Racold Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 357

File a complaint to Racold

Having problems with Racold?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Racold customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Racold reviews & complaints page 18

sushi4mkt
Nov 8, 2010

I bought two Racold Prima water geysers 6 months back. Both went bad a week back. I called the customer service,one person by name Vijay came and he told that he fixed the same. It went bad again within the next 2 hours. Next time when I called them,they were very rude,didnt even turned up on the appointment. I kept following with out any respite.

Now dont know what to do with these folks. The service person Vijay is very rude and dont even know how to behave with customers.

Br,
Susmin Mathews
JUST make a writen complaint to the company they will throw them out.

Because i have 17 Racold from 1979 and i am keep on buying it for me because its the best the money can get .

sachin tiwari82
    from Barpeta Road, Assam
    Nov 3, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I have purchased a Water Geyser of so called known brand RACOLD with 24 months warranty from M/s Jai Balaji Electricals, N.I.T. faridabad vide bill no. 1639 dtd. 23/11/2009. After 11 months I have faced a problem of Burner.

I have made the complaint(no. 318 dated 25.10.2010) to the service centre of Racold. When representative have come to us on 27.10.2010 he suggested to remove the Geyser for replacement because the problen was not repairable.

The representative of Racold has taken it on 26.10.2010. And we have got the commitment from Mr. Kamlesh Kumar who is the incharge or manager of the Service Centre that they will reinstall the Geyser on 29.10.2010. But I have not received any call from there on the very same day. When I have called him then Mr. Kamlesh again I have received one more commitment to reinstall the geyser on 02.11.2010. But the same thing has happend again with me. I have again called up him then he again make a blunded commitment of 03.11.2010 same thing has happend again neither I have received my Geyser nor I have received any call from there.

Even after when I have called to Mr. Kamlesh he made a very rude behaviour and said to me that "JAB COMPANY SE AYEGA TAB LAG JAYEGA CALL NAHI KIJIYE BAAR BAAR and cut the phone" how cheap and pathetic language he has used.

RACOLD a brand name and the customer dealing is too poor.

I have made a blunder mistake to buy a such product.

Sachin tiwari
    The problem is not with the company it the problem of the local franchisee please get in contact with other franchisee. its the best products available in india

taniabhatia_2010
      Nov 2, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I have filed my complaint on [protected] my complaint no was 6081 & 8067.have spoken to lakshmi on 23/10/10 N the technician did come on 24/10/10 but the same day we realised that the geyser has again stopped functioning....i made the second call n spoke to Kaushalya & got the confirmation that the tech will come to my place to fix up the problem.....sadly no one came to my place till date it's highly unprofessional Attitude...i need an explanation towards the whole issue I would never ever recommend anyone to go for RACOLD as the service is PATHETIC

tanvi pradhan
        Sep 14, 2010

sir/madam
        we have purchased a Racold Gas Water Geyser from m/s Surya Electronics,Thermax Chowk,Akurdi.(Invoice no 49988 dated 03/12/2009. )The heater is not working properly from last several months we have inform this matter to m/s surya electronics but there is no response till date.we are very unhappy with your service.It is my kind request to your company to look into this matter as early as possible.
        Awaiting for your earliest service.

Mr.Paritosh Pradhan

LUMINOUS GAS GEYSER — POOR FUNCTIONING OF GAS GEYSER

I am using Luminous Gas Geyser for the last 11 months.

So many times this product do not work properly. The complaints are attended

late. The product is not worth buying.

REGARDS

RAJ KUMAR AGGARWAL

Racold Gas geyser — emits black particles

I have purchased Racold Gas Gyser on 26th Nov 2010.
        From day 1 it emits black smoke when we start gyser.
        It gives hot water but because of black smoke, top roof of bathroom is blacked.

Please help to reduce black smoke

Johnkgiriraj
          Aug 24, 2010

We have purchased the racold water geyser 18/04/2010 from hebbal e zone home appliances. It took almost 2 weeks to install the geyser. With in a week it has gone bad. Again they took 3 weeks to come and tell us that that is plumbing problem. We believed that and called plumber and made all the arrangements. In spite of that it didn't work properly. again Racold service man came and did some thing, it started working only for few weeks. Then again it is working now. Past one week I am trying to call some service man from racold, But every one is telling this is under warranty period, so we can not come and do it. It is ridicules. I have never seen such a irresponsible company like a racold water geyser company. I am planning to go to consumer court and the (Times and Deccan) media to air it this experience.

Senthilkumar_ak
            Jul 19, 2010

Hi all,

I had a very bad experience with raccold service person. I bought a Racold Water heater model Eterno. The model is working fine for some time and suddenly Thermostat knob got broken. When I called customer care they told me they will charge around 250/- as service charge as my home is not city limit.

Then called the Sales person to get this thing escalate and one person came to my home, told me a very negligent explantion about the knob. He only broke the knob while fitting the heater and they wont have the knob in stock. I'm following them with almost more than two months and now i got the response from then that they are ready to fit the knob with a condition, 250/- for service charge and 25 for the spare part.

So I'm request to new buyer stay away from Racold.

Senthil.

kankarej Surendra A
              Mar 18, 2010

Gas gyser not working. Auto ignition does not take place due to reduction of water pressure drastically during flow through gas gyser
              I agree. In our case, Geyser is leaking from inside, service technician visits, does something but leakage never stops. Last 4 months this is going on. Now, they say water pressure is high hence the leak. Now, we have fitted reducing valve and waiting for the technician. They say water inlet pressure should not be more than 3.00 bar. What type of Geyser it is? It can't take pressure more than 3.00 bar also! Very delicate. I suggest don't go for Racold Geyser if you are staying in multistory building.

Sandeep Chauhan
                Dec 21, 2009

I'm Sandeep Chauhan from Shimla.I have Racold Eterno Pro water geyser with auto ON and OFF Function.The PSP or power supply instrument has stoped working.When i inquired at their service center at Shimla,they said that company has stoped manufacturing this thing and we have to convert it to a simple one."Is this a proper solution to the problum.
                Racold water heater purchases in Novenmber 2008 used to give problems like constant shut off or trip off right from beginning Now it has totally stopped working KIndly send the technician Cell No -[protected]/ -[protected]

MAHENDRA SHAH
                  from Patiala, Punjab
                  Dec 9, 2009

I had purchases a Pronto brand Racold Instant Water Heater from chennai from M/s. Alluminium and Glassware Emporium the main distributor of Racold Brand in Chennai and in one year the repairs bill come to more than the value of the product!! When informed, was asked to pay for all the parts every time installed and that they are not liable for this!! Further on my argument of this shoddy state of the product itself was told that in future no complaints from me will be entertained by the company!!
                  Request to be careful in dealing with this distributor of Racold for his high handed reply and shoddy promise and work by his so called service people who are all hand in glove only to make fast buck in the garb of providing services.

mickeymalani
                    Nov 20, 2009

I am a resident of Amruthahalli, Bangalore and presently residing in a rented flat where the owner installed 2 heaters in separate bathrooms, both from the Company RACOLD, on 25th November ' 08.

Following are the Warranty card numbers : R08 08 1771
                    R08 09 1873

The model number is RACOLD Geyser - CDR-25V

Within 9 months of the service, the coil of one of the heaters got damaged and had to be replaced. This was naturally done under warranty and so I asked the service engineer from Racold what would happen if the changed coil also gets damaged. Uncertain himself of the implications, he conveyed to me that the new coil assembled in the heater does not have any guarantee/warranty period, and the company is under no obligation to replace it if this one blows up any time, even if the contingency is after a week!

I had a doubt something was definitely wrong with the geysers. It is almost a year now since the geysers were first installed and to my utter disgust and horror, the second geyser coil has malfunctioned! Within 5 days, the warranty is going to get expired and I will have no other option but to wait for the service engineer to hand me over a huge bill!
                    Now who is under the obligation to change the geyser coil if it blows under a month, whereby we have no other way?

A company with the reputation of Racold will now fall under those brands, which are thoroughly untrusted and unreliable, if it cannot solve our problems. The service engineer who came to my place was one of the most arrogant persons I have ever seen. With this kind of service and dedication, I am sure to make builders, flat owners understand why NOT to put Racold Geysers.

I had heard that geysers work fine for several years all together before there are any malfunctions. Also, I had heard that companies like Racold go out of their way to help the customers in case of any problems. But afterall it seems ' Customer is the king! ' tagline remains just a tagline on paper.

Siddharth Malani
                    Amurthahalli - Bangalore - 560092
                    Ph : [protected]
                    yes, this is racold'spolicy, lot of companies are doing the same way. Suggest you buy a product with long warrenty and ask about the policy before you buy it.
                    Racold also have long warrenty product you can choose like eterno product. and also you can choose the brand like haier, he is the only brand that provide 4year warranty on entire product, 7 years warranty on tank.

M. SRINIVASA RAO
                      Nov 9, 2009

I would like to bring to your notice that we have purchased one Racold Water Geyser in the year 2006. For the last three years, Geyser is working properly except some small repairs. Now the Water is not heating properly, i think the thermostat is not working properly. Hence we request your good concern to send your technician for repairing the same and the cost for the same may be intimated to the above said e-mail id. you can be contact this mobile number too. [protected] (Lakshmi Prasanna) Address: Flat No. 303, H.No. 8030700, Elite Enclave, Yellareddyguda, Near Ameerpet, Hyderabad[protected]Landmark: Near RBI Quarters/Yellareddyguda Electricity Fuse call office)

Expecting an early response from your end. Thanks and Regards

Lakshmi Prasanna
                      Hi Website Administrator,

We can fairly quickly promote your website to the top of the search rankings with no long term contracts!
                      We can place your website on top of the Natural Listings on Google, Yahoo and MSN. Our Search Engine Optimization team delivers more top rankings then anyone else and we can prove it. We do not use "link farms" or "black hat" methods that Google and the other search engines frown upon and can use to de-list or ban your site. The techniques are proprietary, involving some valuable closely held trade secrets. Our prices are less then half of what other companies charge.

We would be happy to send you a proposal using the top search phrases for your area of expertise. Please contact me at your convenience so we can start saving you some money.

Sincerely,
                      Danny
                      leads52.[protected]@gmail.com
                      COMPLETE INTERNET MARKETING SOLUTION
                      SEO - Link Building - Copyrighting - Web Designing - PHP
                      Hi Website Administrator,

We can fairly quickly promote your website to the top of the search rankings with no long term contracts!
                      We can place your website on top of the Natural Listings on Google, Yahoo and MSN. Our Search Engine Optimization team delivers more top rankings then anyone else and we can prove it. We do not use "link farms" or "black hat" methods that Google and the other search engines frown upon and can use to de-list or ban your site. The techniques are proprietary, involving some valuable closely held trade secrets. Our prices are less then half of what other companies charge.

We would be happy to send you a proposal using the top search phrases for your area of expertise. Please contact me at your convenience so we can start saving you some money.

Sincerely,
                      Danny
                      seomarketing.[protected]@gmail.com
                      COMPLETE INTERNET MARKETING SOLUTION
                      SEO - Link Building - Copyrighting - Web Designing - PHP

Brigadier Shivender Singh Kadan
                        Oct 28, 2009

I had purchased 4 Racold Geysers when i retired from the Indian army and moved to Gurgaon two months back , the geysers are in the guarantee period and are not functioning , for the last one week ive been calling up the service centre 10 times every day and all i get to hear is "SIR THE TECHNICIAN WILL BE THERE ANY MOMENT" , if not convenient to service we should be told in advance , this is a shame , and being from the armed forces im shocked to see the service in this corporate world.

Venus Appliances — POST SALES SERVICE DELAY

Regarding post sales service, it's a frustrating experience with Venus Geyser.I had raised a complain for its non function around 28th of July, 2009. The docket No against my complaint was 168. Support person visited the site on 1st of Aug, 2009 and reported that one of its heaters has become non-functioning and committed me that the problem would be solved within 5th of Aug, 2009.Reminder call was given by me on 6th of July, 2009 and assurance was give from the service centre that the issue may be closed within a day or two (max). On 7th of July, 2009 another reminder call was given by me in the late afternoon. At that time, the service centre told me that the heater of the geyser which was detected defective, is currently not available and naturally would take some time to close the issue.

I'm really suffering out of that.

NB:: The geyser was purchased in the month of Nov'08.

Details::
                        Model Of the Geyser : SPLASH, (010P)
                        Srl No: 50684
                        Date of Packing :October'2008.
                        Capacity :10 Lts.

Service Centre Tel No:[protected],[protected]
                        Yes, I also agree with Brg.Khan. The after sale service of Racold Geyser is very poor. My geyser, which I purchased two and a years back, is not functioning for quite a long time. I tried to contact the service centre but to no avail. No one is picking phone at service centre in Lucknow. When I contacted the dealer, they ask to approach the service centre.
                        I totally agree to the complaint. The company is least bothered about the customers. I have purchased 2 Geysers in the month of Dec 2008 and only in 9 Months both are not functioning. In spite of my repeated attempt to get the complaint solved and even though the geysers are in guarantee period no body is interested in resolving the complaint.This is after I have requested them to solve the same as the winter season has come and I have 2 old aged and 1 patient in my house. The company is just making a mockery of customer service. My only suggestion - Never buy a racold product - even if it is totally free. God save us from such companies.
                        I HAVE SONTACTED LOCAL SEVVICE CENTRE IN CHENNAI AND IN TURN THEY HAVE COLLECTED MY WATER HEATER STORAGE TYPE FOR REPAIR BUT WHEN CONTACTING THEM THEY REPLIED THAT THEY HAVE SENT THE COMPLAINT TO COMPANY FOR SUPPLY OF PARTS, BUT THEY HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY INFORMATION FROM THEM SO FAR, AND FINALLY THEY (LOCAL SERVICE CENTRE) TOLD WE WILL TRY FOR THE COPPER ROD FROM THE LOCAL MARKET AND TRY TO RECTIFY THE DEFECT. bUT NOW THEY TURNED DOWN THAT ALSO AND SAY THAT IT IS NOT POSSIBLE IF WE DO THAT THEN WE CANNOT GIVE ANY GUARANTEE FOR THE SAME. EVEN THEIR DELEAR / DISTRIBUTOR IS NOT WILLING TO SPEAK OVER THE PHONE. MY SUGGESTION IS THAT NEVER GO FOR RACOLD PRODUCT HENCE FORTH EVEN IF THE COMPANY OFFERS FABULOUS GIFT / DISCOUNT THEN ALSO DONOT BUY RACOLD PRODUCT.

Racold Geyser — Action require immediate attention

Similar problem as mentioned in complaint number 1. Horrible inspite of spending huge amount we have to bath with cold water
                        It is really a shame that a company of such size has opted for corrupt measures.
                        The best part is that there is no wayto get in touch with the executives of the company which leads us to believe that the dealers, the service centre and the company are working in a tandem to cheat the consumers.

I had bought a geyser two months back, the machine developed a snag which I was told by my electrician that it was 'short circuiting', I made a complaint to the dealer who very promptly advised me taht as the machine was under warranty I should make a complaint to the customer care for Racold and that there mechanics will take it from there.The dealer never even bothered to offer to register a complaint with the customer service.I made the complaint(324) on saturday16.01.2010, at noon, the customer complaints cell promised to get the machine RELPLACED if neede by the evening.To date 18.01.201013.45 hrs I am still waiting for the complaint to be taken care off.

I ADVISE TO ALL FUTURE CONSUMER NEVER TO GO FOR RACOLD.
                        i purchased ur racold 15 litre geyser.many times i complained that it s nt heating water properly in ur chandigarh service centre sextor 20.they did nt bother t rectify the
                        system pl send the service provider t star enclave 22449 sctor 48 chandigarh
                        purchase just made a month before
                        I am not agree with you. I am staying at south delhi and using services of racold and I am extremely happy with their services. You just call them and they send their technician(s) immediatly at your place. There must be somthing wrong with you, otherwise I am totally disagree.
                        I agree. Parts are not available for repair by local electrician. No possibility of contacting Racold service centre Chennai. But I had one Venus make which was repaired next day with sms service complaint No & follow up call
                        yes service for racold is very-2 poor
                        I too have had a very bad experience with Racold geysers.I shifted to a new condominium last year and purchased 5 Racold eterno geysers from Bindra Electricals, Sikanderpur, Gurgaon. I had asked for the geysers which would work well in high rise buildings and they assured me that this company was the best, but the horizontally installed geyser has been giving me problems ever since installation. It starts to leak when switched on.I have been constantly complaining to the dealer as well as the company service centre but the problem has not been resolved.I have even spoken to a certain Mr. Subhash Antwal ([protected]) who apparently looks into north India complaints but the attitude of all the service personnel is such that they make you feel that they have either given you the product for free or done a favour by selling you the same.

I wish someone could help me with this
                        YOU GUYS KEEP COMPLAINING ABOUT A STUPID USELESS COMPANY, HAVNT U GUYS SEEN THAT THIS COMPANY NO MORE BELONGS TO RACOLD APPLIANCES LTD. AND THE COMPANY IS SOLD TO AN MNC ARISTON THERMO LTD... WHO IS CLEARLY CHEATING PEOPLE IN INDIA WITH ITS MS TANK WATER HEATERS WHICH ARE SOLD AT 3/4 THE PRICE IN CHINA...

IF YOU REALLY WANT TO AVOID YOUR MAINTAINENCE COSTS AND BAD EXPERIENCES DONT BUY A RACOLD PRODUCT AS IT IS USELESSS IT DOESNT HAVE THE QUALITY LIKE BEFORE AND IS USE AND THROW THE COMPANY HAS ONLY MADE MONEY BY ADVERTISING TO FOOLS LIKE YOU... IM NOT SUPPOSED TO SAY THIS BUT THATS THE FACT... THANKING YOU
                        ROHIT SHARMA...
                        I totally agree with the complaints as i have been trying to spaek to them for quire a long time now & the only answer which i get from the customer service agent is that the service will be done very soon...sadly that soon has never come...I would strongly suggest not to go for RACOLD as the only thing one will left will be is regular calls with no service...WORST EVER EXPERIENCE Tania Bhatia
                        Racold has no service to speak of. I bought an instant water geyser and it stopped working in the warranty period. Racold's Ms Harpreet in Gurgaon[protected] kept lying daily and saying the geyser has been repaired and is on its way to my residence over many days and finally 5 days later called to say the geyser can not be repaired and needs to be replaced. They lie blatantly. When asked why she did not state this in the first instance, she mentioned that I can hang her - such ridiculous conversation with a client is totally unacceptable. She gave the number of Mr Subhas Antwal ([protected]) who promised to revert to me - but nver did so. The Company sucks!! The people working there need to be sacked and told that India is a service economy where erely selling a product is not enough. I'm never buying any product from them again.
                        This is very bad to hear from all the people that RACOLD is giving such services its a real shame on the part of Racold company .

I could have not believed the same until i personally gone through the problem. We are having more than 50 Gysers & 10 boilers but the services are very poor. Charlie Electrical an authorized service shop in colaba also respond in the same manner. They are using language like " magajmarry " and all road side tapory language.

They are least bother that you purchase or not if you say we will not take the racold gyser. This is a realy shame on Racold.

We should better go for " Sphear HOT."
                        I have had constant problems with my Racold geysers both 25 litres and 10 litres since the day I purchased them. Seeing this, I decided to go in for the AMC with their authorised service centre M/S A.B.M. Enterprise, Kolkata once my warranty period ended. The service provided by them is shoddy and extremely delayed. Their interest is only to make you buy parts which are not covered in the contract. My last complaint with them was dated 14th May and the complaint no was 214. One month has passed and this has not been attended to as yet! I have called them 5 times and they keep saying today, tomorrow. My contact number is [protected].
                        There is no service set up for racold, my geyser started giving problem in hardly 3 days but fortunately the dealer from whom I bought changed it with AO Smith geyser which I say is an excellent product, comes in different colours and suits best the high rise buildings.My suggestion DOnt go for racold and if you want a good geyser opt for AO Smith.

Vipin Kumar
                        Architect-Gurgaon
                        Racold Geyser is plagued with several problems. They start malfunctioning after one year of installation only. The eterno model element is not freely available and its gasket/seal is also not provided a sit is monopolised by the company. Further if there is a leak due to torn rubber gasket/seal Racold Co will ask you to change the heating element (costing above 700 Rs) even though the heating element is fine as no one else will get you the rubber seal/gasket. Moral of the story NEVER BUY RACOLD GEYSER. Local Brand Geyser will not only be much cheaper but parts will be also cheaper and easy to get from any store.
                        Dr I. Singh

RACOLD geyser — Pathetic Service

Am having a Racold water geyser and finding a huge problem in getting the service done. Just having a Pathetic experience with these guys.

krishna
                        i also agree all the comments . mu friend also suffered the same problem when he os calling the customer care they say technicians will be there in few hours and simply quit.this is negligence of duty if company will not take necessary action one day the company faced big loss because of no one can purchase racold product.
                        kumar lakshmanan
                        Pathetic service and response. This is Col Pankaj Mehra. Purshased racold geyser some time back. It is still in warranty period. The geyser has stopped working since last two months. They have taken my geyser and there is no sign of them repairing and installing it again. Hope racold have not entered into another vertical of selling the geysers, when they stop working take it back and never return again.
                        Its a shame for such a huge organization to work in such a way.
                        Pathetic service and response. This is Col Pankaj Mehra. Purshased racold geyser some time back. It is still in warranty period. The geyser has stopped working since last two months. They have taken my geyser and there is no sign of them repairing and installing it again.
                        HOPE RACOLD HAVE NOT ENTERED INTO ANOTHER VERTICAL OF SELLING THE GEYSERS, WHEN THEY STOP WORKING TAKE IT BACK AND NEVER REPAIR AND RETURN AGAIN.
                        Its a shame for such a huge organization to work in such a way. We are from defence background and are shocked to see the people/organization for whom we have been serving all these years
                        very very bad servicing.Nobody response if call by phone in Hyderabad.The staff are very worst.We request the public not to purchase such

irresponsible company
                        23 Comments

sant lal
                          from Barh, Bihar
                          Sep 7, 2009

i have purchased racold water heater in 2005. at the begining it was working properly for only two years. after that it is giving problem. for that i have replaced heating element of racold twice by paying charge to your dealer in munger within a period of six months. again it is giving problem of heating as well as the water which is coming out is not fresh water. it is rusted water having copper color.
                          i become fadeup o[censored]sing this geyser as i feel that i have made great blunder by purchasing this geyser.
                          so i request you to please replace my geyser immediately.]
                          thanking u.
                          dt. 05.09.2009.
                          dr. sant lal]
                          lal scanning centre
                          bari bazar
                          munger -811 201.
                          ph. +91 [protected]
                          I had a racold heater with me. THe coil was damaged and I replaced by paying 650/-. It again punctured in 4 months. I went to the dealer and he said that the coil doesnot have warranty i[censored]sed with salt water. Unfortunately the entire Karnataka has salt water. So basically you areselling a product that will not have any warranty

wesley
                            Sep 7, 2009

this water heater has crossed the barrier of working properly at my residence, we have changed the coil 2 times and this is the 3rd time i have payed for a new coil, thats equal to a cost of a new unbranded water heater, you suffer by not buying this product you suffer by using it and by its maintainence costs, according to SEKMO it gets a 5 star rating which is really not true beware of this water heater company as it can take you for a ride, this water heater has no standards its only priced with a price tag and nothing else so you think its rich in quality. people who market this product just market it as its a part of competition but no one explains to you what is the quality of this product all they say is its the best...... this is nonsense.
                            Yours service after sale is very poor, nobody attended the complaint on your servive no[protected].& [protected] (dead no.) & [protected] in chandigarh office. Spares i.e: Elements, Thermostat are not available at any dealres shown in weekly advertised in Punjab Kesari paper .Many dealers are saying that they are not the dealers of Racold. Company is only advertising our name at its own level.
                            complaintent . Rakesh kumar [protected] Firozpur city.

praneeth
                              Sep 5, 2009

racold is the only brand that sells because of its old name its one of the worst brands to buy if you can afford to pay for the service every six months after warranty buy this damn piece of cause this water heater is only name run.. dealers recommend this water heater because of its old name thats all but the truth is that no dealer would ever explain to you what the water heater has inside it what metal is it made up of, what is the maintainence cost even the guarantee card doesnt have those details.. like what the inner container is made up of.

check if the tank is copper or steel or mildsteel
                              piece of junk in india from MTSIL.
                              3rd class group.

I am a resident of Amruthahalli, Bangalore and presently residing in a rented flat where the owner installed 2 heaters in separate bathrooms, both from the Company RACOLD, on 25th November ' 08.

Following are the Warranty card numbers : R08 08 1771
                              R08 09 1873
                              The model number is RACOLD Geyser - CDR-25V

Within 9 months of the service, the coil of one of the heaters got damaged and had to be replaced. This was naturally done under warranty and so I asked the service engineer from Racold what would happen if the changed coil also gets damaged. Uncertain himself of the implications, he conveyed to me that the new coil assembled in the heater does not have any guarantee/warranty period, and the company is under no obligation to replace it if this one blows up any time, even if the contingency is after a week!

I had a doubt something was definitely wrong with the geysers. It is almost a year now since the geysers were first installed and to my utter disgust and horror, the second geyser coil has malfunctioned! Within 5 days, the warranty is going to get expired and I will have no other option but to wait for the service engineer to hand me over a huge bill!
                              Now who is under the obligation to change the geyser coil if it blows under a month, whereby we have no other way?

A company with the reputation of Racold will now fall under those brands, which are thoroughly untrusted and unreliable, if it cannot solve our problems. The service engineer who came to my place was one of the most arrogant persons I have ever seen. With this kind of service and dedication, I am sure to make builders, flat owners understand why NOT to put Racold Geysers.

I had heard that geysers work fine for several years all together before there are any malfunctions. Also, I had heard that companies like Racold go out of their way to help the customers in case of any problems. But afterall it seems ' Customer is the king! ' tagline remains just a tagline on paper.

Siddharth Malani
                              Amurthahalli - Bangalore - 560092
                              Ph : [protected]
                              In fact the service center is the worst. They do not come on time, never keep commitments. After continuous follow ups and confirmations they do not even call up to say that they are not coming. The kolkata service center is extremely bad. They have a very bad attitude. We should stop buying the geysers from Racold. In fact we had bought this owing to the service being very good 3 years back.. but now it has deteriorated extremely.

rajneesh madhok
                                Mar 22, 2009

Regd. Office & Works

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Merloni TermoSanitari (India) Ltd.,
                                Chakan-Talegaon Road, Chakan
                                Pune, Maharashtra
                                India 410 501
                                Phone :[protected]/252923/253027
                                Fax :[protected]/252966
                                Email : mts.[protected]@in.mtsgroup.com

RACOLD INTERRUPTED HOT WATER SERVICE WITH HIGH MAINTENANCE, DON’T BE CHEATED

I made a great blunder by purchasing a Geyser of so called reputed Brand /make –RACOLD ETERNO Which I purchased due to a relative of mine had been employed with RACOLD COMPANY and he managed to make supply from its manufacturing unit from Pune. The supply had been collected from M/S. Om Parkash & Sons, Jalandhar whereas we are residing at Phagwara with no concession and the trouble to get the consignment from Jalandhar. Our relative Mr. Sudhir Kakkar, an Engineer and employed with the company had arranged the supply, in the mean time he left the job and migrated to United States. The reward and concession I got was to go to Jalandhar and get delivery with no benefit at all. My ordeals and hardships does not end here.

As we had purchased the Geyser from Jalandhar so our family friend M/S. Babla Sales Corporation, Railway Road, Phagwara was helpless to provide service to us as it was our own fault to get the purchase from 22 kms to get the certificate of fool.

Within about 12 to 15 months, The Geyser ceased functioning. I made the complaint to my friend he said what solution can be made at this stage. Finally one day Geyser ceased functioning. I contacted my friend that the hot water oulet has not making supply of water. He made call to company’s Service Centre. In about a week two electrician inspected the Geyser and told me that the fault will be removed. I said o.k. The electrician said that we shall charge Rs. 250/-, I said O.K. if the charges as you say that you had visited our place and Rs. 250/- is genuine then the fault should be removed. One of them said rudely that if you are agreed to pay Rs. 250/- then only we shall touch your geyser. I had no other alternate as they had been misbehaving and talking rudely.

I agreed. One of them said me bring thread (the thread being used in pipe fitting to tighten the thread). When I handed over the thread to them within second they rectified the fault. The fault was that the Carbon (White material) had blocked the outlet pipe. The electrician opened the screw the blocked carbon came out and he again tightened the screw.

My ordeals does not end here. On getting the oulet pipe unscrew. He made another fault. The hair type leakage started from the outlet joint. I again contacted M/S. Babla Sales Corporation, my friend and complained him that previously the outlet pipe was blocked now there is leakage problem. He again made call to them. After a week or so the persons again came.

The Electricians inspected and gave their verdict that this is not Geyser’s fault and now call plumber to rectify the fault. Inspite of my several reminders to the service engineers but is of no vain. In spite of my several reminder the service centers and their casual promises and the drama to befool the customers started. Even after so many reminders my fault has not been set right till date.

Kindly intervene in the matter. The sum and substance of the sordid tale is that at this peak winter days we have to go without hot water for days in spite of purchasing a so called reputed and advertised Geyser.

The local Jalandhar made Geyser Bliss brand I had been using from the last twenty years. After twenty years full working the geyser gave me trouble of getting the carbon around its element. Which I had to get replaced nothing more than it.

All hype advertisements and tall talks about the subject product is absolutely meaningless and can be called an efficient After Sales hassles rather than what is preached as After Sales Service to the extreme dissatisfaction of the customers and consumers.

May I request you to kindly initiate a prompt action to exhibit some after Sales Service to the customers and kindly leave a single door as it is heard that devil also leave a single house.

I request you all to forward this message to the higher ups in the company to enable them to get apprised of the ground realities of the sales, marketing and services of their products in Punjab and other parts of the country.

Yours truly,

Rajneesh Madhok,

Registered Member CORE (Consumer Online Resource & Empowerment Centre) & Anti-courrption Bureau,

B-XXX/63, NEHRU NAGAR,

ST. NO. 2, RAILWAY ROAD,

PHAGWARA-144401 (PB)

PH:[protected]O), 268210 ®,[protected]

TELE-FAX:[protected], E-MAIL: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                In yr. 2009, I got installed Cromopton's water geyser and (touch wood) it has proven itself. I'll not go for Racold.
                                I am not agree with you. I am staying at south delhi and using services of racold and I am extremely happy with their services. You just call them and they send their technician(s) immediatly at your place. There must be somthing wrong with you, otherwise I am totally disagree.
                                for good geyser check http://waterheater.weebly.com
                                i requist you kindly give solution last one year back i replaced the element(Heater coil) because of leaking water from tank to coil and thermostate also gon bad again same broblem occurred Heating lelement as well as thermostate also gon, water is leaking throught haeting lelement to thermostat from tank please give me the permanent solution...

Vijayakumar
                                From Bangalore
                                Service is very bad fast 2day no proper answer I don, t know when it will reddy.future I will not buy this message I will circulate my friends circle.
                                Pandian.
                                Dindigul.

shashirekha
                                  Dec 22, 2008

consumer no.30205
                                  we whave 3 connections one of cooking and 2 water geyser connections we are booking the cylinder once in every month, but the distributor is changing the booking date, not issuing the cylinders we are facing this problem every month, as we are not getting the cylinder though booked we have to purcahse cylinder by paying double amount the costy of cylinder for rs 650/- the staff of this agency use hatred and vulgar langauage with the customers for the request of cylinder not supplied in time we are paying money why they are doing like this, are the higher authorities of the agency do not check their attitudest towards the customers and the sale of cylinders for sale in black by the staff itself.
                                  where should request for this problem faced by us, is there no solution . Please oblige aND SOLVE THIS PROBLEM AND MAKE THE AGENCY PEAOPLE TO SUPPLY THE CYLINDER TO US IN TIME.
                                  This is the fouth complaint i am lodging. This month we booked the cylinder on 4thand another cylinder till now we have not recieved the cylinder. please take immediate action towards the m.s.d. enterprises. and help us.
                                  Racold water heaters (SPHP)
                                  do you know(whats does it mean?)
                                  Eterno now features SPHP(Super Polymer High Performance) inner container, the very latest in water heater technology.
                                  is this what you see on racolds website or hear by your racold dealer
                                  then you must no what it means too.
                                  is this the latest technology or a very old one which a person from a scrap dealer to a metal welding shop owner in your house take care off on day to day basis ( yes your right its what you think Mild Steel(METAL TANK))painted with ordinary paint available at 600/- rs in your market. your old racold being copper or stainless steel which lasted 20 years - 30 years in your house saved around 50% on electricity and today being METAL do you think it would last you 20-30 years, or save even 10% on you electricity bills the sticker of energy performance made for advertising the product is it positive and power saving electricians, electrical contractors, electrical stores recommend this product to you but do you no what the fact is about this product ... well i have written down most of it the rest is when you research about the product be careful when you buy a product the fact is its your product which your going to use.
                                  Yes,

We are also facing the problem of delayed supply in every booking with M/s.Anugraha Agencies, Basaveswaranagar. They just listen our consumer No. & tells that, they will send (they will not provide Booking No.) after some day we call them they tell that, you have not booked.

Now a days I am getting Booked cylinder after 7-10days!!!

Consumer No.43986