Racold Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 361

File a complaint to Racold

Having problems with Racold?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Racold customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Racold reviews & complaints page 12

ravibuilders
Mar 28, 2017

Solar water heater

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

With reference complaint #[protected] to above subject matter, issues are not yet resolved.
Please manage to resolve this problem with the product for so long and direct your dealer to supply the purchase invoice of the article informed several times.
Sushil kumar
C-9, shakti nagar extension, ashok vihar phase-3, swaminarayan marg, delhi-110052
Mobile#[protected]...
Veera Narayana Oruganti
from Kavali, Andhra Pradesh
Mar 11, 2017

Solar water heater - new product tank leaking - service is not done for long time

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I have purchased new 200 l solar water tank and the tank is heavily leaking within one week from installation. Seller is not responding to phone and racold has been passing time without sending service team. It has been more than 2 weeks since i raised complaint and daily following up wtih email, phone and whats app customer support number.
The worst experience that one can get from any company....
vsvinitsharma
Mar 6, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

Geyser installed at our home are not working properly, I have been trying to calling on [protected]/[protected] for complain registration but no one is picking up the phone. Geysers are in warranty period. Kindly arrange to send someone for geyser repairment at our home.

My address is
Sh. Sanwar Mal Sharma
108 Angira Nagar, Near Khatipura Flyover,
Jhotwara, Jaipur
Rajasthan(302012)

Phone No. is [protected]

An expedite action/response is solicited.
Apr 8, 2017
Racold customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 06, 2017
Racold Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (vsvinitsharma),

Sorry for the inconvenience you have faced. We have noted down your details and have escalated your issue to our concerned team. They shall get back to you as soon as possible. Appreciate your patience in the meantime.

Team Racold
Mar 08, 2017
Dear Customer (vsvinitsharma),

We understand that your concern has been addressed. Do let us know for any further assistance.

Team Racold

prak1983
    Mar 2, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600043

I had raised a couplaint against my Racold water heater 2 months back. The racold technician identified the issue and mentioned the drum of the heater is a defective piece and said it's under warranty. I sent the invoice copy as well to the sairam enterprises in Chennai who handles customer service for racold. So far I tried to call more than 300 times to track down for closure by speaking to racold service manager and executive. All of them are telling it will be replaced soon but they are really bluffnge.wasting my time and energy. I got fed up of the customer service for the defective piece.
    Apr 10, 2017
    Mar 06, 2017
    Dear Customer (prak1983),

We understand your disappointment and would like to take this opportunity to address the same. Please share your complaint number and our team will get in touch with you shortly.

For service related information call[protected] or register your complaint online by visiting www.racold.com in 3 simple steps

1. Go to SERVICE HUB, 2. Click on Services, 3. Click on Post a Complain

Team Racold
    Mar 08, 2017

We are still awaiting your details. Please help us with the same as it will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

Team Racold
    Mar 10, 2017

As we haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Team Racold

diwajo
      Mar 1, 2017

I purchased a racold geyser in the year october 2010.i was given in writing that inner drum of the geyser has a warranty of 7 years. my geysers inner drum got leaked in the month of january 2017 ie., with in 7 year warranty period. an enginner from racold visited the complaint and assured that the drum would be replaced within 3-4 days. he also took the copy of bill and warranty card which was duly stamped and signed by the dealer. after 15 days when none visited i again lodged a complaint on 05.02.2017 vide complaint no[protected]. again another engineer visited on 10.02.2017 and assured that the drum would be replace soon. however, again none attended nd the drum was not replaced . i lodged a number of complaints on there whatts-app but to no avail. another engineer visited on 21.02.2017 and informed that this model inner drum is not available with the company any more. it is not my fault that the company h as stopped making drums of this model. had company not made me promise of 7 years warranty i might not have purchased this geyser in 2010. thus it is a case of false promise and the coy ought to replace the inner drum of my geyser or provide me with another geyser of equivalent model from the current range manufactured by them.

Diwakar joshi
      B-106 sec-36 Noida
      mob:[protected]
      Apr 8, 2017
      Mar 02, 2017
      Dear Diwakar,

We completely understand your disappointment and have shared your feedback with our team. They will get in touch with you to resolve your issue. We value your patience in the meantime.

Team Racold
      Mar 06, 2017
      Dear Diwakar,

We understand that your concern has been addressed. Do let us know for any further assistance.

Team Racold

Girish Naik 7314
        Feb 18, 2017

Solar water heater installed in our building

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

We have solar water heater unit installed on our building, the installation and materials used are of low quality, no engineering, mo standards used in this installation, found to be worst installation and piping done, only one pipeline I need installed for 7flats and multiple connections done, which is the worst plumbing engineering done, the valves used are of low quality and all are already broken, how are you maintaining your...
        Rini_P
        Feb 16, 2017

It is a month that my Geyser is not working and I have been chasing up the Racold customer care for service. Every day I get the same answer that someone will come tomorrow. No service representative has called till date and there is way I'll know if the customer care of Racold is just there because "other product companies also have it".
        It is a huge mistake that I bought a Racold product - questionable quality and pathetic service.
        Mar 28, 2017
        Feb 16, 2017
        Updated by Rini_P
        And the product is still under warranty
        Feb 16, 2017
        Dear Rini,

We understand your disappointment and would like to take this opportunity to address the same. Kindly share your complaint number and our team will get in touch with you shortly.

For service related information call[protected] or register your complaint online by visiting www.racold.com in 3 simple steps

Team Racold
        Feb 20, 2017
        Dear Rini,

We are still awaiting your details. Kindly share the same as this will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

Team Racold
        Feb 22, 2017
        Dear Rini,

As we haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Team Racold

praji916
          Feb 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I have Registered a complaint for my water heater on Dec 20 2016, After so-many followup and escalation to customer care, they visited on Feb 8th 2016 and they have taken my geyser for repair with assurance that he will replace the tank and will and install back within 2 days, still i am waiting today is 13/2/17. now engineer who took my heater not even picking my call. 2 Month is going to finish my complaint, still its not resolved, too worst service i ever seen with any of the company,
          My Complaint Number :[protected]
          Mar 17, 2017
          Feb 14, 2017
          Dear praji916,

We're sorry to hear this. our concerned team will connect with you at the earliest to get your issue resolved.

Team Racold
          Apr 04, 2017
          Dear praji916,

Team Racold

rohit1846
            Jan 30, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

I have brought racold 10 Ltr geyser. The retailer confirmed that as soon as you lock the request on call centre they will visit you asap. I have registered installation request on December 15, 2016 Request ID:[protected] . After taking up lots of follow up nothing has happened. Today also Customer Care executive assured me to get this done by today EOD no updates from executive for visit and all.
            On every weekdays and weekend i follow up but result remain unchanged. The customer care people suggest the local team

Please help me in this regard.
            Mar 7, 2017
            Jan 31, 2017
            Dear Rohit,

Your feedback is valuable for us and we have share the same with our team along with your details. They will get in touch with you as soon as possible. Request your patience.

Team Racold
            Feb 03, 2017
            Dear Rohit,

We understand that our team got in touch with you with regard to your concern. Do let us know for any further assistance.

Team Racold
            Hai Sir,
            I am using 2 ( Racold - Electric Storage Water Heaters ), I am Facing Prablom About 1Product is ( Racold - Electric Storage Water Heater) Once Switch on noise is heavy . So Please rectify the issue.

Model No : CDR 25V
            Serial No : CDR[protected]
            Racold Customer Care's response, Feb 21, 2017
            Dear Rajesh,

We understand your disappointment and would like to take this opportunity to address the same. Please share your complaint number with us and our team will get in touch with you shortly.

For service related information call 1860 425 2288 or register your complaint online by visiting www.racold.com in 3 simple steps

Team Racold
            Racold Customer Care's response, Feb 23, 2017
            Dear Rajesh,

We are still awaiting your details. Please help us with the same as it will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

For service related information call 1860 425 2288 or register your complaint online by visiting www.racold.com in 3 simple steps

Team Racold
            Racold Customer Care's response, Feb 27, 2017
            Dear Rajesh,

Team Racold

Rohan1234singh1234
              Jan 26, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Ur compainy product is waste of money ur customer servies is very bad my geyser was not working till one weak i had complaint two time in a weak first complaint was on 14/01/2017 and second complaint was on 24/01/2017 but no one came to look after its running under garanty.reply me regarding this msg ur servie man is comming or not if he came when he reach to u if not gave me the reason why he is not comming i gave u 2 or 3 days regarding to this msg otherwise i go to the consumer court .
              Address-28-A Space vatika near badi sabji mandi sikandra agra
              Ph.no.: [protected], [protected].
              Mar 2, 2017
              Jan 27, 2017
              Dear Rohan,

Sorry for the inconvenience you have faced. We have noted down your details and have escalated your issue to our concerned team. They shall get back to you as soon as possible.

Team Racold
              Jan 30, 2017
              Dear Rohan,

Team Racold

Jitain Sabharwal
                Jan 24, 2017

We had lodged many complaints on your toll free number. The 1st complaint for which we have record was lodged on 21st Dec 2016 regarding leakage in the unit. There was no response & it was followed by a no of complaints with no result. we then lodged a complaint on this portal on Jan 4th 2017 giving the detail of complaint nos.vide ID 1462885. In response we got a call 2-3 times but no results we posted the updates on the portal. Finally a week back some one came & took the unit with the assurance that it will be replaced with in a day. Now it is more than a week but there is no response. Pl look into it
                Geyser is taking too long time to heat water around 30 min its taking intiallt when it bought it it was taking only 10 mi to get heated up . Now it has been 8 months its taking mi 30 min to heat up kindly solve this issue .
                Racold Customer Care's response, Feb 3, 2017
                Dear Savinay,

We understand your concern and would like to get in touch with you to address the same. Kindly share with us your complaint number and we will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Racold
                Racold Customer Care's response, Feb 6, 2017
                Dear Savinay,

We are still awaiting your details. Kindly share the same as this will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

Team Racold
                Racold Customer Care's response, Feb 8, 2017
                Dear Savinay,

Team Racold

jayenderiyer
                  Jan 24, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

2 weeks back i was purchased racold eswh-25v serial no-al[protected] geyser from croma store jp nagar bangalore. Croma said that racold will come and do the installation but no response from racold. We have got a call from service person and he asked 1000 rs for the installation but croma told us installation free and hose pipe available inside the box. We called local plumber and we have paid 2200 for the installation and accessories. I never suggest anyone to buy racold geyser. Poor service.
                  Feb 27, 2017
                  Jan 25, 2017
                  Dear Jayender,

We completely understand your disappointment and have shared your feedback with our team. They will get in touch with you to resolve your issue. We value your patience in the meantime.

Team Racold
                  Jan 27, 2017
                  Dear Jayender,

We would like to inform you that the installation is not free for your unit. Also, we usually do not supply pipes inside the box, hence you may contact Croma for any further concern with regard to this. Appreciate your understanding.

Team Racold

a.pranay
                    Jan 22, 2017

Address: 400075

I bought a new Racold Pronto Neo Geyser (6 Litre) from Sheetal Electricals on 17 January 2017 costing 5460 RS. After installation I found that the heating is very low.

I called Sheetal Electicals and they told me to contact Racold and get it checked by the technician. From the day of installation I'm calling Racold customer care and they are given false promises that they would send a technician. But till date no technician has arrived.

I bought this new geyser paid the entire money but I'm now getting no service from Racold just false promises from inefficient customer care. I really feel like misguided and cheated.

Please help me to get a technician from Racold immediately to get by new geyser repaired or replaced.

Pranay Agrawal

Details of Sheetal Electricals for your reference (he store from which product was bought):
                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    Telephone: 25646781
                    Mar 2, 2017
                    Jan 23, 2017
                    Dear a.pranay,

We understand your disappointment and would like to take this opportunity to address the same. Please share your complaint number and our team will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Racold
                    Jan 27, 2017
                    Dear a.pranay,

Team Racold
                    Jan 30, 2017
                    Dear a.pranay,

Team Racold

machmanish
                      Jan 21, 2017

Address: 560093

I had put up a demo request on 14/01/2017 for Racold Eterno Intello no.[protected]. Till now no one came or contacted. Very very disappointing and frustrating situation. Please try to rectify it as soon as possible.

This product i had purchased from Snapdeal. It has 7 days return policy. That 7 days Racold engineer has already taken as he haven't come.

Now please take up necessary action.
                      Feb 27, 2017
                      Jan 23, 2017
                      Dear machmanish,

Team Racold
                      Jan 27, 2017
                      Dear machmanish,

Team Racold

rasyadav
                        Jan 10, 2017

Geyser not working

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 91

I have purchased a geyser eterno-2 (5 star) 2years back .it is not working properly . warm water is not coming . its heating system is not working. out coming of hot water is not proper . no indicater lights when plugged in to power socket . its heating system and coming out of warm water is not working . it is filled when connected to supply of water tap but no water comes out....
                        Anoop W
                        Jan 9, 2017

Racold Solar Water Heater

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562106

Raised a complaint[protected] days back regarding one of the Solar vaccum Tubes broken. My Solar water heater models is Racold Alpha.

Got response from Racold Whattsapp customer care number, some one wil be contact me ASAP. Till now no response. I tried calling Customer care. Nobody attends. Always getting message All agents are busy. Dont know what should I do next. Anyone has suggestions what to do next, please help....
                        mahesh patil 1974
                        Jan 5, 2017

I brought electric water heater pronto neo ss 3 lit model on 6/07/2016.
                        from few day water leakage problem occurred in safety valve .

also i tried to register complaint through mobile but it is not registered in ur mobile..pl register my complaint and do necessary action

name - mahesh vilas patil mobile no. [protected]
                        address- flat no. IJ 610
                        Meghmalhar co-op hou. soc.
                        DSK Vishwa, dhayari. tal. haveli dist. pune
                        Feb 27, 2017
                        Jan 09, 2017
                        Dear Mahesh,

We're sorry to hear this. Your details have been shared with our concerned team and they'll get in touch with you soon.

Team Racold
                        Jan 25, 2017
                        Dear Mahesh,

We have received a feedback from our team that your issue has been resolved. We hope you’re satisfied with the resolution. You may write back to us for any further assistance.

Team Racold

Jitain Sabharwal
                          Jan 4, 2017

We have lodged numerous complaints at your toll free no. no response.our complaint no[protected], 413,[protected], 42217 ranging from[protected] to 4-1-2017. They have not been attended pl look into the matter.
                          There is a leakage in the geyser & it is under warranty. Everyday we make a complaint & we get the reply that it will be attended today but it app 15 days now & no response. /It is not expected from a company like racold
                          Feb 26, 2017
                          Jan 05, 2017
                          Dear Jitain,

Team Racold
                          Jan 10, 2017
                          Updated by Jitain Sabharwal
                          There has been no concrete steps taken to resolve the complaint. yesterday some one called to say that they will take the geyser & check it. when asked how much time would it take to repair the same they ere non committal saying it can take one day one week or may be more. Since we are not using the geyser because of leakage we said OK take it but then again no action has been taken after that.
                          I once again request you to kindly do the needful at the earliest
                          Jan 10, 2017
                          Dear Jitain,

We understand your concern and have already escalated your issue to our concerned team. Be assured they'll connect with you soon for further help.

Team Racold
                          Jan 18, 2017
                          It is regretted that the problem is not being resolved. We received a call from one Mr Sanjay 2-3 days back. He said he is coming with the replacement of the unit. But again no news after that. Pl note that it is app 1 month since the 1st complaint. 1st complaint was lodged on[protected]. We once again request you to kindly take some strong action to resolve the matter.
                          Jan 24, 2017
                          Some one came 4-5 days back & took the unit with the assurance that it will be replaced the next day but no response till date. Pl do the needfull
                          Jan 25, 2017
                          Dear Jitain,

We have received a feedback from our team that your issue has been resolved. We hope you’re satisfied with the resolution. You may write back to us for any further assistance.

Team Racold

Jan 3, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

My name is Jatin Panchal...I bought 3Ltr water heater of Racold but every 15 days I have to changed the wire as well as 3 pin socket due to wire burning. Kindly give me permanent solutions for the same.

It is higher chance of short-circuit at my home and I thought it is not secured. I hereby requesting you to resolved my compliant at the earliest.

Jatin Panchal
                            Mobile [protected]
                            Feb 10, 2017
                            Jan 04, 2017
                            Dear Jatin,

We have would like to discuss and address your concern. Kindly share your complaint number and location with us so that our team can get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team Racold
                            Jan 06, 2017
                            Dear Jatin,

We are still awaiting your contact details/complaint number. Please share the same as it will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

Team Racold
                            Jan 09, 2017
                            Dear Jatin,

Team Racold

hirwa
                              Dec 31, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

Hi !

I registered my Complaint on 29th-Dec-2016 with Ref No.[protected] with my request for priority as i had less time and both of my little children are not well..

Instead No Call or Response I got till the time of writing this mail..

Surprisingly Pathetic Response from this Brand..

Last Year I purchased your Brand Geyser and this is my first complaint within warranty..

Now Today I am going to throw your Geyser in Garbage Bin as on peak of the winter no one from your end is to take care instead of priority because i cannot compromise with health of my children..

I will also file consumer case against your Brand..

Now nothing to say regarding you people..

Bhawesh, ,
                              [protected]..
                              Feb 6, 2017
                              Jan 02, 2017
                              Dear Bhawesh,

Team Racold
                              Jan 06, 2017
                              Dear Bhawesh,

Team Racold