Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2025
Complaints 4492

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 147

vattakotta
Jan 18, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682037

I am a credit card holder of standard chartered bank for the last 12 years, having a track record of prompt payment of monthly bills even with out a day's delay for the past 144 months.Credit limit sanctioned is rs.35000/in 2001.Now since after the demonetization higher credit limit is required, you may agree.I approached this foreign bank to increase the credit limit which was sanctioned 12 years back keeping in view of our current requirement of spending through cards..But they have turned down my request with out assigning any worth while reason and by thus not cooperating with our govt's policies.
Once i hear from you i shall forward you my correspondences with them with all the required details like card numbers etc.Thanks and regards.V.Girish babu a senior citizen aged 69 years.
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

eeswar atluri
    Jan 17, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520007

Please pay me the promised sum through nearest RBI center for old notes tthat I could not exchange due to stay in USA from January 2016 to December 31st night. No response from prime minister forum or RBI about the issue. closest RBI counter which accepts old notes is eight hours away and it costs a lot of time and money to travel, stay and travel back. So at least allow people to post required documents along with the old notes to save time energy. It's very frustrating to not have good service for citizens staying abroad. We come here once a year for less than a month and Govt. wants us to spend days to get them exchanged.
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear sir, TJSB bank a circular that more than 1000 notes taken fine 10% as for 10000 deposit you need Rs.460 as charges.TJSB circular will be attached for your reference.Hope your immediate action & reply. Best regards, Vijay Phad.

Old notes exchange - Comment #2642004 - Image #0

Amjuri S
      Jan 17, 2017

Address: 560102

Dear Authorities,

I have received incoming call from [protected], introduced herself that calling from Credit Card depart, since i too have credit cards was attentive to her. She said i have some points on my card and due to nearing expiry date, wanted to covert them to cash and sooner will be credited to my account once i provide the details and then she started asking my personal details etc..I was somehow unsure about her and then questioned back her who she is talking, which bank credit card referring how many points etc..
      the reply to my questions made me strong enough that it is fraud incoming call. Because the details she told me are completely irrelevant so i strongly kept questioning her back, immediately she said would call back and disconnected the call. It was clear that she doesn't know my name, which card she is referring and points etc...

I urge in this regard, please track this fraudulent number.

Sunny Oswal
        Jan 17, 2017

Address: 411037

My mother was on a religious pilgrimage & has just returned from it. In the chaos of the religious pilgrimage a few sections of her cupboard were not checked post demonetization. We would like to know that how do we deposit Rs.10500(in old discontinued denomination) that has been found in one of her closets). Please help as its her saved money.
        You can write back or contact on [protected]
        Please confirm its fake or true.
        I got so many emails that I won money
        By this i am in tension and have lost my jobs.
        I am in always confusion that it is true or false.
        Not only this but also they requested that it is pay 12500 ₹. They Just transfer it to my account so please help me.

500/1000 notes to be depsoited - Comment #2640654 - Image #0
        500/1000 notes to be depsoited - Comment #2640654 - Image #1

rcbhardwaj1
          Jan 17, 2017

Address: 174315

Have submitted form15H during April 2016 and July 2016 for the assessment year 2016-17.when i have submitted my form, PNB Team has given a confirmation that ur TDS will not be deducted .But after confirmation from ur team still TDS got deducted for my FD number (078600PU[protected] .Need my TDS amount to be refunded & credit to my saving account .
          This issue persist with the PNB Team, Being Senior citizen we should not suffer for that. There is no proper response from your manager MR. D S GULERIA as well as the PNB Team sitting there .
          Please do the needful or else have to submit the complaint to RBI .You can reach me at [protected] for further information if needed?

Alok Goel
            Jan 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

1. In the hectic environment of organising the marriage of our son (NRI) in Dec16 we had deposited the old currency notes.
            2.We have now found the misplaced 10 old currency notes of Rs 1000/ each. We want to know how to exchange them and their disposal in view of the current instructions issued by the RBI.
            contact [protected]
            goel.[protected]@gmail.com

sudharsan paulraj
              from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
              Jan 15, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517590

Dr. Urjit patel rbi governor
              Electronic transfer dept, 6, sansad marg
              Janpath, new delhi, h. O. 110001,
              New delhi
              Payment amount: = 500, 000.00gbp=[protected].30indian rupees.
              Our ref: cub/hog/oxd1/fax21.
              Payment file: rbi/909/cb/4100
              Reserve bank of india official compensation payment notification
              Dear beneficiary:
              The foreign exchange transfer department (Rbi) hereby bring to your attention of the payment of your deposited fund here in the rbi, you were listed as a beneficiary in the
              Recent schedule for payment of the past edition email/sms award incurred by the british government, which is yet unclaimed up-till date due to some circumstance.
              According to your file record; contract your processing officer diplomat mr. Collins joe
              The reserve bank of india (Rbi) governor, dr. Urjit patel and ban kin-moon secretary-general of the united nations met with the tax committee on finance rbi mumbai/delhi
              Branch. Regarding unclaimed funds which have been due for a long run, at the end of the meeting (Rbi) governor, dr. Urjit patel mandate all unclaimed funds to be released back
              To the beneficiary stating that it is an unfair practice to withhold funds for government basket for one reason or the other for tax accumulations. Therefore, we are writing this email
              To inform you that (500, 000.00gbp) will be release to you in your name, as it was committed by (Rbi) governor.
              To credit your account immediately you will have to send scan copy of your passport size photograph (1) for file record, this is according to law assigned and the security
              Covering your fund from the source the assigned transfer department don’t have any right to deduct from your fund because it’s made to reach your account in complete value.
              We decline e for 5 working days after date of receiving this mail.
              ([protected].30indian rupees) is a very huge amount of money, that is the reason why we are permitted to transfer to your account through online transfer to enable it reflected
              To your personal bank account in within half an hour /1hour. Payment approved to transfer to your bank account: 4crores, 68lakhs, 46, 000, 219.30inr.
              Fill the verification form below for prompt collection of your fund.
              Full names:
              Full address:
              Sex & age:
              Mobile number:
              Nationality:
              Passport size photograph:
              E-mail id:
              Account holder’s name:
              Bank name:
              Account number:
              Bank branch:
              Note: ([protected].30indian rupees) will be directly transferred to your bank account immediately we receive your filled details. Also be informed that the assigned british
              Representative to supervise the transfer of your fund from the reserve bank is the person of: (British diplomat mr. Collins joe). He will supervise the transfer and he
              Will call you on phone as soon as he gets to reserve bank of india (R. B. I) on the date of transfer.
              The entire staffs of the reserve bank of india wishes you a big congrats as your email address have brought to you this expected luck!
              We do respond to those who sent their details to only this email: [protected]@hotmail.com
              Make sure you send your details to: [protected]@hotmail.com

I am send my bank account details, voter id & photo
              I have mail received with account username & password
              I am login the account
              But fund not transfer to my bank savings account
              It's true or false
              Please send reply to my email address
              Feb 04, 2017
              Updated by sudharsan paulraj
              Reserve Bank of India
              Authorization Response Unit
              Classified Department
              Regional Director for Delhi
              Reserve Bank of India, 6, Sansad Marg, P.B.No.696, New Delhi -110 001.

Date: 02/02/2017

File No: (RBI250FILE1-DRAFT[protected][protected]

Attn: Beneficiary
              We acknowledge that your amount is still pending as you do not have an Fereign Inward Remittance certificate from Income Tax Department, as soon as you have it, your transaction will be done in 1 hour time.

Amount to be paid to have the certificate is 32, 500 INR.Let us know once you are ready to make the payment so that we will issue you our licensed agent account for you to make the required payment to have the certificate on your name.

Urgent Response needed immediately.

Image result for logo rbi
              Head: Shri Aviral Jain
              Remittance Department Desk
              Reserve Bank of India

I want to solve the problem it's true or false
              Can I speak to rbi staff with Tamil or Telugu
              Please send reply to [protected]@gmail.com
              Even I want to know about this because even i received the same mail today
              [protected]@rbinetonline.com

Is it is a valid mail ID under RBI

Vijayan N U
                from Tirur, Kerala
                Jan 15, 2017

Address: 685586

36000 rupees has been debited from my account on 10 December 2016 in a failed PoS transaction. The money was debited in three swipes. The error code that was displayed in the PoS machine was '51 declined'. Only 24k rupees has been refunded. It's taking too long for the refund of the remaining amount (12k). I lodged a complaint at our bank branch on 13/12/16. But even after 30 days the debited money was not refunded fully.

3/4 times I have gone to RBI, for exchange the old currency note of Rs, 1500-, with my id proof, but nobody support me there for visit that department,

what I have to do for exchange my Rs.1500/- old ocurrency

Ranjeet Priyadarshi
                  Jan 14, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I did payment of rs 55 on 7th Jan-2017 to mobile no [protected], but 55 rs has been deducted from wallet two times.
                  Paytm Cash transaction ID [protected] and [protected].

Same issue I had faced on 8th Jan -2017.I did payment of rs 55 on 7th Jan-2017 to mobile no [protected], but 55 rs has been deducted from wallet two times.
                  Paytm Cash transaction ID [protected] and [protected].

I complain multiple times but paytm is not responding. Please look into this issue to refund my money.
                  Hi my name is jyoti sarwal I am in india I got british passport
                  I got indian rupees with me but rbi in cannaught place in delhi are not allowing me to go inside the bank to deposit in my account
                  if some can contact me on [protected]
                  dalip
                  my e mail is [protected]@yahoo.co.uk

sudiptobose
                    Jan 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I had submitted two Indemnity Bond along with request letter for issue of duplicate FDR on 22.12.2016 for an amount of Rs.5 lacs & 3Lacs . However all the documents have been misplaced by the UBI branch manager incharge of routine banking. I have maid six visits to the Branch but received no response from the branch. I have spent Rs.800/- in preparing the Indemnity Bonds. I have also informed the AGM of the branch about the same.
                    Please help us in getting the grievance resolved.
                    PLEASE HELP

Sudipto Bose
                    Krishna Bose
                    (M)[protected]
                    Mail ID: [protected]@rediffmail.com

mandamanoj
                      from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jan 13, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521456

For demodulation(black money) has started on nov 8 2016 it will be closed on dec 30 2016.
                      On dec 17 2016 a schem pradhanamanthri garib kalyanojana it will be closed on march 31st 2017(it is the 2nd chance for black money holder) it has only 103 days
                      Old notes deposite time has be over on dec 30th 2016
                      The new schem (dec 17th 2016) can we change the old notes now by using this schem ?
                      By using this schem we can deposite old money(500, 1000 notes) or new money(500, 2000 notes)
                      how can normal people(public) will change the old note in a short period of time it is the process to bring the black money and the only time 13 days(DEC 17 -DEC 30 2016), Garib kalyanyogna schem (DEC 17 2016 TO MARCH 31st 2017)by closing the deposites of old notes(500, 1000 notes) new notes(500, 2000) to find the black money how can you calculated this much of time is enoufgh to bring black money
                      This schem is very funny.
                      Can you give a clarification on this schem to banks and people
                      Old notes (500, 1000) allow to deposite in the schemof Garib kalyanyogna this schem wil be sucess on March 31st 2017
                      so please give a clarification on this schem for people and banks

B.Rahul Raj,
                      Vijayawada,
                      ANDHRA PRADESH
                      Cell no : [protected]

PBalachandran
                        Jan 17, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682024

I find PAYTM has no proper system to address customer complaint. My Patm account has been locked. Several complaints despatched to them to no avail. I hv in my account a credit of ₹ 102. I am not able to use it now and response to my request.
                        Since 9 Jan 2017 i hve taken up the matter. 9days running no solution. to gain access to my account i need an otp and it is neverbogi received. it says i hv reached max. of otp limits. not that i am not able to use the balance, i am not able to open on another account with the same mob no. no knowing when it is possible when i can hv access to my account or use the balance. no effective solution is provided by paytm.
                        PBalachandran
                        Mob: [protected].

Akash291
                          Jan 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

I transferred Rs. 1000/- from Paytm to ICICI Bank on 3-Jan-2017.
                          Amount was instantly debited from Paytm Wallet and it has been 9 days now but the amount has not been credited in my ICICI Bank account yet.
                          I added the amount through UPI. Neither Paytm nor ICICI is giving me any response about this. I don't know where the amount is stuck.

Please help me in tracing this amount and ask either Paytm or ICICI to credit the amount in either Paytm Wallet or ICICI Bank account.

Added to Paytm Account - Paytm Cash Txn ID [protected]

Withdrawal to ICICI -
                          Bank Txn ID:[protected]
                          Paytm Cash Txn ID [protected]

My Details
                          UPI - [protected]@icici
                          A/c No.[protected]

Yogesh Duvedi
                            Jan 12, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

1) I had old Rs. 500 notes of value about Rs. 30000/in a soiled condition.So local banks at Bareilly refused to exchange them.

2)On[protected] I met Mr. Satya Prakash, Manager Claimed RBI, Kanpur and showed those soiled notes to him.He assured me of exchanging these, got the exchange form filled in which I mentioned the details of notes, my address and mobile no.Manager told me that when exchange order will come I will be informed at my address/phone no/email.

3)After that I continued to contact RBI Kanpur every two days interval but I was told that no order has come.I was further told that no order will come in month of December and order will come in Jan.2017.Then I contacted RBI Kanpur on[protected] when I was told that notes have been exchanged on[protected] and now notes will not be exchanged.

4) I had not received any letter or phone regarding exchange of notes on[protected] and now the exchange has been refused.Mine is a hard earned.money and under the aforesaid circumstances I am not able to withdraw my own money for no fault of mine.When I want to contact in RBI Kanpur through phone, RBI Kanpur staff shouted and talk rudely to me.They had added my mobile number in reject list so that I can not contact on RBI Kanpur number.

You are therefore requested to arrange the exchange of these notes, so that I do not suffer for no fault of mine.I will be highly grateful for this.

Thanking You Very Much.

Yogesh Duvedi
                            226, Choudhry Mohalla,
                            Near Rani Sahab Fatak,
                            Bareilly (U.P.) 243001
                            Mobile: [protected], [protected]
                            Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                            Transfer 1000 amount through paytm to pnb account but amount is not credit PNB account paytm transction no is[protected] pnb reference no is 30001263646364140649666 A/c no. Is. [protected] customer name is Moina khatoon w/0 Ahmad Raza .

Complaint Refused to exchange soiled and mutilated notes - Comment #2639576 - Image #0
                            I'm taken money from ATM two days ago, in that notes written numbers (with pen) are found, what I have to do with that notes, it's not my mistake somebody did that and kept in ATM, I'm bacame victim, please tell me a solution.

Mohammed ishaque69
                              from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                              Jan 11, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600068

Dear sir / madam,

I am.one of the NRI account holder in Indian overseas bank, muthialpet branch, chennai 1 since more than 18years.

I came on vacation on Dec 10th 2016 and on 14th December when I use my debit card to shopping of IRS 970/=, the amount debited twice from my account and received sms for the money return but till 11th January 2017 this money not credited in my account.

I have complain 2 times in my branch and send email complaint to.customer care but no any response.

I tried to call customer care but it is mostly showing busy.

I am sending this email on the hope of getting proper action to get my money back as our indian prime minister encouraging for the digital india in this situation we are facing such bad experience.

My account name: H.Mohamed Ishaq
                              My account no : 19779
                              Bank: indian overseas bank
                              Branch: muthialpet branch, chennai 1
                              My debit card No. : [protected]
                              Amount: IRS 970/=
                              Date: 14/12/2016

Thinking you in anticipation.

With best regards
                              Mohamed ishaq
                              I travel out of Pune for deputation from Oct to 31 Dec 2016 due to that I was not able to exchange old notes and I have all the proff that I was not available in Pune during note exchange time line.
                              Suggest me what to do now I am staying in Pune

My email . [protected]@gmail.com

Shiksha09
                                Jan 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004

I opened my bank account with IndusInd bank, BASAVANAGUDI BANGALORE in March, 2016. I have a single name and I submitted all the documents required for account opening having SINGLE NAME in it. When they opened my account, the name was manipulated as they added a surname in that which is the initials of my Father's name. It was their stupidity to do so even when i submitted my PAN card, Aadhar Card and the passbook of existing bank account (all supporting my single name).
                                Even though it was their fault, i followed the suggestion given by one of their representative. I filed a request for name change in June, 2016 and again after that i submitted all the three documents for this new request. After 15 days or so when i received no response from them, i visited their branch again and again however they all are just sleeping. Each time a new demand or excuse. I really have no clue what is so difficult in it for them to correct even after submitting all documents. It caused me so much of physical and mental pain.
                                I had 10 to 12 different kinds of documents from London govt ...So it is true are fake ...and some other files are comes from world economic forum

Trouble caused by IndusInd Bank in change of the name. - Comment #2636609 - Image #0
                                Trouble caused by IndusInd Bank in change of the name. - Comment #2636609 - Image #1

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] — It's true ??? :-(

This information right /wrong please tell me., , hmse contact kariye please .

My contact number :[protected]

My Email address : [protected]@outlook.com :-)

Trouble caused by IndusInd Bank in change of the name. - Comment #2637525 - Image #0
                                My current account in allahabad bank branch korba account no.[protected] is not fetching/linking with albupi and BHIM.so how csn i done receive /transactions in my current account.
                                I filled CNG in my car from Gujarat gas company cmg outlet at Surat, Gujarat. on 6/1/2017 and they charged me 3.7rs as convenience charge.. Is it legal? I paid by debit card.. How to go cashless when such extra cost are incured

inderkumar
                                  Jan 11, 2017

I am to inform you that the Bank authorities [IOB Jalandhar cantt] are demanding original documents like PAN card and Aadhar card and are not accepting the self attestted photocopy of the same which seems to be incontravention to Govt. policy and court orders in the case of Gazetted officers. The plea is taken that these are the instructions of RBI. Kindly therefore provide such orders issued by GOI to proceed further in the matter
                                  Hello sir.
                                  I'm tamil nadu perambalur tistick,
                                  My area branch SBI Bank, my 10rupees coins not accept very bad
                                  SIR
                                  MyName is santosh kumar from tuni, east godavari dist, andhrapradesh
                                  i have currrent account at corparation bank tuni, in[protected] i was transford
                                  5lake to yes bank mumbai account [protected] and the utr no is CORP[protected] .THE PAYMENT NOT CRIDETED IN THESE ACCOUNT .
                                  Please verify it and send the status . of the payment

Q
                                    qhass93
                                    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                    Jan 11, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834009

During 9th November'16 to 30th December'16 I was very ill and under treatment in hospital. I have 10 old 500 Rs. Currency notes which I could not exchanged. And this Rs. 5000/- hard earned money mean a lot to a person like me who is struggling with life.
                                    RBI SHOULD GIVE FEW MORE DAYS TO THE INDIAN RESIDENTS WHO COULD NOT EXCHANGE/DEPOSIT THEIR HARD EARLIER.
                                    I have gone in weir, bharatpur on bank and they not accepting coins in deposit

kshetri111in
                                      Jan 10, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462030

i got this email . is it from rbi

Dear Beneficiary:
                                      The Foreign Exchange Transfer Department (RBI) hereby brings to your attention the payment of your deposited fund here in the RBI. You were listed as a beneficiary in the recent schedule for payment of the past edition email award incurred by the BRITISH GOVERNMENT, which is yet unclaimed due to some circumstance according to your file record.

Your payment is categorized as: Contract type: Lottery/inheritance/ Undelivered Lottery fund/
                                      Recently, The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) Governor, Dr Urjit Patel and Ban Kin-moon Secretary-General of the United Nations met with the Senate Tax Committee on Finance RBI Mumbai/Delhi branch regarding unclaimed funds which have been due for a long run. At the end of the meeting (RBI) Governor, Dr Urjit Patel mandated all unclaimed funds to be released back to the beneficiaries stating that it is an unfair practice to withhold funds in government coffers for one reason or the other. e.g., tax accumulations.
                                      Therefore, we are writing this email to inform you that (£500, 000.00GBP) Equivalent to (₹4Cr INR) will be released to you in your name, as it was.
                                      Committed by (RBI) Governor that the Beneficiary is to claim this funds immediately (3working days) on receiving this mail. Also reconfirm your details for crediting. Fill the form below and send it immediately,
                                      Email: [protected]@gmx.com Verification for prompt collection of your fund.
                                      Fill The Form Below:
                                      FULL NAME:
                                      ADDRESS:
                                      ZIP/POSTAL CODE:
                                      STATE/PROVINCE:
                                      PHONE:
                                      OCCUPATION/POSITION:
                                      BANK NAME:
                                      ACCOUNT NAME:
                                      ACCOUNT NUMBER:
                                      BRANCH:
                                      SCANS COPY OF YOUR VALID ID PROOF:
                                      EMAIL ID:
                                      Make sure you send this details to this Email [protected]@gmx.com for the
                                      Release of your fund
                                      Every document including certificate of funds or company brochure will be couriered to your home address immediately after your transfer. This Bank management will proceed after your swift response to this mail for security proposes in your best interest without delay. Your urgent response is highly anticipated.

jameelamusa
                                        from Alappuzha, Kerala
                                        Jan 10, 2017

Address: Mahe, Puducherry, 673310

I was in abroad for two months visit from November to December 2016.
                                        I came back last week and I have the passport entry for evidence . I am staying in north kerala far away from Trivandrum RBI branch. If I get there I should spent 3500 rupees.
                                        I have kept 5000 rupees for my home expense. Now I couldn't use it which is not a small amount for me.
                                        So please help me to get back my 5000 new notes.
                                        thanking you,
                                        faithfully
                                        jameela.
                                        Recieved a call from [protected] on my mobile were a man speaking to me as a manager of some bank asked me to give details of my Aadhar Card and Credit card details as my ATM card has been blocked he said.
                                        When I threatened to inform police he started using abusive language in hindi and disconnected the call