Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2025
Complaints 4492

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 146

srki
Jan 24, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201 304

I had invested rs.750000/- as a fixed deposit in the said company. Their registered office is at sector 128, noida 201 304, up. My fixed deposit matured on 29/01/2016. I have sent many mails and requested the company to repay my matured amount. The company is cooling its heels off on my money without any sense of responsibility or shame, as it has become the habit unscrupulous elements like vijay mallaya. I request your good self to kindly help me in retrieving the money due to me. I further request that the passports of the company's directors be impounded. I have sent many complaints to the pmo, ed, ministry of corporate affairs, nclt.
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vittal Bhagavatula
    Jan 24, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Sub: Request for allowing exchange of ₹1000&500 notes in Hyderabad RBI by persons returning from USA who visited on visitors VISA reg :
    I and my wife returning from USA on 30 th January 2017 after having stayed for about 6 months in US on Visitors VISA ( left India on[protected] We are retired people aged 66years& 64 years .we are Income Tax assesses having PAN cards, Aadar Cards etc.
    I had undergone Radiation treatment for Prostrate cancer and at present suffering from ulcers and blood motions for which I have to undergo Plasma ablation immediately on my arrival in Hyderabad and endoscopy thereafter . I will submit all medical reports for your perusal and records .
    In the circumstances we can not travel to Chennai to encash ₹ 38000 ( ₹18000belongs to me and ₹20000belongs to my wife ) The amount was brought to meet food expenses in New Delhi Air Port and cab expenses etc on arrival in Hyderabad .
    We request you kindly accord your approval for en casement of ₹1000&500 notes in Hyderabad RBI after submitting all the required documents. Or alternatively in State Bank of India JubileeHills branch where we have SB account (KYC norms duly complied ).

Kindly oblige
    Bhagavatula . Satya Gopal Vittal
    & Chennuri Lalitha kumari
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

adil vahora
      Jan 23, 2017

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388001

I am from gujarat.
      Dist. Anand
      Ir anand me 10 rs ka coin koi accept nahi kr raha he. Mene bahot bar complain ki town police me but vo keh rahe he ki hum kya kare. Jab note bandi hui thi tab cash exchange me mu je 10 rs k coin dia gaye the. But is time bank hi accept nahi kr rahi. Vo all nationalize bank nd to wrost answer of bank of baroda nd state bank. Unhone 10 rs k coin ko jama karne ko saf mana kar dia. Sir pls give me a direction to use 10 rs coin. My contect no. [protected] sir pls help. My account on bank of baroda, bhaleg road anand-388001. Aur state bank of india me lambhvel road pr he. Ye dono bank ne saf mana kar dia he. Pls help...

KomatiReddy Kiran Reddy
        Jan 23, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 501505

My name is komatireddy kiran kumar reddy, sorry asking like this. I need information about icc uk london they that i win price money of 5, 65, 000 usd. I'm thinking it's fake or genuine and even he is saying that i should pay 2, 20, 000rs for account funds clearance code. To do internet banking with reserve bank of india (Rbi). Please give me information about as soon as possible.
        Hlo sir
        My name is Umesh Kapure mujhe Honda motor Europe Ltd ki taraf se massage aya ttha ki aap yane ki main, mera no. Pe 4.6 Cr. Ka price jeeta he and mujhe unhone mera name, age, address ye sab send karne ke liye kaha and unhone vo parsal bheja bhi lekin RBI ki tarf se phone aaya ttha ki aapko clearance ke liye 25, 000/-Online transfer karne padenge lekin me kaise unpe trust karu
        Ye sach he ya jhoot
        So help me plzz

Mashi Ch
          Jan 23, 2017

I am an OCI with NRE/NRO accounts in India. I like in the USA.
          I have fifty 1000 Rupee notes that I withdrew when I visited last with my family in February 2016 that I would like to encash. My sons and me brought this to USA and we have not visited India after Feb. 2016. We travel to rural West Bengal in district Burdwan to visit my parents and this money helps us reach the village from the airport and helps for our local expense. RBI circular legally allowed us to carry Rs. 25000 out of India and we are 3 adults who regularly visit India. We hope RBI will honor their promise and help me cash this. In this part of India, there are very few banks and no facility to use credit cards, so I am surprised that the 500/1000 notes have been demonetized. Can you please extend the dates for OCI and PIO who need to exchange ?
          My 74 Years Old Father Resident of Gujarat, India has forgotten to deposits few old notes to bank account before 31 Dec 2016.

Kindly Guide me for the same.

Yours,

A.D.Rana
          (M)[protected]
          Email : [protected]@rediffmail.com
          my rs 2060 has been deducted from my bank and transferred to paytm wallet. But nothing is showing in paytm wallet. Neither they people are taking any responsibility of that nor giving proper reply.
          There is no complain number available from where we should connect and talk to customer care executive.
          Pathetic company

Kailcha
            Jan 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

Hello RBI,
            I emailed HDFC to close the credit card but they didn't moreover charged me 3000/- extra and the still not closed. I have spoken to many people from HDFC and also complaint to RBI to get this issues shorted. When I makes them and email I had sufficient balance in my account. They had also lean marked in my account for 19000/- they could have charged the entire outstanding amount but it didn't due which I levied extra 3000/- charge.

Seeking for your help!

Regars,
            Kailash([protected])

I request you to share your card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
            HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Cvaja
              Jan 22, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360004

RBI confirmation.[protected]@reservebankofindia.org via orbit.eternalimpact.info
              Jan 19 (3 days ago)

to me

Dear : Chetan Vaja

. . As per earlier talk with you was paid your convert amount 3, 51, 000.00 (three lac fifty one thousand ) for your wining amount is given . We already process your wining amount to transfer in your account but the error is showing process after 85% failed and failed code is 0034. (The status "Declined" is displayed if the payment could not be completed for some reason or if your direct debit has been returned. Please note that if payment is unsuccessful, reservations may be cancelled without warning in accordance with the Conditions of Carriage (item 4.5).

Pending : The status "Pending" means that authorisation is still in progress, but your seat is reserved. If payment is unsuccessful, the status will change to "Declined".)

.'We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you, and we appreciate your understanding as we continue to improve our customer experience. We will partially revise the Terms and Conditions of International Money Transfer Transactions will take precedence.

So that we request you to kindly pay your rest of the amount for convert charges of your wining amount. Your convert charge remaining is 10, 000 (ten thousand). kindly linkup your account and complete your rest of the process. Your security code is ( CFRJ11005022JKF). Your amount is 24, 500.00 (Twenty four thousand five hundered only ). Once you done the process you will get your amount in next 4 hours.If you can not get your wining amount we will refund your whole amount with in same day. Afterthat if you will not recive your wining amount you can complaint about your process.

. We already process your amount and when your remain amount we will be recived then tomorrow you will get your amount . So this is your full & final statement . Kindly do the process tomorrow before 12 Pm hence you will get your amount in working time.

Image result for rbi logo

Accept my hearty congratulations once again!

Sincerely,

Managements.

R.K Malhotra
              (Foreign Exchange Dept.)

I Have received the mail, i am face the problem last five month, i am deposted till date rs 361000/- as per instruction said him rbi officer, please if it is true or wrong, if wrong please help my deposited money refund from them.

my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

Chandrakant Khatri
                Jan 21, 2017

Address: 394601

We have joint SB A/C in Axis Bank Bardoli branch. I went branch on 26.12.16 for cash withdrawal by self cheque. Branch manager refused to give cash and gave me token on 07.01.17 i.e. after 8 days and insulted me as a senior citizen customer. There was no customer at bank though he refused. I sent many letters to Axis Bank Bardoli, Ahmedabad, Nodal Officer, Ahmedabad, RBI Ahmedabad. But they do not reply. I have sufficient balance in my account, i want cash as per RBI guideline, so bank cannot refuse to give me cash. Why bank distributed advance token for 8 days? Why i am insulted? They do not reply.
                Aug 9, 2021
                Hi Chandrakant,

Please share your registered contact number for us to connect with you.

Axis Bank

Parth9654
                  Jan 21, 2017

Address: 110062

I am Partha Dey, I am card holder for the RBL bank, Sir I facing issue for this bank I am holding credit card from RBL bank since 1 year, Sir there is huge service issue, Sir I ha payment my last month credit card amount, but banks executive he is deposit to another credit card no, which is already i mentioned to the bank mail id, but they are not response still.and they want to money and they abusing and miss behavior to the customer...DSA are told me my is not deposit to RBL bank, but sir I have bank statement which is I have already share with the customer care whatever his mention mail id, Sir I am sending also my bank statement and money receipt ans bank statement.

Sir need your support, kindly help to the customer.

Partha Dey
                  Mob:[protected]

n.t.srinivasan vasan
                    from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                    Jan 21, 2017

Address: 622003

I am doing busness i collect cash from market i have 5 collection boys are there . per day i collect 300 shops.
                    insufficent of 500rs and 100 rs in market they give 10 rs note even one shop give 10 pcs if i collect 200 shop
                    per day 20 sections nots i dopsite to my bank they debit cash handilng charges for .8 % the doposit amount
                    after that i collect cheaque and deposite to my account thay debit 23 rs per cheaque what is this
                    Jan 15, 2017
                    Chandrakala Jashwant's response
                    Please help us modi ji
                    Hi I chandrakala jaiswal I did not have any money so did not deposit in bank now I found my niece birthday money of Rp 27000 in one o[censored]r bag wanted to use that money for her education as do not have our own house. So please help us from this situation I went to RBI bank they did not allow to go inside only NRI are allowed.

Avneesh kumar tiwari
                      Jan 21, 2017

Address: Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 224234

I am a PNB customer. I had visited on IRCTC portal for train reservation by 20 jan 2017, an amount of 591 rupees has been deducted from my account while train reservation has failed.
                      After 24 hours, I haven't get return money. I tried to register my complaint to PNB Helpline no. but calling is not possible due to busy of Helpline no.
                      I also tried to register my complaint through email id of PNB customer care but I haven't get any response from PNB. I also try to register complaint to IRCTC but Helpline no. is busy all the time.
                      Please help me at this email or call me at [protected].

Your sincerely
                      AVNEESH KUMAR TIWARI

angel8403
                        Jan 21, 2017

I am at overseas and will be flying back to India on 15th february. I have around 55000/- rupees at my home. I am having 500 and 1000 rupee currency .My house is locked. I have money that is locked and kept at my home. Can you please suggest what should i do? Please suggest me what is the procedure to get the notes exchanged.
                        Please reply me as its my hard earned money. I come from a lower middle class family and did small savings.

S. P Randhawa
                          Jan 20, 2017

Address: B91 3YX

Dear Sirs/ Madam

I am OCI and have NRE & NRO Bank Accounts in India, I am in possession of about 80K Rs Defunct Indian Currency, taken out of my NRE account.
                          The Defunct Currency is in India.

Please can you advice what are my options are left, for exchanging the obsolete Indian Currency.

Please can you also advise, what is the rational behind excluding POI/OCI Personnel from exchanging Higher denomination defunct Indian Currency.

I was planing to visit India in the next 2 to 3 Months

Yours Faithfully.

Mr S P Randhawa
                          36 Halstead Grove,
                          Solihull
                          UK
                          B91 3YX

E. Mail : [protected]@gmail.com

lgprashanth
                            Jan 20, 2017

Address: 560036

While cleaning up the cupboards, I found Rs.6500 in old Rs.500 and Rs.1000 denominations. I was very much in India during the Nov - Dec 2016 (the 50 day demonetization) period. My case is purely coincidental in finding the demonetized notes. Can the RBI (Chennai) be kind enough in exchanging my old currencies with new ones pls.

Prashanth

meghabhardwaj
                              from Palghat, Kerala
                              Jan 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018
                              Website: A fraud bank account opened under my name

This is to inform you that i have received a message saying that a bank account is opened at SBI DELHI GATE ALIGARH account no.XXXXX005563 with IFSC code SBIN0006531 where as i have not put in the application to open the account. It might be a possibility a faudge account is been opened or my no. has been updated in the wrong account. I have already written to SBI customer care email id.

Please guide way forward and take an immediate action against the same.

Megha Bhardwaj
                              Ph: [protected]

Adarshbs
                                Jan 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Please be informed that i have some amount(old 500 and 1000 Rupees Notes) which was not deposited to bank with in a stipulated time.

I could furnish the documents which ever bank will ask. Please let me know how and where to deposit the money.

As we are getting different options from various news channels and forums. As RBI is the right team/bank to comment on this. I would request your response on this.

PS: We are the residents of India and during November & December we were very much in India but for some reasons we could not deposit the money.

Please help.

Adarsh B S || [protected]@yahoo.com
                                Bangalore- India
                                Jan 20, 2017
                                Updated by Adarshbs

I have some cash which is of old 500 and 1000 rupees notes, which i was not able to deposit to the bank in the stipulated time.

Please help me / provide information on where and how this cash can be deposited. I can furnish all the documents which the banker demands.

Please help.

Adarsh
                                Now I have find out a One thousand rupees currency in my old geometry box. So, how to change by new currency ?

Depositing of old 500 & 1000 rupees notes for non-nri's - Comment #2642772 - Image #0

shanmukhasreenivasulu
                                  Jan 19, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600045

Hi I am Shanmukha working in Cognizant Technology Solutions Chennai. My mother is a teacher and she saved some money in her locker and under some clothes we thought we changed the old notes which we have before 30th December as per govt rules. But unfortunately yesterday She found Rs:5500 struck in some clothes and which were not found during the demonetization period. These are legal earnings of her and we have all our account details clear. Can I know any way to change these notes now? Is there any way we can change these notes? These are legal money not any black money. You can reach me at this below number and mail.
                                  Mob: [protected]
                                  Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Please let us know we are ready to come and change money at RBI branch in Chennai whether it is possible/allowable to do so?

Sameep Jain
                                    Jan 19, 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Could you please let me know that SBN's of 500 and 1000 are permissible to deposit in bank account in specified RBI branch? Because I am getting various news from people like now it is allowed for only people who are out of India during November to December but I gone through your press release and statement read out to be only for exchange of SBN's for NRI and resident of Indians who are out of India during November to December but nothing is specified for deposition of SBN's

Can you please let me know that deposit of SBN's is happening or not?

As I have 10 notes of 1000 with me which were found at my home in my blazer pocket which I kept during my brother's marriage time. While doing the shifting of household items for renovation of house we found them.

Kindly let me know, I am ready to prepare an affidavit for with the above reason for depositing the notes in my bank account at RBI.

Sameep Jain
                                    Mailto: [protected]@gmail.com

Even i am facing the similar kind of problem, no one is having the proper information. Have gone through various websites which does not give the right information.

Request you to keep me also informed in case if you get any response or any information on the same. I will also keep you posted on the same.

Adarsh
                                    Sir i m from satna we have current ac. In pnb bank..we have so kuch coin but bank is not depositing coin so whar to do...my id [protected]@gmail.com

Aniket Bajpayee
                                      from Ahmadpur, West Bengal
                                      Jan 19, 2017

Hi RBI,
                                      https://socialtrade.biz/login.aspx
                                      https://socialtrade.biz/
                                      https://socialtrade.biz/terms_condition.aspx
                                      adscash.in
                                      above mentioned links are given much more money as compare to your bank.
                                      So this type company doing illegal income generating. Lot's of people are invested money this company. Please keep on eye on this site and this company paid very high return money as compare to our bank give. This is total illegal business going on in India against RBI rules and regulation. This company belong from Gaziyabad, also adscash.in company doing same business in India also belonging same location. I am humbly requesting to you please stop this type illegal activity in india.

Jaymin Chandarana
                                        Jan 18, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360311

As the currency denomination striked the banks are started giving 10 rs coins but noone is taking back that coins whatstheuse of that 10 rs coins now i am not complaining here about customers but make an announcement or advertisement giving awareness about 10 rs coins because poor people are thinking that it's going be banned soon make people aware about 10 rs coins so that it will be beneficial for the Society.
                                        Please consider our request. pradahna manthri garib kalyana yojana scheme 2016 december 17. its time limit 2017 march 31th.is this scheme for bringing old black money (old notes 500, 1000) or (new notes 500, 2000).so please clarify my question.