Sdmc — Tree pruning

Address:E-50A new roshanpura new delhi

I geetika sejwal and my family are residents of najafgarh. The tree in front of our house has grown to a height of more than the 2nd floor level, and its obstructing the electricity pole and hampereing its connections. Request your assistance for pruning of a few tree branches in front of my residence.
1. The tree is infested with termite (दीमक) and ants, hence if the tree is not cut it may cause it to spread.
2. As being a responsible citizen of this residence this act of goodness by you will not do any harm to the environment

We look forward to your co-operation.
Yes (4)
SDMC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I had submitted complaint about heavy pruning of trees (especially Neem tree) outside CC 49 as there are chances that tree may fall out on side. Last year one such incident happened where tree fell on wires which brought down couple of electric poles and damaged many properties. I am again reiterating that this needs urgent attention. I had submitted the complaint in SDMC - Rajouri Garden office but no action has been taken so far.

Attached are the details of complaint number and photographs of the tree. Pls do the needful urgently.

Neeraj Rastogi

I am resident of B-227 C R Park New Delhi 110019, there are 3 trees in front of my house whose branches has come inside my house, due to this no sun light has come to our house. I request you kindly prune the branches of the street tree at the earliest.
S P Paul
I SAYED AZFAR and my family are residents of NEW FRIENDS COLONY . The tree in front of our house has grown to a height of more than the 3nd floor level, and its obstructing the electricity pole and hampering its connections. Request your assistance for pruning of a few tree branches in front of my residence.
1. The tree is infested with termite (दीमक) and ants, hence if the tree is not cut it may cause it to spread.
2. As being a responsible citizen of this residence this act of goodness by you will not do any harm to the environment

We look forward to your co-operation.

sayed azfar's reply, May 25, 2021
pls contact me on 9891022786 for more details
Every winter, for many years now, we face the problem of overgrown tree branches completely covering the front of our and 3 more houses on the ground floor in our locality.
Repeated requests are yielded with the pruning of a few low hanging branches (3-4 feet in height) by the concerned authorities. In fact, these branches are not at all a hindrance to natural sunlight.
This too after writing/requesting to every possible people representative at every level.
When they finally come, it is already in the month of March or close to the onset of summer.
Worst, they are ill-equipped ( no long ladder/ vehicle that can lift them to a height/chainsaw/ no thick rope) to prune the branches that are blocking sunlight from our houses.
The people from the concerned department sent to prune branches are unaware of the Supreme Court Order on pruning of tree branches. They will argue and give a threat of the Supreme Court order in cutting trees if requested to prune a branch, that is actually blocking the sunlight.
One particular tree branches grow back within 2-3 months. So one fails to understand, why the reluctance on part of the authorities to prune the branches, effectively to let the sunlight fall on the houses.
As a regular tax-paying citizens, it hurts, that we cannot get basic work from local authorities.
But every year, I write/request to all possible authorities with the hope, I will get sunlight at my home during the winter.
The pictures attached were taken in the afternoon on a fun-filled day. It will give an idea, what will be the situation when the sun is not bright.

But, yet again, I am writing it with the hope, someone sensitive and caring will heed my request.
M.Rajendran
B-7, 66/1, DDA Flat, Ground Floor,
Safdarjung Enclave (Main)
New Delhi 110029

I am resident of C block, phase 1, qutub vihar.
We have 2 neem trees infront of my house, out of which one has grown big and its branches are coming into balcony. Request you trim the tree little bit

SDMC
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    2%
    SDMC Phone
    +91 11 2376 5516
    SDMC Address
    IIPA Campus, I.P. Estate, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110002
    View all SDMC contact information