Sharekhan Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 19, 2025
Complaints 524

File a complaint to Sharekhan

Having problems with Sharekhan?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sharekhan customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sharekhan reviews & complaints page 23

ashmodi
Nov 8, 2010

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I have applied for Coal india IPO through Share khan Ltd. , CHANDIGARH OFFICE , SEC 38C.with following details :

Application no. : 37823006.....
INVESTOR NAME( MYSELF) : ASHUTOSH MODI
Category : Retail investor
Share khan client ID : 18598064
share khan dpid : IN 300513
Through Icici bank ( sec-9, chd ) chq no.960090 ( Statement attached for debit of Rs.98,000)
of Amt Rs 98,000

No shares alloted AND NO MONEY REFUNDED AS OF DATE ...when shares of Rs 48,000 have been alloted to all retail investors...why ??????

I have escalated this issue to the share khan branch/ REGIONAL Manager,chandigarh Mr. Pushpender and Ms. bharti in chandigarh office....Mr. pushpinder has stopped to pick my phone...Ms. Bharti being a junior executive has tried her best but is not able to provide me with an solution TILL EVENING TODAY...except a big sorry...

what...if you lost 20,000 in a day !!!!It only pinches when it happens to us...
the share has almost appreciated 35% on its 1st day of trading..who will answer....

!!!! This is how Diwali is celebrated...Hope to hear from u asap....

icici account statement clearly reflect debit of 98000 on 25th october.

Account ID : [protected]

Available Balance : INR 7,037.47
Cheques in Clearing : INR 0.00
Linked FD Balance : INR 0.00
Total Available Balance : INR 7,037.47

Available Balance as on 04/11/2010 : INR 7,037.47

Latest 10 Transactions

Sr.No Date Description* Cr/Dr Amount
1 02/11/2010 NEFT(SBINH[protected])Mr VINE CR INR 6,500.00
2 01/11/2010 LBJAL[protected]-LN INST NOV10 DR INR 11,461.00
3 29/10/2010 EBA/NSE N 2010206/[protected] CR INR 3,614.26
4 26/10/2010 EBA/NSE N 2010204/[protected] DR INR 695.10
5 26/10/2010 EBA/BSE N[protected]/[protected] DR INR 31,977.99
6 25/10/2010 INWARD MICR ZONE - 1 DR INR 98,000.00
7 25/10/2010 CASH PAID:SELF DR INR 12,500.00

Ashutosh Modi
g93, army flats,
sec 4, mdc, panchkula.
m: [protected]

COAL INDIA LIMITED — Not received the balance for not getting the shares

We submitted 125 IPO's for coal India limited on 19th october for which i had given 62 shares.
So for the other 63 shares i have not received the balance. We submitted IPO's for the price at 245.00rs each.
Transaction id - 232350
Application no.[protected]

COAL INDIA LIMITED — YET NOT ALLOT ANY SHARE OR CREDIT

i yet not received any single share nor i received any credit.
my A/c was debited on[protected].but i yet not receive any thing.
i also attached scan copy of my saving passbook and my
acknowledgment slip with these.

So do the needful as early as possible..

Manan bavishi

COAL INDIA IPO..SHARES NOT ALLOTTED AS PUNCHING ERRORS BY STAFF..LOSS OF 20K.....REFUND STILL NOT MADE - Comment #1814976 - Image #0
COAL INDIA IPO..SHARES NOT ALLOTTED AS PUNCHING ERRORS BY STAFF..LOSS OF 20K.....REFUND STILL NOT MADE - Comment #1814976 - Image #1

I have also applied for Coal India ipo and Rs. 98000/- has been deducted from my account. My application number is 37481946. Till now, no share has been alloted and neither any amount has been credited as refund.

COAL INDIA — not alloted single share or not refund my money

sir i have applied 125 sahare and company have not give me a singe share or not refund my money so pls refund my money other wise i will lodge a case in the minister of coal india

I have also applied for Coal India IPO and Rs. 98000/- has been deducted from my account. My application number is 1700719 . Till now, no share has been alloted and neither any amount has been credited as refund.

Ravi Bihani
Email id:- babita.[protected]@gmail.com
Same is with me. I applied for 50 shares through ICICIdirect. But not allotted a single share
I, Basant Prasad Kesri, Retd.Chief General Manager from CIL had also applied for 400 equity, out of which I have received 200 equity, but not received the balance amount till date. I have send mail to linkintime registering my grievance but no response has yet been received.
Basant Prasad Kesri.
Application No. 2303124.
E mail:[protected]@yahoo.com
50 % of allotment was given to all who applied but in some cases some who even applied for maximum amount under retail segment for Coal india limited were not allotted, so they were given the registrar details who has power for allotment and other types oh share handling should be forwarded who is LINKTIME SPECTRUM INDIA PVT. LTD. Sharekhan only gives facilitation of forwarding the application to required place. e is not responsible for allotment or refund of any kind.

Ahmad
Appiled for 400 shares of coal India, & alloted 199 shares, balance amt yet not received
application No[protected]
Snehlata Bhansali
I had applied 100 shares for the coal india IPO and am yet to receive my refund because of which I have been unable to invest in subsequent IPO's

Bid-cum-Application Form No. : 3 6297406
Amount Refundable : Rs 24, 500
Pay : Gaurav Chawla
Account No.:- [protected]
Bank Name:- Andhra Bank
IFSC Code:- ANDB0001267
MICR Code:[protected]
Branch:- Vikas Puri
Address:- C-595, Vikaspuri, New Delhi-110018

Please expedite

COAL INDIA — not refund my money

I AM MANOJ KUMAR FROM GWALIOR,I PLACED THE ORDER OF 50 IPO OF COAL INDIA LTD IN OCTOBER ,BUT THEY ALLOTTED ME A 25 SHARE AND REMAINING MONEY WILL NOT REFUND AT YET {JANUARY}.
PLZ HELP ME
AS SAME PUNJAB AND SIND BANK DO
THEY DOES NOT ALLOTTED ANY SHARE OR IPO AND NOT REFUND MY WHOLE MONEY .

Name: Bhaskar R
My Demat ac [protected]
Contact no: +[protected]

I have stopped trading two years back but still I am receiving emails like that is an Debit outstanding.

Kindly help me stop receiving these emails as I already gave a request to terminate my contract with Share Khan two years back.

Please do let me know in case of any further clarifications.

Bhaskar R
+[protected]
12 Comments

vijaykumargupta2004
    Oct 18, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

cell no.[protected]

DEAR SIRS,
    INSPITE OF MY REQUESTS TO YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE AS WELL AS TO YOUR MR.PRAMOD AT YOUR MATUNGA OFFICE I STILL AWAIT MY CHEQUE FOR THE AMOUNT STANDING TO CREDIT OF MY ACCOUNT WITH YOU WHICH IS AROUND RS.27,935.00.

YOUR OFFICE FOR LAST ONE MONTH HAS BEEN REPLYING TO MY TELEPHONE CALLS AS THE CHEQUE HAS BEEN POSTED.

THE DETAILS OF THE ACCOUNT ARE AS BELOW.

Sharekhan Customer ID : 89285
    Sharekhan Login Name : vijayg46
    Sharekhan DP Client ID : 10958954

YOU ARE REQUESTED TO DO THE NEEDFUL IN THIS MATTER AT EARLIEST.

RS. 2,935/- CREDIT IN MY SHARES TRADING ACCOUNT &
    RS.25,000/- CREDIT IN MY COMMODITY ACCOUNT.

Flag this message<AUTO> 'SLTD=[protected]' REFUND OF MY CREDIT BALANCEThursday, 14 October, 2010 9:41 PMFrom: "Team Sharekhan" <[protected]@sharekhan.com>Add sender to ContactsTo: "Vijay Gupta" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>Dear Vijay Gupta,

Thank you for writing to Myaccount.

This is a system-generated e-mail to acknowledge receipt of your query. The subject line contains the reference number allotted to your case and is being tracked through the same. We request you not to change the subject line in all future correspondences pertaining to this particular case in order to avoid duplication and help us assist you better.

We are committed to provide satisfactory resolutions to the query raised by you within one working day however we would request your kind support and patience in case it takes a longer period to resolve the same due to further detailed investigation.

Assuring you of our best of services at all times.

Team Sharekhan

stanlyonline
      Oct 8, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

I have been raised to claim my PF AMOUNT before six months, still i didnt get my money , now they are saying ask directly Mumbai PFoffice , i have tried several times unfortunately i cant reach them & i enquired in chennai PF office also ,they said it cant rectify by chennai office , kindly do my needful as soon as posssible , my PF number is MH/48935/268

Stanly Vasanthakumar

caamitgupta
        Oct 5, 2010

When I opened the Demat and Trading A/c with Sharekhan Ltd., Mr.
        Dharmender (Sales Executive of Sharekhan) has informed me the
        brokerage rate as 0.25% for delivery and 0.05% for Intra Day trading.
        There is no other charges/brokerage.

On 24.06.2010, I have purchased 16000 shares of Cals Refinery @ 0.32.
        When contract note came to me, i was shocked to see that brokerage
        charged in this purchase was Rs. 1600/- in place of Rs. 12.80 i.e. @
        31.25% which is higher than any limit.

When I called customer care service, she told me that they have
        charged the brokerage @ Re. 0.10 per share. When I told her the fact
        that my brokerage is only 0.25% and not Re. 0.10 per share, she told
        me that the brokerage cannot be reversed. Then I called Mr.
        Dharmender (sales executive), he told me that my brokerage rate is
        0.25% or Re. 0.10 per share whichever is higher, which was never
        informed to me. When I asked him, why this rate was not informed to
        me, he told that you have not asked for it anytime and moreover, he
        told me that if you have any problem then you may close the account.

Then I send e-mail to customer care of Sharekhan Ltd about hiding the
        information from the customers and charging of excess brokerage on
        shares. In first week of July 2010, I had received a call from the
        sales executive who has confirmed that he has hide the fact of
        brokerage @ Re. 0.10 per share. Further, in another telephonic
        conversation, the persons of sharekhan offered me that they can
        reduce my brokerage rate from 0.25% to 0.15% but they cannot refund my
        excess brokerage charged.

On July 7, 2010, I received the reply that they have charged the
        brokerage as per my KYC norms.

Then various e-mail came from sharekhan to me and from my side to
        sharekhan in the month of July 2010 and in first week of August 2010,
        I received call from sharekhan blaming me that why you are sending
        e-mails to sharekhan. On 5th August 2010 I received an e-mail that as
        per talk with their persons my query has been resolved which was not
        the fact and I replied about this fact on the same day.

Then on 25th August 2010, they sent me the scan copy of the brokerage
        slab agreement in PDF Format in which I found that the brokerage
        charged was not written in my handwriting, the handwriting was of Mr.
        Dharmender or someone else. Further on the form in date, there was
        cutting on the form on which my signatures are not there which proves
        that the form was filled up after my signature and without showing
        that to me otherwise, i should sign on the cutting on the form.
        Moreover, in the initial column, there was not my initial. Thus this
        page of the form is not valid. (copy of the form is attached).

The above fact has been informed via e-mail to the Sharekhan Ltd on
        26th August 2010 but they are still saying that the brokerage charged
        was as per KYC norms.
        Sir, my question is
        • when on the brokerage form, there is cutting without any signature
        then how it is valid.
        • Further how a company can charge the brokerage of Rs. 1600/- on the
        transaction of Rs. 5,120/- i.e. @ 31.25% which is higher than any
        limit.
        • Further, why the sales executive hides information at the time of
        opening the account.
        • And when I am claiming this amount, why this amount should not be
        refunded to me.

I request you to take the necessary action for giving justice to me so
        that the company does not hide information from customers while
        opening the account.

CA. Amit Gupta, FCA, D.I.S.A. (ICAI)
        Client Code with sharekhan ltd. W778590
        Mobile: [protected]
        E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
        ca.[protected]@rediffmail.com
        Friend, I am putting in my points hope it helps you...

1. Brokerage has always been two ways (%) of transaction value or (rs) per share which ever is higher. A little research into trading would have enabled you to know this.

2. I am thinking you must be new to trading as you have gone in for penny stocks (BIG MISTAKE) unless there is something really happening with the company.

3. There is no way you will get the refund so a better bargain will be to get your actual brokerage reduced and start trading in Group(A) companies.

Let me know if it helped, apologies if I offended you.

Naveen

alok_1979
          Sep 26, 2010

Hi, I am trying to close my sharekhan PMS account for the past one month but there customer service is not responsive and they have stopped responding to my emails.
          Does any body have a similar problem and does anybody know if they are a fraud.

ayodhya
            Aug 29, 2010

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

In the month of July 2010 Sharekhan Pusa road New Delhi branch traded with manupulated information and without consent in customer's a/c by pledging his majour holdings caused customer occured loss of Rs 1,66,000/- Complain to his HQ from 27th July onwards has no result Concern branch head offering only about 25% componsation that will be recover from concern staff who made this unfair trades but customer has refused as customer has not made trades for which above loss occured .Customer has approached to the SEBI for justice and proper componsation in the matter on dated 9th August I heard from realiable soure that this broker company's staff are in pressure and has been given target to mobilise brokrage not less than what they drawing as salary from this compony.

sukhjinder
              Jul 24, 2010

Address: Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh

I have a Demat account with customer ID 1251434 and DP Account(s): 975913 in Sharekhan. Threre is discrepancy in my name and email-id in my portfolio. So my password and other information is going to wrong email id written in my account. I am requesting sharekhan to rectify this problem according to the data I have given to sharekhan at the time of Account opening from last 3 months .I have contacted sharekhan custmercare through email as well as phone. But they are not taking any action to solve this problem and making execuses every time .
              I am very much upset, Because my confidential data may go to wrong hands through wrong written email id in my account. It may cause money loss to me.
              so please take the necessary action.

Thanking You.
              Sukhjinder Singh
              email id : sukhjinder.[protected]@gmail.com
              Hello sir

i have open a account in sharekhan . i have received the password. Now i want to change the password .when i change the password, they not accept .plz give me a new password.

Paramjit
              VPO Lidhran
              Distt. Jalandhar
              DEAR SIR
              I AM VENUGOPAL.G. MY CUSTOMER ID AND D MAT ACCOUNT NOS. ARE 275786 AND 13522172 RESPECTIVELY.
              I BOUGHT 1000 NISSAN COPPER LTD. SHARES IN OCT. 2010. TILL[protected], THE SHARE IS
              SHOWN IN MY DP ACCOUNT AND FINALLY ON[protected] THE SAME WAS SHOWN AS 1000 AT
              rS.40.20 TOTAL rS.40200 balance holding shares as NIL.
              BUT THE ACTUAL PURCHASE WAS AT RS.4.02 PER SHARE.
              PL LET ME KNOW THE current POSITION OF NISSAN COPPER LTD. AND WHY IT IS NOT
              SHOWING IN MY dp AND personal pORTFOLIOS.
              PL EXPLAIN IMMEDIATELY to take up the matter further with the concerned authorities

VENUGOPAL.G

JimmyJose
                Jun 17, 2010

Ever since I paid the amount to open the Demat account there has been no response from the agent who collected the cheque, After calling him on cell phone for a week he never picked up nor did he have the courtesy to call back. Once the accont was opened they never showed up to check the status nor did they bother to show a demo. Every time I call them they say if its okay to send an agent on saturdays?? I think people in sharekhan dont know that markets are closed on weekends!! And no matter how many time yopu call the Relation Manager he never has the time to pick up the call or give a call back.
                terrible customer service in chennai.

Sharekhan — defect in service

i have a/c with sharekhan co after closing of thier agent shop after 2 month no information which branch i a/c is trsfer i opened a/c under sharkhan agent anantha nayak udupi thier branch also not help the customer

nitinshinde8
                  Jun 7, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I had raised complain to Core centre on ccccore.co.in regarding the behavior of Sharekhan Ltd.
                  They had not given me the welcome ki after account opening for 3 months.
                  I have received the welcome kit last month.
                  I called them several times.
                  Yet no one is coming to explain all the details.
                  However they had told they will explain me all things.
                  I had dealt with Mr. Jatin Kulkarni.
                  Please take serious action against them & refund me 1000Rs.

Nitin

SHAREKHAN LTD. — P.F. Amount not received yet

I was working with Sharekhan Ltd. as sales executive.

I have left the job sins last one year.

Till date i have not received my P.F amount deducted from my salary.

Please kindly guide me how can i get my p.f amount

Gulabray Mulchandani
                    Mar 26, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

TDS Money not credit to income tex department
                    Sir/mam,

I Gulabray Mulchandani, i was working with Sharekhan Ltd. I have not received my TDS return for the year of[protected].
                    I had filed my return and when i was gone to income tex office they said the tex is not credit in my pan number.
                    When I had communicated with HR person at sharekhan, No one was given me proper response.

AMT: 2573/-

Kindly look into the matter & do the needful...

Gulabray Mulchandani,

anupam dey
                      Feb 19, 2010

I am a small trader, trading with Sharekhan Limited with client id 583197. I would like to bring into your notice that Sharekhan has problem with its website and I faced it quiet frequently in last 6 months but on last trading day it made me to suffer a loss.

On 11th Feb 2010 I faced a loss due to their technical snag in their website.

On that day I sold 65 shares of RENUKA SUGAR in NSE which I was holding and was about to square-off the trade at 3:05 pm.

But from 3:05 pm - 3:30 pm I was unable to log into their website and it was giving me error like "Your request cannot be processed now ,please try after some time", and I kept on trying till the end, and finally the market closed and I suffered a loss of around Rs.3700.

I tried to square-off the trade over phone also, but could not reach them and was put on hold for a long time. This is the worst service of Sharekhan and I bet if anyone can get hold of customer care executives during the trading hours and not even on Saturdays also.

I am not a big trader and have not seen the amount of profit in last 6 months of my trading life that I lost on that day.

This was not my fault and the loss I faced was entirely due to the technical failure of their. I wrote number of mails to them after that and got no reply so far.

I would not recommend anyone to go for Sharekhan.

Please trust me, you can have your worst lifetime experience here in just few months.

rlpavanprem
                        from Kosamba, Gujarat
                        Feb 12, 2010

I withdrawal money Rs. 2000 from sharekhan account via cheque option my requested date is 15/01/2010 but till not received that cheque. I send many times email and phone call but their not give correct response. I am waiting last one month for this amount.

Name: Ramesh R
                        My client no: 736016

Pls call Sharekhan customer care no[protected] or 30307500 and ask them to send your cheque to nearest branch for example if you are in delhi at vasant kunj so you have to be request for vasant vihar branch .

and after that you can pic your cheque to respective branch

pankaj

Arun Kumar
                          Feb 11, 2010

Hi, I am a sharekhan dmat account holder, I have submitted the written document in a sharekhan franchise office for my email id updation 20 days back. But still it didn’t get updated.
                          The customer care of sharekhan is worst (there is no other worst word can be offered for them). They all are working for only getting new customers but not for surving the old customers. They are very punctual in earning from the charges and penalties but not in the providing services. My account has been locked, I have to generate new membership password which will be emailed to my registered email id. That is my company email id and I am not in that company now. So that’s the reason being I have requested for email id updation and tasting rediculous customer support. I have contacted customer care via phone and email. I have called them atleast for 5 times (reaching them is a nightmare) then you will listen some crap stories. System is not working or technical updating is going on or it will take 5 more working days from now. And emailed them 10 times no response from them.
                          And in these last 30 days time market is showing ups and downs they hold my hands from doing the trading.

Arun Kumar,
                          Hi, i am also having same problem, ihave oppened new account with sharekhan. i have filled up and submited correct document, but in my account my E-MAIL id is showing wrong. i am unable to trading.
                          Dear all,
                          THESE ARE ALL FAKE SMS, BEWARE OF THOSE KIND OF SMS
                          Hi, i am also having same problem, ihave oppened new account with sharekhan. i have filled up and submited correct document, but in my account my E-MAIL id is showing wrong. i am unable to trading.

this my email id please contact [protected]@rediffmail.com
                          Hi i am also having same problem, i have oppned new account with sharekhan from last 4 months but in my account my email id is showing wrong. pls update my new email id - [protected]@rediffmail.com

MALA CHATTERJEE
                            from Devgadh Bariya, Gujarat
                            Feb 9, 2010

On Thu, Oct 15, 2009 at 6:45 PM, Mala Chatterjee <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

On Thu, Oct 15, 2009 at 6:44 PM, Mala Chatterjee <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear Sir / Mam,
                            In response to your mail I would like to let you know that CLIENT CODE : W473390/325.

Previously I had 200 JP Hydro and Reliance Power 10 thereafter I paid Rs.15000 to buy shares but till date neither I had received any information from your end nor from your dalhousie Branch(Clive Row)
                            Mala Chatterjee

On Wed, Oct 14, 2009 at 6:47 PM, Team Sharekhan <[protected]@sharekhan.com> wrote:

Dear Ms.Chatterjee,

Thank you for writing in.

With reference to your mail, we request you to revert to us with any of your online trading details i.e. Customer Id, Client Id or login Id so that we shall be in a better position to trace and assist you accordingly.

Kindly feel free to revert in case of any further clarifications.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to a long and pleasant association.

Team Sharekhan
                            www.sharekhan.com
                            On Fri, Dec 25, 2009 at 11:35 PM, Mala Chatterjee <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear Sir / Mam,

I'm really astonished that without solving the problem how your Branch Manager could tell to stop the account.IS IT YOUR CUSTOMER CARE Or CUSTOMER NON CARE DEPT. I think your Branch Manager has not the eligibility to take care of the customer .He may be a good performer in your company but not at all eligible to provide the service to the customers .He didn't even talk in PROPER MANNER . Being a customer I am not bound to hear his audacity over phone.
                            A person when he is in chair if he commits anything Company can not deny / avoid their responsibility.

AWAITING YOUR CORDIAL ASSISTANCE.
                            Mala Chatterjee

On Mon, Dec 21, 2009 at 1:48 PM, Team Sharekhan <[protected]@sharekhan.com> wrote:

Dear Mr.Chatterjee,

At the outset we regret for the inconvenience caused, due to delay in replying to your mail.

As per your telephonic conversation with Branch head we trust that your concern has been taken care off.

Further like to inform that you may call the Dial N Trade department in order to get your orders placed. All you have to do is call our numbers #[protected] or #[protected] or #[protected] and use your phone id and T-pin to get connected to them. Our executives shall attend your calls and get your orders placed. You may also call the Dial N Trade department for any research related advice or market information and they will assist you accordingly.

Kindly feel free to revert in case of any further clarifications.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to a long and pleasant association.

Team Sharekhan
                            www.sharekhan.com

This has reference to my previous mail dated 15.10.2009. I would like to request your goodselves to let me know immediately the latest position of my account and the Rs.15000 against which I requested to buy L&T while it was around Rs.600-700 per share after splitting and some BHEL to your BM Mr.Bappa but till date I am not informed at all.
                            Mala Chatterjee
                            ----- Original Message ----
                            From: "[protected]@branch.sharekhan.com" <[protected]@branch.sharekhan.com>
                            To: [protected]@yahoo.com
                            Sent: Thursday, February 28, 2008 5:49:26 PM
                            Subject: DP details of mala chatterjee
                            as per your query this is to inform you that the the initial investment amount Rs.50000/- which was deposited in your wife's a/c is invested as follows -
                            01.01.08 buy JP Hydro Qut = 200 Rs.27577.20
                            15.01.08 IPO RPower Rs.19350.00
                            18.02.08 buy RPower Qut = 10 Rs.3668.25
                            Think it will help you understand where the money is invested.The chq you received is the amount applied in Rpower. rest of the amount is invested in JP Hydro & RPower.
                            shambo basu

bhaveshr
                              Feb 9, 2010

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am having account at Maninagar, Ahmedabad Branch of Sharekhan and doing day trading.
                              My Relationship manager at branch always gives me wrong msgs and I lost 40k + amt in commodity trading.
                              Twice a time after I got stuck in trade suggested by my Rm, he refuses to get responsibility and get me out of that trade with lesser loss.

Sharekhan is having bogus & poor knowledgeable staff don't trade in Sharekhan.

Bhavesh
                              Customer service provided by Share khan is worse than worst. Please please don't approach share khan for share trading...

Saurabh Jain
                                Jan 27, 2010

Sharekhan is cheating customers. It has made the cash withdrawal facility unavailable under the pretense of maintenance when I have few lakhs to be withdrawn from them. Will they reimburse the daily interest on the amount lying with them? They have not even put a time frame as to when the facility will be up? 2 hours , 4hours or what?? Absolutely a way to cheat customers. Never go to them. This is not the first time.
                                Because He can contact the branch for help. They will get it done. There are so many ways to withdraw cash.

RajeshDangwani
                                  Jan 23, 2010

Kindly note that 1 year ago 1 executive from Sharekhan Limited Mumbai called me up and told me that there would be lifetime AMC free demat acount provided to you, now they have charged 110 rs for 3 Months for demat account, when I e-mailed them for complaint and closer for account, they informed me that there will be AMCCharge for each and every customer.

Also I didnot signed Schedule of Charges at time of opening Demat account. However when I told Sharekhan through e-mail about the same, they send me Signed Schedule of Charges, where signature was differing. Also when i sent them closure request through courier, they did not respond. However when I write them through e-mail, they respond that Closure request was rejected becoz of Sign differ.

pls suggest what should I do.niether they ready to close my demat as well as trading account nor they are revering/waiving incorrect charges.

I didn't use 1 transation from that demat account.

Rajesh Dangwani

Vinay Kumar
                                    Jan 22, 2010

I have not received any agreement or guidelines about Demat services provided by Sharekhan Company. And I told them to not give me margin service but they have given that, because of that I bought Shares more than I invested. And now they are asking me to pay for that. What should I do about this.
                                    i am submit all documents for open a demant &trading ac on this date 17feb 2010 but i have not received any document of ac so please check the status and inform me .

kamalesh singh
                                    about sharekhan.com they are sold my eqiuty share without any information to me.there sub brockes TPC invester citycenter, Durgapur, west bengal, they were told me its total responsiblity is sharekhan team. so they ware inosence but ultymately i loser . TPC invester (Durgapur/kolkata) is very big cheater.should be exposed.

gopal saha

Ashwajeet Jogeshwar Borkar
                                      Jan 21, 2010

On 22nd Dec, Mr Swapnil Rawool from Smart Point company ( Business Partner of Sharekhan) takes 2 cheque each of Rs.15000/- for investing in mutual fund. I got the receipt of the same on same date. I told him to invest Rs.15000/ in BNP Sundaram "Growth fund" and Rs.15000/ in " Dividend fund". Due to our monthly target pressure I forget to contact him for next 4-5 days. After that when I checked my mail, I haven't receive any confirmation from the company.So I tried to call him, but he didn't pickup my phone. 2 days later he called me and told me that from 1st Jan 10 there is no entry load on any mutual funds and so we are now investing your money.

On 13th Jan I received one mail from Camsonline stating that "your request for investment in Growth Fund is processed and confirmation mail you will get very soon". But on 15th Rs.30000/- deducted from my account. So I tried to call Mr.Swapnil Rawool and as usual he didn't pickup the calls. Till date neither he picked up calls nor revert back on any thing.

So, I send the complaint mail to Sharekhan and gave all the details to them. Now they are also not doing anything about it.

I think I am being cheated by Mr.Swapnil Rawool and he takes away my Hard earned money. And since he is Business partner of Sharekhan, Sharekhan is equally resposible in this by not taking any action on him.

Kindly do the needful

Manohar Krishnan Nair
                                        Jan 21, 2010

I joined as a franchisee - Manohar Krishnan Nair (code no 1559) kharghar, with SHAREKHAN LTD in Aug 2008 & paid Rs. 1lac as franchisee deposit by cheque.

On 22.12.2009 i had only inquired about the procedure to discontinue my franchisee
                                        and refund of my deposit.

On 30.12.2009 they were very prompt to terminate my franchisee, although I agreed to their hasty decision by signing the documents on 04.01.2010 they are finding excuses to refund my deposit and also the Dec 2009 brokerage sharing is not released.

One of the executive named geetanjali from sharekhan ltd has demanded confirmation letter from all my 57 clients. This is an impossible target to be met and it was not specified at the time of joining and now these 57 clients are mapped under sharekhan"s VASHI branch.
                                        Please advice.
                                        I was thinking 2 get sharekhan franchisee so i would like 2 speak 2 u, so can u plz give me ur ph. no. so that i can speak 2 u. thank u.

Sharekhan Ltd — for refundation of security money of franchise

sir i want to receive my security money which i deposit in sharekhan for opening franchise .the details r ginen below
                                        registration fees 10000
                                        security deposit 1 installment of 50000
                                        exam fees 4 certificate of nse 1200
                                        what i have to do to recover this money plz reply immediatly