Stackkart.com — product not delivered even after one month

Address:Delhi

I had purchased a book online on stackkart .com on 2 December, 2012 and made advanced payment through Internet banking. My order number was[protected] but i did not get the book even after many days have passed. Later on inquiry they informed that book was not available in store. But they didn't take trouble to update the exact status of the book on their website . I waited for one whole month but still the book has not been delivered. i m really disappointed with their service. if they don't have books with them then why do no they reflect the same on their website. Now i wish to get my money refunded as i cant wait for whole life for the book to be available with them. kindly do the needful to teach the good lessons of good business.

Dr. Sanjay Kumar

I placed order for two books through Stackkart.com on 2nd January 2013. My order no. is[protected]. One of the books was shipped after 15 days on repeated follow-ups. The second book was not shipped and hence I cancelled the order and asked for refund. After nearly two months I am still get the refund even after lot of follow up through email and telephone. Last couple of weeks, the only telephone no. of stackkart.com says “The dialled no. could not be connected at this moment. Please try later.” It seems that they make a lot of money out of refunds not made against cancellations.

I came to know from the internet that I am not the only person affected. Few others have also posted similar complaints against stackkart.com in various websites. So, anyone plans to use stackkart.com, my sincere advice is to try other reliable websites like flipkart, myntra, infibeam, yebhi, ebay and homeshop18 instead of stackkart.com. If you are still not convinced, please call their customer care no. listed in the website and ascertain their responsiveness before taking any risk.
After 3 months they suddenly informed me that refund has been done for same and requested me to withdraw the complaint from consumer forum but they dint provide the date and transaction ID of refund the money has not been added to my account till yet. NOT ONLY THAT THEY HAVE DELETED THE DETAILS OF PURCHASE FROM MY ACCOUNT OF THEIR SITE. They are really irresponsible and irritating one should always avoid this stackkart.com site for online purchase.
my order no: s[protected],[protected], i got 3 karbonn k91 mobiles, while it came, one phone was not packed propery and it looked old too, tat one ly s completely defective, today i went to get it repaired, they r charging me rs.700, the cell's price itself is 1640 only so it s a mere waste to get t repaired, i was even ready to buy a higher priced product in exchange of it ! i was ready to coureier it, but if i call them, no proper response s comin, so i even texted them, such a poor service you people r giving us !!! and even bill u people didnt send it with d package, i called you nearly 20 times, then u have send it, but n repair shop they said tat too s not d correct bill, the ever worst experience i ever had in online shopping, so guys before buying in stackkart, please be beware beware and dont feel lik me after buying !!! if any stackkart guys see it, pls rectify this prob, i hav even mentioned my order number !!!
I had purchased a book online on stackkart.com on 6 march, 2013 and made advanced payment through dabbit card.My order number was[protected] but i did not get the book even after many days have passed. Later on inquiry they informed that book was not available in store. But they didn't take trouble to update the exact status of the book on their website . I waited for one whole month but still the book has not been delivered. i m really disappointed with their service. if they don't have books with them then why do no they reflect the same on their website. Now i wish to get my money refunded as i cant wait for whole life for the book to be available with them. kindly do the needful to teach the good lessons of good business.
gampat mali
A bunch of rogues running an illegal company
By: yzak19 | few seconds ago

I did the biggest mistake of ordering books from Stackkart.com. Little did I know that they lure you into entering your bank details and debit card details. It has been several days since I have ordered the books bearing the order numbers *[protected],[protected],[protected] * . They have cancelled the order and they are not even refunding the amount deducted from my bank account. When I called the customer care he spoke so rudely. When I asked the customer care guy (Gaurav) about the refund, he said "you can do whatever you want, This is our company policy". Is it your company policy to cheat your customers? After having wasted so much of my time and money, I have lost hope and decided not to pursue the matter any more. Please don’t fall into the trap of this illegitimate company. Please don’t enter your credit/ debit card details.
stackkart solved my problem, and they have returned the products what i asked, IN RETURN FOR KARBONN K91, so if possible pls kindly delete my previous post !!! thank you
stackkart.com sent the wrong book and when i sent mail, nobody from stackkart.com responded. i had to call up some 10 times to get information on the status of the books. stackkart.com is completely unreasonable, unfair and unprofessional in its approach towards resolving issues without any properly set rules. it is a eye opener for me to avoid companies without a proven track record and also the immense mental pressure one has to undergo dealing in case of a urgent requirement. They never mail you or call you back for resolving an issue. We have to call some Delhi number and pay more than the discount that they offer.

It is better to deal with flipkart, infibeam, homeshop18 and other reputed sellers.

i shall never again use stackkart.com
I ordered a book Ranger's Apprentice: Sorceror in the North from Stackkart on April 14, 2013. The product was not delivered even after 2 weeks, and hence I cancelled the order on April 29, 2013. Even as on today (June 6, 2013), I have not received my refund. The payment for the book was made from my Credit Card.

I have sent almost 10-12 emails to their 2 customer care email ids. There is no response. I have been trying to phone them repeatedly, but their number is not getting connected.

I am planning to file a complaint in the consumer court. And I shall never buy anything from Stackkart ever again.

They are cheats and have no decency.