Racold Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 357

File a complaint to Racold

Having problems with Racold?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Racold customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Racold reviews & complaints page 16

K C SRINIVAS
Jul 4, 2013

We had purchased Racold water geyser in 2008. The coil expired on 5 April 2013 , and we got a new coil replaced on 8 April 2013 from Racold service center located in Wilson Garden,Bangalore. We paid Rs.675 for the coil and Rs.200 for magnesium road and Rs.250 as service charges.So we have totally paid amount of Rs.1125.When we demanded for bill the service guy told that the bill book was exhausted and he assured us that the bill would be send through post within 2 to 3 days.Its is already three months and we haven't got any bill since date. In spite of continuous calls ,there is no response . We demand the bill for our reference.
Our complaint number is 6742.

Sanjay Kumar
    Feb 26, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

J-34,Lajpat Nagar-3,New Delhi

Mr Prbhat Shukla attend my geysar complaint and e told me that if geysar is gurantee so show me gurantee card then i worked in this geysar otherwise you pay service charge and all parts payment but my geysar is under warranty but he don't listen me and he want only bill then he told me that I want bill copy then he worked.....I want some action this person.

Sanjay Kumar
      Feb 26, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

B-24,Defence Colony,New Delhi-110024,he is very good person.My complaint is my geysar not properly working in very cold season.I take some action and I can told him if gesyar in 45 minutes bu this time it extra time,its take 55 minutes to cut so i can ask Mr. Prabhat Shukla he told me that this time is winter is very cold so he told my that geysar is correct but season is very cold so it take some extra time it not be matter.So i can understand his problem that he telling me truth so I am very thankful Mr. Prabhat Sukhla.

Thank you Mr. Prbhat Ji.......

Satheesh Tr
        from Pedana, Andhra Pradesh
        Feb 22, 2013

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

second time facing the problem as tank leakage, Service person 4m Tirunelveli is taking 60days for servicing

Totally service is poor , no customer number

Dr. Verma
          Jan 18, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Racold sells its products for reliability but with two Geysers I bought I had bad experience:
          1. They are highly energy consuming.
          2. The element is so bad that it gets used in some months and Racold only changes the element from the company. For a normal Geyser, element is 280 Rs maximum for change of element and service whereas Racold charges 975 Rs each time for such a bad quality element for a geyser of 25 Litres.
          3. Racold makes on purpose such a bad element that destroys so quickly and they can make money. Each time you pay 16% of the price of geyser for changing the element.
          4. Racold is dangerous and threat to life. In the other Geysers, heating simply stops when the element becomes non-functional. In two of my Racold geysers, there was a short circuit and MCB was switched off. In old houses if there is no MCB or MCB fails to work, one can die of electric shock in one’s bathroom.
          5. I have done a comparative study with two other Geysers in my house (Noida) which are locally made and cheaper. Their element is sustaining for the last 9 years.
          6. Government should take an action against this company for making such a bad and dangerous product and cheating people with bad quality.
          7. I give below the following two pictures to show you to what an extent the element is racold element is destroyed and that is why it gives rise to short-circuit.

sudhir1379
            Jan 17, 2013

I am a resident of No.38, 4th cross , P and T layout, Sunkadakatte, Bengalur-560091 and my name is Sudhir Kumar. We did purchase a Racold water heater in the name of Mr.Sudhir Kumar N B on 7/4/2012 model no. PR - I and serial no.[protected]. . we paid an amount of 2600Rs and purchased it in Girias showroom at No.196,2nd block, 2nd stage, next to SBI Nagarbhavi Layout Blore-72. But i would like to inform you that the heater is not working properly from the day it was fixed in our house. The force of the water is very very low and to fill a bucket of hot water it takes approximately an hour..We did purchase the product as it is a puf insulation but ther product is not of any use and it is simply lying in the house..So we would kindly request you to look intop this issue and send a person who services it ar please replace the product and for your information it is not 1 product but it is 2 products one is 1.5 ltrs and the other is 3 ltrs. Based on the brand value the product was purchased but no proper satisfaction is given and this was not informed to you so far as we did not know who to complain and the people from whom we purchased the product informed cannot be replaced as it is not their problem..Please resolve the issue and hoping for the best customer service at the earliest..

Thanking you,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Sudhir Kumar N B

jasmine141
              Jan 11, 2013

I have purchased 2 water geysers - electric from Racold, both of them are not functioning properly...in-fact one has completely stopped working...

I am calling service center since 14 December 2012 to rectify my geyser problems but there is no attempt to rectify my problem. every-time i call them they tell me their service engineer tried to call me but there was no answer this is utter rubbish...once or twice it can happen but not everyday...i m in the process of informing my media friends, friends, family not to ever buy Racold products

Dr. Verma
                Jan 3, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Racold company sell giesers which are highly energy consuming and which can not be repaired normally by anybody as they put special kind of heating assembly in that which they do not make available in the market. I have been calling them for the last three days for repairing my gieser, but they make false promises and do not attend to the customers. First they did not give me any complaint number and then they said I did not file a complaint. The service centre people were extremely rude and their idea is that you should exchange or buy a new gieser- although the guarantee provided is for seven years.
                I request that they should be stopped from exploiting customers like that and government should take an immediate action so that they make the spare parts available.

Dr. V. Verma

ramnalawade1986
                  from Krishnanagar, West Bengal
                  Dec 3, 2012

HI,

i have purchase a geyser 1 week before and now coil of the geyser has been malfunctioned, and customer care says they won't replace this. They will charge for this. Also service man do not come on time.

They should replace the coil in warranty period, whatever may be the problem.

i will suggest not to buy RACOLD GEYSER......

Rajinderv blaggan
                    Nov 27, 2012

Address: North Goa, Goa

Referring to complaint # EW 20810328, I have lodged the complaint with Racold customer care on Saturday dated 24th Nov 2012 in the name of Mr Mahesh Pangam, where the Customer care Person Name Miss Ashwini had assured to me that the complaint will be attended within 24 working Hours, after that i had called the customer care Atleast EIGHT times Inculding Mr Mahesh Kumar. Sanjir, Ashwini but they DO NOT HAVE ANY UPDATE on this complaint, I have been calling them since Saturday Afternoon and i am getting the same reply as "Sir Sorry for inconvineice We WILL GET BACK TO YOU in FIFTEEN MINS"

PATETHIC SERVICE IS THIS, THEY DONT HAVE A COURTESY TO give a Call back to Customer & inform what is the actual Problem

Keep hopes that today it will be attended!!!!!
                    Well Through my Experience This is the Most WORST/ PATHETIC SERVICE I HAD EVER HAD BEFORE, The Customer Care Miss Ashwini & Mr Mahesh Does not have the Courtesy to give a call back even after repeatative requests done!!! They Dont have any information even after calling them 3-4 times each!!! Hope Management of RACOLD will take some efforts to Improve!!!

Akash Deep
                      Nov 18, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased Racold Electric Geyser (Product- ALTRO, Model# - AL 35 V CDR, Serial#- AL[protected] from Ghaziabad on 12 Nov 2011.Since then I am facing problem in this product. Its element gets damaged after every 3-4 months & i have to get it changed every time. During one year warranty period its element got changed 2 times & last year also i had to pay 2 times more for element replacement. Now again element got damaged.
                      I would like to mention that in this locality there is no issue of electricity and water but this issue still persists. I purchased Racold geyser because of its worth but in last 2 years 4 times element got damaged & each time i had paid min Rs.800.
                      Recently Racold technician visit at my home & told that Thermostat & element both are duplicate & will charge 1600 Rs to replace both part with max 6 month of warranty.
                      I request you to forward this request to higher management to permanent fix this issue or change this product. If there is no option then let me know so that i would like to purchase another Geyser instead of paying Rs.1600 yearly for its maintenance. It’s very painful when you purchase such renowned product and you found there is no value of that product. Hope any action will be taken very soon.

ravi shankar1967
                        Sep 20, 2012

Address: Karnataka

bought 2 geysers of racold on 1.09.2012.complaining since 10.09.2012 as one was not working at the time of insatallation itself.
                        call centre [protected],saumya picked up complaint sms recived ES2055370.No response till now.call everyday ,the lines are busy they will not call back.will not give the address ,they will escalate,not tell the name of the manger,vp,md,dont give thier mail id also.

pathetic service.need to screw them can anybody give the contact no.

Racold — Geyser not working

The geyser is not working and inspite of switching the geyser ON for 30-40 min the water remains cold.

RACOLD GEYSER — Racold Geyser not working at all

Racold geyser is not working and not even getting any customer support. Request new customers not to go for it at any cost.
                        My Racold is nor working from past one year inspite of lodging many complaints. First of all the Element is already unavailable in the market secondly nobody is coming from the companyside to check out the problem.

If this is reaching to the right person please do something about it

elle passion day spa
                        scf 59 & 60
                        sector - 9
                        faridabad[protected], 4163459
                        I ENDORSE THE EXPERIENCE OF MR NARENDRA. I AM STATIONED AT BAHADURGARH AND NEW RACOLD GEYSER IS NOT WORKING AT ALL UNDER GUARANTEE. I AM AT LOSS WHOM TO CONTACT FOR REPAIR UNDER WARRANTY. THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM COMPANY TO MY E MAILS.
                        B C KUMAR
                        TWO RACOLD GEYSERS ARE INSTALLED IN MY HOUSE. FIRST ONE WENT OUT OF SERVCIE DURING WARRANTY PERIOD ITSELF. COMPALINT LODGED NO RESPONSE.

NOW WARRANTY COMPLETED FOR BOTH THE APPLIANCES AND BOTH ARE NOT WORKING.

Service Complaint

I'd purchased a water geyser a month ago.. it was stop working from last 20 days, i filed a complaint but yet not resolved.. if it'll not solved within next few days, i'll knock consumer forum..

pgsmps
                          Aug 13, 2012

Address: Gujarat

I had bought Racold Gas Geyser on 30th July 2008 from Vadodara (Geetanjali Engineers Vadodara.) It is of 120 ltts capacity working on natural pipe line Gas. Around Five months ago it stopped working and had some problem with stater switch.
                          After repeated complaints At Vadodara Level and then to Ahmadabad I have no response from them . They took out the unit once and took for repairs 4 months ago but were not able to repair.
                          I have also complained at Mumbai office but all they reply is they will look into the matter or spare may not be available.
                          There is further no communication from them .
                          I have also requested to bare all repair cost or change the unit to more recent version.
                          Please do the needful
                          Minal Shah

Shalabh Kapoor
                            Jul 27, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My geyser has been lying with RACOLD SERVICE CENTER for the last 6months for repair & all they reply is that they will deliver it after repair today or tomorrow which is very unproffessinal.Kindly do the needful.
                            SHALABH KAPOOR
                            I am shocked with Racolds`irresponsible service. For the last 10 days I have been complaining of my racold geizer as the geizer is not working(complaint no.278 dated 27.10.12) although i have requested so many times.I am feeling very dissappointed with your service, neither your service helpline no. are replying nor your customer representatives(Mr.Mishra [protected] ) are behaving well.I opted for your product because of your brand name but sorry to inform you that your service centers are ruining it.If you are not competent to run service centers please seal these service centers, several other brands are providing much better services eg.AO smith is providing 12hr.service.Please look into this matter and sort out asap.
                            your dissatisfied customer
                            Deepak Agarwal

Geyser not working

My Racold Geyser not working
                            [removed]
                            [address removed]
                            Mob;[removed]

aafrinh
                              Apr 23, 2012

In november my dad went to BC appliances and asked them for a geyser which was to be compatible for a rain shower. He was sold P[protected]. Shortly after installation, my dad went overseas and only came back last week. He tried to use the geyser but there was no hot water coming from shower so we called the service guys, He said the geyser was ok but it is not compatible with the use of shower. He said we should have got a PR4. We went to the dealer BC applainces and he refused to listen to me. He said i had 2 options - either purchase another geyser for 2900 or change the coil for 1500. However i told him that i have paid 2600 for the current geyser which has not been used at all and they sold me the wrong product. He asked me to speak to a Mr D'scousta on [protected] whose is supposed to be the operations manager in Andheri. When I called him, he was rude and started shouting. He told me to deal with BC applainces and hung up. I called Racold the company itself and they refused to accept responsibility for their own dealers, I asked for their complaints line and they said they dont have one. Please advice how i should proceed with this matter and how i can get this geyser replaced or coil changed without any cost.

manbar singh negi
                                Mar 20, 2012

My P.F. Account no is MH/5093/53.The claim had been submitted to The Regional Provident Fund Commission,
                                Regional Office, Annex Building,Sector 28 Commerical Complex, Sanjay Kale Sabha Griha, Pradhikaran, Ankurdi,
                                Pune 411035 on 7/10/2111. I am sorry to complain you that after six month I have not received my Provident Fund amunt.I reequest you to settle my PF at the earliest. and mail to me [protected]@gmail.com.

Manbar Singh Negi
                                C-174, Sector 26, NOIDA 201301.
                                MOb [protected]

Soumya R P
                                  Mar 9, 2012

We have Racold Geyser for the past 5 yrs now. recently we got our Geyser coil and thermostat changed through "Metro Services". they gave us a warranty of 6 months on the coil for Rs.1650/-. The coil stopped functioning within a month.

when contacted the company, they dragged us for almost a month.. did not come to check the Geyser nor attended the phone call.

after innumerable rounds to the shop, they finally refunded only Rs.1000/-

i want my full reimbursement.

Pls help

Company Details - Metro Services, no 63, opp ganesha temple, New Thippasandra, bangalore 560075
                                  Ph[protected], 65371819

Owner - Nagaraj - [protected]

Soumya R P
                                  No-250, 2nd main, Jagadishnagar,
                                  Bangalore 560075

Es10316305

To, Manager. I have purchase waterheater in Nov 2014. but water is not get heated even for 1 hr. I have registed complant. but no response. request to send service engg. cont [protected] shaik

Tiwani
                                    Feb 23, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

We bought 2 Racold Geyser (Eterno ) in the month of Octuber last Year. from Om Electric Masoodpur Vansant Kunj
                                    However we were unaware that we will have to bear the cost for the entire season.The so called Geyser is highly inefficent,the heating was so poor that a 15 L geyser would heat half a bucket.
                                    We lodged a complaint at the service station of Racold.So Called Engineer visited us, but in vain, as per him he had changed the element but for us it was good for nothing.
                                    we did not loose patience and lodged a comlaint again, the same engineer visited, and you wont believe, the situation worsend and after his visit the geyser was not even reaching cutoff.
                                    We again lodged a complaint but thing became worst from worse.and the problem is still persisting
                                    Not sure how a huge Electroic Company can behave in such a manner with the consumer.
                                    We have spent entire winter with this hopeless m/c.
                                    Not Sure should be done now

Mrs Tiwani

rajneeshgaur_in
                                      Jan 29, 2012

I had purchased a new Racold Geyser on 31/12/2011 from Electri city,Galleria market,Gurgaon and thereafter the geyser was installed at my residence as under:

H-905,Wembley Estate
                                      Sector-49,Rosewood city
                                      Gurgaon

But after installation, the geyser started immediately leaking from the inlet pipe. The complaint was lodged with the dealer as above as well as with Racold Complaint number. The Enginner of Racold visited our residence and he tried to blame that either the screws installed in the wall have touched the internal wiring of the building or the earthing of the building is not proper. And due to this, there is leakage of current which is the cause for leakage. We contacted the Electricians of our Wembley Estate and consulted them regarding the issue raised by Racold Engineer. They have clearly stated that the Racold Engineer is just faking the things and is trying to blame the wiring of the building whereas the problem is with faulty new geyser given to us. If there had been any problem of the screws touching the internal wiring or the Earthing of the building had been faulty then there would have been immediate short circuit and supply would have been disrupted. Since the electric supply in our apartment is perfectly normal, this is not the case and the blame lies with the faulty new geyser supplied to us.

In view of the above, my sincere request is that M/s Racold immediately replaces the faulty geyser supplied to us by the dealer with a new fresh piece and the same to be installed at our residence at the earliest. Myself & my family are simply getting harassed by supply of faulty geyser with no fault of ours.

Looking forward to a quick respose.

Yours Sincerely,

RAJNEESH GAUR

harsh70
                                        Jan 20, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I had bought Racold Pronto gyser in Dec 2010, it worked well for few monts, off lately Current started coming in the water due to short circuit within the gyser, i called the Service center in Delhi, the tecnician visited & took the gyser promising that the same will be repaired / replaced (based on company's decision) & will be sent back within 3-4 days.

Now around 15 days have past but i have not got my gyser, in between i was told that the gyser is getting replaced, When ever i call the service center now, there is a standard answer that they have not got the replacement as yet & when ever they will get the replacement, the same shall be delivered, This is hight of poor service / committment. How can a company of this stature behave in today's scenario

When u call the service center at phone no[protected] / 24, a madam picks the call then comes a man on line after holding for 5-10 minutes & then he asks you about the address & then comes the standard answer that the replacement is awaited, Today morning also i called & this man called Sudhir gave this answer which i have been hearing from last 10 days, finnaly i had to raise my voice & then told him what do i do as a customer, i need this gyser in the winters only & you are not committing the time frame as to by when i will get my gyser back, he continued to repeat the same line & finally said that i am keeping down the phone, i cannot do anything beyond this.

This is too much on the name of SERVICE & i am harrassed & unable to do anything.

can somebody tell / guide me as to what i should do ??

I am contactable on [protected]@yahoo.co.in