Passport Office Guwahati Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2022
Complaints 594

File a complaint to Passport Office Guwahati

Having problems with Passport Office Guwahati?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Guwahati customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Guwahati reviews & complaints page 20

shikha bajpai
Feb 24, 2010

Sir/Mam
Thish is Shikha Bajpai ihave appplied my pasport on24th desamber 2008.but due to some reason my enquary was wrong.After that i fil a form with afedebit form.But still there is no enquari for my passport.
sirits my request to u that please do it harry.
your thank fully
Shikha Bajpai

SASHI TRIPATHI
    Feb 22, 2010

even after two enquiry i cannot get my passport till now
    sir. I have applied for passport on[protected] at jaipur . My file no. is jpr c 000313, still i have not get it yet .
    I am application file of passport at the date of 2969.
    But not get the passport of this upto still date.
    We are clear of all verification.
    Kindly confirmed the same in mail.
    Dayakara D.G. Mobile no:[protected].
    File no:BNGC00544209.
    KEY NO:[protected].
    RESPECTED SIR,

i have applied for passport in thane office on 9 april 2013.my police verification is over in 30 may 2013.so sir 3 months is now over for applying the passport since my passport has not yet get .
    so, sir my visa is coming iand i have not having my pasport so sir help me to get fast my passport.sir check my status and send to my email or on my mobile.
    file no. -th[protected]
    mobile -[protected]
    email- [protected]@gmail.com

ARCHIT MEHROTRA
      Feb 17, 2010

My File Reference Number LKO-A[protected], Application Date :[protected]
      STATUS is being displayed as : - "Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be despatched by[protected]. Subject to all documents being in order."
      Please expedite the dispatch of my passport to enable me for my overseas employment before 08.Mar.2010.

Archit Mehrotra

passport — Request for Passport

On 20/3/07, I was applied for Extra Pages and received Passport.
      After received my Passport I was in Dubai and Kingdom of Saudi Arabia from 15/4/07 to 26/04/07. On 16/2/08 (letter dated 16/11/07) I was received letter from Chennai passport office, not living in the present adddres and return of my passport. On 20/2/08 I was surrender my passport bearing No.G 2391447 and also submitted filled personnel particulars form. On March 2008 First week I was complete my police verification. But until I did not received my passport. Number of times I was requested directly and through by mail. Till date I did not received my passport.

Please, Is any one help me ?
      To Regional passport officer

This is to inform you myself Gagandeep Kaur from New Delhi has applied for fresh passport file no Z062210 on 14 Feb-2006 its almost 2 year 8 months from the date of application.I have not received any passport. I have check my file status on-line the status file clear or on process.Please issue my passport as soon as posible. Your FaithfullyGagandeep Kaur

passport — getting early passport

sir i gate a trip for bangkong in my business target .this tour made on 10 aug.so requested to you that send my passport urgent.thanks a lot to you

This is Swati B Gund My File Reference Number is p021495 and my application date is 31/05/2011.. i checked my status on website earlier was he passport is expected to be despatched by[protected] but now the status is It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time ...I want to enroll for CFA level 1 examination and I want my passport in 5 days by 16th of august when i went to passport ioffice they made me stand in a que for one hour and did not help inspite of explaining the situation ... Sir please help me to get the passport fast in 3-4 days or else i wont be able to appear for cfa exam and they need passport number ...at least help me to get the passport number

File Number : CA[protected], Date of Birth : 26/08/1978, Given Name : MOHAMED ALI, Surname : PACKEER MOHAMED, Type of Application : Normal, Application Received on Date : 10/04/2012.

I have applied 10/04/2012 Reissue passport applied from PSK Kolkata Anandpur Kolkata – West Bengal, Before I am working in Cognizant Technology solution in Kolkata that time have applied reissue passport now I am transfer to Chennai Permanently right now I am working in Chennai -Tamil Nadu.
      My passport dispatched to present address I am not get my passport in Kolkata now I am staying working for Tamil Nadu, so kindly request as soon as possible permanent address dispatched my passport.

REQUEST FOR PERMANENT ADDRESS DISPATCH OF PASSPORT

Present Address : D 11/8 Karunamoyee Housing Estate, West Bengal, Kolkata -700091
      Permanent Address : 201, Basheer Street, Avaniapuram Post, Thiruvidaimaruthur T.K,
      Thanjavur District – Tamil Nadu, Pin Code : 612107

Shanti Nautiyal
        from Naini Tal, Uttarakhand
        Feb 6, 2010

File Reference Number : DDN-A[protected] Application Date :[protected]
        Applicant's Name : SHANTI NAUTIYAL Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

Passport has been despatched by post on[protected] vide postal Registration Number S055755
        BUT I COULD NOT GET MY PASSPORT TILL 06/02/2010
        File Reference Number : DDN-A[protected] Application Date :[protected]
        Applicant's Name : SHANTI NAUTIYAL Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

Passport has been despatched by post on[protected] vide postal Registration Number S055755

Neeraj Singla
          Jan 29, 2010

My self Neeraj Singla S/o Sh.Parshotam Lal Singla from Mandi Gobindgarh, Distt- Fatehgarh Sahib (punjab).i was send my documents and demand draft for apply a fresh new passport to chandigarh office via speeed post centre i.e speed post reciept no= EP[protected]IN . but till yet i did not recieved any file reference number.i visted to chandigarh passport office but they did not give any response to me.
          pls help me out what to do now and what is the status of my passport.

with regards,
          Neeraj Singla
          Ph.No=[protected]
          email id= neeraj[protected]@yahoo.com

sree adharshna
            Jan 23, 2010

I have applied for renewal of my expired passport bearing passport
            no: E0867586 issued on 27.Feb.2002 issued from RPO,Bhopal and the passport expired on 26.Feb.2007..Then I have submitted my passport for renewal vide File no:BPLZ[protected] dated 24.01.09 and police verification was also completed.Even after 01 year, the status is showing as "Police verification awaited"...Meanwhile I have shifted my residence to Chennai now and hence I requested RPO,Bhopal to transfer the Passport Renewal application file&old Passport to RPO,Shastry Bhawan,Chennai.My current address is:Sree Adharshna,80,G-1,Narangi Flats,Fourth Avenue,Ashok nagar,Chennai-83,Tamilnadu-600083.My contact numbers are[protected]&[protected]..My E-Mail ids are [protected]@yahoo.com and parthiban.[protected]@gmail.com.

this is only transfer of my file&old expired passport from one RPO to another RPO...I have sent the request by mail,fax etc but Till date no action from RPO,Bhopal...Transfer of these documents shall be really useful to me.....

Sree adharshna

VASANTHA KUMARI JAJALA
              Jan 20, 2010

To, JAN-20-2010
              Passport Officer.

Subject: Complain about not receiving the passport.

This is "VASANTHA KUMARI JAJALA" D.O.B: 30/08/1983.
              I submited my passport application on 05/10/2009 with
              FILE NUMBER (A 367248) at tirupati centre Andra Pradesh,
              and police verification has over.
              but i couldn't receive my passport and able to find any updates.
              please take care of my passport.
              Name : VASANTHA KUMARI JAJALA,
              D.O.B : 30/08/1983,
              TEL : +91-[protected],
              Father Name : K . REDDAIAH,
              Address : D.NO:5/386, ANKAMMA NAGAR, RLY KODUR-516101,
              KADAPA(DIST), ANDRA PRADESH.
              e-mail id : kadiri.[protected]@gmail.com
              I am MUKESH KUMAR BOTHRA living in FORBESGANJ (BIHAR) I have submitted application form for issue of a passport at your PATNA PASSPORT OFFICE on 17-jun-2008 my file no. is A 074456 and
              key no. is [protected] dated 17-jun-2008 I already had my police enquiry in the month of october2008. After that there is no communication from your side and I still not received my passport also.
              Please let me know the present status of my passport as I need it urgently.

Please do the needful
              Thanks and Best Regards

MUKESH KUMAR BOTHRA
              C/O MANIK CHAND JAIN
              POST OFFICE CHOWK
              PO:- FORBESGANJ
              DIST:- ARARIA
              (BIHAR)
              COMPLAIN ABOUT NOT RECEIVING THE PASSPORT
              I am SHAMSHAD ALAM living in FORBESGANJ (BIHAR) I have submitted application form for issue of a passport at your PATNA PASSPORT OFFICE on my file no. is PAT-A[protected] and
              [protected]. but not for police inquiry.
              Please let me know the present status of my passport as I need it urgently.

Please do the needful
              Thanks and Best Regards

SHAMSHAD ALAM
              AT+POST- AMAHARA
              VIA- FORBESGANJ
              ARARIA, BIHAR
              To, JAN-20-2010
              Passport Officer.

Subject: Complain about not receiving the passport.

This is "RAJKUMAR KADIRI" D.O.B: 25/04/1988.
              I submited my passport application on 27/10/2009 with
              REFERRENCE NUMBER (A 368829) and
              KEY NUMBER ([protected]) at tirupati centre Andra Pradesh,
              and police verification has over.
              but i couldn't receive my passport and able to find any updates.
              please take care of my passport.
              Name : RAJ KUMAR KADIRI,
              D.O.B : 25/04/1988,
              TEL : +91-[protected],
              Father Name : K . REDDAIAH,
              Address : D.NO:5/386, ANKAMMA NAGAR, RLY KODUR-516101,
              KADAPA(DIST), ANDRA PRADESH.
              e-mail id : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

yathirajam vijayalakshmi
                Jan 18, 2010

I have applied for passport renewal on 10/1/2009 in Nellore Passport office(Andhra Pradesh). But sofar I have not received my new passport nor any communication from them. I went to seen regional passport officer,Hyderabad on 8//2/2009.They have promised me to send within 10 days.But I couldnot get my passport so far. I want to proceed legally against them for their carelessness. My file details are

Name of the Applicant: Yathirajam Vijayalakshmi

Wife of Y.Vinayak

Application Date: [protected]

File No. Z-700109

Passport Office: Nellore (Andhra Pradesh)

ROHIT LADDHA
                  from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Jan 11, 2010

Respected Sirs,

In the status track provided by you is shown that Police inquiry has not been received. But as per police station record that they have already been sent the police inquiry before[protected]. Then what is the matter regarding it. Plz check further and reply at E-Mail address given above. Further details are :

Name : Rohit Laddha
                  Application No. : JPR W071448 Dt.[protected].

I make you a humble request for look into the matter as early as possible. I have a very need of passport.

Have a nice day.

With regds.
                  Respected Sirs,

I have been applied for Passport dt.[protected] through post till the date no police enquiry is made. My application is JPR W 071448.

Kindly look into the matter as early as possible.

t.nadhiya
                    Jan 10, 2010

We have applied passport for me , Name : T.nadhiya , File No: CBE A 030086 on[protected] at COIMBATORE passport office. It is already 60 days passed but the passport is not come even for police verification.Even we have verified our near by police station that's THIRUPPUR but they said passport is not come to them so far.
                    In passport enquiry site , the status is with "Police Report has not been received.".

Please suggest what to do to know the status of my passport. Please do the needful.

T.NADHIYA

Zahid Imam
                      from Anand, Gujarat
                      Dec 25, 2009

I HAVE SUBMITTED MY PASSPORT APPLICATION FORM ON 23-MARCH 2009 AT MY REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE RANCHI. MY POLICE ENQUERIES ARE OVER BUT MY PASSPORT OS NOT DELIVERED TILL DATE.
                      SO KINDLY CHECK MY PASSPORT STATUS AND TRY TO DELIVER IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I NEED IT.
                      MY PASSPORT APPLICATION FORM DETAIL ARE:
                      NAME: ZAHID IMAM
                      DATE OF BIRTH:[protected]
                      FILE NUMBER:A007848
                      DISTRICT: DHANBAD
                      STATE: JHARKHAND
                      CONTACT NUMBER: [protected]
                      Hi!

I have given request for passport on 10-Jan-08 but till date i have not received the same though all the verification has been done long time back. I am in regular follow up with the passport department but still not getting the satisfactory answer, On website since March-08 it is showing "It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time" but this is not completed yet. I am in very much need of my passport as i have to go abroad for my Job but nobody is least bnothered about it as it is affecting only my carrier.

Kindly look in to the matter and do the needful for my passportas soon as possible, i will be very much thankful.

Details of my passport are given below.

File Reference Number : Z[protected]
                      Application Date :[protected]
                      Applicant's Name : MOHIT VOHRA
                      Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

Mohit Vohra
                      my file no chdz30081708 my passport not delivered yet
                      depossite of my forms on 21.07 2008
                      My passport which was supposed to be delivered on 13/01/2009 is still not delivered.
                      Registration number is EK[protected]IN. Request the concerned authorities to take action immediately.
                      respected sir,

i am SAI KRISHNA ANDURI s/o A.SUBBA RAO applied for passport from vanasthalipuram e-seva centre in hyderabad with file reference no:HYDH00450108 on 13 nov 2008 and my enquiry had got on 28 dec 2008, when i had saw the status enquiry on 12 jan 2009 it was displayed that it will be dispatched on 16 jan 2009.plz send me information regarding my passport as soon as possible. my date of birth :[protected].

I applied for the passport on 28th Jan.2009 in Gurgaon. My verification was done on 5th Feb. and everything went fine. Then I recd. a mail from passport office that I have to resubmit the residence proofs. I submitted the papers on 11th May. 2009. Another verification was done on 6th June. But the status on website is still the same in which they are asking me to submit the papers. I contacted Gurgaon police and they have sent the papers to RPO after successful verification on 12th June. Its 3rd August now and I cant see any progress in the matter. I have sent several emails to RPO as well but all in vain.

Please help.My file no. is Z160255.

passport — not deliver my passport

i applied passport[protected] then total enquiery complate passport site regular show in internate i despatch weeks atime for 2 months i dont know 1 weeks time i complain then not responsibel what i do.-

my passport status:-

File Reference Number : PAT-A[protected]
                      Applicant's Name : MD MOHSIN

It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time

SIR WHAT I DO
                      i want my passport as early as possible . i will go for a tourist trip
                      hello sir,
                      I am rajendra thakur. I didnot received my passport yet. Two year has been passed since my application for passport.My passport details are given below:

file reference number: A014290
                      application number: 806513
                      application date: 16/6/08
                      police verification has been done and also it is reached to the passport office.
                      police verification file number is : 387/08 dated 17/7/08

please help me. It is very urgent.

passport — Passport not delivered

I've applied for my passport through kolkata on 21/06/2010 . my file ref no : CAL-A049890Police enquiry was completed on August, 2010 and after so many monhs seeing the status in internet as "Police verification has not been recieved" but there is no reason given as i submit all the Document in two times. this delay occurs arround 8 month for delivering passport.

Plese help me for delivering the passport as soon as possible.
                      If any query plese send me a mail at chaks.[protected]@gmail.com

passport — PASSPORT NOT DELIVERED

Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India
                      Application Status at Various Passport Offices
                      Select City, Enter File Reference No. and Select Year of Registration
                      City File Reference No. Year

Station JAIPUR last updated on[protected]
                      File Reference Number : JPR-C[protected] Application Date :[protected]
                      Applicant's Name : MOHAMMED BILAL Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
                      Passport was ready on[protected].

GRIEVANCE: Home

Contents provided by the respective passport offices and updated by NATIONAL INFORMATICS CENTER, NEW DELHI.

DISCLAIMER : Information provided through this web site are, only informative in nature, and should not be construed as a statement of the Law.

This is my Passport Details ,the Passport is Ready by the GOVERMENT Website Details,
                      But not yet Delivered by the Passport Authority , Since 1 year.

Please Help us out with this Problem
                      I have submitted the Passport application to re-issue of my child's passport under Tatkal Scheme on 02nd Sep'11, FILE NO-HYDC01915611.
                      I can see the application status via online as "Passport ready on 09.09.2011" but I haven't received the passport so far. I visited the RPO Secunderabad to enquire but not received any helpful information from them. These out of turn/tatkal passports to be re-issued in 3 business days but there is no meaning for this scheme by collecting additional amount. Requesting your suggestion!
                      11 Comments

Kanishka Bhunia
                        from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                        Dec 21, 2009

Regional Passport Officer

4,Brabourne road

Kolkata

Ref: My application dated 02/01/2009 bearing file reference no. CAL-W[protected] along with draft no. 122332 dated 26/12/2008 issued by the Kalyani bank, Nadia

I am humbly drawing your kind attention for aforesaid purpose which was communicated to you earlier as email but no progress is noticed till date. Under this circumstances I am once again requesting you to take positive action into the matter.

I like to further add if any kind of passport verification report is not received by you, kindly arrange for my police verification in my below mentioned address as I have passed out from Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya, Mohanpur, Nadia and get admitted into IIT, kharagpur

Present Address:

Kanishka Bhunia,Room no.-S-106,Humayun Kabir block,Pt. Madan Mohan Malavya Halll,IIT,KGp

Permanent address:

Kanishka Bhunia,C/O-Madam Mohan Bhunia,Sonajhuri Bhavan,Vill.-Soyla.P.O.-Sonakhali,P.S.-Daspur,Dist.-Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal,Pin-721170

An action into the matteris early solicited.

Kanishka Bhunia
                        Ref: My application dated 02/01/2009 bearing file reference no. CAL-W[protected] along with draft no. 122332 dated 26/12/2008 issued by the Kalyani bank, Nadia
                        I am humbly drawing your kind attention for aforesaid purpose which was communicated to you earlier as email but no progress is noticed till date. Under this circumstances I am once again requesting you to take positive action into the matter.
                        I like to further add if any kind of passport verification report is not received by you, kindly arrange for my police verification in my below mentioned address as I have passed out from Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya, Mohanpur, Nadia and get admitted into IIT, kharagpur
                        Present Address: Kanishka Bhunia,Room no.-S-106,Humayun Kabir block,Pt. Madan Mohan Malavya Halll,IIT,KGp
                        Permanent address: Kanishka Bhunia,C/O-Madam Mohan Bhunia,Sonajhuri Bhavan,Vill.-Soyla.P.O.-Sonakhali,P.S.-Daspur,Dist.-Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal,Pin-721170

An action into the matteris early solicited.

I had Submitted my new passport form in oct-09.My Passport file no is BPL-W[protected]. A new requirement is generated in this file for a new fresh form on date 25 june 10. This requirement is subbmited on dated 07-July-10 in Bhopal passport office.

But a son till date this Requirement is not update & i am not recieved my passport.

In bhopal passport office no one pick the phone & i am unable to go bopal frequiently.

Kindly look into the matter urgently.

Bhabananda Sikdar
                          Dec 17, 2009

I applied for passport in the month of Augst(Dated: 19/08/09) in Hyderabad. But dispatch date was 24/11/2009. But till today I am not getting my passport. I called to the passport office but they never pick up the call and and so many times it is busy.... So i wrote mail to the Passport Officer Srinivas IFS. But he never reply the Mail.

I think they passport employee always come to the office only for enjoyment... not to do the work... They never understand customers problem....

As a passport officer Mr. Srinivas should not do like this... But same as the general people...

Any time in passport application form, they mentioned they provide passport within 30 to 45 days... But reality is not that... They enjoying only in the office...

But ... I need my passport... this is my request.....
                          Jan 31, 2016
                          I called to the Delhi office for passport. And one lady pick up the call and assured me within three days I will get my passport other wise she told to call her. And I got my passport within three days. Thanks for that mam.

passport — Delay in dispatch

MY wife has applied for passport on 7/10/09 file No is -RPR-W800063/09 ,is ready in office as reporting on inquiry status but it is not dispached .why it is not known?
                          On status inquiry it is shown that it will be dispached in a week time for last one month,but after 45 days it is not dispached.
                          What I should do .

passport — Delay in dispatch passport

Dear, sir/madam
                          My name is Amit kumar s% kishan lal I have applied for passport on 18/03/2010(5months & 22days earlier)
                          My file no is DLH H003960
                          As per your online comment I have enquired with
                          Rajendra park(Gurgaon) Police station and 2nd time I was informed that
                          clear police report was submitted to you by Bundle
                          dated 07/07/2010 but online status for passport still showing this messges
                          (Personal Particulars form referred for reverification to the concerned authority)
                          Even so many complain & days 9 times round for passport office & request to public officer but no result.

My company(Infosys) needs passport to clear my job from provation period after showing passport. my cotact email id is [protected]@infosys.com
                          Please do the needful in issuing my passport as early as possible

AMIT — Passport delay

I applied for passport on 24th Aug. Till 29th Sep, http://passportstatus.nic.in/passmain.php web site was showing the status that passport would be dispatched by 24th Sep.
                          Today when I checked the status, it says due to unavoidable circumstances passport delivery is delayed.

My application reference number is W239695. I request concerned RPO authorities to look into it and deliver the passport at the earliest.

Amit.
                          Small correction:
                          I applied for passport renewal on 22nd July.

passport — delay to dispatch passport

applied for passport.police verification everything clear.On status page of web it is shown 'despatched within this week' for last three months with no result.We husband& wife in urgent need. our ref no-Cal A[protected] & Cal A[protected] respectively. dob-15/8/1950 & 11/12.1949
                          i applied for the passport on 13 sep and now it has been 2 months . police verification is already completed and in the status it is showing as it is in RPO office and it is under police review from past 30 days

Delay to dispatch Passport - Comment #3281012 - Image #0

Arun Kumar Chauhan
                            Dec 17, 2009

With reference to Passport File Reference Number - BLY-Z[protected].
                            I have send numerous mails at: rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in , but didn't hear anything back from them. Why still we keep blaming our system, why public servants still not taking care of their job effectively.
                            Well my concern is ,after getting across all the formalities smoothly my Passport Dispatch was put on hold just because, my last name was not present on the documents i sent for verification i.e. I applied for the Passport with the name as Arun Kumar Chauhan but on my documents it was only written Arun Kumar, however my sir name could be understood easily by having a look on my Fathers name i.e. Muneshwar Singh Chauhan, reflects on my all the documents.

Still I have send you the Newspaper cutting published in 2 separate Newspapers along with Affidavit (as you asked for), so as to proof that both names (Arun Kumar Chauhan and Arun Kumar)belong to me only.
                            Its been morethan 3 weeks now, still the passport status seems same.

Would be greatful if you could please chase this up for me and try resolving this soon.

Many Thanks !!!

Arun Kumar Chauhan

Atul Shukla
                              Dec 16, 2009

Still I am awaiting for my passport after more than one year and upon your writing to take necessary action.
                              It means that they are not listening to you also. I enquired at SSP office Allahabad and they told that they have dispatched the reverification form on 11-Nov-2009. And still Luknow office haven't sent me my passport even after one month also or else haven't told me also that still something is pending.
                              I want this time prompt action and no written consolidation .
                              Seeking prompt action this time.

Atul Kumar Shukla

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                              To: rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in
                              Cc: atul shukla <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                              Sent: Sun, 22 November, 2009 10:03:27 PM
                              Subject: Re: Harrassed by your ongoing proceedings [ File No. : LKOA21787908/605/09 Dated18/11/2008 ; Passport No.: H1986360 Dated 05/12/2008 ]

Please take up for Necessary Action.

For APO (PG)

----- Original Message -----
                              Date: Monday, November 23, 2009 10:56 am
                              Subject: Re: Harrassed by your ongoing proceedings [ File No. : LKOA21787908/605/09 Dated18/11/2008 ; Passport No.: H1986360 Dated 05/12/2008 ]
                              To: "APO(PG)" <grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in>, rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in
                              Cc: "rpo.lucknow" <rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in>

>

> Dear Sir/Madam,
                              > I am very much disappointed by the ongoing proceedings as upon your efforts my reverification was done . Now upon my reverification
                              > ,I asked the SSP office Allahabad , and they informed me that they have sent forwarded the reverification form as soon as they received .
                              > But after that also , it has gone past one month and total around one year has gone past and I haven't received my passport throughly.
                              > I am fed up with this proceedings , that to when I got that through on Urgent Tatkal Basis. I, lost my job opportunity abroad and now
                              > facing this stuff. if I enquire through the Passport Lucknow Office they don't respond to the calss ie. they don't pickup the phone
                              > calls or it remains busy as others are busy trying their no.and that route is busy as the dial tone is ringing over there and noone to
                              > entertain.
                              > I hope you will look into this matter on urgent basis and personnal interest.
                              > Positive reply and prompt action awaited.

> Thanks and Regards,
                              > Atul Kumar Shukla
                              > +91-[protected]
                              >

>

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                              > From: rpo.lucknow <rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in>
                              > To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                              > Cc: APO(PG) <grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in>
                              > Sent: Fri, 28 August, 2009 3:18:49 PM
                              > Subject: Re: Harrassed by your ongoing proceedings [ File No. : LKOA21787908/605/09 Dated18/11/2008 ; Passport No.: H1986360 Dted 05/12/2008 ]
                              >

> Dear Sir,
                              > We sought police report from SSP Allahabad on 01/07/2009 reply is still awaited.
                              > From.
                              > P.G.Cell
                              > R.P.O.Lucknow
                              >
                              >
                              > ----- Original Message -----
                              > From: "APO(PG)" <grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in>
                              > Date: Friday, August 28, 2009 1:37 pm
                              > Subject: Re: Harrassed by your ongoing proceedings [ File No. : LKOA21787908/605/09 Dated18/11/2008 ; Passport No.: H1986360 Dted 05/12/2008 ]
                              > To: "lucknow, RPO" <rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in>
                              > Cc: atul shukla <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                              >

> > Necessary Action please.
                              > > for APO(PG)
                              > >
                              > > ----- Original Message -----
                              > > From: atul shukla <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                              > > Date: Friday, August 28, 2009 12:26 pm
                              > > Subject: Harrassed by your ongoing proceedings [ File No. : LKOA21787908/605/09 Dated18/11/2008 ; Passport No.: H1986360 Dted 05/12/2008 ]
                              > > To: grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in, rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in
                              > >

> > >

> > > Attn. Sir,
                              > > > Inspite of my earlier mails for reminding you , that no proper actions had been taken from your side for my passport-H1986360under Tatkal Scheme , noappropriate action has been done. If Itry to call your enquiry counter its always busy even after office timings also, resulting to me that receiver has been kept aside as not to entertain persons like me who are harrassed.
                              > > > I want to know status of my passport as your authorties are saying that its at Allahabad SSP office , and they are saying that They haven't received any such kind of details for investigation regarding this file no. as mentioned above in subject. The passport was deposited on 22-June-2009.
                              > > > Kindly take personnal interest in this matter asmore thantwomonths have gone past after my surrendering passport as I am in great need of that. Either You please provide me with alternative no.s for tracking at Lucknow centre as their Number always remains busy even after office timings also.I am harrassed with this proceedings.
                              > > > Seeking your early response regarding this matter. nad I expect now quick action from your side.
                              > > >
                              > > > Thanks and Regards,
                              > > >
                              > > > Atul Kumar Shukla
                              > > > +91-[protected]
                              > > >

todeti dileep reddy
                                Dec 15, 2009

passport not delivered at home by speed post

hello sir/ madam
                                I todeti dileep reddy of MAHABUBNAGAR DISTRICT has applied for passport, and they dispatched the passport on 3rd DECEMBER via.. SPEEDPOST but still it did not get delivered at my home address. please sir see to it.
                                thanking you...
                                M.SARAVANAN
                                Dec 10, 2009

Dear sir ,

I am M.Saravanan , I have applier my passport on 26th Nov ,2009 thru Tatkal . my passport applicationNo A03301909. I paid 2500 for tatkal as I was in a very need of passport as my office is sending me officailly to abroad with their expence. I sincerly reuqest you to have a look on it. oppertunity comes once in a while . SO please try to update me when will i get my passport. Please note no one at the office is responding to me. Even if any douciment is missing they should inform but till date nothing is happing . In coimbatore passport offfice thery have kept notice paper here and there as "tatkal will be issued with 3 working days "I am shocked by seeing other complaint .

Thansk to help me .

M.Saravanan

Prajwal P
                                  Dec 9, 2009

I today went to submit my passport application and the personnel there rejected to accept since it doesnt have DOB certificate from the Muncipal authorities but,
                                  the instructions clearly state that " Date of birth certificate from the school last attended by the applicant" will do . I enclosed my SSC memo and 12th memo which clearly contains my DOB (11/12/1989) and go according with the instructions of the booklet.

The problem with me to get the DOB certificate from the Registrar is I have moved far from the Birth place "Nirmal" Adilabad dist.
                                  Now Im residing in Hyderabad

Prajwal
                                  Hyderabad

Abdul Asjad naaz
                                    Dec 7, 2009

I have applied for the passort in NOV 2007 with ref no A-090867. And there was police enquiry on Dec 2007 and then there was status that adverse police report. I contacted the Patna office and then they said re-enquiry is required and then I submitted re-enquiry form. 2 years have passed no action I have mailed and talked to some passport officer no action has been taken. This is too much.

Rashmi Achan
                                      Nov 23, 2009

Respected Sir/Ma'am,

This is regarding the application for passport which I had submitted in March this year.
                                      Please find the details below:

Applicant's Name : RASHMI ACHAN
                                      File Reference Number : DLH-F[protected]
                                      Regional Passport Office: Trikoot - 3, HUDCO Building, Bhikaji Camaji Place, New Delhi

All the required documents were submitted and the Police Verification was also done.
                                      On the status page, it has been showing "Police Report is clear. Application is under process." since a very long time. However, I have still not received my passport and it has been 8 months since I applied. I would be really grateful if someone could look into the issue and let me know what is causing the delay. Also, if there is something to be done at my end kindly inform me the same.

Rashmi Achan

Sapient — Delay in delivery of Passport

Respected Sir/Ma'am,

This is regarding the application for passport which I had submitted in March this year.
                                      Please find the details below:

Applicant's Name : RASHMI ACHAN
                                      File Reference Number : DLH-F[protected]
                                      Regional Passport Office: Trikoot - 3, HUDCO Building, Bhikaji Camaji Place, New Delhi

All the required documents were submitted and the Police Verification was also done.
                                      On the status page, it has been showing "Police Report is clear. Application is under process." since a very long time.
                                      However, I have still not received my passport and it has been almost 7 months since I applied.
                                      Kindly look into the issue and help me resolve the delay.

Rashmi Achan
                                      Sorry for lodging this complaint under the wrong company name.
                                      This complaint is for the Passport Office.
                                      I have received my passport.
                                      Please remove this complaint from the board as it is no longer valid.