Sansui India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 14, 2024
Complaints 1080

File a complaint to Sansui India

Having problems with Sansui India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sansui India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sansui India reviews & complaints page 39

Niku.niku
from Tezpur, Assam
Jul 5, 2016

Address: Nagaon, Assam, 782001

I have bought a sansui led tv at 06/07/2015,
(tv model number is 20hb sjx)
I bought this model from my home town at (cd electronics). before few days ago i facing some trouble with product.

I have also trying to connect with your trollfree numer, but this numer showing is my mobile, number is incorrect.

Kindly help me.

Please solve my problem as soon as possible.

With regards.
Shah mortuja alam
Nagaon, assam
Aug 8, 2021
Sansui India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Send me email on my email address as soon as possible
We have been purchased sansui 1.5 ton ac online from flipcart on 1/3/2016. Since last two days there is some problem with ac. It automatically switch off within 5 to 10 minutes. Some prices of ice are also found. Please solve this problem .
My sansui led TV 24" not work audio and video jakes, so I not use setup box.
Dear naeemansari,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Videocon Online Team

babu5472
    Jun 28, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

It since two days that i had called customer care to register service for sansui 21inches tv, which is not working and has been in dysfunctional state for more than two days. I received a call from executive/ local service center on 27th june, at 10.30 am and i requested him to come after 6.30pm. Despite his commitment that he would call me after an hour and would visit, i never received the call again, and after that, there is no response when i am trying to contact the number. I did call customer care ([protected]) again on 27th june and shared the complaint again but call center executive only try to convincing only and he is not given any response for service delay. So i am angry with them and after call center executive cut the phone and he was called me his personnel mobile number [protected] and used the abused language and told me that " it is my number whatever you want to do it, in un parliamentary language. So i feel the the bad experience with customer care in my life and the sansui company was not maintaining proper steff/service /response
    Aug 8, 2021
    Dear babu5472,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.
    Thank You for your cooperation.

Videocon Online Team

rohit97166
      Jun 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I would like to inform that it is happening from last 4 months, i raised my complaint so many times, technician came on site but still we did not get any kind of resolution for the same.15 days ago technician came with the approval and he said we will change your led but still nobody came.
      From day one i am getting problem from this led.

O guys i am very upset from your services and i want you to change my led any how and i can't wait more. Otherwise i will take legal action for it.
      Aug 8, 2021
      Not happy with the services and will comment on Facebook and twitter
      Sansui led tv display problem. Tv working condition ok. But only issue display block mark coming

Sound is not coming and black display/ side keyboard is not responding - Comment #2490049 - Image #0
      My A.C. Discharge Water From Lower Opening Area.
      Dear Waqar Faiyaz,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Videocon Online Team
      Dear Waqar Faiyaz,
      We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us on [protected]@vgmail.in. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Videocon Online Team

M3m3
        Jun 28, 2016

Address: 122001

Its since two weeks that I had called customer care to register service for Sansui Refrigerator, which is not working and has been in defunctional state for more than 2 weeks. I received a call from executive on 22nd June, and during that time I was in office, and I requested him to come after an hour. Despite his commitment that he would call me after an hour and would visit, I never received the call again, and after that, there is no response when I am trying to contact the number. I did call customer care again on 25th June and shared the grieviance and they assured that reminder has been registered and I should receive call on 27th June. However, I didnt receive any call on 27th June. This is absolutely unprofessional and I would request to take action on Priority. On 28th June, I am at home and I would request the company to send executive.
        Aug 8, 2021
        Dear M3m3,

Videocon Online Team

Rishi Pratap Singh Sisodiya
          Jun 22, 2016

Address: 600089

We purchased sansui washing machine on 21st January 2016. After two months, its spinner stopped working. we called to the customer service but they didn't answer to the problem and complain is not registered. After two to three months, we again filed the complain and it is registered. serviceman came from the company and checked the machine and told that its motor wire bitten by rat and its whole motor parts will be changed but we need to pay for it around Rs2500. We told about the warranty but he was not ready to listen us and want us to pay. we talked to his authority on call and they were ready to replace but he refused to replace and his authority told us to pay for the service charge but nothing is repaired yet.so, we refused to give.finally we returned the serviceman without machine get repaired.
          Aug 8, 2021
          Sansui led 32 inch .automatic display circls black & turble sound listing tv
          Dear Hajimalang S Jatkar,

Videocon Online Team

tilak nayak
            Jun 22, 2016

Address: 600073

Hello Sansui India,

Hope i am writing this complaint to right person

Myself Tilaknayak H, i bought your sansui 1 ton Ac in flipkart 3month before(7th mar 2016, invoce no : blr_jig_01L[protected])

@ begining it was good and efficient cooling was awesome, but as per my observation from last 20days, its not operating effectively and cooling a room of 10*10 with all closed doors itr requires more than 4hrs.

I raised complaint on this, as per technician comment he observed a leakage in ac gas and refilled it.

I dont know he was right or wrong, but after refilling Ac gas also their is no change in AC operation.

I hope sansui india team will respond this complaint & will initiate action directly.

Tilaknayak H
            Aug 8, 2021
            Hello Sansui India,

Hope i am writing this complaint to right person

Myself Tilaknayak H, i bought your sansui 1 ton Ac in flipkart 3month before(7th mar 2016, invoce no : blr_jig_01L[protected])

@ begining it was good and efficient cooling was awesome, but as per my observation from last 20days, its not operating effectively and cooling a room of 10*10 with all closed doors itr requires more than 4hrs.

I raised complaint on this, as per technician comment he observed a leakage in ac gas and refilled it.

I dont know he was right or wrong, but after refilling Ac gas also their is no change in AC operation.

I hope sansui india team will respond this complaint & will initiate action directly.

Tilaknayak H
            Dear tilak nayak,

Videocon Online Team

rahul SSharma
              Jun 20, 2016

Address: 122015

I am purchasing sansui spilt ac on flipkart.com but ac not cooling in my room very slow cooling my room size 10x10 but ac not working iam call to sansui customer care but not resolved my problem. Please sir resolved my problem my no [protected]after multiple complaints to helpline an engineer came for a cursory visit, said its working fine and despite us telling to wait and check cooling, he left, and switched off his phone
              Jul 27, 2016
              My problem is resolved.sansui India. Com
              I bought sansui split ac one one weak before its in door unit is not working even i kept in 16 c. Room is not coolling what i have do now
              Dear rahul SSharma,

Videocon Online Team
              Its been 5 days passed when i complaint about AC is not cooling. A person came after 2 days said AC is out of gas so have to fill gas into it, said other person will come and fill the gas also check the leakage [ bcs its only 2 month passed]. But after that no one come. I am only waiting and waiting... This is not stop here, with it my complained is also marked as RESOLVED and closed by Sansui, how i dont know. When i again called CC they reopen the complain but not sending anyone to fix the problem, its again 2 days passed. Sansui team giving me different number to call ac guy / ofc but all are useless.
              Now i regret why i bought SANSUI AC.
              So Please SANSUI take back your AC from my house, you don't need to pay me. Keep your AC and my money as well.
              My contact number - [protected] and ref no. is KOL[protected].
              Dear cantyjj,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.

Videocon Online Team
              Dear cantyjj,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in in case you need any assistance.

Videocon Online Team
              ordered sansui 1.5 ton 5 star split ac on 9th aug for the installation the guy came after 2 weeks and he did work on rush and after 2 days when I was contacted him for ac issue as colling was not there later on .

He said he willcome but till now waiting and today he dined to come.

Very disappointed I just want some1 to come and check why this is happening its just 1 month completed and I m facing problems.

Az_131 sanik enclave crpf jharoda kalan new delh 110072 near evergreen public school.
              ordered sansui 1.5 ton 5 star split ac on 9th aug for the installation the guy came after 2 weeks and he did work on rush and after 2 days when I was contacted him for ac issue as colling was not there later on .

He said he willcome but till now waiting and today he dined to come.

Very disappointed I just want some1 to come and check why this is happening its just 1 month completed and I m facing problems.

Az_131 sanik enclave crpf jharoda kalan new delh 110072 near evergreen public school.

Sansui split ac not cooling&not working - Comment #2853395 - Image #0
              Dear Rrakhi Pandey,

Sansui Customer Support Team
              Thank you for the prompt response.I would like to tell you that executive came to my place same day and he is again asking for 3000 rs as he is saying that guy who came earlier was fraud one and just for gas linkage and insulation again is asking for money even though my ac is on warranty.

Please help me on this, Should I go legal against that guy who came earlier and claming me that he was from sansui I really dont know what is procedure how can anyone call me and came to my place using your company name.
              I called service inchrge today he is saying insulation is done by someone wrongly ask him to came and do rhe needful, If we will come will charge you .

Thats the service you are providing If that guy isnot coming who will repair the things and why extra charges its not used till now.

Very annoying with this type of service.
              Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 22, 2017
              Dear Rrakhi Pandey,

Information about your complaint number or your contact number is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

My contact no.[protected]
              Dear Rrakhi Pandey,

Our team has shared a quotation for the work to be carried out on chargeable basis. We are eagerly awaiting your confirmation/approval on the quotation. Please reply for the same.For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.

13 Comments

Shelja Jain
                Jun 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

We baught a five star Sansui AC from flipkart on sixth june that was installed on 9th june. Worked for four five days and stopped working .after multiple complaints to helpline, there area managermr yadav, and their branch manager, an engineer came for a cursory visit, said its working fine and despite us telling to wait and check cooling, he left, and switched off his phone.
                We are in a soup as a customer.

God help sansui customers in india!

Dr Shelja Jain
                Dear Shelja Jain,

Videocon Online Team

Prasad.999
                  Jun 16, 2016

Address: 522304

I bought sansui split ac one one weak before its in door unit is not working even i kept in 16 c. Room is not coolling what i have do now . I bought from flipkart .my mobile no :[protected].

How this customer care service contact to customer they even not asking name of the customer in complaint form this very wrost and waste company do not buy this waste products of this company and waste website
                  Jun 18, 2016
                  Now it is ok no prblm with my ac i called to sansui customer care they respond to my complaint and my prblom was sloved so i am withdraw my complaint thank you
                  Dear Prasad.999,

Videocon Online Team

vijis41
                    Jun 13, 2016

Address: 620006

I purchased one mob-sansui-st71-pro tablet through shop direct tv limited, auto cars compound, adalat road, aurangabad, -431005, india. I placed the order on[protected] with cod and the tablet was delivered in the first week of june 2016. The tablet was alright for few days only. The power on/end button struck up inside and it does not boot. I wanted to make a complaint but there is no mail id for making the complaint. I tried to submit a complaint through the company 's feed back but every time after typing all required details when click the submit button, it is not at all delivered to the destination but shows ' some error occurred" ipaid rs.4999/- for this total waste.

Rao devsa
                      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Jun 13, 2016

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313203

I installed an LCD on 3 june and complaining about its disfunctioning part since 4 june .
                      I've complaint nearly 20 times since installation. Experienced worst service .
                      Company must look into the matter as we had put our faith in it by purchasing its product.
                      Look into the matter as early as possible or CONSUMER COURT will be considered as next option .
                      Faltu ki company he esse accha too ekk chai vale ki services hoti he
                      Sharm aani chahiye aap ko apni company pe
                      Dear Rao devsa,

Videocon Online Team
                      Dear Rao devsa,

Information about your complaint number is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@vgmail.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Videocon Online Team

sushil1974
                        from Modasa, Gujarat
                        Jun 8, 2016

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

Dear Sirs,
                        I regret to inform you that yesterday on 15th May 2016 at 21:00 PM I purchased your LED SMC50FH16X50 from your reputed dealer named Sony Electronics Jhanda Chowk, Vapi Gujarat

I kept the cardoon delivered in my Flat Un- Open waiting for your service engineer for Installation.

Today your Service Engineer Mr Dharmesh visited my Flat and open Cartoon for Installation and Immediately he noticed CRACK(Damaged) Screen and reported to Dealer and service station as well.

I took LED and handover to the dealer at 13: pm with a assurance that he will arrange replacement soon .

Hence requested to assist me to get replacement as soon as possible as I already paid full Cash to the dealer whose No is [protected]

I shall be grateful to Sansui staff
                        Jun 11, 2016
                        Updated by sushil1974
                        Regret to inform you that yesterday on 15th May 2016 at 21:00 PM I purchased your LED SMC50FH16X50 from your reputed dealer named Sony Electronics Jhanda Chowk, Vapi Gujarat

I kept the cardoon delivered in my Flat Un- Open waiting for your service engineer for Installation.

Today your Service Engineer Mr Dharmesh visited my Flat and open Cartoon for Installation and Immediately he noticed CRACK(Damaged) Screen and reported to Dealer and service station as well.

I took LED and handover to the dealer at 13: pm with a assurance that he will arrange replacement soon .

Hence requested to assist me to get replacement as soon as possible as I already paid full Cash to the dealer whose No is [protected]

I shall be grateful to Sansui staff

Sushil Verma
                        Vapi
                        Vapi [protected]
                        Dear sushil1974,

Videocon Online Team
                        Dear sushil1974,

Information about your complaint number is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@vgmail.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Videocon Online Team

Nileshasawa
                          Jun 7, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

I have already registered complaint sur[protected],
                          But after 2nd june no responded positively, even they have taken 1600 rupees and bill and warranty card is also taken from them...
                          Now after several call, they are saying, we will update you...
                          Really unhappy as after spending @ 70 k for tv, we are without tv, this service is not expected.
                          Please provide us alternate tv till you repair or replace tv
                          We are left with no option than wait...
                          Please help.
                          Product is still under warranty,
                          Even we requested for alternate TV till the time it gets repaired but same is ignored
                          Dear Nileshasawa,

Videocon Online Team
                          Thanks for response, expect for positive solution
                          Dear Nileshasawa,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in in case you need any assistance.

Videocon Online Team
                          Thanks for last response but this problem has once again, in this context I have sent following message to Mr. Sharma who is Head of service dept. My problem still not resolved, request for resolution so that we can retain confidence in Videocon Sansui brand
                          This is Nilesh Asawa from Surat,
                          Please refer below customer reference number, this is third time in last 6 months I have faced backlight (display off ) problem for my Sansui LED 55 inch TV, last time it took almost 15 days to resolve, which is also happened after your intervention.
                          Hence sir, request your intervention to solve this problem completely. We have high respect for your company products .

Dear Customer Your Reference no is SUR[protected] pl give Response Code R91809, if receive call within 1 hr.For online AMC visit www.vgservice.co.in
                          Forward from:IM-SERVCE
                          Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 16, 2016
                          Dear Nileshasawa
                          Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [email protected] and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.

Videocon Online Team
                          Nileshasawa's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 19, 2016
                          Thanks for the response, your team has told your replacement is approved and same will be replaced by 19th September 2016,
                          Now nobody even responding to messages and call and saying it is under process and no date is given when it will happen.
                          Request your team to do not test customers patience as it is already 17 days we are without television
                          Dear Nileshasawa,

Videocon Online Team

P k sahu
                            Jun 7, 2016

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

I bought a sansui cooler from prakash sales agencies jabalpur before one month,
                            Its plastic body is having manufacturing defects sso that all athe water is spilling around and cooler is of no use.

I already complained service center. But they didn't shown any response
                            Kindly insstruct your dealer in jabalpur to replace that cooler.
                            Dear P k sahu,

Videocon Online Team
                            Dear P k sahu,

Videocon Online Team

arnoldfernandez5
                              Jun 6, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695010

The concerned mobile SANSUI U55 IS NOT CHARGING. Snapdeal is not helpful.
                              I need a replacement. If this model is not available atleast something that will work has to be sent to me.
                              I grew up in Singapore (childhood) and has good regard for Japanese items and failed to understand how you could put such poor product in market.
                              I paid the amount through my Debit Card.
                              Dear arnoldfernandez5,

Thanks for bringing your issue to us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal
                              Hi arnoldfernandez5,

Our team got in touch with you and advised you to coordinate with the brand.

Team Snapdeal

kulwant Singh.
                                from Dalsingh Sarai, Bihar
                                May 30, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

Hi sansui team,

I have an issue on installation of my 1 ton ac after purchase on flipkart.
                                Some team on behalf of you came to my residence to install the same but during installation the team not listen a single request from available lady at the same time.
                                They installed ac very near building roof and its fan they installed very near to ground as we requested on safe side as we are living in independent row house.

So we are very unhappy after giving complaint to flip kart not getting proper response.

Cooling of system effected by the same & for fan safety point of view it very risky.

By confusing they have got more charge aslo 2250 +tax etc. But service was very poor.

Sending this complaint direct to you bcoz i ma expecting some support from your side to safe your brand value other wise third party doing wrong things with your customer by misbehaving and falls fitting if you saw my near other company installation who charge only 1200 then you can easily check the difference.

Hope you can under stand my pain and will support me

Kulwant singh
                                Dear kulwant Singh.,

Videocon Online Team
                                Dear kulwant Singh,

Videocon Online Team

dev_8563
                                  May 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I have purchase led tv and we are getting some pitcher quality issued from yesterday night like screen pitcher automaticly convert in white and in 1-2 secound as well as screen. Kindly resolve this issue, your custmor care not responsed properly and also he said samefull thing about sansui (Or lelo sansui) so please resolve the same as soon. We are good cunsumer of sansui we already using sansui appliances since 10 year.
                                  Dear dev_8563,

Videocon Online Team
                                  Dear dev_8563,

We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us [protected]@vgmail.in. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Videocon Online Team

Paramvir Thakur
                                    from Sirhind, Punjab
                                    May 19, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160014

Hi.. My name is paramvir thakur, chandigarh (Ut). I have purchased one sansui led tv 40 inch model smc40hb 21c/cf imei no.[protected] from prince enterprises shop no 1797, dmc sec-38 west chandigarh.. The dealer of shop while purchasing the item had intimated me 5 year warranty of this product.. But when i opened this at home the booklet has printed only 1 year warranty.. I contacted my dealer about this and he further contact ur coustomer cell and they informed to dealer that warranty period is 1+ 2 year and but ur coustomer care attendant was also not sure..
                                    I have been cheated by the dealer by providing wrong description of the product..
                                    It is my request kindly intimate me the exact warranty period of my product as per above detail..
                                    My email id - param. [protected]@gmail.com

Sansui India — POWER SUPPLY AND TUNER

POWER SUPPLY NOT IN LED AND LOCAL CABLE CONNECTION NOT CATCH. MNO:SJX32HB2CAF S. NO:[protected]
                                    Dear DHUNAI DAS,

Videocon Online Team
                                    Dear Paramvir Thakur,

We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us [protected]@vgmail.in. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Videocon Online Team

centurysrmb
                                      from Baghdogra, West Bengal
                                      May 17, 2016

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734007

Sir, I have bought a 26'' kyuu ten LCT 264/324 on 2007 last year, after installation (Wall Mount) with in one year I face lots of defective problem that very LCD set .
                                      Already your authorized service center sending his expert 4th times in my house and I pay for repairing cost of rupees 10'000 (ten) thousand to your service person
                                      Really that is a very poor experience about your low quality that very LCD set because till now I face the same technical problem as a customer it is tomuch for me .
                                      Sir now I am waiting for your prompt action about in this defective LCD set
                                      Reg.
                                      Smt Subhra Das,
                                      15 Sree Pally Road No-4, Near-Litter Angel School, Kathal Tala, Post-Siliguri
                                      Dist-Jalpaiguri(W.B) Siliguri-07, Phone No-[protected]

Sansui India — 40 inches led tv

Dear Sir I have purchased 40 inches HD LED television last year. But now when I open USB option, the TV screen starts blinking. Please resolve the problem.
                                      Dear centurysrmb,

Videocon Online Team
                                      Dear centurysrmb,

Videocon Online Team

Georgeeboy
                                        May 16, 2016

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605009

I had purchased your company (Sansui) washing machine. By a month ago it developed issue with regard to water flow and searched for direct service center of Sansui and found one is Pondicherry. Raised the issue mentioned above to the Service centre executive and waited for spare part but to my disappointment was told that there is no availability of the desired spare part. This is a very pathetic situation for a Company like yours. Don't know whether India is the place where branded top companies like this loose their quality in the long run.
                                        Dec 15, 2015
                                        naveen kundu's response
                                        Need urgent reply
                                        1. As per the advertisement speed is not enough.

2.Android keypad (aosp) is not working properly, i.E, capital letter function is not working.

3. Tower problem to receive the calls. Etc.,

please do the needful as early as possible.

Sansui India — Remote not working

Remote not working

Sansui India — TV half visible

Dear sir, my tv visible problem picture is not clarity please rectify my problem as soon as possible. regards nandakumar [protected]

Sansui India — display damage

Bought the tv before 6 months and the display panel got damaged, didn't even able to switch on the tv

Sansui India — Led

Demo instolashion
                                        Dear pashu33,

Videocon Online Team
                                        Dear Georgeeboy,

Videocon Online Team