Popular Maruti Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 16, 2025
Complaints 146

File a complaint to Popular Maruti

Having problems with Popular Maruti?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Popular Maruti customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Popular Maruti reviews & complaints page 4

Sarath kochi
Oct 23, 2019

Popular cars are not just selling their cars they are only looking for profits. If company saying a vxi/zxi has... Features once you go their and buy the item they are saying that is not included in it. Company not providing such kind of things really what they they are doing is cheating. We bought celerio zxi they are not provided floor mat, fog lams.. Etc
They just provide a single mat that is alto car mat this is redicules

SREEKANTH NAMBIAR
    Oct 15, 2019

Address: Popular Vehicles & Services Ltd Old No 155 New No 123, Ponranjitham Complex, Medavakkam Main Rd, Keelkattalai, Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

With regards to my car kl 07 bm 3908, which was given to your popular maruti station from mid september in chennai and before that in calicut popular under mr akhiljit.

Initially, when i came i had told in chennai office that the same had been overhauled and it was completely like a new engine for which i was given 30, 000 km warranty on engine and engine issues.

Problem : missing complaint during idle position.

When the vehicle was taken from kerala to chennai. I went to a service station in popular chennai, since i found there was an engine missing in idle position.

They advised to do a complete servicing before the actual service date, which cost me around rs 17, 900 approximately but the basic problem of missing was not solved or identified. The service engineer mr. Yeshwant stated that, this is not an issue and all old vehicles have such problems. I was surprised with such feedbacks, since i spent rs 62k on the engine in calicut and such issue should not arise. The milege was 7 km per liter after their servicing. They retured the vehicle by doing some servicing and not at all solving my basic problems after 20 days.

Now, they have not given any car as replacement, this was promised by your customer care that any car with more than 48 hrs, i am entitled for a car whereas the service station never gave me any even after asking, stating it is not available. So, i had to rent a car for my basic need for a month which cost me rs 25, 000.00 a month.

Since i was not satified with the service, i spoke to mr. Ponny swamy (Regional manager) and immediately retured the vehicle. The vehicle was taken back on 03rd october. As i was persistent since the engine was having the missing issue and the work done by popular was really substandard. The same was informed to mr. Ponnu swamy and other members. He immediately accepted the same and vehicle was returened.

Now on oct 14th, i have been told by your service engineer in chennai that they have found that the head is damaged after opening the engine. This was never mentioned when i did the complete engine work in calicut or sent for service in chennai?

At the time of delivery of the vehicle after engine overhaul at your service center at calicut, they only mentioned that the ac needs to be rectified and the battery needs replacement', accordingly i have purchased a new battery and also got ac rectified for which i spend another rs 22, 000.

1. Why wasn’t this done when you took the vehicle initially? And why was the vehicle returned without solving the basic issue and went ahead with servicing?
    2. I am surprised with popular brand in india for giving such extremely pathetic service. When my engine was seized, they changed the whole engine and gave a warranty of 30, 000 km. If the head was faulty, why wasn’t it informed or changed? You think a person spending rs 62k will have problem in spending another 10k. It was wastage of my time and money. Will you ever do a heart transplant with a half functioning heart?
    3. It is a service failure to identify and rectify the issue by popular, india.
    4. I have paid rs 63, 000 for engine + 18000 (Service) and still it has issues arising.

I am really tired with your whole service, my business loss for wrong diagnosis has been one and half lakh, which have been given to maruthi for rectification, plus i changed new tires, did body works since the engine was under warranty. I need to be compensated or the issue needs to resolved at the earliest. You have not valued my time and my time loss since the service done from popular. I have been using rented car for all my needs, who shall compensate for 2 months??

It has spend more than 4 months in service station this year and nothing is resolved. Everytime they come up with a new thing and take money.

Kindly resolve this issue issue urgently without any further payments from my end.

Sreekanth nambiar

maheshpattanam
      from Angamali, Kerala
      Oct 12, 2019

Address: kochi, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682025

From
      Mr. Mahesh p m
      Puthuruparambil
      Vadakkekara p o
      Pattanam north parur ernakulam
      Mobile.[protected]

To.
      Manager head consumer
      Maruti suzuki
      Sub. Manipulation of booking and offers my vehicle chase no. Mbhczc63skh468158 maruti swift vxi. From popular vehicle and services limited mamangalam – excecutive – tony p paul -12327 mobile no.[protected] and nitha customer care. Mob.[protected]
      I booked a maruthi swift vxi on[protected] from popular vehicles and services limited mamangalam excecutive – tony p paul -12327 mobile no.[protected] and nitha customer care. Mob.[protected]. I have received my vehicle on[protected] without temporary registration. I shocked at the time of receipt of invoice vehicle billed on my booking date without receiving my payment. Yes bank transferred payment on[protected]. Only because of billing date i have not received of rs.15000/- for september offer for onam. Mr. Tonny and popular vehicle manipulated my booking and offers. They miss used my booking for achieving targets for august 2019. I received temporary registration on[protected] for one week period i kept my vehicle on my garage because of not receiving temporary registration this is purely cheating towards me and law. Mr. Tony p paul treated me as a beggar and he insulted me from the time of booking. I registered a complaint against him with customer care executive nitha there is no action and response received from popular still now. I am totally upset with maruti suzuki for buying a car from a good will brand. I paid my first instalment of loan and still i have not received my offers. Please do the needful early as possible
      Mahesh p m

abdullahm013
        Oct 12, 2019

Address: Kerala,calicut,pachakkil

I would like to bring to your attention about a service issue with my car, kl14 d-5212.
        I have been your customer for many years now and have been getting all service and repairs done from your service center in pachakkil, calicut.
        A total check up on the car was done in april, 2019 at a cost of 7500 rs.

On september 22, the vehicle developed starting trouble. I brought it to the service center on the same day. They checked the car for 2 days and
        Charged me 1000 rs. They fixed a headlight issue but said that they couldn’t identify any starting problem. The supervisor asked me to inform him
        If starting trouble occurs again so that they can check it onsite. Got the vehicle back after repairs on september 25 and on 26th morning
        It failed to start. Break down service personnel visited my home but could not identify the fault. He asked me to bring the car to service center again
        For a thorough check.

Took the vehicle to service again on september 28 and it has been there for 14 days now. The supervisor called up last week to inform that the
        Distributor is faulty and that it would take 5000 rs, and 15 days’ time to resolve the issue. I approved the order and asked them to deliver the vehicle to my
        House near civil station since i am not in india at the moment.

Today, the supervisor called up again saying that the part is not available with maruti and it would take 10000 rs to procure it from outside.
        As per him, it is still not conclusive whether the issue is with the distributor itself.
        It’s an old car and i just recently spend 8500 rs on repairs with popular and 12600 rs to buy new tyres. The car is not worth a lot of money now
        So there is no point in doing a repair for another 10000. I have instructed him to deliver the vehicle back to my house without doing the repairs.

With all this contradictory statements and time period it has taken to identify the issue, i suspect malpractice.
        Please investigate this issue so that no other customer go through the same ordeal.

Godwin2002in
          Sep 23, 2019

Address: 600088

Team,
          I have bought my car with popular,
          I have done my 1st service also with them, to leave to service they called my almost daily that to minimum 2 person will call, i never bothered it,
          Any even after service almost daily 3 ppl are calling me and enquiring me that i completed my service,
          I dont know what way they lag technically so that they are not updated, its really irritating, feeling bad why i went with this people for service

Fazy Kazim
            Aug 28, 2019

body work and service

Address: Popular Maruti service centre, near mims hospital,kozhikode, Kozhikode, Kerala, 673011

My vehicle is 2011 model swift dzire.
            Kl 18 h 5282. Rc owner kasim mob:[protected]
            Before 2 months my car was in accident. I gave to popular maruti service centre near mims hospital kozhikode. 24 august they told me your car is ready for delivery. I told i will come monday. Then i visited monday. I was irritated from there. 35% works are pending. I was travelled 3 hr from my home to service centre because 70 klm distances are...
            Supriya Raghavendran
            Aug 6, 2019

I receive calls from popular maruti saligramam for service almost daily two to three times from different numbers.

Already every family member has mentioned not to call back. But they say they have updated but the next day, i get the call.

If it is one number, we can block, its just some unknown number.
            Not sure where else to complain.

This happened for first service, second service and now all the free services are over, and they call for paid service. We have complained in the center where we bought the car also.

RIGNA RAJU
              Jul 2, 2019

Address: Popular SH Mount Kottayam, Kottayam, Kerala

I had given my car for service in popular kottayam sh. Mount yesterday... I had got a bill amount around 6000 rupees... But now i can see that they didn't even wash the vehicle properly... Because the dust and dirt on the Beeding of the car is still remaining there on the vehicle itself... Shame on you popular maruti kottayam service centre... And I will not recommend anybody else to go for popular service...Instead you go for Toyota... They will do everything without costing... This is really bad...Because you are not doing anything while servicing Which costs huge amounts... Poor... Dont go to popular... Please...

pratheepnitha
                May 22, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have a swift zdi (Kl41 k 9964) owned on 2016, with maruti insurance.
                This time the popular staff named "rajitha" was keep on disturbing me to renew the policy one month prior to my expiry date, as i was being offered a "free service coupon with 6 month validity", which will be served along with insurance certificate.
                I have contacted them when i was not received it even after one week.
                Then i was informed that "it has been send via registered post"
                But it wasn't. To confirm that i asked them tracking number.. But they are not willing to give any such details.
                The very next day they told me that "it will be given by hand", again made me fool.
                Another day i have called them 47 times, she was not only answering but disconnecting the phone also.
                Literally i would say that i was being fooled by the lady staff "rajitha"
                So far i didn't receive certificate as well as the offered coupon. What should i do??
                I had done the payment for the insurance renewal on 8th August at Elamalara service centre for my vehicle KL-32-L-4598.Till now i didn't received any insurance copy.

Umadevi

Joe JR
                  May 18, 2019

Address: Pearl i 101, kristal apartments, Near back gate of technopark, kaaryavattom, 695581

I'm giving my car for service in trivandrum branch popular service for a long time. I always thought that popular stands for quality. But unfortunately for past few services i found few workers or team in particular branch is ruining the name of popular. After a general entire checkup including clutch plate etc etc checking over, within one week i faced with clutch plate issue. When i took my car to service they said clutch plate is completely wearer. (Within one week). I asked them the same what everyone will ask at this moment. Well i changed clutch plate and car delivered. They asked to ensure with clutch condition and to give positive feedback for the call from head office.
                  After few days on the way to trip i causally checked for tyre pressure, i'm shocked every wheel it was 45+, normal range is 33 to 36 but you can think how much difference from right value range.
                  This is not a mistake by accident but they did it intentionally.

I really don't know what kind of people they are? How can someone do like this? How danger it was to drive a car with that high air pressure level.

Recently their marketing persons asked for yearly service. But how can i believe them once again???

Nijo James
                    Apr 3, 2019

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I had booked wagon R automatic vertion on 23/3/19 and they had agreed to delivery on 28/3/19. full amount has been settled on 25/3/19. Due to some issues again they committed delivery on 31/3/19. But unfortunately they not delivered the vehicle. Again they committed delivery on 3/4/19. Now they are informing vehicle in transit from plant .
                    Name NIJO
                    mobile [protected]
                    booked at Alathur
                    Executive name Limin

Spnaircorp
                      from Nadapuram, Kerala
                      Mar 26, 2019

severe degradation to service - unskilled labor-force - fraudulent methods

Address: Popular Vehicles and Services Ltd, Perandoor Road, Punnackal, Elamakkara, Kochi - 682026, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682026

Job repair # jc18019722 opened on mar, 5th stands incomplete as on date. There's a definite need for sr. Rep or works manager to at least keep the customer informed by when the delivery could happen. I find it extremely difficult to find the status of my car in the workshop past 20+ days. I have made 3 visits to workshop already to check the status of my vehicle, since it's easier to find out what they are doing with vehicle. The external...
                      mohanmeenakshi
                      Mar 22, 2019

Address: 183/184 Sadasivam Nagar IV Main Road, Madipakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

It is unfortunate that i don't have - ve marking. Very very poor service co-ordination. Today i have received 8 phone calls for checking the quality of service to my vehicle tn 22dj 2222 maruti ertiga in spite of me informing that they may have to contact only my driver and not me to get the feedback as i don't drive the vehicle. Common people if you really intend to do good service, oops... Leave alone good service, if you really intend to do service to customer, please do fix this issue at once. I am extremely disappointed today
                      Mohan m

Sivasubb
                        from Aluva, Kerala
                        Mar 1, 2019

Address: Jain green acres block 12 b3 no 91 dhargha road Zameen Pallavaram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600043

My vehicle number tn22 bd 4936 and i am leaving my vehicle to popular keelkattalai for last 8 years or so and i have been so nice to the team from the beginning irrespective of so many troubles given to me and in fact my relation ship with works manager have increased post my initial complaints and i spoke to the front desk for service enquiry still they have not come back for basic queries and work manager is not responding my messages too (Normally it does) and i am deciding to move away from this workshop goingforward and i have given lot of referrals for them through my end but they hear not deserved to have this. Anyway thanks maruti for association with my family and i am going to provide my feedback in my gated community since we have about 1500 + cars and more. The only concern is that they keep troubling us from customer care to take feedback post service and not bothered to respond simple query and i cannot digest this inefficiency and if you feel like i am writing something. I request you to check my vehicle status and how much i spent for service and other repairs only in popular irrespective of competitive world and not to deserve bend yourself more. Thanks for your understanding and it would better to go other third party even though the cost is more or so but respect to the individual is important.

mathewreji
                          Jan 27, 2019

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 683516

The vehicle owned by hency mathew (Kl-42-j - 2091) was damaged in the recent flood in kerala occurred on 15th to 20th august 2018. This complaint was filed with in a few days time. But the dealer took the vehicle only after a month to the garrage[protected]. Again only one month later the vehicle was attended[protected]. First it was signed by me in the b category and the insurance company advanced rs 50000 /- to popular and approved to start the work. Later with out my knowledge it was changed to c category (Total loss). So i had taken the vehicle from them to a private work shop and at that time it was found all plugs had been pulled out and fresh water was flushed into the engine and ecm socket was opened and also flushed with water and everything was in dismantled condition. The gear box was also opened and the vss socket was removed and the wiring kit was pulled out and broken and a damaged sensor was replaced in it place. So the wiring kit as a whole is to be replaced. So i request you to arrange a service head of maruthi to inspect the vehicle and take necessary action and do the need full
                          Jan 27, 2019
                          Updated by mathewreji
                          Subject:A reputed firm like"Maruti Suzuki" beeing down graded due to negligence and improper servicing on the part of popular service center (Elamakkara Ernakulam Kerala)which caused damage to my vehicle

The vehicle owned by Hency Mathew (KL-42-J - 2091)was damaged in the recent flood in Kerala occurred on 15th to 20th August 2018.This complaint was filed with in a few days time.But the dealer took the vehicle only after a month to the garrage[protected].Again only one month later the vehicle was attended[protected].First it was signed by me in the B category and the insurance company advanced Rs 50000 /- to popular and approved to start the work.Later with out my knowledge it was changed to C category (Total loss).So I had taken the vehicle from them to a private work shop and at that time it was found all plugs had been pulled out and fresh water was flushed into the engine and ECM Socket was opened and also flushed with water and everything was in dismantled condition.The gear box was also opened and the VSS socket was removed and the wiring kit was pulled out and broken and a damaged sensor was replaced in it place.so the wiring kit as a whole is to be replaced.so I request you to arrange a service head of maruthi to inspect the vehicle and take necessary action and do the need full

mathewreji
                            Jan 27, 2019

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 683516

The vehicle owned by hency mathew kl42j 2091was damaged in the recent flood in kerala occurred on 15th to 20th august 2018. This complaint was filed with in a few days time. But the dealer took the vehicle only after a month to the garrage[protected]. Again only one month later the vehicle was attended 24102018. First it was signed by me in the b category and the insurance company advanced rs 50000 /- to popular and approved to start the work. Later with out my knowledge it was changed to c category (Total loss). So i had taken the vehicle from them to a private work shop and at that time it was found all plugs had been pulled out and fresh water was flushed into the engine and ecm socket was opened and also flushed with water and everything was in dismantled condition. The gear box was also opened and the vss socket was removed and the wiring kit was pulled out and broken and a damaged sensor was replaced in it place. So the wiring kit as a whole is to be replaced. So i request you to arrange a service head of maruthi to inspect the vehicle and take necessary action and do the need full.

Jan 29, 2019
                            Updated by mathewreji
                            Subject
                            Sub: A reputed firm like "Maruti Suzuki" beeing down graded due to negligence and improper servicing on the part of Maruthi Dealer popular service center (Elamakkara, Ernakulum, Kerala) which caused damage to my vehicle bearing Reg. No. KL-42J-2091 (Model 2014 March) registered owner Hency Mathew. I come to know that many more such Flood Effected complaints had come against the dealers of Kerala review in website

Continuation Mail of[protected]

I belongs to a reputed family of North Paravoor area. All my brothers, family members are using Maruthy vehicles for the last several years together. I have purchased a desire Maruti vehicle from your esteemed company on 16th March 2014, for about rupees 6.75 lakhs. Unfortunately my vehicle (KL-42-J - 2091) was damaged in the recent flood in Kerala occurred on 15th to 20th August 2018. The occurrence was reported then and there to the dealers at Elamakkara. This complaint was unattended till 12.09.2018. They took the vehicle only after about a month to the garage at Elamakkara on[protected]. Again only one month later the vehicle was attended[protected]. First it was included in the ‘B’ category and the insurance company advanced Rs 50, 000 /- to popular and gave approval to start the work. Later with out my knowledge or any further intimation it was changed to C category (Total loss). A salvage buyer was also arranged for Rs 2, 60, 000/- to purchase the wreck by the company. Due to sentimental attachment to my vehicle and it was driven only less than 20, 000 Kms, and so I did not go for total lose settlement.They again and again compelled me to dispose the vehicle to the buyer whom they arranged. Since it was understood as a distress sale, I lifted the vehicle from Maruthi Dealer popular Elamakkara to a private work shop (Cochin Maruthi Service, Vytilla, Cochin) on[protected] and at that time to my surprise, it was found that all plugs had been pulled out and muddy water was flushed into the engine and BCM Socket was opened and also flushed with muddy water and everything was in dismantled condition. (I suspect a damaged BCM was also replaced in its place). The Wiring kit was broken and dismantled at many places. The gear box was also in an open manner and the vss socket was removed and the wiring kit was pulled out, broken and damaged sensor was replaced in its place. So while repairing the wiring kit as a whole had to be replaced. On the whole a heavy damage was caused to my vehicle while taking from Elamakara.

Hence I have lodged a complaint to your good office about the unhappy happenings. On[protected] a phone call received from No +91-[protected] Maruti Chennai, office, enquiring about the matter and ask me to produce the bills for the work done and also my bank account details. That is why, I am sending the same via this mail.

Above all nothing can compensate for the bitter experience, mental agony and stress suffered by me and my family for the last few months in this respect. Any way thanking you for the enquiries in this connection and hope you will do the needful, I am closing this petition.

108273.00+5383.00+2000.00=115656 Total Expense

Toeing Charge=5000/- (Extra was also caused)

Received from the New India Assurance Co LTD

Rs-65, 120/- as claim.

Photos of the dismantled engine is also attached.

mahiedharan
                              from Punalur, Kerala
                              Dec 30, 2018

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 689693

Please note that i had submitted my maruti swift dzire vxi car of registration no. Kl 26a 9928 for periodic service on 22.12.2018 at popular vehicles and services ltd., pathanamthitta service centre. An amount of rs.5925/- was paid for the services rendered vide. Invoice no.099/br/18008956 dated 23.12.2018. The service rendered was unsatisfactory as the usual check of the air in the tyres of my vehicle was not done and as a result the left hand side frontal tyre of my car got punctured. While retrieving the tyre from my car's dinghy for replacement, i was surprised to note that the water used to clean my car was collected in the spot where the replacement tyre was kept. The replacement tyre that was in the water had to be cleaned along with the dinghy which had to be wiped dry for saving my vehicle from rusting. This was the first time i had given my car for service but the negligence of your staff caused a lot of misery. Filing this complaint for your kind attention and concern. Regards. Mahiedharan nair. [protected].

ebinjohn
                                Dec 30, 2018

I had given my alto k10 for service at popular service centre, near lissie hospital, ernakulam north on19/12/2018. At the time of giving it for service, there was a small mark in the bonut. I asked to remove it. But now there is a big scratch which occured during their service. I contacted them to repair it and the said they will send their personnel. Till now noone has come to repair it.
                                Copy of the service invoice, rc book and the photos of the scratches are attached.
                                My mobile no: [protected]
                                Kindly do the needful.

varghese ks
                                  Dec 27, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I varghese ks working in naval base kochi.
                                  I had given my car for servicing to your service center at ernakulam north on 10/12/2018. (Periodic maintenance services). As per your check list there are 42 point.in that one is the wheel rotation. After paying the amount and i took back my car to my home and i found that my car's wheel cover is not removed because i tied with a plastic tie rope. Without removing or cut off the tie rope how can they remove the car tyre. So i felt that this simple thing they were not done, how can i believe the other types of servicing were done or not???. So i very sorry to complain above said matter.. I will wait for positive reply if not i will search for another dealer and i will pass this hardship to my colleagues in navy base and my dear and near.
                                  Ks varghese
                                  Happy villa. Pipe line road.
                                  Thoppil. Thrikakkara. Ernakulam.
                                  Kerala. Pin 682021
                                  Phone. [protected]

Anandgg007
                                    from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                                    Dec 1, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695121

Popular motors of kaimanan at thiruvananthapuram, kerala had opened my job card on 2013 and not yet closed and hence i can't get service in authorised dealership as the job card is not closed till now. Please kindly solve this issue. If it is not solved as soon as possible i will have to take legal actions against popular motors. So kindly solve the issue as soon as possible.