Rediff.com India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2024
Complaints 2617

File a complaint to Rediff.com India

Having problems with Rediff.com India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Rediff.com India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Rediff.com India reviews & complaints page 36

Poornendra Singh Kanwar
from Angamali, Kerala
Oct 14, 2019

My rediffmail account is hacked and the hacker had changed all the information and security question.

My email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com
Pls contact on the alternate email id: pskanwar. [protected]@gmail.com
My phone no., alternate email id, and security question have been changed. Pls help me to recover my account as soon as possible.
Rediff.com India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I find mails in my sent account which were not sent by me The mails appear to be in Russian language.
How can somebody access my mail account.
My email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com.
I translated the text russian to english.It appears some kind of matter involving money.

Oct 13, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110040

My rediffmail account dy. [protected]@rediffmail.com & registered mobile no. [protected] is hacked by hackers and recovery email i'd and number changed by hackers so i am not able to login my rediffmail account there is most important data in my account please block my account & provide me access link to my email id dineshkumaryadav. [protected]@gmail.com for reset my hacked rediffmail account immediately for any query contact me mob. [protected].

Dinesh kumar yadav
    I am unable to open few websites like Rediff, Hotmail, Moneycontrol etc since yesterday (19 March 2009).
    I don't know about this problem, I cannot check my mails and share other informations with these websites.
    My rediffmail account is hacked and the hacker has changed all the information.
    Earlier my instagram and gmail account was also hacked
    My account is [protected]@rediffmail.com

Tanmay Shekhar
      Oct 13, 2019

Address: B-177 P.C. COLONY KANKARBAGH, Patna, Bihar, 800020

Hi, my rediff account is hacked by someone and he has changed my recovery setting also. So i can't access my account. Plzz help me asap.
      My account which is hacked is [protected]@rediffmail.com
      And my alternate email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
      Plzz contact me on this email id.
      I have shared my account screenshot picture below
      I am waiting for your response.
      Hi, by mistake instate of Mateus.[protected]@refiffmail.com i typed mateus.[protected]@rediffmail.com. now i cant open the mail which is mateus.31 and i want to recorrect it on my friends list as mateus.c31. Which is right tge one i m using

Deepakjha456
        Oct 10, 2019

Address: Pole 56, Pochanpur, sec 23, Dwarka, New Delhi, 110077

My rediff account is hacked and the hacker had changed all the information and security question as well, including my recovery phone number.

pls contact on the alternate email id: [protected]@gmail.com
        my phone no., alternate email id, and security question all are changed. pls help me recover my account as soon as possible.

Please do the needful as what all information can be used by hacker is uncertain.

Hope you understand the concern and provide the help on top most priority.

Deepak Kumar Jha
        Oct 17, 2019
        Updated by Deepakjha456

Rediff has asked a series of question and recovered my account!

sonu1501
          from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
          Oct 9, 2019

Address: Type 3/8, IVRI Quarters, H.A.Farm (PO), Hebbal,, 560024

It is to bring to your kind notice that i a am rediffmail user for the last 10+ years. For the last 02 days i am not able to open by mail inspite o[censored]sing my correct user id & password.

When i tried forget your password option, after entering my mail id "[protected]@rediffmail.com", step no.2. Comes
          "confirm its you".in this step my alternate mail id and my mobile number is different which is not at all mine, due to which i am not able to proceed for step no. 3 i. E. "get your new password". (Screenshot enclosed).

I request your kindself to kindly look into this matter as i am in doubt that some one has hacked my mail id in which everything has been changed including my security question and help me to retrieve my mail id and password as i had mentioned this particular mail for all my official and personnel use.

My particulars are as follows:-

Name: poonath ramachandran nair
          Dob 17.04.1967
          Mobile no; [protected]
          Mail id: [protected]@rediffmail.com
          User name: prnair67
          Alternate mail id: [protected]@yahoo.com
          Mobile no.[protected] / [protected]

Hoping for a speedy and favourable response to recover my account as soon as possible.
          Oct 09, 2019
          Updated by sonu1501
          It is to bring to your kind notice that I a am rediffmail user for the last 10+ years. For the last 02 days I am not
          able to open by mail inspite o[censored]sing my correct user & password.

When i tried forget your password option, after entering my mail ID "[protected]@rediffmail.com", step No.2. comes
          "Confirm its you". In this step my alternate mail ID and my mobile number is different which is not at all mine, due to which I am not able to proceed for step No. 3 i.e. "Get your new password". (Screenshot enclosed).

I request your kindself to kindly look into this matter as I doubt that some one has hacked my mail ID as my security question is also changed. I request to help me to retrieve my mail ID and password as I had mentioned this particular mail for all my official and personnel use.

My particulars are as follows:-

Name: Poonath Ramachandran Nair
          DOB 17.04.1967
          Mobile No; [protected]
          Mail ID: [protected]@rediffmail.com
          user Name: prnair67
          Alternate mail ID: [protected]@yahoo.com
          Mobile No.[protected] / [protected]

Hoping for a speedy and favourable response.

Limerick
            Oct 7, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 455007

My name is ravi vyas i am from india currently based in Ireland, i am an 16 yrs old rediffmail user first time i face the problem where even after putting right answer my password is showing as incorrect on clicking forgot password option it always asked me one and same questn abt maiden name of my mother on putting answer again its showing as wrong i am fed up bcoz of this i am not able to use my most important mail my indian number is [protected] but you can only whats app bcoz im outside india my irish number is [protected].
            Pls help and send me fresh pass word on this email id.

Ravi vyas
            My dad's rediffmail has been hacked. The email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com, name: V Manohara Reddy cellno:[protected]. Alternative email and phone number have been changed by the hacker. Please reset the account

tyagi.pankaj31
              Oct 5, 2019

Address: FLAT NO -B-605 STAR RAMESHWARAM, RAJNAGAR EXTENSION, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201017

My rediff account is hacked and the hacker had changed all the information and security question.

My email id is tyagi. [protected]@rediffmail.com
              Pls contact on the alternate email id: tyagi. [protected]@gmail.com
              My phone no., alternate email id, and security question are changed. Pls help me recover my account as soon as possible.

Request you to bring a 24 hrs customer service as these are the important matter and needs immediate attentions. What all information can be used by hacker is uncertain.

Oct 8, 2019
              Solved by rediff customer care through email.
              Rediff.com India - Account Hacked and unable to login all details are changed. My email Id is -ravigupta.[protected]@rediffmail.com

Suman Malladi
                Oct 5, 2019

My rediff account is hacked and my contacts sent nasty mails

Regret to inform my rediff account has been hacked with a malicious intent.
                My rediff account is hacked and the hacker had changed all the information my email id is chordindia[protected]@rediffmail.com
                Please contact on the alternate email id: [protected]@yahoo.com
                My phone no, alternate email id are changed. Please help me recover my account as soon as possible. Because the hacker has been sending mails to my business contacts soliciting money on my name

Hope you understand the gravity of the situation and provide the help on top most priority/most urgent basis.
                Oct 05, 2019
                Updated by Suman Malladi
                My rediff account has been hacked and and security details changed
                Some one sent nasty mails to my contacts as well
                Can you recover and restore my account immediately please

Manishsingh _sunny
                  Oct 4, 2019

Address: 400003

My rediff account is hacked and the hacker had changed all the information and security question.

Pls contact on the alternate email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                  My phone no., alternate email id, and security question are changed. Pls help me recover my account as soon as possible.

Request you to bring a 24 hrs customer service as these are the important matter and needs immediate attentions. What all information can be used by hacker is uncertain.

Manishsingh _sunny
                    Oct 4, 2019

Address: 9 mirza street, 400003

kantishankar
                      Oct 1, 2019

Address: New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Oct 01, 2019
                      Updated by kantishankar
                      Rediff.com India — my mail id hacked [protected]@rediffmail.com

1 Review
                      New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, India
                      kantishankar on Oct 1, 2019Mark as Resolved

my email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com
                      pls contact on the alternate email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                      my phone no., alternate email id, and security question are changed. pls help me recover my account as soon as possible.

request you to bring a 24 hrs customer service as these are the important matter and needs immediate attentions.what all information can be used by hacker is uncertain.

Ajit Kumar Paul.
                        Oct 1, 2019

Address: KRISHNA NAGAR, AGARTALA., 799001

Sir, greetings. Since yesterday i am facing problem to contact over mail, though the mails are coming. On change the passward, i am replying as required. But not responding properly. So please see and confirm the passward given by me. As a result, all the contact with my counter part are stop.

With thanks.
                        Ajit kumar paul.
                        Agartala. Tripura. India.
                        I have a email id of rediffmail since 2004 now i have forgot the username and password my name is dinesh bahuguna in the rediffmail account. There is my account details kindly help me ...
                        Dear sir/madam my rediff mail id is itha.[protected]@rediffmail.com, i am forgot my password, and i lost my registered mibile number, then i how to recover my id...

Rethi Pradeep
                          Oct 1, 2019

Address: B202-Arm avenue, Shilpchowk, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

Some body sent a number of mails from my account on last month.
                          Twelveth september two thousand nineteen. Kindly check and solve the issue.
                          After noticing the issue i had changed the password.
                          In the mail some codes are seing. Please take this as serious and solve it at the earliest.
                          With regards'
                          Rethi p v
                          [protected]@rediffmail.com

Vishal1900
                            Sep 30, 2019

Address: Profs colony, malki,shillong-793001, opposite Agape home, East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793001

My account rediffmail.com has been hacked by someone and all the important information been change including mobile number and alternate email id. Kindly help me. My mobile number is [protected], and the email id hacked is [protected]@refiffmail.com. I request you to kindly solve this issue at the earliest. I noticed today when i made some order on flipkart it was cancelled after 2-3 hours which made me suspicious and when i tried to login to my mail account i couldn't.
                            Sep 30, 2019
                            I sent a mail to rediff customer support and they mailed me saying your complaint is registered and will.be resolved soon. I found that the mobile number associated with my account was 9436332912 and the person's name is E Thompson Chacko

Anil9988
                              Sep 29, 2019

Someone has hacked my rediffmail id anil.[protected]@rediffmail.com and changed the password, phone number and alternte email ID. Kindly suspend the account immediaately and share the proces of reclaaiming the ID.
                              Also share customer care number if any for futher communication on the same. My email ID for communication in the interim is [protected]@gmail.com.

Indranath Chatterjee
                                Sep 29, 2019

Address: H Block No.20 New Alipore, 3rd Floor, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

My name is indranath chatterjee
                                Mobile [protected]
                                Address 20 block h new alipore kolkata 700053
                                I have a rediffmail account [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                The email account has been hacked
                                The alternative email id has been changed and registered mobile number also changed so i cannot reset thwe password.
                                Kindly help as already fraudulent transaction has been done using the otp sent to my email id.

Indranath Chatterjee
                                  Sep 29, 2019

Address: H Block No.20 New Alipore, 3rd Floor, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

My name is indranath chatterjee
                                  I have an email account with rediffmail
                                  My pan is acmpc1324p
                                  My date of birth 23/11/1964
                                  My address h 20 new alipore kolkata 700053.
                                  My mobile [protected]
                                  My rediffmail account [protected]@rediffmail.com has been hacked
                                  Both the alternative email id and registered phone have been changed and fraudulent transaction done with password.
                                  My alternative email was [protected]@gmail.com and my original mobile number [protected]
                                  Please help urgently

sebast
                                    Sep 28, 2019

Hi, my rediff account is hacked and the hacker had changed all the information and security question.
                                    I tried to contact rediff customer care but no response

My phone no., alternate email id, and security question are changed. Pls help me recover my account as soon as possible

Hope you understand the concern and provide the help.

prashant462
                                      from Vrindavan, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Sep 19, 2019

my rediffmail account has been hacked

Someone has hacked my rediffmail account and has changed all information of the account like security questions, mobile no.etc. and he/she is trying to steal all information through my account. he/she is sending absurd messages to all. Please help me to recover my account.
                                      He/she is misusing my ID please quickly solve it
                                      Account ID: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                      You can contact me:
                                      Mail Id: [protected]@gmail.combr...
                                      retesh007
                                      Sep 17, 2019

My account is hacked ..he demands money otherwise he will xo harm to me...pls secufe my account immediately...he sends some mails from my account..lls help me and secure my account.