Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 314

Jinendra Shivaji Latkar
May 18, 2009

My name Jinendra latkar .I recently Purchased Nokia N 81 2GB on 1st feb .From the Begning it started Troubling .i went to the Dealer regarding problem face my me. As he Specifie it will replace under warranty . for then they keep on hold for More tahn 15 days . But Nokia People there are lost of Crashes on Handset . But after Proper Checking it found Nothing on it .I recd My hand set with Upgrade software, but after few day it Started troubling again sometime it gets hanged .Whenver I Press Menu Button Instead of Menu Option it started Reflecting Music Option,

Iam totaly Disappointed with service & nokia Handset .

in future i will never Purchase nokia mobile again .even i try that no one should purchase such worse Nokia Handstet

I have totally Lost My 14, 600 Rs ..

Nokia is the Worst Company, Nokia mobile phones are of Cheap and of Damage Qauality

you not bother what has mention

you people will ignore and make fun of the Frustation that i have faced

Iam Sending Invoice

Nokia N 81 — Hang of mobile set

Dear Balwant,

As there is problem in my mobile that it is automatically working when it switched on. I have visited your Nokia Care Centre situated at Trikonia, Haldwani.

After checking it has been found that there is problem in the keypad & it should be changed with immediate effect so that the mobile could smothly worked. For all this you have to pay Rs 1600/- . This mobile has been purchased on the eve of Diwali on 28th oct 08 which clearily reveals that it is under warranty period. You have told me that this case can not treated in warranted & there might be sweat entered in the kaypad. But i don't understand who can a body sweat can be in the winter seasons.

I have purchased this mobile at Rs 14400/- but with in little span of time how can anybody pay extra payment of 1600/- In that case i only say that Nokia Mobile should not be purchased. Kindly being a parmanant customer of Nokia Pariwar pls change the parts in warranty.

Thanx

Sumit Sharma
Manager Sales .
Amar Ujala
Haldwani ( Uttarakand)
IMEI NO. [protected]
I perched n81 mobile in jan 09.Three month before my mobile was hanged when we recived call, we can, t see even message .when we visit nokia care swargate pune the say me hardware problem in my mobile and charged 2000 rupess.i want to why this type of problem comes when we visit nokia care, they not handle the customer properly.one question also from nokia, in warrenty period why we paid 2000 rupess extra for this services.this is wrong way to treating the customer.

Er S K SAURABH
PUNE

zonia khan
    May 18, 2009

i have a problem with my main funtion keys..they just stopped working all of a sudden..and have mood swings..they work at there own will!i cant seem to reject calls or open any of the applications due to this particular problem. ive tried soft and hard resetting but both havent seem to done me any good!
    and when i move the slide to a particular point they keys function but when i open the slide to the full extent they dont work!
    i also hav the same problem did u get the solution how to fix it ?

Senthil Kumar S
      May 18, 2009

My Name is senthil . I have give my Nokia 5310 for a service . In my mobile blue tooth was not working and problem with speakers . I gave my mobile in one of nokia's reputer Nokia care center . They said that thay will detect the Fault and rectify it in 2 days But they took 4 days . After 4 days they called me and said that there is water strains on the mother board and the fault cannot be rectified but i did not drop my mobile in water . they asked me to get back the mobile from them. when i got my mobile back i found that my mobiles USB connection cover is missing, panel is loose and outgoing audio is not working along with the existing problems . they just detected the problem and charger Rs 112. from me but there is more problem now in my mobile . These kinds of service center will spoil the name of Nokia. The details of the service center where i had given my mobile is given below .

Nokia Care Center
      S.R.Trading Company
      Guna Complex
      No:443, Ground Floor Main Building
      Anna Salai, Teynampet
      Chennai - 18
      Phone :[protected],[protected]

Nokia 5310 Mobile — Poor handling

Sir/madam,
      i have bought new nokia 5310 mobile & it got out of order after ten days, then i gave mobile to nokia care Ajmer. they repaired my mobile but after rapaired my mobile has many screches on screen, and when did i go to nokia care again they told me that we didn't got your mobile screched.
      Sir/mam please tell me how i can over come from this problem.

Your's faithfully
      Rajendra singh Shekhawat
      Ajmer
      Mb. No. - [protected]
      my phone is having a seriuse problem these days... for the apast three four days when i put the phone in my pocket and later on i when i take it out it gets a black colour in the screan. and it blocks the view and it never goes.. i need seriuse help...

Nokia 5310 Mobile — fruad message

i have got a message like "you have won GBP250, 000 in 2009 (shell)INT'L mobile draw to cliam your prize e-mail us via shell.[protected]@live.com " if there is any information regarding this please e-mail me
      [protected]@yahoo.com and my mobile number is [protected]
      my addres is kranthi reddy
      H.NO 6-5-44
      vemulawada
      karimnagar
      ANDHRA PRADESH
      INDIA

Nokia 5310 Mobile — charging amount in warranty period

I had purchased nokia 5310 form mobile nxt in karnataka hubli on 25/08/2008 EMI no [protected] now there is 789 keys are giving inter mediate problem. on 26/6/2008 visited to nokia care No: 217, IT Park, Opp: Glass House, P B Road, Hosur, Hubli, pincode-580021.now nokia care centre engineer asking money for repaire i aske him to give on writing he stared to shouting on me. contact no :[protected] Name Raghunath khode

Nokia Mobile 5310 — NOKIA CARE SERVICE COMPLAINT

Dear SirMadam

we have visited your customer care center several time (around 4-5 times) but after raising the complaint i am getting the same problem repeatedly now the mobile is not working properly and find the below service job sheet details for your refer

job sheet no :[protected]/091205/153
      imei no : [protected]
      nokia mobile model no : 5310
      agencie : rocky agencies

Note : today only i have recieved the mobile from your service centre but after several visit the problem remain the same and also now it not working.

so requesting you to kindly take action immediately

Premanand V
      Dear SirMadam

we have visited your customer care center several time (around 4-5 times) but after raising the complaint i am getting the same problem repeatedly now the mobile is not working properly and find the below service job sheet details for your refer

job sheet no :[protected]/091205/153
      imei no : [protected]
      nokia mobile model no : 5310
      agencie : rocky agencies

Note : today only i have recieved the mobile from your service centre but after several visit the problem remain the same and also now it not working.

so requesting you to kindly take action immediately

Premanand V

Nokia 5310 Mobile — Lock Nokia 5310 Mobile

I had lost my mobile on 01/03/2010, 19.00p.m. with following details.
      Model-Nokia 5310 Xpressmusic
      Colour-Black
      IMEI-[protected]
      Battery No.-P[protected]
      Mobile No.-[protected]

Kindly provide me the list of numbers incoming/outgoing from 01/03/2010 to 04/03/2010. And also lock the mobile instrument.
      i purchase 5310 in 2008.pls tell me how much mach cast to re renuvole.

sumimol.s.n
        May 18, 2009

500000 GBP

i have received a SMS from [protected]@live.com, says that "your mobile number has won 500000 GBPin the ongoing shell INTLdraws". Sir, pls inform is it correct or not....
        14 Comments
        Surender Singh Rawat
        May 18, 2009

Subject : Defective Nokia Mobile phone 3600S
        > Business : Nokia Telecommunications Ltd.
        Ace communication, Nokia Care centre
        >Address : 13, Main Road, kapil vihar, pitam pure
        >City : Delhi

Complaint:

>Nokia 3600slide procured in 14/12/08 had intermitant problem of
        > key pad malfunctioning after one month of purchase.
        >
        > The mobile was taken to Ace communication, Nokia care centre on 04/03/09
        > for inspection.
        >
        > Nokia care centre refused to attend under warranty & asked for Rs.
        > 2000/- for repair.
        >
        > The liquid panel in dome key pad was found to be defective. The reason
        > cited by Nokia care was water ingress in the key pad which was totally
        > unacceptable. The manufacturing defect in Nokia phone resulted the
        > complaint which is turn Nokia care blamed us for misuse.
        >
        > I did not agree for paid repairs & NC centre took Rs.50/- vide slip
        > sl.no. 096 for inspection only.
        >
        > The mobile was bought One Mobile at Big Bazzar, Netaji Subhash place metro
        > station for Rs. 9280/-. The IMEI no. of mobile is [protected].
        > Consequences :
        > The product problem through Nokia care is unattended which has resulted
        > highly dissatisfaction & mental agony.
        > The customer care representative at Nokia care centre was not handling
        > customer complaints properly & had negative facial experession as well
        > as body language.
        >
        > I am continuously trying Nokia customer care 30303838 continously but not
        > getting connected as it is always busy.
        >
        > I bought another phone of Samsung make(BGH-130) this time for Rs. 1550/-
        > on 08/03/09 from One Mobile at Big Bazzar, Netaji Subhash place metro
        > station.
        >
        > I demand compensation of Rs. 1550/- towards purchase of new mobile &
        > replacement of defective Nokia phone 3600 slide
        > Industry :

nokia 3600(slide) — poor service,defective handset

I purchased a nokia 3600(slide) on 07/04/09.The very next day its switches and headset seized to work.I went to a nokia service centre(ShreeCommunications-Mhatre Bridge, Pune) and got the set repaired within minutes.After a few days(less than 10 days) the same problem occured and i went to the same service centre.They kept my set on 2/05/09 and asked me to come down after 3 days.After 3days when i went there i found my set wasn`t repaired and also the executives were so RUDE AND IRRESPONSIBLE.On my asking them what i got to hear was-`ABHI NAHI HUA HAI TO HUMLOG KYA KARE.APKO ITNI JALI HAI TO PEHLE KYUN NAHI BATAYA`?This kind of answerwas least expected. called up head office and found my set was sentthere on 6/05/09 and the date committed to me was before 18/05/09.
        Now i am waiting for a call frm them lest i would get into legal issues.Also i want my setto be PERFECTLY ALL RIGHT ELSE A REPLACEMENT.

JOB SHEET NO[protected]/090502/49
        CONTACT NO.OF PATHETIC SERVICE CENTRE[protected]
        NAME OF THE EXECUTIVE WHO MISBEHAVED N I THINK SHOUD BE THROWN OUT WHO IS SPOILING THE IMAGE-VRUSHALI.

A dissatisfied customer
        Amit Sinha
        Pune

Nokia- model no. 3600s — Manufacturing fault & Poor service

Manufacturing Fault Nokia model no. 3600s & Poor Service

I purchased the Nokoa Mobile No. 3600 Slide on 11th February 2009, by paying Rs. 9200/-.

Suddenly, after 10 – 15 days I observed the volume button is not working properly. Immediately, I registered the complaint at nearest Nokia Care (address below) on 27th March 2009.

Nokia Care
        Siddhivinayak Electronics
        11/12, Varadvinayak, Plot. No. 4, Sector. 5,
        New Panvel, Dist. Raigad (MS) 410206

After several follow-ups I received my mobile on 10th April 2009 duly repaired.

Again after 10-15 days the volume button’s problem started with other problem of battery reheated while charging. I again registered the complaint on 25th April 2009 at same Nokia Care Center vide allotted job Sheet No.[protected]/090425/3.

Almost one month have been passed neither I get my mobile repaired nor replacement

Please take the immidate action.

Manjusha N Bundele,
        A-201, Rema Co. Op. Hsg. Ltd.
        Sector-8, Plot no. 109,
        New Panvel - 410206
        Dist Raigad. (MS)
        Manufacturing Fault Nokia model no. 3600s & Poor Service

I purchased the Nokoa Mobile No. 3600 Slide on 11th February 2009, by paying Rs. 9200/-.

Suddenly, after 10 – 15 days I observed the volume button is not working properly. Immediately, I registered the complaint at nearest Nokia Care (address below) on 27th March 2009.

Nokia Care
        Siddhivinayak Electronics
        11/12, Varadvinayak, Plot. No. 4, Sector. 5,
        New Panvel, Dist. Raigad (MS) 410206

After several follow-ups I received my mobile on 10th April 2009 duly repaired.

Again after 10-15 days the volume button’s problem started with other problem of battery reheated while charging. I again registered the complaint on 25th April 2009 at same Nokia Care Center vide allotted job Sheet No.[protected]/090425/3.

Almost one month have been passed neither I get my mobile repaired nor replacement

Please take the immidate action.

Manjusha N Bundele,
        A-201, Rema Co. Op. Hsg. Ltd.
        Sector-8, Plot no. 109,
        New Panvel - 410206
        Dist Raigad. (MS)

Timir
          May 18, 2009

I have my nokia N73 Music edition. When i connected my phone via USB to computer and synorize, , , the computer display an error message that """"time and date is not update in phone please check""" but i have already update my time date city and country. pleassssssse help i am unable to update my Mobile no messages and lifeblogs images. Nokia N73 V4.0812.4.2.[protected]

NOKIA N 73 MUSIC — HANDSET REPLACEMENT

I BOUGHT NOKIA N73M , IMEI NO.[protected] ON 03.08.07 & FACING SOME PROBLEM SINCE THE VERY NEXT MONTH.THEN I SENT IT MORE THAN 3-4 TIMES TO MY NEAREST SERVICE CENTRE BUT EACH TIME THEY SEND IT BACK TO ME WITHOUT HAVING SOLVED MY PROBLEM.
          SO I REQUEST YOU TO REPLACE MY DEFECTIVE HANDSET & PROVIDE ME THE NEW ONE

NEAREST SERVICE CENTRE :
          NOKIA SERVICE CENTRE
          NEW BUS STAND , PANDRI
          RAIPUR (C.G.) - 491441

Nokia N 73 Music Edition — NEED REPLACEMENT OF HANDSET AS NOT GETTING RECTFIED BY NOKIA CARE

TO NOKIA CARE,

Mr Nokia N 73 music edition which i purchased on 26 th Jan 2008, was not working properly. It was getting, hanged, caller tone gets automaticallychanged, phone keeps on silent as i receives phone although ringing & vibra is active, Music key not working etc...

I got it reapired thrice from Nokia care keeping hanset two- five days in nokia care but same prolems are continued

i think this hanset it self has some manufacturing problem whic could not be rectified at all. i will request you to give me replacement from same.

IMEI No: [protected]

Amol Kulkarni.

Nokia N 73 Music Edition — Defective Nokia N73 set from the time of purchase.

23rd October, 2009

Senior Mananger
          Nokia Customer Care
          West Bengal
          India.

I had purchased one Nokia N73 ME Set on 4th July 2008, whose IMEI no is [protected] and product code is 0543843,from Home Solutions Retail (India) Ltd, E-ZONE. 2nd Floor, Shop No.2A/01, 164/1 Maniktala Main Rd, Mani Square. Kolkata-700054.

Unfortunately within a week from the day of my purchase, I found that my set was defective and it has different problems as mentioned below.
          1. The quality of image from both the back and front camera taken is very bad.
          2. The video is not starting smoothly.
          3. The most severe problem is that, the joy stick in the phone is totally defective and it was not functioning properly, hence I could not scroll up, down or side ways or switch from one function to another smoothly.

Hence I went to the shop from where I had purchased, but they suggests me to go to NOKIA CARE and said that they to not take any responsibility after selling.

As per their advice, I went to NOKIA CARE in Ultadanga in Capital Electronics Building in the month of October ‘08 and they updated my phone softwares and repaired my joy stick and camera and said that now the phone is perfectly ok and it will not create any problem in future. As I was assured, and believed in their words hence I did not kept any copy of that job sheet as a record.

Unfortunately again within 4 months the joy stick started getting interrupted in its function and the function was again not smooth. The camera dis-function again cropped up. The situation got worse day by day and at last the joy stick totally stopped working.

Hence again with a heavy heart I went to NOKIA CARE, this time in Tele Solutions, DN-1 Sector -5, Salt Lake, Kolkata-91, on 25th April 2009. Pl find the job sheet attached herewith. They thoroughly investigated my set and said that it seems to be a defective one, and accordingly they replaced a new joy stick and rectified the camera problem. Numeral times they assured me that now the phone is perfectly ok and it will not create any problem in future.

But again after 4 months of good functioning, the set is showing problem. At first the joy stick started getting blocked / un-smooth while functioning and now it is totally not functioning at all. It is fixed.

Now, pl suggest what should be my next step. I have already visited Nokia care and given my phone for servicing 2 times within a year for a brand new phone, and that too for a N series phone, but it all turned useless and the company was totally incapable of solving my problem. Can I expect it from a company which claims to be number one in Mobile phone industry? I am sorry to say, that the service which you provide to the customers is really pathetic.

Please try to understand that I have only one phone to use and if I give this phone for servicing for so many times within a year, how will I receive my important calls and do my work? I had purchased this phone of your company with the believe that it is one of the best model available in the market at present and it is of a reputated brand. It had cost me a lot as per my financial standard, and hence I cannot even think of buying a new phone now.

As my warranty period is ending hence again after 4/5 months If this type of problem continues and again after servicing the problem crops up, then what is the assurity that you’ll will not charge me for the service for which I am totally not liable as the set was defective from the beginning. I assume that the joy stick is getting defective easily because it is protruding out in this model unlike in other models in which it is inbuild and flat. Any way, experienced technicians from your end may be able to explain it better.

Its my earnest request you, to look into the matter with due seriousness and find out some way to solve the problem and replace my set with a new one, so that the problems does not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

Expecting a positive reply from you soon.

Nilanjana Ghosh

Email- [protected]@gmail.com

Srijith
            from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
            May 17, 2009

I bought nokia 5800 from coimbatore 4 months before. Last month, suddenly it got turned off. So i took it to nokia care at coimbatore..They told that water has entered inside and so i wont be getting warranty. They told it will take Rs.300 to correct it. I agreed and gave the phone. After 3 weeks they told that problem cannot be solved, since the circuit is damaged.They also asked me to sell the phone. When i reached back home, i noticed that the 3 buttons at the bottom are not working. So i took it to nokia care in calicut. They sent the mobile to delhi. After 2 weeks when i went there they told it has returned from delhi saying that for water logging cases they cannot do the service. When i asked him what next to do, he told there might be some problem with the 3 buttons below so that power is not getting to the phone and that`s y its not getting turned on. So i asked him to replace the buttons and see. Then he replied like they have to place order for that buttons and will get it only 3 weeks later. They also charged me Rs. 1000 for it. I told them the problem with the button was not there previously and it cam only after giving ti nkia care at coimbatore. They told they cannot do anything and since its a water complaint i cannot get warranty for that buttons also. Even of we replace the buttons they cannot give me any assurance that mobile will work again. I don`t know why nokia is not providing warranty for water complaints to 5800. These WATER problems arise because of the bad design of 5800. In no other phone you can see the earphone hole at the top. Because of that water is entering inside even if we use the pouch and put it in pocket.. I dont know what i will do now. i will wait for 3 weeks as told by the customer Care guy. Even then if it not working i am planning to move legally.Can anyone provide any suggestion on this?i regret now for buying this phone..Can i get a replacement for it from anywhere?
            Yes Nokia should give warrant to water damage also.

Antara Bhadra Sarkar
              May 16, 2009

I have lost my Nokia E51 handset.in Delhi on 16.05.09. IMEI No. is [protected].

Kindly block the handset.

Antara Bhadra Sarkar

Nokia — lost my phone e51

imei number =[protected]
              i m an engg. student bought this e51 phone with my savings of the last one year
              i am feelin like i am a waste to my parents otherthan losing their money ...
              sorry...
              i[censored] can help plzzzzz
              help me

Nokia E-51 — Lost my mobile phone

dear sir/madam,
              Herewith i would like to inform you that i lost my mobile phone dt:12th oct 2008, near Victoria Hospital, Bangalore
              Model: Nokia E-51
              IMEI No [protected]
              Battery No:[protected]:0670551

Kindly help me out in the above matter

ShashiKumar

Nokia E51 — Lost my Nokia E51

My name is Deven Dangle.
              Someone stole my Nokia E51 in train on 7th December 2008.
              EMEI no: [protected].
              Please return my phone if someone had found it.

nokiaE51 — lost Handset block the handset.

I had lost my handset NOKIA E51 Model from pune marketyard location,
              Please lock the handset the IMEI NO:[protected].DATE 15.03.2009.

Nokia E51 — Lost my Mobile

I lost my mobile phone in Malad (Mumbai) around 6.30 p.m. on 27/04/2009. My phone number is [protected]. My phone model is Nokia E 51, Black and Mobile IMEI No [protected]. Please take immediate action about this.

My Address and contact no is given below :

Rajesh Kumar,
              K-1301,
              Bhoomi Park Society,
              Marve Road, Near Malad Fire Station,
              Malad,
              Contact No : [protected]

Rajesh Kumar

Nokia E51 — volume and on off switch

res sir/medam.in short period my nokia e51 volume and on off switch broken.where i got this switches.i already visit nokia care centre.they reply no switch available.but whole body about 1500rs u will be take.so please replay where solve my problam.

NOKIA / RM-244 MODEL E51-1 — LOST THE PHONE

I LOST MY MOBILE PHONE IN CHENNAI-MOGAPPAIR AROUND 4.00 PM ON DATE 28/05/2009 AND MY PHONE NUMBER 044-[protected]. MY PHNE MODEL IS NOKIA RM-244 MODEL E51-1 BLACK AND MOBILE IMEI NO. [protected].PLEASE TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AND INTIMATE ME ABOUT THE PROGRESS

Nokia E51 — stolen phone

hi my nokia e51 got stolen
              IMEI number--[protected]
              bpl sim card
              4gb memory card
              is there neway to ffind it or block the handset

Nokia — i lost my e51 today

sir i had not told my parents that i hav lost my cell phone soo pllzz sir hlp me in over comming thhis..

I have lost my mobile in Langkavi, Malaysia. Please block the usage of this phone.
              Mobile details as below:
              Nokia E51 - 1 b Steel
              model no: E 51 -1 (rm -244)
              IMEI : [protected]

purchased from below address on 26th July 09:
              ALFA
              5/6, dadi hous
              irla society road,
              vile parle (W)
              mumbai- 400056
              tel# 26719696

Nokia E51 — i lost my mobile phone

STOLEN NOKIA MOBILE MODEL E-51
              I lost my mobile phone in agra near bhagwan talkies 7.30 p.m. on Dt. 04/12/2009 at Agra, Distt : Agra, U.P.. & my phone number is [protected].my phone model is Nokia E-51 and Mobile IMEI No: [protected]. Please take immediate action about this.
              My Address and contact no is given below :
              shuja naqvi
              E-33, New Agra,
              Agra
              Contact No : [protected]
              E.Mail : shuja.[protected]@gmail.com

Shuja Naqvi
              hi my nokia e51 was stolen
              imei number :[protected] is there any way 2 track it down individually
              since the police is of no use
              res sir/medam.in short period my nokia e51 volume and on off switch broken.where i got this switches.i already visit nokia care centre.they reply no switch available.but whole body about 1500rs u will be take.so please replay where solve my problam.

Nokia E51 — LOST E51

i have lost my nokia e51.plese try to give me back my set or stop working that set that nobody can use that phone...its IMEI NO IS [protected].............PLESE HELP ME TO FIND OUT MY PHONE...

Lost Nokia mobile phone - Comment #1978812 - Image #0

Nokia E51 — lost

my phone was fall in auto i call on my cell he took the phone i told dat give the phone back then i will give u 2,000 Rs but he cut the phone and remove the sim.

Lost Nokia mobile phone - Comment #1714075 - Image #0
              respected sir,
              my nokia E51 mobile has been lost while travelling...mostly in the area of my location near the vashi bus depot. in the morning hrs between 9am to 11am.
              my particulars are:-
              black body
              imei no.[protected]
              purchased from vijay sales, vashi on 13/04/2008
              with sim card of dolphin prepaid trump
              mob. no. being [protected]

NOKIA, E-51 — Lost of Mobile Phone

I am using nokia E51 handset IMEI no: - [protected] and AIRTEL postpaid connection with MOBILE no: - [protected].

This is to inform you that I lost above mentioned handset today March 27, 2010 in deffence colony market.

Requesting you to update above mentioned IMEI number in tracking system so I can get my lost mobile as soon as possible

Hope quick action from your team
              i have lost my NOKIA E51 MOBILE HANDSET ON APRIL15,2010 AT DAMMAM-31444,SAUDI ARABIA,(IMEA NO:[protected],SERIAL NO 2524534 DATED 2009/07/29) Purchased on 15/8/2009 at NAJED COMMUNICATION,RIYADH,TEL::[protected]. So i kindly request you to trace my mobile and give feed back as soon as possible.
              my mobile phone(NOKIA-E51, IMEA NO:[protected], SERIAL NO:2524534 Dated:29/7/2009)was lost at DAMMAM-31444, SAUDI ARABIA, this phone was brought at FRIENDS MOBILE CENTER, c/o NAJED COMMUNICATION.

nokiae-51 — lost

my mobile is lost
              its imei no is [protected]
              please search for this handset immediately
              20 Comments

Arokiadass Nirmal.I
                from Puducherry, Puducherry
                May 16, 2009

I send following details of my mobile information, kindly help me.

My name: I .AROKIADASS NIRMAL.

Address: NO: 4/15 E.B COLONY WEST VANDHI MEDU INDRA GANDHI ST VILLUPURAM-605602.

Phone model:3110 classic

Make: NOKIA

Last used No.: [protected] ( VODAFONE)

E-mail for communication:nirmal.[protected]@poclain-hydraulics.com (or) [protected]@yahoo.com .

Missed date:[protected]. Evening 6.30 pm thirubuvanai ( pondy to villupuram road)

IMEI No.:[protected] purchase dt 1-jan-2009 at (univercell shop)

NOW USED MOBILE NO : [protected] ( REILENCE)

Arokiadass Nirmal.I

I send following details of my mobile information, kindly help me.

My name: R.DHANABALAN.

Address: NO: 17-1/21, DINDUGAL ROAD, SINGAMPUNARI-630502, SIVAGANGAI DISTRICT.

Phone model:2600 classic

Make: NOKIA

Last used No.: [protected] ( BSNL)

E-mail for communication:[protected]@gmail.com

Missed date:[protected]. Evening 6.30 pm kottampatti ( madurai to trichy road)

IMEI No.:[protected] purchase at madurai.

NOW USED MOBILE NO : [protected] (BSNL)

Arokiadass Nirmal.I

shailendra Kumar Singh
                  May 16, 2009

Sir/Ma'am

I have purchased Nokia mobile: 3600SD. RED dated 14/2/2009 of Rs 9700/- form Nokia Centre (Connaught Place, New Delhi). But after 3-4 days it volume key stop working, It started hanging and its ear-phone doesn’t working properly. In the past three month I have submitted the mobile in Nokia Care for around 3-4 times but each time the problem is not resolved properly. This simply shows how much careless and irresponsible is the Nokia Company towards the customers.

Shailendra Kumar Singh
                  SME cum Trainer (Biology and Chemistry)
                  Mobile: [protected]
                  e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                  Classteacher Learning Systems
                  Mindshaper Technologies Pvt. Ltd

Janak Sachdeva
                    May 16, 2009

Dear Si,

I request you to immediately deactivate the mobile system of my instrument and make it as dead instrument so that the person who has stolen cannot make use of the instrument any time in future. The Sl.No.provided in the bill given by the dealer from whom I have pruchased the instrument i.e Shri Ram Telecom, C-16 Amar Colony Market, Lajpat Nagar-IV, New Delhi - 24 bearing Cash memo no.255 dated 03.05.08 is as under :

JME I [protected] 73315.

Note :- with the help of the Airtel Dealer earlier sim card is deactivated and duplicate issued.

Kindly give confirmation immediately after deactivating the facility o[censored]sing the instrument.

Regds

Adv.Janak Sachdeva
                    D-141 Sector 27, Noida- 201 301 (U.P)
                    Mob No.[protected]

Sandeep Caukiker
                      from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                      May 15, 2009

I am facing battery power low charging problem since december & i concered to nokia gallary betul but they give us not very setisfaction report. now my handset has forwarded to head office bhopal
                      close with service job sheet

faithful
                      Sandeep Chaukiker, Railway colony, betul ganj betul
                      pin 460001 ph.no. [protected]

pradeepreddy
                        May 15, 2009

TO,
                        Senior manager of NOKIA company,
                        Sir, in my area(andhra pradesh, nalgonda district, miryalguda) so many people are getting repaired their nokia mobile phone through local repairs. With this they are not satisfying with the mobile. To provide the best servicing for NOKIA mobile phones I want to establish a NOKIA care in my area.SO for this i dont no the details how to apply to get permission please give me the details for it.my ph no [protected]
                        thanking you sir...,

i required mail ID, thatswhy i can get to know to take authorized service center dealership in new delhi
                        i want to establish Nokia care in my locality.please let me know the required details.
                        LONG STORY
                        TOOK PHONE IN FOR A QUOTE.
                        GOT A QUOTE BROUGHT THE PHONE IN FOR THE REPAIR.
                        CAME BACK TO COLLECT THE PHONE AND ALL MY SO CALLED DATA BACKED UP WAS LOST.
                        THE PHONE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND IT NOW WOULD NOT SWITCH ON.
                        SENT IT BACK TO VODAWORLD
                        ONE WEEK LATER, PICK THE PHONE UP AND IT NOW SWITCHES ON BUT THE ORIGINAL PROBLEM IS NOT SORTED OUT.
                        THE PHONE GOES BACK, ONE WEEK LATER TO PICK IT UP IT HAS THE SAME PROBLEM.
                        VODAWORLD NOKIA PROMISE A NEW PHONE. FOUR DAYS LATER TO PICK UP THE PHONE AGAIN . NO NEW PHONE AND THE PROBLEM IS NO SORTED WITH THE PHONE .
                        FIVE TIMES AND STILL NOT WORKING .
                        TO,
                        Senior manager of NOKIA company,
                        Sir, in my area( DINHATA, Dist- COOCHBEHAR, WESTBENGAL) so many people are getting repaired their nokia mobile phone through local repairs. With this they are not satisfying with the mobile. To provide the best servicing for NOKIA mobile phones I want to establish a NOKIA SERVICE CENTER in my area.SO for this i do not no the details how to apply to get permission please give me the details for it.

thanking you.

Prem Nanda
                          May 14, 2009

I had bought a new nokia 2760 on 30th march 2009 from THE MOBILE STORE ARYA NAGAR KANPUR. From very first day I am facing problem with my phone. Every time I get a call and open the flap to receive it the call gets disconnected and the phone screen goes blank, after some time it does resume back to normal but still that call is not shown in the call history.I reported this matter to the shop owner but he could do nothing about it.Instead he suggested me to show it in nokia care.I did visit SS SERVICES CHUNNIGANJ KANPUR NOKIA CARE CENTRE on 5th may and after a day they told me that they have repaired my cell phone.I got my repaired handset I found that my handset is still having same problem. Please do something as I am suffering daily from huge losses in my business as my customers can't contact me on time.

Nokia 2760 — Poor response

I had submitted my Nokia 2760 set at NOkia care ,Leela mansion,lucknow vide job sheet no.23327 on 8.12.07 for repairing.I was told to enquire about my phone after 10 days.I have enquired several times but they tell me that there is no entry of my phone in the computer and they are unable to tell the status of my phone.
                          please help me

Nokia 2760 — Repair Status

Job Sheet No [protected]
                          I've given mobile for repair on[protected] not confirmed) but still there z no response regarding repair pl. update me whether it has repaired or not
                          if not how much time takes time
                          hope reply may soon

Dalip Singh Rawat

Nokia 2760 — My New set is not working

I bought a nokia 2760 before 2 months from the Hotspot, Shakkar pur, Vikas marg, New delhi.

I bought this set in October and from November this set is occurring some problems like as No Display, No Battery Back up etc.
                          Nokia service certers are not properly work, they misguide to me that we are not resposible for the battery and this is not our battery, no display warranty etc.

What should I do. Please tell me otherwise I will go to consumer court. After it I will not responsible for any occurring.

I am waiting for your positive response.

Nokia 2760 — Nokia care not not repair my set till now

Job sheet no:[protected]/081220/33
                          ASC: 144_433527
                          ESN / IMEI Number: [protected]
                          Product code: 0550242
                          Model: Nokia 2760
                          Warranty Ref Number: APAINY[protected]

I have submitted this set at 20/12/2008 MAA COMMUNICATION, B-36, GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD, OPP V3S MALL, LAXMI NAGER but I have not get this set till now. The set was dead. Tell me what will i do for this case. If i have not this set within this week then i will go to the consumer court.
                          I am sending message to 58888 for hellotune. Within one minute my hand set not work properly .My images and Radio Both Stopped and not given any data.

Nokia 2760 — New Phone is not working

Nokia 2760 purchased ai 25/3/2008 and the bill number is 047 at an amount of Rs. 3700, from starting onwards till to day the phone is not working, I was complaited at Hyderabad Kukatpally Nokia Care center till feb 2009, but they are helpless. They are handed the telephone to me. Finally Iwas surpressed and going to complaint to Police and Madia. I am giving from to day 1430 hrs to a few days. I want New Phone in the replacement of Nokia 2760 are give me my paid money to Nokia.

I want a quick response

G Anji Reddy
                          Cell: [protected]

Nokia 2760 — not working

Theconsumer complain board
                          respected sir

sir i have purchased a mobile nokia 2760 from subhiksha after 5-6 months i encountering a problem with set that insert sim card and phone in not activate after sending three times to nokia cars they only told it take one month after servicing the same problem encountering i aganin give to them they only told we nothing to do they all say that the set made from delhi

the detail given to vision care situated at 1/1harduttarai chamaria road howrah 711101

first time given on 27-12-08 they return it to me after 45 days
                          second timegiven on 5-03-09they return it to me after 35days
                          third time given on 17-04-9they return it to me after 35days job sheet no 417/18
                          forthtimegiven on 29-05-09

so kindly take immediate action against them

Nokia 2760 — Inactive of the said handset

My Nokia 2760 handset bearing IMEI No.[protected] has been stolen by some miscreants at Paradip. Necessary FIR has been lodged in the local Police station and subsequently new SIM has been issued by the BSNL office. Hence, request to kindly inactive the said handset to avoid mis-use and obliged.

Jatindra Panigrahi.

Nokia 2760 — misbehaving and not repairing phone

I took my phone 2760 to nokia care centre pitampura delhi.with the complaint that the menu option was not working Thia phone was under warranty .The phone was in working condition but when I received it after one hour was told to me that phone has been tampered and mishandled.and display is damaged and cannot be repaired
                          When I argued to them thart phone is opened for first time and also there has been no history of mishandling they thrartened me .On further argument they threaten to call Police .They even blamed me that phones display was not working when i handed phone.
                          Is this the way Nokia care deals with the customer
                          I know they are bluffing as one cannot prove was tampering and mishandling .If phone has been mishandled why did not they inform me earlier ? why I was told after one hour ?

People must think twice while visiting this centre and must take in written the condition of phone before handing to the service centre

Nokia 2760 — data transfer

i cant transfer the data from my phone to my pc with the help of the data cable, there is no option of "usb cable" in my nok 2760 phone then how to send the data

Nokia 2760 — stolen

customer name : amit kumar
                          address : 1284/51 az street no.4 guru nanak dev nagar, ludhiana 141007
                          model : nokia 2760 s.gold
                          make : sep 2008
                          imei number : [protected]
                          cummunication e mail id : smilealways.[protected]@gmail.com

PLEASE BLOCK MY HAND SET NOKIA 2760

PLEASE SEND A CONFIRMATION MAIL ABOUT BLOCK YES/NOT

11 Comments

Rakesh C
                            May 14, 2009

Nokia care-lower parel, mumbai is having pathethic service & uneducated staff.Working hours on notice board 10 AM to 7 PM, office cleaning start at 10 AM and work start at 10.45 AM. I appreciate their punctually about closing time 7 PM "right time".Staff is talking to each other in code language.

Nobody is their to guide customers.This not Nokia care center, it is harrashment & stress center with frustration creating facilities.

Nokia — Nokia Care: N93, very bad service

I own a N93 for the past 1.5 years now, and last month I faced a problem with the FLASH not functioning and the battery drained out completely after 4-5 hours even after a 100% charging.

I went to near by Nokia Care center (Akshay Telecom) and gave it to them for repair.

My Job-sheet no:[protected]/080628/67

Akshay Telecom
                            Mr. Jayesh ([protected])
                            ASC 057_434038
                            Pune, Maharashtra

After a couple of days they told me that they had sent my phone to the company, as they could not fix it locally.

After following up after a couple of weeks, they told me that my phone had been repaired. I picked up the phone after paying an amount of approx INR 2500.00.

They told me that the camera module had a problem and it has been replaced.

Next day I noticed that the problem was not fixed at all.

The battery was still getting drained in 4-5 hours even after full charging. I did not use the phone in this duration as I wanted to test it 1st before using it.

I went back to the same Nokia Care who had told me that the phone was fixed, where as it was NOT really FIXED.

They again took it and said it might be a BATTERY problem.

Currently it’s with Nokia Care since 2 weeks and I have no clue what is going on here.

It is not about that amount I spent, BUT they LIED to me, which is not ETHICAL at all.

If they could not FIX it, they should have told me.

Why did they lie and then charged me for it.

I can only say that I am really disappointed about this kind of service and I am an upset customer (Not sure if that MATTERS after going through this and wasting my time, energy at the Nokia Care outlet).

It’s not about that amount but the VALUE which is involved in putting the trust in NOKIA products.

I don't expect the company to give me any compensation, but expect them to FIX the quality of service.

I Piyush Prasad residing at block FE 23, salt lake, Kol 106, having a nokia N93 purchased from your salt lake dealer, now i am looking for new battery & new fracher for the same moblie.
                            Kindly let me know where i should i get it in kolkata.
                            contact no [protected].
                            Nokia plays havoc with customers. Most of mobile companies advertise massively and spend huge amounts on ads but when it comes to service their attitude is very rude and unresponsive and humiliate the customers. This is my personal experience.

Anup Raj Unnithan
                              May 14, 2009

I have got a new Nokia 7610 Supernova. It is nice and comfortable, but the problem is if I use the loud speaker, the volume of it is too low to listen. Pls help me and solve the problem...

Anup Raj Unnithan
                              Same problem with N61 phone with has really low volume during conversation (ring tone volume is fine). I can barely hear the other party, despite cranking up the volume to max. The positioning of the N61 exactly on top of the ear is the key to even hearing half of the conversation, as the speaker volume is so low. I noticed that the piezoelectric speaker is resting on top of two gold covered springs - really tiny tiny springs. I stretched the springs and got a bit more volume. My theory is that the springs will grow tired over time, and stretching the springs will help gaining volume back - maybe for just a short while.

Nokia /supernova 7610 — Volume is too low

My daughter purchased a Nokia supernova 7610 on 28/03/09 (guarantee period is over).but from day one the volume has been low and she has been to the dealer and tother shops of Nokia but they all said that is the maximum for that model and she didi not do anything not even lodge a complaint. recently she wanted to purchase a new one and when i asked why ,she came out with this reason. i was shocked that a company of Nokia's standing can fob of a faulty design( as it transpires from the number of complaints above) on the consumers in India.my opinion of Nokia as the best in the business as undergone a drastic revision.is there anything that can be done as my daughter needs a phone badly ?
                              details Invoice no N-51175.of Bamboli Agencies ,Pune ,phone serial no [protected]
                              it is a faulty product.even my daughter has one and i can hardly hear the phone so the basic problem is the sound volume itself.Nokia should give a replacement not of the same model, even a cheaper model will do

alaparthi ravi teja
                                May 13, 2009

Hi, I m ravi teja. I have got a message from u that i have won a GBP Rs.250000. Please send my prize amount on my address i.e.
                                ALAPARTHI RAVI TEJA
                                S/O ALAPARTHI RAM BABU
                                EDLAPALLI (VILL)
                                TENALI (TEH)
                                GUNTUR (DIST)
                                ANDHRAPRADESH( STATE)
                                PIN NO-522211
                                MY ACCOUNT NO :-[protected]( SBI TENALI ITANAGAR BRANCH)
                                My mobile number is [protected]
                                hi, I am nokia award won, pls amound clims.
                                hi, I am nokia award won, pls amound clims
                                I D.RAMESH HAVE RECIEVED THIS SMS FROM TD-VELLABS THAT I HAVE WON PRIZE MONEY WORTH 750, 000.00 FROM NOKIA ANNUAL AWARDS PROGRAM. ON MY MOBILE PHONE NUMBER([protected]) AND I HAVE RESPONDED TO THEM ON THERE GIVEN EMAIL ADDRESS([protected]@w.cn). THE MESSAGE ALSO HAD CONTACT NUMBER WITH IT THAT IS([protected]). PLEASE HELP ME WITH FURTHER DETAILS.AND KINDLY CHECK VALIDITY OF THIS SMS.
                                --

raghav_149
                                  from Anand, Gujarat
                                  May 13, 2009

hi i am raghav sharma from amritsar i have bought nokia's new handset model no n79 in 20, 000rs in jan 19/01/09 and in the feb month i got its hanging problem i go to nokia care they siad its software problem after few hour they call me and said my mobile is ok and sait to carry .i go to there and carry it was working perfectly that time so i was satisfied but again my handset gone bad when i was at mumbai tour it was 19th whne my handset stop working and start hang again i found nokia care there at mumbai lower parel i give my mobile there on 20th evening and they said me to come on 21st so i did the same . they said come b4 call to us they said al number written on jobsheet but that all numbers are fake i try many time from my mobile all are not available . next day when i reach my mobile was ok as they told i was in hurry so i not confirm that its work or not when i put sim it was working but after few mins its again get hanged that moment i cant go back to nokia because i have my reservation on 22nd and which time i reach my hotel i cant reach back to nokia back again on time so i decided to go delhi and think i will give my mobile there to nokia care. i reach delhi late almost 3pm at my aunt's home and i was tired coz of long travel of train so i go to sleep and next day on 24th i go to nokia care at laxni nagar they said its software problem and come tomorrow we will make it fix when i reach next there and recieve my mobile back it was having the same problem they said leave the phone we will send it to head office if i leave there than i have to carry back from them so i said i am going back to my home on 29 th i will submit there they said as u like i recieve my handset in more bad condition there were lots of scratch on panel and the one switch o[censored]nlock and lock of keypad was not working i have no choice so i carry my handset from delhi nokia care in bad condition and write on there jobsheet that i am not satified . i back to amritsar on 29th april at late night so i give my mobile on next day on 30th april they said its just software problem i tell my all problem what i face from last 12days they said me to come at evening it will be ok . so i go there at evening they said its ok but as i put my sim its again gone hang i show them they said its major problem and they send to nokia head office and said ur mobile will be ok in 10days they said me to come on 10th but i go to 11th they said my mobile still not ok they said as it will be back we will call you to recieve . i am using someone's mobile from many days i am having many problems . i use mobile 4 my business to i am getting lost in my business because i cant use my number properly some time i have to return that mobile which i borrow from friend . on 11th nokia care said we will give u stand by mobile come at evening i go there but they said their boss is not there and thats why they cant issue standby mobile they said me to come next dat at noon time i go there they again said their boss is not here and come at evening . i think they were making me fool . so i said i wont any mobile give my mobile back soon they not said anything. i feel that time like a begger because after spending 20000 rupees i ask them for mobile again and again they are just have excuse t0 me . even they make my mobile ok i wont get back that mobile back i want replacement by nokia i know they had lots of experiment with my mobile and repaired many time and i wont back repaired handset

raghav sharma
                                  I too have problem like ragav so pls if any 1 can solve post me a mail to azar.[protected]@gmail.com.
                                  Hi. I have the same problem, have a look at:

forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/showthread.php?p=4654484#post4654484

the attached picture shows that one of the chips need to be repleaced
                                  nokia n 79 hang problem
                                  n79 really suckss!!!... itzz 1 mth i havbought the mobz...till nw it has hanged 5-6 tymzz..plzz suggest how to mimize this hang probzz
                                  i bought my nokia n79 just last week.eveything is fine but whenever i shoot video the camera gets stuck after intervals and when i stop it it continues to take video and stops after sometime.
                                  i hav n 79 and the prob is that downloaded or other images are not visible in gallary. I can see only captured images there and not other images. Pls help me what to do. Also some applications are not installing when i try to install it to the memory card. It says, 'unable to install'
                                  Pls tell me the remedy.
                                  lol might be a bit of a stupid question, seeing all the negative feedback above but still,
                                  would u guys recommend n79 over n82?
                                  cuz the way i see it, it has more battery backup, fm transmitter, navi wheel, better gps performance, better sound quality and an easier to use keypad
                                  still i cant decide as the nokia n82 has better camera.
                                  don't complain to nokia now.i have n79 with keypad hang problem.every n79 holder has same problem.nokia knows that we indian s have no knoledge of right of geting good service, after sale service, product acuracy.we are going to buy another if one is not workin ok.that too nokia. now stop this.don't buy nokia.in us no body buys nokia.they buy samsang, motrola, sony.reason is this.no care of custmer after sale. SO STOP BUYING NOKIA.DON'T ALLOW YR DEARS TO BUY NOKIA.

Dr Velamala Simhadri Naidu
                                    May 13, 2009

I purchased Nokia 5310 mobile one year back. Now microphone is not working. I approached Nokia care centre of JP Road, Andheri, Mumbai where they are charging Rs 2800/- for simple microphone replacement. This shows how Nokia is looting money from its customers. The hand set cost is around Rs 8000/- while for repairing small component they are recovering 1/3 of the total cost. Please think twice before purchasing any Nokia product henceforth.

SURESH KRISHNAN
                                      May 13, 2009

Sir, i bought a NOKIA E 71 in the month of jan 2009 with bill and warranty, almost used it for 3 months. The phone fell into a water bucket by mistake, after that the display went off.I had taken this phone to an Authorizes service center of nokia in vashi, navi mumbai and after going through the phone they said its a liquid damage and we are not able to repair it and they suggested me to take this phone to one of the biggest service centre of nokia i.e. Bright Point in Lower Parel. There also after going through the phone they said it is dead.

Now i dont know whom should i contact regarding this, i have almost spent 21000 rupees for this phone and it is still under warranty.

Kindly let me know if there is any other way to get this phone repaired.

Thankyou.
                                      hi suresh,
                                      sorry for what happened with your phone

but as u said your set fell into water bucket its no more under warranty.
                                      n usually severely liquid damaged sets are not repairable and its mentioned in the limited user waranty manual. this is not valid only with mobile phones but with several other electronics products.
                                      The best u would have done is purchased ur e71 from HOTSPOT they offer insurance and liquid logged warranty with nokia handsets which nokia itself do not provide the same

E 71 — hands free not working properly

I HAVE PURCHASED THE PHONE TWO DAYS BACK DATED 30/7/2009

HAND FREE I HAVE RECOIEVED FROM THE PHONE IS NOT AT ALL IN WORKING CONDITION.
                                      THE MANUAL SWITCH FOR CHANGING SONGS OR FOR ANSWERING ANY CALL IS NOT AT ALL IN WORKING CONDITION.
                                      THE SWITCH MAKES SUCH A NOISE NO ONE CAN HEAR ME AS ITS CREATS DISTURBANCE NEAR THE MIC.

I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED SUCH A QUALITY OF HAND FREE.

ITS GOOD TO SEE WHAT QUALITY OF GOODS YOU GET WHEN YOU BUY PHONE WORTH RS 20000/-

PLEASE REPLY

WHAT SHALL I DO.

THANKING YOU
                                      WITH REGARDS
                                      ROHIT DAGA

E 71 — system automatically switch off

the cell phone is very slow and it is automatically switch off while i am using,only the set has 1 month old pls do the needfull

E 71 — Liquid Damage said by nokia

I hav submitted the Nokia E 71 A way back , around 2 months ago ,
                                      nd it was under warranty , at that time , and came back after warranty ended saying it is liquid damaged , and i told them it is not . It was not at all liquid damaged , it was hangin then it switched off.
                                      I havent even taken the phone from service centre , and i really didnt like the way they treated my phone ,
                                      I hav many phones of nokia , if the things remain as it is , i will better sale them off.
                                      aplease do the needfull as soon as possible.
                                      i am reaaly upset.
                                      Phone is at ghaziabad service station

E 71 — no power

I had just got e-71 mobile through naaptol 2 months back. Unfortunately after the battery was finished it did not start again and is not even getting recharged. Also bluetooth given along is not fuctioning. My no. is [protected], please caall.

E 71 — Gaps in my mobile

hello sir
                                      i gave my cell to nokia care as its display was damaged. The cell is in warranty.They opened my set but did not close it properly.As a result of this dust are being deposited on its screen.When i ask them to repair they say cant repair..cant they replace my cell???
                                      Please help
                                      Thanks!!