Passport Office Guwahati Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2022
Complaints 594

File a complaint to Passport Office Guwahati

Having problems with Passport Office Guwahati?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Guwahati customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Guwahati reviews & complaints page 17

Richard420
Oct 28, 2010

Address: Washim, Maharashtra

I Mr.Tangirala Venkata Hanuma Prasad applied for passport on 14/6/2010 file No. N009443. Even after four months police enquiry has not been conducted. When enquired the police personnel say that my application was sent back to passport office. this was after visting four times to the police station what I am sapposed to do.
This complaint of mine has earlier been also posted in this web page but no response has been received.
I had applied for passport in the pot office branh of Hyderabad on 18-02-08.
My application number is A007575
When i checked in the internet for paspport status it read police enquiry has not yet been received. Till to day even before sending you this complaint it read the same.
Awaiting your reply,
A. Mahalaxmi
please tell me

asingh.bhangu
    Oct 25, 2010

Address: Moga, Punjab

I have get my passport .it have a spelling mistake in the address .my village name is dharam singh wala but in the front page of my passport its shown dharam singh wla ,A single A is missing from wla(wala).but in last page it has correct spelling.how i can correct this in my passport .

passport — mistake of address in the passport

My name is ashok moru. I applied to passport and i got my passport on my hand on august month 2007. In that all my details are correct except my address. In my address one letter is extra added and changed its meaning. I was late to tell you because of my exams and i dont know how to rectify it. Now i completed my B.tech and i planning to go to UK for my higher education i.e., post graduation.

In my town i went to passport office and enquiry about mistake in my passport. They suggest me to contact to vishakhapatnam patnam passport office because i am the person belongs to the west godavari district. To rectify mistake in my passport when i have to come to vishakapatnam and what certificates I have to bring to u, what is the timing i have to meet u, how many days it takes to give it back my passport after my mistake is rectified.

my passport details
    TYPE : P
    SURNAME: MORU
    GIVEN NAME: ASHOK
    PASSPORT NO: G3291475
    SEX: MALE
    DATE OF BIRTH: 18/ 04/ 1988
    FILE NO: VSPZ00152207
    DATE OF ISSUE: 03/ 08/ 2007

PLEASE read my complaint and give reply as fast as possible.

thanking you sir
    yours sincerely
    ashok moru

lithika
      Oct 22, 2010

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I am Lithika Sabat working with Dr.Reddy's Laboratories as Assistant Manager since past 4 years.

I have applied for passport (renewal) on 4th March 2010 in Hyderabad Passport office and my File ref. Number is F007415. Till date I have not received any update on the same. I had applied for my daughter's passport on the same date and the same has been received 45 days back but theres clue on what's happening on my application.

Request you to kindly help me in this regard as I have a travel plan on 3rd Nov abroad.

srinivasavula
        Oct 14, 2010

ECNR check Deletion .Passport submitted but not yet received

I am SRINIVAS REDDY AVULA, having submitted my passport in the RPO, Hyderabad on[protected] to get Emmigration Check Required stamp Deleted. bearing the File Number
        HYD-M[protected]

Passport No: E7812499

Inspite of submitting all the relevant documents at the RPO, I have not received my passport with ECNR stamp deleted.

Online status shows 'Police Report has not been received' . I am to apply for VISA to USA for work.
        I will be disqualified for the application process if it gets delayed by just 6 more days.

May I request to inquire into the matter and assure the delivery of my passport in time .

In Passport it has permanent address..while filling the form i added the permanent the same as passport address and also temporary address with the attached gas bill... is this the problem of blocking my passport...

Please let me know ASAP...

SRINIVAS REDDY AVULA

naveen.kanamatareddy
          from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
          Oct 12, 2010

Dear sir/madam i'm applied passport on 26th jan 2010. in the passport application form i wrote present address ( my college address ) and permanent address . And i had completed police verification at both address but the pasport authorites sent my passport to college address at that time the college was closed so the postal officer returns my passport to the passport office whenever i go to the passport office and asked about my passport they checked their database and told me we did not get any information about your passport i just confused and don't know what to do. My passport came back to office on 26th May 2010 i enquired in all post offices but its not there in any post office. But most of the peoples told me that just go to the office and tell to them don't look into database because some times they forgot to update ask them to check the return passport so i went theer but no one giving me replay they checks only database . so kindly please try to solve my problem i have to write the GRE exam in coming month if i did not get the passport on time i lost my carrier ..

here my passport details:
          File Reference Number : HYD-W[protected]
          Applicant's Name : NAVEENKUMAR REDDY KANAMATHAREDDY
          Application Date : [protected]
          Applicant's Date of Birth : [protected]

contact details :
          ph: [protected]
          email:naveenreddy.[protected]@gmail.com
          Jun 23, 2021
          I had applied for passport on[protected], file number H020119.
          The passport authorities have not dispatched my passport and have asked for documents many times, which i have produced.
          They have done the police verification twice, and have again delayed my dispatch date from[protected] to[protected]. Now due to this i have not been able to apply for education loan and VISA.
          Please look into this matter, as my careeer rests on this.
          Thanks and regards.
          I had applied for passport on 05th JULY 2007 in Kolkata .I am presently staying in hostel in tumkur district of KARNATAKA, which is 65 kms from bangalore.

My Police verification have been done succesfully at my hostel in the month of JUNE 2008.I have submitted the Bonafide Certificate and Residential Certificate to the verifying officer.

My name -MOHIT AGARWAL
          My fileref no.:A05162907
          date of application:-05th july 2007
          date of birth-28/07/87

But when my brother enquired about my Passport status in Kolkata RPO Office, they are telling to submit the Residential Certificate and Bonafide Certificate.I donot understand why i have to submit the certificates again when i have already submitted to the Officer in tumkur.They are not even allowing my brother to talk to the SUPDT.
          I have to give the GRE exam in the end of this month and i will be needing the passport as my identity proof.So please dispatch my passport as soon as possible .
          So please overcome my problem immediately.I will be highly obliged to you for this.

Please reply my mail as soon as possible.

thanks & best regards,
          For any information you can contact me on this number:

MOHIT AGARWAL
          Mobile no:[protected]

passport — Not Dispatched Passport

This is samba murthy I have applied the passport on 7-Jul-2008 but I haven't got so far.

But I need to travel south Africa for assignment in couple of days.

My Passport Reference number :VSP-Z[protected] and I have checked the passport status in online it displaying as "Due unavoidable circumstances we are unable to dispatch and it will be dispatched with in week" but this message is displaying from last 3 weeks.

Please take necessary action.

Samba Murthy.Lade
          Hello Sir/Madem,
          I have applied for my passport on OCT 5th 2009 in TIRUPATI passport office and police enquiry has been done on OCT th 2009. however we didn't recieve any updates on this till date. I am not finding any status in online enquiry site. could you please enquire on the same and do the needful. below are the application details:

Passport file reference number: - A367248
          Passport applied date : - 5/OCT/2009
          Place applied : - TIRUPATI, AP
          Police verification completed : - OCT/25th/2009 or 23th OCT
          Name of applicant : - VASANTHA KUMARI JAJALA
          Date of Birth : - 30/AUG/1983

It is been months since this applicaton processed.
          Thanks in advance for your time and for doing needful
          I have applied for my passport on OCT 27th 2009 in TIRUPATI passport office and police enquiry has been done on NOV 20th 2009. however we didn't recieve any updates on this till date. I am not finding any status in online enquiry site. could you please enquire on the same and do the needful. below are the application details:

Passport file reference number: - A368829
          Passport applied date : - 27/OCT/2009
          Place applied : - TIRUPATI, AP
          Police verification completed : - NOV/20th/2009 or 21th NOV
          Name of applicant : - RAJKUMAR KADIRI
          Date of Birth : - 25/APRIL/1988

It is been 3 months since this applicaton processed.
          Thanks in advance for your time and for doing needful
          hi.this is my gmail id

im GINI SATYANARAYANA applied for the passport in the SP office eluru on 23rd june 2010. Police verification has completed and my refrence no is VSPZ005356 . When i cheked in the net the status is showing that the passport will be dispatch on 6th of september.

and when i check on 6th sep it is showing the below mwsaagae in the status

"It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time "

sir, pls do the needfull.

passport — the passport have not dispatched

My name is SURYA GANDAN am a call center professional I've applied for the passport 6 months before the police enqiry is also finished before 5 months but I've not yet received my passport. Today I went to the post office but they didn't respond to my question. Please help me with the info....my passport registration no. is MASW36027510

my email ID is [protected]@yahoo.com

Surya

passport — Passport not dispatched

I have complaint here earlier also but no action is taken by you. It has been more than two year but I have not received my passport.

File Ref. No. GZB Z320143 Year 09

Applicants Name : AKASH SINGH PATEL

CITY: GHAZIABAD
          No Action is taken even after complaining twice

Indian Passport — Delay in passport & showing wrong status

I Preeti Tiwari, a govt. emplayee applied for passport. Dated- 13/2/2010 with all of mine documents completed and verified. My passport's status was showing to meet PRO. I met PRO on 24/2/2011 and was told that everything is okay and I will receive the passport within a week. Today is 8/3/2011 but still I have not received my passport!
          File No. DLH-Z[protected]
          I had applied for passport on Application Date :[protected].

Finally THE STATUS shows now

Passport has been despatched by post on[protected] vide postal Registration Number O014490

But i have not received it yet. Registered POST takes a week at max.

passport — passport not dispatched

I HAVE SUBMITTED MY PASSPORT FOR RENEWAL ON 10/02/2012 MY PASSPORT APLLICATION NO IS HY[protected]I I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY PASSPORT TILL NOW I REQUEST THE AUTHORITIES TO DISPATCH MY PASSPORT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE BECAUSE I HAVE TO GO ABROAD FOR MY JOB I WILL BE VERY THANKFUL IF YOU DO SO.
          Hello sir/mam

I have applied for my passport in the month of march 2011 and police verification have been done as well. I didnt recevie my passport or i didnt get any online status information of my passport. It states that "File Reference Number (D[protected] is either wrong or Information NOT available". Please kindly verify the following passport details as soon as possible.

Details:

Name : Rohit Borkar
          File Reference Number : D[protected]
          Date of Birth : 12th Oct 1988
          Place : Pune
          Contact Number : [protected]

Rohit Borkar
          14 Comments

anoopc_4u
            Oct 3, 2010

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

respected sir/madam,

i was applied my passport on[protected].till now i didn't get my passport the status shows Passport has been dispatched by post on[protected] vide postal Registration Number S272103 .how many days i can get my passport?
            its urgent need passport to go for higher studies .please give me a way of suggestion.

passport — urgent need of passport for the trip

I have applied for the passport on june 24, 2008. My passport no. is A[protected].I am pursuing my MBA from bangalore amd i need to go for foreign trip by the end of this may. I have checked the situation of it on net it says that it is ready but not dispatched.
            If i am unable to get my passport i will face a great loss both in studies and money.
            I will be highly oblidged if you send my passport by the end of this week.
            Ranjeeta lal

passport — urgent need of passport

I Navneet kaur resident of santnagar have applied for my passport on 5.9.2011.police enquiry is been done.application no DLH-A056351, I need my passport urgently within next week as i have to apply for an ilets exam and have to summit the result till 17.october.2011,and if i fail to do so my admmission would be canceled and my year would be waste so kindly issue me my passport till next week.
            thanking u.
            yours faithfully
            Navneet kaur

priya selvam
              from Alampur, Telangana
              Oct 2, 2010

Priya S, oct03, 2010

D/O.M.Selvam,

No.19/558, 8th Street, 3rd Cross,

Sivagami Ammaiyar Colony,

Sharma Nagar,

Vyasarpadi,

Chennai- 600 039

Sub: Non-Delivery of my Passport - Wrong Entry in delivery report -

Request for investigation and necessary action - Regarding.

Ref: Priya Selvam - File Ref.No.A007883/10 of Chennai Passport Office -Dispatched on[protected] Reg.No.S31331 - Speed Post - ET[protected]IN.

I am permanently residing at the above said address, Door No: No.19/558, 8th Street, 3rd Cross, Sivagami Ammaiyar Colony, Sharma Nagar, Vyasarpadi, Chennai 600039, I am a graduate in Bachelor of Physiotherapy and in pursuance of my professional advancement I have to appear an examination which will be held in Singapore, therefore I had applied for passport with the Regional Passport Office at Chennai.

When I verified on website of the Passport Office regarding my Passport application status the following details were reflected on the internet thus, “...Your Passport has been dispatched on 01/06/2010 Rg.No:S31331”.After that I had visited the Passport Office on 11/08/2010 and informed the officer that though it is shown in the internet that my Passport has been dispatched but I am not delivered with the Passport till date, were was directed to approach concerned Post Office at Vyasarpadi

Then I proceeded to vysarpadi Post Office about 4.00pm on the same day, where I furnished the said despatched Reg.No:S31331 but the staff members of that Post office insisted me to produce the exact speed post No. i.e. ET[protected]IN which I collected from the Speed Post Office at Greams Road subsequently.

Again I had visited the Passport Office on 12/08/2010 where I demanded to furnish me the above said ETNumber but the officials of passport office redirected me to approach me Greams Road Speed Post Office then I had approached the staff at Greams Road Speed Post Office where the staff member very kindly helped me and given the said ET Number , ET[protected]IN and adviced me to approach Speed post business office at the first floor in the same building .Then I had met the staff of Speed post business office and expressed about the non delivery of my Passport , where I was adviced to fill up a form regarding the Grievance .After the receipt of my filled for the Speed post business office staff member had helped me and given the Xerox copy of delivery detail of my Passport.

The Speed post business office staff adviced me to approach the Perambur Post master and contact the post man by the name E.Devakumar and if the response from the side of either from E.Devakumar or from the Postmaster , I was further advised to call back to the Speed Post Office at the Greams road on its telephone numbers 28292939 and 28292001.There after I had gone to the Perambur Post office in the morning on 13/08/2010 and approached the Post master and shown the Xerox copy given by the Office at Greams Road in which serial number 158 ,there appeared an entry of delivery and someone signed as Priya Selvam which is not my Signature. The Post master at Perambur Post office immediately called on the Post man E.Devakumar and enquired him in front of me and my father Mr.Selvam for which the Post man E.Devakumar blinked his eyes and he was very negligent in answering to the question put by the Post master at Perambur. Thereafter the Post master advised me and my father to come back on the next day morning on 14/08/2010, when I visited the Post Office again on 14/08/2010 about 10.00am where I received No proper response from the side of the Post master or the said E.Devakumar my hue and cry for my Passport were gone in vain.

Therefore I earnestly request your good office please to order for a detailed enquiry in to the handling of my Passport delivery, and help me to get my Passport and take necessary action against the delinquent Post man E.Devakumar and do me the needful.

yours sincerely , priya.s

; Priya .S

venkat.1846
                Sep 28, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Delay in issue of passport

As on[protected] I have applied for passports and on[protected] itself police inquiry has been completed but I haven't received my passports. I couldn't able to see their status thru online too, and the status is showing in online is "Police Report is incomplete and the case is being examined" This is status is showing from last two months there is no improve in the status. Could you please look into this issue and do needful.

File Number - Z604405 - Venkataramireddy somu

venkat
                As i have applied for my passport before 4 months and still could neither recieve my passport nor could find the status of passport.. please do the needful...

Mahmudul Haque
                  Sep 27, 2010

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My passport File No LKO-A[protected] named AAFREEN BEGUM has not yet been deliverd and shos the status, is blank. It is very important for HAj 2011.
                  Plz rpl on [protected]@rediffmail.com.

passport — passport is not delivered yet

Dear Sir ,

I was applied for renewal of my passport in november and verification of police also completed till now my passport not yet recieved my
                  file No: HYDFO3772910
                  kEY No:[protected]

Police has dispatched in 24/01/2011 . So please consider and release my passport immediately.

With Regard's
                  Srinivas.J
                  My passport File Number. LKO-A[protected] Named DEEP PRAKASH NARAIN SHARMA and Application Date is 13.04.2011, And second receipt number is .P446, 11- JAN- 2012 - LKO-A[protected]SA, Has been not delivered for re enquiry. And our status on Internet show is also blank. It is very important for me march 2012.
                  Please Reply on Email:dpsharma.[protected]@gmail.com.
                  Thank You

krishnasindhura
                    Sep 23, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Respected Concern,

I Krishna Sindhura Pannala,would like to bring into your account that i have applied for passport 6mnths back ago in hyderbad and i havae done with police verification also.Now problem is that i have lost my reference number,i couldnt check my status and i didnt get passport till now.So please do consider my problem and do the needful.

Thanks&Regards
                    Sindhura
                    Mar 1, 2018
                    Got my Passport

lawasthy
                      Sep 9, 2010

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I am Lokesh Awasthy from Bangalore. I had applied for Passport last year March 2009 from Jabalpur MP. I had to submit 2 police verifications (from Jabalpur and Durgapur WB), which have been done months ago and yet I have not received any information on my passport status.

I have hired one person to check at Burdwan SP and passport office (Durgapur is under Burdwan office) and no one there is ready to cooperate. At Jabalpur office, the concerned person is either always busy or is having tea and asks me to call always some other time.

Please let me know how I can proceed further.

harish_204
                        Sep 8, 2010

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I have applied for the passport on 7th May 2010. Still I didnt receive my passport and when i check the status on the internet it shows police report has not been received. Police verification has been completed before 1 Month still it does not reflect in the website. It shows the status of the government organization and how it works. It is almost 4 months now and still i dont know the status of my passport application.

Details

Name : HARISH KUMAR
                        File Ref. No. : B014071 / 10
                        Date of Birth : 20/04/83

Your Latest Passport Status: Your police report has not been received

V.Santosh.Pai
                          Sep 1, 2010

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh

I am Venkatesh Santosh Pai holding file no- Z 751388 and key no- [protected]. Application Date is[protected]. Date of Birth:[protected].
                          I checked my status of my application online.
                          "Police Report is adverse, a show-cause notice is being sent by Post" was the message displayed.
                          I dint receive any letter from them or not aware of the step to be taken.
                          Please give me the details on my email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in.

V.Santosh.Pai

richa bhatnagar
                            Aug 29, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

My name is mention in passport No.J2681112 issued on 09/08/2010 as ICHA BHATNAGAR which is incorrect. The mistake is on the part of the department. I had correctly filled in the application form as RICHA BHATNAGAR. My all documents submitted to you show the correct name RICHA BHATNAGAR. I am returning by hand my passport along with application form for correction. My case file No. is A01445910. The delay, so caused, is due to the error of the department. I had complaint to the Supritendent Mr. J.K. Srivastava before issue of the passport. He had ordered on the enquiry form for the correction even then correction was not made and passport was issued in the name of ICHA BHATNAGAR instead of RICHA BHATNAGAR. Passport was urgently required. Due to the mistakes this further delay has caused a mental tension to me. My program is upset. I now request to please issue me a new passport immidiately. My emai id is [protected]@gmail.com. RICHA BHATNAGAR

Jiten Gupta
                              Aug 29, 2010

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

I have applied for a passport in the month of November 2009 from Ghaziabad Passport Office via file no GZBA05168709, I have submitted all the necessary documents , My permanent address is of Kanpur , so police and L.I. verification made in december 2009 from meerut where i reside (present address) and then police and L.I. verification made in the month of May 2010 from my permanent address, which is in Kanpur . Passport site shown a status "POLICE HAS RECOMMENDED FOR POLICE VERIFICATION FROM YOUR PERMANENT ADDRESS. PLEASE FURNISH 3 PERSONAL PARTICULAR FORMS OF PERMANENT ADDRESS" this status was shown before verification from kanpur address , so i submitted 3 personal particular forms of permanent address at the time of verification.but still after three months the status is same as earlier. even Kanpur police/ LIU has dispatched the documents on 16.06.2010 vide no.979 (as they told my brother).to gaziabad.

Now may i know what else i have to do or how much time will it take because my future and career depends on my passport. It is my humble request to you sir, please look into the matter

FILE REF NO . GZBA05168709
                              Jiten Gupta
                              S/o Sri Ram Sharan Gupta
                              Present Address :
                              Room No.227, Sarojini Boys Hostel
                              Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology
                              Delhi-Roorkee Bypass, NH-58, Meerut - 250002 (U.P)

Permanent Address :
                              128/169/23 K Block,
                              Kidwai Nagar,
                              Kanpur (U.P.)

sribharadwaj
                                Aug 26, 2010

I am Bharadwaj from Hyderabad. I wanted to apply for my passport. But the problem is that, my date of birth as per school certificate is[protected]. But in my birth certificate it is[protected]. What should i do so that I can apply for my passport.
                                Please help...............
                                namaste,
                                add are zero to the day date, remove the zero fom the year

in passport office you have to submit only one document as a proof date of birth, so you submit only one of the above documents which you have mentioned, but remember submit only those document which you have same date on your other documents, e.g.if you are submitting your school certificate then make sure all other documents which you have same date of birth like your pan card, any other school certificate or your licence.

I hope it will work.
                                Best of luck

suchin.cherian
                                  Aug 23, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I am a student, recently I got a call letter for an admission with trinity college in UK and I applied for a passport verification office who visited my home asked me to resubmit my personnal forms again as my name given in the passport was not correct, I have submitted it again but there were no response and I wrote a mail to chief passport officer he has forwared my mail to APO and blocked himself not to recieve anymore mail after forwarding this mail to APO not even a single action has took place. My Admission date are coming so near i have to submit my Passport in the embassy for further steps and nobody is taking any step towards it. Kindly I would appreiciate if this matter would solve as soon so that I won't loose chance of study in trinity college.

Suchin Chacko Cherian
                                  email: suchin.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  here i have attached the mail which I forwarded to Chief passport officer along with the verification status showing on internet.
                                  My File No: A039429

Necessary Action please.

For APO (PG)

----- Original Message -----
                                  From: Suchin Cherian <suchin.[protected]@gmail.com>
                                  Date: Monday, August 2, 2010 7:32 pm
                                  Subject: Concern on Passport Issue (Kindly do the needfull to me)
                                  To: "APO(PG)" <grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in>

Shri A. MANICKAM
                                  Joint Secretary (CPV) & Chief Passport Officer,
                                  Ministry of External Affairs,
                                  Room No. 20, 1st Floor, Patiala House Annexe, New Delhi-110001

My Name is Suchin Chacko Cherian, I have applied for a Passport on 6 July 2010. A Police verification has been done few days back at my home, though my Name printed on the slip was wrong as (Sachin Chacko Cherian), The verification officer told me to submit the form again to the Passport office with an application so that the verification can be done properly. I had submitted my personal forms along with an application on 30 July 2010, I have to go United Kingdom for my higher studies as soon I get a call from the College in UK. I would appreciate and be great full if you could accept my concern and kindly do the need full as soon to me. (police verification & issue passport as soon)

File No: A039429

Suchin Chacko Cherian

passport — verification has not been done yet

respected sir,
                                  i have submitted my form on 29/05/2009. my file number is dlh-z006646. from that day nobody has came for police verification. i had to go to china for business purpose. because of delay in verification i don't able to go! please do give a look on my file.
                                  yours truly
                                  sandeep sharma

vipuliflex
                                    Aug 18, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

i have applied for a fresh passport on 19 feb 2010 and provide my current and permanent address and i am living at my current address since last 6 years.for the initial 4 months there is no status on net "it displayed as file no is wrong".i have enquired by C.I.D ,then police in th month of march itself but no status on the net and no intimation.in month of june i got my no on net as police verification report not received and application date as[protected] that is totally wrong.after 1.5 months it automatically shows "police recommended verification from your permanent address please furnish 3 ppf documents for your permanent address".
                                    after all this incidents in month august i again enquired by police saying that the previous been done by some other police station and this is the real one."this one is the criminal police enquiry.i have to sign on paper stated that i have no criminal case.

please send me some solution that what should i do????i am in total dilemma please help me.i am fed up of this government work.

please help!!!

samarku
                                      Aug 12, 2010

This is to bring to ur notice the way passport offices run and ruin the peoples opportunities.

I applied for a passport on may 2010 ,police verification completed and was clear.The good police crime branch submitted the report to gachibowli office.

there while sending to RPO secunderbad made a mistake and sent the incorrect report as Applicant having passport.

We were shocked to see the status in passport.nic.in and went srtaight away to enquiry and they advised to go to gachibowli office.where we investigated and found that the mistake was done by those people.

later they asked us to submit a new pp form and we did that. the police verification happened second time and again it was submitted clear as we confirmed with officials.

now comes the draa,after performing all the efforts,gachibowli office sent finally correct status to RPO secunderabad.there the rpo people are so much lazy that they are from last 20 days updating the same status as applicant having passport even though they received the correct report./

iam very much ashamed to say that this way the passport officials work.

please help me to get the passport.

getpramod
                                        from Nadapuram, Kerala
                                        Aug 9, 2010

My wife had her passport issued four years back with her surname being misspelt. The passport was issued in Jaipur and we are now residing in Bangalore. I just wanted to know the procedure for name correction due to clerical error and also the duration by which i can expect this to be resolved after i've applied for the name crorrection?