Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2025
Complaints 4492

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 148

Lalthaa Hrahsel
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 19, 2024
This thread was updated on Jan 19, 2024

Please check where my mai is fake or not

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Reserve Bank of India, Delhi, India
Foreign Exchange Payment and Settlement Systems (DPSS)

No. 6, Sansad Marg, Janpath

New Delhi: 110001, India,

In Our ref: RBI/0A2/8138061

File:rbi/AI9172/F128

Department of Payment & Settlement Systems:

Welcome To Reserve Bank Of India Banking Service.

To Your Kind Attention: Valued Customer...
40 other people found this review helpful
40 found this helpful
M.S.Duhan
Jan 10, 2017

Sir, maine china main ATM se 1300 yuan nikal waye h or nikal wata rahta hun, 1300 yuan par Rs. 630 surcharge deduct kar liya hain ye practic pichle 3-4 months se hai, pahle ATM se paise nikalwane par kuch nahi deduct hota tha, sir ye to bhut hi jyada h kindly help us. Sir main hisar main rahta hun or ab padhai ke liye china gaya hua hun. ye sikayat ATM walo ke khilaf hai
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Not deposit coin ten rupees & behaviour very bad casheir all members with sceez kar diya jaye is bank ko to ...

Paresh D Alagiya
    Jan 10, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

Greeting sir

My Name Paresh D alagiya from surat in gujarat. I will not change is our money RBI authority in Ahmedabad does not have any answer to that is with our government officer . our only cash Rs.6000 change for money.
    I'm request to help you apply for depositing cash and change me..
    Name : Paresh D Alagiya

Please contact for me [protected]
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sarthak Srivastava 150
      Jan 9, 2017

Address: RG201BG

[protected]@barclybnk.org is mail I'd se mujko mail aya hai Facebook reward 550, 000 British pound Maine win kiya h uske pehle mujko RBI ko 24600 tax paid Krna hai agar aesa h to mai 50 lack RBI ko Donet krta hu ap ye 24600 ap paid krdo or inka ye bhi kehna hain RBI ne approved kiya ye kya jankari sahi hain to plzz sath dijiye
      Sarthak Srivastava

Lucknow
      +12 photos
      Jan 10, 2017
      [email protected] is email id se mail aya tha
      Jan 10, 2017
      Updated by Sarthak Srivastava 150
      Not received and solution of my problem so plz help me

soniagoel
        Jan 8, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

I went to axis bank atm in Greenfield at 9.30 am coZ the cash was available as suggested by friend Yogesh ji.when I went there I saw shutter was half down and one man was standing inside atm, having 10 to 15 cards was operating atm machine.n guard refused me that there is no cash and he is just checking his statement.i suspected him and sent my Hubby inside who was sitting in the car.guard refused him also but my husband insisted him to check statement but then he knowingly pressed the withdrawal tab and he was able to withdraw cash. Then I went again...guard put the machine off saying that server is down and didn't allow me and went on his bike saying that there is some technical issue.guard name was pradeep.

Please I need clarification on this why a single man was doing so many transactions and others are not allowed.and they are treated so rudely.
        I need video footage.please provide me time was inbetween 9.30 to 10.30am dated 08.01.2017

manishsw
          Jan 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 4000069

I am making Payment of Rs.15107.00 against Car Policy No.3001/HI[protected]/00/000 ( CHASSIS NO.MALA841CLFM147367)for renewal through the site adityabirlabrokarage.com on 28th December 2016, but after making the Payment (Ref, No.IIN/ICICILoma/[protected]), the site is fail and payment is deducted from my account and due to this reason, Policy is not done.

On 29th December, again we are making a Payment of Rs.15108.00 (Ref.No.VPS/MODI CAR AG/[protected]/0) against the same Policy and I got the Policy, No.3001/HI[protected]/00/000, dt.29.12.2016.

But till date, I am not getting the first Payment Rs.15107.00, which is fail due to the error.

I am following up with Staff of ICICI Bank and Mr.Honey Singh, Manager, Branch -ICICI Bank, 349, Businees Point, Andheri (East), Mumbai . But neither the staff is giving proper answer nor by the Mananger.

Also I am following up with adityabirlainsurance, but they are also not giving proper reply.

Please Help Us.

Manish Waingankar

gosala
            from Vuyyuru, Andhra Pradesh
            Jan 6, 2017

Address: 533003

I got a Rs 2000 note in my transactions from a vendor or from an ATM which is cut (not at number panel) at the edge for a 2 cm size ( yes only two centimeters size). When I approached two banks, both banks in Kakinada AP have not accepted. Please instruct the banks to accept such notes for a minimum customer service. Please send your officials to verify such incidents.
            Dear sir as per rule all banks given 24000rs in chek withdrawl but idbi bank morena given now 10000rs so please say idbi gives us 24000rs plz plz and the meneger guards to talk polightly not useing abusib lang. thanks

Robby Goyal
              from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
              Jan 6, 2017

Address: 490023

My warda school accept fees therough bank mode also. I went to yes bank bhilai branch chattisgarh the refused to accept 10 rupee coin. I told them to give in writing they again refused and told i[censored] seposit in account we will accept but in form of fees will not accept. What legal action will be taken against them. Plz tell me.and also talked wid me very rudely. What is this that if we depoait in account they will accept and in form of fees they will not accept. How strange.
              I have a 10₹ coin with number 10 inside the circle and nobody is accepting From Auto waala to newspaper vendor. I tried to argue them and showed them that RBI has cleared all this is a rumour, but they are not willing to accept. I request Govt. Of India and RBI to please take this as a serious issue because once i ran out of money and had few 10₹ coin but nobody isaccepting i had a hard time reaching home. Please I request RBI to address this issue as soon as possible.

Aayushi793
                Jan 6, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201309

Got a fraud call from this number [protected], person at the other end was asking my ATM card details. He told me he is calling from RBI Head office mumbai. Your ATM card is locked and if you want to reopen this card you have to provide atm card information like . card number, Validity Date, and Bank name, cvv number.Etc.

Please take action against this asap.
                Similiar issue happened with me on 3rd Jan 2017 and around 39000 was deducted from my debit card which was paid towards Paytm. But no use of expecting any help from these people. They will just console you never do anything for you. After some days you will only loose patience and forget about your money.

This issue is currently taking place with many people now, but still no action is taken by neither bank nor paytm nor police. Use of Paytm is becoming hell now.

Pallavi
                Hello sir me paise jama karvane gaya tha bank me to usane mana kiya or letter pade pe written me mere pass likhavaya fir paise deposit kiye

Got fraud call for ATM Card (0737185734) - Comment #2634882 - Image #0
                Complaint about 10rs current value coin not accept in idbi bank in pudukkottai, tamilnadu-622001.
                please accept y complaint and take action

Dr.K.Bhagavandas Alva
                  Jan 5, 2017

Address: 560040

Ref: SB A/c no.:[protected].With reference to your mail, I write to state that I have kept some amount in my daughter Miss.ShreyashwiniSB A/c as savings and we are not informed that amount will be deducted from account and bring it to nil balance, and again I deposited the amount on 30/9/2015 of Rs.1500/- with confirmation of no more deduction will be made.But surprise to know that from your staff that maintenance charges for the previous period was debited from the account and further bring it to nil.
                  Under these circumstances i would like to inform that:
                  1) No information regarding the maintenance charges is given while opening the Account and at the time A/c opening she was student / minor.
                  2)And while deducting no information given regarding this procedure.
                  3)If you are deducting entire amount from her small savings what is the logic behind it?4)For your information we are not availed any service for this account except debit towards Pradhanamantri Insurance scheme.
                  In view of this I request you to view this issue and revert the entire maintenance charges deducted from this Account continuously .i.e, from total deposit of Rs.2500/-, Rs.1600/- debited towards maintenance charges.
                  I hope you will fulfill my request.

Siddhi Bharatiya
                    Jan 5, 2017

TEAM,
                    Sir I am a student of class 9and i have a query.Actually i stay in a boarding school and had saved around 12000rs and now wen i am at home i cannot exchanged.can i get those notes exchanged at nearby rbi office?my parents had no idea about my saving.i had saved that from my pocket money.i know i should have been careful.
                    I would be obliged if i ll get the reply

Naveen Manapuram
                      Jan 5, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Customer services,
                      THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA
                      ELECTRONIC TRANSFER DEPT, 6, SANSAD MARG, JANPATH, H.O.
                      110001-NEW DELHI

Our ref: Cub/Hog/Oxd002/2016.
                      Payment file: RBI/id1063/2016/2017

RESERVE BANK OF INDIA OFFICIAL PAYMENT
                      NOTIFICATION
                      Dear Beneficiary:
                      The Foreign Exchange Transfer Department (RBI) hereby brings to your attention the payment of your deposited fund here in the RBI. You were listed as a beneficiary in the recent schedule for payment of the past edition email award incurred by the BRITISH GOVERNMENT, which is yet unclaimed due to some circumstance according to your file record.

Your payment is categorized as: Contract type: Lottery/inheritance/ Undelivered Lottery fund/
                      Recently, The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) Governor, Dr Urjit Patel and Ban Kin-moon Secretary-General of the United Nations met with the Senate Tax Committee on Finance RBI Mumbai/Delhi branch regarding unclaimed funds which have been due for a long run. At the end of the meeting (RBI) Governor, Dr Urjit Patel mandated all unclaimed funds to be released back to the beneficiaries stating that it is an unfair practice to withhold funds in government coffers for one reason or the other. e.g., tax accumulations.
                      Therefore, we are writing this email to inform you that (£500, 000.00GBP) Equivalent to (₹4Cr INR) will be released to you in your name, as it was.
                      Committed by (RBI) Governor that the Beneficiary is to claim this funds immediately (3working days) on receiving this mail. Also reconfirm your details for crediting. Fill the form below and send it immediately,
                      Email: [protected]@gmx.com Verification for prompt collection of your fund.
                      Fill The Form Below:
                      FULL NAME:
                      ADDRESS:
                      ZIP/POSTAL CODE:
                      STATE/PROVINCE:
                      PHONE:
                      OCCUPATION/POSITION:
                      BANK NAME:
                      ACCOUNT NAME:
                      ACCOUNT NUMBER:
                      BRANCH:

parghi
                        from Dhoraji, Gujarat
                        Jan 5, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360370

Dt[protected]
                        Respected Sir
                        (1) I, the under signed Prakash Punjabhai Parghi, live at Jetpur & practice as an Adv & Notary Public.
                        (2) I've applied for my minor child's savings ac in State Bank of India, Junagadh Rd. Branch of Jetpur about a month before to the resolution of Demonetization of Dt.[protected]. It's 3 months has passed to my application to open an sb AC.
                        (3) This Bank has given me time more than 5 times but still the authority doesn't open my child's saving ac. Before and after the Demonetization Order I co-operated a lot by going over & over again to the bank when they give me next date like I am before the court for a judicial procedure.
                        (4) Sir, it's not that this Bank doesn't open any ac. The authority do it for the people who are ready to give bribe for quick action. Hence I've to submit this complaint before you.
                        So, Kindly take proper actions for dismanagement and corruption & order the authority to open my child's saving ac.
                        Thank You Sir.
                        Sincerely Yours,
                        Prakash Parghi
                        Jan 05, 2017
                        Updated by parghi
                        I ve made the same complaint to the nodle off and customer care also by email on dt.[protected] but there's no response from there too.
                        Prakash Parghi
                        Dt.[protected]

decentboy
                          Jan 4, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600058

I returned to my hometown on 30th December, 2016 and on 1st January, 2017, I found two 500 rs notes in my notebook. Could you please let me know Can I deposite these notes to RBI Chennai where I worked from last 10 months and I returned back on 2nd January, 2017.

Please let me know asap as I am so much worried about it.

Ashish Kumar
                          Saraswat bank, Vijay Nagari ATM is not dispensing cash to other bank customers. Is it allowed by RBI to set rules like this.

manogaran vs
                            Jan 4, 2017

Address: 603002

Sir i am v s manogaran having savings account in federal bank chengalpattu branch as i am going to bank on 03/01/2017 at 11.30 am for closing my account for that i am giving letter to manager veraragha.and he told me come on 4/1/2017 we will be closing ur account and giving ur balance to you.today i am going to bank their is no response but attender talking badly to me. so kindly take necessary action attender" meganathan" .
                            Jan 04, 2017
                            Updated by manogaran vs
                            Sir i am v s manogaran having savings account in federal bank chengalpattu branch as i am going to bank on 03/01/2017 at 11.30 am for closing my account for that i am giving letter to manager veraragha.and he told me come on 4/1/2017 we will be closing ur account and giving ur balance to you.today i am going to bank their is no response but attender talking badly to me. so kindly take necessary action against attender" meganathan" .

susmita Bagchi
                              from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                              Jan 4, 2017

Address: 732101

I have taken education loan (a/c [protected]) from Allahabad bank, English bazar branch (br. code 0211784), in the year 2007 for my MCA course.in year 2010 I found that an amount of rs. 40, 000 was added to the balance amount of my loan. Because of the interest it the excess charge became around rs.69000 on July 2014. Bank realized their fault and adjusted an amount of rs. 62000. But an amount of rs.6700 is still pending and being charged. please help me to settle it down as the bank is not responding.

Nagabasavendra Swamy
                                Jan 3, 2017

Address: 560058

Dear sir/ma'am,

Hi my self nagabasavendraswamy ngm. Sir, i am x-employee of indusind bank,
                                Due to this currency issue, i do't have any other bank cheque book, so i deposit
                                Rs -24000/-exiting my indusind account. With out information cashier
                                Has took my 9000/-then i went to home branch i met branch manager, he
                                Told me to resolve it, then i given all detail to assit operation
                                Manager ishani ma'am, but still nothing happen, and also i wort a mail
                                To ishani ma'am nothing happen, i was worked as a x-employee if the
                                Giving response how they will give other people i am requesting sir
                                Please help me to
                                Getting money back thanks,

Thanks®ards
                                Wamy. Ngm.
                                Sir, i am received a call from [protected]
                                on 5 January 2017 10:58 AM .
                                and they told that we are from rbi bank and your atm card is locked are asking my atm pin for unlock my atm card .

sir please take action about this fraud call.

Cash debit issue - Comment #2632414 - Image #0

Faith Frost
                                  from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
                                  Jan 3, 2017

On 3rd jan 2016, i got a call from mobile number '[protected]'. He gave me his name (Which i don't recall right now) and told me that he was calling from rbi. He then asked me if i was using any atm card to which i answered, yes and then he proceed to ask me about my adhar card and atm detail. When i asked why he want the details he said he needed the details or my account will be closed otherwise.
                                  I told him if any details were needed i will submit it to my branch myself but he said that it is too late to submit at branch and if i won't tell him the details he will block the account.
                                  I knew it was fishy i asked him to do whatever he can and disconnected.

If anyone gets call from this number please beware and don't fall for it.

ruchiraT
                                    Jan 3, 2017

Today morning I received call from [protected] saying, they are calling from RBI and want to do modification in KYC number.Asking me for ATM card details and aadhar card number. When I said number on which they are calling is not registered number, they said 30% balance will get deducted from my bank account as im not sharing details and cut the call
                                    My bank in icici bank in seepz branz account no[protected]
                                    i have deposit 26000 on 16 des cheq no 000049 badodara bank
                                    but clear in my balance 49.00 rupees only its wrong
                                    i have complain on branch but bank say i will do next weak avry week

dive0309
                                      Jan 3, 2017

I have invited my inlaws to australia due to my pregnancy and they have been here since aug 2016. They have got along with him some 20000 rs in cash, which mostly consisted of 500 n 1000 notes. Their return ticket is of june 2017.
                                      I have read the news and the last date of converting the money is march 2017. Can you please advice on how can they convert these notes when they come back to india in june?

In chennai punjab national bank, Linghi chetty street ATM more than 20 days of month there is no money in every month and now from last 2 months continuously there is no money same position is about Canara Bank Thambu chetty street . You are requested to l;ook into the matter and do the needful .
                                      nirmal chamaria