          They always change their words, they dont have shame if you shout at them or give bad words.
                          The agency is run by Carear Infinity over overseas SHIHAB C K (owner[protected]
                          BIBIN PHILIPOSE,
                          This people are playing with career of Students. They provide wrong Information and mis guide students. They have also not paid me money which I had already paid them in advance for accommodation, airport pick up, sim card, Medical checkup and so on. I was left with no money in Singapore and was starving for days just to pay my accommodation and various other expenses
                          If you are facing same problem take police help, police will bang them hard.

Head Office

67/1633-B Holy Family Building
                          Near Ashirbavan road Cochin-682018

Phone:[protected]
                          Zonal Office

2nd floor Chammany Tower
                          Kaloor, Cochin -682017

Phone:[protected]

[protected]@protonmail.com

NANDINI J
                            Apr 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560018

Hi. This is nandini. I got the call from naukri executive. She said that my profile has been shortlisted. You have to pay rs 2000. Then further process will be happen. I agreed and paid rs 2000. But again they are asking me to pay rs 3500 extra you have not selected means money will be refunded within 7 working days.. Kindly ask them to refund my amount asap.

Nandinu

Deepak Sonkusare
                              from Diglur, Maharashtra
                              Apr 17, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440009

I got a call saying that my cv has been shortlisted for Hindustan Unilever ltd.They asked me to pay rs2500 as a security deposit.After that they took my telephonic interview and then called me the next day saying I have been selected for the job and then asked for rs 10000 as a letter of intent fee that the company woUldale return with my 1st salary..All the while I got official mail or anything such thing on [protected]@india.com ...I told them I cannot pay without any official notice from the company and then they told me that you have e to pay first then only Hindustan lever Ltd will send me an official letter of employment. All this is fake ..its a scam..please I request the concerned authorities to take sever action against such fraudulent practices.
                              Apr 17, 2017
                              Updated by Deepak Sonkusare
                              Please refund my money 12500 please bcoz my own money
                              Apr 17, 2017
                              [protected] and [protected] this is rohit Singh number and Hr manager is sumit agrawal
                              Apr 17, 2017
                              It's fraud company
                              Amit Gupta is CA that company and
                              name-amit gupta,
                              bank name-axis bank,
                              a/c no-[protected], ifsc code-UTIB0000223, branch-new name-amit gupta, bank name-axis bank, a/c no-[protected], ifsc code-UTIB0000223,
                              branch-new delhi, delhi,
                              It's fraud
                              Apr 17, 2017
                              Naukri.com Se fake call karke logo Ko loot rahe hai sale

Nishid Mehta
                                Apr 17, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

I have sent this following complaint to all head of departments of cyber crime and any crime complaint email id I could find.
                                I am just like any ordinary citizen who applied for a job through naukri.com. I last updated my information on 12th April, 2017 about job interests as a assistant director. I received a call next day on 13th April for my approval to process ahead my interview over a requirement in Dharma Productions as a junior assistant director where I will have training for 45 days for which I'll be paid 22, 000/- and then a monthly salary of 28, 000/- I'll be interviewed on call and then in their office if I get selected. But to forward the process they made me pay 2, 525/- using either PayTM or Net Banking; as a refundable charge of registration.
                                I did pay them as far as they were so good into creating urgency. Next day on 14th April I received a call from PRIYANKA SHARMA who said is working at naukri.com as employment service consultant. She forwarded my call to junior HR of Dharma Productions for an interview, wishing me, "all the best !" I was being interviewed for around 15 minutes and he told me he has recorded this call and once the selection is done by senior HR, he'll inform me within an hour.
                                I received another call from Priyanka Sharma congratulating me for my selection in Dharma Productions with 75% qualification. They said they have to apply for offer letter for which they asked me to pay 7, 500/- for confirmation as an employer for training. Again they created an urgency and I tried to pay them. Anyway I was unable to pay them using PayTM so I asked for account number and gained some time as an emergency.
                                Next morning I sent them 7, 500/- through NEFT with 2.88/- extra charge. Account holder was Amit Kumar Verma (Canara Bank). After 2 hours Priyanka called me and asked for account opening charges i.e 15, 789/-
                                Now, I wanted some confirmation without which I wouldn't pay. They transferred my call to HR who explained me I'll get the offer letter the moment I pay them. I took the risky step as I saw myself already far ahead. I paid them 15, 789/- through PayTM.
                                I received a call from Priyanka in sometime that offices are closed and I'll have to wait till Monday 10:30 am.
                                I called her on Sunday, her husband picked it up saying she is in market.
                                NOW, today I received her call again and transferred my call to accounts department of Dharma Productions. He asked me to make a bond on 6 months or a year for which amount is 22, 000/- or 27, 000/- respectively.
                                Now, I strictly asked for no more payment unless I have face to face meeting. They were still trying to convince me somehow, but this has crossed the limit now. Enough of blind trust. About refund, they went on with their stories adding payments on and on. I was paranoid now and I made a police complaint and they never called me back. Never even returned my amount. Total 25, 814/-
                                Instead they are telling me I am being rude. Now, who is being rude ?
                                Again I got a call from ALOK CHAWLA after long time who says he is Consultant Manager at naukri.com and is asking me 10(10)D i.e. 40% of total refundable money which sums up to 10, 325/- after which I'll get all amount i.e. 36, 139/- through PayTM within 5 minutes.
                                I cannot follow this trust any longer.
                                I re-visioned their plot; how they transfer the calls in the same room. Tested me psychologically fit to dupe. Interview hoax. And enough of everything. This tests only my mental preparation to mingle in this world of fraudsters. I got a lesson on how to build a trust. By the way, this was my first step to work on my dream, first interview of my life.
                                If these employers are real and process seems known to you kindly hand over a proof. I have no intention of being harsh to these people, it's a basic human behavior after too much of blind trust on somebody only known on cell phone. All I asked was a face to face contact and only then a further process.
                                These are the contact details I got calls and mails from :-
                                Priyanka Sharma :-
                                Landline :-
                                PayTM numbers :
                                Email id :-
                                [protected]@india.com
                                Account number of Amit Kumar Verma :-
                                Cananra Bank Delhi NCR branch :[protected]
                                IFSC : CNRB0002768
                                one more account provided by priyanka :-
                                Account number of Arjun Singh :
                                State Bank of India : [protected]
                                IFSC : SBIN0017930

Final call from Alok Chawla was received from Priyanka's number.
                                Alok Chawla said he will send me an email regarding process of refund. I asked for personal proof to gain trust, but they say they won't ignore certain rules and regulations they are tied to.

I have nothing in my hand to believe them.

I attached the screenshots which still mentions my money is transferred to Naukri.com through PayTM. So, see to it and I'll be waiting for your reply.
                                Hello nishid mehta give me a mail address

Deva Raj BE
                                  from Ambasamudram, Tamil Nadu
                                  Apr 16, 2017

Address: 600100

I am karthick, a few days back i have got call from naukri, they have said i'm shortlisted for tata motors but have to pay 3500 for process. I paid that and didn't get any reply from them. After two, three day they were again contact me and ask for 12000 for further process. I paid both the amount but they didn't contact me yet. If i tried the numbers are not reachable. Also sent mail no response. Pls any one of naukri person kindly sort out this issue... And one more pls kindly give awareness about those people.

Prasad2887
                                    Apr 15, 2017

My name is Dommeti Prasad with transaction I'd 170228TS3921581 . Till now Naukri couldn't show a relevant job and in my job mails only one job that to irrelevant, hence money is worth for everyone . Therefore advise you to improve job alerts and provide a better service from now onwards.

Salesman himanshu.[protected]@naukri.com is marketing person, he used to call everyday for registration now he cannot call for customer satisfaction regarding the services . Please look into matter and do the needful at the earliest.

raghuveer_k
                                      Apr 14, 2017

Naukri paid services - improper service, fraud and cheating

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 110019

I am a working professional with 16 years of experience in IT. Recently when I started searching for new jobs, Naukri team had approached me stating that if I opt for the Naukri's paid service, they can improvise my resume and can send my profile to the HR's on priority thru their Priority Services. They have charged me INR 10800 /- for these services.

The quality of resume writing was too worst and...
                                      hemanthpaul chityala
                                      from Adilabad, Telangana
                                      Apr 12, 2017

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

Hello sir
                                      this is hemanth paul chityala some o[censored] r company (consultency) has spam me they said that they will give the job opertunity and they have taken 26000/- from me the job in indigo airlines as aticketing mannager
                                      organisation name :INDIAN GLOBAL TECHNOLOGY
                                      sir plz know the addres of them plz plz
                                      iam suffering full of problems
                                      if send the u r mail id i will forward all the receipts sir

thanking you sir

chityala hemanth paul