RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8299

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 200

dharmvir thakur
Feb 22, 2021

Address: FLAT NO 102, SUVARN VATIKA SOCIETY,, DEVAD VILLAG

My self dharmvir kumar virbhadra thakur
Aadhar no[protected], i am residents of panvel Maharashtra. My scooty no MH-46-BJ-3104, My brother has taken my scooty now he refuse to return, now he is using my scooty on location between Uran navi mumbai and kandiwali Maharashtra, my contact no [protected]/[protected].pls check my scooty
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 22, 2021
Updated by dharmvir thakur
I need my scooty in my hand

Lovely Mohammed Khalid
    Feb 22, 2021

Dear sir while iam going to book a slot there is a error showing that Number of slots are less than applied class of vehicles please solve my issue

ashish khadse
      Feb 22, 2021

My driving licence was due for renewal. I have paid all required fees online. It's more than 42 days now, it is still showing as SCLERCNS12 stage. What does it mean? When will I get my license?

Deepakmaan88
        Feb 22, 2021

Address: South Delhi. Rajpur Khurd

My name is Deepak kumar Maan
        I had purchased Honda Civic 2007 Model in 2018.
        That Is DL4CAH4414
        The car get transferred on my name but i didn't received the copy of my RC by courier. I checked in Janakpuri authority also but they said RC is not available . After some time when i contacted my broker he said RC is with me he had taken RC from Authority directly by hand without my Permission And now he is demanding 6000 Rs more.
        His contact number is +[protected] Mr. Raman
        And he is blackmailing me that if i will not pay him Rs 6000 more than he will missuse my RC.
        Mr. Banti /Amrit is also involved in it
        Its kind request help me Sir.
        Deepak kumar Maan

SAQUiB Alam
          Feb 22, 2021

My application no is [protected]. I completed the DL test and everything on 30th Dec, but the DL status is showing printing pending. My RTO is Madhubani(32) Bihar. Please look into the matter.

J Madhu
            Feb 21, 2021

My name is madhu...I have completed test on 16/01/2021.i got e-DL but still I cannot receive any information about My DL print...I have not received any information from post office regarding speed post...
            DL nmbr.TS[protected]
            My details
            J.Madhu
            Ibrahim nagar village
            Chinnakodur mandal
            Siddipet dist
            Rto Siddipet
            Telangana
            Email.. [protected]@gmail.com
            Feb 21, 2021
            Updated by J Madhu
            Iam not received my physical DL...it's 1 month crossed...pls check

Biswajit Samadder
              Feb 21, 2021

My application number[protected], DOB[protected].Name-BISWAJIT SAMADDER.
              My all official procedures for getting DL smart card have been completed.it has been approx one month.but still my DL is yet to be issued.

Mssingh09
                Feb 21, 2021

The address in my Wife's DL needs to be changed for which i have applied to RTO East Singhbhum (Jamshedpur - Sakchi) through "https://sarathi.parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice/applViewStages.do" in Nov'20 and the application no. is [protected].
                I had uploaded all required documents. Since then the application has had the status "application is under processing at rto level." pending for "Allotment Information Unavailable". It is nearly four months now.

Pls do the needful.

$
                  $reya
                  Feb 21, 2021

Address: Yelahanka RTO (Bangalore)

LL is approved and license no. Is also given but LL printing is in processing stage from 1 week.
                  Application no.[protected]

SAI NANDA
                    Feb 21, 2021

Address: Bhubaneswar Odisha.

I successfully passed my test on 19th February 2021 and I'm yet to recieve my approval message. My application number is[protected]. Please Resolve the Matter.

Madhvan
                      from Bakhtiyārpur, Bihar
                      Feb 20, 2021

Address: C/o Late Arun Kumar Srivastav

RTO SITAMARHI
                      following my vehicles detail not appearing Online
                      without online I'm not able to get pollution certificate. Kindly help.
                      BR30B 2400
                      Bajaj pulser

PB13V4799
                      Wagon R

Srivastav M Madhvan
                      Sr Manager
                      Canara Bank
                      Feb 20, 2021
                      RTO Sitamarhi following my vehicles detail not appearing Online without online I'm not able to get pollution certificate. Kindly help. BR30B 2400 Bajaj pulser PB13V4799 Wagon R Regards Srivastav M Madhvan Sr Manager Canara Bank

Akhil Kuzhikattu
                        Feb 20, 2021

Respect Sir/ Madam,
                        I have completed my driving test on January 14th 2021, now it has been 1 month and 4 days( today's date is 20th February 2021 ). I kindly ask you to speed up the process if possible.

PFB the application number and please refer the attached image for the current status.,

Sincerely,
                        Applicant.

kshitij palsole
                          Feb 20, 2021

My car dealer had submitted all necessary documents for my car's Registration address change on 10th February, today even after 10 days of submission the application remains UNAPPROVED on the website. I even visited the RTO office to look after the person who took my application but he was on not available.
                          Application number gj210130v8427455, RTO Vastral (GJ27), Ahmedabad

Shahab Ali Rizvi
                            Feb 20, 2021

Address: 390/105, Husaini Gulistan Colony, New Najaf Road, Behind Dargah Hazrat Abbas AS, Opp. Maulana Sadaf Jaunpuri House, Chowk, Lucknow-226003

I had my driving license renewed from Lucknow RTO Transport Nagar, my license was renewed on 22-May-2019, also showing online detail. My license number is UP[protected] which was valid till 21-May-2024. Used to be. But the liencence has not reached my address yet. The customer care number of RTO office does not seem to please show me the way how do I get my driving liencence

my e-mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

yogesh akkar
                              Feb 19, 2021

Address: RTO maharashtra (MH19 Jalgaon)

1 month before I completed all procedures and not approved my Renewal licence.
                              Pending scrutiny (document verification)

ritesh1652
                                Feb 18, 2021

Rto slot booking

Address: Vashi

I am trying to book driving test appointment but getting error "As the specified application number is not for issuing driving licence no need to go for DLTest SlotBooking".

Please let me know how I can book appointment...
                                @
                                @shish05
                                Feb 18, 2021

Address: C/O-D P Pattanaik, Trupti Nivas, Mahavir Bazaar, Near Pal Hotel, Dhenkanal

I visited regional RTO office at Angul, Odisha to convert my license booklet to smart card but the register volume 273 was missing from store where as 271, 272, 274, 275 were available. Officer incharge asked me to fill up a form with a photo copy of my license booklet and informed that they will send email to state head office at Cuttack and then I can apply for smart card once they get update. Since no application number or acknowledgement was provided to me I am not able to track it. I will be leaving country for professional purpose in April and it would be then difficult for me. All of this is already shared with officer at RTO office but still no update or response even after following up for 3-4times. I request you to kindly help me out on this asap.
                                Feb 25, 2021
                                Updated by @shish05
                                How can I expedite as I'm still waiting to receive a response on my query?

shridhrashetty
                                  Feb 18, 2021

Address: G-12 Eden Au Lac Apts 25-34 Old Madras Road. Indiranagar First stage Bengaluru_560038

I had visited and submitted renewal application, after following due, on[protected].
                                  Visited again during February . My enquiry revealed that "bio-metric" was not captured properly. Got the same thing done on the same day as evidenced by rubber stamp on the Acknowledgement. Nothing happened. Lockdown came.

On[protected] after 12 months0 I received a mail message on my mobile phone stating"
                                  "Your application [protected] for scrutiny is pending due to following reasons UPLOAD DOCUMENTS (DRIVING LICENCE). Because
                                  of pandemic. I could not visit but I wrote a registered letter explaining in detail and narrating the whole issue . Pertinently I told "I am not able to comply as I had already deposited the old licence with you in the pouch as stapled to the application submitted to you on[protected]. However I am enclosing a copy of the image of the licence as available in my mobile's DIGILOCKER for ready reference. My letter was sent on[protected]. Nothing is happening. Seeking urgent attention. Shridhara M Shetty/ Senior Citizen.

Rushiiii
                                    Feb 18, 2021

Fees deducted from my account of rs 766 and not reflected in application for DL.
                                    The money is not being refunded as well.

Rajeev483
                                      Feb 18, 2021

Address: Bengaluru

I have passed the Driving license test on 3rd feb 2021 at KR Puram RTO, Bengaluru but on the portal status is pending for printing of DL in form 7 since then. My application id is [protected]. Please help me.
                                      Any Update on my request?