RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 8320

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 385

Ashish Dhuriya
from Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh
Jan 13, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I am Ashish from indore, RTO person are checking indore dewas private buses for over loading at near krishi collage but after that point bus Owner again making buses overload, so being a indian citizen, I am requesting to check properly at all respective places. Also they are using abusing words with daily up downer and new customers
We all want to see RTO power.
For ex. 1 bus service
Shree Balaji Travels [protected]
And many more..
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I had done the cancellation of hypothecation dated 4th july 2016 of my Vehicle MH04FF5146 in thane Maharashtra and as on date I have not received my smart card of vehical

Ravindra Turaga
    Jan 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

My car dealer has paid all new vehicle registration charges to RTO office central Mumbai office on 14th December, 2016. But even after 29 days RTO office has not allotted registration number. I don't understand these days of online transactions why so much delay to allot registration number after all payments are made? My dealer has been told software has changed hence the delay, but I find people who got the cars in January 2017 who have registered cars after December numbers were allotted .Then why people who paid all road tax in December 2016 under old software were kept pending?
    This is to convey that I had purchased a Hero Moto corp bike on 23.04.16 (Model- Igniter) through authorized dealer of Hero, M/s Sanoj Auto sales Kalwari Dist- Mirzapur after complete payment of Rs. 74000/-.
    Despite regular request, reminders and follow ups, M/s Sanoj Auto sales has failed to provide me the necessary documents till date. Help pl

Padmavathi B K
      Jan 9, 2017

Address: 560050

I am Padmavathi B K from South Bangalore, Karnataka. I hold a learners license which will expire on the 11th of Jan 2017. I gave my Drivers Test today in order to get my LL changed to DL. I cleared the test and I was asked to visit the Jayanagar RTO office - Bangalore to complete further formalities.

To my surprise after having waited for 4 hours the staff comes up with a vague reason (without much explanation ofcourse) that the License issue is on hold atleast till Friday (13th Jan) due to server problems or system problems where the recent rate card for license is not updated in any of the systems ?? to add to my dismay I was also told that I should again ask for Learner's License as the same is getting expired on 11th Jan 2017 even though i reached RTO office and gave and cleared my Drivers test this morning (9th Jan 2017)

Please help me understand the below:

my LL expiry date is on the 11th Jan 2017
      I gave my Drivers test and cleared it on 9th Jan 2017
      I paid money in full for both LL and DL charges

Having said the above please let me know as to :

why should I be penalized for no mistake of mine if you have not kept your logistics prepared in advance?
      why should I give leaner's license test again when my LL is expiring on 11th Jan and I cleared my Drivers Test today (9th) which entitles me to get a DL!!!
      why should I ask for LL even after clearing Drivers test ? I should get DL not LL
      why should I again pay for LL and DL!! Please have some respective for commoner's Money and time and energy and efforts !!!

please suggest a sensible solution here

Padmavathi B K
      Amazon seller servic dasanapure -nelamandala s'o pin 562123
      I have submitted my learner few months ago in hailakandi DT office but nobody is taking care of it. In the DT office they are openly taking bribes..

Jan 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560003

I work in IT company, work will be in between metro cities and every year i will be moving to new city.
        So should i pay Road Tax in all the states to use my bike and how can i pay lifetime Road tax when i leave for few months in particular city.
        In case if its compulsory then open a online portal to pay road tax and also with months or years package.

Please take this concern seriously.

bbncr
          Jan 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

To the concerned Authoritie's. RTO mumbai.

Very sorry to say that there is "NO any" website providing with the proper information to track DL or RC status.when we say that the DL or RC are the vital doc. that the a person has to carry all the time during driving.

Where as there is always a delay of reaching these doc. to the Owner's, which shall result in lacking to the working system & collection of Govt. Revenue. Thus reflecting the poor working System to the entire nation & globally as well, Organized by our INDIAN Govt.

In the matter one can assume that what type of message is thrown globally in regarding our country's category. What is the difference in RTO's working proceedures till the date? When we speak of living/existing in 21st century (E-com world).

HOPE, still if any authority who feel n wish to start with a practice that shall symbolize the (Indian) nation pride for the betterment of society.

Purely INDIAN.
          [protected]@gmail.com.

My RC book for car no MH-14 FM 2697, not yet received at kanhe talegaon, Pune .. they says its been returned back to RTO. my RC book track no is (EA[protected]IN) 23/09/1

Please get it ASAP..

Ravindra Kawale

Bhupeshkumar Lad
            Jan 5, 2017

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392011

THE ADDRESS WRITTEN ON THE COVER IS PURPOSEFULLY WRITTEN WRONG, SPECIALLY THE Pin no. Of the address, so it's delivered to wrong post office and therefor it's retuned back to the sender, RTO .
            MY ADDRESS WITH PIN NO IS 392011 for Zadeshwar, WHICH YOU CAN TRACK BY THE TRACK COSIGN MENT., BUT ON THE COVER of the post IT'S THE PIN NO. 392012 which is For Muktampur.
            This has happened second time that, when I was expecting my Driving lisenc from Bharch Rto the pin no. Which was on cover was 392015 and that consignment went back to Rto and did not had for 4 months.
            Please look in to the matter,
            B J Lad

Milan Bhavsar
              Jan 5, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

Frequently server problem found in Jamnagar, Gujarat R.T.O office, I am waiting here for last 2 hrs and now Conti to wait for server start. So.do needful for this.i have take leave for my R.t.o office related work.but still waiting for starting the server at R.t.o case office at Jamnagar, Gujarat. No reply by the any r.t.o employee, they are also just wait wait and wait for starting the server.

SanikaKul
                Dec 30, 2016

Towing of my activa scooter.

Address: 400063

Few days back my Activa scooter was towed near Saraswat Bank Goregaon East bylane of Aarey Road which is not a main road. There was no sign board showing that that particular area is " No Parking Zone ". I used to park my two wheeler since so many years & now suddenly how rules has changed dont know. The reason mentioned in the receipt that - parking near electric box. The boy who towed my scooter told me that some days ago the small short...
                Aj008
                Dec 28, 2016

Address: Basti, Uttar Pradesh, 272195

My name is Ajay kumar bharti from basti up .I was apply for learning licence for 4 wheeler in month of 8 july 2016 which is going to expire on 7 january 2017.But when i am going to make permanent licence they told to me that u can not permitted for permanent licence unless update information of previous licence of 2 wheeler which is hold by me in 2011 .

But i was submitted all tha information regarding my previous licence of 2 wheeler and submitted my photocopy of 2 wheeler lecence .After that when i was gone to make learning licence for 4 wheeler they issue fresh lerning licence for 4 wheeler only instead of endorsement of 4+2 learning licence which is not permitted according to rule that no seperate licence is issue for single parson. That is only fault of employee of RTO basti(u.p) not by me so due to that they should have liability of RTO BASTI that solve .But they avoid me day to day since 15 dec 2016 and now .

After that they are not generate my permanent licence and ignore me .
                This is only happen because i want making myself not by any dalal and employee are better know it due to that they make mistake and puzzled me .

People can easily get licence who is making it through dalal and pay more money for that nearly 25 time of original fee .

I am facing too much problem for that my home is 48 km far from rto basti .AND i am daily journey 100 km for that.
                Plz notice my problem
                Dec 30, 2016
                Babu Kshirsagar's response
                This is for a two wheeler
                RC not recivied

After 7 Months purchase of Activa 3G, i have not recivied RC book and even no such comunication from post office and RTO.

Could please check even i called RTO office [protected] but no response even not picked the phone .

My Activa No:-MH03CE 6956
                I have lost my driving licence num 5575/09 dated[protected] near a xerox in vijayanagar on[protected].
                I have just purchased a vehicle one month back. I had applied online for learning licence, but the appointment I got is of 3-2-17. which is too far. Besides I have a teacher. A quite road after 10pm. A new Bike. Still I could not learn a bike because I don't have learners licence. What do I do????

Gaurav Makkar
                  from Bhiwani, Haryana
                  Dec 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 011

Why don't we mandate the installation of accident sensing devices(airbags etc.)in every vehicle? As soon as the device detects a collision it will notify local ambulance, police station and hospital system giving its current condition, location or accident(using GPS) to seek the assistance.

Pros: It will decrease the chances of loss because of reaching late to the destination

Cons: It will cost[protected] sensing device that will be connected to the server in Internet of Things manner.

PS. The benefits will be the benefits of everyone.

abhishek chandrakar
                    from Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
                    Dec 23, 2016

Address: 490001

After filling online form for conversion of my driving license to smart card driving license, I went to rto office DURG, but there's no one to tell what to do where to do, only agents are working there,

That's why again I have to hire a agent to do my work and giving them 400 Rs extra.

That's so poor facility that government provide for common people who are using online facility.
                    My name is SOURAV KAR.

I did not get my DL registered under Karnataka RTO Jayanagar (KA05), The vehicle test completed on 11th November.

Mrunal Nerpawar
                      from Solapur, Maharashtra
                      Dec 21, 2016

Address: 411001

The driver of the bus i was riding was driving quite well. Even after giving indicator and honking while overtaking a Scorpio driver got of angry. He stopped the Bus and used very harsh language. The Scorpio driver also beat the bus driver. Despite being not wrong, bus driver and riders apologized, but he didn't stop. The Scorpio registration number is MH12 DY 9839. The owner of this vehicle is Babasaheb Shinde. The both the riders of Scorpio were drunk.

Anticipating action.

Pramod Vish
                        Dec 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400060

Pls take any action about andheri RTO office.
                        Having subbmited proper document to RTO officer refuesed me to exam i have reached at morning 10:00am RTO office carried 1)pan card-copy as well as orignal. 2)Ration card- copy as well as orignal. 3) Addhaar card - (Before few week i had lost my addhaar card) i have subbmited him E-addhaar. RTO office who is checking document he says it will not valid.
                        Every where it is working ex;-Bank, loan department and credit card it is woking no one told me it will not accepable.
                        kindly request you sir pls look in this there would be some fraud going on pls take action and give me justice.
                        My Name - Pramod Vishwakrma.
                        Contact- [protected].
                        Dec 20, 2016
                        Updated by Pramod Vish
                        Andheri west RTO office who was checking document from 10:10 am i don't know him name .

Kavali Guruvishnu
                          from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                          Dec 19, 2016

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516003

I had taken the ride test twice the officee will be rejecting the license for unnecessary reasons like hand signals are not used i have a doubt we are in 21 st century all vehicles are equipped with signal lights.so what is the purpose of hand signal I think he is issuing license on lottery basis for the rest people he rejected the license with same reson.Second time when i went he is rejecting the license that helmet is not weared properly. How the hell a person doesnt approaching driver can judge about person helmet isnt weared properly.
                          Everyone,
                          I applied for my bike driving licence exactly a month ago and I still haven't received it by post. Some of my friends claim that it takes 10 days whereas the officials in the office say it takes 30 days. It's been 30 days and I haven't got my licence yet. This particular RTO office is located in Electronic City, Bangalore.

Ganeshaa Mishra
                            Dec 17, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Sai prasad driving school located at ekant society 90 feet thakurli road khambalpada dombivali east
                            1.This school can be registered in RTO or not?
                            2.This school using private vehicle for driving school (for commercial purpose) vehicle no MH.05.AB.1027
                            3.it charges rs 4000 for driving and making licence for four whwhear...
                            2000 for driving and 2000 for 4 wheeler licence including all charges
                            4.after that at the time of testing he demand 340 rs extra says rto charges...why we can gives extra money if I pay rs 4000 for driving and licence ...
                            Plz submit my complain and take action fir this type o[censored]n legal school...
                            Thnk you
                            Ganesh mishra

Dec 17, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I have applied for registration for two wheeler in january and received the registration number mh14fr 6658 in june but not yet received the rc book.
                              I went to rto and they always says it is not yet printed.
                              They always says it will be available by next month but it is not.
                              They also not answer whenever we call and just say that we will check it and let you know.
                              Also the status for the registration number is also not visible on checking the status recommended websites.
                              Kindly provide the status for the registration as its almost a year for this registration process.
                              Email :rajkm.[protected]@gmail.com
                              Mobile :[protected]

Maheshwari Lodhi
                                Dec 17, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452009

Hi sir
                                I am Maheshwari Lodhi
                                From Indore
                                Actually I was purchased a new tvs Jupiter on finance on 10 October 2016 from muchhal auto sale Mhow naka (kala ghoda) indore, but till date original or coloured registration card copy not given by him, according to him complaint is not a way of solution but I think without my action he is not working and also not replying for the same. Plz do the needful action.
                                Maheshwari Lodhi
                                Mobile no. [protected]
                                Mp-09, UD-1572

REGITRATION CARD RELATED

sanjayyadav435
                                  from Bahua, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Dec 14, 2016

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

My name is Sanjay Kumar from Haryana mobile no. [protected]

I want to know that according to center motor vehicle rule 1989 is it right that new purchased 1st registration vehicle did not require PUC in 1st year?

i fined challan by traffic police because i don't have PUC then i told them about this act but they refuse it and generate challan against me[protected] and My bike registration date[protected]

shirishdeore1992
                                    Dec 11, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

i am a well educated personal
                                    i was driving my bike at speed of 50 60km/hr and suddenly that officer are came in middle of road an try to stop me
                                    eveny i was ready they suddenly hit me...so if i was down that tym or hot accident tht tym who will responsible for that
                                    i ask questions to and they are trying to use bad languages while taking
                                    n thay are about to hit me..it's relly horrible

i try to contact pcmc rot office bt the number is not working
                                    it's relly bad experience

n they says that in Marathi

me-me padlo asto tr ky ???

rto officer- aaa chal nigh padla tr nhi na

it's way to take with comman people's

i want the answer

n while leaving they says make complaint to whom u want...
                                    no one will touch me..

help me for this

bec i want answers n action against him

this happen near
                                    shivar gardens
                                    pimpri
                                    pcmc pune 411017
                                    After leaning i did not get the learning which is in form of laminated receipt because my photo not uploaded.but had checked after my photo is already there .
                                    I have learning receipt i uploaded

Behaviour os rto officer with me - Comment #2617323 - Image #0
                                    Sir Hame ne Vehicle : TVS JUPITER (PETROL) GJ06KE9741 (VADODARA, GUJARAT) Owner: Sanjay Chauhan Ne Liya tha. Abhi tak hame na koy SMS Rc Book ka aaya he Na hame Rc book Mili he. Plz Halp Me.

surumilya
                                      Dec 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

If My two wheeler in wrong parking, its in the lane of BMC Bandra office, still there are twenty of Motor cycles standing, why only me,
                                      iWas in the office at the time of tow my cousin paid 500 penalty charges without chalan, how could possible still
                                      From bandra tow pick up point
                                      i hand never break rules, signal, horn nothing, only you know how to give stress to the normal people