Reliance Jio Infocomm Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2025
Complaints 6615

File a complaint to Reliance Jio Infocomm

Having problems with Reliance Jio Infocomm?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Jio Infocomm customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Jio Infocomm reviews & complaints page 298

Mohammad Shabrez
Jan 6, 2017

I have bought jiofi divice for my laptop. but when i came to know that i could not make call via laptop i was disturbed what to do. because jio4gvoice is only supporting android phone. most of the customers bought jiofi device for their laptops and computers. as i had bought for my laptop. so i am requesting to jio to provide jio4gvoice or any other provision to make voice call via laptop not only mobile.
Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rakesh357
    Jan 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

I am very disappointed with the service of Reliance jio.

I am facing issue for no coverage of network inside my home.

Even If I got full signal on the top of my home there is no internet speed.

Speedtest shows result network issue.

After complaining again and again there is no solution for my problem.

Please help me out :(

My jio number is [protected]

Please help!
    Feb 14, 2017
    No solution for my problem now I am decided to port my number Never use jio again very bad an very poor service never want ro buy Reliance product s and suggesting others to never buy Reliance product. Shit service
    Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 07, 2017
    Updated by rakesh357
    No solution still facing the same network issue
    Jan 07, 2017
    Updated by rakesh357
    Got a a message

Your service request ID SR000005CEQE has been successfully resolved. For any additional quieries, please emailus at [protected]@Jio.com.
    Team Jio

But no issue has been solved still facing the same issue.
    Jan 08, 2017
    Updated by rakesh357
    Still no progress...
    Jan 15, 2017
    Updated by rakesh357
    No progress till now...
    Feb 14, 2017
    Updated by rakesh357
    #### service no resolution
    Feb 14, 2017
    Updated by rakesh357
    Never buy any Reliance

rps143
      from Khachrod, Madhya Pradesh
      Jan 5, 2017

Address: 484113

Jio
      Mai rp singh cholna, block-jaithari, anuppur (Mp) se hu jio tawar abhi taknhi laga apke employee aye or kha ki 1january 2017 se tawer suru ho jayega parntu koi progress nhi dikh rha h network k karan se bahot kham ruk jata h apse request h ki is tawar ko chalu karane ki jaldi se chalu karane ki last kre
      (Jio)
      My no.[protected]

Anand 1970
        Jan 3, 2017

Address: Pali, Rajasthan, 306401

It is for your information that i have sim card no [protected] 2274 and it take two week before, for voice activation i am getting sms on my mobile no [protected] which i have submitted for verification.
        But it seems that jio mob no [protected] is not link with above sim card no.
        So you are requested not to activate [protected] as it is not related to me.

Anand kumar garg
        Aadhar card no[protected]

Md Helal Khan
          from Rudarpur, Uttar Pradesh
          Jan 1, 2017

Address: 232326

Me 10 bar complain de chuka hu Maharashtra koi sunwai nai ...network or net slow chal raha hai 2g hai naam 4G ka .customers care sirif aswasan hi dete hai call karne se ..hamari sab data lelete hai magar koi harkat nai...bahut hi patesani hai bhaiya tumari ye jio sim leke .meta sim odisha ka h me filhal Uttar Pradesh me hu dust-Ghazipur proper Dildarnagar..pin no-232326.[protected]
          Dec 28, 2016
          Nasir Ali Ansari's response
          Piz my Puk no.
          I don't get 4 G benefit daily where I have purchased jio wifi and it sim,

really it is very disappointing...
          There is no connection on my number.A check on my log will provide the details.Jio number [protected].As it is not serving my purpose please disconnect the services to the number.
          Antonetto

pet dr manu
            Jan 1, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I, Dr.Manu.M, have taken upc number 3rd time for my bsnl no:[protected] and the local JIO stores in coimbatore are unable to process mnp from BSNL to JIO, I have contacted the BSNL mnp portal at[protected] many times and they say no intimation from JIO stores.The BSNL mnp portal staff mr.Sajith who attended my call asked the JIO stores staff to call up, whom I have informed (jai-[protected] & ranjit-[protected]) and clarify to which number they have to intimate . But these people never bothered to call up and delaying this mnp process for almost more than a month.Around the same time 1 friend ported from BSNL to VODAFONE which happened in just a week time, ridiculous!!
            I can't take ur service properly bcoz in my area jio connectivity strength is not good so plz u may improve ur signal as soon as

Faizan haq
              Dec 31, 2016

Address: 400701

I got a new jio sim no[protected] by filling caf on 3rd dec 2016. After a week i got a sms from joinet asking me to call on 1977 for tele verification but there was no network on my jio sim
              I called on[protected] from my alternate no and my no [protected] was active for data services but still there was no network
              I contacted jio customer care, they told me to put sim in slot 1 and keep data preferred for slot 1, network preferred lte still no network but still there was no network. I tried sim in another phone but result was same, i tried another active jio sim in my phone and it worked fine, i again contacted jio customer care on[protected] i told them everything. They said, you visit jio office and get a new sim your sim is damaged
              I got a sealed new sim and jio is teling its damaged, so that means they are selling damaged sim cards and are cheating customers. It has been 20 days and jio is not bothered about my complain no sr000004qwuo, for them it is resolved. I don know how when problem still persists

Faizan ul haq
              Feb 02, 2017
              Updated by Faizan haq
              nothing has been done from their end
              Network signal lost, not network cavarag. download speed 35kb plz help me

Kunal Ranjan Chauhan
                Dec 30, 2016

Address: Mandla, Madhya Pradesh, 481661

Sir/Madam
                I went to get Jio sim from your office in Mandla(MP) with aadhar card (e aadhar) with address of Bihar along with voter ID and pan card.
                Issue raised on aadhar of MP(Madhya Pradesh) as your office employee denied to give Jio sim to customer of other state aadhar no holders.
                My question to you that when govt of India is concerned on one aadhar no(or universal I'd), then why your employee demand the aadhar no.based on different states.
                If issue raised on present address, i showed them documents With present address proof.
                Reply as indicated

RNPandit
                  Dec 30, 2016

Address: 110030

Since i have taken the jio connection..Internet speed is very very slow..multiple complaint lodged but all the complaint was resolved without any resolution..Customer care is not listing anything...Pathetic Customer care and response.

Issue: Internet Speed @ my Home in Mehruali is Very Very very slow..its 0.07 KBPS, 0.16 KBPS..not more then that Below are the complaint lodged, all the complained resolved within next day without resolution. Want to know the action taken on my below complaints. How and why these complaint was resolved without resolution...this is the kind of services JIO is offering..This is absolutely 3rd Class Pathetic service.

Complaint Nos:
                  SR000001T997
                  SR000001TD92
                  SR0000026ILJ
                  SR000002ESK8
                  SR000002G03B
                  SR[protected]S
                  SR0000037IB5
                  SR0000041F8G
                  SR0000041ERS
                  SR000004JHKV
                  SR000004OUCA
                  SR000004RRGU
                  SR000004YI33
                  SR000004ZJDQ
                  SR000004ZJF8

Hope this forum will help me to get some sort of resolution and update from Jio.

Raj Narayan
                  Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry to know this. For speed related issues, feel free to call the Jio customer care team on 198 or 199 (From Jio number) or[protected]From any other operator) and the team will assist you.

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital.

nix.jsr
                    from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                    Dec 29, 2016

Jio money is a fake app. My 12k inr is withheld with jio I am not able to transfer to bank account. Also, earlier they did not charge any processing fees. So I kept my money in jio wallet. But now they are charging 4%. Which means around 550 for my 12k. I am completely ####ed up by jio money. I request people Please do not use it.
                    My jio no [protected]

Naveenprakashjm
                      Dec 27, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560040

I went to reliance store to buy Jio wifi router I asked them they have told 2500/- day before he said 2000/- new year offer is 2500/- with free USB worth of 500/- I said I.dont want USB free I just want wifi for 2000/- but he claims that company told them to sell like this with out that they can't give Jio wifi modem I asked OK I'll buy, finally I bought at 2500/-

Finally he gave me a bill of 2 items wifi is 1999/- and USB is 5000/-

I asked what's this I didn't buy 2 items u said it's free Jio give me one bill purchase bill he deny it

Please take of this kind of activities please save India and the world Jio

Please cross check my photo uploaded

It have damaged my sentiments of doing true business so I want free internet for 2 years for this fraud made by Jio digital life employes .

For future details contact [protected]
                      Very lowest speed. Tooooo slow. Its not 4G its like 2G.
                      Rajkot, Gujarat-360007

Chirayu Mehta
                        Dec 27, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380013

My name is chirayu mehta. I had purchased reliance jio wifi router (Number is [protected]) on 16th december 2016. However, from that day to till date it is not at all working.

In other words, it is marketed by you that the speed of the same is 4g, however, would not able to get speed of 10 kbps

Time and again i had lodged complaint to your call center, unfortunately till date it is not resolved.

My last complaint was lodged on 21st december 2016, with commitment that it will resolve the same within maximum 48 hours. However, till date the same was not resolve.

Today, i had call twice and talk with team leader of call center namely mr. Patahan who supposed to call me at 2pm after resolving the problem, however as expected no revert from your side, secondly and 2.40pm i had called on your call center and talked with team leaser namely mr. Ankit dholakiya.

Surprisingly, he wants 48 hours more to resolve the problem.

Please appreciate that it is very unbecoming my such a brand not to resolve the problem after 7 days, even no one is bother to call and confirm about the problem.

I chirayu mehta, hereby requesting you all to either resolve the problem or as to refund my money.

Secondly i hereby calling upon you that why civil and criminal action would not be initiate against you.

Please revert on top priority.
                        I live in HARNAU, Bihar. I am using Jio+fly since 3 months. In my area it performs very poor because there are signals problems occur in HARNAUT Bazar. Received below 2G.
                        Please, take care.

Pravin Hiwale
                          Dec 27, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400089

My name is pravin hiwale
                          I want to deactivate my jio sim card
                          Please deactivate my jio sim.
                          My plan end on 31st december.
                          I dont want this free service more.

akshyay.sangui97
                            Dec 25, 2016

Address: 713321

Good Morning.
                            This is Akshay Sangui.
                            My Jio no. is: [protected]
                            I am using ASUS ZENFONE ZE550KL

I am using this connection since last few months.
                            From last few days I am getting a very poor network coverage in a particular location in outdoor and indoor coverage and also I am getting a very poor 4G speed (in a particular location).
                            I am getting 0 to 1 signal bar, sometimes it's showing "No Network"/"Emergency Call Only" when I am in indoor coverage and in outdoor coverage some times it's showing 1 (maximum) to 2 signal bar and also some times it showing "No Service"/ "Emergency Call Only".
                            Not only me, some of friends are also getting same experience like me.
                            Whenever I go outside from my pincode then I will get a better service.
                            I would like to send an atrachment where it mentioned that my handset supporting band.
                            Kindly see the attachment.

I have complained many times to resolve my problem. Inspite of that my complain has not been resolved till now.
                            Cust. care told me that it will take max to max 48 hours to resolve.
                            After 48 hours when I called up to the cust. care that my complain has not been resolved, on that time they raised a complain and again they were assured that it will take 48 hours to resolve my complaint.
                            But still I am still facing the same experience.

I am totally fade up with this service.
                            I would like to give you the proper location in where I am facing this problem.
                            Existing complaints adress are mention below:
                            Joypuria Colliery
                            Landmark= Joypuria Recreation Club
                            Vil+P.O= Dakshin Khanda
                            Dist= Burdwan
                            State= West Bengal
                            Pin= 713321

Kindly look into matter and do the needful.

Akshay Sangui
                            Jio No.: [protected]
                            Alt. No.: [protected]
                            H/S: ASUS
                            I get a jio sim with proper documents(adhar card as finger print scaning)at odisha. Now I am living at Chennai, tamilnadu. 7 days before my sim gone disconnected. Several times I call costumer care but still now my sim not activate. So please help me.

biplab.chatterjee97
                              Dec 24, 2016

Address: 713321

Good Evening.
                              Myself Biplab, an user of Jio Prepaid service.
                              I am using Motorola Moto G3 handset (Volte).

I am using this connection since last 2 months.
                              From few days I am getting a very pathetic network in a particular location in outdoor and indoor coverage and also I am getting a very poor 4G speed (in a particular location).
                              I am getting 0 to 1 signal bar, sometimes it's showing "No Network"/"Emergency Call Only" when I am in indoor coverage and in outdoor coverage some times it's showing 1 (maximum) to 3 signal bar and also some times it showing "No Service"/ "Emergency Call Only".
                              Cust. Care Representatives are saying that my handset does not support 850 band that's why I am likely getting this issue.

I have put down a screen shot where it clearly mentioned that my handset support more than 850 band and also some complaints no. which I got since few days.
                              Kindly see the attachment.

I have complained many times to resolve my problem & every time I am getting a new complaint no. inspite of that my complain has not been resolved.
                              Cust. care told me that it will take max to max 48 hours to resolve.
                              After 48 hours when I called up to the cust. care that my complain has not been resolved, on that time they raised a complain and again they were assured that it will take 48 hours to resolve my complaint. But alas ! I am still facing the same experience.

I would like to give you the exact location in where I am facing this problem.
                              Existing complaints adress are mention below:
                              Joypuria Colliery
                              Labdmark= Joypuria Recreation Club
                              Vil+P.O= Dakshin Khanda
                              Dist= Burdwan
                              State= West Bengal
                              Pin= 713321

Kindly look into matter and do the needful.

Biplab Chatterjee
                              Alt. No.: [protected]
                              H/S: Motorola Moto G3 (Volte)
                              +11 photos
                              Dec 26, 2016
                              Updated by biplab.chatterjee97
                              My complaint has not been resolved, inspite of that today I have received an sms from Jio Team that my complaint has been resolved.
                              Kindly see the attachment and do the needful.

Biplab Chatterjee
                              Alt. No : [protected]
                              H/S: Motorola Moto G3 (Volte)

Myself Javed Khan an user of Jio Prepaid service.
                              I am using Xiomi Redmi 2 Note

I am using this connection since last 2 months.
                              From few days I am getting a very pathetic network in a particular location in outdoor and indoor coverage and also I am getting a very poor 4G speed (in a particular location).
                              I am getting 0 to 1 signal bar, sometimes it's showing "No Network"/"Emergency Call Only" when I am in indoor coverage and in outdoor coverage some times it's showing 1 (maximum) to 3 signal bar and also some times it showing "No Service"/ "Emergency Call Only".
                              Customer Care Representatives are saying that please recharge Rs, 303 afterthat your speed will be improve.I recharge Rs. 303 but now same very low speed.

I have complained many times to resolve my problem & every time I am getting a new complaint no. inspite of that my complain has not been resolved.
                              Customer care told me that it will take max to max 48 hours to resolve.
                              After 48 hours when I called up to the cust. care that my complain has not been resolved, on that time they raised a complain and again they were assured that it will take 48 hours to resolve my complaint. But alas ! I am still facing the same experience.

I would like to give you the exact location in where I am facing this problem.
                              My Address:
                              JAVED ALAM KHAN, SANTOMALAN STREET, NAJIBABAD. DISTT. BIJNOR (UP) PIN 246763

Complaining about jio network & speed issue: - Comment #2696851 - Image #0

suresh kumar1674
                                Dec 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I bought a new jio sim. And it is activated. When I talk to the jio customer care they tell me your connection is activated but last 6 days my sim network is not available. Then I talk again to the jio custsmer care he tell me that Change your sim card so I change my sim card but now also network is not available. They telling me every last 4 days that your sim will be activate in 2 hours but not activate.
                                They thought coustamer is foolish.

Shubham Jakhar
                                  Dec 23, 2016

Address: 333307

I purchased jio sim from a store day before yesterday on 21st December in Udaipurwati, jhunjhunu, Rajasthan pin-333307. It is not activated till now. The activation message is not coming on my other mobile number.
                                  The shopkeeper is telling that it is server problem. How much more time it will take.

ICCID -[protected]

IMSI - [protected]

Achiket Singh
                                    Dec 23, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 803215

Date Of Incident- 17/12/2016
                                    Client Number- [protected]
                                    Complaint- On dated 17.12.2016, I started using Reliance Jio sim for the first time. Within 1 hour it got verified. Immediately voice services on my number got started. But my data services didn't get activated. I waited for 2 days and then I called to Jio customer care and told them bout my problem. They registered my complaint and told me that my data services will be started within 24 hours. Since then I have been calling to Jio customer after every 24 hours and they are responding in same manner. They always tell me it will get activated in 24 hours. After 24 hours they again tell same thing.
                                    It is so frustrating to wait for 24 hours and again face same problem. Response from the company is negative.
                                    Jan 9, 2017

Naushad2911
                                      Dec 23, 2016

Address: 560076

I have applied for New jio connection on 6th DEC 2016 - 1 Jio Number & 1 Jio Wifi at Bangalore. I have submitted all the required document and received the device for Hotspot & SIM cards . I have give Driving licence issued at my native (MP) as ID & Address proof & Company ID, while taking application the executive told that SIM's will be activated within 3-4 days. However, my both SIM's are not yet ready for tele-verification even after 18 days, I have just got few SMS stating that :

1. SMS dated - 08/12/2016- Your Order Number for new JIO Sim is - NO00001CVTK1
                                      2. SMS dated 10/12/2016- Your Order Number for new JIO Sim is - NO00001DO9KZ

later i got another SMS dated 10/12/2016 saying - There may be some delay in activating your connection (JIO number ########), we will inform you via SMS once it is ready for tele-verification.

I have even raised a complaint on JIO's website on 20/12/2013 but did not got any response yet
                                      Dec 17, 2016
                                      mahendra singh goril's response
                                      battery support is 0%
                                      My new handset battery not charging and body has heating

mohini29
                                        from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                                        Dec 23, 2016

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra, 416410

My phone was stolen in my cabin
                                        Date- 22/12/2016
                                        Place - Dr. Bapuji salunkhe college, Miraj
                                        My Address - Police head quarter new police line no- 31/room no -2
                                        owner - Vijaykumar Bhausheb mane
                                        email address :- [protected]@gmail.com
                                        IMEI No- [protected]
                                        gio mobile number :- [protected]

My Contact No - [protected]
                                        - [protected]
                                        Dec 23, 2016
                                        Updated by mohini29
                                        please early as early possible find my mobile handset